For every 10 nights, get 1 free!
Conveniently near the airport in the heart of Santa Clara, Granada Inn is close to Triton Museum of Art, Santa Clara University, and Central Park. Also nearby are Civic Center Park and Harris-Lass Historic Museum.
Guests are served a complimentary breakfast each morning. In addition to laundry facilities and coffee/tea in the lobby, Granada Inn features complimentary newspapers in the lobby. Wireless Internet access is complimentary in public areas. Additional amenities include room service (during limited hours) and air conditioning in public areas. Complimentary self parking is available onsite for guests. The property has designated areas for smoking.
The 67 air-conditioned guestrooms at Granada Inn include coffee/tea makers and hair dryers. Complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access is provided. 32-46-inch LED TVs are equipped with cable channels. All accommodations provide desks and direct-dial phones; free local calls are offered (restrictions may apply). Bathrooms offer bathtubs or showers and complimentary toiletries. All units have kitchenettes with microwaves, refrigerators, and cookware/dishes/utensils. Additional amenities include irons/ironing boards and windows that open. In addition, housekeeping is offered daily and amenities available on request include wake-up calls.
Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on hotel policy.
Government-issued photo identification and a credit card or cash deposit are required at check-in for incidental charges.
Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed.
This hotel does not offer any accessibility features. Please select a different hotel if you are interested in booking a room with accessibility features.
The recreational activities listed below are available either on site or nearby; fees may apply.
Unless otherwise indicated, the charges below are not included in the overall room price. If not included in the overall room price, they will be charged by the property at check-in or check-out. Charges can vary, for example, based on length of stay or the room you book. This property told us they will charge you for the following:
We have included all charges provided to us by the property. However, charges can vary, for example, based on length of stay or the room you book.
The following fees and deposits are charged by the property at time of service, check-in, or check-out.
The above list may not be comprehensive. Fees and deposits may not include tax and are subject to change.
Government-issued photo identification and a credit card or cash deposit are required at check-in for incidental charges.
Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed.
Upon entering Mission Santa Clara de Asís, visitors marvel at its painted ceilings, gold accents, and carved wooden statues. The mission is in the heart of Santa Clara University, California’s oldest university. Located minutes from the Mineta San Jose International Airport, Santa Clara also hosts the Intel Museum, the Triton Museum of Art, and California’s Great America amusement park.see all hotels in Santa Clara
"Very clean and efficient"
Well priced. Delivered exactly what it promised.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"room was nothing like pictured on line (NO KITCHEN"
One of the nastiest hotels we have ever stayed in. The picture on line was nothing like the room. Fridge was frozen over and the stove was a hot plate. There was nothing to clean dishes with and when asked for something the owner said "WE CANT PROVIDE EVERYTHING". When we returned to the hotel in the evening was met by 5 police officers going to a room […] where some workers lived. A SCARRY situation. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Granada Inn Dear Guest We are sorry we were not of your expectations.
With a 3 star rating I thought this place may be an upgrade from the typical dirty motel, but I was wrong. The area is good and convenient, and the staff was very helpful with extra pillows and a new light bulb, but the room was very old & tired. The bathroom was moldy with rusted screws on the fixtures and gobs of caulking holding the shower door & […] walls together. The bed was old and spongy. It did have a kitchenette, but it was old and dirty. The only good part of the room was decent carpeting and a nice flatscreen tv, but lousy reception. A $20 deposit is required also. In summary, this is an average run of the mill old motel and is ok if you are just passing through for one night. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Granada Inn Dear Guest We are sorry we do not come up to your expectation. We not one of the fancy hotels in the area. We are in the process of upgrade. New Carpet installed & new TV from 32" to 46" are installed. Upgrade of showers, HDTV connection, adding more speed of internet is in the process. Giving our central location in the silicon valley, we match out prices and value we provide.
The room was clean and the King bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was also clean but in desperate need of a renovation. Overall was a good experience.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Granada Inn Thanks for your time for posting your wonderful remakrs about our hotel. The showers and bathrooms renovation is on our list which to be completed before the end of June 2014.
"Good one for the area"
Yes, this Hotel needs some renovation, but hey for the San Jose area it is a cheap one! Our stay was pleasant there.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
I had to stay overnight in San Jose without any warning. I found this cheap hotel. The staff was not helpful. The room was dirty with visible dirt on several of the walls. My room was seperated from another room with a door. I could hear everything in the other room. Towels in the bathroom were dirty and old , so I didn't shower. I would not stay there […] again and would not recommend it to anyone. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Granada Inn We are thankful to you for your time for reviewing our hotel. It is evident that we are not of your expectations. We are sorry.
"Could have been a lot worse"
The 3.0/5 average rating seems about right to me. In this case, you get what you pay for, or maybe a little more. The room seemed reasonably clean, but the hotel is rather old and fraying here and their (peeling linoleum in a corner, for example). I stayed in the deluxe suite, because the girl at the front desk thought I had asked for a smoking room […] and she had to switch me elsewhere. That was nice. But the room had not a single drawer where I could put my clothes, and when I asked the front desk for clotheshangers, they said no, they didn't have any. Wifi was free and fast enough for my purposes. Just don't expect a mint on the pillow or anything like that. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Granada Inn We are thankful for your time for reviewing our hotel and your stay experience with us. We try our best to balance between value we provide and guest pay the price. We glad say that our Price is Right.
Clerk that checked us in screwed up our keys. Booked a 4 night stay and key only worked the first night. Requested but did not get a smoking room. Not enough parking was available for the number of guests.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Granada Inn Dear Guest Thanks for your time for posting your review and experience at our hotel. Our Front Desk Assistant sorry for the overlooking of making the key for 4 days. Our hotel is full most of the time and have limited smoking rooms. We are sorry for not getting you smoking room.
"Worn Room, Area Questionable"
The room has seen heavy use, and the bed may have had bugs in it. I had red bumps on my legs after the first night. Only a few towels were provided for a room for two people. The area had a few adult and low end liquor stores around it, making it not very family friendly. However, it is near the highway, and just about seven miles from the airport, […] which was a plus for me. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Granada Inn Dear Guest Thanks for taking time to review our hotel and the sourrounding areas. We are sorry that our hotel as well the sourrounding were not upto your expectation. However, we would like to state with proud that we are one of the fine location of Santa Clara. We do not have any Bug issues so far because we have a Pest Control by the reputed company.
"might stay again"
The taped over bullet hole in the window was off-putting. After that it was all up hill. Staff- very accommodating. Room- clean. Lots of choices in ethnic restaurants nearby.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Granada Inn We appreciate your time for posting the review and we hope to see you again in the future and wish the very best.
"Good Value, Decent Room"
My girlfriend and I stayed here for a mud run we did in the area. It was great they had such an early check-in time, 12pm, so we could get washed off after our run. First of all, the customer service is great. Staff there is very friendly and helpful. Amenities were pretty good. Free wifi, iron, blow dryer, cable, fridge, microwave, even a small stove. That […] being said, the room was pretty small. So was the shower. A great room for 1 person, a little small for 2. Overall, a good experience and good price. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Granada Inn We truly thankful to you for your comments as regards to your experience at our hotel.
"Overall, a good experience"
Good location. Room was not very clean.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Granada Inn We appreciate your time for comments as it helps us to get better.
okGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Granada Inn Thanks
Awful!!! Room was dirty, filled with tobacco odor, bath was not cleaned . I requested to change to anther room but the front desk told me that he had no other room. I could not sleep that night. I could not believe that it was given 3 stars before. It's very misleading.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Granada Inn We are sorry we could not meet your expectations. You booked smoking room which was among last rooms to rent.
OK stay for the money. Nothing special but good enough.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Granada Inn Dear Guest, we appreciate your review and wonderful remarks. Our hotel is basic hotel with basic amenities and is a Home away from Home of our guests who are on business or pleasure trip to this area.
We stayed for four nights. The bed was comfortable. The room needed to be updated some but we only needed a place to rest at night. The shower was quite small but had plenty of water pressure. Overall a nice stay.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Granada Inn We appreciate your time for reviewing our hotel and your remarks for our opportunity for improvements.
Breakfast was worse than useless, a few pieces of bread, chocolate muffins and some wrapped pastries. O cereal, no fruit. Weak coffee and watery apple juice also provided. I'd stay here again but go to McDonald's for breakfast!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Granada Inn Dear Guest, our breakfast is complimentary and "Continental Breakfast" which includes Muffins, pastries, Donuts, White and Wheat bread, orange/apple juice, bananas/apples, jelly and butter, coffee and tea and 99% of the stuff is healthy and brought from the Costco. We are sorry continental breakfast was not of your expectations. and management value and honor every review from our guests for better/improvements. We thank you for your time for your remarks and we welcome your stay at our hotel in the near future.
"A little disappointing"
It was clean and nice looking but the tv quality wasn't good and the shower kept alternating between hot and cold. Not very nice when you're showering with your girlfriend.. Kills the mood a little to be honest.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Granada Inn Dear Guest: We are sorry for the hot and cold shower issue and TV quality. We are upgrading our TV cable for LED/LCD/HD TVs. This project will be finished by end of Dec 2013. Regarding hot and cold shower problems, would have been solved if reported at the Frond Desk for the future guests however maintenance person looking to solve the issue.
"Great America trip"
This hotel was a bit over priced in my opinion. The outside and the lobby look very nice but once we were in the room we were disappointed. The carpet was old, everything was old. The sink, tub etc looked like it had never been updated in a long time, our tub even had cracks in it that looked plastered in. The beds were uncomfortable and they didnt […] even leave enough big towels for the 4 people in our party to shower with. The fridge and microwave were very old, and the microwave even had a crack in the door. The continental breakfast was nothing but toast, juice, bananas and some pastries. Personally I think they were overpriced, and they even take a $20 deposit in case you check out late or something. (you do get it back though) I just stayed in a cheaper hotel that was much nicer the previous night so I definitely will not be staying here again. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Granada Inn Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We truly value the opinions of our customer and we apologize that we did not meet your expectations.
no decaf coffee at breakfast or in roomGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Granada Inn Dear Guest, thanks for the remarks. We have noted your comment and will surely provide more kind of coffee as soon as we will have a switch from Continental Breakfast to Breakfast.
The room was adequate - I liked the kitchenette with 2 stove-top burners, microwave and refrigerator. And pots for cooking and dishes provided. A $20 cash deposit is required, even if bill is pre-paid. Not the usual credit card swipe. The free breakfast was only coffee and a roll or muffin and some fruit. No hot food.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
There was a booking error the hotel made no effort to resolve and insisted I pay.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Granada Inn I, as General Manager of the Hotel, truly sorry for not accommodating you by my Front Desk Assistant. I have taken it very seriously and had the meeting of all Front Desk assistants and Managers about the lapse on our part. Everyone felt sorry for your discomfort and inconveniency. Your remark prompt me to take action and surely for more training to my front desk staff.
"Decent rate hotel"
I have stayed at Granada Inn for many years. It is fine for sleeping nothing fancy. For the price and location it's just fine. Not all Tv's work and the rdfrigerators need to be replaced.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Granada Inn We truly appreciate for your comments. We would like to state that we are in the process of improvement our hotel. By the end of Dec 2013, we will be able to provide our guests most HD channels by COMCAST on 42"-46 HD/TV/LCD/LED, New carpet in all guest rooms, corridors, New Fire and Security system etc Your remarks are our opportunity to improve out hotel. We are not one the great hotels in the area but we are here for comfortable stay of our guests and we value their business.
hotel was ok. The rooms were clean, free wifi and breakfest, but there are a few things. There was a giant moth in our bathroom that I had to kill. The pillows were too stiff and are high pillows so they hurt your neck. The TV is an HD tv yet none of the channels are in HD nor does the HD tv use a HDMI cable , so you get low quality channels. Hotel […] is not bad but not great. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Granada Inn We are thankful to you for reviewing our hotel. Despite our good service from Terminix that moth might have come from our bed of flowers all around the hotel. We are sorry for it.
"Its good for price"
I will say its good place no complain except check in person.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Granada Inn We sincerely thankful for your comments and surely management will look into the training of front desk Assistants for improvement in customer services.
I was very upset and so is my family as well. The cleaness of the room is terrible. The carpet ismost disgusting. The bathroom smells bad. The tiles are covered with mewdew, stains. Everything is bad, bad and bad.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Granada Inn We extremely sorry we could not come up to your expectation. Thanks for your comments and will share with our all our staff members .
"Great place and the price was right"
It was much better than i expected and the price was right for my one night stayGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Granada Inn Thank you for your time in reviewing our hotel with wonderful remarks
"Do you know the way to San Jose?"
My stay at Granada was fine. It's not a top of the line hotel but I have no complaints.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Granada Inn Thanks you for your feedback. We are not top of the line but we take care that our guest must have pleasant stay.
"The Great Mall in Milpitas was worth seeing."
For someone who needs a kitchenette, this works well. There were two burners and a big sink. The frig with freezer, was much bigger than the usual motel frig. The AC worked well and was not overly loud. The staff were very friendly. There was ice and soda machines. Our only complaint, is that the beds were very uncomfortable. They were hard and we both […] woke up with back aches. As we passed other rooms, where the doors were open when the maids cleaned, the other beds appeared to be in the same condition. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Granada Inn Thanks for your remarks for our opportunity to improve. By end of this year we planned to have (1) comcast HD Cable, (2) New Beds, (3) New Carpet (4) HD/TV 42-46" etc.
Very nice hotel. We would like come back.Thank you!!Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Granada Inn Thanks for your comments. We look forward to be our repeat guest.
"Close to destination"
The room was just great and had so many extras that I wasn't expecting. I would stay here again.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"horrible place. i will pay you to not stay here"
Don't waste your time and money. This place is horrible bed, water, service, room are all bad and smells horrible. The one Chinese guy at the service desk is rude and should be fired!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Granada Inn I welcome your constructive criticism, as it helps us to get better. Clearly, our hotel do not meet your expectation, I sincerely regret it.
"Excellent value for money, very friendly staff"
This is a great hotel for anyone visiting the Valley for work. It is well located and the hotel is, although basic, very well run. Clean rooms, friendly personell, good beds. Rooms have a small kitchen with a large fridge, a large desk to work at and well functioning air conditioning. Value for money is great! Around 75 dollars per night is great for […] a very decent hotel in this location. I would highly recommend it to anyone that needs a hotel to work out off like I have Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Granada Inn Thank you for your wonderful remarks and thrilled to hear that you are enjoying your stay. I run the hotel at reasonable and steady pricing. I look forward to be our repeat guest.
"Deposit fee on credit cards & pre paid reservation"
I've been using this hotel for quite some time. The reason I go to this place is it is in the perfect location(for me), you have wifi access, cable, the room has an iron and ironing board, and you have a mini fridge. Not sure why but if you use a credit card or prepay using a card, you get charged a deposit fee of $20. Im not sure why...once you check […] out on time that fee gets returned. But if you go pay cash for the room, they dont request this deposit. So pay cash if you don't want to front more money. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Granada Inn Our hotel policy is to charge Deposit on Prepaid reservations for any incidental charges because there are in thoursand agents who book rooms . Your credit card information is not with the hotel so hotel required deposit and guest information . Deposits required from guest with prepaid reservation and cash check in quests. We feel sorry for any conveyience caused to you because of this hotel policy. We thank you for your feedback and time for your comments.
"Right Value of your time and Money"
I just got a mail from Expedia and they asked me “Steve, how would you rate your Hotel ?” Well I know most of the people ignore these kind of mails , But I guess I should say something, I am a IT professional and got chance to stay in different hotels as my job is 25-30% touring. About Granada Inn, I can say “ Price is Right": Comparing to other hotels […] in the area. Well, It is a family operated motel, friendly bilingual staff, Old but well maintained building, neat and clean room, and not hot cooked but good breakfast as they said continental. I like the most is Location of the property, most of the things available at walk able distance . Only one thing which I guess they need to work out is TV cable, they have 39 channels but few of them are not clear. I got a chance to talk to Harry (General Manager) , he told me that they already in process to change the whole cable system. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Granada Inn We truly appreciate your time for reviewing the hotel. We value our guests and their concerns.
priced right; good for overnight stop; breakfast choices meager; staff efficient but cool.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Granada Inn Thank you for taking time to write a review and your good remarks. We value and appreciate our guest comments for better.
"How come they provide such POOR and CHEAP breakfas"
white toast, donuts, coffee without cream or sugar， so cheap, and that's all for breakfast, if it is called breakfast.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Granada Inn Our breakfast is Continental Breakfast which is complemnetary from the Management. Continental breakfast consist of Bread, Butter, donuts, pastries, juice, coffee, tea, fruit etc. We do not have hot or cooked beakfast. Sorry it is not meet your expectations. Thanks for review.
"very dirty and small"
It was a very shady area..I have stayed at a granada before and it was nothing like this one. located almost an hour away from our destination, i felt it would be more worth it for the price since other dingy hotels were so high just for the location. the room was super small and smelled. Bars on the window with a view of a fence. The room had to be […] about 450 to 500 sq ft. And still might be too much.., the bed was extremely uncomfortable as well as the bulky cardboard like pillows. The carpet was sticky also... for $79, I guess you get what you pay for. But even so, I have found amazing hotels before for a lot cheaper and a lot nicer. Didn't get lucky this time but I would not recommend.. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Granada Inn We are sorry we are not of your expectations.
"Nice basic stay at a low price."
The hotel was clean and comfortable. Didn't have any problems with it. Just a basic stay at a decent price. Nothing fancy. Conveniently located next to a Pollo Loco and very close to Winchester Mystery House, and Santana Row. Decent continental breakfast was good.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Granada Inn Our pricing is LOW in line with the similar properties in the area. We feel that we offer good value given our central location and extensive facilities. I thank you for reviewing our hotel and kind remarks.
"Very old and run down hotel."
This hotel is super old and run down. The only thing that saved me crom turning around and leaving immediately was though old and run down and ligh bulbs burnt out, it had clean sheets and toilet and carpet.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Granada Inn Thanks for your time and comments on review of our hotel. Your comments are opportunities for us to improve.
"Close to theme park"
I loved that the location was close to the theme park. However, the hotel is really old, there is a distinctive smell to the rooms, disappointed that my complimentary shampoo bottle was used and opened, pillow case was ripping(almost see through) This was a last minute(day of) reservation from hotels.com and it was cheap. Would I stay here again? I […] don't think I would. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Granada Inn I regret that our hotel do not come up to your expectation.
"Older motel on El Camino Real"
Chose for price. Silicon valley is very expensive. Decent enough place, clean enough. Cont. breakfast is minimal toast doughnuts, coffee, bananas, apples.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Granada Inn Thank for your time for reviewing our hotel. We value our guests and their comments and concerns.
"Good location, friendly staff"
Stayed here for several times for its decent room service and friendly staff. Location is good for my purpose. Will come in the future.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Granada Inn We appreciate your time for reviewing our hotel. We value our guests.
My room was very small. The toilet was dirty. The windows weren't clean. They charged for internet connection. The continental breakfast was sweat rolls, muffins, coffee and juice period. The counter person was behind glass. Everything I looked at was disappointing and uncomfortable.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Granada Inn I am sorry, our hotel do not meet your expectation.
"Decent Value for Money hotel"
This hotel is a good value for money with connectivity to prime areas. Log of good restaurants at a walking distance so no need to bother searching good restaurants. You are well connected to the public transport and exp ways leading to 101. Nice and clean surroundings. Will definately paln next time if i am in San JoseGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Centrally located hotel"
We stayed here for two nights and appreciated its central location and cleanliness. The owners are nice people and care about your comfort. We liked it so well we reserved a room for several more nights. As a matter of fact, we are currently guests for the next few days.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Granada Inn Thank you for your time to write a review. I truly appreciate your feedback about your experience at our hotel.
My partner had stayed a night the week before and was satisfied with the room and service, considering the cost. He spent one night and didn't use the television. We decided to stay for two nights this time, but left after one night. The woman at the front desk was very helpful in instructing me how to cancel the reservation with Expedia and refunding […] the wifi charge and $20 deposit. Apparently, the room for this stay had been "upgraded," including low-flush toilet and motion sensor light switches in the entrance hall and bathroom. The light switches were the major source of annoyance. They turned on whenever you crossed the path but turned off after 6 seconds. Imagine going to the bathroom, having to wave your arm every six seconds to turn the light back on. Imagine showering. The TV pixilated constantly. The wifi was weak and cost $3 per day. Would not stay here again. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
"Avoid this hotel"
the only good thing abt this hotel is the location, very bad experience. everything here is very old, they charge extra wifi fee per day, per device...like in 80's. Breakfast is very bad, almost no choice. The water is not drinkable, some white water treatment stuff you can see from the faucet. old carpet, old kitchen items, look not clean. Also, my […] wife got a few bites by some bug. Terrible, i dont know how this hotel can get some good reviews... Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Granada Inn I am sorry and regret for the inconvenience you experience during your stay at our hotel. My hotel is centrally located and priced right. We offer dedicated and high speed wifi with nominal charge of $3/day.
I don't recommend this hotel to anybody. The whole room smells terrible. The carpet is filthy, bathroom is dirty and old. The shower is leaking. Kitchen is dirty that's why I didn't use it at all. The linens are dirty, can't even get a good sleep because of the bed. The hallway is filled with smoke because of the smokers from the other rooms.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Granada Inn We are sorry we were not of your expectation.
"Do Not Go Here!!!!"
(1) Bad neighborhood (2) $20 deposit for key card (3) Very old and outdated room (4) AC broken (5) No HBO as advertised (6) Room dirty (7)Itchy sheets and towels (8) Refrigerator resembles a old rusty meat locker Overall, I considered leaving before I completed my stay of 2 nights.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Granada Inn We are sorry, we were not of your expectation.
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews
We are now watching this hotel on your travel dates
( - )