All hotels in Boston, Massachusetts, United States of America
1 room, 2 adults
You can collect Hotels.com® Rewards nights here
155 Portland St, Boston, MA, 02114, United States of America, ‏‎800-491-6126
Best Price GuaranteeBest Price Guarantee on hotel bookings. If you find a better price on exactly the same stay elsewhere we’ll match it
4.3 / 5Excellent

Score breakdown (from 640 reviews)

Average rating for:

  • Cleanliness
    4.6
  • Service
    4.6
  • Comfort
    4.3
  • Condition
    4.4
  • Neighborhood
    4.2
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Wicked close to the "gah-den""
1 block from TD Garden, which was great when it's cold out!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Onyx Hotel, a Kimpton Hotel
Hi, Thanks so much for the review! I'm glad that you enjoyed our location, we too love being close to TD Garden. Best, Michal
1 night romance trip Jan 8, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Bruins new years"
It was a great place. Very close to TD Garden.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Onyx Hotel, a Kimpton Hotel
Thanks so much for the 5 star review James! Hope you enjoyed the Bruins game! Sincerely, Michal
1 night romance trip Dec 31, 2014
James
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
Perfect if you're going to any event at the TD Garden. Just a short 3-minute walk and you're there! Actually within walking distance to so many wonderful restaurants and tourist sites.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Onyx Hotel, a Kimpton Hotel
Thanks so much for the review! We are in fact very close to the Garden and many other places in Boston. Happy to read that you were able to enjoy our location and Boston. Sincerely, Michal
Other trip Jan 6, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Loved it"
Terrific room great service and super location for anything at the TD bank Garden
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Onyx Hotel, a Kimpton Hotel
Thanks Danielle! We love you! Thanks for staying with us. Best, Michal
1 night trip with friends Jan 2, 2015
Danielle
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"nice discovery!"
We had a wonderful stay.. the front desk people were informed and personable, the wine and coffee added a very nice touch. Fantastic location as well.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Onyx Hotel, a Kimpton Hotel
Thanks for discovering us Catherine! Best, Michal
2 night trip with friends Dec 27, 2014
Catherine
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Best hotel in a long time that I stayed in."
Great location and easy to get around. Friendly staff and clean rooms. Very comfortable beds.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Onyx Hotel, a Kimpton Hotel
Dear Fred, Wow, thank you so much for the kind words! I am so happy that you had a great time with us. Sincerely, Michal
Other trip Jan 2, 2015
Fred
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Boston Onyx"
walked to TD Garden to see hockey game. Very convenient. hotel staff very friendly and helpful.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Onyx Hotel, a Kimpton Hotel
Thank you very much for the review Wendy. It is great to hear that our location worked for you. Hope you enjoyed the Bruins game! Michal
1 night family trip Dec 29, 2014
Wendy
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great hotel with good location"
Spent just one night at the Onyx based on other reviews. Have been in other Kimptons and always enjoy our stays and this was no exception. Lovely staff, cool room, hot chocolate and coffee in the morning. Signed up for Kimpton Karma so Wifi was free. Location was great -- about 10 blocks to Faneuil Hall and 4 to the North End.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Onyx Hotel, a Kimpton Hotel
Thank you for the great review! Glad you were able to enjoy our hot chocolate in the mornings and some Kimpton Karma benefits. Sincerely, Michal
Other trip Jan 1, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Awesome Room, everybody friendly, so close to td!!! Great, great, great!!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Dec 21, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great place to stay. Staff was very friendly."
I was looking for a place to stay the night before a Bruins game. This place was perfect. Price was right and location was perfect. Walking distance to the TD Garden and to Fanuel Hall to do some shopping. Never needed a cab to go anywhere. Very clean room and the valet service was excellent. Will stay there again.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Dec 21, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great location and an urban vibe"
This hotel is in a great location in the North End, walking distance to all of downtown. Very nice staff and a great price. It's hip and fun. The downsides are: rooms and lobby are small (as you would expect in an urban downtown) and our window looked directly into another hotel room (not sure if this is called an air shaft) so we kept the blinds drawn. Didn't try the food. Would definitely return.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Dec 17, 2014
Julie
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Very friendly staff! Rooms are modern and very clean. Would recommend this place.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Dec 13, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
Overall great experience - rooms are a bit small but the comforts le bed makes up for it. Friendly staff.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Dec 12, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Good hotel, great staff."
Ok, we did book through Expedia, so we got an "Expedia room". It was really quite small, and crowded. Buy comfortable, very well kept, nice enough bathroom and great shower. We've stayed before and know Kimpton keeps small rooms. The idea is really very simple; you don't spend a lot of time in your room. This is a great hotel for the Garden and Bruins/Celtics. It is literally around the corner. Driving in isn't really very bad, this is Boston traffic. You're a ten minute walk from Fanuel Hall and fifteen minutes to the Capitol dome and Boston Common. Think parking somewhere else, their's is $47 a pop. We'll be going back.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Dec 9, 2014
Tom
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
my whole family stayed here over thanksgiving we had a great time great location and worked with us when we had an addtional person joining us so we had to switch rooms
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Dec 4, 2014
goose
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Exceptional service in best part of Boston!"
This was one of the best hotels I've stayed at for the value. The combination of service, location, and comfort is unrivaled.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Onyx Hotel, a Kimpton Hotel
Wow, thanks so much! I am so happy you had a great time with us. Best, Michal
Other trip Dec 2, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"North End convenient"
Great location for TD Garden events and an easy walk to hanover St for fine food.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Onyx Hotel, a Kimpton Hotel
Thank you for the great review, it's great to hear that our location worked well for you. Best, Michal
Other trip Dec 1, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Boston Getaway"
It was a great hotel, near some pubs and restaurants. Also, it was walking distance from TD Garden.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night trip Nov 22, 2014
Ricardo
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Caught in bad weather..."
This is a terrific hotel and 99% of the service was fabulous; above and beyond what we typically see. I was coming from NY and wasn't able to make it to ME because of weather so it was a fluke that I found this place. My only issue was with the restaurant service. While I got service quickly (given she was waiting on another customer)there was no further service. In her defense I could have flagged her down as she talked with clients at the bar, but, it became a game of, ok, how long before she asks me how my meal is; would I like another drink; would I like my check. The time was 75 minutes between the time I got my meal and walked up to the bar to get my check. I heard her say that most people come in for the wine and don't order and I get that, but, I for one saw a couple come in after 6:00 who sat for 15/20 minutes and then got up and left because no one came to wait on them. This was the only mark against a terrific little place which I plan on staying at again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night family trip Nov 26, 2014
Mary
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Helpful staff, comfortable and stylish rooms."
I needs a room in this area and tried the Onyx on a special offer. They are really eager to build new clients and as with all Kimptons they treated me very well. A room was made available to me very early (10am) and it was delightfully warm and cosy after an early flight on a freezing day. Lovely views of downtown. And oh so quiet. I will stay here again for all future trips. Just note that dining options in the area after 9pm are very limited. The hotel restaurant stays open pretty late but menu choices are limited and so I have not tried it yet.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Onyx Hotel, a Kimpton Hotel
Hi Prasangi, Thank you for the 5 star review, I am so happy you had a great time while staying with us and that you are considering returning to us. Best, Michal
1 night business trip Nov 19, 2014
Prasangi
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Cozy hotel"
Wonderful place but bathroom fan did not work and shower head broken.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Onyx Hotel, a Kimpton Hotel
Hi Lori, Thank you for posting a review. I am glad that the hotel suited your needs, and am truly sorry that we failed you with the challenges in the bathroom. We are in the process of going through all our rooms so hopefully none of our guests encounter this. Sincerely, Michal
1 night romance trip Nov 14, 2014
Lori
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Onyx"
Rooms are super small, but overall a good stay. Great location for an event at the Garden, and the staff is very friendly and accommodating.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Onyx Hotel, a Kimpton Hotel
Thank you for the feedback, great to hear our location worked out well for you - we personally love being right next to TD Garden as well! Best, Michal
1 night romance trip Nov 8, 2014
A Traveler
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Stay away for now..."
The hotel is trying to compete with other boutique hotels but struggling right now. The staff is friendly but not overly knowledgeable about Boston. The room was clean but there were amenities missing, holes in the wall, etc. The toilet was a Toto but the seat was flimsy and thin. The gym can fit 2 or 3 people tops at any given time. Until things improve, I would stay away for the price...
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Onyx Hotel, a Kimpton Hotel
Dear Francis, I am so sorry that we did not meet your expectations, sounds like we have a couple of things to work on. If you have any additional details on your encounters with the staff as well as the lack of amenities, I would love to hear about them, as we are always looking for ways to improve. I understand you may not be willing to consider us again in the future, but I promise you we can do better. Sincerely, Michal
2 night family trip Nov 6, 2014
Francis
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice hotel, not a great neighbordhood"
Great hotel, very nicely done and well maintained. The staff was friendly and helpful. My only issue was the neighborhood, not my favorite. Would not stay in this area again by choice but if its convenient for your trip, the Onyx is a lovely place to stay.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Onyx Hotel, a Kimpton Hotel
Thank you for taking the time to review us Elizabeth! Great to hear that you enjoyed the hotel, however, am sorry the neighborhood wasn't for you. Best, Michal
2 night business trip Nov 4, 2014
Elizabeth
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Birthday trip from NYC"
Birthday weekend getaway from NYC. Hotel has fantastic service and employees. Only thing that can use improving is the gym. Need more pieces of equip. Good location to Faneuil Hall and Union Oyster house. Overall worth staying and returning.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Onyx Hotel, a Kimpton Hotel
Happy Belated Birthday Larry! Hope you had a great celebration while with us. Thanks for your review and for the kind words. I too wish we were able to add more equipment in the gym - if only we had more space, I promise we would have done so. Best, Michal
1 night romance trip Nov 1, 2014
Larry
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Best Hotel in Boston"
Awesome price, super close to Mass General and TD Garden. Friendly people with dogs and complementary bike to cruise the town!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Onyx Hotel, a Kimpton Hotel
Thank you for the 5 star review Shawn! Sincerely, Michal
2 night romance trip Oct 27, 2014
Shawn
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great place"
Wonderful small hotel with frindly staff. Great location near to anything you might want to do in Boston. We were really pleased.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Onyx Hotel, a Kimpton Hotel
Thank you so very much for the 5 star review Antonio! I was so happy to read that you had a great time with us and were pleased with your selection. Sincerely, Michal
1 night romance trip Oct 26, 2014
Antonio
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Well maintained hotel, less than 1 block from the Garden. Perfect to spend the night for a show! Very short walk to Fanuel Hall region for dinner/bars/etc.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Onyx Hotel, a Kimpton Hotel
Thank you for the 5 star review - I was glad to hear that our location was what you were looking for. Sincerely, Michal
1 night trip Oct 25, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"NICE HOTEL FOR A GET-AWAY"
The Onyx was a good choice for my recent Boston-area autumn break. Despite construction on the street, sidewalk, and lighting system immediately in front of the facility, the hotel met my needs very well. It was clean; staff exceptionally friendly; and I appreciated the free wi-fi. The food served by the Ruby Room was also quite pleasing. Since I used the T for area travel, the proximity to North Station was great. I would stay at the Onyx again.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Onyx Hotel, a Kimpton Hotel
Thank you for the nice review Kevin, I am glad that our hotel suited all of your needs! Best, Michal
Other trip Oct 18, 2014
Kevin
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Boston trip"
Nice little hotel nestled back on a quiet street. Very clean and staff very friendly. Rooms a bit small. Construction out front a little inconvinient but a nice place to stay if you want out of the fast pace of the city life.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Onyx Hotel, a Kimpton Hotel
Hello, thank you for posting a review, it's great to hear that you liked the hotel. I am very sorry the construction on Portland street caused you any inconvenience, but I am happy to report that the City of Boston has completed their work on the street and the construction has now been completed. I hope you choose to come back to us in the future. Sincerely, Michal
4 night family trip Sep 14, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Wonderful Stay in Boston"
My husband and I recently visited Boston for our 20th anniversary, and stayed in the Onyx Hotel for four nights. The hotel was wonderful - centrally located (we walked everywhere), extremely friendly staff, clean and comfortable rooms. They went above and beyond by providing us with a bottle of champagne and chocolate-covered strawberries in our room upon arrival. It was such a kind and thoughtful gesture that we greatly appreciated. An extra added plus was our sweet roommate, a goldfish whom we named 'Sunny.' Also, the hotel welcomes dogs - love that!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Onyx Hotel, a Kimpton Hotel
Happy belated Anniversary Ivy! I am glad you and your husband chose to stay with us for your special celebration. We love sharing our goldfish, and are always happy when our guests get to keep them company. You can request this at any Kimpton you go to! Best, Michal
Other trip Oct 11, 2014
Ivy
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Another Kimpton winner--with one exception"
We tend to stay in Kimpton hotels when conveniently located and when prices are reasonable. The Onyx in Boston was both. We've stayed at Nine Zero a few times. Its location is a bit better for walking to more centrally located attractions, but its prices have risen too high. The Onyx is a good alternative. The only downside is that it is very close to TD Garden, and our second night of sleep was interrupted several times by rowdy, loud, probably drunken hockey fans returning from a game. When checking out, the clerk asked about the stay and I reported the noise problem without really complaining and without asking for any compensation (I had not called the front desk during the night to complain). She immediately offered to comp one night's valet parking, which I gratefully accepted.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Onyx Hotel, a Kimpton Hotel
Thank you for posting a review on your recent stay John, it is very much appreciated! I am glad you gave us a shot, however, I am really sorry you were disturbed by the street noise. I hope that does not deter you from returning to us in the future. Best, Michal
2 night romance trip Oct 3, 2014
John
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great Location and Great Staff"
We were outside of Boston for a wedding but then decided the last night we wanted to stay in the city. This is a great location, less than 10 minutes by walking is the Quincy Market and tons of restaurants, bars, shops, and the freedom trail, as well as a very moving Holocaust Memorial. The location of this hotel was perfect. The taxi to the airport after was about $20 with tip (cheaper than keeping our car an extra day). All the hotel staff was extremely nice an accommodating and they hung onto our bags on the first day when we were before check in and the second day after we checked out. I would definitely like to stay in this hotel again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Onyx Hotel, a Kimpton Hotel
Hi Timothy, Thanks for the great review, we love getting five stars! I am glad that the hotel worked our great for you and that you were able to enjoy many of the surrounding attractions. Sincerely, Michal
1 night romance trip Sep 28, 2014
Timothy
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Good clean place"
Nice room at a fair price. Good staff and great access to the North End and downtown.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Onyx Hotel, a Kimpton Hotel
Thank you so much for the nice review Michael, hope you come back to us in the future! Sincerely, Michal
2 night business trip Sep 28, 2014
Michael
US
3.0 / 5Good
"overnight stay- Red Sox/Yankees Game"
Hotel was okay... the room was nicely renovated and the bed was comfortable. The room was very small, and our view from our room were windows of other hotels rooms of the Onyx. We had a hard time sleeping due to the walls being thin (heard people talking in another room, doors opening and closing) also, the air conditioner kept going on and off all night long. The towels in the shower were very rough (almost to the point where you don't want to use them)...they do provide you with bath robes as well which are not comfortable and ugly. The neighborhood wasn't very clean and there were a lot of homeless people begging for change and sleeping on the sidewalk. It is in a great location though for easy access to the T and a 15 minute walk to Quincy Market area...and TD Garden is right there. When checking out we noticed there was a continental breakfast, however there is an additional fee per person if you would like to eat it.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Onyx Hotel, a Kimpton Hotel
Dear Ron, I am so very sorry that you had a less than perfect stay. It sounds like not only did we fail to exceed your expectations, we didn't even met them. I will take a look at all of your comments and start working on some of these. I hope that you give us a chance to show you we can do better. Sincerely, Michal
1 night trip Sep 27, 2014
Ron
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Cool Vibes"
I was in Boston for a business workshop and found every single hotel sold out for the week. Apparently, this was the perfect storm of events and it took me three days to finally book a hotel within 45 minutes of where I needed to be. Was super happy with my stay and the location. Peak pricing was a little but of a downer but the nightly wine reception, super-attentive staff, and resident dog more than made this a wonderful stay and great place to unwind after my meetings. (I'm bummed I didn't have time for the bikes.) Beds were comfortable and bedding and pillows were softer and nicer than mine at home. The overall decor and ambiance has a cool vibe and was a great change from the hotel norm. Everyone, from the desk staff to housekeeping whom I met on the elevator, were extremely outgoing and pleasant. My only, extremely minor, negative comments are easy fixes (I watch too much "Hotel Inspector" to let this slide): the towels and bathrobes were a little rough and some were not very fresh-smelling, borderline musty; there is a 2" chunk of paint chipped from my bathroom door; and there was a little mold in the shower grout around the dispensers. Super minor I know, and I did not bring them up to the staff (my bad). This was the only reason I dropped the room cleanliness one star.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Onyx Hotel, a Kimpton Hotel
Dear Meech, Thank you very much for posting such an in depth review of your recent stay with us. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we did not disappoint. I really enjoyed reading your negative comments, it tells me we should probably be paying a little more attention to some of the smaller things in our rooms. I hope that you choose to stay with us in the future. Sincerely, Michal
Other trip Sep 19, 2014
Meech
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"lots of restaurants within walking distance."
employees were very courteous and helpful
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Onyx Hotel, a Kimpton Hotel
Thanks for the 5 star review!
3 night trip Sep 11, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"A great hotel with eager-to-help staff"
This hotel was in a great location for my business trip, and the staff were always very friendly and happy to assist with anything. The bed was extremely comfortable and luxurious. Also, I loved the leopard-print robes in the rooms!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Onyx Hotel, a Kimpton Hotel
Thank you for the great review Nicole! I am really happy that our location suited your needs, you found our bed to be comfortable and most importantly - that you loved our robes (they're on our favorites list)! Best, Michal
3 night business trip Aug 12, 2014
Nicole
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Can't wait to go back!"
Everything was lovely about our stay! The hotel staff are extremely friendly and let us check out about two hours late because our lunch ran late. They let us borrow bikes, which you can use at a nearby loop overlooking the Charles River. There are a bunch of bars and restaurants within walking distance and the subway is close by as well- I didn't expect this when booking but our hotel location was perfect! Also, they are just the friendliest staff! Board games and a complimentary wine happy hour were just the icing on the cake!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Onyx Hotel, a Kimpton Hotel
Dear Kamini, Thank you very much for the raving review! I am very happy that you had a great time with us, and even more, I am happy you were able to use our complimentary bikes and board games! We will welcome you back anytime. Best, Michal
Other trip Aug 25, 2014
Kamini
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
Clean, looks newly-renovated, super-friendly and helpful staff. The room was a bit small, but about what I would expect for a big city, and was comfortable for our 1-night stay. Very short walk to North Station if you're traveling by train.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Onyx Hotel, a Kimpton Hotel
Thank you for taking the time to review us! We did in fact renovate all our rooms and completed our new look a couple of months ago. It sounds like overall we fit what you were looking for and hope you choose to come back to us. Sincerely, Michal
Other trip Aug 21, 2014
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
My group consisted of 3 adult males. I reserved a room with 2 double beds and a cot through expedia. When we went to check in I was told that all that was available was a room with 1 king sized bed and a cot. We travelled from Maine for 4 hours to visit the city of Boston and this was a "very uncomfortable" situation to be put into. I now understand that it is the fault of expedia, however that didn't alleviate the situation that we found ourselves in.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Onyx Hotel, a Kimpton Hotel
Hello, I am really truly sorry your experience with us was far from perfect. I can only imagine what it was like to get to the hotel and be disappointed due to not getting what you were promised. I am hopeful that overall your stay with us was positive and that what occurred does not deter you from trying us again in the future. Sincerely, Michal
Other trip Aug 19, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Excellent hotel....great location"
The staff at the hotel were very friendly and helped us with restaurants and attractions. Its very pet friendly. It was an awesome experience. The nightly happy hour/wine bar was delightful.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Onyx Hotel, a Kimpton Hotel
Thank you so much for the wonderful review Marcia! Best, Michal
Other trip Aug 18, 2014
Marcia
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
Our overnite stay was wonderful, with an extremely comfortable bed, making for a restful night's sleep. Staff was outstanding, going the extra mile when necessary. A great bargain for the price.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Onyx Hotel, a Kimpton Hotel
Thank you for posting a review! I am glad that you found our beds to be comfortable and that overall you had a great stay. Best, Michal
Other trip Aug 14, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
Air-conditioning was very loud and didn't kick in until the room was very warm. Set at 68 degrees. Other than that it was very comfortable.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Onyx Hotel, a Kimpton Hotel
Dear Jane, Thank you so much for letting us know about the A/C unit. We are currently in the process of looking at all the units in our rooms. I am so sorry your stay was less than perfect, I hope that does not deter you from returning to us in the future. Sincerely, Michal
1 night trip Aug 9, 2014
Jane
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great boutique style hotel"
This hotel is great, easy walk to tons of great bars, restaurants, Quincy Market, Beacon hill, little Italy, etc. The room was on the smaller side and the window faced the other side of the hotel, but it was nice and wicked smaht. The staff was also super helpful and friendly and you can borrow phone chargers if you forgot yours.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Onyx Hotel, a Kimpton Hotel
It's great to read about your experience with us, thanks for taking the time to review us! Best, Michal
1 night trip with friends Aug 7, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Nice hotel with great amenities and great location"
We stayed at the Onyx due to the location to the TD Garden when we saw Katy Perry. The Onyx was a quick 8 minute walk to the Garden. GREAT GREAT GREAT location. Lots of places to eat nearby. The room was perfect for 2 adults and 2 kids. Roomy enough and very clean. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Onyx Hotel, a Kimpton Hotel
Wow, thanks for the amazing review Jmargr! I am so happy that our location worked for you and your family - we always tell people that our location is perfect for anyone going to a concert or event at TD Garden. I hope you and your family had a wonderful time at the Katy Perry concert! Best, Michal
Other trip Aug 9, 2014
Jmargr
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice headquarters for family trip to boston"
The good: wine reception, proximity to T stop, friendly dog at reception The not-so-good: in room wifi didn't work, no rollaways allowed in rooms with 2 beds (not apparent on hotels.com listing) Overall: pretty nice, funky hotel with a few minor problems
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Onyx Hotel, a Kimpton Hotel
Thank you for taking the time to review us - am glad that you had a chance to join us for wine hour and enjoy our proximity to everything the city has to offer. I am really sorry that the wifi in your room did not work, we are currently looking in to options in order to improve the overall wifi experience in the building. Regarding the rollaway bed, the reason we are not able to accommodate a rollaway in a room with two beds is due to the lack of space in case of an emergency. All hotel rooms should have sufficient space to move and exit a room in case an emergency arises. You have a valid point in that this is not mentioned, so I will be sure to amend that. Sincerely, Michal
4 night family trip Jul 28, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Fabulous Hotel"
Great location in downtown Boston close to resturants, pubs, shopping, Quincy Market. Short walk to Boston Common and Beacon Hill. We would definitely stay again on our next visit.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Onyx Hotel, a Kimpton Hotel
Hello Linda, Thank you for the review, it was great to read that our location worked well for you and that you would stay with us again. Best, Michal
4 night family trip Jul 28, 2014
Linda
US
3.0 / 5Good
"O.K. Hotel, overpriced"
Overall o.k., close to Quincy Market (7 min. walk)
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Onyx Hotel, a Kimpton Hotel
Thank you for posting your comments Lori. It seems as though we underwhelmed you, definitely not like us... and for that I am sorry. I hope that you try us again, I promise we can do better. Sincerely, Michal
Other trip Aug 4, 2014
Lori
US
3.0 / 5Good
"It's a Place to Stay"
It wasn't terrible, but it wasn't great either. The staff is really friendly, the room/amenities are clean, and it's in a good location. Other than that there isn't much to gloat about. The rooms are small and they don't offer much in way of services. The gym is small as well, two treadmills, two elliptical, and a stationary bike. Overall this is a decent place to stay but not much more than that.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Onyx Hotel, a Kimpton Hotel
Hello Matt, It sounds like we didn't do much to make your stay an amazing one. Although our footprint is a bit on the smaller side, I promise we do our best to make up for it in other fun ways such as rewards through our Kimpton Karma rewards program, our complimentary wine hour, our morning coffee and tea selections and our midday treats. I hope you give us another chance, Michal
Other trip Aug 4, 2014
Matt
US
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews