Terrible night's sleep. The air unit was so loud all night add that to the unruly, screaming girls in the hall from 2:45-4:15 am and other guests loud tv it was not restful or enjoyable.Very disappointed for the price, no breakfast and lousy night.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Red Lion Hotel Lewiston Good Afternoon, Thank you for your response for your recent accommodations at our Red Lion Hotel in Lewiston! Your comments are appreciated and help us continue to grow! However, we are very sorry your stay was less than satisfactory. We do apologize that you were placed near some less than respectful guests. We have added extra monitors for the halls on weekends where we have teams or a full hotel. We are currently looking into different breakfast choices. Last year after a trial run of a complimentarily breakfast, we were asked by a majority of guests to return to our order off the menu style breakfast. Kind regards, Christine Heath Human Resources Red Lion ~ Lewiston, Id
I'm a retired Field engineer. Had a LOT of hotel time. Made Reservations in November for a King. Room in May had two queens. Put us in the annex, across the parking lot. No pool or anything out there. Whole building smelled like a dirty diaper. Veneer peeling off the doors. Metal brackets still on the walls from old shelving. Could not close the bath […] drain, so showers only. Over all, extremely disappointed. Would have had better at a Motel 6. Stayed in several Red Lions over the years. This one was an abysmal failure. Will never go back. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Red Lion Hotel Lewiston Thank you for your response for your recent accommodations at our Red Lion Hotel in Lewiston! Your comments are appreciated and help us continue to grow! However, we are very sorry your stay was less than satisfactory. We do apologize that you were placed in a double queen rather than a king as your November reservation stated. We are currently looking into this with the Front Desk Supervisor. We are sending Maintenance over to take a look at your room and get these problems taken care of right away. You are a valued guest and we do hope to see you again in the future. Kind regards, Christine Heath Human Resources Red Lion ~ Lewiston, Id
"Shockingly Poor Room and Staff"
We were charged $195 for what would be hard-pressed to qualify as a $70 room. It did not even come with the standard complimentary breakfast. We weren't even located in the hotel proper but across the parking lot in a different part of the complex. The non-smoking ground floor room we were given was right next to the entrance to a very noisy convention […] in their convention room and people congregated to smoke outside our door and window. When we asked to be relocated the staff smiled and sad sorry, we can't, with no concern or effort in any measure to make things better. In addition, the room was old and dated, probably hadn't been redecorated in 20 years. The TV was a boxy Mitsubishi which haven't been manufactured in over 20 years. The matress was worn out and the bed linen faded and old. The bathroom did not have a bath, only an ADA shower. The room was shocking and the service just as bad. We will never stay there again. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Red Lion Hotel Lewiston Thank you taking the time to comment about your recent stay with us. I do apologize that the décor and furniture were not what you expected. We are always looking for ways to improve our beautiful property so we appreciate your comments. I would also like to apologize for the location of your room and that you were able to hear a lot of outside noise. We do value you as a guest and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the near future. 2 months ago (May. 15)
"Needs new mattresses"
Hotel was good, mattress was bad.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Too expensive for quality of hotel"
Large, clean room, but a bit out of the 80's. Old style box TV with no movies or premium channel options. Certainly not HD. The night before, we stayed in a Holiday Inn Express and they had a large flat screen with many more channels. The bathroom had poor lighting and a SUPER LOUD fan. OK room but not worth $173.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Could have been better"
We have used Red Lion for our last couple of stays. They always seem to have a room available when one can't be found elsewhere. This stay was not the best. There was a dog show in town and as one might expect it was not exactly peaceful. Our room was above the lobby and was noisy most of the night. Apparently there was a leak from either our room or […] the one next door so we were moved. The second room "upgrade" was basically the same room. The window only had sheer curtains, so we got to be up when the sun came in. They did not offer to move our things from one room to the other. We had to drive back from Moscow to do it ourselves. Other stays have been good. It was just our luck this go round. Usually we really enjoy staying here. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
No Kleenex. Indoor pool advertised, yet off location. Jacuzzi picture was deceiving, thought it was much bigger. No continental breakfast for the price...very unfortunate.Genuine Expedia guest review
Great, very friendly. Nice, clean atmosphere.Lounge.Genuine Expedia guest review
Lots of odd sounds and stale smell. No on site exercise room or sauna. On site pool is only open summer. You can walk across the parking lot and swim/ exercise. The restaurant is expensive even for breakfast. Next time I will stay some wear else.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Clearly the hotel has done some recent remodeling. On the surface it looks nice. They should have paid more attention to detail during their remodel. The grout in the shower was stained and dirty. There was old paint splash that you could still see under the new paint, around the window frame. The coffee maker coffee pot was stained and mini fridge […] appeared to be over 10 years old. Last but not least, and not the fault of the hotel, there is a factory that is located right down the river from the hotel and it emits a stench that is over whelming at times. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"A very nice place to stay and affordable"
I would not hesitate to stay at the Red Lion Lewiston againGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Red Lion Hotel Lewiston Your generous comments are much appreciated! We look forward to your future stays!
Nice room very helpful people. Centrally located.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Decent hotel in Lewiston"
It was a clean room. A bit dark. It could have used a light bulb in one of the lamps. The room was large and the bed was comfortable. Overall, for the price I paid, it was a decent night's stay.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
I thought that more could be done to address the overall quality of the hotel. The room was barely clean and the whole place shabby. We were also very mislead. The indoor pool is actually at another facility, across a commercial parking lot. I also think that housekeeping could have been done more discretely. They parked in front of the elevators and […] for long term guests this was rude, since they used the same elevators and cleaned outgoing rooms first. We had to leave twice to have our room cleaned. I could have more easily moved to another room. I know it would have been quicker. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
"Dissappointing pool and breakfast for the price!"
I chose this hotel off the internet because it said it had an indoor pool. I paid extra money for a hotel with an indoor pool for my children to swim this one night. I was bitterly dissappointed that the pool closed at 6 PM on a Sunday night! We NEVER got to swim! It wasn't in the hotel anyway. We would have had to load in the car and drive across the […] street to the local gym where the pool was located. Off-site pool would have been an inconvenience with children in the winter!!!! Also, I assumed there was a complimentary continental breakfast like every hotel I've been in for the past decade. To my surprise there was NO complimentary breakfast!!!! Wish I had NOT paid the Extra money to stay here!!!! Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Red Lion Hotel Lewiston Thank you for taking the time to complete a customer service survey on the Red Lion Lewiston property. I apologize that the property did not meet your standards. Our outdoor pool is closed for the winter, but the hot tub is open. Our indoor pool is located at the property's gym, Adcope. The gym hours are currently being reviewed to take care of our guest's needs. The property did a trial complimentary breakfast over the summer months, as of guest requests we returned to the order off the menu style breakfast.
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The service is what impressed me the most. We had many questions through out our stay and they answered them with respect and a smile. If we drive through Idaho again, we will be staying here again.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Is this the best Lewiston has to offer?"
The room was next to a nightclub. We didn't see that in the brochure. The Hot Water for a morning shower was intermittent at best.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Red Lion Hotel Lewiston Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey on our property, your feedback is appreciated.
Old lumpy bed. Noisy heater. Paper walls. cold. Restaurant excellent. Server Joshua excellent. Room was clean. Looked nice. until we tried to sleep.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Red Lion Hotel Lewiston Bruce and Laura -- Thank you for taking the time to complete our customer service survey, your feedback is valued. I appreciate your generous comments regarding Josha's service and the rest of the hotel. We are currently working on upgrading the beds, I apologize that the current ones did not meet your standards. We look forward to your next stay.
this hotel is skimping on maintenance - water valve in the sink was difficult to adjust to temperature and then didn't keep the temperature - ceiling vent was falling down.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Nice for a weekend away."
Very clean and spacious room. Extremely comfortable bed. Gracious and helpful staff.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Red Lion Hotel Lewiston Thank you for taking the time to complete our customer service survey, your gracious comments are appreciated.
We had a dog so we were hoping to have a door leading out of our room like they do in Pasco and Post Falls, however there was a great lawn around the back of the hotel to play frisbie.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Great accomodation for our fishing trip"
Totally enjoyable experience. The hotel had everything we needed and we never had to leave once we got back to the hotel in the late afternoons.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Great quick night."
A great stay but don't plan on a continental breakfast.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Red Lion Hotel Lewiston Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey on our property. I apologize that our breakfast did not meet your standards, we had ran a trail continental breakfast, but were asked by a majority of the guests to go back to an order of the menu breakfast.
"close to things"
It was really nice. Close to where we were meeting family.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Wife not happy with lighting. Rooms not conducive to doing makeup and morning prep. Says men designed rooms who only run a comb through their hair then run out the door.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Wanted more for my Money"
I booked a higher rate of cost but the same price as the least expensive due to the cancellation offer. Unfortunately they didn't care and put us in an old room because I asked for close to an exit and view of the back. It was a king bed. Also, you would think that Red Lion in all their grandiose as being one of the top hotels in this town, they would […] have higher sheet thread count than 300 count thread; the sheets were rough #I yearned for my own bed sheets that were smooth to the touch of my feet#. But the bed was comfortable. Only thing was #and they only said "hmmm - sorry)... all the hooks on the nice wooden towel/linen shelf were taken! YES - someone unscrewed everyone of them so there was no place to hang the towels when used. This was disappointing. You know I can take the cheap toilet thin paper and Kleenexes but don't like a room that cuts so many corners - it compares to the folks that leave the light on for you! Here is what I loved: The Restaurant and its food and service, the beautiful landscaping and serenity it did offer to the hotel guests and community. I loved the cleanliness of the room, the large bathroom, windows that open, the granite large counter. Here is a photo of the beauty surrounding the hotel... dedicated to children from the community who died and are remembered. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
"Red Lion Lewiston Idaho"
Nice hotel. Air conditioner was a bit noisy, but overall good place.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Red Lion Hotel Lewiston Thank you for your generous comments! I am pleased that our establishment could provide you with exceptional service!
Very nice. Would stay again.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Red Lion Hotel Lewiston Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on our property. We look forward to your next visit!
Front desk personnel was very nice. Liked having access to workout facilities. Overall room was ok, but the tub looked very old and the drain wasn't working well. Nice shower head and water flow though. We removed the bedspread and the blanket was a bit tattered.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Red Lion Hotel Lewiston Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on our property. I’m pleased to read that you had such a great experience with our staff and that you enjoyed our fitness center! We look forward to seeing you in the future!
"Long in the Tooth"
Super Staff but run down Hotel The hotel is very old and needs to be remodeled. The carpet is old and stained. Old woodwork is painted over. They need new beds in the room. The bed pillows are flat like pancakes. The staff couldn't be friendlier especially the front desk attendants, maids and waitress' in the restaurant. You can smell the paper plant […] emissions throughout the Hotel. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Red Lion Hotel Lewiston Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our property! I love reading all the positive feedback on our staff! We pride our self on exceptional customer service! I apologize for the paper mill, it is a great work force to our community, but often leaves the air hazy as well as the surrounding fires. We look forward to seeing you again, during your next stay with us!
"Great hotel for a little get away!!!"
This is our second trip to Lewiston and we stayed at Red Lion both times. Absolutely wonderful staff and hotel is very clean!!Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Red Lion Hotel Lewiston Thank you for your gracious comments! We look forward to your next stay!
Room was clean and quiet. I would stay there again.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Helped family of three in a bad situation."
We loved the Red Lion. We had booked a room at a different hotel though you and once we go there to check in found it was not fit for a family, or even a single female. It was late at night and your wonderful staff found us a room at this hotel instead. It was a god send.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Red Lion Hotel Lewiston Thank you for taking the time to review our establishment! I am so pleased that we could help your family get into a more suitable and safe-feeling room. I will pass on your generous comments to the rest of my team! We hope to accommodate you again in the near future!
"Great hotel for everyone"
Room was huge and the bed very comfortable. Everything was great except the shower curtain had some mold on it. Did not use any of the hotel services as we were put in the annex, which was very quiet it you were just there to sleep.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Red Lion Hotel Lewiston Thank you for taking the time to complete a customer review, your feedback is very important to us! I’m glad to hear that you had a peaceful nights rest in the Seaport building! I hope during your next stay you are able to try out some of our services, such as M.J.Barleyhoppers and Meriwethers American Grill, full of entertainment and delicious drinks, appetizers and entrees!
"Wouldn't stay here again"
Supposedly a non-smoking rm, but as soon as you opened the door the smell was very overwhelming. Of course, they were sold out that night with a biker event so no other rms. to be had. Also ate in the restaurant and it was terrible food and drinks. Highly disappointedGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Red Lion Hotel Lewiston Thank you for taking the time to post a review about our establishment. I apologize that your standards were not met, due to their being a large group occupancy in the hotel and only smoking rooms were left available. I will make sure that the Sales and Front Desk managers are aware of this review.
I had booked a Red Lion to ensure a good quality stay. The room we ended up with was in an overflow building across a large parking lot. It was not like staying in the Red Lion at all. The information said "ice on every floor" & that was not so. Conditioner was so thick I couldn't get it out of the container to use. Beds were clean and comfortable.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
motel was fine we were put near the bar didn't get to sleep until after 2:00 am... BASS NOICE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! BOOM BOOM!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Very comfortable for mid-point stop"
My room was very large and comfortable. The staff was great and let me park my Harley on the sidewalk next to the front door. The hotel has its own micro-brewery and they make a great brown ale. I was on my way to Missoula over Hwy 12 so the location was great for me. The neighborhood is not thrilling, mostly strip malls and grocery stores. But it looked […] safe and it's close to the freeway. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Red Lion Hotel Lewiston Thank you for your gracious comments and recommendations! We look forward to accommodating you during your next trip through the Valley!
room was open, door blocked open, when we checked in. Later that evening, when returning to the room we discovered there were no bath towels. Called the front desk and was told there was not one clean towel available in the entire hotel. Asked how that could be, the male answering the phone said they had a problem and lots of people used towels for […] the pool area. It is not known if that is why our door was propped open - to get towels for the pool, but it was unusual. After midnight a scruffy worker brought two towels to our room. Staff seemed disgruntled that they had to fix this problem. Not acceptable that extra linens are not kept on hand. Manager was seen more than once sitting at the front of the registration desk chatting away and resting, advising incoming guest to have a nice stay. Not very professional. Also not competetive another hotel our friends stayed at that was much nicer, cheaper, and offered a breakfast with the room. Disappointed in this Red Lion and staff quality of work Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Not happy at all with this hotel. Last thing you want when it's already late is to pull back your comforter and notice soiled sheets. Urine stained, not clean sheets. Called the front desk and they brought a new set that didn't fit. I was too tired to wait for a different set so I just used what they brought.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
For the price of the room, it certainly did not meet our expectations. The windows were cloudy,making it very difficult to see outside. The room smelled like mildew, the shower drain was obviously clogged. The food options were very pricey for what was provided.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"soft beds and loud parking lot"
Not too impressed. Beds were soft, parking lot was loud, and concierge was not helpful.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Right where I needed to be."
It's a great hotel. I've stayed here before. The staff handled the other hotel guests very well who were causing problems below me, even if it took two calls to the front desk to get them to listen. Thank you so much!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Staff was wonderful. Needed 2 rooms close together with easy access for 92 year-old dad. They were very accomodating. Nice bar and restaurant. Have stayed before during annual family event, will do so again.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
housekeeping was irritating. they want to clean at 8:00 am or else! we were skipped a time or two. a paper slipped under our door at 8:30 AM sayinig they skipped us because of do not disturb sign. we were on texas time and slept in. We were there to watch baseball so out late and slept in. i would suggest an afternoon housekeeping crew during the world […] series. we were there 8 days and needed our room serviced each day. trash, linens and just help keeping room orderly. the hotel was awesome and convenient . would stay there again. please work on those housekeeping guidleines Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
The bed felt like their was a big hole that sagged in the middle, and the pillows were hard. Not very comfortable at all.Genuine Expedia guest review
the location was awesome. the staff very nice. Only complaint would be housekeeping services. we were skipped if we were in our rooms in the morning, we were on texas time slept in and were here playing ball and at the ballpark all evening and then come home to trash in trash cans, no clean linen and beds unmade. had to call almost daily for servces […] and clean linen. during tournament time, housekeeping might want to adjust to more afternoon cleanings. seems reasonable to me. Its a great hotel and we had an awesome time. Every room booked I think. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
loved it. loved the brewery and deck.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"OK for the price"
Needs some serious updating to lobby furniture, carpets, etc.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Close to the main commercial street of Lewiston,"
All of the staff was magnificent and the room was clean and comfortable. Restaurant and lounge on-site.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews
We are now watching this hotel on your travel dates
( - )