The staff here was cordial, and that's really the only nice thing I can say about the hotel. The linens, pillowcases particularly- were pretty disgusting. The cases looked as if a coal miner had spent the night just before we arrived and hadn't showered before bed. Drool stains on the pillowcases as well. Quite classy. Sheets also had a couple of pubic […] hairs on them. Oh joy! I don't expect much from a ~$70/night place. But I expect them to at least make an attempt at cleaning. It's unacceptable and disgusting. One more note as far as the location goes. Close to downtown, and practically next door to a homeless outreach program. If the majority of the homeless population weren't as polite as Atlanta's seems to be, this could be something that may make you feel uncomfortable walking back to the hotel late at night. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Was offered drugs 5 times while walking one block, homeless people everywhere, scary place. Part of Atlanta no one wants to hear about or see. Not only scary but sad.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"close to down town within a mile"
As soon as we drove onto premise we knew we might be in for a long road but it all went well just the location did not show well we had gone to a concert with turn out well just a over night stay but if it were for more night I dont think we could have stay more than the three hours we were thereGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Savannah Suites Pine Street Thank you for taking the time to book with our Hotel. We may be in the middle of what one would call the Homeless area. Our goali is to provide all of guest and employee's a clean and safe Stay . Thank you for staying with us.
"Cheap and cheerful"
When driving down to the hotel, I locked all the car doors there was a lot of homeless people just wondering around. But as soon as you enter the hotel there's 24hr security. You can only enter with ID. If your just looking for a place to just sleep then it's perfect.Genuine Expedia guest review
The hotel is located downtown but on a seedy street. There are homeless people lining the streets around the area. There's a security guard on duty constantly and they check everyone's IDs before allowing them on the property. The parking lot is well lit but parking is tight.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
The hotel was terrible. It looked nice online, but once we got there is was not nearly what we thought. First off, I reserved a room with a queen bed and when we got there all we could get was a full. The beds were nasty and the bed didnt have sheets at all, just a dirty comforter. The carpet was dirty and looked like it had not been cleaned in a while. THe […] location was also very bad for a family. It was next door to a homeless soup kitchen, so there were homeless people walking all around the hotel, so we did not feel comfortable or safe at all. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
"Cost = Expectations"
Bed was comfortable, sheets were a little light but the heater worked so it was ok. TV was missing buttons but the fridge worked just fine. A good place to sleep. Short walk over to a grocery store and a pharmacy. Office closes for the night about 8pm so get there early and make sure you get the wifi password at check in.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"convenient to where I needed to be"
Location good and close to where I needed to be. Neighborhood shady. Security guards very friendly and accommodating. I may stay there again.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
I was totally unhappy with my stay at this hotel. The pictures online of this hotel is misleading. The room that I stayed in didn't look anything like the pictures. The hotel is fenced in like a prison with razor blades and its located where all the homeless hangout. The only plus was that a security guard checked in anyone that entered the gate to […] the hotel. If I hadn't already paid for the room I would've left. I almost did leave and count it as a lost. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Nice and affordable"
I enjoyed every bit of my stay.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Worst hotel I have ever stayed at!"
Roaches all over the place...on the walls..on the nightstand..on the headboard.. The room had been 'cleaned' but was filthy. Worst hotel stay of my life!! I wanted to just sleep in my car but unfortunately the area the hotel is located in is very shady and UNSAFE!! I asked for a refund it was so bad but was denied. DO NOT STAY HERE!! You will regret […] it!! Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
"Good deal for the money"
It was ok except for the homeless shelter next door with all of the stray / strange people wandering around in the street. They do have 24 hour securtiy in front of the hotel.Genuine Expedia guest review
Hotel wasn't very clean...surrounded by homeless people...no one wants to deliver on this street...just think could atleast clean the rooms little better an how bout change out the mattress I'm sure 20 years old...Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Savannah Suites Pine Street Thank you for posting your Reviews. I do apologize that we were not operation at our standards upon your arrival. The homeless who are one of our most vulnerable neighbors are close to our property but they are not associated with our Hotel. The Shelter belongs to the City of Atlanta. My guys who works the late shift has always called Pizza Hut, Dominos Pizza, Nancy Pizza, Papa, Johns and a host of others to deliver them food. Most don't take Credit cards and work on a strict cash basis. We do not have any mattress that are over 20 years old. Again thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule o post this review.
"get what you pay for"
You don't expect much for a room at about $50, except a location within walking distance of downtown and a place to sleep at a good price. Non smoking room smelled slightly of cigarettes, had to ask them to bring a trash can. The staff was friendly. Most people may have problems with the homeless encampment basically next door, which probably explains […] the price. But a friendly security officer checks ID upon entering the fenced premises and it's easy to detour around the local color. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Savannah Suites Pine Street First let me apologize for you having to walk through the gauntlet of LOCAL colors . On the corner their is a homeless Shelter. which many think we are a part of . We also apologize for any problem you may have during your stay. Again thanks for posting this review
"Would never stay again or recommend"
The hotels walls are extremely thin from room to room. You can hear all things going on including conversations and activities at all hours of the night and day. The hotel it's self is located directly next to an empty parking lot where the homeless people congregate, sleep/live. I felt very uneasy about my short stay.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Savannah Suites Pine Street First we would like to thank you for giviig our Hotel a chance to provide your lodging needs. We do apologize that your stay was not up to the standards you are use to. The empty parking lot is an eye sore and a sore that we will call the city on, on a regular basis. Thank you again for giving our Hotel a chace.
This is the worst hotel I have ever being in, next door to a shelter, room very filth, the bed sheet are dirty, towels dirty, and no cleaning through my 3 night there. Please pull this hotel off your list of hotels. Front desk closes at about 10.00 pm till 800am next day.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Savannah Suites Pine Street WOW, I am sorry you felt as if we were the worst Hotel . Yes we are near a Homeless Shelter and often times we get reviews for or as if we are the Shelter. and that's something that's hard to recover from when one mind is set on the Shelter. Thank you for posting your Review of our Hotel.
"Horrible horrible stay"
Omg where do I begin???? The location was horrible, the service was horrible, the room was horrible times 12. It's located downtown where all the homeless ppl hangout and throw trash n sleep and etc! Then each and everytime you enter parking lot security guards harrass you and your guest for ID they will come all up to your room! I mean I get at the […] initial check in but each and every time you pull in and out of the gate is ridiculous! Then the hotel front desk staff was rude and un welcoming! TV does not get main channels, toilets did not work, shower was nasty, towels were dirty, trash from previous stay was left in room ( beer cans milk bottle etc) I will never make the mistake of booking a room online that I know nothing about! I trusted the location n it was a HORRIBLE call. Worst experience I ever had at a hotel DONT BOOK Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
This hotel it was an horrible experience.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Savannah Suites Pine Street Thank you for your Review. We apologizethat you were not pleased with the service and the horrible experience during your stay. We do strive for a postive experience and 100% customer satisfaction. Again we apologize for your stay.
"Worst hotel ever!"
I am not picky when it comes to hotels, and I am more than willing to compromise to save some money, but this hotel was more than I could compromise. The neighborhood is bad; from the metro station to the hotel (2 blocks) you have to pass through a homeless shelter, and there is always people in the sidewalk just hanging around and some peddling (imagine […] this at 8 PM, not knowing where you are going, carrying your luggage, and being surrounded by dozens of them). When I arrived at the hotel, there was not a reception desk, just a guard in a little room, that gave my key to the room. The room was old, with very old furniture, the sheets did not look very clean; I was just hoping there were not bedbugs (there were none in my room). I was in this room for 4 nights; not a single day I had room service, and I did not complain because at least I knew my belongings were safe (by the way, no safe box or anything like that). And once again, I have been in cheap hotels, I am very tolerant, but nothing gets close to this. Stay away from this hotel. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Savannah Suites Pine Street Thank you for taking time to post your review. We take pride in our customer satisfaction and security on our property. We are happy that you choosed Savannah Suites but sad that your stay was not satisfying. We do apologize and we will continue to work on our impression and guest satisfaction Thank you for posting this review
The hotel is just down the street from the soup kitchen. There were people walking around and police patrolling.Genuine Expedia guest review
"If you are a night owl."
If you are a night owl and are looking for a really cheap place to stay then you are OK. There are condos across the street and the walls are thin, you can hear everything. The noise from above sounds like elephants walking around. This hotel has no ice bins and they only leave a bar of soap and one cup in the room, they also have no coffee pots. It's […] like I said CHEAP!!!!! Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Not in the greatest part of town, but they have very strict security and a block away from Atlanta Police station. Free showtime and parking. Overall I'm satisfied.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
The hotel says they have a full kitchen including pots and pans. That was falsely advertisements, and the service is very poor. I will not stay there again.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Located in downtown"
Worked the Atlanta Boat Show in Jan 2014. The rate was awesome, and considering the location and the use i had for it it served my needs. The rooms were clean, though a little tired. My TV didnt work and the internet connection was slower than dial up. However Im not going to slam them for this ( i dont watch tv, and I had internet to use at the trade […] show) Place has onsite security which is on their toes. If you need an inexpensive room in the heart of Atlanta you cant go wrong..however dont expect it to by a hyatt or westin..or even a best western in comparison. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
DIRTY!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Savannah Suites Pine Street thank you flr taking the time to post your review. We want you to know we are workin on improvements and houseking is one area we are working on. Thanks for taking the time post a review of our Hotel.
"Not for the family"
When traveling alone, I'll stay in places that I wouldn't take my family. Alone, price is my only concern. This place is perfect for that. Security is of great concern to the management because they can't control their location. Staff was friendly and diligent, but the location is not for the faint of heart. Clean rooms but the florescent lights above […] the bed flickered for 10 - 15 minutes when first turned on. Locks worked well and security kept a vigalent eye on the premises. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Wasn't too bad for the priceGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Savannah Suites Pine Street Thank you for posting your comment. We awelcome so comment about the price and happy that you chosed Savannah Suites for your Hotel needs. Thanks
no ice, no bathtub, dirty carpet glad I had socks, when you can put a clean pair of socks on and only walk around in room for 30 minutes and they are dirty...the carpet needs to be cleaned, lighjts not working properly in the bathroom, felt like a Psyhco movie...had trouble finding it also as girls at desk could not direct us in from where we were, […] a cab driver helped us. I should have researched better, just counted on hotels.com to not offer rooms like this one. Sheets and covers had holes in them. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Savannah Suites Pine Street Thank you for chosing Savannah Suites for your Hotel needs. We apologize that you were not happy with your stay. Had you informed the office we would have taken care of the light and any other issued you may have had during this stay.. Most of the intel we get about our rooms come from our guest. . Our A gents know somethings about the city but not all area. We apologize for themnot knowing where you were going and comming from. Thank you for posting the review.
"Do not stay here"
I arrived to the hotel only to find out my reservations was not confirmed like the email stated. No one is in the office after 9pm nor did the security guard have a room key for me.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Savannah Suites Pine Street Thank you for chosing the Savannah Suites for your hotel needs. We are a limited service hotel and our hours are shorter than most hotels.. If your room was booked atter hours our Security would not have a key for you but he or she is empowered to get you into a room just as you booked. If our Office hour are shorter than most hotels is the reason for someone not to choose or hotel make me just say humm. Thanks you for takin time to post your Review/
Good security. Fairly friendly staff. Rooms need a thorough clean and upgrade. Pipes and drains need roach poisoning poured down them. Price to stay there was cheap so thankyou.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Savannah Suites Pine Street Thank you taking time o post your review. Also thank you for the comment on the staff, Security and price. I am sorry to say that we can not pour poising down the drains but we have call our Pest control to come out to see if we have a problem. Again thank you for your comments
It is located next to a big homeless shelter in the ghetto.....with security on guard outside door...everything was awful...if it was not so late I would have left....gross!!!!!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Savannah Suites Pine Street Thank you for posting your comment. Ghetto may be a little extreme are close to the Hilton, Sheriton ad Marriot. The Civic Center is half block and the Fox is about 3 2/3 blocks away. If there was no security everything would have been more awful. With the utmost respect to your comment we thank you for not leaving and we apologize that even though we are in what one calls the ghetto , we are not ghetto.. Thank you for posting this review
Not a good look.. Like staying in a prison.. Not a safe area...Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Savannah Suites Pine Street First let me say thank you for reviewing our Hotel. We do provide 24 hour Security and if that what you mean like staying in a prison.. We will continue to be like a prison due to the security is in place for the safety of our guest and employee's. I do apologize for any inconvenience this may have cause, Thank you for the post
Close to all attractions downtown, but in order to get to them you have to walk by the homeless shelter located next door to the hotel. Homeless people are crowded around everywhere.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Cheap hotel downtown close to literally everything"
The hotel is one block from the homeless shelter so if you scare easily this may not be the place for you. We checked-in late but also checked out late with no issues. The room delivered a spacious bed, kitchen amminities and bathroom. I do not sleep with hotel comforters but the sheets were clean and that is all I asked for. The bed was comfy and my […] sleep was great, my only complaint was the lack of towels in the bathroom and the cleanliness of the shower. I felt the need to have on slippers in the shower which was by far the most disturbing part of my trip. The place was great for a quick nap after leaving the club intoxicated but I would not make this my vacation spot. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
"SURPRISED at value"
Happy to have a well priced hotel close to downtown. The immediate neighborhood is slightly questionable but you are less than a block from great locations on all sides. The rooms were well maintained and the kitchenette (though it had no dishes) was clean and usableGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Nice hotel in a shady neighborhood."
I stayed in the hotel for two nights. The hotel was good for a single guy or perhaps for a group of guys. I would not recommend it for a couple or family. The neighbor hood was a bit risky walking during the night with a lot of homeless people staying around on the streets. It seems there was some homeless shelter a block away from the hotel. Fortunately, […] there was an armed security officer present 24 hours at the entrance of the hotel, which made it feel safe. Downtown was walking distance from the hotel. I covered all the major attractions in Atalanta by walk from the hotel. I would say its a very reasonable stay for the price. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
"Not a good time"
I'm not a picky guy. Matter fact I'm a student and I'm pretty much comfortable with the cheapest option usually. But this was terrible. I stayed at the front row of rooms which muay have been the cause of the problem bit the curtains didn't block any of the street light and it was super bright in the room. To make matters worse people were laughing […] and talking the entire night. I don't think u slept more than an hour without an interruption. The staff was friendly and they have security checking everyone in the parking lot. So there is definitely atleast an illusion of safety. But the stay was very unrestful. And the carpets and sheets had stains! But that I could've lived with if it was just dark and quiet at night!! Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Savannah Suites Pine Street Let me start by apologizing for your unpleasant stay. We appreciate that you took the time out to write a review of our hotel. Our maingoals are to serve our guest and care for their well beingduring their stay with us. I would like to let you know that we will continue to improve and hope that you will choose Savannah Suites again.
First of all, there were so many homeless on the way to the hotel from downtown, so I wanted to be escaped myself from them and took an another way and at last I lost to find the hotel. I took a taxi to there, it cost extra ten dollars. Above all the surroundings around it was terrible. If you don't have a car, don't try to stay there.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Don't go here. Please Save Your Money!"
A homeless shelter is down the block on Pine Street, so there are folks all over the place, outside on the next block Words cannot describe how nasty and low this place is, maybe other so called Savannah Suites are nice but this one should never be on the internet. It smelled like pee, bums everywhere. I was so disappoint after driving 8 hours to get […] there to see such a nasty place, I had to cancel right away and find another place. AND YOU ONLY HAVE FREE CANCELLATION BEFORE 5:59 PM so please get there before this time so you can decide whether or not you will stay there. This place does not even deserve a star. Even walls are thin and it's TRULY a Roach Motel. This place is a complete shambles. dont stay here! first thing we noticed was security guard had a gun. area is really intimidating. taxi would not pick us up despite calling twice. Not to take the 3 block walk to downtown area as wed be certain to be mugged. room was a complete dive. people constantly staring and coming and going. really intimidating. we moved to our next destination. people were still hanging around even then. my advice...... pay more to stay somewhere else! Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Savannah Suites Pine Street Thank you for giving our hotel a chance. We apologize that you decided to cancel right away due to the Roaches and thin walls. . I am excited that during your short time your return home was safe. We may be near a shelter but we are not the shelter. We do try to provide a safe and secure enviroment by providing 24 hour security for all of our guest. Yes the evening guard are armed. Thanks for these comments.
This was a bad stay for from the time I checked in to the trash left in the to the cleaning staff not cleaning the room the whole time I was here and having to be checked in and out by the gate guard.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Better than the reviews"
The room was clean and the kitchenette was a plus and for the rate I was able to overlook the homeless shelterGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Savannah Suites Pine Street The comment on the rooms being clean has motivate our housekeeping staff. With the numbers of reviews that are negative, this one has boosted their confidence that they are doing their Jobs. Thank you for posting this Review.
Every minute I spent in the hotel was a regret. The room was stinking, bedspreads were old and smelly, WC was in bad condition as the water keep on running and disturbing and floor carpets were dirty and full of stains. In terms of security, it was worse, you can be attacked at anytime. The surrounding is full of homeless people, boosting up the insecurity […] in the hotel room and it's surroundings. It is never safe to walk or drive to the hotel alone at night. I totally regretted staying in that hotel. My advise is that pay more and enjoy good service and better hotel atmosphere in other hotels than waiting a dollar staying in Savannah Suites. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Savannah Suites Pine Street This review of the Security or there lack of was a little frustrating at first, but once you look at it from a guest perspective it's kinda make sense. We provide 24 hour Security with a though that this will make our guest feel safe. The shelter and the streets of Atlanta I have concern for all who visit our city. A city which is filled with activities for all who comes and only see a shelter trying to help those who are less fortunate than we are. The Hotel itself we try to provide our guest with a safe stay. But the thought of your stay being nothing more than a regret, I/We apologize. Thank you for sharing your thoughts..
I enjoyed my stay and will DEFINITELY stay there again.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Savannah Suites Pine Street My Team and I would like to thank you for the positive comment on the Hotel and the confident shown for your next stay. Thank you for giving us a boost of energy for this Holiday Season. Thanks
This hotel was very secure. A security guard was always there to welcome you, check your ID and sign you in. The room was clean and adequate for my short stay. It was a very good price and, in fact, that was the main thing I looked for when I was in Atlanta attending a conference.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Savannah Suites Pine Street Thank you for posting your review and making mention of the Security Guard. Even though we are close to a shelter we do provide a Safe and Secure place to stay. Thank you for posting your review.
Cheap, convenient location for an interview at Emory Midtown hospital. Room looked clean and I didn't see any roaches, but it did smell strongly like smoke even though I requested a nonsmoking room. Even my clothes smelled after I left. Yes, there is a homeless shelter just down the block, and I wouldn't recommend walking in the area after dark. The […] internet stopped working about an hour after I got there, I called the front desk and they said they were working on fixing it, but it still wasn't working when I left the next day Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Savannah Suites Pine Street Thank you for posting your comment. . We do apologize for the smell and it's something wwe are working on. Even though and are also we are near a Homeless shelter believe it or not many of our city opportunist use the shelter as an excuse to do their dirt . Again thanks for taking the time to post this review.
"Nasty Hotel Room Next To Homeless/Prostitute Area"
Nasty room Dirty Shower Can hear everything in adjacent rooms Given towels with stainsGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Savannah Suites Pine Street Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. Yes we are next to a Homeless Shelter for MEN. It's sad that so many associate ladies of the night with the shelter being in our Area. We welcome all reviews and only want the credit that is due to us. The shelter is not a part of our Hotel and never will be. The Shelter is and always will belong to the City. Thank you for posting your Comments.
"The room was nice. That's about it."
Other than the room, everything else wasn't great at all. Maintenance was a pest, the location and surrounding neighborhood was terrible. I wouldn't recommend this place unless you absolutely had to crash for the night. Service was fine though.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Savannah Suites Pine Street Thanks for the comment about the room. The rest I did not know which way to go. Maintenance only come to your rooms if there is an maintenance issue. We have many things to keep us busy, painting, cleaning carpet and painting. Well the City of Atlanta will have to address the neighborhood and what you think is wrong. We do make calls to APD, the Mayor's office and the ambasadors of the city about certain thing going on in the area. Again thank you for the comment on the room.
"Choose another hotel!"
Hotel was next to a homeless shelter, not nice location at all. There was a security guard in the hotel, but I still didn't feel safe. It affected our whole stay. Luckily we had an option to choose our room, some of them smelled, the one I choose was fine though. Nobody cleaned the room and there was no 24 hour service, so we couldn't even get new towels. […] Never again. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Savannah Suites Pine Street Thank you for letting the Savannah Suites provide your Hotel need. We do apologize if we failed to meet all of your expectation.. Luck was not involved in you choosing your room all guest have the option to look at the room prior to making their final decision. Thank you for providing this information.
Well, it could have been worse. The bed mattress had the plastic wrapper still on it, the wifi was almost non-existent, and the phone wasn't connected to the office or anywhere as far as I could tell. I brought a sleeping bag so slept in that and the security guards were professional and helpful. I would not walk around the area at night.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Savannah Suites Pine Street Thank you for posting this comment. I do apologize if we left the plastic on the mattress and I am a little concern if the mattress did not have plastic covers if it was the original plastic in our hate to get new and more comfortable mattress in your room we may have skipped the plastic. Thanks for posting your comment.
"The worst I have ever tried"
I have used hotels.com for a long time and the descriptions of the hotels have always been helpful and accurate. This is the exception! This hotel was in such a bad shape in what seemed to be the most dangerous area of Atlanta that I checked out after 5 minutes. Unless you are desperate for a bed. Like really desperate I would not stay here. Most depressing […] thing I have experienced. Sorry but it is the truth. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews
We are now watching this hotel on your travel dates
( - )