"Red Lion at Lewiston a big disappointment"
When we made reservations no mention was made that the Red Lion had an annex (the Seaport) at Lewiston. We arrived and found our room was at the Seaport across the parking lot. We could upgrade to a room at the main Red Lion. We opted for the Seaport, but found it to be the 'step child' our bed was terribly soft, there were no carts at the entrance […] to help carry in our lugguage (these were available at the main Red Lion building), there was one entrance far from our room (though there was an exit only near our room, but we couldn't use that door to take in our things), the bathroom was moldy and no place to hang our towels. The staff at the desk at the main Red Lion were unfriendly/unwelcoming (there was no staff at the "Seaport". The resturant food was good and the staff there were helpful and friendly. But I will never stay at the Red Lion in Lewiston again and will have severe second thoughts about staying at any Red Lion in the future. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Red Lion Hotel Lewiston Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey on our Lewiston Red Lion. Your feedback is valued. We do apologize that we did not fully meet your standards in regards to our Seaport Wing. When you book on hotels.com it does state that the economy rooms are either balcony rooms or located in the wing across the parking lot. We would be more than happy to upgrade you to a premium room in the main or Clearwater tower if rooms are available. We have made a significant amount of changes in our Seaport Wing rooms in the last few months. We have added 40 inch flat screen TV’s in the rooms as well as room deodorizers. We are currently replacing all the bedding with satin sheets and spreads and are working on replacing mattresses. There should be luggage carts by all entrances; we have also ordered more in the last week. I will speak with the staff about making sure they are always by the entrances if available. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We do hope that you will try us again if your are passing through the Lewis Clark Valley, we would be more than happy to get you into one of our premium rooms.
It was an overall nice place to stay. Although it wasn't in the main building, we stayed in a small building on the other side of the parking lot. Positives -- no noise of people walking outside, big rooms > 400 sq st, bathroom was separated from the sleeping area, so i wouldn't disturb who ever was sleeping, room had flat screen tv, refrigirator, microwave, […] large bathroom. Negatives -- this room had a reception but no one was there, I thought there could be security issues as the main door was not secured - gave my wife some anxious moments, the bathroom looked dated. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Red Lion Hotel Lewiston Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey on our property, your feedback is valued. We are thrilled to hear you got a relaxing nights rest in our Seaport wing and enjoyed the new amenities such as the new 40 inch flat screen TV’s! We do have security and maintenance on site, we apologize that your wife felt anxious during your stay. We want all of our guests to feel safe, at home and relaxed.
"Welcome to Smelly Lewiston"
Our room was in an annex across the parking lot. A distance of about 150 yards. Access to facilities was therefor limited especially after a long driving day. Overall, not worth the money and then there was the smell over the area.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Red Lion Hotel Lewiston Thank you for completing a survey on our Lewiston Red Lion. We apologize that our Seaport wing did not fully meet your standards. We do offer 24hour shuttle service to and from the wing and any other location throughout the LC Valley at the guest’s request. We have recently installed deodorizers in all rooms and through out the lobby and hallways. Thank you for bringing these issues to our attention, as we can not fix what we do not know about!
"Disappointing to say the least ..."
We were banished to the annex across the parking for our stay. Very dark, had to use a grungy pool at local fitness club since main building was across the parking lot. Beds were very uncomfortable as well, will stick with the Super * near by to save quite a bit next time and be a little more comfortable.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Red Lion Hotel Lewiston We apologize that you were not fully satisfied with our hotel. Our standard rooms are located in our Seaport Wing across the parking lot. The Seaport has been recently updated with a new lobby, 40 inch flat screen TV’s in all rooms and new room deodorizers, we are currently getting new satin bedding that is to be completed no later than December 2013. We have an outdoor pool area located in the main hotel next to the restaurant and bar for the convenience of the guest. Our second pool is mineral and indoor for those guests that would rather swim laps or stay out of the sun – it is located in our gym, Adcope that yes is open to the public for membership.
"A Great Place to stay in Lewiston!!"
The staff was so kind and friendly, the rooms were new and very clean and we had the pool and spa all to ourselves!! Great place with no complaints!! Would stay there again!!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Red Lion Hotel Lewiston Thank you for choosing Red Lion Lewiston! We are thrilled to hear that you had such a wonderful experience with our staff and property! We hope to see you again on your next trip through the Lewis Clark Valley!
"Family Reunion Stay"
3 families united in one place for our annual family reunion. The rooms were comfortable and "cool" in 103 degree weather. The restaurants were very good and the staff was most helpful whenever anything was needed.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Red Lion Hotel Lewiston Thank you for your recent accommodations with our property! We are absolutely thrilled to hear about your experience and are glad we could make your trip through the Lewis Clark Valley so enjoyable! We do hope you will tell your friends and family of your travels and stay with us again during your next trip! Safe travels!
"Needs an upgrade"
Pleasant but needs workGenuine Hotels.com guest review
We were placed in the "out building." No shade available anywhere, air conditioner noisy and ran all night. Parking lot noise constant. Won't stay there again.Genuine Expedia guest review
"comfortable stay with many amenities"
We were drawn here because of the pool and it was worth it; nice outdoor pool and lounge area. Hotel staff was very friendly, rooms were comfortable and had all the amenities we prefer. Breakfast from hotel restaurant was very delicious too.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Location not ideal"
July is always a very hot time of year in Lewiston, so air conditioning is a must. Unfortunately the air conditioning in this hotel consists of huge window units that are VERY noisy. I had to leave it running all night so I could sleep but the noise of the unit was a huge trade-off for comfort. The only other issue is not something the hotel can change. […] It just happens to be in a town with a pulp mill close buy and it stinks--every day--it stinks. I could even smell it inside my room. Such a shame. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Red Lion Hotel Lewiston Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey on our property! Your feedback is valued! July is extremely hot in Lewiston, Idaho! We do hope that your got to cool off in our beautiful outdoor pool! I will pass on the air conditioning concerns to our maintenance department! Clearwater Paper is a huge asset to our valley but has a very unpleasant smell that we do apologize for! We have just installed several motion activated air fresheners in the rooms and throughout the building. Thank you for your suggestions! We look forward to seeing you again during your next trip through the Lewis Clark Valley!
Good value here. Decent pool and the brewery on site was excellent after a hard day's drive. The only thing it is a walk to the local restaurants which were really good. They do have a shuttle, but the shuttle closes at nine and then you're on your own.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Red Lion Hotel Lewiston Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey on our property! Your feedback is valued! We our so thrilled that you were able to enjoy our pool and brewery! We are very proud of them! We do have a restaurant on site, the award winning Meriwether’s American Grill! We also have a 24hour shuttle service to anywhere in the Lewis Clark Valley. Reservations for the shuttle are highly suggested as the summer months are busy for our guests! Thank you for your suggestions! We look forward to seeing you again during your next trip through the Lewis Clark Valley!
The service of this hotel is unsurpassed. Everything was accessible, the shuttle was available to our disposal which was an unexpected pleasure. We enjoyed our stay immensely, and would without question choose this Red Lion upon our next visit.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Red Lion Hotel Lewiston Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey on our property! Your feedback is valued! We our so thrilled that you were enjoyed your time with our staff so much! We look forward to seeing you again during your next trip through the Lewis Clark Valley!
Was placed into the smaller hotel across the parking lot. As soon as I walked into the lobby of it was hit with a funky stench like old mold. Absolutely terrible. Don't stay here...seriously...Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Red Lion Hotel Lewiston Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey on our property! Your feedback is valued! We apologize that we did not fully meet your standards in regards to the Seaport Wing. We have recently installed new 40 inch flat screen TVs in all Seaport rooms as well as motion detective air fresheners.
"OK hotel stay"
This hotel was an OK stay with the exception of their internet service. It was among the worst I have ever had. Other than that I might stay here again.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Red Lion Hotel Lewiston Thank you for completing a survey on our property! We apologize that our internet did not fully meet your standards; we are currently working with our provider and getting this issue fixed! Thank you for bringing it to our attention. We look forward to seeing you during your next trip through the Valley!
"bad rooms for expedia"
This red lion saves its poor rooms in the anex for expedia Will not stay at red lionGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Red Lion Hotel Lewiston Thank you for taking the time to post a review on our establishment. We apologize that we did not fully meet your standards. Depending on the room type you reserve is where you are placed. Our standard rooms are located in the Seaport room. These rooms have all just been updated with new 40 inch flat screen TV’s, we are currently making other updates as well. Our main building are premium rooms, upon check in if there are any available our front desk agents are more than happy to upgrade you to our premium rooms with your permission. We do hope when passing through the valley on your next trip, you choose to stay with us again trying one of our premium rooms and enjoy the other accommodations we have to offer! Kind regards, Your Red Lion Lewiston Team
Over all our stay was fine. But we were given a room that overlooks the lobby. Any noise in the lobby could be heard. Other members of our party that were in other sections said the noise was no issue. Avoid rooms 201 & 202Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Memorial Weekend Golf Trip"
A group of 4 reserved rooms at the Lewiston Red Lion for a weekend of golf and relaxation. We had stayed at the Lewiston Red Lion previously and was very pleased. This time was very dissapointing. The rooms turned out to be across the parking lot in an overflow building which was away from the main facilities. Everything the motel offered was in the […] main facility, almost a block away. The rooms must have been smoking rooms previously and had been closed up for who knows how long; the rooms had a terrible odor. The rooms were not clean and poorly lit. The carpet and uphostery were both severly stained, dried ketchup was on the garbage can, and dry cereal was on the floor. Not sure what cleaning, if any, was done in the morning. Nothing in the bathroom was cleaned and the cereal was still on the floor. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Red Lion Hotel Lewiston Thank you for your recent accommodations with our Red Lion Lewiston! Your feedback is important to us and helps us continue to grow with each stay! We are thrilled that you enjoyed the beautiful Bryden Canyon Golf Course as well as the relaxing nights rest you received with us! However, we do apologize that we did not fully meet your standards as we strive to do so! Our Seaport Wing is located across the parking lot next to our full service gym, Adcope. We are in the final stages of our plan to update the wing. All of the Seaport rooms will be updated with 40 inch flat screen TV’s! As well as new décor, lighting, etc! We are currently hiring more housekeeping staff and giving them a lower number of rooms to provide exceptional cleaning in all of our guest rooms! We can not wait to reveal the new changes and hope that you will stay with us again and enjoy a positive experience with us!
The main hotel looked nice from the outside,while checking in I felt like I was interupting the social hour between employees and there friends. The extra part that I stayed( extra part of the hotel not connected) in wasn't even attached to the main hotel and it was across the parking lot. It was very out dated and they used a candle or something to […] cover the smell in the second hotel that was annoying and over powering. It had one of those comforters that covered the bed from Florida in the 70s. It was supposed to have an extended stay mattress or however the worded it and let me tell you it did not, it was not even level! It was not worth the amount that I had to spend for the room. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Red Lion Hotel Lewiston Thank you for your recent accommodations at our Red Lion Lewiston! Your comments are appreciated and help us continue to grow with each stay! However, we are disappointed to hear that you did not fully enjoy your stay with us. We apologize that we did not meet your standards in regards to the front desk staff and the Seaport wing of our hotel. We strive to provide great customer service and making our guests our number one priority! We are in the final stages of developing our plan to upgrade our Seaport wing! We are also focusing on the undesired scent from our local Clearwater Paper Mill and providing transportation and bag service. Kind regards, Your Friendly Lewiston Red Lion Staff
"Close to restaurants and shopping."
It was very comforatable and spacious.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Red Lion Hotel Lewiston Thank you for your generous comments! We do all we can to ensure each and every guest has the best stay possible!
"3 nights at Red Lion"
For a $200 suite I would expect better. The closet door was broke, plugin didn't work, bathtube for midgets and out side of facility was dirty. Like I took a picture of a pair of dirty underware that was laying in the parking lot for 3 days. like 4th closest to the front door. Hot tube didn't work I wrote down a list and took pictures and plan on complaining […] but evedently maneger don't work on mondays so I will have to call today Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Red Lion Hotel Lewiston Thank you for taking the time to fill out our Guest Survey at the Red Lion Hotel in Lewiston! We know time is of great value and we definitely value your time. I’m certainly sad to hear your extended stay was not pleasant in regards to your room. Normally, we hear great reviews so this is rather disappointing to all of our managers. Most definitely we are all taking proactive measures to further our future guests with excellent service. I am having maintenance address these issues right away, as well as doing more frequent walks through the parking lot. Our service to satisfy our guests is very important to our management team and we would love to have an opportunity to make your next visit an excellent experience!
"Okay but dirty"
The bed was comfortable and the room had a fridge/microwave which was nice but the bathroom was DIRTY! The shower had mildew and looked like it wasn't cleaned properly for a time! The bar/restaurant was very disorganized. Thank god the bartender during the week would notice that folks were sitting for awhile without any service and would come to the […] rescue. She was a rock star! Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Red Lion Hotel Lewiston Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey on our property! We are thrilled that you had a comfortable night rest and enjoyed your extra amenities in your room! We apologize that your bathroom was not up so standards, the housekeeping manager will be further discussing this matter with our room attendance and inspectors to assure that all rooms are 100% ready to rest to you, our guests! We will be passing on your kudos to our bartender; I am assuming you are speaking of our red head, Rachelle! She is a wonderful asset to our team! She will be just as pleased to hear she gave you exceptional service and helped make your stay that much better! Kind regards,
"Nice hotel that was close to freeways."
The noise from the hallways seemed to travel right into the room. The cost for one night was pretty high. The positives were that the staff was helpful and professional in their jobs. Lots of amenities and the rooms were pretty clean considering the age of the Hotel.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Close to U of I graduation"
The hotel was very convenient to Moscow since all hotels there were full because of graduation. Easy access from highway was a plus. The room was clean and customer service in the hotel and in the dining facility were excellent. The hotel could use remodeling in the rooms, they were very dark in color and lighting and the lighting in the bathroom could […] be better. I know you can't close the paper mill but the town does not smell good and the hotel's proximity to some kind of water filtration system is not good either. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Terrible night's sleep. The air unit was so loud all night add that to the unruly, screaming girls in the hall from 2:45-4:15 am and other guests loud tv it was not restful or enjoyable.Very disappointed for the price, no breakfast and lousy night.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Red Lion Hotel Lewiston Good Afternoon, Thank you for your response for your recent accommodations at our Red Lion Hotel in Lewiston! Your comments are appreciated and help us continue to grow! However, we are very sorry your stay was less than satisfactory. We do apologize that you were placed near some less than respectful guests. We have added extra monitors for the halls on weekends where we have teams or a full hotel. We are currently looking into different breakfast choices. Last year after a trial run of a complimentarily breakfast, we were asked by a majority of guests to return to our order off the menu style breakfast. Kind regards, Christine Heath Human Resources Red Lion ~ Lewiston, Id
I'm a retired Field engineer. Had a LOT of hotel time. Made Reservations in November for a King. Room in May had two queens. Put us in the annex, across the parking lot. No pool or anything out there. Whole building smelled like a dirty diaper. Veneer peeling off the doors. Metal brackets still on the walls from old shelving. Could not close the bath […] drain, so showers only. Over all, extremely disappointed. Would have had better at a Motel 6. Stayed in several Red Lions over the years. This one was an abysmal failure. Will never go back. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Red Lion Hotel Lewiston Thank you for your response for your recent accommodations at our Red Lion Hotel in Lewiston! Your comments are appreciated and help us continue to grow! However, we are very sorry your stay was less than satisfactory. We do apologize that you were placed in a double queen rather than a king as your November reservation stated. We are currently looking into this with the Front Desk Supervisor. We are sending Maintenance over to take a look at your room and get these problems taken care of right away. You are a valued guest and we do hope to see you again in the future. Kind regards, Christine Heath Human Resources Red Lion ~ Lewiston, Id
"Shockingly Poor Room and Staff"
We were charged $195 for what would be hard-pressed to qualify as a $70 room. It did not even come with the standard complimentary breakfast. We weren't even located in the hotel proper but across the parking lot in a different part of the complex. The non-smoking ground floor room we were given was right next to the entrance to a very noisy convention […] in their convention room and people congregated to smoke outside our door and window. When we asked to be relocated the staff smiled and sad sorry, we can't, with no concern or effort in any measure to make things better. In addition, the room was old and dated, probably hadn't been redecorated in 20 years. The TV was a boxy Mitsubishi which haven't been manufactured in over 20 years. The matress was worn out and the bed linen faded and old. The bathroom did not have a bath, only an ADA shower. The room was shocking and the service just as bad. We will never stay there again. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Red Lion Hotel Lewiston Thank you taking the time to comment about your recent stay with us. I do apologize that the décor and furniture were not what you expected. We are always looking for ways to improve our beautiful property so we appreciate your comments. I would also like to apologize for the location of your room and that you were able to hear a lot of outside noise. We do value you as a guest and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the near future. 2 months ago (May. 15)
"Needs new mattresses"
Hotel was good, mattress was bad.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Too expensive for quality of hotel"
Large, clean room, but a bit out of the 80's. Old style box TV with no movies or premium channel options. Certainly not HD. The night before, we stayed in a Holiday Inn Express and they had a large flat screen with many more channels. The bathroom had poor lighting and a SUPER LOUD fan. OK room but not worth $173.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Could have been better"
We have used Red Lion for our last couple of stays. They always seem to have a room available when one can't be found elsewhere. This stay was not the best. There was a dog show in town and as one might expect it was not exactly peaceful. Our room was above the lobby and was noisy most of the night. Apparently there was a leak from either our room or […] the one next door so we were moved. The second room "upgrade" was basically the same room. The window only had sheer curtains, so we got to be up when the sun came in. They did not offer to move our things from one room to the other. We had to drive back from Moscow to do it ourselves. Other stays have been good. It was just our luck this go round. Usually we really enjoy staying here. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
No Kleenex. Indoor pool advertised, yet off location. Jacuzzi picture was deceiving, thought it was much bigger. No continental breakfast for the price...very unfortunate.Genuine Expedia guest review
Great, very friendly. Nice, clean atmosphere.Lounge.Genuine Expedia guest review
Lots of odd sounds and stale smell. No on site exercise room or sauna. On site pool is only open summer. You can walk across the parking lot and swim/ exercise. The restaurant is expensive even for breakfast. Next time I will stay some wear else.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Clearly the hotel has done some recent remodeling. On the surface it looks nice. They should have paid more attention to detail during their remodel. The grout in the shower was stained and dirty. There was old paint splash that you could still see under the new paint, around the window frame. The coffee maker coffee pot was stained and mini fridge […] appeared to be over 10 years old. Last but not least, and not the fault of the hotel, there is a factory that is located right down the river from the hotel and it emits a stench that is over whelming at times. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"A very nice place to stay and affordable"
I would not hesitate to stay at the Red Lion Lewiston againGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Red Lion Hotel Lewiston Your generous comments are much appreciated! We look forward to your future stays!
Nice room very helpful people. Centrally located.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Decent hotel in Lewiston"
It was a clean room. A bit dark. It could have used a light bulb in one of the lamps. The room was large and the bed was comfortable. Overall, for the price I paid, it was a decent night's stay.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
I thought that more could be done to address the overall quality of the hotel. The room was barely clean and the whole place shabby. We were also very mislead. The indoor pool is actually at another facility, across a commercial parking lot. I also think that housekeeping could have been done more discretely. They parked in front of the elevators and […] for long term guests this was rude, since they used the same elevators and cleaned outgoing rooms first. We had to leave twice to have our room cleaned. I could have more easily moved to another room. I know it would have been quicker. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
"Dissappointing pool and breakfast for the price!"
I chose this hotel off the internet because it said it had an indoor pool. I paid extra money for a hotel with an indoor pool for my children to swim this one night. I was bitterly dissappointed that the pool closed at 6 PM on a Sunday night! We NEVER got to swim! It wasn't in the hotel anyway. We would have had to load in the car and drive across the […] street to the local gym where the pool was located. Off-site pool would have been an inconvenience with children in the winter!!!! Also, I assumed there was a complimentary continental breakfast like every hotel I've been in for the past decade. To my surprise there was NO complimentary breakfast!!!! Wish I had NOT paid the Extra money to stay here!!!! Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Red Lion Hotel Lewiston Thank you for taking the time to complete a customer service survey on the Red Lion Lewiston property. I apologize that the property did not meet your standards. Our outdoor pool is closed for the winter, but the hot tub is open. Our indoor pool is located at the property's gym, Adcope. The gym hours are currently being reviewed to take care of our guest's needs. The property did a trial complimentary breakfast over the summer months, as of guest requests we returned to the order off the menu style breakfast.
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The service is what impressed me the most. We had many questions through out our stay and they answered them with respect and a smile. If we drive through Idaho again, we will be staying here again.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Is this the best Lewiston has to offer?"
The room was next to a nightclub. We didn't see that in the brochure. The Hot Water for a morning shower was intermittent at best.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Red Lion Hotel Lewiston Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey on our property, your feedback is appreciated.
Old lumpy bed. Noisy heater. Paper walls. cold. Restaurant excellent. Server Joshua excellent. Room was clean. Looked nice. until we tried to sleep.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Red Lion Hotel Lewiston Bruce and Laura -- Thank you for taking the time to complete our customer service survey, your feedback is valued. I appreciate your generous comments regarding Josha's service and the rest of the hotel. We are currently working on upgrading the beds, I apologize that the current ones did not meet your standards. We look forward to your next stay.
this hotel is skimping on maintenance - water valve in the sink was difficult to adjust to temperature and then didn't keep the temperature - ceiling vent was falling down.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Nice for a weekend away."
Very clean and spacious room. Extremely comfortable bed. Gracious and helpful staff.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Red Lion Hotel Lewiston Thank you for taking the time to complete our customer service survey, your gracious comments are appreciated.
We had a dog so we were hoping to have a door leading out of our room like they do in Pasco and Post Falls, however there was a great lawn around the back of the hotel to play frisbie.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Great accomodation for our fishing trip"
Totally enjoyable experience. The hotel had everything we needed and we never had to leave once we got back to the hotel in the late afternoons.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Great quick night."
A great stay but don't plan on a continental breakfast.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Red Lion Hotel Lewiston Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey on our property. I apologize that our breakfast did not meet your standards, we had ran a trail continental breakfast, but were asked by a majority of the guests to go back to an order of the menu breakfast.
"close to things"
It was really nice. Close to where we were meeting family.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Wife not happy with lighting. Rooms not conducive to doing makeup and morning prep. Says men designed rooms who only run a comb through their hair then run out the door.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Wanted more for my Money"
I booked a higher rate of cost but the same price as the least expensive due to the cancellation offer. Unfortunately they didn't care and put us in an old room because I asked for close to an exit and view of the back. It was a king bed. Also, you would think that Red Lion in all their grandiose as being one of the top hotels in this town, they would […] have higher sheet thread count than 300 count thread; the sheets were rough #I yearned for my own bed sheets that were smooth to the touch of my feet#. But the bed was comfortable. Only thing was #and they only said "hmmm - sorry)... all the hooks on the nice wooden towel/linen shelf were taken! YES - someone unscrewed everyone of them so there was no place to hang the towels when used. This was disappointing. You know I can take the cheap toilet thin paper and Kleenexes but don't like a room that cuts so many corners - it compares to the folks that leave the light on for you! Here is what I loved: The Restaurant and its food and service, the beautiful landscaping and serenity it did offer to the hotel guests and community. I loved the cleanliness of the room, the large bathroom, windows that open, the granite large counter. Here is a photo of the beauty surrounding the hotel... dedicated to children from the community who died and are remembered. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
"Red Lion Lewiston Idaho"
Nice hotel. Air conditioner was a bit noisy, but overall good place.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Red Lion Hotel Lewiston Thank you for your generous comments! I am pleased that our establishment could provide you with exceptional service!
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews
We are now watching this hotel on your travel dates
( - )