All hotels in Cancun, Quintana Roo, Mexico
1 room, 2 adults
You can collect Hotels.com® Rewards nights here
Kukulcan Boulevard Km 4.5 Hotel Zone, Cancun, QROO, 77500, Mexico, ‏‎800-491-6126
Best Price GuaranteeBest Price Guarantee on hotel bookings. If you find a better price on exactly the same stay elsewhere we’ll match it
4.5 / 5Excellent

Score breakdown (from 484 reviews)

Average rating for:

  • Cleanliness
    4.7
  • Service
    4.5
  • Comfort
    4.6
  • Condition
    4.6
  • Neighborhood
    4.2
  • < Previous
  • Page 1 of 10
  • Next >
3.0 / 5Good
"A good family hotel"
We stay there for 6 days and it was a good experience food was okay everybody was nice.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
7 night family trip Jul 24, 2015
Bernardino
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great no frills family hotel"
This hotel is very low key and easy for families. It's no frills - rooms are basic and very clean. Pools are also very basic. The food for all inclusive is fantastic. We ordered room service and it was fast and delicious. Fridge was stocked with soda water and beer. People do not "save seats" at this hotel so you don't have to worry about getting a chair by the pool or beach. The ocean is very mellow here. No spring breakers, quiet, an pd seems like a low crime area. It seemed like the drinks were a little watered down. You have to find a good waiter and tip well to get fast service at the pool. We had a great time with two little kids and we will be back!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
6 night family trip Jul 25, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Wonderful family resort"
The hotel and its staff are excellent, we can't wait to stay there again. However the "concierge" is eager to please until you decline the timeshare presentation. The "concierge" department is incorrectly labeled. They are timeshare sales people, that's it. Aside from that, the hotel is outstanding! The wait staff are super friendly and attentive. We highly recommend for families. Those looking for a party would be disappointed.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
7 night family trip Jul 11, 2015
Tara
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Clean hotel with nice calm beach"
Specious and clean rooms with a well equipped kitchen. Food at the pool side was average, buffet choices seems to be about the same every day. Some dishes from menu were good but takes a while to get first the menu then food. The Italian restaurant was very good but go early because it could be long waits later on. The best part of this hotel is the beach with very calm water & white sand. We spent the entire 4 day vacation on the beach with a toddler and had so much fun just play in the sand and water. Water is very shallow that I don't worry about it been dangerous for a 3 year old. It's a nice quiet hotel over all. Everyone gets a new room assignment and most guests arrive on Saturday. We could not get a beach or pool facing room because we arrived on Sunday. We didn't spend much time in the room, so it didn't bother us.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night family trip Mar 1, 2015
Tina
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Beautiful Beach, awful customer service"
Beach was beautiful, room was nice but AC very loud, cleaning service was excellent, service at La Palapa was awful, the people that take your room service order had no idea what good customer service was, kids club staff was nice and friendly but closed early. Breakfast food was wonderful and the view from the Palapa restaurant was great. It's not very convenient to have to carry your room key and show it everywhere you go, even at the grocery store, my husband try to pay for some fruit with cash at he store (because room service said they did not have any fruit on evenings, if we wanted any we would have to go get it from La Palapa, so my husband went to the restaurant to bring some for my girls that were in their pajamas and tired, only to be told he could not take any; we pays for all inclusive and we could not get a pice of fruit for our daughter!) and he had to pay with the room key that was linked to our credit card because they would not take his money. We never got service on the beach, we always had to go and wait for the bartender to give us any service, even when they were not busy at all. Place is nice, beach is beautiful but the lack of good customer service ruined it for us. We will not stay here again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Royal Cancun, All Suites Resort
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to post about our resort. We've been trying to identify your stay in order to solve the AC issue you mentioned, but unfortunately we haven't been able to do so. Guests Services Manager has been informed of this and will provide a prompt solution to this subject. We have maintenance schedules but sometimes machines do not behave the way we expect and further work is required. Thank you for mentioning this situation. We're sorry for the misunderstandings about the consumption in the restaurants. It is true that we do not allow to subtract items from consumption centers, however: you should be informed of this policies before the situation occur. We are reviewing our procedures to ensure no future guest shares this perception because of this. At the same time: it is stipulated in our policies not to take cash from our customers. You should have been informed of this policy and the credit-line opening during your checkin. Please accept a sincere apology since we obviously have been unable to communicate this information with the assertiveness required. We are sharing your comments with the appropriated channels son that our service may improve. Please accept a sincere apology for the inconveniences. We hope that you've enjoyed the rest of your vacation in Cancun. Wam Regards.
3 night family trip Jun 12, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Family friendly"
Very nice place for a family vacation. Very kid friendly
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Royal Cancun, All Suites Resort
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to post about our resort. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Mexican Caribbean. Warm Regards.
7 night family trip May 31, 2015
Amjad
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Very nice hotel"
Fantastic and great experience! The food at palapas restaurant and trattoria restaurant was great! The beach was beautiful!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip May 24, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great for family."
Great place for family with kids. The beach is calm. Great joy for them. If you are looking to party this is not the place. Very great focus on family.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip May 24, 2015
Jose
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Clean Family Hotel on a Calm Quiet Beach"
We had a perfect trip! I traveled with my 60 something mother, a toddler, and my husband, and we all had a great time. The beach is on a sandbar, so the water was warm, calm, and shallow. The hotel is small, with two restaurants and a swim up bar. It is perfect if you are looking for a quiet, relaxing trip - spring breakers look elsewhere! There was always room under the umbrellas on the beach, and there were people cleaning the hotel 24/7 - even when there was nothing that needed to be clean. All the staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. The food and drinks were delicious. The all-inclusive package was perfect - we had room service for breakfast, and lunch and dinner at the restaurant on the beach. The food was good and the menu changed enough to keep us from getting bored. Loved the fish tacos and pina coladas.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip May 23, 2015
Michelle
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great place for a family with young kids."
My wife and I went with are 2 boys (9 & 7) and 10 month old girl the week of May 11 2015. The staff was amazing. Rooms were large and comfortable. Definitely get beach front such an amazing view. Kayaking jet skiing snorkeling directly on beach. We ate at the palapa nearly every night. Tried the Italian restaurant one night. It was good but as a family we preferred looking at the beach while eating. Pools were also nice. Using the keycard wasn't a big deal at all. You get you zero dollar bill and your able to leave tip so no need to carry any cash. If I was in my 20s I'd go somewhere with nightlife but that is no longer me. Great for families.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by The Royal Cancun, All Suites Resort
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to post about our resort. We are glad to learn you've enjoyed your most recent stay at The Royal Cancun. We always strive to provide our customers with the highest satisfaction levels available and it is very rewarding to learn we're taking the right steps towards customers satisfaction. We look forward to welcoming you again during your next visit to Mexican Caribbean. Warm Regards.
Other trip May 16, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Beautiful resort"
Check-in was smooth. The concierge was very helpful, as was the activities desk. Scuba was very convenient. The restaurants were good and didn't have much of a wait. The staff was attentive. But every meal, snack, drink order came w/a slip to charge to your room. And the slips all had a tip line - it appeared tips were expected. It was nice having the fridge in the room. The kitchen, sitting area, bedrooms & bathrooms were all big & clean. The AC worked great. Housekeeping took care of us. The grounds were immaculate.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by The Royal Cancun, All Suites Resort
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to post about our resort. We always strive to provide our customers with the highest satisfaction levels and we're glad to learn we've achieved this goal with you. We know that traveling community will appreciate your insights about our resort when making their vacation planning. We look forward to welcoming you again during your next visit to Mexican Caribbean. Warm Regards.
Other trip May 14, 2015
Jana
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Don't have good food choice"
No night life. This is a time share place not a real resort
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by The Royal Cancun, All Suites Resort
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to post about our resort. We are aware that in Cancun's hotel zone and the Riviera maya there are several resorts with non-stop partying and alcohol flowing freely but that's not our kind. Our resort has a strong focus on families and rest quality. We hope you've enjoyed the rest of your Cancun Vacation. Warm Regards.
Other trip May 14, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
There very clean and nice quiet front desk girl annai vest great and beach almando,to haha everything good but just survice close to early.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by The Royal Cancun, All Suites Resort
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to post about our resort. We look forward to welcoming you during your next visit to Mexican Caribbean. Warm Regards.
Other trip May 12, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Beautiful beachfront"
Excellent experience...will definitely visit again!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by The Royal Cancun, All Suites Resort
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to leave your comments about our resort. We look forward to welcoming you back during your next Mexican Caribbean Vacation. Warm Regards.
Other trip May 11, 2015
April
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Beautiful located"
This is my second time at the Royal Cancun, I would recommend if your going to Cancun to stay at one of the Royal resorts. Their staff is very friendly and it's very clean.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by The Royal Cancun, All Suites Resort
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to post about our resort. We look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit to Mexican Caribbean. Warm Regards.
Other trip May 10, 2015
Carrie
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"A Great Resort, Especially for Children"
This was our first trip with our little girls (1yrs & 3yrs) and everyone had a great time. Great staff, quality food, great drinks/bartenders, and activities for the kids. We were in a "beach front" room # 1012 and it was amazing! We woke up looking at the ocean and could walk right off our back porch onto the beach. You name it, they offer it! They even have their own dock which we took advantage of when we chartered a private boat to Isla M... Overall we would highly recommend this resort and we will definitely be returning. Cons: The bedroom mattresses were a little uncomfortable.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by The Royal Cancun, All Suites Resort
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to post about our resort. We appreciate your kind words which we find very rewarding since we always strive to provide our guests with the highest satisfaction levels. We are already looking forward to welcoming you again during your next visit to Mexican Caribbean. Warm Regards.
Other trip May 5, 2015
Justin/Juanita
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Best vacation"
I loved my stay at The Royal Cancun. I checked in on a Friday night and i was put in a ocean view on the second floor B933 which was awesome. Then next morning I was moved to 1511 which was even more amazing. As soon as I opened the balcony door, I took two steps down and there I was at the beach. Room Service was great. No matter what time they will deliver food to your room. I even had my breakfast on the beach my last day there. The Restaurant La Palapa had the best room. It's a buffet but if you are looking for something different to eat, they also give you a menu. I went every night just for the desserts. The only thing i was not too happy about was the drinks. Felt like I was drinking juice. Everyone is so friendly.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by The Royal Cancun, All Suites Resort
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to share your experience at our resort. We always strive to provide our guests with the highest satisfaction levels available. Regarding your drinks: we use the standard 1oz per glass measure in our drinks. Nevertheless: we are sharing your comments with our Food and Beverage manager to ensure no future guest shares this perception. Warm Regards.
Other trip May 5, 2015
Joe
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice hotel, nice beach"
We had a great time at Cancun, the hotel has a great beach, perfect for children. It would be nice of they clean the seaweed from shore so that you don't have to swim with it everyday. The food was good, but the food at the Trattoria was great! Make reservations and definitely eat there. I recommend to also make reservations for kayaks, the water is calm, and it's beautiful. BTY they are free for an hour, they have paddle boards too! Can not say anything about pools, we prefer to stay away from them if we are in a beautiful beach. The reason we went to Cancun is because of their beautiful beaches, we can go to a pool anywhere but they looked nice.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by The Royal Cancun, All Suites Resort
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to post about our resort. Sargassum algae in the coast line of Quintana Roo has been a mayor concern during the last few months. We're sure you understand this is a natural process and there's little to nothing we can do against mother nature. Staff works very hard keeping the sargassum away from our visitors but it is a hard work to do. Also: removing the sargassum does remove a bit of sand each time. If we do it indiscriminately, we would end up erasing our beaches which are one of our most important assets. Because of that: Removing seaweed from the coastline is a hard labor that needs to be conducted with surgeon precision in order to maintain the beach we are trying to keep clean. We are currently analyzing our options and hopefully we will be able to offer a better experience during your next visit to Mexican Caribbean. Warm Regards.
Other trip May 3, 2015
Ale
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Quiet and relaxing trip."
We spent 5 days at this resort. The room/villa was clean, well-maintained and ideal for our family of 4 - plenty of space for everyone to move about and be comfortable. We had an awesome view from our villa of both the pool and the beach. Both the pools and the beach met or exceeded our expectations. The food at the Palapa was good (better than ok, but not great) - no issues with everyone finding something they liked either from the buffet or off the menu for each meal. Staff were mostly friendly and not pushy, maybe not quite as attentive as we would have desired, but still no complaints (poor me to get out of my lounge chair and walk 5 yards to order a drink). Staff like Pedro, Juan and Patricia made our stay very pleasant. It was a very quiet resort - very few activities, very little music, but nice for a family not looking to get too crazy and party at all hours. Location was ok - a little removed from all the hustle and bustle of the rest of the Hotel Boulevard. A quick walk to a few points of interest/activities from the resort, but to get fully into the Cancun vibe, be willing to ride the bus or pay for a taxi. We were okay with all of it since we were there to relax and that's exactly what we were able to do!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by The Royal Cancun, All Suites Resort
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience at our resort. We are a family resort with a strong focus on resting quality. We are sharing your comments with our Food and Beverage manage since the behavior you describe is not what we at Royal Resorts encourage nor promote. We will personally praise Pedro, Juan and patricia for leaving such a nice impression in you. Royal Resort's hosts are our most valuable asset second only to our guests. They make possible this what we like to call the Royal Experience. We are already looking forward to welcoming you again during your next visit to Cancun. Warm Regards.
Other trip May 1, 2015
eeg
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Family with kids and infant – small resort clean"
Please read my review on tripadvisor- more details. Nil23
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by The Royal Cancun, All Suites Resort
Dear Guest, We look forward to read your review. Warm Regards.
Other trip Apr 29, 2015
Nil23
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
Overall the hotel experience was great the staff was very friendly. The food was great. I recommend this hotel to anyone especially if you going with a your family.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by The Royal Cancun, All Suites Resort
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your comments about our resort. We are sure that Expedia's community will appreciate your words and find them useful when making a decision for their next vacation in Cancun. Warm Regards.
Other trip Apr 27, 2015
Juan
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Perfect balance of all inclusive and relaxing"
Just returned from a 5 day stay at Royal Cancun. Delighted with the cleanliness, amenities, quality of food, kindness of employees, opportunities for activities, location. Landscape and grounds breathtaking. It was our first all inclusive vacation, usually we rent condos or villas. Enjoyed a buffet for breakfast and lunch at the hotel each day (lots of choices/fresh) and poolside service of snacks, One day, the chef cooked a huge meal of fish my husband/son had caught on a charter fishing trip...we were truly treated so well. Each night we tried one of the restaurants off site (took the bus $1 pp and comes literally every couple minutes in front of hotel) and it really felt like we were dining out and spoiled. Do not be intimidated by bus...easy. Wifi excellent in room, spotty outside. Took advantage of renting jet skis/tubing from hotel beach. Snorkeling around pier worth it for beginner snorklers (which we are). You will not be disappointed!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by The Royal Cancun, All Suites Resort
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to post about our resort. We appreciate your kind words which we find very rewarding since we always strive to provide our guests with the highest satisfaction levels available. We are already looking forward to welcoming you during your next visit to Mexican Caribbean. Warm Regards.
Other trip Apr 27, 2015
Mara
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Excellent hotel on the beach"
We stayed here with 3 children, ages 8,10, 13. The hotel was kid friendly, a perfect vacation for families! If I had to give feedback on improvements it would be another restaurant choice within the resort or maybe changing the menu a bit at La Trattoria for more variety. The kids loved the food and it was good. But sometimes it was hard to get a reservation and then we would eat at one restaurant all day. You can leave the resort to go to another resort but we loved staying there all day!!! We would definately come back!!!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by The Royal Cancun, All Suites Resort
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to post about our resort. Along with the on-site restaurants, with the purchase of the Refine All Inclusive Package you have access to other restaurants located at sister resorts. We hope that you have been able to take advantage of these other facilities. Nevertheless, we're sharing your valuable comments with Food and Beverage management to expand our capabilities and keep looking for new ways to improve our visitors experience on the resort. We look forward to welcoming you again during your next visit to Mexican Caribbean. Warm Regards.
Other trip Apr 25, 2015
S.H.
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Good beach, good food!"
After initially being told that we would have to switch rooms on Saturday (we were only there 3 days), they found a room for us that was beachfront and that didn't require a switch. After that it was all good. The food was good at the buffet and we took their free shuttle to dinner at a couple of other Royal properties. Really great. Beach was nice, but busy. Lots of kids and salesmen.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by The Royal Cancun, All Suites Resort
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to post about our resort. We are glad to learn you had a good experience during your most recent experience at The Royal Cancun. Security staff has specific instructions to avoid salesmen to disturb our members and visitors, we'll make sure to continue enforcing this policy and improve our overall guests experience. We look forward to welcoming you again during your next visit to Cancun. Warm Regards.
Other trip Apr 21, 2015
KU
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Most of the staff is just wonderful. Especially the guys doing the sports and children's entertainment. The only thing I did not like is since they went all inclusive, they do not let you take your food out of the restaurants and to a beach chair or back to your room. They want you to order room service which is really slow!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by The Royal Cancun, All Suites Resort
Dear guest, Thank you for taking time to post about our resort. We are sharing your comments with Food and Beverage management in order to look for improvement in our service which will boost our guests and visitors overall experience at our resort. We look forward to welcoming you again during your next visit to Mexican Caribbean. Warm Regards.
Other trip Apr 20, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Family oriented, no spring breakers here"
Stayed one week in total relaxation. Beach is quiet, great for kids practically no waves. There were always beach chairs available. Beach server Mr Jesus was always very attentive and made sure we got everything we ordered The room was perfect as well as the room service
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by The Royal Cancun, All Suites Resort
Dear guest, Thank you for taking time to post about our resort. We'll make sure to personally praise Mr Jesus for leaving such a nice impression in you. We look forward to welcoming you again during your next visit to Mexican Caribbean. Warm Regards.
Other trip Apr 19, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great for kids."
Shallow and calm water on the beach make it great for kids. Hotel staff very accommodating. Our room was very convenient for our family, ground floor that opened to the kids pool. We would definitely bring are family back.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by The Royal Cancun, All Suites Resort
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to post about our resort. We look forward to welcoming you during your next visit to Mexican Caribbean. Warm Regards.
Other trip Apr 19, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Spring Holiday with kids"
The hotel location is great, villas/rooms are immaculate and perfect for families. Really safe, security on the beaches but very subtle. Staff was very professional, friendly and super helpful. Would go back again!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by The Royal Cancun, All Suites Resort
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to post about our resort. Safety of our guests is one of our main concerts and we're glad to learn you appreciate this. We hope to be able of welcoming you during your next visit to Mexican Caribbean. Warm Regards.
Other trip Apr 19, 2015
Mac
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
This was an awesome place to stay we where a group of 10 .. Fun all day from ages from 6-19 plus adults.. Food was great and plenty places to eat !
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by The Royal Cancun, All Suites Resort
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to post about our resort. We're sure that Expedia's community will appreciate your comments when making their holiday decisions. Warm Regards.
Other trip Apr 18, 2015
vinny & family
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great Place and great Location"
Had a ball, we took 3 of our Grandchildren and we enjoyed everything, location, staff was the best, food was great, the beach was the best for the kids
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by The Royal Cancun, All Suites Resort
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to post about our resort. We have the fortune of being located within Isla Mujeres' shelter. Because of that, our beach has shallow waters with close to none waves which make it wonderful for kids. We are already looking forward to welcoming you again during your next visit to Mexican Caribbean. Warm Regards.
Other trip Apr 16, 2015
Sergio
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Friendly staff, spacious room and warm water"
Our first vacation in Mexico and we had a wonderful time. We book 3 excursions ahead of time and were able to fill the other days on the fly with other activities we found out about once we got to the resort. The travel staff was very helpful in booking the activities. We took advantage of the daily lessons in snorkeling and stand up paddle boarding. The beach side restaurant occasionally put tables down on the beach for dinner and it was perfect sitting out there watching the sun set and the water lapping on the shore.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by The Royal Cancun, All Suites Resort
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to post about our resort. We are glad to learn you enjoyed dining at the beachside restaurant. Sunsets at The Royal Cancun are a wonderful spectacle with Cancun's landscaping in the horizon and the marvelous colors from a Caribbean Sunset. We hope to be able of welcoming you during your next visit to Mexican Caribbean. Warm Regards.
Other trip Apr 14, 2015
jessica
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Excellent stay"
Great resort; extremely clean; room was comfortable and huge. The food was very good. Most of the staff was very friendly and courteous --specially housekeeping and the front desk--.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by The Royal Cancun, All Suites Resort
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to post about our resort. We are glad to learn you enjoyed your stay at The Royal Cancun. We are convinced that our hosts are the most valuable asset in our company since they provide our guests with what we like to call The Royal Experience. We look forward to welcoming you during your next visit to Mexican Caribbean. Warm Regards
Other trip Apr 14, 2015
EllieM.
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Terrible Room Location made my stay disappointing"
I booked the trip looking for the room with the resort view. After I arrived on 4/6 I was assigned to room 1324. The room was located next to 15 ft tall and very noisy what looked like a giant air conditioning exchanger. The condenser was also producing bad odor. After I complained they told me that this is the only unit available. In other words the " resort view " was the view of large piece of noisy equipment. The other side of the balcony was facing the main road also not a resort view. The hotel was OK but expedia should request that those rooms should be sold at a major discount if ever again given to the customers. It should also include a disclimer what you can get if you buy "resort" view". The hotel employee who was walking with us to the room at the very beginning told us right up front that those are the worst rooms in the entire hotel. He was right.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by The Royal Cancun, All Suites Resort
Dear Guest Thank you for taking time to post about our resort. We are currently offering two kind of units in this website "BeachSide" and "Resort View". We acknowledge that the landscape from Resort View is not as pleasant as Beachside, which is compensated by a notorious price differentiation. We try our best to provide our guests and customers with the best unit available. As you may know: moving guests during High Season is practically impossible since all units are already taken. We are sharing your comments with both: Guest Services and Revenue managers so your comments are being noted and counteractions will be taken in order to ensure no future guest shares this perception of us. Warm Regards.
Other trip Apr 13, 2015
Ted
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Spring break"
Royal Cancun is a small time share property new to the all inclusive benefit. The rooms are large and comfortable. The beach is small but had no trouble finding seats. The roped off swimming area is very shallow and the beach is cornered in by an inlet and rocks a few resorts down. There is no organized activities or entertainment. Food is a c- most people we talked to shuttled to other resorts.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Royal Cancun, All Suites Resort
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to post about our resort. We do activities schedule available for all of our guests and visitors. We're sorry to learn you didn't receive this information and we will review our procedures to ensure all of our guests and visitors receive it accurately in order to avoid this perception from any of our future guests. We hope to have the chance of welcoming you again during your next visit to Mexican Caribbean. Warm Regards.
8 night family trip Apr 3, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Perfect family vacation"
We loved it -- we've got 2 young kids (7 and 8) and this was perfect for them --we all enjoyed the pools, the beach, the amenities, kid camp . . you name it. Wonderful and helpful staff. So clean you can eat off the floors. The grounds are absolutely beautiful.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by The Royal Cancun, All Suites Resort
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to post about our resort. We are glad to learn you and your family enjoyed your visit to The Royal Cancun. We are already looking forward to welcoming you again during your next visit to Mexican Caribbean. Warm Regards.
Other trip Apr 12, 2015
Judy
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Pretty nice stay"
Only complaint was that even though they say it's all inclusive, a lot of the waiters take their time returning to your table, almost trying to limit how much you drink.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Apr 11, 2015
beau
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great, compact and kid friendly resort in Cancun"
The resort is pretty small and cozy, has very friendly and helpful staff and nice activities. We stayed there during the spring break with three kids (18 m, 7 and 15), and they really enjoyed the beach, the pool and the villa. For big families, it's really convenient to have 2-floor room (kids can be downstairs). We did some snorkeling and kayaking, sailed to the nearby Isla Mujeres (island about 45 minutes away), rented a car and traveled to Chichen Itza and Tulum - and when we needed to head back home, it took us just 20 minutes to get to the Cancun airport. The only two things we found inconvenient: the resort uses both bracelet and a room card, so you need to carry the card around with you... The second problem - you can rent a car at the hotel, but it's much more expensive than a car rent at the airport or the city. Otherwise, highly recommended for families, less for adventurous couples :-)
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by The Royal Cancun, All Suites Resort
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to post about our resort. We are glad to learn you and your family enjoyed staying at The Royal Cancun. We are already working on alternatives for the Room Card issue which happens to be a major comment about this resort. Since a few weeks ago, all you have to do is express your wish to not show your room card every single time and Food and Beverage staff will provide the service without asking for it. About the car rental issue: Car Rental is provided by a third party and there's nothing we can do to control their rates. However, we're sure that Expedia's community will appreciate your insights. We are already looking forward to welcoming you again during your next visit to Mexican Caribbean. Warm Regards.
Other trip Apr 11, 2015
Natalie
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"This hotel lacks the Cancun experience."
The hotel staff for the most part were friendly as long as you do not deviate from the norm. It seemed to cause a major upheavel when we tried to switch to a new table that was close to our other family members when eating. Also, since we were there with our extended family with 14 of us, this caused a lot of frustration to the staff for various things.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by The Royal Cancun, All Suites Resort
Dear Guest, We appreciate you taking time to post about our resort. We have been looking for reports of this situation during your stay, unfortunately we haven't been able to obtain any further information. It is very important for us to attend this comments at their very inception. We encourage our guests and visitors to approach Front Desk and report any inconvenience in order to, within our capabilities, take all the required counter-actions required to improve our guests experience. Warm Regards.
Other trip Apr 10, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Perfect for families!!!"
Awesome! Fantastic!! Bellhop, store cashier, Hector, Manuel and Leonardo were awesome. The waitress on the beach was very kind. Cons: Master bed was too firm and saw several cats throughout the property. One of the cats was wandering in one of the outdoor eating areas.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Apr 10, 2015
Tracey
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great vacation place"
We have already stayed in one of Royal Resorts hotel before, which was great experience. This isn't an exception. Great location, great food, great feelings. Perfect vacation spot, especially for families with kids, because the beach is amazing. Very safe even for the very little one. TIP: If you need some deeper water, look behind the volleyball net. The water gets deep enough for adults to swim and it is very clean too.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Apr 9, 2015
Slava
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Had to change rooms 1/2 way through"
I was NOT informed upon check in that I would have to change rooms half way through our stay. Had I known I would have insisted upon a different room. I travelled with 2 other families and they did not have to move. you have to give your room key for EVERYTHING! Seriously?!! Why are we wearing wrist bands then?? They are crazy about beach towels...make sure you return whatever you checked out.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by The Royal Cancun, All Suites Resort
Dear Guest, We appreciate you taking time to post about our resort. It is our duty to provide our customers with all the information about their stay before they even make the purchase. Reason why, the information about the possible need of switch rooms is located in the very description of the resort, the confirmation letter and is also mentioned during check-in process. We are sorry to learn that we're not being able to communicate this assertively and will look for ways to improve our communication skill with our guests. Thank you again for taking time to post your comments. Warm Regards.
Other trip Apr 7, 2015
kenurtz
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Nice villa, great experience!"
We loved the Royal Cancun. It is a smaller resort than it's sister the Royal Sands, and not as new, but very quaint. We enjoyed being on the ground floor facing the pool. Very convenient to La Palapa as well. The beach is small, in a protected cove, which is great for families with younger children. We enjoyed traveling to the Royal Sands and playing in the waves there as well.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Apr 6, 2015
Angelina
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great family resort"
Pros: great family resort, super friendly and helpful staff. Close to ferry to Isla Mujares, easy access to sister all inclusive resorts, clean comfortable rooms Cons: Nightly dinner buffet isn't particularly good My family made our first trip to Cancun and enjoyed our stay. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The rooms are very comfortable. The only two down side were: our room faced the street which made it a bit noisy with the traffic in front of the hotel. A pool or ocean view might be quieter. The evening dinner buffet was not real great. The food was just so-so. The Italian restaurant was good but advance reservations are needed Despite these things, I would recommend the Royal Cancun. It is a nice destination for families looking for an all inclusive location
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Apr 5, 2015
J
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Really nice place with good "sister" properties"
Nice place..seems ideal for an "older" crowd 45+ or young parents with young kids...it wasnt wild and crazy for Spring Break which worked great for us as we were not looking for that...pools were nice but not great...we took advantage of the "sister" hotels, especially the Royal Sands as the pool and the waves there were MUCH better, but got the impression that the Sands was more of a party resort...so we kind of had the best of both worlds with the two...spent some time at Royal Islander for a dinner (El Conquistador)...loved Captain's Cove, an "off-property" restaurant that was excellent AND was included in the all-inclusive package we purchased...Captain's Cove was a gem with great, fresh seafood, great staff and a wonderful view of the sunsets..Royal Cancun was clean, safe, nice if not spectacular....two bedrooms was great
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
7 night family trip Mar 21, 2015
Tim
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Family Vacation at The Royal Cancun"
Great hotel with amazing staff! Food at La Palapa was unfortunately below average aside from a few select dishes. Be sure to ask about dinner theme nights as they do not advertise this. Thankfully the pool snack bar continually delivered good eats! Overall had a great experience!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
6 night family trip Mar 20, 2015
Kori
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Beautiful full service resort on the beach!"
We were totally happy with our experience with an all inclusive package!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Mar 30, 2015
Terry
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Nice, clean hotel."
Quiet for adults. No spring break loudness, that's next door. Clean. Safe atmosphere.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Mar 29, 2015
Tammie
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Royal Cancun all-inc sign sign sign for everything"
-Put $500 hold on credit card upon check in -annoying locals selling items in beach -up charge taxi fees from bell boy -maid in room several times throughout day, made bed, took bed down, cleaned bathroom, very annoying
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Mar 29, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great resort with quite beach"
The Royal Cancun was a great place for our families spring break. Booked a trip to Xel Ha with the Thomson desk. Food was very good. Try the Italian restuarant. The view was amazing from the room and the pools were convenient and not a long walk. The rooms were nice too and very home-ish. The buffet was great for breakfast, lunch, or dinner. Grounds are exceptionally clean. Highly recommend.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Mar 28, 2015
Steve
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Chilled resort"
Resort was very family friendly. It was also relatively small which meant that it was easy to get around and was not too noisy and crowded. It was very relaxed, staff were always more than willing to help. It was great that the restaurant was right on the beach.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Mar 26, 2015
Kay
US
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews
  • < Previous
  • Page 1 of 10
  • Next >