All hotels in Carefree, Arizona, United States of America
1 room, 2 adults
You can collect Hotels.com® Rewards nights here
37220 Mule Train Rd, Carefree, AZ, 85377, United States of America, ‏‎800-491-6126
Best Price GuaranteeBest Price Guarantee on hotel bookings. If you find a better price on exactly the same stay elsewhere we’ll match it
4.1 / 5Excellent

Score breakdown (from 332 reviews)

Average rating for:

  • Cleanliness
    4.3
  • Service
    4.3
  • Comfort
    4.1
  • Condition
    3.9
  • Neighborhood
    4.4
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Just what we were looking for"
We were in town to visit family and meet up with family coming from other states. This hotel provided great value for those who stayed there and sufficient amenities - like a heated pool, decent restaurant and walking distance to the Sundial Circle and shops - to work perfectly.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Carefree Resort & Conference Center
Hello Kat Thank you so much for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed the amenities our resort has to offer as well as the nearby town! We hope to see you again soon! Thank you Kristen Brodie
Other trip Nov 28, 2014
Kat
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Great place for a quick getaway, excellent views. Watching the sunset from the patio was great. Service in the hotel restaurant was very good and employees were very accommodating. Very large room.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Carefree Resort & Conference Center
Hello Steve, Thank you so much for your review! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed the views our resort as to offer as well as having a great encounter with our staff! We hope to see you again soon! Thank you, Kristen Brodie
Other trip Nov 26, 2014
Steve
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great vacation"
First night room was not what I had expected but talked to staff and they were very accommodating in trying to change room when one became available and they did so
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Carefree Resort & Conference Center
Hello Fred Thank you so much for your review! I am sorry to hear about the first room not meeting your expectations. However, I am happy to hear our staff was helpful with moving you to something more upgraded. We hope you stay with us again soon! Thank you Kristen Brodie
Other trip Nov 20, 2014
FRED
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Vintage Nostalgic -"
Wonderful ambience - Gorgeous Setting. My husband was amazed that he had never tried the Carefree Inn before. Quiet, Serene - Nice size rooms
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Carefree Resort & Conference Center
Hello Debbie Thank you so much for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed the resort grounds as well as your room! We hope to see you again soon! Thank you Kristen Brodie
Other trip Nov 20, 2014
Debbie
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Wicked Crawl"
I live in Phoenix. We have stayed here several times for different events in Cavecreek. We love it! This weekend was for the Wicked Pub Crawl for Halloween. Day time was for the kids, night time for us adults. We reserved 3 rooms for our group. It's an excellent option for those of us in the valley to escape for a day or two....
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Carefree Resort & Conference Center
Hello Thank you so much for your review! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to enjoy the town events! We hope you visit us again soon! Thank you Kristen Brodie
Other trip Nov 20, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great stay"
Quiet location. Beautiful well kept grounds. Staff very friendly, welcoming and helpful. Great happy hour in bar with reduced price drinks and appetizers. Only ate breakfast at Lariat restaurant- food mediocre, but great service. We recommend and would stay here again. Hotel staff the best!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Carefree Resort & Conference Center
Hello Thank you so much for your review! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed the grounds and had an excellent encounter with our staff! We hope you visit us again soon! Thank you Kristen Brodie
Other trip Nov 20, 2014
Mahetablel
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Care Free Fun"
The staff was very courteous and helpful. The rooms are in need of an update.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Carefree Resort & Conference Center
Hello Alexander, Thank you so much for your review. I am happy to hear that our staff provided great service. We will pass your feedback to upper management. Thank you, Martha
3 night business trip Nov 9, 2014
Alexander
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great for conferences, but slow food service"
Beautiful location. We stayed in a suite across the street from the main buildings and found all services to be very good. However, food and drink service in the dining room and around the pool was VERY slow. Much better and more friendly food and drink service in the bar. All food was good. Breakfast buffet is very good. Shout outs to William and Jan in the bar - they were efficient, pleasant and funny.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Carefree Resort & Conference Center
Hello Catherine, Thank you so much for your review. We are happy to hear you loved our suites they are very nice rooms. Also thank you for the shout out to Will and Jan we will let them know of the great Kudos! We will pass on your comments to our restaurant manager about the service since this is definitely not the service standard by which we operate. We hope you visit us again soon. Thank you, Martha
5 night business trip Nov 6, 2014
Catherine
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Our October AZ getaway"
Very pretty western-style meets-aloha setting. We enjoyed watching the World Series in the bar with lots of local folks and for meals we sat on the veranda overlooking the pool. If you go, consider the deluxe rooms. Ours was clean, spacious and had great southwest decor.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Carefree Resort & Conference Center
Hello Pamela, Thank you so much for taking the time for this review. We love to hear that our guest had a great time. We hope you come visit us again soon and continue to enjoy our sunset terrance dining. All the best, Martha
3 night family trip Oct 29, 2014
Pamela
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Carefree in carefree!"
Only one night but location was perfect. We were going to los angeles so had to make a fast relaxing stop in cave creek!! Would recommend hotel.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Carefree Resort & Conference Center
Hello Marilyn M., Thank you so much for your review! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us as well as our location! We hope to see you again soon! Thank you, Kristen Brodie
1 night romance trip Oct 30, 2014
marilyn M.
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Fabulously restored retro 60's Resort"
I just loved this place. It was so retro 1960 and so beautifully maintained. The room was spacious and beautifully decorated. The restaurant was very good and the staff extremely pleasant. The grounds were meticulously groomed desert landscaping. You could just imagine old Hollywood lounging by the pool.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Carefree Resort & Conference Center
Hello Sara, Thank you so much for your review! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay! I am happy to hear that you had a positive encounter with the staff and were able to enjoy the restaurant! We look forward to seeing you again soon! Thank you, Kristen Brodie
Other trip Nov 1, 2014
Sara
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Noisy hotel"
The town of Carefree is absolutely great. There was a wedding the weekend we stayed there. We went to use the washroom in the lobby by the restaurant OMG. The mess and the smell kept us away. Around 2am we woke to screams The bridal party was drunk. It took more than an hour to settle them down. Be careful from the hot water in the bathroom, cause it's rreally HOT. I mean, burning, hot. When we checked out we were told there was a FEE of $21.86 to be paid!!!! Parking, WIFI etc. Ripp off, big time. I will not come back to this hotel.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Carefree Resort & Conference Center
Hello Edi, Thank you so much for your review! We appreciate you bringing this up to our attention as this feedback helps us identify where we need to improve to provide the best service possible. We have informed our Director of Operations as well as Upper Management of your comments as that is definitely not the standard to which we operate. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the town of Carefree! We hope you give us another opportunity and visit us again soon. Thank you, Kristen Brodie
Other trip Oct 31, 2014
Edi
US
2.0 / 5Fair
All around bad experience. Not worth the time to type. Will never return.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Carefree Resort & Conference Center
Hello, Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback and apologize for the bad experience you encountered at our resort. We hope you give us another opportunity and visit us again soon. Thank you, Kristen Brodie
Other trip Oct 28, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Beautiful Location"
Carefree Resort has a beautiful location. The ground are filled with palm trees and every kind of cactus. We attended a wedding and even though the outside service was facing into the sun, the bride walked over a bridge as she entered the chapel area. It was a picture perfect moment. Some of the hotel rooms have been renovated & some have not been. In either case the rooms are clean and maid service is very good. We arrived with a small baby & a toddler and were able to have two pack & plays available for our use. The hotel has only one restaurant and white table cloths and toddlers just don't mix. We had to leave the resort to get food at a Subway and a Dairy Queen. The only choice available in Carefree and Cavecreek. We found the local supermarket was great for bringing in food.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Carefree Resort & Conference Center
Hello Kathy, Thank you so much for your review! We are glad to hear you enjoyed the grounds as well as our resort's location! We always appreciate positive feedback especially relating to our service and staff. I will be sure to pass on your positive comments to our Executive Housekeeper! We hope to see you again soon! Thank you, Kristen Brodie
Other trip Oct 28, 2014
Kathy
US
3.0 / 5Good
Nice hotel , convenient location if you have a car. The cab reservation provided by the concierge did not work out for us, the driver was 30 min late . We rented a car at the hotel, but when we returned the car at the airport there was no information on the computer ?! Restaurant food is not bad, but room service food quality was poor.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Carefree Resort & Conference Center
Hello Greg, Thank you so much for your review! We appreciate you bringing this up to our attention as this feedback helps us identify where we need to improve to provide the best service possible. We have informed upper management of your comments as that is definitely not the standard to which we operate. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the resort location. We hope to see you again soon. Thank you, Kristen Brodie
Other trip Oct 20, 2014
Greg
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"The hotel is nice"
it was a nice hotel a little old fashion feel to it if you want to be away from the city it is far away so this is something to think about
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Carefree Resort & Conference Center
Hello, Thank you so much for your review! We are glad to hear you enjoyed our resort, we hope to see you again soon! Thank you, Kristen Brodie
Other trip Oct 20, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
extra large room with 2 queens overlooking the pool. beautiful setting. close to Cave Creek for a fantastic array of dining choices.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Carefree Resort & Conference Center
Hello, Thank you so much for your review! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your room as well as the grounds! We look forward to seeing you again soon! Thank you, Kristen Brodie
Other trip Oct 19, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Spectacular secluded resort - unique & special"
Can't & Don't see this everyday! Everywhere you turn & look a gorgeous unique view of peaceful and serene surroundings.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Carefree Resort & Conference Center
Hello Jennifer, Thank you so much for your review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the grounds of our resort and the wonderful scenery our location offers. We hope you visit us again soon! Thank you, Kristen Brodie
Other trip Oct 18, 2014
Jennifer
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Staff was excellent. I already want to plan my trip back. One of g he best resorts I have been to.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Carefree Resort & Conference Center
Hello Victor, Thank you so much for your review. We are delighted to hear you had a pleasant encounter with our staff as they are the heart of our resort. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Thank you, Kristen Brodie
3 night family trip Oct 9, 2014
victor
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Very comfortable and pretty but location is more remote. Nice dining restaurant and good food, impressive grounds
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Carefree Resort & Conference Center
Hello Adele, Thank you so much for your review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our onsite restaurant as well as the grounds. We hope you visit us again soon! Thank you, Kristen Brodie
1 night trip Oct 8, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Awesome old school Arizona"
The Carefree Inn is one of my favorite places to stay in Az. It's quiet and clean. Very laid back with beautiful mountain and desert views. Off the beaten path but close to everything. The food is delicious and the service is 1st class.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Carefree Resort & Conference Center
Hello Linda, Thank you so much for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed the grounds and that you thought they were beautiful. I am glad to hear that you were able to enjoy the food our resturant offers and that you recieved great service. We hope to see you again soon. Thank you, Kristen Brodie
Other trip Oct 5, 2014
Linda
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Away from it all"
Hotel was a little stale. Pillows are small and uncomfortable. Bed linens are not much better. We had a room facing an event center with a noisy wedding two of the three days. I'm sure this resort was beautiful in it's day..but they are trying to mix modern fixtures into a western property..it dosnt work!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Carefree Resort & Conference Center
Hello Marla, Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate you bringing this up to our attention as this feedback helps us identify where we need to improve to provide the best experience possible. I have passed your comments on to upper management for review. We hope you give us another opportunity and visit us again soon. Thank you, Kristen Brodie
2 night trip Sep 25, 2014
Marla
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Wonderful hotel in the desert!"
This was the best hotel I have ever stayed at. What a perfect desert view! So peaceful and serene.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Carefree Resort & Conference Center
Hello Kenneth, Thank you so much for your review. We are glad you enjoyed our hotel and our desert views. We hope you come back and see us again soon! All the best, Martha
Other trip Sep 23, 2014
Kenneth
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Very nice hotel and great area. Staff was great."
Area had plenty to offer and do. Hotel/resort was great. Staff very friendly and accommodating. Facility and rooms were great. Clean and very spacious. We had a second floor room with a pool view and it was very nice. Ate at the restaurant several times and food was good.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Carefree Resort & Conference Center
Hello, Thank you so much for your review. We love to hear how accommodating our staff is and that you loved your second floor pool view room. We hope that you come back and enjoy our restaurant and hotel again soon. Martha
Other trip Sep 23, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"First time in the Scottsdale area"
We booked this resort for a conference in Scottsdale and we were quite pleased. The hotel is a little older but still nice. The staff is very friendly and the environment is clean and suitable for both business and pleasure. There was a wedding being held at the resort but there was no noise and everyone was polite to other guests. The resort was still close enough to our conference but far enough away for some peace and quiet. Overall, very nice. I would stay here again.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Carefree Resort & Conference Center
Hello K, Thank you so much for your review. We love to hear that you had great encounter with our staff. Also that you enjoyed the charm of our hidden desert gem. We hope that you come back to Carefree soon to keep enjoying some peace and quiet. All the best, Martha
Other trip Sep 15, 2014
K
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Resort Carefree"
Close eateries and shopping, couldn't get answer to why you need to pay a 10 dollar fee to stay per day when you booked to come and stay there and only have shuttle service for a 3 mile radius. Food is cheaper if you go to their Happy Hour at the Bar from 4-7pm. If you are of color and don't want to see many of us this is the place to be, but overall enjoyed. Check around 1st you can get cheaper spa service outside of the resort.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Carefree Resort & Conference Center
Hello Chicquita, Thank you so much for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed the local shops and restaurants. Our 10 resort fee covers parking, shuttle service, weekday newspaper, wi-fi, and business center use. I am happy to hear that you attended and enjoyed our happy hour. We hope you can come back and visit soon. Thank you, Martha
Other trip Sep 13, 2014
Chicquita
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Good get away."
I liked my stay at Carefree Resort and Conference Center. The room was large, nice flat screen TV and ipod player. It would have been better if the room had two chairs, one of us usually had to sit on the bed or stand at the table. But, I have no other complaints.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Carefree Resort & Conference Center
Hello K Yazzie, Thank you so much for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed some of our room amenities. We appreciate your comment about the number of chairs in the room and we will forward it to upper management for review. We hope you visit us again soon! Thank you, Kristen Brodie
3 night family trip Aug 29, 2014
K Yazzie
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
It's a great place to stay so beautiful there. The only thing that was some what bad is that they keep the pool open late and the kids where very loud and people who brought dogs where aloud to walk them through the dining area where they would bark very loud which I thought wasn't very nice.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Carefree Resort & Conference Center
Hello LM, Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate you bringing this up to our attention as this feedback helps us identify where we need to improve to provide the best service possible. We have informed upper management and security of your comments. We are happy that you found our resort beautiful and we hope to see you again soon! Thanks, Kristen Brodie
2 night trip Aug 29, 2014
LM
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Clean room?"
The room itself was nice but the cleaning service was poor. Never wiped off the tables or bathroom counter, did not resupply with pool towels, did not replace tissue box when empty, only received one coffee cup for the next day's use and did not change our sheets when requested. The services elsewhere were very good, restaurant, bar, front desk. The workout room is small but filled our needs. There are not enough chairs by the pool so if you plan on sitting by the pool, go early. Please remember this hotel is pet friendly and of course we had a noisy dog next-door.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Carefree Resort & Conference Center
Hello Bert Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate you bringing this up to our attention as this feedback helps us identify where we need to improve to provide the best service possible. We have informed our Executive Housekeeper of your comments as that is definitely not the standard to which we operate. We are happy that you had great service at the front desk and resturant. We hope you give us another opportunity and visit us again soon. Thank you, Kristen Brodie
4 night romance trip Aug 28, 2014
Bert
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great Value"
Best kept stay-cation secret. Peaceful mountain views western history with huge rooms. Fresh fruit was awesome. Mattress was a little springy, showers heads are great and the balcony views as well.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Carefree Resort & Conference Center
Hello Q, Thank you so much for your review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed the scenic views as well as the shower head in the room. We hope that you visit us again soon. Thank you, Kristen Brodie
Other trip Sep 2, 2014
Q
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Hotel very dated."
After I schleped half a mile from the lobby to the room after check in, my key card didn't work. I schleped back to the lobby with my luggage and got a new card key. It didn't work either. This time I used my cell phone and called them to send a bellman. 3rd key actually worked. However the door stuck and locking hardware is very dated. Carpet in hall was torn all the way across hall at one area near the hall door to the outside--looks shabby and a tripping point. Mini fridge needed de-icing and compressor was on its last legs--kept on running very loudly and vibrating--I was able to hit it a few times to smoothen it out. Remote for TV didn't work, maintenance replaced it. NO WIRELESS IN ROOM!!!!!!!! Had to use a "Business Center" near the lobby--a quaint amenity from the 90's. Room was half-way to Mexico from the lobby which made having to use the business center even more irritating. Every problem I encountered was due to bad ownership. NOT the fault of management or employees. I was in the Hotel business for 12 years and commercial real estate for 25.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Carefree Resort & Conference Center
Hello Bus, Thank you so much for your review. We apologize for the challenges you encountered during your stay. I will definitely pass this information on to upper management. We hope that you can give us another chance to show you our level of service. We hope you visit again soon. Martha
Other trip Aug 27, 2014
Bus. Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
loved the shuttle service into the Cavecreek.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Carefree Resort & Conference Center
Hello Lisa Thank you so much for you review! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed our shuttle service! We hope to see you again soon! Thank you, Kristen Brodie
1 night romance trip Aug 16, 2014
Lisa
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Nice hotel with nice setting and surrounding views"
I went with my son and we both had a beautiful time.. The rooms are cosy and feel a bit like a nice mix of western natural earth tone colors .. We had a window overlooking the dessert.. We loved looking from the balcony. The staff are friendly and help creat a cosy atmosphere .. We eat at the hotel restaurant and found the staff friendly .. Morning walks in the neighborhoods around the hotel are nice .. Nice homes and architecture
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Carefree Resort & Conference Center
Hello ghaz, Thank you so much for your review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the grounds and that our staff helped to make your stay great. We hope that you visit us again soon. Thanks, Kristen Brodie
Other trip Aug 19, 2014
ghaz
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Carefree Resort & Conference Center"
Our stay was chosen because it was a fantastic deal for a resort. The front desk staff was wonderful and welcoming. Everyone who works at the resort is friendly; this includes the restaurant staff, all the way to the maid service. Anyone you speak to is willing to help in any way you need. Of course, I would recommend staying in this resort, however, the summer months can be brutal. It was 109 when we were there, but there's always happy hour in the bar area to cool off with one of their refreshing summer drinks.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Carefree Resort & Conference Center
Hello S. Vannosdale, We are delighted that you enjoyed our resort and that our staff was accomodating and inviting. We are also very happy that you enjoyed our happy hour and got to cool of with an ice cold drink. We hope to see you again soon. All the best, Martha Lopez
1 night trip Aug 15, 2014
S. Vannosdale
US
3.0 / 5Good
"nice location"
your hotel is very beautiful. and staff is extremely nice. Our room was beautiful and loved the view. But the air in our room was never comfortable. Finally by 8pm we called the front desk and asked for help. They did send the maintenance guy who also was very friendly. But being in construction business it was very insulting that he opened up the vent and acted like he was doing something and then said vent was only open half way. Then asked if we would like a fan.. We took the fan. But to be honest we were not staying at a place that is calling itself a resort to be cooled by an old box fan that was loud and broken. Then the next afternoon we asked to be moved another room. We did asked to be moved at another room the next afternoon and staff was very nice about it. But clearly there is an issue with the air condition system that is in place..
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Carefree Resort & Conference Center
Hello Ms Young, Thank you so much for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed the grounds and that you thought they were beautiful. I am sorry to hear that you had an issue with the A/C in your room I will pass this information on to our Chief Engineer. I am happy to hear however that they were able to switch you rooms and that our staff made this transition easy for you. We hope to see you again soon. All the best, Martha Lopez
2 night trip with friends Aug 1, 2014
patty young
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
Needs a facelift.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night business trip Aug 12, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice and quiet"
Was quiet, clean and comfortable for the most part. Pool was nice except for Friday afternoon when some loudmouths were there talking inappropriately for a family pool. Restaurant was good. Front desk staff could be a little more friendly and informative. Cleaning staff excellent.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Carefree Resort & Conference Center
Hello, Thank you so much for your review. We are happy to hear that our cleaning staff was excellent and that you enjoyed our restaurant. We appreciate your comment as it helps us increase our level of service. We hope to see you again soon. All the best, Martha Lopez
Other trip Aug 15, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
Very quiet and beautiful. Nice desert experience and the town was nice and relaxing.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Carefree Resort & Conference Center
Thank you for your review. It is great to hear that you had an amazing stay. Next time come out on Friday for live bull ridding in the town. Thank you, Martha Lopez
Other trip Aug 12, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"If you stay, chose the suites"
Loved the views and the suites
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Carefree Resort & Conference Center
Thank you for your review that suites are among one of my favorites too. Martha Lopez
2 night trip Aug 8, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Our stay was truly Carefree!"
The restaurant on site was also awesome! The food and staff were outstanding. The grounds were beautiful. We really enjoyed our stay. We would definetly come back and stay again!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Carefree Resort & Conference Center
Hello Joe, Thank you so much for your review. We love hearing what a wonderful time our guests have in our property. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our restaurant and grounds. We hope to see you again soon. All the best, Martha Lopez
4 night business trip Aug 5, 2014
Joe
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Just passing through"
We stayed here as we were passing through on a trip to California. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were large and clean. We arrived late and the staff still allowed us to use the pool after closing time. The only down fall for us was the distance from I-10. It was about a 40 detour from our route but worth it.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Carefree Resort & Conference Center
Hello Gayle, Thank you so much for your review and thank you for visiting us on your way to California. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our staff was accomodating and helpful. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Arizona. All the best, Martha Lopez
1 night trip Jul 25, 2014
Gayle
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great Pool area"
we loved our ground floor room that was close to the pool and we even rented the pool side tent for 4 hours one day, but the only problem with staying that close to the pool was that there were some loud parties at night that kept us awake till after 2am, but other than that our stay was great
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Carefree Resort & Conference Center
Hello Jackie, Thank you for your review. We are very happy to hear that you had a good stay with us. The first floor pool view are also one of my favorite rooms. It is great to hear that you also enjoyed your time in one of our cabanas. I am sorry about the noise by the pool I will notify my overnight security to be sure to keep our for any noise by the pool. We hope to see you again soon on your next visit. All the best, Martha Lopez
Other trip Jul 28, 2014
jackie
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Had a great stay. 24hr shuttle is a huge plus. Dropped us off in town and picked us up.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Carefree Resort & Conference Center
Thank you so much for your review. We are glad to hear you had a great stay and are pleased that you were able to take advantage of our shuttle service. We look forward to seeing you again! Thank you, Kristen Brodie, Front Office Supervisor
Other trip Jul 27, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Peaceful, quiet out of the way place"
Got in around midnight. Hungry and tired. Carl offered to take me to a 24 hr gas station to get food, since the hotel food outlets were closed. That is great service and much appreciated.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jul 17, 2014
Carmelo
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Carefree Weekend"
Second time I have stayed at this hotel. Very friendly staff, great restaurant. Only complaint would be the sofa bed. It was one of the most uncomfortable I have ever slept on. Management should consider upgrading.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Carefree Resort & Conference Center
Hello Kathy T, Thank you so much for your review. We are very happy that you had a wonderful stay with us and were able to enjoy our restaurant. We appreciate your comment about the sofa bed and we will forward it to upper management for review. We hope you visit us again soon! Thank you, Martha Lopez
2 night trip with friends Jul 11, 2014
Kathy T.
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"No food available"
The grounds are lovely, especially at night. We arrived late after a long day at the Grand Canyon and discovered that there was absolutely no food of any kind available after 9:00 p.m. Not even a vending machine for snacks! The room was a gift from family for my birthday, but the hotel had no record of the reservation since it had been made same day. We were kept waiting in the lobby over an hour before we were allowed to go to our room. It was very nice, clean and comfortable, a relief after such a cold reception by hotel staff. Since no food available and we didn't want to drive into town at that hour, we had only water for dinner. I would not recommend this place to anyone.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Carefree Resort & Conference Center
Hello, Thank you so much for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you did not have a pleasent encounter with our reception staff. We will investigate our restaurant situation since our restaurant normally serves food until 10:00PM. Please accept our most sincere apologies on your issues with reservations. Normally third party reservation can take up to an hour to come through when reserved same day. We will be sure to look into this issue to see how we can improve this process to make it seamingless to our guests. All the best, Martha Lopez
1 night family trip Jul 12, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Our Favorite Staycation"
We live near this facility & come here quite frequently. We love the rooms that overlook the pool area- the others, not as much. Staff is usually always great, other than the one gentleman that came to exchange our keys when we upgraded to a different room. He didn't even tell us how to get to our new room. Like I said, we love this place, so it's not going to affect our continuation of visits.. But was not the best 1st impression for my friend staying there. Side note: our adjoining room to another couple's did not prevent any sound barriers, so I would recommend making sure you do not get a room w/ adjoining door. ;) That being said: the views overlooking the pool are great; location wonderful; front office staff great and this is very affordable place to get away-even in town!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Carefree Resort & Conference Center
Hello Krissy, Thank you so much for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our hotel is your favorite staycation hotel. We feel honored! We are sorry about the negative encounter with one of our employees that is definetely not the level of service by which we operate and we will be sure to look into this. It is great to hear that you love our Premier Rooms with the pool view. We hope you come back and enjoy another staycation with us soon! Best Regards, Martha Lopez
1 night trip Jul 11, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Rates for the summer were a little on the high side. Loved the peacefulness of the location and the fact that the town keeps exterior lights off so that the stars can be seen at night. The grounds are lovely. It was very hot so not many people even at the pool. The pool itself was nice but needed to be netted for floating debris from the gardens. Great place for grown ups.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Carefree Resort & Conference Center
Hello Karen, Thank you so much for your review. We are glad you found our hotel peaceful and that you loved the grounds. Thank you for your feedback on debris from the garden we advise our landscaping team about this issue and they have trimmed the trees in the garden. We hope that you can come back and visit us again soon! All the best, Martha Lopez
2 night trip Jun 30, 2014
Karen
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Quiet until Friday afternoon"
Jan, Diane, and Brian were amazing. The desk people could learn from them
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jun 22, 2014
MS
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Would be nice if it was cleaner"
The shower smelled funky, it needs to be cleaned with bleach and the shower curtain changed. I would bet that housekeeping does not clean the shower because it is as sandstone like tile, but it smelled like a locker room shower. The cushions and chairs around the pool need to be washed, no need for stains on the cushions. On the positive side, the food in the restaurant was good and reasonably priced. The grounds and location are nice.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jun 15, 2014
Larry
US
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews