Had to go through 4 rooms to finally get oneGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Wifi connection was very bad."
No room service. Not an ideal place to stay if you have young childrens. No microwave or fridge in the room. Definitely I will look for other options.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
The hotel was awesome for the price. The room was clean and comfortable. The hotel was within walking distance of a Dunkin Donuts and other little shops. The mall was also very close. We stayed here with plans of going to NYC and quickly realized it was a little more of a challenge than we had anticipated. If you are staying here as a means of visiting […] Fords than it is a great location. Overall we were very pleased. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Value for money"
It's a decent hotel , looks like a palace though a deserted palace though. It has an Indian restaurant and rooms are decent . However AC is not in perfect condition. It's a good value for the price . Breakfast is available for 5$Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Place to sleep"
I stayed at this hotel twice on different nights... This is place is value for money if you just want to spend the night.. Thats it. First time room was nice but second time room has a door which opened to another room.. other thand that ..Iron was not working.. and coffee machine will not open once i brewed the coffee once.. overAll good.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Never ever stay there, horrible placeGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Good place to stayGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"A very good value."
Enjoyed my stay. Staff was pleasant/polite. Clean building/grounds. For an older hotel, I was impressed with the conditions. There's absolutely no way that I could've found a better hotel for the price.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"cheap but not clean."
Cheap hotel with horrible service. Room not really cleaned each day. First room that we were given was being occupied by someone else.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"disgusting linens and locker room smell"
on the front desk there was a sign that reads: No criminal behavior, listing "ladies for hire" (hotels.com doesn't allow using the other word), drug use, sales, etc….when i got to my room, it was clear a "lady for hire" had just left - smelled of sweat and stink, stains on sheets…all i could do not to puke in the room. Went down immediately and asked […] for another room which they promptly gave me. Room was still a little smelly and the towels looked so old and tired. if you have no other place to stay, you can make it work, but this place really is worse than many places i stayed in india….real shame as the building and room sizes are decent - could be a nice place with clean linens and towels, perhaps higher rates to keep out ladies of the night? Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Good for the price"
I cannot complain much about the facility and conditions. We had a party at the Royal albert place and this was the next building and the price I paid was one of the lowest in the market for that day. We wanted the room just to sleep for the night. Some others had complained about the cleanliness of the room but we found the room and bathroom to be […] very clean probably close to some of the hotels in Hilton chain. The customer service need to be improved, which does not cost the management that much. after checked in, I walked to my room the room key did not work, she wanted me to walk to the counter, instead of sending it to the room. She was not even apologetic. Taking shower was not fun at night, because I do not want to call that hot water. Other than that this is an excellent choice, to have a more economical stay. If is 1000% better than rode side motel. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
I once stayed here before and didn't have any problems with the room in any way. But when i came back for another night, I upgraded to one of the rooms with the jetted tub inside. As I started to run the water inside the tub,you could tell that it wasn't clean thoroughly. I was picking things out of the tub. Also one of the headboards fell down. but […] besides that the room was up to my standards for the price of that was given. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
I think looking at price has given it is grate deal. But add on like breakfast is horrible. Does not matter how many days your stay is you have to go to front desk to renew your key.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Great stay for the price"
I don't know why people are rating this hotel so poorly. I found it to be a great place to stay. The Jacuzzi tub was awesome, the beds were clean and the AC/heat worked. The only negatives were the poor channel selection on the TV and the fact that the vending machines don't take paper money and have a selection of dated, stale snacks.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Cleanliness of room/hotelGenuine Hotels.com guest review
The outside of the hotel is very big and appealing so when I pulled up I was excited but that soon faded after I checked in. The room smelled very good but I wasn't sure if it was masking a smell or if they just used air spray...it might have been masking the smell of the mold growing in the corner. The bathroom had a stain in the shower and only two […] towels in the bathroom and when I called the front desk (which i had to do three times before someone picked up) the girl told me there should be four towels there so that plus the stain in the tub lead me to believe the bathroom was not cleaned. Also the sheets looked stained and the wifi couldn't even stay connected. If you want to have a reception of some sort outside then this is a cool place but I wouldn't recommend staying here Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Good for the price."
Big hotel and good for the price, but not well maintained. One of the room heater was not working. Not much shops in neighbor, small town. But overall for the price it was a nice hotel, large rooms.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"poor facility management"
it's sad when you can't even get a light bulb after midnight because the maintenance department is closed. Even worse when there's a disgusting smell in your room and they won't let you change room because according to policy you been in the room too long to merritt chanhe. No attempts were made to ensure guests comfort.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"ok. for the price paid"
Hotel was ok for the price paid. It could use some deep cleaning.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Stay away from it..."
Hotel was once nice but the not taken care of. The location is nice but the hotel and service very very poor. Air conditioning not working, towels worn out and hard, coffee maker in the room doesn't work, 5 days and they still can't get the WiFi up... In short - poor;y managed.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Was perfect for what I needed"
A very quaint, peacefull and spacious room for the working professional.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
The hotel is pretty good. It seems like that they did not change the linen. The heat wasent the best. They only gave 2 small pillowes for every bad it could been betterGenuine Hotels.com guest review
The hotel is a little dated but the staff was very accomodating. I would definitely stay again!!!!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Great price, near raritan bay medical center, easy access, ideal for a short business trip to the area.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Great value and close to the ferry!"
I was very pleasantly surprised when we arrived at the hotel. It had substantial parking, clean rooms, and a friendly staff. The best part for us was its short distance to the Staten Island ferry. It took no more than 30 minutes to get to the St. George terminal which was awesome!!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"The worst Hotel i have ever stayed in.."
The room are nice but i could not in enjoy it because of the trash, under the bed and under the desk. It was really bad..Genuine Hotels.com guest review
STAFF ARE COURTEOUS AND FRIENDLY. FEEL SECURE IN BUILDING. ROOMS ARE MODERN AND KEPT PRETTY WELL. I AM A REPEAT CUSTOMER AN FIND IT BEST PLACE TO STAY FOR THE MONEY.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Great price, perfect tub!"
I got the jetted jacuzzi tub room it was in the room so I could eat drink and watch TV all while in the comfort of the Hot Tub perfect after a long days work. Room was clean staff was egh lobby and hall stunk but room was great!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Great getaway. Everything was great except for the non working jacuzziGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Most uncomfortable beds I've slept on (tried to sleep on!) in a long time. No clock in the room.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Loved this place!!!"
We really liked this place! My daughter called it little Heaven! It is so cool looking!! The staff is nice and the room was very clean! Great experience!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Convient with only minor adjustments"
My stay at the palace was very quite and convenient. Even tho, all they had left was a room with two double beds, I really can't complain because I booked the room at the last minute. The room and the hotel was clean for the most point. The quality and of the service was very friendly and smooth with the reservations. I would definitely return to the […] palace for another visit because its was very convenient to get to and there were no problems with the service or the room. Some might see differently in the aspect of details, meaning the bathroom amenities (towels, shampoo, and conditioner packs) were just about decent, but could use some adjustments. Lastly I might matter to some people but to the people that care the room I stayed in did not have a flat screen television, it was just a regular set. Overall I would stay at this location anytime I get the chance. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
The room was clean and jetted tub was excellent. The refrigerator was not working. However microwave was working fine but it was missing with round glass plate turner. The internet was working on and off. Overall the hotel was ok and it was worth for the cheaper rate we paid.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Deluxe? I think not"
I've stayed at the Palace Hotel twice before and one stay was in a king room with a jacuzzi. The hotel was having a deal on the deluxe king room so I booked that one. There was no difference. Description claims flat screen TVs.... In the lobby not in the rooms and no difference between a regular room and a deluxe at this hotel. I wasn't even greeted […] by the desk attendant until I went out of my way to try her attention. She was listening to her iPod. Don't think I'll return. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
No internet 6 channels on tv only good if you are just lookin for roof over headGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"was ok but"
the tv selection was probably the worst of any hotel Ive ever been inGenuine Hotels.com guest review
I like it. ThanxGenuine Hotels.com guest review
The Palace Hotel's staff were both extremely nice and helpful with whatever we needed. The hotel itself was well presented, well laid out, had great parking, and was clean. We would definitely stay again, and recommend to friends. Excellent value for room price.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
For the price the room was ok. Needs better housekeeping. Other than that dont expect any form of customer service. Breakfast is 5 dollars be sure to buy your coupon before going or you will h have to deal with the extremely RUDE breakfast attendant.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Palace Hotel Dear Adam, We are thankful for your comment and wish to meet your concerns. Breakfast attendant has to ensure that any person entering the room does have the coupon in hand as we do not want any guest who pays to feel that these things are overlooked. We do apologize for any mis communication on part of our staff and hope that the next time you come we would have satisfied your needs.
We have been to this hotel before but we did not enjoy ourselves this time. The room was dirty and we had to clean the tub. There were hardly any amenities, only one bed had a comforter and when I called for a wash cloth the front desk clerk said they ran out of them.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Palace or The Shining?"
I say that partially in jest. The hotel was okay for our need....late night stop, just needed to sleep. This is a very large hotel. I felt that we were the only guests. The enormity and emptiness at 3am reminded us of The Shining, though nothing scary happened. Needs major upgrades/renovations to be nice enough, though our beds were clean and fairly […] comfortable - everything else was 50 years old, including the TV. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"It's okay, nothing great."
It is part of you want to get away with your girlfriend for a few hours and enjoy the jacuzzi, not too sure about staying the night honestly with all that tacky color in the rooms.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Room was good but they need to improve in cleaning service, as I can see the coffee maker is not cleaned when we checked inGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Palace Hotel Dear Vijay, Thank you for taking time to correspond to us. We would like to address your needs and resolve your issue and assess how we can prevent this from occurring again. Please accept our apology for any inconvenience caused. We highly appreciate your feedback as it will assist us in becoming better at what we do and will hope to serve you again in the future.
"Hot tub in the room-awesome way to spoil me rotten"
We loved the hotel, especially the private hot tub in the room- I used it every night! The hotel was nice, clean, well maintained and the staff was very helpful. Was in a safe part of suburban NJ and only a mile or so from the NJ transit train station into NYC. Felt very safe in the neighborhood. Rates were great-especially for the amenities!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Palace Hotel Dear Guest, We are very pleased that you found your stay comfortable. We look forward to having you here again. Manager
"very bad i would never go back"
Very babGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Palace Hotel Dear Norman Thank you for taking time to correspond to us. We would like to address your needs and resolve your issue. We will attempt to regain your confidence in our hotel and assess how we can prevent this from occurring again. Please accept our apology for any inconvenience caused. We highly appreciate your feedback as it will assist us in becoming better at what we do and will hope to serve you again in the future. Manager
"basic but ok for the price"
basic, clean, covered the bases. No food, TV didn't work, just a bed, bath, and desk. But this is the cheapest listing in the area, so no need to be fussy.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Would not recommend this hotel to anyone"
The air conditioner did not work. The coffee pot spewed water all over the cabinet instead of making coffee. Two guests in the room and one hand towel provided and no wash cloths. The response from the night clerk when we complained was " I will leave a note. What can I do?" We were not offered a different room until we checked out early.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Palace Hotel Dear Becky Thank you for taking time to correspond to us. We would like to address your needs and resolve your issue. We will attempt to regain your confidence in our hotel and have made sure that we provide wash cloth to all guests. Please accept our apology for any inconvenience caused. We highly appreciate your feedback as it will assist us in becoming better at what we do and will hope to serve you again in the future. Manager
"The Palace Hotel is Extraordinary"
My stay was wonderful. The room was large, clean, quiet, and cool in the midst of a hot New Jersey summer. The staff was friendly and helpful. There was plenty of free parking. The 24 hour front desk was wonderful making it a very secure facility. Free wifi was a plus. The Palace was centrally located to the Turnpike, Parkway, the 287, so from here […] it was easy to get to the Jersey Shore and NYC. There were 2 giant shopping malls and plenty of restaurants a short drive away. There is a lounge, bar, and restaurant on the premises, reasonably priced. I will always stay at the Palace when I am in New Jersey. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Palace Hotel Dear Shoshana, Thank you for taking time to correspond to us. We are pleased that your stay with us was pleasant. We highly appreciate your feedback as it will assist us in becoming better at what we do and will hope to serve you again in the future.
"Bad from beginning to end!!!"
Upon entering room, there were no face towels, jacuzzi tub broken, Internet not working. After calling to get tub fixed they said someone was being sent up. My husband and I fell asleep waiting and by morning, their only Maintenance man for the entire hotel, never showed. After complaining upon leaving, the reception lady plainly stated " well, this […] is a 2 star hotel." I guess this means that you should not expect anything to work. DO NOT book this hotel. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Palace Hotel Dear Marie, Thank you for taking time to correspond to us. We would like to address your needs and resolve your issue. Please accept our apology for any inconvenience caused. Please email us the details of your booking as we are surprised no one addressed this concern.We highly appreciate your feedback as it will assist us in becoming better at what we do and will hope to serve you again in the future.
PALACE HOTEL BUILDING AND LOCATION IS GOOD BUT STAFF IS REALLY BAD NO MICROWAVE NO FREEZER I BOOKED ONE ROOM WITH TWO QUEEN BED THEY PROVIDE US ONLY TWO FULL BEDS FOR STAFF I ASK FOR BAGGAGE CART THE GUY ON THE FRONT DESK ORDER ME GO AND FIND BY YOUR SELF WHEN I WENT FOR BREAKFAST THE LADY ASK ME COUPONS SO I BROUGHT WHEN WE START EATING BREAKFAST THE […] LADY WAS STEERING LIKE WE ARE EATING FROM HER SHE WAS COUNTING EVERY THING SO I QUIT BREAKFAST Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Palace Hotel Dear Mahmood, We apologize for any inconvenience caused during your stay. We do provide only standard doubles as we do not have queen beds in our property, the only other option is king beds. Microwave and refrigerators are only available in deluxe Jacuzzi rooms and are at a charge for all other room types. As regards the luggage cart we do not have an lobby attendant to help as it is self service at our property. The breakfast is also at an additional charge as is informed at the time of reservation. Hope you find our answers satisfactory and give us an opportunity to serve again.
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews
We are now watching this hotel on your travel dates
( - )