Some parts of the resort and the room I stayed in wasn't as high end as I thought it would be. It was just like a regular hotel.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Branson Woods Resort and Cabins Thank you so much for sharing your feedback. We take all our guest’s comments into consideration, as we’re always looking to provide them with an ultimate stay. We hope you allow us the opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future. Sincerely, Idalise
Enjoyable with quite rooms!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Room Not as Advertised"
Advertised rooms are cabins, we were placed in a hotel type room. The room was okay for one night stay but it wasn't very inviting. Appears the cabins may have been reserved for those participating in 90 min pitch or those already owned. Review may have been better if we got what we thought we paid for.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Okay place to stay"
It was an okay place. Staff was great but we were not impressed with the accommodations. Rooms were average. High end price with average resources.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Branson Woods Resort and Cabins Thank you so much for sharing your response. We’re glad our staff was “great”. We take all our guests comments into consideration as we’re looking to provide them with an ultimate vacation. We hope you allow us the opportunity to exceed you expectations in the future. Sincerely, Idalise
"Great location and vet family friendly although..."
Our room was very worn. The beds were uncomfortable and our bathroom was very dirty. The fire alarm was chirping and they replaced right away. Nice customer service and maybe the room was got was on the trashy motel 6 side b/c we got a good deal. We'd stay again but be very picky about our room. Bonus: HUGE nasty spider on the bed. Made for a fun night […] getting kids to sleep after that! Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
The place was decent for the price. However, the staff was rude. And the indoor pool was closed which was why we stayed there. Beware they will try to make you do a time share. And you have to put 50 dollars down for damage. They should really consider hiring new welcome staff. Rooms were basic, nothing exciting about the place honestly. Just a place […] to sleep. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
I loved this hotel! I had no idea it was that nice when I booked the room for a spring break trip. Excellent service! Very clean. It aas overall an amazing stay at the Westgate!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Nice resort'. Would recommend!"
Great time! Great pool, and game area'. Staff were very friendlyGenuine Expedia guest review
THE ROOM WAS VERY LARGE, HOWEVER YOU COULD TELL THE JACUZZI TUB HAD NOT BEEN USED IN AWHILE DUE TO ALL THE BALCK DIRT THAT CAME OUT OF THE JETS, AND I MEAN ALOT!!! ALSO THE DRYER IN OUR ROOM HAD AN ISSUE.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Will never go back"
This was the worst stay ever. It started when we where checking in. There is no breakfast in March. Then they sent us to a room like a cheep hotel that had trash, dirty towels and dirty blankets all over. When we went back to the main lobby to complain they gave us another room but had an attitude. The next room was clean but now it was upstairs. It […] only had decaf coffee until I asked about it at the desk. They never cleaned the room just changed the towels. The tv would change random coolers when we were watching it so that was out. The " hot tub" was just like the one we have in the back yard. Then on our 3 day there we could not get into our room. When I went back to get it fixed I complain about some of the problems and all they said was they would let management know. They were so rude. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Room and view was amazing. Only a couple things to complain about. There was a dirty towel hanging on the rack. The shampoo and conditioner that was supplied in the shower was expired. Not an issue for us since we bring our own. The shower head was dirty and would not spray correctly. Several of the holes on the head was clogged. I had to clean it during […] a shower so I would spray. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
We went on our honeymoon here, and look forward to going back! Hopefully with an upgraded room.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Nice spacious room"
We loved the one bedroom grand villa and were surprised with the awesome jacuzzi when we walked in! It was an amazing stay and the staff were very helpful! The front desk staff could have been a little more inviting in my opinion! Would recommend to anyone!Genuine Expedia guest review
Nice clean studio villa. Enjoyed our stay and everyone was friendly. Comfortable bed and big bathroom. Would stay again.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"the door to the bathroom wouldn't close."
The other guest made so much noise it was hard to sleep.Genuine Expedia guest review
I won't do this again. The room was somewhat less than a motel room but it was called a villa. The TV was very old. The shower in the bathroom was very slow to drain. Your feet were underwater for the whole shower. It was also difficult to keep the water temp at a constant level. The heat/air was difficult to adjust.Genuine Expedia guest review
Comfy, clean, fridge, mw, everything we needed except maid servce. The hill into the resort was so steep that we had to checkout and forfeit the 2nd night because of expected sleet. But it was a beautiful resort.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Overall it was good, but"
I paid more for the Jacuzzi room, but the hot water gave out before I could get even 3" of water in the tub. Never could get it to even be warm either night. Will not do that againGenuine Expedia guest review
The rooms where nice but I was dissapointed after reserving a king room.. we where told when we arrived that none where available and where put in a room with two queens.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"They tried to sell us a time share"
It was valentines day, They told us we had to take a tour of the hotel the next day at some time we were not given a choice we were tired and starving and aggreed. We had a dead spider in the room we talked to the hotel they said at least it wasnt alive. the heater would not go off so we had to open the door and it was thirty degrees outside. When we […] showed up for the tour it was a time share presentation and we refused to go they got rude. No housekeeping for the weekend we wont stay again. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
I was very nervous with staying here because the reviews are horrible, but my overall experience was a good one. I will be staying again, very soon hopefully. It's defiantly a placeI would recommend to other people. Just think they should instruct their cleaning service to take a little extra care.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Room was to be wheelchair accessible. Room was very cramped. Shower was to be step in. It was standard tub. Found brown recluse in bath sink.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Liked the gated and guarded entry."
Close to shopping and entertainment. secluded feel in the City.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Branson Woods Resort and Cabins Your review is greatly appreciated. Westgate Branson Woods is committed to providing a safe and secure environment for our guests and owners. We're pleased that you liked the gated and guarded entry. You are correct, we are very close to shopping and entertainment, yet we still have that secluded feel. We hope you have the chance to visit with us again soon! Sincerely, David
"Just an overnight stay - came to shop...."
Got rooms for half-price! The rooms were clean enough- the bathtub would not drain after 2 people showered..... Smaller than I thought they would be.Genuine Expedia guest review
"My hotel stay"
This was my 1st stay at Westgate Resorts and I loved it. Such a peaceful place with great staff to assist when our keys would not allow us to get into room. We got another key immediately and was we were even allowed to stay and check out at 11am instead of 10 since arriving so late on Sat afternoon.Genuine Expedia guest review
The room didn't get cleaned adequately and the beds were not comfortable in the room we stayed in. The checkin anmd checkout service was great.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Handy to the strip and Silver Dollar City"
It was a great stay...thought the pet fee for being pet friendly was a little steep when I wonder if they truly do all the cleaning they say they do after a pet stays in the room.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Our room was small and cramped. Super 8 has better rooms. You could hear everything in room next to us and the room above was being vaccumed at 11pm. Will find other accommendations next trip to BransonGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Branson Woods Resort and Cabins Thank you so much for your review. All of our guests’ comments are appreciated, as we are always researching areas to improve upon in order to provide our guests with the quality vacation experience. We hope you were able to explore our resort amenities during your stay with us. Please come back to see us soon! Ariel
"room wasnt the best!!"
We had stayed there in the past at a cabin and they were great!! This room we stayed in this time was not something we would go back to it was like run down!! The table was falling apart, the mattresses lookd like they had them for years with huge cave in spots in them where you were to sleep and the vanity looked like it was falling off the wall and […] it had a funky smell in the room!!! We wont go back there for a hotel room but we would for a cabin!!! The people were nice and the grounds were nice too!! Just were not satisfied with the room itself!! Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Hotel double charged my deposit on my credit card and I have left 2 messages with the person I have been told I need to talk with to get this resolved and have not received a reply (it has been a week at this point). Hot water faucet for the large in-room jetted tub was broken. Otherwise room was fine and staff was helpful in obtaining tickets to local […] shows. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"NO HOT WATER!"
Out of two night stay, last morning NO HOT Water to shower with after 2-3 minutes in shower.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Branson Woods Resort and Cabins Thank you for your review. We're sorry to read that you didn't have enough hot water on your second morning. Unfortunately, we have no control on the amount of hot water used by others during a popular shower time, the morning. We hope you had a chance to enjoy our excellent location, our spacious and luxurious units and our many amenities. We hope to have another chance to exceed your expectations. Sincerely, David
"Not bad for the price"
Considering the rate, this stay was satisfactory. The beds were not comfortable, and they'll put some pressure to get you into a timeshare program, but the location was great for Branson attractions.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Unadvertised Timeshare Property"
Not happy, this was a timeshare hotel & not advertised as such. I did not subject myself to the high pressure tactics. I choose to not comment further as I will not be using Expedia for any other bookings in the future because of the deceit. I work in hustle, bustle on a daily basis & was looking forward to escaping all the stress for a relaxing get […] away, not looking for someone pressuring me into buying something. If I wanted to stay or seek a Timeshare property I would do so on my own. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Branson Woods Resort and Cabins Thank you so much for your honest review. As an appreciated guest we value your feedback and apologize for any inconvenience experienced at the resort due to our sales team. We hope you had a chance to explore our resort amenities such as our private hiking trails, outdoor heated pools and fitness center during your time with us. We would love for you to visit us again and give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Ariel
"Nice bargain off-season stay at a condo resort."
We had an overnight stay at a condo resort. The room was okay, but similar to an older motel. We didn't use any of the facilities due to our short stay. While they gave us a sheet that said they had a morning brunch for $6 a person, it turned out that they didn't run it during the off-season (after I tried to find it and go there). However, we recommend […] Starvin' Marvin's restaurant nearby on HWY 76 for breakfast instead--breakfast buffet or menu service. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Branson Woods Resort and Cabins Thank you for your comments. We appreciate your feedback; it will only help us improve. We apologize in regard to the challenges with the issues you experienced. We would love to have another opportunity to exceed your expectations! Ariel
"Never going back"
When I arrived I was suprised by the gated entry and loved the view. Once I got checked in I was asked to go speak with a welcome representative who was a very fast talker and insulted me by telling me I looked tired. He was trying to sell me something and was offering all kinds of things. He said it was $40 and that he would just staple it to the paper. […] I asked where the $40 came from and he darted talking fast again and said "all I need is $40 cash" and I told him I didn't have any cash. He directed me in the direction of the ATM and when I told him that I was "tired" and just wanted to go to my room he got upset and ripped up the paper he was filling out and walked away. Very bad bad bad first impression. We ended up not staying both nights and left early because of the experience. The guy was so hateful! Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Security guard. Felt very safe!"
Were asked if we would listen to a time share deal. Was part of the registration process. Received 2 tickets to Dixie Stampede. That was nice, however the time share deal was a little out of control-time it took much longer/ sales tactics used -very aggresive / and one of the guys acted very ignorant!!! Not nice @ all- upset wife!Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Branson Woods Resort and Cabins Thank you for your feedback regarding Westgate Branson Woods. We wanted to thank you for your compliment on our security staff. They work hard to ensure that all our owners and guests are safe and secure at the resort. I’m truly sorry if this took time away from enjoying your vacation getaway. We hope you will visit us again.
"Very nice place to stay."
It was clean, comfortable beds, close to the outlet mall shopping, good location for other attractions.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Branson Woods Resort and Cabins Thank you very much for your kind feedback. It’s great that you enjoyed the cleanliness and comfort of your suite. We are also happy that you found our location very convenient to everything you needed to do in town. We enjoyed having you and look forward to your next visit. Josie
"Branson in off season"
Our stay was nice. Our room had the worn look, but it was clean.. And we would recommend the place to others.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Branson Woods Resort and Cabins We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. We are happy you were able to enjoy your stay and the cleanliness of your suite. Thank you for saying you would recommend others to stay here. We hope to see you again very soon for more happy memories. Josie
Rooms were large and very nice. Had no issues checking in or checking out. We stayed two nights. Nice place.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Our stay was very nice enjoyed our stayGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Branson Woods Resort and Cabins We are so happy that you had a "very nice stay with us" and that you were able to enjoy. Please come visit us again as we would look forward to hosting you and your family again at our resort. Sincerely, Lucía
We were very pleased. Great location too. The price was great and I would definitely go back.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Very nice place and friendly and helpful staff.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Disappointed in the privacy of the room"
The site/facilities were beautiful, however, the one room cabins were disappointing. You could hear the neighbors talking from the moment they entered their room, you could hear their tv visibly enough to know what show they were watching, and you could hear them going up and down the stairs...Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Fast, friendly and very securedGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Branson Woods Resort and Cabins We are so happy that you enjoyed our location and your stay. We do our best to assist all of our owners and guests as quickly as possible while providing them with excellent customer service. We would look forward to having you stay with us once again during your next vacation. Sincerely, Lucía
Took our son's family to Branson and Silver Dollar City for Christmas Except for the weather we had a great timeGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Branson Woods Resort and Cabins Thank you for choosing to stay with Westgate Towers. We appreciate your feedback; it will only help us improve. Our resort takes pride in keeping our room amenities and accommodations clean. It’s a delightful to know that your children were able to view the fireworks from Disney World. We would love to provide you with another family vacation in the future. Ariel
We have stayed here one other time and Westgate was kind enough to give us the same room again. The room was most excellent with the fireplace, beautiful furnishings and kitchenette. Our room included a private patio along with a TV in both the bedroom and living area. Great accommodations.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
I would rate this a just a bad experience. I reserved this room for my husband and I, a little over a week in advance. Then, the following week, right before our stay, we we're hit with a winter storm which made it impossible to travel. I called the hotel days before my stay, to see what arrangements could be made due to the extreme weather. They basically […] told me I was out of luck and out of the money for the reservation, even though I obviously have no control over the weather. Now, this review only pertains to the hotel, NOT the cabins. I have stayed in the cabins before and they are separately owned, and the owners would have handled this situation differently. The cabin owners are very nice and accommodating people, unlike the hotel. Please keep this in mind when traveling in winter months, PICK A DIFFERENT HOTEL/RESORT!!!! Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Branson Woods Resort and Cabins Thank you so much for sharing your feedback on Westgate Branson Woods. Allow us to apologize for any issues that you experienced while booking your reservation with us. We understand how frustrating it can be to delay your vacation due to a winter storm. Please be advised that Westgate Resorts does offer a vacation guard insurance plan which covers trip delay, trip cancellation and trip interruption. The reason why we offer this insurance plan is to prevent situations such as this from occurring. Vacation guard covers up to 12 traveling companions as well. We would love to have you visit us in the near future. Ariel
"A rough in a diamond!"
After driving through the controlled access gate, and past some absolutely charming cottages, I was shocked with the room we were given! We had Beautiful surroundings with a Gourgeous view. But the room felt like cheap motel 6 with flat lumpy beds. Poor signage- I like to never found the ice!!!Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Branson Woods Resort and Cabins We are honored you chose to stay with Westgate Branson Woods! Thank you for your compliments on our beautiful surroundings and gorgeous view. It’s fantastic that you loved our security and charming cottages. We hope you had a wonderful time with us. We also appreciate your suggestions, as it helps us identify areas in which we can improve upon. We would love to have another opportunity to have you stay with us.
"Great mountain area"
Thanksgiving dinner was great in room made available by resortGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Branson Woods Resort and Cabins Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. We appreciate kind words such as yours about Westgate Branson Woods. The resort holds an annual Thanksgiving dinner served buffet style. This event is held in order to show our appreciation towards our guests and owners. We certainly hope you enjoyed the Thanksgiving meal. We look forward towards your next visit with us. Ariel
"Very Nice but Disappointing"
The only negative comment regarding our stay stems from the not advertised $10 extra daily charge for internet usage. We declined this expensive option.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews
We are now watching this hotel on your travel dates
( - )