All hotels in Carefree, Arizona, United States of America
1 room, 2 adults
You can collect Hotels.com® Rewards nights here37220 Mule Train Rd, Carefree, AZ, 85377, United States of America, ‏‎800-491-6126
Best Price GuaranteeBest Price Guarantee on hotel bookings. If you find a better price on exactly the same stay elsewhere we’ll match it
4.1 / 5Excellent

Score breakdown (from 317 reviews)

Average rating for:

  • Cleanliness
    4.3
  • Service
    4.3
  • Comfort
    4.1
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.4
3.0 / 5Good
"Clean room?"
  • Cleanliness
    1.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
The room itself was nice but the cleaning service was poor. Never wiped off the tables or bathroom counter, did not resupply with pool towels, did not replace tissue box when empty, only received one coffee cup for the next day's use and did not change our sheets when requested. The services elsewhere were very good, restaurant, bar, front desk. The workout room is small but filled our needs. There are not enough chairs by the pool so if you plan on sitting by the pool, go early. Please remember this hotel is pet friendly and of course we had a noisy dog next-door.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Carefree Resort & Conference Center
Hello Bert Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate you bringing this up to our attention as this feedback helps us identify where we need to improve to provide the best service possible. We have informed our Executive Housekeeper of your comments as that is definitely not the standard to which we operate. We are happy that you had great service at the front desk and resturant. We hope you give us another opportunity and visit us again soon. Thank you, Kristen Brodie
4 night romance trip Aug 28, 2014
Bert
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great Value"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Best kept stay-cation secret. Peaceful mountain views western history with huge rooms. Fresh fruit was awesome. Mattress was a little springy, showers heads are great and the balcony views as well.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Carefree Resort & Conference Center
Hello Q, Thank you so much for your review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed the scenic views as well as the shower head in the room. We hope that you visit us again soon. Thank you, Kristen Brodie
Other trip Sep 2, 2014
Q
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Hotel very dated."
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    2.0
  • Condition
    1.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
After I schleped half a mile from the lobby to the room after check in, my key card didn't work. I schleped back to the lobby with my luggage and got a new card key. It didn't work either. This time I used my cell phone and called them to send a bellman. 3rd key actually worked. However the door stuck and locking hardware is very dated. Carpet in hall was torn all the way across hall at one area near the hall door to the outside--looks shabby and a tripping point. Mini fridge needed de-icing and compressor was on its last legs--kept on running very loudly and vibrating--I was able to hit it a few times to smoothen it out. Remote for TV didn't work, maintenance replaced it. NO WIRELESS IN ROOM!!!!!!!! Had to use a "Business Center" near the lobby--a quaint amenity from the 90's. Room was half-way to Mexico from the lobby which made having to use the business center even more irritating. Every problem I encountered was due to bad ownership. NOT the fault of management or employees. I was in the Hotel business for 12 years and commercial real estate for 25.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Carefree Resort & Conference Center
Hello Bus, Thank you so much for your review. We apologize for the challenges you encountered during your stay. I will definitely pass this information on to upper management. We hope that you can give us another chance to show you our level of service. We hope you visit again soon. Martha
Other trip Aug 27, 2014
Bus. Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
loved the shuttle service into the Cavecreek.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Carefree Resort & Conference Center
Hello Lisa Thank you so much for you review! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed our shuttle service! We hope to see you again soon! Thank you, Kristen Brodie
1 night romance trip Aug 16, 2014
Lisa
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Nice hotel with nice setting and surrounding views"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
I went with my son and we both had a beautiful time.. The rooms are cosy and feel a bit like a nice mix of western natural earth tone colors .. We had a window overlooking the dessert.. We loved looking from the balcony. The staff are friendly and help creat a cosy atmosphere .. We eat at the hotel restaurant and found the staff friendly .. Morning walks in the neighborhoods around the hotel are nice .. Nice homes and architecture
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Carefree Resort & Conference Center
Hello ghaz, Thank you so much for your review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the grounds and that our staff helped to make your stay great. We hope that you visit us again soon. Thanks, Kristen Brodie
Other trip Aug 19, 2014
ghaz
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Carefree Resort & Conference Center"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Our stay was chosen because it was a fantastic deal for a resort. The front desk staff was wonderful and welcoming. Everyone who works at the resort is friendly; this includes the restaurant staff, all the way to the maid service. Anyone you speak to is willing to help in any way you need. Of course, I would recommend staying in this resort, however, the summer months can be brutal. It was 109 when we were there, but there's always happy hour in the bar area to cool off with one of their refreshing summer drinks.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Carefree Resort & Conference Center
Hello S. Vannosdale, We are delighted that you enjoyed our resort and that our staff was accomodating and inviting. We are also very happy that you enjoyed our happy hour and got to cool of with an ice cold drink. We hope to see you again soon. All the best, Martha Lopez
1 night trip Aug 15, 2014
S. Vannosdale
US
3.0 / 5Good
"nice location"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
your hotel is very beautiful. and staff is extremely nice. Our room was beautiful and loved the view. But the air in our room was never comfortable. Finally by 8pm we called the front desk and asked for help. They did send the maintenance guy who also was very friendly. But being in construction business it was very insulting that he opened up the vent and acted like he was doing something and then said vent was only open half way. Then asked if we would like a fan.. We took the fan. But to be honest we were not staying at a place that is calling itself a resort to be cooled by an old box fan that was loud and broken. Then the next afternoon we asked to be moved another room. We did asked to be moved at another room the next afternoon and staff was very nice about it. But clearly there is an issue with the air condition system that is in place..
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Carefree Resort & Conference Center
Hello Ms Young, Thank you so much for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed the grounds and that you thought they were beautiful. I am sorry to hear that you had an issue with the A/C in your room I will pass this information on to our Chief Engineer. I am happy to hear however that they were able to switch you rooms and that our staff made this transition easy for you. We hope to see you again soon. All the best, Martha Lopez
2 night trip with friends Aug 1, 2014
patty young
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Needs a facelift.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night business trip Aug 12, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice and quiet"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Was quiet, clean and comfortable for the most part. Pool was nice except for Friday afternoon when some loudmouths were there talking inappropriately for a family pool. Restaurant was good. Front desk staff could be a little more friendly and informative. Cleaning staff excellent.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Carefree Resort & Conference Center
Hello, Thank you so much for your review. We are happy to hear that our cleaning staff was excellent and that you enjoyed our restaurant. We appreciate your comment as it helps us increase our level of service. We hope to see you again soon. All the best, Martha Lopez
Other trip Aug 15, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Very quiet and beautiful. Nice desert experience and the town was nice and relaxing.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Carefree Resort & Conference Center
Thank you for your review. It is great to hear that you had an amazing stay. Next time come out on Friday for live bull ridding in the town. Thank you, Martha Lopez
Other trip Aug 12, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"If you stay, chose the suites"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Loved the views and the suites
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Carefree Resort & Conference Center
Thank you for your review that suites are among one of my favorites too. Martha Lopez
2 night trip Aug 8, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Our stay was truly Carefree!"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
The restaurant on site was also awesome! The food and staff were outstanding. The grounds were beautiful. We really enjoyed our stay. We would definetly come back and stay again!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Carefree Resort & Conference Center
Hello Joe, Thank you so much for your review. We love hearing what a wonderful time our guests have in our property. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our restaurant and grounds. We hope to see you again soon. All the best, Martha Lopez
4 night business trip Aug 5, 2014
Joe
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Just passing through"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
We stayed here as we were passing through on a trip to California. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were large and clean. We arrived late and the staff still allowed us to use the pool after closing time. The only down fall for us was the distance from I-10. It was about a 40 detour from our route but worth it.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Carefree Resort & Conference Center
Hello Gayle, Thank you so much for your review and thank you for visiting us on your way to California. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our staff was accomodating and helpful. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Arizona. All the best, Martha Lopez
1 night trip Jul 25, 2014
Gayle
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great Pool area"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
we loved our ground floor room that was close to the pool and we even rented the pool side tent for 4 hours one day, but the only problem with staying that close to the pool was that there were some loud parties at night that kept us awake till after 2am, but other than that our stay was great
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Carefree Resort & Conference Center
Hello Jackie, Thank you for your review. We are very happy to hear that you had a good stay with us. The first floor pool view are also one of my favorite rooms. It is great to hear that you also enjoyed your time in one of our cabanas. I am sorry about the noise by the pool I will notify my overnight security to be sure to keep our for any noise by the pool. We hope to see you again soon on your next visit. All the best, Martha Lopez
Other trip Jul 28, 2014
jackie
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Had a great stay. 24hr shuttle is a huge plus. Dropped us off in town and picked us up.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Carefree Resort & Conference Center
Thank you so much for your review. We are glad to hear you had a great stay and are pleased that you were able to take advantage of our shuttle service. We look forward to seeing you again! Thank you, Kristen Brodie, Front Office Supervisor
Other trip Jul 27, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Peaceful, quiet out of the way place"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Got in around midnight. Hungry and tired. Carl offered to take me to a 24 hr gas station to get food, since the hotel food outlets were closed. That is great service and much appreciated.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Carefree Resort & Conference Center
Hello Carmelo, Thank you so much for your review. It is always great to hear that our employee's are offering superb hospitality. We have let Carl and upper management know about this great comment. We hope you can come back and visit us soon! Best Regards, Martha
Other trip Jul 17, 2014
Carmelo
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Carefree Weekend"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Second time I have stayed at this hotel. Very friendly staff, great restaurant. Only complaint would be the sofa bed. It was one of the most uncomfortable I have ever slept on. Management should consider upgrading.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Carefree Resort & Conference Center
Hello Kathy T, Thank you so much for your review. We are very happy that you had a wonderful stay with us and were able to enjoy our restaurant. We appreciate your comment about the sofa bed and we will forward it to upper management for review. We hope you visit us again soon! Thank you, Martha Lopez
2 night trip with friends Jul 11, 2014
Kathy T.
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"No food available"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    1.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    1.0
The grounds are lovely, especially at night. We arrived late after a long day at the Grand Canyon and discovered that there was absolutely no food of any kind available after 9:00 p.m. Not even a vending machine for snacks! The room was a gift from family for my birthday, but the hotel had no record of the reservation since it had been made same day. We were kept waiting in the lobby over an hour before we were allowed to go to our room. It was very nice, clean and comfortable, a relief after such a cold reception by hotel staff. Since no food available and we didn't want to drive into town at that hour, we had only water for dinner. I would not recommend this place to anyone.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Carefree Resort & Conference Center
Hello, Thank you so much for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you did not have a pleasent encounter with our reception staff. We will investigate our restaurant situation since our restaurant normally serves food until 10:00PM. Please accept our most sincere apologies on your issues with reservations. Normally third party reservation can take up to an hour to come through when reserved same day. We will be sure to look into this issue to see how we can improve this process to make it seamingless to our guests. All the best, Martha Lopez
1 night family trip Jul 12, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Our Favorite Staycation"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
We live near this facility & come here quite frequently. We love the rooms that overlook the pool area- the others, not as much. Staff is usually always great, other than the one gentleman that came to exchange our keys when we upgraded to a different room. He didn't even tell us how to get to our new room. Like I said, we love this place, so it's not going to affect our continuation of visits.. But was not the best 1st impression for my friend staying there. Side note: our adjoining room to another couple's did not prevent any sound barriers, so I would recommend making sure you do not get a room w/ adjoining door. ;) That being said: the views overlooking the pool are great; location wonderful; front office staff great and this is very affordable place to get away-even in town!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Carefree Resort & Conference Center
Hello Krissy, Thank you so much for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our hotel is your favorite staycation hotel. We feel honored! We are sorry about the negative encounter with one of our employees that is definetely not the level of service by which we operate and we will be sure to look into this. It is great to hear that you love our Premier Rooms with the pool view. We hope you come back and enjoy another staycation with us soon! Best Regards, Martha Lopez
1 night trip Jul 11, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Rates for the summer were a little on the high side. Loved the peacefulness of the location and the fact that the town keeps exterior lights off so that the stars can be seen at night. The grounds are lovely. It was very hot so not many people even at the pool. The pool itself was nice but needed to be netted for floating debris from the gardens. Great place for grown ups.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Carefree Resort & Conference Center
Hello Karen, Thank you so much for your review. We are glad you found our hotel peaceful and that you loved the grounds. Thank you for your feedback on debris from the garden we advise our landscaping team about this issue and they have trimmed the trees in the garden. We hope that you can come back and visit us again soon! All the best, Martha Lopez
2 night trip Jun 30, 2014
Karen
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Quiet until Friday afternoon"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Jan, Diane, and Brian were amazing. The desk people could learn from them
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jun 22, 2014
MS
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Would be nice if it was cleaner"
  • Cleanliness
    2.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
The shower smelled funky, it needs to be cleaned with bleach and the shower curtain changed. I would bet that housekeeping does not clean the shower because it is as sandstone like tile, but it smelled like a locker room shower. The cushions and chairs around the pool need to be washed, no need for stains on the cushions. On the positive side, the food in the restaurant was good and reasonably priced. The grounds and location are nice.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jun 15, 2014
Larry
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Hotel Oasis!"
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Arriving rather late we were delighted the restaurant was still open. Service was ok, nice guy "Bronko" was our waiter. The room was clean and spacious. Sliding door out to the pool was really a treat. We stayed for 4 nights and used the restaurant regularly. Pool is awesome! They have drink service poolside. Beds in our room where very high off the floor and the room had a super large flat screen. When greeted we were met by a very nice clerk and she was very helpful and pleasant.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jun 3, 2014
Dinger
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Great Resort"
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
I love this property. The grounds are landscaped beautifully. The pool is large and pristine. I stay here every time I visit Scottsdale yearly. This is the first time I booked through you. The resort was not busy this time of year. Because of who I booked through, our room was located on the outer perimeter of the resort farthest from the pool. This is the first time I was assigned a lower level room near the conference center. It was a bit under decorated and felt like I was in a basement, despite the vacancy of most rooms facing the pool and lovely gardens.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip May 29, 2014
Becky
US
3.0 / 5Good
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
This was a last minute booking. Staff are very nice, rooms are comfortable, and nice patio - but the resort could use a serious update on cushion padding for its pool.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night family trip May 22, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"He ideal desert getaway"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Pros: 1) Makes a great resort and feels like a perfect getaway! 2) Really nice pool and hot yup open even at night. 3) Big and spacious rooms. 4) House keeping did a great job! 5) Friendly staff Cons: 1) No free breakfast :-( 2) No fridge or microwave in the room
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip May 25, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.0
We enjoyed it and will stay with you again the next time we are in the area. The younger lady at the desk was so enthusiatic, helpful, and always had a smile and nice word for us when we walked by. She is the perfect front desk person! Your other staff members were also very nice.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night trip May 12, 2014
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"It's an older facility in fairly good condition"
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
It's an older facility in fairly good condition. The staff were helpful and cheerful. The room comfortable.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip May 4, 2014
mike
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Good location"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Pretty hotel, room was a little outdated, but it was clean. Good Carefree location.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night trip with friends Apr 21, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Nice stay cation"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Go there a few times a year and love it. The staff makes the trip that much better. Hotel is a little dated but still very relaxing. Shuttle to nearby bars and restaurants is a great bonus, it's the main reason we stay there and not the Boulders.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night trip Apr 18, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great vacation"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
The Carefree Resort was a great place to spend a few days. There was plenty to do around the resort and in the area. I would definitely recommend it. The staff were great and the rooms were always clean. The air conditioning didn't work well and the rooms were out-dated, but overall very nice. The fitness room, pool, breakfast buffet and ease of parking were all excellent.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Apr 15, 2014
Leslie
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"LOVED IT!"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Hotel was beautiful, room was nice and clean, staff was excellent! Lost our cell phone at the pool and it was actually returned to us!!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Apr 14, 2014
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Needs some TLC and SOON."
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
I first must say that I would probably stay at the Carefree again, and have stayed here before, due to the inexpensive cost relative to the area, but: the facilities are in need of some upkeep and daily care. We arrived on a Monday afternoon and the Main pool area, a focal point of the resort, had a broken heater( we were her in April Days 72 Nites 50) so the pool was freezing cold. The heater was not fixed during our whole 5 day stay. You would think they could find a pool repair in Phoenix.? The paint and general condition of the exterior of the building is worn and coming loose in many areas. While our room was serviced, the bath was rather dirty, the iron didn't work, and the coffee in the room was only DECAF, when I asked the maid, she told me she didn't have regular coffee very often to put out and she had none at this point. When we arrived our reservation, even though the dates were correct, was under a different name. I gave them the conf # and it took about 15 minutes to figure this out. Maybe just some new general management would be a good start.?
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Apr 5, 2014
Marco13
US
3.0 / 5Good
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
The resort was a little tired but nice enough, especially for the price. Unclear whether I will go back. Pretty remote but beautiful surroundings
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night business trip Mar 24, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Beautiful surroundings, friendly staff."
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Absolutely wonderful, food was great, staff friendly, my only suggestion would be better lighting in the bathroom.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
4 night family trip Mar 17, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"So quiet and beautiful"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Great experience. Nice staff. Very quiet. Unique spot! Family or adults friendly. Visit Bartlett lake near by it's beautiful
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Mar 24, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great spot north of Scottsdale"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Room was comfortable and clean. Staff was helpful and friendly. We will stay again!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night trip Mar 13, 2014
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Not worth a stay!"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
This hotel was a big disappointment, I would not recommend nor stay again myself. Starting w/ our request for more that two pillows on the bed, which I had to call three times for over a hour and a half, to no phone or clock on the bedside table. Our room didn't have tissue in it either, all of which seem very standard at any hotel, let alone a resort. The resteraunt on site is decorated nicely, as is the hotel lobby, and all seems inviting; but the service was awful and the food was nothing special. All in all, a real bummer!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night business trip Mar 13, 2014
PJ
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice hotel if you don't mind a bit of a drive"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Nice clean hotel in Carefree. The hotel looks clean and new. The rooms are large, and have been re-done since my last visit. There are good restaurants nearby. The neighborhood is great for walking, or using one of the hotel bikes.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Mar 16, 2014
Chadwick
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Nice hotel with amazing views of the desert"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
We enjoyed the swimming pool and the nearby shopping. The staff was extremely friendly.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Mar 15, 2014
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Uncomfortable beds"
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    1.0
  • Condition
    1.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Uncomfortable beds un comfortable beds Resort is way of beaten path
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Mar 14, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice place in Carefree,Arizona."
  • Cleanliness
    2.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Lovely pool,hot tub and grounds. Chairs in the room and balcony very uncomfortable. Housekeeping could use some lessons. Baskets not emptied. Hair band and toe nails on carpet at check-in. Coffee and cups not always left each day. Had to call for room to be cleaned one day. However,staff at front desk, were very pleasant. Overall,we would return and try it again.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Mar 12, 2014
Theresa
US
1.0 / 5Poor
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    1.0
  • Comfort
    2.0
  • Condition
    1.0
  • Neighborhood
    2.0
Overrated and overpriced plus u have to pay to park....smell in hallways made me sick
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip Mar 7, 2014
Jerry
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"See area"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Had a great time
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night family trip Mar 1, 2014
Sara Tackett
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"No heat in February"
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    1.0
  • Condition
    1.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
They have a one-way system which means you can either have heat or ac but not both. It was 67 in our room at 11:30 pm and we were told heat wouldn't be available until the next week.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Feb 17, 2014
disappointed
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Ok, but a little worn"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Hotel is 3 star, maybe 3 1/2 at best. Paint around hotel is worn and the whole building in general seems dated. Staff at desk, especially Erin and Jaime, were very well informed and pleasant. Bar and rest. are the nicer parts of the facility. Pool area was somewhat dirty and the hot tub was not functioning correctly. Location is great, out of the noise of Cave Creek, but close enough to enjoy the area. Gardens are beautiful. Great place for kids and family, but not to impress a new date.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Feb 17, 2014
Marco13
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Very nice area."
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Just stayed overnight, didn't use resort facilities. As stated before in another review, the bed sagged.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Feb 15, 2014
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Friendly staff- free parking and loved the shuttle sevice within a 3 mile radius !!! Rooms were dark with only a few small lamps otherwise clean - pretty.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night trip Jan 31, 2014
Kerry
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Resort fee..."
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
I was so impressed with the lobby décor and scent. Too bad it didn't go all the way through the hotel. The first room I checked into I asked to move to another room. It was a musty smell. Thank goodness the staff was very nice and accommodating. Luckily the second room smelled much better. This is a beautiful hotel that really needs some room updates. The southwestern design is great but can be updated to current standards. Resort fees are understandable when added to a room rate but when you go to eat breakfast for $12.00 you DON'T expect to be charged another $10 RESORT FEE.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jan 14, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Great stay. Great staff except for one stressed person.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jan 3, 2014
Peggy
US
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews