All hotels in Plymouth, Indiana, United States of America
1 room, 2 adults
You can collect Hotels.com® Rewards nights here
2160 North Oak Drive, Plymouth, IN, 46563-3408, United States of America, ‏‎855-238-1592
Best Price GuaranteeBest Price Guarantee on hotel bookings. If you find a better price on exactly the same stay elsewhere we’ll match it
3.9 / 5Good

Score breakdown (from 111 reviews)

Average rating for:

  • Cleanliness
    4.2
  • Service
    4.1
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    3.8
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
  • < Previous
  • Page 1 of 3
  • Next >
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Night in Plymouth"
not a bad room for a one night stay. Central location convenient to highway, shopping, restaurant, etc. Good value for the price. Been there before, not much difference.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night family trip Aug 4, 2015
Duane
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Basic, but meets single nights needs"
older motel, indoor corridors, off the main street. Needs updating, but adequate for a single night stay. Has 2 floors, but no elevator, thus be wary if steps are a problem. offers a free breakfast which is normal low end motel fare, but again adequate to get one started
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night family trip Jul 10, 2015
gary
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"will stay again"
Early check in no problem. Great Staff
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night business trip Jun 21, 2015
Nicholas
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice hotel"
We got in late. They were looking for us. They were friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night family trip Jun 12, 2015
Richard
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Pleasantly surprised"
This is not the type of hotel I like to stay in but I just needed a place to get showered and change of clothes before meeting with a friend. The gals working there were about as nice as any I seen in any hotel. Even though this is not a lux hotel it wasn't bad at all. It was roomy and very clean..I had no issues at all.. Nice little town with very nice people.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip with friends Jun 10, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice room"
Had to go and get more towel for the room since there was not enough for 4 people. Also had to ask about towels for the pool. Lots of rules for the pool that you can't even enjoy a swim! Al so very loud guest running up and down the halls all night so when you have to get up early its tough with no sleep. Felt we should of got a better rate since we didn't arrive till after 5 am and we left before 6 am.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night family trip May 15, 2015
Ellie
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"improvements noted!!"
We have been "forced" to stay here on occasion in the past due to lack of total facilities in the area. Last was about two years ago, and was bleak. Rooms were worn and occasionally in disrepair, no elevator (still lacking), and it was "just a place to stay/sleep". This visit impressed us, although not to the nearby holiday express quality, it was a definate upgrade from an obvious remodel. Still an older hotel it was for the price a much better experience and the staff was very courteous and accomadating!!! I would not hesitate to stay here in the future especially for the price which was half that of the Holiday!!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip May 19, 2015
Rick
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Not worth the money"
Hotel is getting ran down. Hot tub was filled in. Room smelled like old cologne. Room keys stopped working before check out. Not a good value got the money.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip May 10, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Nice and near shopping"
This was better than I expected for the area. It was clean and the staff was friendly. Very nice for the money. I will stay there again the next time we are in the area.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night romance trip Apr 30, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Good comfortable stay."
Needed an inexpensive and basic stay for a couple of days. Primary criteria were price less than a hundred dollars, cleanliness, safety and comfort. I had not tried a Super8 before and it was surprisingly good. Clean room, lobby, etc. Just off the highway, but I did not notice the traffic noise. The included breakfast was adequate, but considering the room rate, it was a surprise that it was available at all. The rooms had a microwave and a small refrigerator. Close to lots of shopping, WalMart, fast food, etc. There's an indoor pool, which I did not use.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night family trip Mar 13, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Good room for the price!"
There was a slight smoke smell, but the room was non-smoking so either a prior guest smoked anyway or the smell is residual from the past. But the decor was updated and everything was cozy and clean. Good room for the price!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Super 8 Plymouth
Dear valued guest, We thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We are happy to hear that you like our new décor. Its been a slow process updating the rooms as we still have more to come. We are deeply sorry if there was a "smoke" smell in your room. We are a non smoking hotel as it is Indiana Law, unfortunately some still smoke in the rooms. We try very hard to promote no smoking and when someone does smoke we have to do extra cleaning and run an air purifier. We are truly sorry for the smell. We hope you will choose us for your future lodging needs. Have a Super Day!
1 night romance trip Feb 13, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice but had cold night"
The room was nice, clean, quite, and comfortable, except that we were cold during the night. There was only one blanket on the bed none other available, and the heating unit didn't seem to be putting out warm air even on heat and turned up to 70. Otherwise all was well!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Super 8 Plymouth
Dear Jack, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay. We are glad you found the rooms clean and comfortable. I am sorry to hear that you were cold, No one had brought to me attention that your heater wasn't working to your liking. Our font desk staff has access to extra blankets. I am sorry that your room being cold was an inconvenience for you. We would have been more than happy to have moved you to a different room where a heater was working better or we could have given you more blankets. I know that being cold makes ones stay not as nice. We do hope you would choose us again for any future lodging needs. Have a Super Day!
1 night romance trip Feb 10, 2015
Jack
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Good place, good price."
Our room was clean and pleasant. The beds are VERY comfortable and so are the pillows. I love the little sitting room on the second floor...a quiet place to read or hang out if you don't want to be in your room or down in the lobby. The breakfast is simple but adequate. We will stay here again, for sure!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night family trip Feb 6, 2015
John
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"close to work for a winter storm"
I stayed here because of location- it was perfect for what I needed it for...close to work
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Feb 3, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Plymouth Super 8"
Great place to stay for an inexpensive cost. Wasn't looking for anything fancy, just a place that was inexpensive but still good quality. The Super 8 had one of the best rates in the area and the quality was just fine for me.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jan 22, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"very nice, comfortable"
all the staffs are quite nice, it is very quite place, and the room is very clean
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Super 8 Plymouth
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was. We are happy to hear that you were satisfied with your accommodations. We hope you choose to stay with for your future lodging needs. Have a Super day!
Other trip Jan 6, 2015
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Not worth the money"
Room was clean, but lobby under decoration, was dirty. wifi could not work!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Super 8 Plymouth
Dear Valued guest, We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how your recent stay was. I hope you accept my apologies for how our lobby looked while we were decorating for the holidays, as normally our lobby isn't a mess. Thank you for letting us know that you had issues with our wifi. We had ew company come out and are currently working on improving the wifi . We hope you would choose in the future for your lodging needs.
1 night family trip Dec 8, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Unconditional Super 8 comfort"
No frills but over all just plain clean & comfortable. The only complaint I have is that the road noise from the hwy was a little annoying.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Super 8 Plymouth
Dear JoEllen, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. I am sorry that you found the road noise annoying. As most guest don' t hear the noise or are not bothered by it, for those that do we can always put them/ you in a different at the south end of our building away from the highway noise. Our guests comfort and well being are top priority. Once again thank you for letting us know . We hope you would choose us again for your future lodging needs.
3 night family trip Nov 23, 2014
JoEllen
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice motel on our way to IL."
Clean comfortable. Nice breakfast. Staff pleasant and helpful. Close to us30 & restaurants.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Super 8 Plymouth
Dear Tom, Thanks for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. We appreciate your feed back. We look forward to serving you for your future lodging needs. Have a Super Day!
Other trip Nov 26, 2014
Tom
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Our group had an excellant stay at your hotel, all was very well. The only minor issue we had was not having an elevator to take our luggage to the second floor. However, we won't let that be a problem staying again with you in the future. Thanks,
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Super 8 Plymouth
Dear Sharon, Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. We value all feedback from our guests. We are sorry that we don't have an elevator for our two story building. Our front desk staff can always help take luggage up if they are not busy helping another guest. Also if stairs ever become an issue, you can always request a downstairs room also, as we try and fill all request to the best of our ability. Thank you again for your feedback. We look forward to seeing you in the future. Have a super day!
1 night trip Oct 18, 2014
Sharon Burks
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Super 8 was great"
Hotel staff was friendly and helpful. Hotel is clean and comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was great. And the hotel is conveniently located. Made for a wonderful weekend at Notre Dame.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Super 8 Plymouth
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. We are happy that you found us helpful, friendly, and most of all clean and comfortable. We hope you choose us in the future for your lodging needs. Have a super day!
1 night romance trip Oct 10, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"exactly what we expected"
Breakfast buffet was limited
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Super 8 Plymouth
Dear Valued Guests, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. We are sorry that you found our Super Start continental breakfast limited. We have been listening to our guests and are currently looking into ways to improve our Super Start continental breakfast. We hope that you will choose us again for any of your future lodging needs. Have a Super Day!
1 night trip Sep 27, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Good enough for my needs."
As a contractor who was working in the area, this served my needs enough. The room was clean, but they had left a used washcloth in the shower. The breakfast was... well... there. As long as you weren't looking for a big breakfast. And as long as they weren't planning on more than a couple people making waffles, there should have been sufficient breakfast. Definitely plenty of ripe bananas. Beds were comfortable, and you don't get overwhelmed with the stench of Indian food when you walk in the place. A/C and TV worked, and the printed guide actually matched which channels were which. Overall, I would recommend this place and probably stay there again if I was in the area.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Super 8 Plymouth
Dear Sir, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. I am truly sorry you found a dirty wash cloth in your shower. I'm sorry you were not pleased with our Super Start Breakfast. As for our waffle mix we have plenty and only put one bottle out at a time to ensure the best quality of batter for our guests. We look forward to serving you for your future lodging needs. Have a super day!
Other trip Sep 27, 2014
Creed Colors
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Customer Service was fair"
No elevator for the second floor of the hotel. The desk attendant told me the downstairs was completely booked at 1:00 P.M. (Literally three cars in the parking lot.) Unwilling to make any change because the room was booked with a third party. Overall a decent room with a good price for one night.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Super 8 Plymouth
Dear Valued guest, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay went. We are sorry that for a two story building it is not required to have an elevator. It was quite possible that we were previously sold out even with our parking lot empty. We have a lot of construction crews, reunions, and guests in for funerals or weddings that are gone during the day but are here for the entire week. Depending on what kind of room you had booked it may not been available on the ground floor. We try our best to honor each request from our guest. You booking through a third party had nothing to do with which floor your room was on. I am sorry for any inconvenience this might have caused you. We hope you will choose us again for any of your lodging needs.
1 night trip Sep 12, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
All was satisfactory - would like the smoking smell to dissipate and I'm in time and with more cleaning it will be OK. Staff very cordial.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Super 8 Plymouth
Dear valued guest, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. Thank you for being understanding that it does take time for the smoke smell to go away after years and years of being a smoking friendly facility. We hope you choose us for your next adventure in Plymouth, IN.
1 night trip Aug 25, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice all around place to stay.."
Have stayed here multiple times. Clean, quiet (even with a soccer team sharing our stay) and all around comfortable place. Would not hesitate to stay here.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Super 8 Plymouth
Dear valued guest, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us. We appreciate that you choose us when you are in our area. We look forward to seeing with your futures stays.
1 night trip Aug 22, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Just off the main highway"
They were very helpful and friendly. Enjoyed the area and even stayed an extra day.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Super 8 Plymouth
Dear Art and Mary, Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay with us was. We are glad that you found us to be friendly and helpful. We hope you would choose to stay with us in the future . Have a Super day!
2 night trip Aug 21, 2014
Art & Mary
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
The staff are very helpful and polite. The rooms are updated and I love the style. Had no problems with any of the hotel.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Super 8 Plymouth
Dear Valued guest, We thank you for taking the time to let us know about recent stay with us. We are Super happy that you enjoyed our updates and style of our rooms. We have improvements to come. We hope you choose us in the future for any of your lodging needs. Have a Super day!
1 night business trip Aug 19, 2014
Jennifer
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Way nicer than I ever expected. The hotel provided what I usually pay at least twice as much for.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Super 8 Plymouth
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We are glad to hear that you that you had a pleasant stay. We hope you choose us again for your future lodging needs.
Other trip Aug 21, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Staff was very helpful and courteous."
Stayed 3 nights and was very satisfied with rooms and staff. Thanks Super 8
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Aug 18, 2014
Ed
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Super 8 has improved since the last time I've stayed at one. We were spending time in Culver, In and it was a nice easy drive into that area. This hotel was perfect for our needs and the staff helped us several times,
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night trip Aug 8, 2014
Mike
US
3.0 / 5Good
"okay place"
The room is good for the price.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip Jul 31, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Would go back"
Very nice to stay and would go back again. Can recamend this Super 8 to anyone.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night trip Jul 25, 2014
Richard
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great start to vacation"
Stopped here on our way to Kentucky. Had left late and didn't check in until after 1:00 am which was no problem at all. Staff very friendly, room comfortable and clean.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night family trip Jul 23, 2014
Judy
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Excellent staff"
The hotel itself is a little outdated but the staff is very friendly and helpful.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jul 28, 2014
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Room"
Room was clean and nice however the bed was old and sloppy
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip Jul 8, 2014
Bert Hooglander
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Simple Stay"
The location was ideal. For just needing a place to rest our head at the end of the day, couldn't ask for a better deal!!!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip Jul 7, 2014
Sharon
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Close to main highway"
Easy access to highway and food sources made the stay acceptable. Could use some new towels. The ones I got were pretty thin. The personel was nice and friendly.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night trip Jun 20, 2014
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"It served it's purpose..."
Basically just a room to sleep and shower in-between appointments. Not dirty but not necessarily clean either… just looked old like room hadn't been updated in a long time. Check in and check out was quick with Expedia… they had everything ready when I arrived.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Super 8 Plymouth
Dear Michael. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was. I am sorry you found our rooms not updated. We have been going through an innovation and have many new updates. We have put granite countertops in the rooms, new bedding, new carpeting, new curtains, painted the walls, and our newest items are the flat screen televisions and new headboards with pictures. We have more new items to come through out the year. I hope you will choose us again for your future lodging needs and see our progress in our innovation.
Other trip Jun 9, 2014
Michael
US
3.0 / 5Good
Super 8 Plymouth was a great value, clean, and friendly staff. Would stay again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip May 31, 2014
TK
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
It was great. The room was big and very clean . There was no noise. We enjoyed our stay very much.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night trip May 30, 2014
Thompson
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Clean and safe hotel"
Friendly staff and great little town to visit. .............. Thanks
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Super 8 Plymouth
Dear Tami, Thanks for taking the time to leave a comment. We are glad to hear our staff was friendly and you find our town great! We hope you choose us again for your future lodging needs.
Other trip May 31, 2014
Tami
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"visiting grandkids"
very good motel, clean and friendly. staff was great
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night family trip May 18, 2014
grandma
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"a good value"
better than most Super 8s I've been to. Nice place to stay, nothing fancy but a good value.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip Apr 25, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nicer than expected"
This appears to be nicer than the typical Super 8. Staff was very nice, quiet rooms.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip Apr 25, 2014
Alfons
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice place with breakfast"
Clean rooms, pool, decent breakfast of waffle, oatmea, cinnamon bun, fresh fruit, orange and apple juice, cereal, toast.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Apr 7, 2014
Mike
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice hotel"
Hotel was clean and comfortable. The staff was very accommodating. I thought I was odd that the pool was located right by the front desk. I wouldn't want to swim where everyone checking in could watch me.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Mar 17, 2014
Tom and Pam
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Very friendly and accommodating staff."
We would stay there again if staying overnight in Plymouth, Indiana.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Mar 15, 2014
Ann
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"B-town Traveler"
The Super 8 is clean and well-maintained. The reception clerk was pleasant and helpful (she gave me an Applebee's 10% discount card--the restaurant is across the street). For me, the hotel was a good stop en route to my final destination.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip Feb 14, 2014
D. Brown
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Very good value relative to others"
I travel to the Plymouth area a few times per year and have stayed at the principal competition, Holiday Inn Express and Swan Lake Resort. Decided to stay here as much because the others seem overpriced (approx. 50 and 100% more) relative to the area and what they deliver as to see whether this Super 8 was an acceptable alternative. I was pleasantly surprised to find that the front desk service, room cleanliness, bed quality, hotel upkeep, and quietness (small, two-story structure) were on par, at least for my particular stay. The limitations were room tvs (older models) and breakfast (cereal, waffles, rolls but not eggs, sausage, pancakes). Then again, I didn't stay to watch tv nor did it escape my attention that I could probably by many, many better breakfasts at the nearby Bob Evans with the money I saved. On future trips I'll opt for Super 8 again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night business trip Feb 11, 2014
A Traveler
US
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews
  • < Previous
  • Page 1 of 3
  • Next >