"Dirty Motel with Rude Staffing"
I didn't realize that a Resort and Cabin description would turn out to be a dirty motel. My towel had a dead fly in it. The bathroom floor had dirty all over it. There was a musty smell in the room. They came at 8 am to clean the room, and I asked for them to come back in an hour. I left for about 6 hours, and when I returned they still had not cleaned […] the room. I called to ask them to come around 6 pm which is when I was heading to dinner. They came at 5. When I asked them to come back at 6, the attendant said he wouldn't be working at that time. When I called the motel, they said they would "try" to get someone out to clean my room. This place is not a resort, but it is definitely about the same or worse than a Super 8. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Branson Woods Resort and Cabins First allow us to apologize if your room was unclean upon your arrival, as this is not our standard. Please understand that while you may request a timeframe in which you wish to have you unit cleaned we cannot guarantee a specific time as there are many rooms to be cleaned and some many require more attention than others. Again we apologize for the inconvenience. Sincerely, Anja
On our last morning, there was no hot water. We rented three rooms and everyone had to take cold showers the day we departed.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
We enjoyed our stay. The worst part was the check-in process. Lots of timeshare people that slowed the line down. Need a separate non-timeshare line. The location is great for all the Branson has to offer because you the color coded routes. I liked how it has a gated entrance with security.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Don't Go There"
Not very nice.Small room.Tiny bath. LITTLE bit shoehorn.Genuine Expedia guest review
Was a great place to stay. Room/cabin was very spacious. Nice amenities. Close to everything we wanted to do in town. I hope we get the opportunity to stay there again.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Not a "Resort" atmosphere"
The room was a disappointment for the money spent. It was a small building with outside door access, which looked like a cheap motel. The remote was not working, but they did sent someone with a new one. I was not informed of the checkout time when I checked in and assumed it was 11:00 a.m. like most places, but it was apparently 10:00 a.m. On checkout […] day at 10:15 a.m. the front desk called the room to see how soon I would be out (in a very rude manner). I was told if not out by 11:00 a.m there may be an additional charge. I have NEVER stayed anywhere with such rude behavior. I will not be back and I will not recommend this "resort" to anyone!! Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
"One EXCEPTIONAL VACATION!!!!!"
PLEASE READ Never have been to Branson. While planning our 10 day vacation in Branson, I painstakingly read through hundreds of hotel reviews! The pricing at Westgate was down right cheap & to be very honest, it scared me to death! Because of all the great reviews, I kept coming back to look at this place and re-read the reviews & chose to go ahead […] & paid for the room in advance. Upon arriving in Branson, I couldn't help but notice that all the hotel/motels that I was scared to reserve because of the pricing were actually nice decent lodging! Then we arrived at Westgate Resort and was pleasantly shocked to find out that the whole resort was gated!! Here are a few of their amenities that we really didn't realize they had! 2 very large pools (one was an overlook pool with a beautiful view!) 1 indoor pool 2 hot tubs (awe so awesome!) Shuffleboard; Playground; Basketball court; Volleyball court; Fitness center; Horseshoes; Charcoal and gas grills everywhere; Laundry facility; Pizza parlor Little market place w/Starbucks Covered picnic areas everywhere & Nature trails w/waterfall! You don't have to purchase the show tickets at every theater, their concierge depart does it right there in main building. Also, going through them, we got a few shows at a discounted price. Needless to say, my husband & I will certainly be coming back to Branson & totally be back at WESTGATE RESORTS!!! The only change I would like to make would be to rent one their cabins!!! Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
I was just a little disappointed that I booked 3 rooms all with the same last reservation and we were all put in 3 seperate buildings.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Nice hotel.Close to most attractions."
We had a great time in Branson! Hotel was great! Quiet location. Beautiful resort located off the beaten path yet just a few minutes to drive to most anything you can imagine to do.Genuine Expedia guest review
Ice machine was out of order. But staff brought some to our room. TV remote did not work. Could hear every step the people up above took. Very nice campus. Nice pool. It was just an ok room, it was clean.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Nice and comfy"
very clean and friendly staff.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"OK, but stayed in cleaner rooms"
Nice location off the strip. We stayed in the hotel portion of the resort. Rooms were mostly clean but not as clean as desired (found fruit loops on the floor, but we didn't bring fruit loops. Didn't appear to vacuum the 4 days we were there. Difficult to track down activities supplies like horse shoes, shuffle board pucks, etc.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Branson Woods Resort and Cabins Thank you for providing your feedback. We apologize for any issues you may have encountered during your stay with us. Our goal is to provide you with a vacation experience that exceeds your expectations. We hope that you will visit us again in the future giving us the opportunity to provide you with a wonderful vacation experience and to show you what Westgate Branson Woods Resort has to offer. Sincerely, Katrina
"Nice Place To Stay"
I thought the motel and accomidations were nice. I booked our full stay through an internet service and was not there for a time share presentation. Once I made that clear I felt the facility was done with us. I even had one of their salesmen lie to me when he knew I was heading the wrong direction for one of our outings. They also wanted me to pay […] for 3 days of WiFi, when almost any cheap motel has it for free. Beautiful place but I wouldn't stay there again. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
the room was okay... however, it was not the room shown on the website when booking... very disappointed...Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Great hotel if you get the right room."
We reserved a one bedroom villa. Having stayed at this resort before, I had certain expectations of a one bedroom villa, namely a full kitchen and a balcony. The one bedroom villa we got was on the front of the high rise and had no oven and no balcony. It was a very nice room if I hadn't had those expectation. Comfortable bed. No noise from the neighbors. […] There was a smoking odor coming from the connecting room, and the hotel dealt with that directly and professionally and offered to idonize our room to remove the smell. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
"Beyond Expectation.. Very family friendly."
I was a little worried about what the resort would be like, but when I arrived my worries disappeared. I enjoyed every minute of my stay.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Branson Woods Resort and Cabins We are delighted that you had a great stay with us at the Westgate Branson Woods Resort. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you travel to Branson. Sincerely, Katrina
We enjoyed our stay. However, the staff could have been friendlier and the beds could have been a little better..Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Branson Woods Resort and Cabins Thank you for your review. We apologize for the issues you experienced. We have taken note of each one and will pass them onto the appropriate members of our staff. Thank you for bringing these issues to our attention. We take pride in our exceptional service and will work with them to improve going forward. Again, please accept our apologies and we do hope that you will give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Sincerely, Katrina
"Not worth your time"
The hotel room was dirty, when walking in the room it smelled like a wet dog. There was no coffee left for the coffee pot. There was a dead fly smashed against the wall. The maid service came the 2nd day, left a few towels on the foot of one of the beds, didn't make the beds, picked up a few dirty bath towels and left a few on the floor. I would not […] stay there again! Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Branson Woods Resort and Cabins Thank you for letting us know about your stay. We are so sorry that you experienced these issues with cleanliness of your room. Our housekeeping team is there to ensure that each room is spotless and ready for the next guests. Customer satisfaction is our main concern. We have taken note of these issues and will let the resorts housekeeping manager know. We would like to apologize if this caused any inconvenience during your stay. Sincerely, Anja
"Not as good as the first time"
This was the second time for myself and kids to stay here. I was not as impressed as I was the first time. Our room was not very clean, and the shower was worse than the first stay. I had to beg for clean towels, since they didn't clean our room after the first night. We were forced into committing to a timeshare demo, to which I had to cancel. I would […] like to stay again, and hope for better results, but I'm awfully iffy. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Would prefer not to go here again"
At check-in there was a 5 to 10 minute "introduction" to the resort encouraging me to go to the meeting about timeshare ownership, I declined; twice. I signed a pre-auth in case of any damage to the hotel room which is not unusual. I did the "mystery" motel on expedia where it was suppose to be 3 star hotels only and got it at a cheaper rate. We were […] told to go to building next door and around the back. All other doors were nicely painted, ours was faded,ajar,and had issues getting it to lock. We found a dead spider in one bed that night, the next night we found a live spider on the other bed. My daughter got water in the floor in the bathroom and when I cleaned it up I found a lot of hair that was not ours. My daughter's bed broke and we were asked "what we did to break the bed" she had only sat down on it at an angle when it broke. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Branson Woods Resort and Cabins Thank you for taking the time to let us know about the experience you had during your visit. We are sorry about the issues you had with your unit. We appreciate that you brought these issues to our attention as we work diligently to correct them. Thank you again for your comments. We hope that you will give us another chance to exceed your expectations. Sincerely, Katrina
"wouldnt go again"
Nice staff. Room was gross, nasty stains on carpet and hair from previous guest in the drawers. Ac was crazy loud but that ended up being a good thing because you could hear everything from the people staying in the other room.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Branson Woods Resort and Cabins We appreciate hearing from our guests and are pleased you found our staff to be friendly. We apologize if for any reason your room was unclean upon your arrival and for the noisiness of the air conditioner. Rest assured both the housekeeping and maintenance departments will be notified of these issues so that we can look into them further. We hope this does not prevent you from staying with us again next time you are in the Branson area. Sincerely, Anja
"Spacious accommodations, nice property"
We booked the one bedroom deluxe villa and it was better than expected. It was fully stocked with dishes, glassware, utensils, and everything else you would need to prepare meals in the full size kitchen. Washer and dryer included in our villa as well. King bed upstairs was very comfortable and the pull out couch downstairs wasn't bad either. The layout […] was great for us so we could put our young children to bed and still be able to stay up past 8pm. We had a screened in porch in the back and a good size open porch in the front. The property has two outdoor pools which were both very nice. One tip: avoid the breakfast buffet! They have it set up in what appears to have been a guest room at one time and they serve previously frozen, sad looking pancakes, eggs, and biscuits and gravy. Definitely go off the property for breakfast! The property is close to many of the Branson attractions; we were only about five to 10 minutes from everything we wanted to do. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would stay here again. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Such a fun time."
We were only at the hotel for 1 night on our way through to Louisiana, but we enjoyed ourselves. We loved that the pool was open late, as we got in later than expected. Everyone was friendly and helpful. We lived the atmosphere and are planning to visit again and try the cabins.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Pleasant place to stay"
We were only staying one night but with our short visit we found this resort to be well maintained and the staff friendly. I would defintely stay here again.Genuine Expedia guest review
"nice place to stay!!"
Very satisfied with this hotel!!! Definitely be back!!!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
We stayed in a traditional queen room. Would love to come back and stay in a cabin. Facilities were beautiful and amenities were all that we could ask for. Overall a great week-end!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Great place to stay!!!"
Love this place! Didn't want to leave! We even stayed 2 extra nights!!!! :)Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"not 4.3 stars"
Lured in by 4.3 stars time share walk through the rooms we stayed in we old way dated.. 2 starsGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Not what it seems"
I wasn't happy about the room at all. This location has the setup of a motel. On their site it only shows you pictures of the villas and condos. I found this to be very misleading.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Branson Woods Resort and Cabins Thank you so much for letting us know about your experience. We regret to here you encountered issues during your stay. Please know our staff is there to assist our guests with any of their concerns. We appreciate this opportunity to improve, and will work to exceed your expectations on your next visit. Sincerely, Lissy
"GATED COMMUNITY FOR SAFETY"
WE LOVE THAT THERE IS A STAFFED GATE. THE POOLS ARE GREAT! WE LOVE TAKING OUR GRANDKIDS BECAUSE THERE ARE LOTS OF ACTIVITIES FOR THEM TO DO. THEY LOVE JOINING IN A GAME OF VOLLEYBALL OR BASKETBALL. IT'S A GREAT WAY TO MAKE NEW FRIENDS. SUCH A FRIENDLY ENVIRONMENT. VERY KID FRIENDLY! I LOVE THAT I CAN SIT IN ONE AREA AND SEE BOTH THE POOL AND THE PLAYGROUND. […] THE INDOOR POOL HAS A PRETTY STRONG CHLORINE SMELL SO WE USED THE OUTDOOR POOL MOST. THE ROOMS IN THE NUMBERED BUILDINGS AWAY FROM THE MAIN LOBBY ARE OLDER, BUT STILL REALLY NICE. ICE AND VENDING ARE IN EACH BUILDING SO YOU HAVE EVERYTHING YOU NEED IN YOUR BUILDING. CLOSE TO EVERYTHING BRANSON HAS TO OFFER WITHOUT ALL THE TRAFFIC! GREAT PLACE TO STAY. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
We will back here for longer stayGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Had a great time and the hotel was clean and very nice. A lot of amenities, the only down side is they wanted you to take a tour. I'm guessing to try and sell you a time share. We did not take the tour we were only there for one day.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Better than the $100. room at my folks hotel"
What a great gettaway! Standard Queen room was neat and clean, fairly new looking with everything in it. Microwave, Fridge, coffee, etc. Roomy and in perfect condition. Nicer than the $100. room my folks had at their hotel. Beautiful natural country setting with lots of acres and nature trail, activities. People were so nice and helpful. Just a great […] resort and reasonable! Will definitely stay there next time. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
"Cabin in the woods"
Our room was a cute cabin room on a hill with trees all around. There is a guard at the entrance to confirm your name for reservations so that made us feel extra safe. I didn't realize however that they don't clean the cabin rooms daily, but it was nice nonetheless.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Nice location. Nice condos"
Great time! Walls a little thin could hear everyone around you.Genuine Expedia guest review
Resort was absolutely beautifulGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Beds too hard rooms clean pool and hot tub great. Mold smell around coffee area at breakfast. Service was great. ThanksGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Great place and lots to do.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
The resort itself is beautiful!! The staff was very friendly and helpful. The water pressure in the shower, leaves something to be desired, and we stayed 2 nights but our room wasn't cleaned after the first. They were quick to bring us new towels, since we had ran out. My kids and I had a great time, and will probably be back.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Close to all sights we were visiting"
Nice hotel, small room and I didn't care for the fact that as soon as we checked in we had to visit a person tr ying to sell us a time share. We booked this room through hotels.com and didn't expect that. Great location as far as proximity to local sights, liked the fact that it was gated especially since we were by a concrete plant.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Paid for 2 nights stayed 1"
Terrible. Rooms falling apart, paint chipped TV broken and dated, WIFI is overpriced.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Branson Woods Resort and Cabins Thank you for sharing your feedback. Please know the issues you encountered falls below our standard and will be relayed to management. We hope you allow us the opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future. Sincerely, Idalise
Great Experience in the perfect secluded location.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Trip to Westgate"
We had made our reservations to stay at Westgate in Branson, Mo. thru Expedia. The price was good. When we arrived I really enjoyed the site. Wooded and lots of trees & cabins. really impressed by it. However, in checking in that when the staff got over aggressive. We did not expect to get a sales pitch for a timeshare. We went to enjoy Branson and […] got caught up in them trying to push a sale. They tell you you don't have to buy, but wow they really went overboard in trying to sell you a timeshare. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Branson Woods Resort and Cabins We appreciate you taking a moment to write a review on the Westgate Branson Woods Resort. We deeply apologize for any inconvenience you experienced while staying with us. We are a timeshare resort and offer all of our guests the opportunity to participate in our timeshare presentation. In return for partaking in a tour we do offer incentives such as breakfast and discounts. Participation is entirely voluntary and our sales team is there to serve as guides when exploring the option of timeshare ownership. We apologize if your vacation was disrupted in anyway. Guest satisfaction is our top priority and we will share your feedback with our team for further review. Sincerely, Anja
Very relaxing, great roomy villa, enjoyed our stay. Hope to return in July.Genuine Expedia guest review
Very relaxing, great roomy villa, enjoyed our stay. Hope to return in July.Genuine Expedia guest review
We only stayed for one night, so we got king bed studio room. Since we entered, the room smelled. Not sure if its the smell from next door's cooking or else. It felt like apartment complex that we share the wall with others. Upstair did laundry at night and it was loud. The location and staff are great. The activity schedule is interesting. It would […] be a great place for longer stay, not over night. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
"close to where we needed to be"
Where we stayed it was adequate but had problems. Box spring on bed closest to bathroom appeared to be broken. Toilet tank was loose with corroded bolts and someone did come in and fix. Lighting in bathroom was yuck. Not a fan of the green lighting. Stain on carpet by bathroom. The air fresher was so overpowering. Staff was pleasant and going out of […] there way to help us when they could. Dennon is a great sales person. Very pleasant and professional young man. Jim also. After seeing your high rise, it was so nice that we WOULD recommend your place to everyone just not the one we stayed in. Looking forward to seeing you again in the future. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
"Quality inexpensive hotel"
My wife and I have been to the Westgate several times before with our children, so when it was just the two of us and I saw the 24 hour deal on it it was a no-brainer for us. The amenities they provide like basketball and sand volleyball courts are nice. They have a large outdoor pool, but it was still a little cool out for that. Location is decent […] too, just a few miles from either the Landing or Silver Dollar City. The room we were in was pretty basic, but at least it was clean and still a bargain for the deal we got. The staff is also very polite and helpful. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
We stayed in the studio villa. It felt like a basement. It had a tiny window and felt very cold and damp. Not very impressed.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Not Worth the money"
Stayed here for two nights and though they place was empty, my room was at the very end of the resort and isolated from main building. Didn't get the room clean and made unless a called to Housekeeping was made. And was told that I will have to waited for couple of hours before they could clean it. Branson is so big and with other places near and close […] to the main stretch were more tempting for a quick stay and less expensive than Westgate Resort. I would not stay there ever again. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Branson Woods Resort and Cabins We really appreciate your comments on your stay. It saddens us to read that you experienced these issues with the cleanliness of your room. Our housekeeping team is there to ensure that every room is clean and ready for our guest’s arrival. Customer satisfaction is top priority. We will make the housekeeping manager aware of the issue right away. We would like to apologize if this caused any inconvenience during your stay. Sincerely, Katrina
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews
We are now watching this hotel on your travel dates
( - )