"Very rude front desk"
Man who runs front counter was extremely rude. Our cheaply made key broke into our door when we went to get another one the guy was in his bath robe walked us to our room and insisted that we broke the key because we used it wrong?? They're "continental breakfast" includes packaged pastries. Will never stay here again.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Stonegate Inn Thank you for your review. Our keys are made from hard metal and they are very difficult to brake. You have to use force to brake them. The night audit was not rude, he just opened the door for you and let you go to sleep.
The guy at the hotel was rude when we checked in at night. They were nice but overly nice during the day. My friends room had standing water in the tub and the room smelled really bad. There was also a lot of food on the food from previous stays. The breakfast was not a breakfast just packaged cookies and pastries that looked stale and old. The pictures […] are deceiving compared to the actual place. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Our trip to Eureka Springs."
The beds were uncomfortable. The ice machine was broken. The box-style tv made a high pitched noise when it was turned on. The convenient mini-frig. kept us awake all night with its running. The sheets were dirty or stained. We were kept warm with the heater. We did like how conveniently located the site was.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Enjoyed my stay. Rooms were very clean. The lady at desk very polite. After reading other reviews I was a little concerned about staying there. But everything was fine. No problems whatsoever. A lot of the things I read in review was simply not true. The dog is beautiful very well behaved. Didn't bother anyone. No body bothered us. Great location for […] us. Loved the chairs and little table set by each room on outside. Overall I had a great enjoyable stay at Stonegate will stay again next time I'm in Eureka Springs. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
The owners were very helpful and very nice.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
This is an older motel and has out of date decor and the rooms have a strong odor in them that bothered a friend of ours who has trouble with asthma. The bed was comfortable and the room fairly clean, there is a small fridge in the room which was nice.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Choose another location if possible"
Upon arriving back to our room to go to bed, we pulled down the bed and found a towel under the sheets. We lifted the towel and found what appeared to be human feces. We took a photo and woke the manager. She did come and change the sheets, but did not offer another room or a refund. Even though the sheets were changed, it still had leaked onto the […] mattress pad, which was not changed. Never again. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Stonegate Inn Thank you for your review. If you checked in hotel a few hours earlier and complained on the midnight, we do not know, what really had happened. The manager could not offer another room, because hotel was full. The manager changed the sheets and the customers were very happy after that.
"Not great, but cheap enough."
Cheap enough for Eureka Springs, but no ice machine, the beds were NOISY. If you turned over, it sounded like the bed was wrapped in plastic or something.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
The upkeep was very bad. The ice machine was broken, the locks on the doors were so old, it took us 10 minutes and a neighbor to open the door. It did not have any amenities except, soap and lotion, no iron or even a hairdryer. The bed was worn, but clean.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
I don't mind old hotels but I do want them to be clean and in good working order. Sheets and towels smelled clean and looked clean. But overall the room was dirty. The bathtub lacked plug and the shower curtain rod fell down and I had to put it back up. The lady who checked me in was very nice.Genuine Expedia guest review
rooms were smelly. quiet though. let me keep my dog there.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Never Stay There!!"
When we checked in, the manager's office had dozens of cat statues, stuffed animals, etc. The manager proudly said she had 1833 cats in all! Continental breakfast?? I don't think so. We saw a coffee maker in her office (none in room or anywhere else). Ice maker was not working and the manager gave us some ice in a Walmart shopping bag. We were told […] to turn the key toward the window and that it worked. It did, but only after jiggling, pulling and pushing on the door handle. A/C was not turned on in room and it was stuffy as well as just generally old and unclean. There was a sign above the plastic hangers (kind you get with shirts on them at the store), saying not to take the hangers. There was also a sign on the shower wall saying that it was installed backward, but it worked. Off was up; on was down; right was hot and left was cold. I don't take showers but the tub didn't look clean and I wasn't about to sit in it! However, the sheets and towels appeared to be clean. There was a picture attached to the wall just below the ceiling. I think this was probably a way of hiding whatever was or wasn't behind it. The floors were nasty and hadn't been cleaned in some time. Also, we paid MORE for the room than the popular chain hotels in town. Only wish they hadn't been full!!! Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Stonegate Inn Thank you for your review. The most visitors in Eureka Springs are coming here, because of beautiful nature, music, different events. They are not looking for problems in the hotel's room, they enjoy their visit on the beautiful Ozark Mountains. Our rooms are clean and cozy and hotel is decorated to match to Eureka Springs.
did not have shampoo, conditioner, a clock in the room or breakfast.Genuine Expedia guest review
About the only thing to say that was not pleasant was the king size bed was too high for my friend. Just a bit hard to get up and down. Other than that the night's stay was nice.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Cheap and great location."
Was really affordable but like its says you get what you pay for. Just your basic room was very clean. But don't exspect much did have microwave and nice refrigerator that's about it. Location is great though easy to get anywhere.. If you go in not exspect ing much like we did your not disappointed. Was convinant for what we needed on a tight budge […] t. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
This is a place to lay your head at night very basic no frills. Nothing wrong with that if your looking for an economical place to stay. Unfortunately they left the plastic on mattresses so you hear the rustle every time you move. Clean sheets and mostly clean hotel. Just not above 2 stars. Probably won't stay again if other options available.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Friendly owners and staff"
The owners and staff are very friendly. We have two small dogs we bring with us everywhere we go. The owners are very animal friendly! They have always made us feel right at home.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Don't stay - Icky"
The location was not bad. The pool was nice and clean; and the parking lot had plenty of space. The owners have a dog and cat that are huge and adorable. That was about all that was nice about this motel. The rooms were not that clean and there were unknown substances on some of the walls and furniture.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"I liked the location"
Well its a place to stay, it was a reasonable rate you get what you pay for, it was very private the room was clean but the bathroom was not toilet was dirty and was hair in the bath tub!!! like I said its a place to stay if your not looking for something fancy!!!Genuine Expedia guest review
This is the type of motel that fits the Eureka Springs, Arkansas vibe. I thought it was unique. Would stay there again.Genuine Expedia guest review
I enjoyed my stay at the hotel. It was inexpensive and the location was great. I enjoyed the pool and hot tub. The owners were extremely friendly and accommodating.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
This will be a place we will NEVER return to nor will we EVER recommend it to even our worst enemies!! The only good thing to say was the little girl that we were pretty sure cleaned the whole place by her self!!! My husband and I decided to get in the hot tub which was located in the front of the hotel. He and I both had a Solo cup nesting in the cup […] holders when all if the sudden the hotel manager came out in his black bath rob which had "The Boss" on the back while waving a KNIFE!!!! Not exaggerating one tiny bit. He kept yelling and waving the knife in our faces telling us to get rid of the plastic cups. It scared me so bad that I have a huge bruise on my arm trying to get the cup away from the tub!!!! Please people, do not chose this place for your own safety!!! Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Stonegate Inn Thank you for your review. Hotel has no any knifes at all and the manager has no knife in his hand. He was telling for the customers rules and regulation., which are printed on the wall by pool and hot tub, You need to keep all drinks at the table by the hot tub. All states have different laws and we all must respect them.
"Not What we'd hoped for."
The room was large and extremely clean. The Bed was horrible, it was old and beyond wore out. The mattress was wrapped in plastic causing all night long squeaky and extremely hot temps. The continental breakfast was a box of Little Debbie's and coffee. No Juice! No Milk! No water!. We incurred the extra expense of having to eat out for Breakfast all […] 3 of our days stay. Staff was friendly but office smells of cat urine. Would not stay again and mainly because of the bed!!!!! Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Stonegate Inn Thank you for your review. Our mattresses are motel mattresses and quite new. Some has plastic still on to keep them clean. We have no any alive cats at the office, so it is no cat urine smell. It is only decorations and they do not smell. Our Continental breakfast is coffee, tea and coffee buns, what we have allowed to have. It is a nice no expensive buffet restaurant on the next door.
"Would stay again"
Nice hotel. The owner who helped us was so pleasant and had our room ready. We were with another couple and we had adjoining rooms. Rooms do need updating but we would stay there again. It is very convenient to get in and out of and has great parking. Has a pool and hot tub but did not use. The area was very clean around the pool and hot tub . Loved […] the chairs and table outside each room so you could sit outside your room on your patio area. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
"Clean, well maintained, friendly staff"
We stayed one night here and overall I was impressed. Everything was clean, rooms were neatly put together (stuffed animals included). the morning breakfast left a bit to be desired, but we weren't there for breakfast. I would stay againGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Good hotel for a good price"
Room was nice, could of been a little cleaner, but not bad for the priceGenuine Expedia guest review
The room was non - smoking but obviously had been at one point. Also there was a cigarette bud on the floor when we walked in. When we looked online it said they provided breakfast but that's a lie. One positive is that the owners, who checked us in were very nice.Genuine Expedia guest review
The brown recluse spider sealed the deal for my husband. The lobby really stunkGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Good value, nice people."
Nice hotel. Good value. Friendly owners. Let us check in early and noticed that we had bikes and gave us a ground floor room for convenience.Genuine Expedia guest review
A -3 star hotel.Mattress covered in plastic. Sweated all nite. Hugh dog tied out front and junk all over. Would not stay again.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"A little disapointing"
Nice people, but I wouldn't stay here again. "Continental breakfast" is just cheap pastries and coffee; nothing else. Room slightly on the dirty side. Room also smelled too.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Good location, fair accomodation"
Close to everything, little difficult getting out on the highway. The staff was very friendly and the room was very comfortable. We were on the backside away from the highway and it was very quiet. The only issue I had with our stay was an odor in one of our rooms. Almost appeared to be a bug spray of some kind. The room next to ours had a smell of […] sewer. The occupant did call the front desk and report it. The room I stayed in was fine, there was no odor. Overall I would say our stay at Stonegate was a pleasant one. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
I know other people really didn't care for this hotel but I found it fine. My room was clean, but it is older setting so it wasn't polished new clean. I had coffee both mornings and yes, you have to go to the office, but the owner was pleasant and the coffee was delicious. Also, there was snack cakes and stuff to eat there. The only complaint I have […] is I wish that there was lotion, a hair dryer and iron in the room...but that's only because I forgot lotion, didn't want to pack my hair dryer and needed an iron lol. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Room smelled dead bugs in bath room was a last minute booking wouldn't stay there again.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Overall OK - but a couple of minor issues."
I called to verify our accommodations as my mother is handicapped, and asked what amenities were included. The lady told me that the room had a frig, microwave and hair dryer, but no coffee pot. I found that odd, but, as we were driving, we took our own coffee pot. I did not take a hair dryer, however, and discovered after my shower that you had to […] go to the office to get a hair dryer. Other than those two items, we had a pleasant stay and enjoyed the comfortable chairs and table set up outside our door -- pleasant place for morning coffee. Nicely located if you are going to the Passion Play. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
"Hotel close to downtown"
No lights on outside stairs. Toilet seat broke. Heat lamp in bathroom broke. Plug ins loose and unsafeGenuine Expedia guest review
It was clean and comfortable. That's where the plusses end. They had the rooms full of these really creepy stuffed animals - several in the rooms and hundreds, maybe thousands in the lobby. The staff (owners) were abrupt and rude. They refused us in-room coffee (told us that guests keep spilling grounds on the carpet and housekeepers were sick of vaccuuming […] them uo-SERIOUSLY?) they really had no amenities at all. Oh, I forgot. There is a pool, which is located right on the very busy highway. I will never stay there again, not when there are so many other choices in Eurika Springs. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Stonegate Inn Thank you for your review. Some rooms have a couple stuffed animals to make feel like home and in the lobby has a collection items. The most of the customers like them a lot. We have no coffee pots in the rooms, but we have fresh coffee always in the lobby. Pool and hot tub is front of the hotel and very popular in the summer. Every customer is different and like different things.
"Shower and bath /ac"
Went to take a shower after a long trip and it didn't work , the a/c wasn't working also when we booked online it was a pet friendly motel and when the attendant seen our dog we had to pay an extra fee for the pet , the attendant told us there was nothing wrong with anything it all works and wouldn't even come up to see or offer us another room , this […] place doesn't deserve to be in buisness the staff was rude just don't make the mistake we did Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Stonegate Inn Thank you for your review. If you have a pet, please, let us know, because we have the separate rooms for pets on the first floor on the back side, where they can go to walk right by the door to the wood. A pet fee is $ 10.00 dollars, when a pet leaves, we need to spray the room and this cost $ 10.00 dollars. In this room a shower is working fine, the electric company just changed the shower heads and they working automatic. AC units are new Carriers and they are perfect, if you know, how to use them. Hotel was complete full, so we could not offer another room.
"OK For The Price"
The Hotel Was Decent Enough For The Price. It Was A Little Dirty, Mostly Dusty And Some Trash Left In The Corner Of The Bathroom. Staff Seemed Nice Enough But Were Rarely Around. I Would Stay Again Because It Is In My Price Range But Would Probably Take Some Clorox Wipes With Me Next Time Just To Be Sure It Is Cleaned To My Standards.Genuine Expedia guest review
well, to be honest.....their was nothing but coffee for breakfast and they had no lids for it ...the lady was nice...i also had no clue where the concession stand was.....it pointed to upstairs and i have bad knees.....a groundsman said it was an old sign and there were older gentlemen 4 doors down that wanted ice too.....finally as i left the nice […] lady gave me a bag to go....it was needing some updates.....that morning i wanted to sleep in but the lawn and grounds guy was doing noisy work....also , he left a hose out right where i would pack and it was that i didnt want to fall. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"It's a motel not your house!"
If all you need is clean room, sure stay. Two words- stuffed animals- in the room facing the bed all six of them. The grounds are covered with tiny birdhouses and flamingos. The owners many cats live on the grounds as well. With the bonus of low water pressure and no hot water. No thanks, never againGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Stonegate Inn Thank you for your review. We have stuffed animals in the rooms for the families and other customers to feel like home. Birdhouses and flamingos to something to look for all customers. We have only ONE alive cat, his name is Boom Boom and he is 12 years old and NEVER bothered anybody. All customers love him. City was working with the water line and they needed to shut off water a short period.
"Don't stay here"
This place is shoddy...the counter guy was inappropriately flirty, the place smelled, the area was shady at night. The walls are so think you call hear ALL the outside noise!! I would recommend spending a little extra to stay somewhere nicer. Or if you're wanted a lower cost place there are $39 places close to this one that look similar for less!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Stonegate Inn Thank you for your review. Hotel has night light for all night long. Hotel has built from concrete and stones, so room's walls are very thick and sound poof.
Arrived to find that the toilet seat had pubic hairs, unsanitary to say the least.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Ok for the money."
It was a decent place for the money. However, it is needing some updating.Genuine Expedia guest review
very disappointed. no coffee in room had to go to ofice to get coffee. too many stuffred aminals and dolls around room. bed very unconfortable and had plastic sheet on it which made it very hot in trying to sleep. dirt in corner and along baseboard in bathroom. only really nice thingswas the friendlyness of the ownersGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Can't complain about anything at the motel. The only complaint it was a little noisy on the street at night but you find that any place. The rooms were very clean and the receptionist,etc were very courteous and helpful.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Stonegate Inn Thank you for your review. You are always welcome back to Stonegate Inn. Have a great Fall!
Stayed for two nights. Room very musty smelling. Rooms were supposed to have wi-fi but didn't. Had to go up by office for connection which was very inconvenient.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Stonegate Inn Thank you for your review. We have Wi-Fi all rooms, but sometimes has connection problems, because of the bad weather.
"Would not stay again"
The room was very dirty... Things left in the bed from previous guest And there was a bug under pillow... Shower was filthy..Genuine Expedia guest review
"EASY ACESS AND CONVIENT TO DOWNTOWN"
NICE PEOPLE AND EASY ACCESSGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Never again!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews
We are now watching this hotel on your travel dates
( - )