All hotels in Hollywood, Florida, United States of America
1 room, 2 adults
You can collect Hotels.com® Rewards nights here1 Seminole Way, Hollywood, FL, 33314, United States of America, ‏‎800-491-6126
Best Price GuaranteeBest Price Guarantee on hotel bookings. If you find a better price on exactly the same stay elsewhere we’ll match it
4.3 / 5Excellent

Score breakdown (from 562 reviews)

Average rating for:

  • Cleanliness
    4.6
  • Service
    4.3
  • Comfort
    4.5
  • Condition
    4.4
  • Neighborhood
    3.8
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Fun change"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Spacious rooms and plenty for everyone to do right on premises
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Seminole Hard Rock Hotel and Casino
Hi, there - thanks for your review! We appreciate your feedback & look forward to your next visit. Rock On!
Other trip Jan 3, 2015
like my space
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Wonderful stay"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Great weekend getaway ..
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Seminole Hard Rock Hotel and Casino
Hi, Priscilla - thanks so much for your feedback! Hope to see you again soon.
1 night romance trip Dec 28, 2014
Priscilla
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"First Time Guest"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Things I loved : Room with view of pool, Bath Tub, and Shower had temperature dial so you choose the temperature of your shower for example 110 degrees. Pillow cases with guitars on them. Loved the Pool area and the luxurious towels. Loved the Pool bar and Mango Mojitos. Rock Spa chair massages and full massages. Love the Poker Room and the mall of restaurants and stores surrounding the property. Love the Cuban food in the food court. Loved the coffee shop. Things I didn't Love: Had to carry photo id and room key if you wanted to room charge...what's the point of a convenience if it's a big hassle. Didn't love the food at the Blue Plate. Didn't love that the Roulette table and Craps Table was Video and not live.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Seminole Hard Rock Hotel and Casino
Hi, there - thank you so much for this thorough review! We appreciate your feedback in continuing to improve our guest experience. Thrilled to see all of your favorites while staying with us & we hope you'll visit again soon for more rockin' fun.
Other trip Jan 1, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Lot's to do here - fun and exciting"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Loved it - from the hwy looks like nothing but from the back very impressive - No smoke smell in room but you can still smell it anywhere else.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Seminole Hard Rock Hotel and Casino
Hi, Tony - thanks for your review! We appreciate your feedback & are so glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay. We look forward to having you back again for more good times soon!
Other trip Dec 30, 2014
Tony
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Smells like smoke everywhere!"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    1.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
The hotel smells like smoke. The pool water slide was also broken!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Seminole Hard Rock Hotel and Casino
Hi, there - thanks for your review. We appreciate your feedback & hope you'll consider another visit in the future.
Other trip Dec 29, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great Hotel, Location Okay"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
We had a great time at this Hotel. Hotel amenities were great. Really nice pool. We had a great Hamburger at the Hard rock cafe.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Seminole Hard Rock Hotel and Casino
Hi, HJ - thank you for your feedback. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your time at Seminole Hard Rock Hollywood & hope to have you back again soon for another visit. Rock On!
Other trip Dec 29, 2014
HJ
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
It was a great experience besides the fact that they started working on construction early in the morning. But they did comp our room service to the inconvenience
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Seminole Hard Rock Hotel and Casino
Hi, there! Thanks for your review. We apologize for the inconvenience caused by our property renovations, but happy to move you to a more comfortable accommodation to enjoy your stay. Hope to see you back for another visit again soon!
Other trip Dec 27, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice hotel to couple"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
This trip were very good experience for me and my wife. I want to next stay in this hotel near future.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Seminole Hard Rock Hotel and Casino
Thank you for the wonderful review! We appreciate your feedback and can't wait to have you back in the near future. Rock on!.
Other trip Dec 23, 2014
Yoshi
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great hotel"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Excellent
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Seminole Hard Rock Hotel and Casino
Hi, Chris - thanks for your feedback!
2 night romance trip Dec 14, 2014
Chris
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Nice, but probably wouldn't stay there again"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Things I liked: The hotel is nice - the rooms are big, the pool is beautiful, we loved the shower in the room. There is a Hard Rock Cafe downstairs which is very nice. The location of the hotel is convenient. Thing we didn't like: It is quite the walk from the parking area to the room. It is quite noisy in the rooms, meaning you can hear the fellow guests talking in the hallway, including some intoxicated guests returning to their room in the middle of the night. Bottomline: If you do not gamble, this may not be worth it for you.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Dec 22, 2014
Isabel
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Stayed for a concert"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Room was clean and comfortable, we had a nice view of the pool area but the main lobby looked mostly covered by black drapes ....renovating or redecorating not sure.... The service was excellent , room service fast, the food delicious. Picking up the car was a disaster...the pick up area is not the same as the drop off, confusing and lots of walking to pick up the car....could definitely improve in that area.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Seminole Hard Rock Hotel and Casino
Hi, Dario, thank you for your feedback. You'll be pleased to hear that the renovations in our lobby are now complete & the new L Bar is open for enjoyment! We invite you to visit us again to experience everything that is new & coming soon. Rock On!
1 night trip Dec 18, 2014
Dario
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Joe Bonamasa"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
experience was good - concert was great- smoking was ridiculous only bar was a smokers bar under construction room was seriously over priced- 376 for a room with a view of the expressway
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Seminole Hard Rock Hotel and Casino
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We appreciate your review and are extremely apologetic to hear that you did not enjoy your time while visiting The Seminole Hard Rock Hotel & Casino.
Other trip Dec 20, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"HARD ROCK FUN"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
One of the nicest casino hotels in the USA.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Seminole Hard Rock Hotel and Casino
Hi, Paul, thank you so much for your feedback. We appreciate your comments & hope to have you back again for more rockin' fun soon!
1 night business trip Dec 15, 2014
PAUL
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great new pool but the slide wasnt open yet"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
The room was nice but we had to listen to them work on telephone or computer cables the entire time. Literally day and night we heard drills and screw drivers. The room was comfortable apart from the noise. The blackout curtains were awesome.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Seminole Hard Rock Hotel and Casino
Good afternoon & thank you for sharing your comments with us. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience maintenance may have caused during your stay. Our property renovations are nearing completion in winter 2015 & we hope you will consider returning for another visit to enjoy everything that is new & improved.
Other trip Dec 16, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Basic stay. Room was nice and clean. The bed was a little stiff. The staff was really good!!! I enjoyed a really nice breakfast at the Blue Plate!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Seminole Hard Rock Hotel and Casino
Hi, there! Thanks so much for taking the time to review us. Glad to hear that you enjoyed your meal at Blue Plate & we appreciate your feedback on our staff. Please come back and visit us again soon!
Other trip Dec 15, 2014
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Under Construction...everywhere"
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    2.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
The Hard Rock is a vetted brand. However, this particular stay was awful. Large areas are under construction. Noise permeates the facility, including the rooms in the early morning hours. Navigating the floor and moving around is difficult with giant black curtains covering a huge portion of the lobby/casino area. Overall, not enjoyable.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Seminole Hard Rock Hotel and Casino
Hi, Linda - thank you for taking the time to review us. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience our current property renovations caused during your recent stay. Our pool oasis is now open with new lounge amenities coming end of December. We're working hard to have things completed in Winter 2015 & hope that you'll consider visiting again once we unveil all-new Hard Rock experiences.
Other trip Dec 13, 2014
Linda
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great place!!"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
The hotel was great and the people were helpful and nice. The hotel was a little expensive and it would have been nice if they had a shuttle to and from the airport. I would use this hotel again.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Seminole Hard Rock Hotel and Casino
Hi! Thanks so much for your review. We're thrilled to hear that you had an enjoyable stay & appreciate your feedback. Can't wait to have you back rockin' again soon.
Other trip Dec 13, 2014
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Worst experience."
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    2.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.0
Hotel in General is good. Part of the hotel is being renovated and it's so noisy. Lost power in the room twice during my stay. First time from around 9 AM till 3 Pm and the second time from around 9 AM till 11.00 AM and the hotel wasn't very helpful in this situation. Nothing else was done to make my stay better except an apology. I had to take shower in the candle light, missed one of my meetings.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Seminole Hard Rock Hotel and Casino
Hello, thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry to hear that our renovations placed an inconvenience on your recent stay. You will be pleased to hear that our pool & L Bar remodeling has since been completed, with our Japanese restaurant Kuro coming soon in Winter '15. We value your feedback in providing better service & hope you will consider visiting us again in the future.
4 night business trip Dec 7, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"no title"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    2.0
Unless your there to see a show or gamble not that convenient a location.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Seminole Hard Rock Hotel and Casino
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback!
1 night romance trip Nov 21, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Overall, it was nice. Didn't have the chance to use all the facilities--casino, restaurants, etc. We were very tired and stayed in and then checked out the next morning. With regard to the room, my only complaint was that it wreaked of cigarette smoke. There was even a cigarette burn in the carpet. I called the front desk and was told they could move us to another room, but I declined because I felt it would be the same situation in another room.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Seminole Hard Rock Hotel and Casino
Hello, thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and hope you'll be back for another visit soon to enjoy all of our amenities. We have some exciting property upgrades in the works that we would love for you to experience next time around!
Other trip Dec 9, 2014
A Traveler
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Terrible stay due to construction."
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    1.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
I was very displeased with my stay. the hotel was under construction and it was miserable to stay there. The pool was also closed for construction. I was not happy at all.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Seminole Hard Rock Hotel and Casino
Hello & thank you for your feedback. We are terribly sorry to hear that our property renovations had an affect on your recent stay. We have since completed our pool & L Bar remodeling, with our new Japanese restaurant Kuro coming soon in Winter 2015. We hope you'll consider another visit to experience all that's new & look forward to seeing you again.
1 night business trip Dec 1, 2014
A Traveler
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Was not told pool and casino was under constructio"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    1.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Would like to have known the hotel pool and part of the casino was under construction. At the time booking that information should of been made available. I would of not book if I was aware hotel was in that condition. Very upset and not satisfied
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Seminole Hard Rock Hotel and Casino
Hi, Jorge - thank you for taking the time to review us. We sincerely apologize that you were not informed about our property renovations prior to arrival, as we have noted this on our website as well as in correspondence with our guests before their stays during this time. We are sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused, but hope you will consider visiting again once our upgrades are complete. Our pool & Beach Club reopened on Dec. 5, with other renovations nearing completion soon.
Other trip Dec 7, 2014
jorge
US
3.0 / 5Good
"No luck"
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.0
Construction - pool closed
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Seminole Hard Rock Hotel and Casino
Hi, James - thank you for your review. Our completely refreshed pool oasis & Beach Club reopened on December 5, with other property renovations nearing completion soon. We apologize for any inconvenience these may have caused during your recent stay & hope that you will try us again in the future once we've unveiled all new amenities.
2 night trip Nov 30, 2014
James
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Lovely stay!!"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Excellent Stay! They upgraded us to a suite without us asking, I had mentioned in my bookings that this was a treat for my husbands 30th. The suite was gorgeous, loved the room. Downside: the view was of the pool that is being reconstructed, so there was some noise from the construction. Second issue we had was the Jacuzzi, when we turned the power on, all these particles came out that looked like Vomit! YUCK!! I jumped out and showered instantly vowing never again to get into a hotel tub. Besides that it was amazing staying there. I made 12$ at the casino too, haha!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Seminole Hard Rock Hotel and Casino
Hi, Amrita! Thanks so much for sharing your comments with us, we are thrilled to hear that you had an enjoyable stay. Our pool reopened on Dec. 5, with other renovations nearing completion soon. We are so sorry to hear of the inconvenience you experienced with the jacuzzi in your room & hope you took the opportunity to alert the front desk about this during your stay. We will certainly look into your concerns to ensure that the tubs are functioning properly, as we take this very seriously. Hope to have you back rockin' again soon!
1 night romance trip Dec 1, 2014
Amrita
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice hotel and convenient to get there."
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
I've stayed at the Hotel many times and enjoy it.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Seminole Hard Rock Hotel and Casino
Hi, Joan - thank you so much for your feedback! We're thrilled to hear that Seminole Hard Rock Hollywood has become like a second home & we can't wait to have you back to enjoy all of the new amenities & entertainment options we will be unveiling soon! Rock On.
Other trip Dec 5, 2014
Joan
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Had a fun time!"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
There was construction going on and was loud in some places at times. It was a bummer that the pool was unavailable, but the staff gave us a credit on our bill to make up for it. The bed and pillows were not great. The air conditioning wasn't the best for sleeping, it would not kick on until it was too hot and then got cold. The security at the elevators was the best I have ever seen. Location to the FLL airport was great. The casino was fun and the restaurant choices were plentiful.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Seminole Hard Rock Hotel and Casino
Hello, thank you for your review! We apologize that you were not able to enjoy our pool during your stay; however, we reopened on Dec. 5 better than ever! We hope you will visit again soon to enjoy fun in the sun in our completely refreshed pool oasis. We value your feedback in continuing to improve our guests experience and hope to see you again soon.
2 night romance trip Nov 27, 2014
A Traveler
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Wait until the construction is done!"
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    2.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    1.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
We booked the hotel because we had been there before and it was a VIP hotel.. they used to have a nice pool and such.. but now... pool closed, whole hotel under construction.. loud, dusty, dark.. NOT NICE! and they say they are no longer a VIP hotel, so no upgrades etc... the main reasons we booked are the pool and VIP... no more.. be warned..
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Dec 3, 2014
Island Hunter
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"GRAND Time!"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
We celebrated our moms 90th birthday with family and friends. Everyone enjoyed the atmosphere, the mall, eating facilities and much more.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Seminole Hard Rock Hotel and Casino
Hi, there! Awesome to hear that you had a grand ol' time, we truly appreciate your feedback! Hope to have you back making more rockin' memories soon.
1 night family trip Nov 25, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    2.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Arrived at 1am after a flight delay, only one person at front desk assisting a non- English speaking customer whose credit card was denied took way too long. Extremely loud construction noise began at about 8:30. Pool closed for renovation. They should be offering rooms at a much greater discount during their construction phase.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Seminole Hard Rock Hotel and Casino
Hello, thank you for taking the time to review us. We are sorry to hear of the inconveniences you experienced during your recent stay. Our property renovations are nearing completion and our pool will be reopen by Dec. 15. We are also adding some exciting new dining & entertainment amenities and hope that you will consider visiting again to enjoy everything that's new. We know you won't be disappointed!
Other trip Nov 28, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Upgraded to a Jr. Suite. It was wonderful."
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
The room was beautiful and the staff couldn't be nicer. We called the front desk for an extra blanket and it was delivered to us within 10 min. The room was very clean.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Seminole Hard Rock Hotel and Casino
Hi, Kathy! Thanks so much for your review, we appreciate your time and comments. Thrilled to hear that you had an enjoyable stay, we can't wait to have you back for another visit soon. Happy Holidays!
Other trip Nov 27, 2014
Kathy
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Amazing hotel & property...TERRIBLE staff!"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    1.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
This hotel delivered so much more than my fiancé and I expected for our weekend getaway. There was so much to do on the property, but we didn't even have to leave. Great night life, good restaurants. However, the staff was so rude, it was unreal. If there were nicer stop at this hotel, I feel it should get a five star rating. Otherwise, the room was amazing, the bed was comfortable, and I was very pleased with our stay.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Nov 24, 2014
World Traveler
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"No disclosure of construction."
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    1.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Sucked. No pool. Most restaurants and shops closed.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Nov 23, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Enjoyed the stay."
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Have been to the casino before, but this was the first time staying at the hotel. Came to FL for business/pleasure with my wife. We chose The Hard Rock because we enjoyed past experiences there, especially the beautiful pool. When we got there, much to our surprise, the pool area was closed for work/renovations and a large section of the lobby and surrounding area was under renovation. Very disappointed because when we booked the hotel there was no mention that the pool was not available. Also walking through the lobby area was uncomfortable due to the cigarette smoke from the casino permeating the air. The hotel itself is very comfortable and clean; the staff very helpful and friendly. The food court and Hard Rock Cafe provide wide array of choices and the food/drink is good.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Nov 21, 2014
Paul
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Pool and lobby closed and construction everywhere."
  • Cleanliness
    2.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    2.0
  • Condition
    1.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
I had no indication at booking that pool and lobby were under renovation or I wouldn't have booked this hotel. In a 2 night stay I had to have my keys recoded 4 times even though no where near cell phone. I would not recommend.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Nov 21, 2014
A Traveler
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Do not stay here! Hotel is under MAJOR constructio"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    1.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    1.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
We booked here to celebrate my dad's 70th birthday. Our party included adults, teens, and children. The idea was for the adults to enjoy the gambling while the kids enjoyed the facilities. Imagine our surprise when we arrived to find the hotel undergoing a major renovation. Not only is the pool closed, the entire outdoor area is closed. Inside, major sections of gambling area is behind curtains. Even the entrance is being renovated. Our biggest frustration is that is doesn't say this anywhere on Expedia, and if you really dig, there is a small mention of it on their website. At check-in, we were made to feel as if it was our fault that we did not research this. Because I had stayed there before, I did not read the reviews which was my fault, but the pictures of their amazing pool are splashed everywhere on both this site and theirs. After an unfriendly exchange with the check-in staff, a manager came out to offer us a food credit of $100. Although this was an attempt to make us happy, it did not change the fact that the whole outdoor area was closed, leaving nothing for the non-gamblers in the group to do. They do offer a shuttle to a local hotel (the Sheraton) but it is at least a 25 minute ride and their pool is not even close to being as nice as the one at the Seminole. The shuttle runs every hour and stops running at 4:30. It honestly was not worth the time.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Nov 21, 2014
Monica
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Expedia did not warn us about major construction"
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
The Pool was CLOSED! I think when booking a hotel this should be something you let someone know about! We are in Florida after all. The staff was awesome! They upgraded us but the noise from the construction carried on after hours! No afternoon Nap and the room was not ready on time!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Nov 20, 2014
Tina
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"The hotel was under construction and very noisy!"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    1.0
  • Condition
    1.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Not during construction to noisy! I like a refund...
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Nov 20, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"No Pool Area."
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
We were disappointed that the pool area was under construction during our stay. We were unaware as we had stayed there before and did not really read about the hotel when we booked since our previous stays were great. When I shared our disappointment with the staff they gave us a $50 credit for food and drinks which was nice.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Nov 20, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Horrible"
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    1.0
  • Condition
    1.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Hotel under renovation...NO true non smoking rooms Staff is un trained and un familiar with facilities...Valet are unable to serve guests properly
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Nov 20, 2014
alex
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Pool closed, entire hotel under construction!!!!"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    1.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
We were not told, nor was it disclosed anywhere that the pool is closed, entire hotel is under massive construction and the restaurants in the outdoor mall are either completely gone or closed. Would not have stayed there had it been disclosed that this was going on- very disappointed as we stay at this location all the time and normally love it.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Nov 20, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Close to Sun Life Stadium"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Located twenty minutes from Sun Life stadium with traffic great place to stay after a Thursday night game. Currently under construction inside and out, that posed no problems.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Nov 20, 2014
Rick
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Wasted money"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    1.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Paid 500.00 for 1 night. Staff was rude and not very helpful. Hotel under construction with jackhammers running late on Saturday night. Valet parked and had to carry luggage through a maze before finding front desk. At 5:00 PM room wasn't ready. Wanted and reserved a room with 2 double beds. We were given a room with a King size bed. It took 30 minutes to check in with no one else in line. Leaving Sunday morning walked back to the valet where we lefty our car and was told to go back to the Casino valet to pick up car. Mean while carrying our luggage to the hotel back and forth. This hotel is very nice but the employees suck. Pool was closed for renovation too. I ask my self $500.00 for what.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Nov 20, 2014
Thomas
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Horrible!!!"
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    1.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
I just got back home on the Nov.15th Stayed there for 5 days it was like walking into a construction zone pool was closed I was never notified and was told from the front desk personnel that they notify everyone before they arrive which in my case never happend, I ended up having to waste more money on taking cabs to the beaches to enjoy the weather!! they didn't even apologize for the inconveniece also the casino area had a small section for non-smokers so I had people blowing smoke in my face which I was not to happy about! The area its self was pretty good they had so many restaurants and bars which made me forget bout the negative things! Staff was ok! I would not recommend this place to any one until there done with all the renovations and have a better area for the non-smokers!!!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Nov 20, 2014
Rosie
US
3.0 / 5Good
"remember to ask for your car keys"
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    2.0
hotel valet forgot to give us the key to the car, so we had to turn around after we left and head back to get the key to the car. it took us an extra hour
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Seminole Hard Rock Hotel and Casino
Thanks for your review. Sorry to hear of the inconvenience, we hope the rest of your stay was enjoyable!
1 night romance trip Nov 15, 2014
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Disappointing birthday!"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    1.0
  • Neighborhood
    2.0
We came to stay for the night for a friends birthday celebration, I wish we would've been told that half of the hotel and the pool was being renovated. It was very disappointing. Also a lot of the outside bars and clubs were closed and there were also renovations being done in these areas as well. Our first time being at this hotel and probably will be the last time.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Seminole Hard Rock Hotel and Casino
Hi, Christina - thanks so much for taking the time to review us. We apologize for any inconvenience our Future Rock renovations may have caused during your most recent stay. Exciting property enhancements are underway for our guests to enjoy, many scheduled for completion in December 2014. Please accept our apologies that you were not notified, as we are working to inform all guests about what is currently happening before they arrive. We hope you will consider visiting us again as we unveil all-new Hard Rock experiences, we know you won't be disappointed!
1 night trip with friends Nov 15, 2014
Christina
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"A night at the Hardrock"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.0
Under construction so some additional noise and mess. Most floors smelled of cigarette smoke due to the full smoking casino. Hotel service was great. Front Desk service fantastic and very pleasant. Restaurant service was slow and ridiculously slow in Bongo's.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Seminole Hard Rock Hotel and Casino
Hi, David! Thanks for your comments. We appreciate your feedback and apologize for the noise caused by our renovations. We're working hard to have some exciting property upgrades completed in December 2014 for our guests to enjoy. We hope that you will visit again in the new year to share in our excitement as we unveil new & improved amenities, dining & entertainment options!
1 night romance trip Nov 14, 2014
David
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"One Stop Shop"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Great stay. Suite was very nice and clean. Food, shopping, and entertainment on site. Will definitely stay there again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Seminole Hard Rock Hotel and Casino
Hi, Carol - thanks so much for your review! We're thrilled to hear that you had a pleasant stay and can't wait to have you back for more rockin' fun soon!
1 night family trip Nov 13, 2014
Carol
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice Hotel."
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    1.0
Would have scored hirer but the pool was closed for renovations, loud construction noise in the lobby through out the day.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Seminole Hard Rock Hotel and Casino
Hi, Kevin - thanks for taking the time to share your comments with us. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience our property renovations may have caused during your recent stay. Our lavish new pool oasis, new style Japanese restaurant, enhanced amenities & entertainment options are scheduled for completion in mid-December of this year. Please visit us again to share in our excitement as we reveal all-new Hard Rock experiences, you won't be disappointed.
1 night business trip Nov 10, 2014
Kevin
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Under construction."
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Was under construction. Very loud :( but usually its s great hotel.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Seminole Hard Rock Hotel and Casino
Hi, Haitham. Thanks for your feedback, we apologize for the noise generated by our Future Rock property renovations. Rest assured, we are working hard for completion of our property upgrades by mid-December 2014. We hope you'll visit again to share in our excitement as we unveil an all-new pool oasis, enhanced amenities & lavish new dining & entertainment options.
1 night business trip Nov 7, 2014
Haitham
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"I like this seminole hard rock hotel and casino"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Awesome stay
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Seminole Hard Rock Hotel and Casino
Thanks for your feedback! Hope to see you back rockin' again soon!
1 night romance trip Oct 7, 2014
Davidson
US
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews