All hotels in Hollister, Missouri, United States of America
1 room, 2 adults
You can collect Hotels.com® Rewards nights here
750 Emerald Pointe Dr., Hollister, MO, 65672, United States of America, ‏‎800-491-6126
Best Price GuaranteeBest Price Guarantee on hotel bookings. If you find a better price on exactly the same stay elsewhere we’ll match it
3.9 / 5Good

Score breakdown (from 185 reviews)

Average rating for:

  • Cleanliness
    4.2
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    3.8
  • Condition
    3.8
  • Neighborhood
    4.2
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Awsome"
The staff was wonderful. The view from our condo was incredible sat and watch the sunset over the lake. The room was very clean all the furnishing including dishes was upscale. Only thing I didn't like is consiere hounding when you got your parking permit on sitting in on sales presentation. On my 2nd honeymoon wasn't interested in a sales pitch
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Branson Lakes at Emerald Pointe
Congratulations on your union! We are honored that you chose to spend your Honeymoon with us. We are happy that we exceeded your expectations and you found your stay with us to be “wonderful”. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience of the presentation. It is definitely not our intention to make you feel pressured in any way; however, we do offer the opportunity to all of our guests and owners to take a tour and with that, receive certain incentives, with no obligations. It is our hope to have another opportunity to provide you with a relaxing stay. Josie
Other trip Apr 2, 2014
shannon
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice views, rooms, and activities"
This is a very nice resort. As my title says nice views, rooms, and activities. Our first night we did have ridiculously loud neighbors but thank God they checked out the next morning. The only other complaint would be that we could have really used curtains, the blinds didn't cover the windows well. This was a great place to stay. Money well spent!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Branson Lakes at Emerald Pointe
Thank you very much for your great review! We are thrilled to hear that you had an wonderful time at the Westgate Branson Lakes Resort at Emerald Pointe. Your home away from home awaits you next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Katrina
4 night family trip Mar 26, 2014
Jackson
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Family Vacation"
We enjoyed the stay as a two bedroom suite fit our needs. The lake view and size of the living room and Kitchen were a plus.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Branson Lakes at Emerald Pointe
Thank you for your kind words! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at the Westgate Branson Lakes Resort at Emerald Pointe. We invite you stay with us again next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Katrina
2 night trip Mar 28, 2014
Jay
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Don't ever pay full price."
The indoor pool was pretty cold. I tried to hang in there with my family and just couldn't do it. For some reason, the condo's in Branson were built without insulation/soundproofing between adjoining units and within the unit. We've stayed at several and they all have the same problem...your neighbors voices sound like they're coming from your own room. The kids next door were just playing, but it was LOUD, because there's nothing to mute it!!! You can pretty much hear every word of every conversation. When one of us took a shower, it was so LOUD that we couldn't hear the television. The pipes were in the adjoining wall and it's like there was a waterfall going on. When we first checked in, we had the second floor, but changed immediately to the top floor (4th), because kids were stomping around. It's like the worst apartment you ever lived in. I would never in a million years pay full price for this place. Oh! And the putt-putt golf course was under construction. Would have been nice if that was noted on their site, because it's one of the things our son loves the most!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Branson Lakes at Emerald Pointe
Thank you for staying with us! We love to hear back from our guests on their experiences. We focus on providing the best experience that we can for our guests, so your review will be used for just that. We hope that you will make Westgate Branson Lakes your choice in the future so that we may provide a superior experience. Josie
Other trip Mar 28, 2014
D
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Trying a new locations"
It was okay but glad we got it for a good discount.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Branson Lakes at Emerald Pointe
Thank you for choosing the Westgate Branson Lakes. We appreciate your comments and are glad you found us to be a great value. Making memorable stay experiences with our valued guests is what we do best! We invite you back, and hope to see you again very soon. Josie
3 night trip Mar 21, 2014
D & J
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"I will never stay in a "typical" hotel after this"
Absolutely impressed! for once the pictures online did honest justice to the hotel. the lake view was amazing, and breathtaking. i have always stayed in your "typical" hotel. one room with 2 beds, a tv in between them, a bathroom, and if you're lucky, a window. this was way more accommodations for less money. The staff was wonderful, its a little bit of a drive from the strip, but well worth the drive for the seclusion, and tranquility. I will definitely stay here again in the future.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Branson Lakes at Emerald Pointe
Thank you for the amazing review! We are so pleased to have exceeded your expectations. It’s great that you were able to experience the seclusion and tranquility that you sought. It’s also great that you found the views from your room to be “breathtaking”. Our staff is there to assist you in any way they can and we are happy they were able to accommodate your needs. We hope that the next time you are in the area you will stop by again and stay with us. Josie
Other trip Mar 25, 2014
James
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice Place to stay if you get it cheap!"
There are so many places to stay around Branson that you can get one for cheap. This was a good deal and decent location so I couldn't pass it up. The room was very large and nice. The only downfall, and it is HUGE to me, is that there isn't good blinds on the windows and people can see right in. Definitely need cloth blinds that close all the way. There were two windows kind of surrounding the bed and neither one closed all the way.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Branson Lakes at Emerald Pointe
Thank you for your kind words! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at the Westgate Branson Lakes. Our guests are always number one, and your responses make us want to work even harder to provide an exceptional experience for you. Thank you again and we hope you will visit us again, so that we can provide a greater experience. Josie
2 night trip Mar 20, 2014
Andrew
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice & tranquil"
I needed a nice place to stay so my grand daughter could visit with her father. A nice place for them to enjoy some time in a home like setting. It was nice & tranquil on the lake. Would like to stay again when we have more time.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Branson Lakes at Emerald Pointe
Thank you for choosing to stay with us to enjoy quiet and beautiful family memories. We hope that you will make Westgate Resorts your home away from home and look forward to your next arrival. Josie
Other trip Mar 23, 2014
NeNe
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Family getaway"
Great place to stay. Very relaxing. The only thing is they dont do daily maid service. But will provide you with what ever you need if you call. We have stayed here several times, and if you use your map you can take back roads to silver dollar city and miss Branson traffic.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Branson Lakes at Emerald Pointe
We always love hearing back from our guests. Thank you for letting us know about your family getaway. It’s our hope that you were able to explore Bransons main attractions during you vacation. We look forward to having you back again very soon!
Other trip Mar 17, 2014
Diana
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice view"
We enjoyed the room. It was nice. The view was awesome. Only compliant is it is too far from the strip.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Branson Lakes at Emerald Pointe
Thank you so much for sharing your excellent stay experience at the Westgate Emerald Pointe. We do look forward to your visit the next time your travels take you to the Branson area. Victor
Other trip Mar 3, 2014
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Overall good value"
We stayed two nights while attending a wedding nearby. We got a good rate and had a good experience. As others said, the walls are thin and you get some noise from adjoining rooms. Great view looking over the lake if you have a room on that side. I would stay there again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Branson Lakes at Emerald Pointe
Thank you for your kind words! We appreciate your business. Thank you for choosing to stay with us during such a special occasion. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We invite you stay with us again next time you are in the area. Josie
2 night trip Feb 13, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Very good for a long stay"
Nice living and dining area. Large bedroom with king size bed. TV in both rooms with a DVD player in main room. Small kitchen with stove, microwave, full size fridge with freezer, dish washer, coffee maker, and place settings for four people. Also had a small stacked washer and dryer. Bathroom was cramped but had a bathtub, not just a shower. Overall, nice place.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Branson Lakes at Emerald Pointe
Thank you for your feedback. Your thoughts and comments are very much appreciated. We are happy you were able to enjoy your room amenities. It’s great you had an overall good time. Can’t wait for your next visit. Josie
Other trip Jan 3, 2014
Aaron
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Loved it!"
We will definitely return to Westgate very soon! Absolutely enjoyed our stay.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Branson Lakes at Emerald Pointe
Thank you for sharing your family trip review. It certainly a pleasure knowing our guests and owners are having a lovely time with us. The next time you’re in town; please don’t hesitate to stay with us again! Ariel
3 night family trip Dec 20, 2013
Skye
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Lakeside retreat"
We went up there for our family Christmas getaway. The resort is beautiful and right on the lake. We had a wonderful view from our screened in patio. The rooms were nice but could use some updating. The indoor pool was nice and the staff was very friendly.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Branson Lakes at Emerald Pointe
Thank you for sharing your family vacation with us. We are happy that you loved the place and appreciate your compliments on our resort, staff, and amenities. We look forward to your next Christmas stay with us. Ariel
2 night family trip Dec 14, 2013
Erin
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great location and property"
Staff excellent. Easy to book shows. Rooms nicely appointed with cooking utensils and washer dryer. Beds and pillows comfortable
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Branson Lakes at Emerald Pointe
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of Westgate Branson Lakes at Emerald Pointe. It's gratifying to read that you found our staff excellent, the rooms nicely appointed and our beds comfortable. It would be our pleasure to have you back again soon! Sincerely, David
Other trip Nov 25, 2013
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Worth what I paid"
I paid $88 taxes & everything for a one bedroom room for one night. The room was a little dates but clean. The check in & concierge is a nightmare. They are sllllowww. I would recommend this hotel for this price.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Branson Lakes at Emerald Pointe
Thank you for your valuable input on your vacation with us. We apologize for any inconvenience experienced during check in and really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We will work diligently with our resort staff to ensure a smoother check in process. It’s our hope you were able to explore the resort amenities such as our nine-hole miniature golf course, fitness center and a basketball court. We hope you will visit us again! Ariel
1 night business trip Nov 15, 2013
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
Part of the resort is updated but the other part is significantly outdated. I booked 2 rooms thinking they'd be remotely close to each other, they weren't. One room was in building 1 (very outdated & musty smelling) and the other was in building 5 (updated). The rooms were comfortable and clean with each having a nice screened patio.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Branson Lakes at Emerald Pointe
Thank you for letting us know about your two night stay. When booking for a unit we simply take requests and try our best to accommodate our guests by putting their units as close as possible. We do advise our guests that their requests are not always guaranteed and based on availability upon checking in. We thank you for trusting us with your family’s vacation and hope you will return to share with us again. Ariel
2 night trip with friends Nov 15, 2013
Emily
US
3.0 / 5Good
The pictures on the internet are misleading, the room was ok but not what I had expected.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Branson Lakes at Emerald Pointe
Thank you very much for your review. Our team members strive to exceed all our guests’ expectations. We provide different rooming options for our guests and owners. The resort has one bedroom villas and a two bedroom villas. Both units have the option of a fully equipped kitchen provided with eating utensils. This makes it a great option for cooking your own meals while on vacation. It’s our hope to be able to exceed your expectations on your next visit. Josie
2 night business trip Nov 8, 2013
adam
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Only value is the view!"
We enjoyed our stay but would not stay here again. The heated pool was not heated, the wifi was not free and several things in our room were broken/stained. We got a great rate and enjoyed having extra space and a nice view of the lake but if they want to keep customers, they need to update in a major way and be truthful upfront.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Branson Lakes at Emerald Pointe
Thank you for your feedback. We're glad you enjoyed the great rate, the spacious unit and the nice view of the beautiful lakes. We are rolling out updates to our units across our resorts, and we apologize that you did not receive one with this makeover. Regarding your other issues, we gladly address those that are brought to our attention. We offer a great value in such a beautiful location, and it's our hope that we have another chance to exceed your expectations.
Other trip Nov 12, 2013
Karen
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice for a weekend getaway."
The resort was very well maintained. Room was very clean. We stayed in a Deluxe 1BR Lakeview villa (Worth the extra $). The view was absolutely breath-taking. The location of this resort is perfect, just a 10 minute drive to the Branson main strip. Had no problem finding the resort. The bed was more firm than desired, but was comfortable. The only down-fall of this resort would be the thin walls and adjoining doors. We could hear every conversation by the couple in the adjoining room. They cooked breakfast one morning and the smell was so strong in our unit, you would have thought they used our kitchen. Definitely something the resort should consider fixing. Overall, a nice relaxing place to stay.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Branson Lakes at Emerald Pointe
Thank you for your feedback about your stay at Westgate Branson Lakes at Emerald Pointe. We appreciate you saying we are “Overall, a nice place to stay”. Thank you for appreciating our cleanliness and “breath-taking” views from your unit. We are honored you chose to stay with us! We are happy to hear you had a great time! We pride ourselves in many things, from superior customer service, to our beautiful grounds. But we also work hard to provide a diverse assortment of amenities that all of our guests can enjoy. It’s great you took part, we love it! Please come back and visit us again soon! Josie
Other trip Nov 12, 2013
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Wonderful Condo"
Loved everything about our stay! Traveling with two small children. Kids loved the indoor pool. Room was immaculate and I am super, super picky as a former owner of a cleaning service. Kitchen was very well stocked. They provided laundry soap and dish wash liquid. Even the coffee they provided was good. The staff went above and beyond to accommodate us. My son loved it so much he was almost in tears when we left. Just a few negatives that are minimal. Floors aren't very sound proof. If u have young children ask for a lower floor. And the sleeper sofa was fine for kids, but adults prob couldn't sleep all that well on it.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Branson Lakes at Emerald Pointe
Thank you so much for your response. We are thrilled that you loved everything about your stay! We love to here when our guests have a great time at Westgate Branson Lakes! We are thrilled that you and your family enjoyed our rooms and indoor pool. We strive to make our guests’ feel like they are at “home away from home”. We take all of our guests’ feedback into consideration as we know it can help improve their overall stay. Thank you for choosing Westgate and we hope to see you and your family soon! Sincerely, Idalise
Other trip Nov 8, 2013
mother of two
US
3.0 / 5Good
"NOT WHAT I EXPECTED"
The room was not clean needs to be updated and had an uninvited guest (a mouse). The staff were not terribly friendly and the advertisement of a panoramic view were only correct if you expected to see the parking lot or paid a significant upgrade fee! I will say that the gate attendant was very nice and accommodating. I will definitely not stay there again.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Nov 6, 2013
Joyce
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
very nice everything we looked forward to in a getaway
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Branson Lakes at Emerald Pointe
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate you saying that our resort is “very nice”. Our resort has many activities for the entire family to experience. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Josie
1 night romance trip Nov 1, 2013
david handley
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"A few nights away from the kids!"
The hotel (condo title didn't cut it) is set on the beautiful banks of Table Rock Lake. It is a bit dated l (we had actual keys with the room number taped to the plastic key ring). The staff were very personable and helpful. There was a space between our building and the next that was wide open but it lacked the beauty of the rest of the resort. The only major complaint is that the windows to our room are on the same level as the walkway and the lights stayed on all night and there are no black out blinds or curtains in the room. Oh and check out time is a bit early at 1000.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Branson Lakes at Emerald Pointe
Every time we receive a review from a guest we want to thank you for taking the time to do so, and we appreciate you providing us with your business. Our guests are always number one, and your responses make us want to work even harder to provide an exceptional experience for you. Thank you again for staying with us here at Westgate Branson Lakes at Emerald Pointe and we hope you will visit us again. Josie
Other trip Oct 30, 2013
Rashid
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Needs updated !!!"
Location is great and price is right for the view. However carpet and furniture are old and badly soiled.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Branson Lakes at Emerald Pointe
Thank you for sharing your thoughts regarding your stay here at Westgate Branson Lakes at Emerald Pointe. Thank you for appreciating our awesome location with breathtaking lake views. We definitely enjoyed having you! I have noted the concerns you described about your suite and will forward this information to the resort management. Again, thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again very soon. Josie
Other trip Oct 28, 2013
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Well worth the price"
The staff were quite helpful, the buildings and facilities were well maintained. Great amenities in the rooms. I would note two negatives for future vacationers. There does not seem to be much if any insulation in the walls here, or much of anywhere else in the area. As a result sound travels through the rooms much too well. You can hear your neighbors much better than you care to. They do charge for WiFi here, a policy that I would reccomend they change. We got the suite for the off season special of $70. a night. That is a great deal for the Branson area, even with the negatives.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Branson Lakes at Emerald Pointe
We appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback on your stay here at Westgate Branson Lakes at Emerald Pointe. Thank you for referring to our staff as “helpful”. It's nice that you were able to enjoy the quiet location, the comfortable beds and our amenities. Please visit again with soon! Josie
5 night family trip Oct 17, 2013
Jim Hinton
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Nice condo with issues"
pros: property security, friendly staff, nice condo, on Table Rock (good view) cons: adjoining rooms we could hear everything guests in other room were saying. Our wake up call in the morning was their young child crying. Sounded like no insulation what so ever. One evening came home to smell their dinner (not good). It's too bad if not for above things it would have been a very pleasant stay but under the circumstances we will not be returning.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Branson Lakes at Emerald Pointe
Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience at the Westgate Branson Lakes at Emerald Pointe. We are pleased that you enjoyed the location and resort amenities. We have taken into account your concerns and have forwarded them to the resort management for future planning and evaluations. Our goal is to provide a place for you and your family to make happy memories. All the best and we wish to see you again one day soon so we can exceed your expectations. Josie
Other trip Oct 20, 2013
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Spacious rooms over looking the lake"
Quiet rooms; a liitle ways from town; no coffee or food shops on site; otherwise a very good experience.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Branson Lakes at Emerald Pointe
Thank you for taking this time to write a review about your stay. We loved having you at Branson Lakes at Emerald Pointe Resort. We are strategically located far enough away from town so you can enjoy a peaceful and relaxing stay, yet close enough to town so you can get to shopping and great restaurants in a short amount of time. We hope you enjoyed the beautiful lake views from your room and our on-site amenities for your convenience. We look forward to having you again for an ever greater experience. Josie
Other trip Oct 17, 2013
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"a little for a lot!"
Our first night was good but the next day we had to move rooms and when we had finally moved in our new room the floor was wet and dirty. The shower was clogged up. I will not be staying there again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Branson Lakes at Emerald Pointe
Thank you for your feedback. We are so sorry that you experienced these issues with cleanliness of your room. Our housekeeping team is there to ensure that each room is spotless and ready for our guest’s arrival. Customer satisfaction is our main concern. We have taken note of this issue and will let the resorts housekeeping manager know. We would like to apologize if this caused any inconvenience during your stay. Josie
1 night business trip Oct 11, 2013
Danny DeVore
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Beautiful setting.Great view f the lake.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Branson Lakes at Emerald Pointe
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your stay at Westgate Branson Lakes at Emerald Point. We loved having you. Thank you for enjoying our grounds and breathtaking lake views. We hope you and your loved ones are able to visit us again very soon. Josie
1 night trip Oct 6, 2013
Bob
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"View from our room was breath taking"
It was a weekend we will never forget. This is our new weekend getaway location
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Branson Lakes at Emerald Pointe
Thank you for sharing your vacation experience with us. We are very happy to read you enjoyed your visit. As you mentioned, our resort is in the perfect location close to tons of unique activities. We hope to have you visit us again in the near future! Josie
Other trip Oct 9, 2013
A Traveler
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Motel 6 would have been classier! PAPER THIN WALLS"
The furniture was very old, dirty and stained. Overall condition of room was dirty (although the kitchen was clean) bed comforter was mussed up like someone slept on top of it. The WORST was that the walls are PAPER THIN! A lady in the room behind us (lake view) had serious smoker's cough! Starting at 5am she'd cough until she brought something up out of her lungs. Every time we were in the room we heard this! I don't think they ever left their room! They must live there! We had to crank up the TV and keep the bathroom fan and shower running to cover the sound. Plus, you could hear every conversation! They'd make a phone call to their grandkids, put the cell phone on speaker and you could hear the kids talking too! THAT's how thin the walls are! We were sitting on the sofa and they were likely either in their kitchenette or sitting on the sofa in their room. Also, we tried out the hot tub the 1st night. Turned on the jets and walked up to it. The incredibly overwhelming smell of bleach made us immediately turn off the jets. You could not stand near it and breathe! After a couple minutes I got in. Even after the water was still the bleach smell was just too much and we left after only a few minutes. The area is pretty upscale, so we were incredibly shocked at the low class room. We did talk to the staff at the desk, but they would not provide a discount or an upgrade. It was a "too bad, so sad" attitude
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Branson Lakes at Emerald Pointe
Thank you for your review. We strive to provide an exceptional vacation experience that exceeds guest’s expectations and we apologize that we fell short. We will certainly share your review with our staff, as we are always looking for areas to improve. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations.
Other trip Oct 8, 2013
Kevin
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"first impression"
Great 5 day stay. Staff was extremely helpful and nice, especially at front desk. My first impression was negative when the security guard at the gate yelled at me when I was trying to understand how to get to condo, but thereafter all guards were cordial. He may have just had a bad day. A couple of maintenance issues: Wallpaper over shower was held down by scotch tape, one broken tile in kitchen. No big deal.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Branson Lakes at Emerald Pointe
Thank you so much for your feedback. We are pleased to hear that our staff was “cordial”. We are always looking for areas to improve upon; so that all our owners and guests feel the comforts of a “home away from home”. We look forward to your next visit. Josie
4 night trip Oct 1, 2013
Bob
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Nice and secluded, but not creepy..."
The only thing I wished that I knew prior was if we could've had a room facing the beautiful lake. Looking at it even through the breezeway was breathtaking.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Oct 6, 2013
Traveller
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Very roomy and beautiful view"
Beautiful view with lots of space. Perfect for families
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Branson Lakes at Emerald Pointe
Thank you for saying that our resort is very roomy with a beautiful view. We appreciate your feedback on Westgate Branson Lakes. We look forward to seeing you soon!
Other trip Oct 5, 2013
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Westgate stay on table rock lake"
Hotel stay was pleasant. Hotel staff were very courteous and helpful. Only real complaint was the boat parking. When I booked it doesn't say anything about having to rent boat slips so I ended up parking my boat in the free area which is unkept and uneven. It is obvious that the hotel is doing renovations to make the area more accommodating. Overall can't wait to go back! I will avoid the pushy timeshare people next one however, who don't like the word "no". But seriously, book this hotel and you won't be disappointed.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Branson Lakes at Emerald Pointe
Thank you so much for your review. We are happy that our staff was able to assist you during your stay at Westgate Branson Lakes. We are sorry for any issues you may have encountered. We hope to see you soon!
Other trip Oct 5, 2013
B
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Best thing was the view"
We arrived at the hotel at 3:30 and we knew that check in time was 4 but we asked if we could check in. We were told that our room was not yet ready but they would call us and let us know as soon as it was ready so we drove around and checked out the resort. (The problem was that the young lady at the front desk told us that they were waiting for the person cleaning the room to call in and let them know the room was ready.) she should have called had someone there standing around with nothing to do go and check on the room. At 4 we went back to check on our room and were told again that it was not ready. We sat in the lobby and waited another 45 minutes and saw others were able to get in to their rooms. At 4:45 my husband asked them if we needed to find another hotel to stay in. After some time they did get us a room with a beautiful view of the lake. i Found several stains in the carpet and when I walked in to the bathroom only 1 of the 2 sinks had been cleaned. The other still had toothpaste from a prior occupant. I cleaned the sink with dish soap that I found in the kitchen because my husband didn't want me to call housekeeping.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Branson Lakes at Emerald Pointe
Thank you for your review. Please accept our apologies if you felt the check in process were too long, especially after a long journey. We appreciate your comments, as it helps us identify areas in which we can improve. We hope to have another chance to provide you with a wonderful stay. Josie
Other trip Oct 1, 2013
Lulu
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Nice hotel with the view of the lake."
We had a nice family stay. We enjoyed the view of the lake. We also love the bbq grill available for the guest to use. Nice place to stay.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Branson Lakes at Emerald Pointe
We are honored you chose to stay with us at the Westgate Branson Lakes at Emerald Pointe! We are happy to hear you had a great time! We pride ourselves in many things, from superior customer service, to our beautiful grounds. But we also work hard to provide a diverse assortment of amenities that all of our guests can enjoy. It’s great you took part, we love it! Please come back and visit us again soon! Josie
Other trip Sep 30, 2013
Mo
US
3.0 / 5Good
The service of the hotel was wonderful but what brought my stay down was the carpet and the chair pads, they were need of good cleaning! You will want to pickup Groc on the way there because the nearest Conv store close at 6:00 and the nearest resturant was 10 miles, we didn't know this till we got back from a show.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Branson Lakes at Emerald Pointe
Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the issues you experienced and for any inconvenience they may have caused. Your review will be shared with management including the housekeeping and maintenance departments. We appreciate that you brought these issues to our attention as we work diligently to resolve them. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations.
1 night trip Sep 27, 2013
Diana
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great location"
Very peaceful, beautiful view. Office hard to find, needs signs.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Branson Lakes at Emerald Pointe
Thank you very much for your review regarding your stay at the Westgate Branson Lakes at Emerald Pointe. We are so happy to know that you had a great time and your vacation was everything you wanted. We are glad that you found our location convenient to all of what you wanted to do in the area. We really appreciate you and we certainly look forward to your next stay with us. Josie
Other trip Sep 26, 2013
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Hard to find"
room are noisy but clean, mattress could have been a lot firmer. Only real compliant is at the junction of hwy P and 265 they really need to put a sign up. their are two road turning the same direction less than 100 feet apart. we spent a hour in a half trying to find the place plus 3 phone calls. once we there the check in office is kind of hidden it on the last driveway not where the small sign is. Our stay was nice but it is really hard to find. We would stay again if we were in the area again if we were staying during the week, weekends are kind of noisy
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Branson Lakes at Emerald Pointe
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at the Westgate Branson Lakes at Emerald Pointe. It was our delight to have you stay us. We understand you had some concerns during your stay. Guest feedback is vital, so that we can provide the best service we can. We appreciate you choosing us for your stay and hope you provide us with the pleasure again in the future! Josie
1 night trip Sep 21, 2013
Dan
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Not a place to relax"
We wanted a quiet weekend getaway from the hustle of kid and work schedules. The room was nice and clean but very loud. We could hear talking, toilets, tv, microwave, etc... From units all around above and below. Not at all relaxing. Will not be back to this resort.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Branson Lakes at Emerald Pointe
Thank you for staying with us! We love to hear back from our guests on their experiences. We focus on providing the best experience that we can for our guests, so your review will be used for just that. We hope that you will make Westgate Branson Lakes at Emerald Pointe your choice in the future so that we may provide a superior experience. Josie
Other trip Sep 23, 2013
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"We were pleased!"
It was only. One night stay. We usually get the two bedroom units at emerald point but that is for two nights.... Will book again!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Branson Lakes at Emerald Pointe
Thank you very much for your review. We are so thrilled that you were able to take advantage of our great location to be able to enjoy everything you wanted while in the area. We are glad to know that you enjoyed Westgate Branson Lakes at Emerald Pointe. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon! Josie
Other trip Sep 22, 2013
lisa
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
Nice place to stay.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Branson Lakes at Emerald Pointe
Thank you for your review regarding your stay at the Westgate Branson Lakes at Emerald Pointe. As you found, with our abundance of outdoor activities for all ages, we are an ideal resort for family recreation. We hope that you have a chance to visit with us again! Josie
1 night family trip Sep 14, 2013
Brian
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great stay at the lake"
We just returned from our stay at Westgate Branson Lakes Emerald Pointe and were very pleased with our affordable accommodations. Beautiful view of Table Rock lake!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Branson Lakes at Emerald Pointe
Thank you for your review. We are thrilled to have provided you and your family with a wonderful vacation. We appreciate you for saying that Table Rock Lake is beautiful. We hope to see you again soon!
Other trip Sep 16, 2013
Pam
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Wonderful view if you stay Lake Side"
We paid a bit extra and got a lake view room. It was beautiful. We were on one of the upper floors and it was so close to the lake that if you looked out the window you felt like you were on a cruise ship - you couldn't really see land - just the water. I also loved the large screened in balcony. You could sit out on the balcony and enjoy the view without bugs. The condo was very clean and even though the decor seemed a bit dated it was in extremely good shape and classy, not worn at all. The condo was very spacious and comfortable too. We were there on a Monday and Tuesday night and it was off-season but in our experience it was also very quiet and peaceful.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Branson Lakes at Emerald Pointe
Thank you so much for your review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed the lake view room. We always look forward to assisting our guests and providing them with the ultimate vacation. We are happy that you were able to make use of the balcony during your stay as we know that can help make your vacation more enjoyable. We hope you will visit us soon.
Other trip Sep 14, 2013
penny
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
We stayed in a 1 bedroom condo on the first floor with lake view. The condo was clean & comfortable and the view was great. However, the lake is not accessable from the condos. There is a marina on the property.As in other reviews, we did not have a problem with hearing folks in other rooms, When we checked in at 10 pm, we were appointed a concierge to show us to our room. She then spent some time checking the room to make sure everything worked, then had us sit at the table to go over rules and Branson info and then to sign us up to attend a "tour" to give our feedback on the property. Maybe some would appreciate this service, we didn't.This would probably be a greaet place to stay if you were there to boat, however, we probably wont stay here again simply because of the location.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Branson Lakes at Emerald Pointe
Thank you for your review regarding your stay at the Westgate Branson Lakes at Emerald Pointe. Thank you for letting us know what we are exceling in and some areas that need work. The satisfaction of our guests is our top priority. We hope you will stay with us again and allow us the opportunity to not just meet but exceed your expectations.
3 night family trip Aug 30, 2013
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice hotel near the lake"
I really liked the hotel, it was clean, the room was large and had a small kitchen and was supplied with dishes, dishwasher, washer and dryer and microwave which was really useful and convenient. There was a convenience store down the road which we did not go to but was visible on the way to the hotel. The staff was very friendly and informative. The only downfall is that you could get lost, the hotel does not have very many signs leading to it.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Branson Lakes at Emerald Pointe
Thank you so much for your review. Our staff is there to assist you in any way they can and we are happy they were able to accommodate your needs. We are glad you enjoyed our spacious rooms and room amenities. We hope that you will recommend us to family and friends. We appreciate you choosing Westgate and we hope you visit us again soon!
Other trip Sep 5, 2013
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"spectacular lake views except bottom floor rooms."
the lake views are incredible except bottom floor rooms because of trees. the concierge we had was the most respectful personable anyone could ask for. expedia doesn't tell you that it is a Time Share resort and they push you to sit with them and listen for 2 hrs. so they can sell. The cleanliness in the bathroom was terrible. We even asked to have it clean and didn't get it done. This is a Time Share resort and these are condos. The room sizes were quite large with separate bedroom, kitchen, dining, and living room. For the money, it was worth it. If anyone wants a lake view, it is spectacular as long as you are on the 2nd, 3rd, or 4th floors. Screened in balconies with table and chairs. We were assigned to 1 concierge and he was the friendliest, most polite and personable person you could ask for. His name was Jim. If you have to listen to the Time Share deal, then make sure you get him. He understood that we weren't interested and wasn't pushy. Thanks Matt
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Branson Lakes at Emerald Pointe
We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience here with Westgate Branson Lakes at Emerald Pointe. Our staff strives to be attentive & give great service, and we're delighted to see that you experienced that. We are a timeshare resort and offer all of our owners and guests the opportunity to participate in one of our timeshare presentations. We are sorry that you experienced issues with the cleanliness of your bathroom. We have made note of your housekeeping concerns and will address them directly with the resort. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you again very soon.
Other trip Sep 4, 2013
Matt
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Weekend retreat"
I found this room on the internet. It was a very nice stay. Nice location on Emerald Point. Very clean and quiet. Would put in more sidewalks for walking trails. Good location from Big Cedar Lodge. We had friends staying there, was easy to get there by water and land. After our good experience, they may stay there as well next year. There was several persons working on painting, mini golf and basketball courts. That didn't disrupt any of our walks or stay. It is nice to see things being kept up by such a nice resort. I would recommend staying at least on 2nd floor on up. The night noises from the water drains and foot steps from above was a bit disruptive to our sleeping.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Branson Lakes at Emerald Pointe
We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. We always look forward to assisting our guests and providing them with the ultimate vacation. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and we’re delighted that you will be returning. On behalf of the entire Westgate Team, thank you for staying with us and we look forward to having you back very soon!
Other trip Aug 26, 2013
Sondra
US
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews