"Not worth the money"
Room was clean, but lobby under decoration, was dirty. wifi could not work!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Super 8 Plymouth Dear Valued guest, We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how your recent stay was. I hope you accept my apologies for how our lobby looked while we were decorating for the holidays, as normally our lobby isn't a mess. Thank you for letting us know that you had issues with our wifi. We had ew company come out and are currently working on improving the wifi . We hope you would choose in the future for your lodging needs.
"Unconditional Super 8 comfort"
No frills but over all just plain clean & comfortable. The only complaint I have is that the road noise from the hwy was a little annoying.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Super 8 Plymouth Dear JoEllen, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. I am sorry that you found the road noise annoying. As most guest don' t hear the noise or are not bothered by it, for those that do we can always put them/ you in a different at the south end of our building away from the highway noise. Our guests comfort and well being are top priority. Once again thank you for letting us know . We hope you would choose us again for your future lodging needs.
Our group had an excellant stay at your hotel, all was very well. The only minor issue we had was not having an elevator to take our luggage to the second floor. However, we won't let that be a problem staying again with you in the future. Thanks,Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Super 8 Plymouth Dear Sharon, Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. We value all feedback from our guests. We are sorry that we don't have an elevator for our two story building. Our front desk staff can always help take luggage up if they are not busy helping another guest. Also if stairs ever become an issue, you can always request a downstairs room also, as we try and fill all request to the best of our ability. Thank you again for your feedback. We look forward to seeing you in the future. Have a super day!
"Super 8 was great"
Hotel staff was friendly and helpful. Hotel is clean and comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was great. And the hotel is conveniently located. Made for a wonderful weekend at Notre Dame.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Super 8 Plymouth Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. We are happy that you found us helpful, friendly, and most of all clean and comfortable. We hope you choose us in the future for your lodging needs. Have a super day!
"exactly what we expected"
Breakfast buffet was limitedGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Super 8 Plymouth Dear Valued Guests, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. We are sorry that you found our Super Start continental breakfast limited. We have been listening to our guests and are currently looking into ways to improve our Super Start continental breakfast. We hope that you will choose us again for any of your future lodging needs. Have a Super Day!
"Good enough for my needs."
As a contractor who was working in the area, this served my needs enough. The room was clean, but they had left a used washcloth in the shower. The breakfast was... well... there. As long as you weren't looking for a big breakfast. And as long as they weren't planning on more than a couple people making waffles, there should have been sufficient breakfast. […] Definitely plenty of ripe bananas. Beds were comfortable, and you don't get overwhelmed with the stench of Indian food when you walk in the place. A/C and TV worked, and the printed guide actually matched which channels were which. Overall, I would recommend this place and probably stay there again if I was in the area. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Super 8 Plymouth Dear Sir, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. I am truly sorry you found a dirty wash cloth in your shower. I'm sorry you were not pleased with our Super Start Breakfast. As for our waffle mix we have plenty and only put one bottle out at a time to ensure the best quality of batter for our guests. We look forward to serving you for your future lodging needs. Have a super day!
"Customer Service was fair"
No elevator for the second floor of the hotel. The desk attendant told me the downstairs was completely booked at 1:00 P.M. (Literally three cars in the parking lot.) Unwilling to make any change because the room was booked with a third party. Overall a decent room with a good price for one night.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Super 8 Plymouth Dear Valued guest, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay went. We are sorry that for a two story building it is not required to have an elevator. It was quite possible that we were previously sold out even with our parking lot empty. We have a lot of construction crews, reunions, and guests in for funerals or weddings that are gone during the day but are here for the entire week. Depending on what kind of room you had booked it may not been available on the ground floor. We try our best to honor each request from our guest. You booking through a third party had nothing to do with which floor your room was on. I am sorry for any inconvenience this might have caused you. We hope you will choose us again for any of your lodging needs.
All was satisfactory - would like the smoking smell to dissipate and I'm in time and with more cleaning it will be OK. Staff very cordial.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Super 8 Plymouth Dear valued guest, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. Thank you for being understanding that it does take time for the smoke smell to go away after years and years of being a smoking friendly facility. We hope you choose us for your next adventure in Plymouth, IN.
"Nice all around place to stay.."
Have stayed here multiple times. Clean, quiet (even with a soccer team sharing our stay) and all around comfortable place. Would not hesitate to stay here.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Super 8 Plymouth Dear valued guest, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us. We appreciate that you choose us when you are in our area. We look forward to seeing with your futures stays.
"Just off the main highway"
They were very helpful and friendly. Enjoyed the area and even stayed an extra day.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Super 8 Plymouth Dear Art and Mary, Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay with us was. We are glad that you found us to be friendly and helpful. We hope you would choose to stay with us in the future . Have a Super day!
The staff are very helpful and polite. The rooms are updated and I love the style. Had no problems with any of the hotel.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Super 8 Plymouth Dear Valued guest, We thank you for taking the time to let us know about recent stay with us. We are Super happy that you enjoyed our updates and style of our rooms. We have improvements to come. We hope you choose us in the future for any of your lodging needs. Have a Super day!
Way nicer than I ever expected. The hotel provided what I usually pay at least twice as much for.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Super 8 Plymouth Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We are glad to hear that you that you had a pleasant stay. We hope you choose us again for your future lodging needs.
"Staff was very helpful and courteous."
Stayed 3 nights and was very satisfied with rooms and staff. Thanks Super 8Genuine Expedia guest review
Super 8 has improved since the last time I've stayed at one. We were spending time in Culver, In and it was a nice easy drive into that area. This hotel was perfect for our needs and the staff helped us several times,Genuine Hotels.com guest review
The room is good for the price.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Would go back"
Very nice to stay and would go back again. Can recamend this Super 8 to anyone.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Great start to vacation"
Stopped here on our way to Kentucky. Had left late and didn't check in until after 1:00 am which was no problem at all. Staff very friendly, room comfortable and clean.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
The hotel itself is a little outdated but the staff is very friendly and helpful.Genuine Expedia guest review
Room was clean and nice however the bed was old and sloppyGenuine Hotels.com guest review
The location was ideal. For just needing a place to rest our head at the end of the day, couldn't ask for a better deal!!!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Close to main highway"
Easy access to highway and food sources made the stay acceptable. Could use some new towels. The ones I got were pretty thin. The personel was nice and friendly.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"It served it's purpose..."
Basically just a room to sleep and shower in-between appointments. Not dirty but not necessarily clean either… just looked old like room hadn't been updated in a long time. Check in and check out was quick with Expedia… they had everything ready when I arrived.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Super 8 Plymouth Dear Michael. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was. I am sorry you found our rooms not updated. We have been going through an innovation and have many new updates. We have put granite countertops in the rooms, new bedding, new carpeting, new curtains, painted the walls, and our newest items are the flat screen televisions and new headboards with pictures. We have more new items to come through out the year. I hope you will choose us again for your future lodging needs and see our progress in our innovation.
Super 8 Plymouth was a great value, clean, and friendly staff. Would stay again.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
It was great. The room was big and very clean . There was no noise. We enjoyed our stay very much.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Clean and safe hotel"
Friendly staff and great little town to visit. .............. ThanksGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Super 8 Plymouth Dear Tami, Thanks for taking the time to leave a comment. We are glad to hear our staff was friendly and you find our town great! We hope you choose us again for your future lodging needs.
very good motel, clean and friendly. staff was greatGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"a good value"
better than most Super 8s I've been to. Nice place to stay, nothing fancy but a good value.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Nicer than expected"
This appears to be nicer than the typical Super 8. Staff was very nice, quiet rooms.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Nice place with breakfast"
Clean rooms, pool, decent breakfast of waffle, oatmea, cinnamon bun, fresh fruit, orange and apple juice, cereal, toast.Genuine Expedia guest review
Hotel was clean and comfortable. The staff was very accommodating. I thought I was odd that the pool was located right by the front desk. I wouldn't want to swim where everyone checking in could watch me.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Very friendly and accommodating staff."
We would stay there again if staying overnight in Plymouth, Indiana.Genuine Expedia guest review
The Super 8 is clean and well-maintained. The reception clerk was pleasant and helpful (she gave me an Applebee's 10% discount card--the restaurant is across the street). For me, the hotel was a good stop en route to my final destination.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Very good value relative to others"
I travel to the Plymouth area a few times per year and have stayed at the principal competition, Holiday Inn Express and Swan Lake Resort. Decided to stay here as much because the others seem overpriced (approx. 50 and 100% more) relative to the area and what they deliver as to see whether this Super 8 was an acceptable alternative. I was pleasantly […] surprised to find that the front desk service, room cleanliness, bed quality, hotel upkeep, and quietness (small, two-story structure) were on par, at least for my particular stay. The limitations were room tvs (older models) and breakfast (cereal, waffles, rolls but not eggs, sausage, pancakes). Then again, I didn't stay to watch tv nor did it escape my attention that I could probably by many, many better breakfasts at the nearby Bob Evans with the money I saved. On future trips I'll opt for Super 8 again. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Great customer service!"
I thought that everything was really grat. The only thing that I didn't love was the pool. It was cold and didn't look well kept. But the people were very nice and accomodating.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Great place to stay after Notre Dame game"
Comfortable and serve its purpose.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"smells like smoke"
The entire hotel smells of smoke. It claims to be a smoke free hotel, however the rooms definitely smell of smoke.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Hotel was very clean, staff was friendly and helpful and the free breakfast was perfect. I reserved a room with a king size bed and jetted tub. Upon arriving, all the rooms with king size beds were overbooked. The front desk upgraded us to the king size suite (no jetted tub but the room was great). even though it was a more expensive room then the one […] we booked. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Affordable and spacious rooms"
Our room had brand new carpet which was nice and the only cleanliness complaint I had was the toilet. I saw an area that you could tell had not been wiped. The lobby area was great for our large number of people to gather for socializing. Location was right next to several grocery and retail stores which was wonderful. I felt like there should have […] been 4 sets of towels and washcloths in the room and pool towels by the pool. Instead you have to use your room towels for the pool and ask for more for showering. The evening front desk host seemed inconvenienced to have to do this. The rooms themselves are very large which is nice after having stayed in much pricier hotels with tiny rooms. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Good choice when traveling near the area"
Motel is being renovated. Not all rooms available. Putting in new carpet, and everything. Should be very nice once it is done. Right now, the facility is showing its age. Clean and nice personnel but not up to date with bedding teal.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Convenient to my interests, but difficult to find."
My stay was very satisfactory. The only problem was getting there from the highway. I could see the hotel, but couldn't get there from the exit. My GPS wanted to take me miles out of the way.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Just the basics..."
Just average but adequate. Not a bargain considering the location. Fits the bill if you are just passing through and need a bed for the night and a shower.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Modern and friendly"
The room was clean, though the bathroom space is small and toilet/shower in same room with sink. The staff was friendly. The free breakfast wasn't much.Genuine Expedia guest review
there are not options at Plymouth, is an old hotel need cleanniniess, however ypu could stay the night if you need itGenuine Expedia guest review
Hotel/room was clean. Mattresses need replacing. Every time you sit on the mattress or turn over there was an awful crunch noise. Found a stain on the inside of the comforter. Will not return.Genuine Expedia guest review
I had a good stay and the location was convenient to the golf course.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"good stay for the price"
Booked this the week before. When we checked in, I asked and we were given a king room, which was what I wanted but could not get online. The room had a smoke odor, but that was gone after we turned on the A/C. The room was clean and quiet, perfect. I decided to ask if I could make a reservation for another time. Mary stopped what she was doing to check […] for me and make another reservation. Later on, she then put a confirmation under our door. Thank you Mary! We'll see you again! Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"quiet and priced competitively"
Friendly staff , felt safe when returning after dark.Genuine Expedia guest review
"a place to sleep"
Comfortable, quiet.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Convenient to needs"
First time to stay at hotel. Very nice. Don't get to excited about the indoor pool. Very small. Over all priced right.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"no wireless in the room"
The room was spacious and clean. However, there was no wireless in the room as advertised.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews
We are now watching this hotel on your travel dates
( - )