All hotels in Karon, Thailand
1 room, 2 adults
You can collect Hotels.com® Rewards nights here
175 Kata Beach, Koktanode Road, Karon, Phuket, 83100, Thailand, ‏‎800-491-6126
Best Price GuaranteeBest Price Guarantee on hotel bookings. If you find a better price on exactly the same stay elsewhere we’ll match it
3.6 / 5Good

Score breakdown (from 49 reviews)

Average rating for:

  • Cleanliness
    3.6
  • Service
    3.6
  • Comfort
    3.7
  • Condition
    3.5
  • Neighborhood
    3.9
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great for the price"
We stayed at Chanalai Flora for two weeks in July 2015. Overall, we were quite pleased with our stay, notwithstanding some hiccups regarding our room reservation. We had reserved two pool view rooms via Hotels.com, but when we arrived, we were told my a pleasant receptionist that the request did not show up on her end. The next day, we were moved to two pool view rooms, but they were a quality downgrade from our reservation. The following day, we were transferred to the appropriate pool view rooms and enjoyed a pleasant stay from that point forward. Wifi was in and out so we had to call the desk on a couple of occasions, but the problem was rectified fairly promptly. Our free breakfast exceeded expectations for this range of hotel and saved us money in the long run. In the end, given the reasonable cost, we would stay here again in the future.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
6 night family trip Jul 10, 2015
Kevin
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Don't Be Fooled By The "Discount" Rate"
The hotel is not up to the standard expected for the price. The pools are good, but the rest of the hotel is tired and dated. The wifi is poor in some areas and when requesting a double bed recieved two pushed together. The shower was in poor shape and had to be "descaled and cleaned" before working properly. Also, the name has recently changed so cab driver couldn't find it as the Chanalai Flora... Tell them you are looking for the Serene Resort.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night romance trip Feb 4, 2015
Christopher
US

The following English reviews were posted by hotels.com guests from other countries:

4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice Stay."
The resort is nice, staff is courteous. Location wise its good, walking distance from Kata Beach. Only thing they should improve is on the interiors of the room which looks old and should be renovated. Overall its good value for money.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night romance trip Aug 15, 2015
A Traveler
SG
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Family friendly with good healthy food .."
It was nice sked tk be upgraded as i did not get room as per picture .. Evenyually I was moved to the room I booked .. Pool is small compared to picture .. Food was fantastic .. Very close proximity to main street and beach .. Elevated on the hill so view is gorgeous if on upper pool view level .. Id stay again ..
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jan 10, 2015
Kat from Syd
AU
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Good location near beach"
Hotel has a good location near kata beach and not so far kata noi beach.You can find all kind of services in a few minutes from here and good restorants.Raccomanded for relax and family in general.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night trip Aug 10, 2014
Massimiliano
AS
3.0 / 5Good
Hotel Service needs improve
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night business trip Jul 31, 2014
A Traveler
IE
2.0 / 5Fair
"Bad"
The map and address of the hotel was completely wrong. Actually 5km wrong!! So it cost us another $20 to get a taxi to the correct hotel after a while. Expedia was totally wrong with the location which wasted 2hrs of our holiday time. Didn't get any remuneration for this.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Apr 5, 2014
A Traveler
AU
2.0 / 5Fair
"Lovely staff, great location. Hotel was dated"
Lovely staff, great location. Hotel was dated and the shower did not work very well. Toilet did not flush...
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jan 12, 2014
cathy
AU
2.0 / 5Fair
"Not the best"
Great location. Photos don't come to reality when you turn up. Pool was dirty so couldn't swim. Room not too bad a size and a good location. With a bit of cleaning and hard work it would not take much work for them to get this into a reasonable hotel.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night trip Jan 4, 2014
Steve
AU
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"serene as it says"
everything perfect except cable tv reception. security very good and staff great too. going back there tomorrow for two more nights even though I have different hotel prepaid for those nights
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jul 8, 2013
Dan
AU
3.0 / 5Good
Location is great!Room not small ,but not very clean.We asked if can check out at 12:40,staff without even checking if its available told us to pay.So for me stay was ok,but staff not.Even during breakfast no reaction on you.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
5 night family trip Mar 24, 2013
Svetlana
GB

The following reviews were posted by hotels.com guests from other countries:

3.0 / 5Good
"Good location and service but old room condition."
very convenient location. Good staff with good english level and also helpful for booking local tour. But very small room and also the facilities are old in room. Very inadequate water pressure of shower.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night family trip Aug 9, 2015
Yu Wai
HK
4.0 / 5Excellent
Bra hotell, hyggelige folk og fint område ved bassenget.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night romance trip Jul 10, 2015
Sara Therese
NO
3.0 / 5Good
"Отдых в Chanalai Flora Resort"
Здравствуйте. Отдыхали в этом отеле в марте месяце. Выбирали долго и остановились на этом отеле. По прибытию порадовало быстрое размещение чего не скажешь о самом номере. Нас поселили в комнату 4306 если не ошибаюсь, это крайняя на третим этаже. Номер мягко сказать сразу расстроил и еще больше когда в шкафу обнаружилась какая то плесень с паутиной или может гнездо какой то живности, в номере пахло не очень приятно и тянуло сыростью. Пришлось обращаться в администрацию чтоб поменяли номер. Поменяли на номер 4103. В этом номере мы и провели две недели отдыха. В целом номер не плохой, если бы еще получше убирали, а именно вытирали пыль на полу под кроватями было бы гораздо лучше. Обслуживание номера первую неделю было не удобное, убирались после обеда, потом наладилось и уборка проходила с утра. Что касается территории то она хорошая, нормальный бассейн и нет жестких рамок его использования. Купались и ночью. Персонал приветливый и доброжелательный. Порадовал и вечерний ресторанчик, все достойно. Так же место расположения отеля очень хорошее, все в шаговой доступности. Море в пяти минутах ходьбы и хороший пляж. Думам еще раз бы отдохнул в этом отеле. Цена качество. На 3+, вполне достойно.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
14 night romance trip Mar 10, 2015
Alexander
RU
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Dejligt Hotel"
Vi havde et dejligt ophold, det er dejlige værelser, morgen mad er ok, men personalet er frygteligt dårligt uddannet, selv den mindste besked på engelsk kan være lidt af en prøve, specielt står der helt unge i Poolbaren der overhovedet ikke forstår engelsk. Pool håndklæder er svære at få skiftet, da det er rengørings folkene der skal gøre det og de kommer ikke før man er gået i pool eller på stranden. Normalt kan man få de brugte afleveret og få et nyt håndklæde evt. ved pool eller et centralt sted.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
14 night trip Mar 7, 2015
Gunnar
DK
2.0 / 5Fair
"Find another hotel"
The staff at this hotel was not good. They do not know what service is and the hospitality that was really bad. It takes 3 minutes to walk down to the beach but the area was a little disappointing outboard. The hotel does not look as nice as the pictures but okay.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night romance trip Mar 10, 2015
Jimmy
SE
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Bassengene gjør dette til 3 stjerner"
Mye maur på badet! Sengene var gode. Vi bodde i den eldre delen av hotellet. Litt dårligere renhold på rommet enn vi er vant med ved dette hotellet. Frokosten er bra. Personalet er hyggelige og hjelpsomme, selv om de ikke forstår alt du sier på engelsk. De forsøker! Bassengene er bra. Både i høysesong og lavsesong har vi fått senger ved bassenget. Det er ganske stor plass ved bassengene. Det er mye trapper på hotellet, litt heiser, men trapper for å komme til de. Dette er ikke hotellet for barnevogner eller dårlige knær!! Beliggenheten er helt topp. Rett over veien er det en kjempekoselig bar (Griffin Bar). Restauranter, barer, shopping og massage er et steinkast unna. Ca 3-4 min til Kata Beach og ca 15 min å gå til Kata Noi Beach. Taxi/TukTuk rett ved hotellet.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
20 night romance trip Feb 7, 2015
Gina
NO
3.0 / 5Good
"Bra läge."
Renligheten var inte den bästa på rummet, smutsiga sängkläder och badlakan. Kunde vara mera variation på frukosten.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
14 night romance trip Feb 18, 2015
A Traveler
SE
3.0 / 5Good
"Ei neljän tähden tasoa"
Sijainti kiva, lähellä rantaa, tosin toisessa päässä rantaa paremmin ravintoloita ja ostosmahdollisuuksia sekä halvemmat hinnat. Suihkusta ei tullut lämmintä vettä. Varasin huoneen aamiaisella mutta heidän mukaansa se ei kuulunut hintaan. Aamiainen oli reilusti ylihinnoiteltu ja huono.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night romance trip Feb 27, 2015
Hanne
FI
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Bra"
Tyvärr inget bord med stolar i detta stora rum. + pall till resväskan. Mycket trappsteg.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
14 night family trip Feb 15, 2015
A Traveler
SE
2.0 / 5Fair
"Hotel très moyen"
Hotel bon marché mais pas tres propre. Sinon situation ok.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Feb 27, 2015
A Traveler
FR
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Skønt hotel"
God beliggenhed, fantastisk smilende og venligt personale. Dejlige værelser. Hotellet ligger tæt ved byen og ikke langt fra stranden.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
6 night family trip Feb 11, 2015
Jens
DK
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Hyvä kokonaisuus !"
7 yön oleskelu mukavassa ympäristössä. Hotellihuone oli iso ja uudehko sekä parvekkeelta hieno näkymä rannalle ja altaalle. Allasalue oli isohko ja jaettu kahteen uima-allas osioon. Hyvä sijainti, hyvä allasalue ja hyvä aamiainen. Tähän mennessä paras kokonaisuus hintatasoonsa Kata Beachillä..
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
7 night trip Jan 26, 2015
Mika
FI
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Très bon hôtel"
Très bon hôtel bien situé dans une ville un peu trop chère à mon goût (kata beach) !!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night trip Feb 2, 2015
damien
FR
3.0 / 5Good
"aika kulunut hotelli"
Huone oli todella pieni, kulunnut ja tunkkainen, eikä siivoojat automaattisesti vaihtaneet lakanoita vaan siitä joutui erikseen pyytää. Aamiainen oli hyvää mutta langaton internetyhteys ei toiminnut kunnolla huoneessa, vaikka niin mainostettiin. Erittäin ystävällinen henkilökunta. Pienellä pintaremontilla asiat saisi kuntoon, ja ilmeisesti tällainen oli menossa, niin toivon mukaan asiat muutuvat pian.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
6 night romance trip Jan 19, 2015
Sara
FI
3.0 / 5Good
"利便の良いホテル"
ビーチ、レストラン、マッサージ、両替など便利な場所だった。 ホテルの規模の割りにプールが、狭い。 ホテルの名前が、旧名前のままだった。
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jan 13, 2015
HIRO
JP
3.0 / 5Good
"Middel og meget mat"
Det er i hvertfald ikke et nyt eller skinnende hotel man kom frem til men sødt personale der med deres stole smil svarede efter bedste evne på spørgsmål ( som de måske vidst nok forstod ? ) Internettet var da til at finde ved poolen og på voers terrasse, meeen du skulle ikke regne med det indenfor selvom det skulle være tilgængeligt. Ost var ikke noget du kunne opdrive på morgen buffeten med mindre du spurte og betale ekstra for at få det i omeletten. håndklæder til poolen, Du fik 1 per person som var en medium størrelse og du skulle selv find rengøringen, et eller andet sted på hotellet for at bytte det våde fra dagen før. de gjorde jo rent mens det blev brugt - men de byttede med et smil.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip Oct 19, 2014
Chilli
DK
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Hotel agradável e confortável"
Hotel agradável, com quarto confortável e boa higiene. O espaço envolvente, piscinas e jardim são bonitos e estão bem cuidados. Os funcionários são muito simpáticos e prestáveis. O único grande problema que detectei foi o facto da rede wi-fi do hotel funcionar mal, tinha de ir para a varanda para ter internet porque dentro do quarto a qualidade do sinal era muito má.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
6 night romance trip Oct 9, 2014
Lucia
PT
4.0 / 5Excellent
"ビーチに近く猫も可愛く、清潔なホテル"
ホテル内をネコが散歩するほど静かで、素敵なホテルでした。 黒ジャケットの女性は愛想悪いですが、オレンジポロのスタッフはとてもフレンドリーです。
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Sep 27, 2014
hide
JP
4.0 / 5Excellent
"대체적으로 훌륭"
얼리 체크인 비용이 지나치게 비싼 리조트. 가격대비 질은.훌륭함. 카타비치까지 가까우며 조금 걸어나가면 식당 등 술집이 다수 있어 편함.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
7 night trip Aug 31, 2014
A Traveler
KR
4.0 / 5Excellent
"très bon rapport qualite/prix"
Hôtel très bien placé et staff qui se met en 4 pour vous. Je recommande !
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
4 night romance trip Jul 18, 2014
flo
FR
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Bon rapport qualité/prix"
Chambre en rez de chaussee donnant sur la piscine : bon plan pour profiter de la piscine tout en ayant un accès aise a sa chambre. Le buffet du matin est tres bien. La plage est a 3 minutes a pieds. Pour eviter les restaurants a touristes, prenez a droite en sortant de l'hotel et marchez 10 bonnes minutes : les prix sont 2 fois moins chers et meilleurs !
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Jul 17, 2014
flo
FR
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Godt hotel ikke langt fra stranden"
Godt hotel hvor der ikke er meget støj, men alligevel tæt ved bylivet og den dejlige strand. Personalet er meget venlige og altid med et smil.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Mar 20, 2014
Hanne
DK
2.0 / 5Fair
Det som var bra med servicen var att de bar väskorna. Annars var de dåliga på engelska, hade inte koll om transfer eller några priser i baren. Men de var inte otrevliga iallafall. Stora fina rum med bra sängar. Men speglar, kakel och fönster var kalkiga och fettiga, de tvätta dem inte heller. Frukost helt okej dock hade ingen ost och baconen var kalla.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night trip with friends Feb 13, 2014
Julia
SE
2.0 / 5Fair
"Sentrumsnært men elendig service"
Et temmelig slitt hotell med elendig service. Dårligste 3 stjerners hotell jeg har vært på i Thailand. Ikke mange smilende ansatte. Veldig trege med å rydde frokostsalen. Sitter ved 6-8 mannsbord med rester etter andre stående gjennom hele måltidet. Mye å velge mellom, men man savner fort pålegget hjemme. Varm mat er litt uvant i mange dager til frokost. Renholdet greit nok på rommet, men er ikke så pirkete på ferie. Krydde av russere der. Ca 10 min å gå til stranden. Måtte gå litt langs stranden for å fa solseng. Må være tidlig ute og i tillegg er det flere hoteller som har egne senger som er kun for gjester. Bestilte kun dette hotellet pga prisen og beliggenheten. Ville være i Kata på nyttårsaften. Og 2 dager før var det ikke mye å velge i til fornuftige priser. Dårlig med TV kanaler på engelsk. Kun nyheter og 1 kanal som viste engelsktalende filmer. Men man er vel mer borte fra rommet en på. Grei nettforbindelse. Ikke heis i bygget vi hadde rom (4203) men heldigvis var det i 2 etg. Fikk hjelp med bagasjen. Var heldig med utsikten. Noen rom så ut til å ha utsikt rett i betongveggen til andre bygg. De skal få pluss for at man får 2 flasker vann hver dag uansett om det er tomt eller ikke. og at flaskene er i plast. Lettere å ta med ut. Men uansett så kommer vi garantert ikke tilbake til det hotellet.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night romance trip Dec 30, 2013
Heidi
NO
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Centralt!"
Väldigt mysigt hotell men ändå nära till allt i Kata om man vill ha allt! Bra frukost och service.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
4 night trip Dec 3, 2013
Johan
SE
3.0 / 5Good
Fick två enkel sängar istället för dubbelsäng som jag bokade även mina vänner ,dom sa att det fanns inga lediga rum med dubbelsäng.vi hade bokat 2 1/2 månad innan och på bokningen fanns det dubbelsäng jag har ju betalat för dubbel säng, ska inte äkta par få sova tillsammans. Mycket dålig!! Och serveringen p frukosten var ursel, fattades hela tiden något .dom plockade inte bort disken från bordet med detsamma utan lät det ligga kvar ibland fick man be om bestick, ochmat som inte fyllts på. Värsta var en morgon när vi såg en av personalen stå och kamma sitt långa hår i en kvart vid buffén , då gick en av våra vänner fram och sa att det där var inte ok.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
14 night trip with friends Nov 19, 2013
Anuska Anna Joza
SE
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Utmärkt läge bra service och bra sängarInternetservice borde kunna förbättras
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night family trip Oct 28, 2013
Göran Karlsson
SE
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"A fantastic resort with good price"
The hotel is located 5 minutes walk to the beach. The room is really spacious and clean. Strong air condition and good bathing facilities. It has a small pool in the middle, big enough to hold 10 people. Really nice breakfast, I would definitely return.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
4 night family trip Jun 22, 2013
greatfall
HK
4.0 / 5Excellent
"おおむね良い"
雨季で安かったので、価格との兼ね合いで良いとしました。乾季の価格ではどうなのでしょ? 朝食付きでしたが、価格からするとこんなものでは?ただ気になったのは、中国系の団体客です。 にぎやかで騒がしいのですが、夜到着して泊まって朝食食べて出発ですから、タイミングをずらせば好いことかも。
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jul 12, 2013
A Traveler
JP
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Lugnt och familjevänligt"
Lugnt och fint hotell med ett par minuters promenad till stranden, två pooler på hotellområdet. Nära till restauranger och shopping. Plus för Två gratis flaskor med vatten varje dag på rummet. Trevlig personal, bra frukost!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
5 night trip with friends May 15, 2013
Johanna
SE
4.0 / 5Excellent
3-stjärniga Serene Resort motsvarade mycket väl våra förväntningar. Vid bokningstillfället önskade vi ett rum på markplan med terrass. Vi fick ett rum på 4:e våningen... Hotellet var helt fullbokat men personalen försökte verkligen hjälpa oss med ett byte. De två första nätterna fick vi ett rum på 1:a våningen och resterande 8 nätter fick vi exakt det rum som vi ville ha (2102) Helt perfekt för oss! En egen liten terrass och några steg till det fina övre poolområdet. Väldigt enkelt och smidigt att nå rummet via altanen, skönt att slippa alla trappor och hissar! WiFi finns enligt hotellet bara att tillgå vid receptionen, men det fungerade faktiskt riktigt bra i vårat rum. Städningen på rummet var helt ok, har inget att klaga på. Vi var 3pers i vårat rum och varje dag fick vi 4 vattenflaskor gratis. Mycket bra att det var plastflaskor och inte glasflaskor som på många andra hotell. Frukosten var också till belåtenhet. Fanns ett par olika brödsorter att välja på. Yoghurt med olika flingor, lite olika frukter, en kock som stekte ägg el omelett osv. Hotellet ligger upp efter en backe och därmed blir det ju många trappor och avsatser. Om ni är 3pers boka isåfall ett Deluxe rum som är aningen större än Superior. Det var väldigt trångt med extrasängen i det första rummet vi hade (1105) Betydligt luftigare i det andra. Som sagt, vi är mycket nöjda med Serene Resort som vi bokade till ett bra pris! Rekommenderas!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
10 night family trip Mar 24, 2013
Monica
SE
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Расположен близко к пляжу"
В отеле отдыхала 10 дней. В целом впечатление не плохое. Номер очень просторный, убирали каждый день. Правда просила с видом на бассейн, но дали с видом на джунгли)). Тоже не плохо, зато тихо. Кондишен конечно шумноват, но к этому привыкаешь. Завтраки обычные: ничего особенного, но голодным не останешься. В отеле есть два бассейна, вполне пригодны для купания если лень идти на пляж. Пляж Карон бич находится в 3-х минутах ходьбы, но он почему то стал напоминать Сочи в разгар пляжного сезона)). Я ходила на Ката Ной, идти дольше но оно того стоит! В общем впечатление хорошее. Отличное соотношение цены и качества.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
11 night trip Mar 16, 2013
Светлана
RU
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Serene resort var ett väldigt fint hotell med hög standard och bra service. Hotellets läge var toppen, nära till både stranden och utelivet. Perfekt hotell för både de äldre som vill ha det lugnt liksom kompisgänget som vill ha lite mer drag.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Romance trip Mar 19, 2013
Amanda
SE
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Prisvärt hotell"
Väldigt bra hotell för pengarna. När till stranden och massa restauranger. Största nackdelen är att det var väldigt långt mellan lobbyn och vårt hotellrum.. Mycket trappor och 2 hissbyten eller mer trappor. Men fördelarna övervinner.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Trip with friends Mar 14, 2013
A Traveler
SE
3.0 / 5Good
"Hadde det helt ok på Serene Hotyel."
Helt ok til prisen.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night trip Feb 16, 2013
A Traveler
NO
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Vi var rigtig godt tilfreds med at bo på Serene Resort, tæt på byen og tæt på stranden. Det eneste jeg var træt af var alle de katte der susede rundt mellem bordene når man skulle nyde sin udmærkede morgenmad. (Jeg hader katte).
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
14 night family trip Jan 23, 2013
Mona
DK
4.0 / 5Excellent
"fint hotel med perfekt läge"
Ligger perfekt i kata närma stranden och närma centrum. hotelet är riktigt frächt och städningen perfekt. Jul showen var inte mycket ha dock var inte ens svensk julmat till och väldigt dyr. Annars vi rekommendera detta hotel som ni ska till kata!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip Dec 21, 2012
micke
SE
4.0 / 5Excellent
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
8 night family trip Mar 6, 2015
Patrik
SE

TripAdvisor reviews for Chanalai Flora Resort

Overall rating:Based on 237 traveler reviews

Most recent traveler reviews:

Overall Rating
"My second visit - excellent staff - value for money- good location"
08/30/15 schaferbelinda Kaohsiung, Taiwan
Thank you very much again to all staff at the hotel for a very pleasant SECOND stay and I will surely return to this hotel. I stayed from 9 Aug.to 25 Aug and had a wonderful seaview room (poolview as well) on the 5th floor, 3503 I think. Good rooms...tv..aircon..hot water..3 bottles of water every day...tea/coffee..wifi everywhere. I was never disappointed with the staff in all the time I stayed and the cleaning-lady was always extremely polite and helpful. Thank you to NONG, at reservations, for taking special care of me. The staff work together well as a team (male and female). The hotel is good value for money and a great location close to everything you need..a few minutes from the bus stop , restaurants and beach. Two beautiful pools with good service/food/drinks at the pool. A special mention about the wonderful food- barbecue on the verandah of the hotel : the SKEWERS of either beef/chicken/pork/seafood from 120baht to 150baht..great value for money. I had the beef a few times and consisted of selection of salads ,rice/potato/veggies. Really a fantastic deal and very deliciously prepared by the staff,great view for romantic couples to be served at streetview. Good airport pick-up and return at 1200baht. I left 4am for my flight and arrived to airport 45 minutes later at the airport. But the traffic can be very busy..so plan for a minimum of 3 to 4 hours for flights leaving the island. There are doors between rooms , which can be noisy sometimes..be aware of that. Book in advance because this hotel seems to be very busy in August always. But Kata is not very busy towards the end of August. From the 20th it started getting very quiet around the village and hotel.I visited PhiPhi island again with Sea Angel cruise, very organized and good value for money, just a very busy boat (approx. 500 people - mostly of Indian origin) . Do visit the SEA GYPSY VILLAGE next to the peer in Rawai, there is a great shell and pearl market which has super good shopping deals. I always visit Nikita's Restaurant on the other side of the peer not far from the seagypsies..beautiful setting in the evening overlooking the water with massive lamps on the tables and everwhere. Take the bus 35baht to visit Karon Temple markets on Sat.or Sun.afternoons/evenings and Chalong Temple and Rawai. I visited Botanic Garden and it did not disappoint either. I took a taxi 200baht from the Chalong Temple and 100baht back to the temple to visit Botanic Gardens. Visit Sawasdee Hotel /Restaurant so beautiful , not far from hotel and the local Kata Village market which is on a Monday and Thursday afternoon/evening. Use the bus on rainy days to take rides , hop on and off, for 35baht. Good hotel for romantic couples and families.
Overall Rating
"I'll be back"
08/27/15 dornie fairlie
Thanks again to the marvelous staff for making it so hard for me to leave the comfort of the resort .From the front gate to the room, the staff are doing a great job.From the bell boys to the GM, all are polite and helpful.The gardens are maintained beautifully under some really tough conditions.By this I mean the storms that pass through make an awful mess with the leaves , but its cleaned up in no time.The room I had made it a magic spot to wake up and have a coffee on the balconey. The rooms are large and the beds are big with fresh linen and cleaned daily or on request.Then down for a big buffet breakfast. Thanks so much to the phillys on the front desk and the team that made my stay so pleasant. Thanks for the laughter and smiles
Overall Rating
"Lovely place to stay"
08/25/15 Kayz90 Cairns, Australia
We really enjoy staying here a lot and the breakfast buffet was a choice to add to our booking. The staff are great and always smiling. A special thank you to Joy, you were a great help and very accommodating from the day we checked in to the day we checked out. Kayla
Overall Rating
"3rd stay still lucky"
08/25/15 ABD59 Hamilton, New Zealand
Because I love the quieter Kata Beach, this resort is ideally located, the rooms are lovely and the views are great. But it is the wonderful staff that make me feel so welcome whenever I return here to stay. And to top it off this time - we received an upgraded room - fantastic!
Overall Rating
"A vacation to remember"
08/13/15 SupanyaW Singapore, Singapore
I spend my vacation here in this resort hotel and had a very excellent service! They have a big room and can accommodate a big family like mine. The room is really nice. It's really fascinating. I had the room with pool view and I can see from my room hoe big and beautiful the hotel is. They have two swimming pools that suits for all ages. They also allow us to bring towels to the beach and the beach is just a 3-5 minute walk from the hotel. Breakfast is really good and the restaurant staff are amazing. I will recommend this hotel and will be back as soon as I had my vacation again. Thank you Chanalai Flora for "a vacation to remember".
Overall Rating
"Nice location, nice room but some pitfalls"
08/12/15 I_Love_MMs Singapore, Singapore
For the price, I would say the hotel is above average. We stayed here to have a quick escape from our busy schedule. The location from Kata beach is good, it's just a walking distance. The breakfast food is also good enough for us. I also like the view from our room. The balcony is nice as well. We were on the third floor, in front of the pool. Sometimes, it gets noisy in the afternoon. I would have rate it 4 if not for the unfortunate events detailed below. During our first night, the bed is quite itchy I was not sure if it was cleaned well. We got there late at night so we planned to inform them the next day after our tour. But when we come back, the room was cleaned and its not itchy anymore. Tip: Do not watch TV late in the evening if your are part of the adjoining rooms. I am not sure if this is applicable to all rooms. In our room, we can hear the TV from the other room and the people from the other room can also hear our TV as well even a low volume. During our stay, we fell asleep while watching TV. The people on the other room bang our adjoining door which woke me up and got me scared. When I turned off the TV, he turned on their TV and that is when we realized that the noise is heard on the other room. We didn't know, and we don't blame them. This is a no-go for us in a room because we like to watch TV when we are in the hotel. I think the staff should inform us beforehand about this problem because when I informed them about it, they already know. It pissed me off more. But I will like to give it a second chance. Hopefully, we'll have good service of the room if ever we plan to have another quick getaway.
Overall Rating
"A very happy stay"
08/12/15 Notty c
Me and my family stayed here in this resort for 3 nights. We booked connecting rooms and they give us very nice room with sea view and connecting. The receptionist gave us a very warm welcome. The staffs are very friendly. They also have very clean rooms. They also offer a variety of food during breakfast. We fell in love with this place and will surely to come back for our next vacation. Two thumbs up to Chanalai Flora !!
Overall Rating
"great value for money"
08/12/15 Andreja V
Very nice hotel with great pool and outstanding staff. I've really enjoyed my stay here, room was very big and clean. Mattress is firm but i've noticed that this is common thing in Thailand. I was traveling alone, first time in Thailand and did feel really safe here. And did enjoyed my morning coffee with the great view from my balcony.
Overall Rating
"Splendid! Ecxellent!"
08/11/15 Ashley M
My hands can't resist not having my iPad and giving this hotel a review and sharing my exoerience as well. It was my first time in Thailand. It was perfect and this hotel completes the package. I stayed there for 7 nights, at "3501" at the fifth floor with such an amazing sea view that greats me a wonderful morning everytime I walked out to the balcony. They have a very nice pool as well, which can be viewed from my room. The room was very clean and comfortable. I like it's simplicity. The staff were so polite and affable, giving me always a warm smile. Both staff and neighbors (from other rooms) are friendly and I got to chitchat around. The breakfast was fantastic. I had queries regarding room and places to go. Response were quick and accurate. Definitely, this hotel takes good care of me and other guests. And that's quality service. EXCELLENT!
Overall Rating
"Average"
08/10/15 Anthi P
Great hotel with fashionable rooms and plenty of space. The only bad thing is that they charged us with things that we didn't drink from the mini bar. It's a shame for such a good hotel... the rest of the things were awesome. Large pools and a bar inside the pool and also a wide range of breakfast. The staff is helpful and kind, we didn't have any problems with this hotel. Really recommend it. Just be careful with what you take from the mini bar.
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews