"OK hotel stay"
This hotel was an OK stay with the exception of their internet service. It was among the worst I have ever had. Other than that I might stay here again.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Red Lion Hotel Lewiston Thank you for completing a survey on our property! We apologize that our internet did not fully meet your standards; we are currently working with our provider and getting this issue fixed! Thank you for bringing it to our attention. We look forward to seeing you during your next trip through the Valley!
"bad rooms for expedia"
This red lion saves its poor rooms in the anex for expedia Will not stay at red lionGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Red Lion Hotel Lewiston Thank you for taking the time to post a review on our establishment. We apologize that we did not fully meet your standards. Depending on the room type you reserve is where you are placed. Our standard rooms are located in the Seaport room. These rooms have all just been updated with new 40 inch flat screen TV’s, we are currently making other updates as well. Our main building are premium rooms, upon check in if there are any available our front desk agents are more than happy to upgrade you to our premium rooms with your permission. We do hope when passing through the valley on your next trip, you choose to stay with us again trying one of our premium rooms and enjoy the other accommodations we have to offer! Kind regards, Your Red Lion Lewiston Team
Over all our stay was fine. But we were given a room that overlooks the lobby. Any noise in the lobby could be heard. Other members of our party that were in other sections said the noise was no issue. Avoid rooms 201 & 202Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Memorial Weekend Golf Trip"
A group of 4 reserved rooms at the Lewiston Red Lion for a weekend of golf and relaxation. We had stayed at the Lewiston Red Lion previously and was very pleased. This time was very dissapointing. The rooms turned out to be across the parking lot in an overflow building which was away from the main facilities. Everything the motel offered was in the […] main facility, almost a block away. The rooms must have been smoking rooms previously and had been closed up for who knows how long; the rooms had a terrible odor. The rooms were not clean and poorly lit. The carpet and uphostery were both severly stained, dried ketchup was on the garbage can, and dry cereal was on the floor. Not sure what cleaning, if any, was done in the morning. Nothing in the bathroom was cleaned and the cereal was still on the floor. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Red Lion Hotel Lewiston Thank you for your recent accommodations with our Red Lion Lewiston! Your feedback is important to us and helps us continue to grow with each stay! We are thrilled that you enjoyed the beautiful Bryden Canyon Golf Course as well as the relaxing nights rest you received with us! However, we do apologize that we did not fully meet your standards as we strive to do so! Our Seaport Wing is located across the parking lot next to our full service gym, Adcope. We are in the final stages of our plan to update the wing. All of the Seaport rooms will be updated with 40 inch flat screen TV’s! As well as new décor, lighting, etc! We are currently hiring more housekeeping staff and giving them a lower number of rooms to provide exceptional cleaning in all of our guest rooms! We can not wait to reveal the new changes and hope that you will stay with us again and enjoy a positive experience with us!
The main hotel looked nice from the outside,while checking in I felt like I was interupting the social hour between employees and there friends. The extra part that I stayed( extra part of the hotel not connected) in wasn't even attached to the main hotel and it was across the parking lot. It was very out dated and they used a candle or something to […] cover the smell in the second hotel that was annoying and over powering. It had one of those comforters that covered the bed from Florida in the 70s. It was supposed to have an extended stay mattress or however the worded it and let me tell you it did not, it was not even level! It was not worth the amount that I had to spend for the room. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Red Lion Hotel Lewiston Thank you for your recent accommodations at our Red Lion Lewiston! Your comments are appreciated and help us continue to grow with each stay! However, we are disappointed to hear that you did not fully enjoy your stay with us. We apologize that we did not meet your standards in regards to the front desk staff and the Seaport wing of our hotel. We strive to provide great customer service and making our guests our number one priority! We are in the final stages of developing our plan to upgrade our Seaport wing! We are also focusing on the undesired scent from our local Clearwater Paper Mill and providing transportation and bag service. Kind regards, Your Friendly Lewiston Red Lion Staff
"Close to restaurants and shopping."
It was very comforatable and spacious.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Red Lion Hotel Lewiston Thank you for your generous comments! We do all we can to ensure each and every guest has the best stay possible!
"3 nights at Red Lion"
For a $200 suite I would expect better. The closet door was broke, plugin didn't work, bathtube for midgets and out side of facility was dirty. Like I took a picture of a pair of dirty underware that was laying in the parking lot for 3 days. like 4th closest to the front door. Hot tube didn't work I wrote down a list and took pictures and plan on complaining […] but evedently maneger don't work on mondays so I will have to call today Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Red Lion Hotel Lewiston Thank you for taking the time to fill out our Guest Survey at the Red Lion Hotel in Lewiston! We know time is of great value and we definitely value your time. I’m certainly sad to hear your extended stay was not pleasant in regards to your room. Normally, we hear great reviews so this is rather disappointing to all of our managers. Most definitely we are all taking proactive measures to further our future guests with excellent service. I am having maintenance address these issues right away, as well as doing more frequent walks through the parking lot. Our service to satisfy our guests is very important to our management team and we would love to have an opportunity to make your next visit an excellent experience!
"Okay but dirty"
The bed was comfortable and the room had a fridge/microwave which was nice but the bathroom was DIRTY! The shower had mildew and looked like it wasn't cleaned properly for a time! The bar/restaurant was very disorganized. Thank god the bartender during the week would notice that folks were sitting for awhile without any service and would come to the […] rescue. She was a rock star! Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Red Lion Hotel Lewiston Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey on our property! We are thrilled that you had a comfortable night rest and enjoyed your extra amenities in your room! We apologize that your bathroom was not up so standards, the housekeeping manager will be further discussing this matter with our room attendance and inspectors to assure that all rooms are 100% ready to rest to you, our guests! We will be passing on your kudos to our bartender; I am assuming you are speaking of our red head, Rachelle! She is a wonderful asset to our team! She will be just as pleased to hear she gave you exceptional service and helped make your stay that much better! Kind regards,
"Nice hotel that was close to freeways."
The noise from the hallways seemed to travel right into the room. The cost for one night was pretty high. The positives were that the staff was helpful and professional in their jobs. Lots of amenities and the rooms were pretty clean considering the age of the Hotel.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Close to U of I graduation"
The hotel was very convenient to Moscow since all hotels there were full because of graduation. Easy access from highway was a plus. The room was clean and customer service in the hotel and in the dining facility were excellent. The hotel could use remodeling in the rooms, they were very dark in color and lighting and the lighting in the bathroom could […] be better. I know you can't close the paper mill but the town does not smell good and the hotel's proximity to some kind of water filtration system is not good either. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Terrible night's sleep. The air unit was so loud all night add that to the unruly, screaming girls in the hall from 2:45-4:15 am and other guests loud tv it was not restful or enjoyable.Very disappointed for the price, no breakfast and lousy night.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Red Lion Hotel Lewiston Good Afternoon, Thank you for your response for your recent accommodations at our Red Lion Hotel in Lewiston! Your comments are appreciated and help us continue to grow! However, we are very sorry your stay was less than satisfactory. We do apologize that you were placed near some less than respectful guests. We have added extra monitors for the halls on weekends where we have teams or a full hotel. We are currently looking into different breakfast choices. Last year after a trial run of a complimentarily breakfast, we were asked by a majority of guests to return to our order off the menu style breakfast. Kind regards, Christine Heath Human Resources Red Lion ~ Lewiston, Id
I'm a retired Field engineer. Had a LOT of hotel time. Made Reservations in November for a King. Room in May had two queens. Put us in the annex, across the parking lot. No pool or anything out there. Whole building smelled like a dirty diaper. Veneer peeling off the doors. Metal brackets still on the walls from old shelving. Could not close the bath […] drain, so showers only. Over all, extremely disappointed. Would have had better at a Motel 6. Stayed in several Red Lions over the years. This one was an abysmal failure. Will never go back. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Red Lion Hotel Lewiston Thank you for your response for your recent accommodations at our Red Lion Hotel in Lewiston! Your comments are appreciated and help us continue to grow! However, we are very sorry your stay was less than satisfactory. We do apologize that you were placed in a double queen rather than a king as your November reservation stated. We are currently looking into this with the Front Desk Supervisor. We are sending Maintenance over to take a look at your room and get these problems taken care of right away. You are a valued guest and we do hope to see you again in the future. Kind regards, Christine Heath Human Resources Red Lion ~ Lewiston, Id
"Shockingly Poor Room and Staff"
We were charged $195 for what would be hard-pressed to qualify as a $70 room. It did not even come with the standard complimentary breakfast. We weren't even located in the hotel proper but across the parking lot in a different part of the complex. The non-smoking ground floor room we were given was right next to the entrance to a very noisy convention […] in their convention room and people congregated to smoke outside our door and window. When we asked to be relocated the staff smiled and sad sorry, we can't, with no concern or effort in any measure to make things better. In addition, the room was old and dated, probably hadn't been redecorated in 20 years. The TV was a boxy Mitsubishi which haven't been manufactured in over 20 years. The matress was worn out and the bed linen faded and old. The bathroom did not have a bath, only an ADA shower. The room was shocking and the service just as bad. We will never stay there again. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Red Lion Hotel Lewiston Thank you taking the time to comment about your recent stay with us. I do apologize that the décor and furniture were not what you expected. We are always looking for ways to improve our beautiful property so we appreciate your comments. I would also like to apologize for the location of your room and that you were able to hear a lot of outside noise. We do value you as a guest and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the near future. 2 months ago (May. 15)
"Needs new mattresses"
Hotel was good, mattress was bad.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Too expensive for quality of hotel"
Large, clean room, but a bit out of the 80's. Old style box TV with no movies or premium channel options. Certainly not HD. The night before, we stayed in a Holiday Inn Express and they had a large flat screen with many more channels. The bathroom had poor lighting and a SUPER LOUD fan. OK room but not worth $173.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Could have been better"
We have used Red Lion for our last couple of stays. They always seem to have a room available when one can't be found elsewhere. This stay was not the best. There was a dog show in town and as one might expect it was not exactly peaceful. Our room was above the lobby and was noisy most of the night. Apparently there was a leak from either our room or […] the one next door so we were moved. The second room "upgrade" was basically the same room. The window only had sheer curtains, so we got to be up when the sun came in. They did not offer to move our things from one room to the other. We had to drive back from Moscow to do it ourselves. Other stays have been good. It was just our luck this go round. Usually we really enjoy staying here. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
No Kleenex. Indoor pool advertised, yet off location. Jacuzzi picture was deceiving, thought it was much bigger. No continental breakfast for the price...very unfortunate.Genuine Expedia guest review
Great, very friendly. Nice, clean atmosphere.Lounge.Genuine Expedia guest review
Lots of odd sounds and stale smell. No on site exercise room or sauna. On site pool is only open summer. You can walk across the parking lot and swim/ exercise. The restaurant is expensive even for breakfast. Next time I will stay some wear else.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Clearly the hotel has done some recent remodeling. On the surface it looks nice. They should have paid more attention to detail during their remodel. The grout in the shower was stained and dirty. There was old paint splash that you could still see under the new paint, around the window frame. The coffee maker coffee pot was stained and mini fridge […] appeared to be over 10 years old. Last but not least, and not the fault of the hotel, there is a factory that is located right down the river from the hotel and it emits a stench that is over whelming at times. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"A very nice place to stay and affordable"
I would not hesitate to stay at the Red Lion Lewiston againGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Red Lion Hotel Lewiston Your generous comments are much appreciated! We look forward to your future stays!
Nice room very helpful people. Centrally located.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Decent hotel in Lewiston"
It was a clean room. A bit dark. It could have used a light bulb in one of the lamps. The room was large and the bed was comfortable. Overall, for the price I paid, it was a decent night's stay.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
I thought that more could be done to address the overall quality of the hotel. The room was barely clean and the whole place shabby. We were also very mislead. The indoor pool is actually at another facility, across a commercial parking lot. I also think that housekeeping could have been done more discretely. They parked in front of the elevators and […] for long term guests this was rude, since they used the same elevators and cleaned outgoing rooms first. We had to leave twice to have our room cleaned. I could have more easily moved to another room. I know it would have been quicker. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
"Dissappointing pool and breakfast for the price!"
I chose this hotel off the internet because it said it had an indoor pool. I paid extra money for a hotel with an indoor pool for my children to swim this one night. I was bitterly dissappointed that the pool closed at 6 PM on a Sunday night! We NEVER got to swim! It wasn't in the hotel anyway. We would have had to load in the car and drive across the […] street to the local gym where the pool was located. Off-site pool would have been an inconvenience with children in the winter!!!! Also, I assumed there was a complimentary continental breakfast like every hotel I've been in for the past decade. To my surprise there was NO complimentary breakfast!!!! Wish I had NOT paid the Extra money to stay here!!!! Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Red Lion Hotel Lewiston Thank you for taking the time to complete a customer service survey on the Red Lion Lewiston property. I apologize that the property did not meet your standards. Our outdoor pool is closed for the winter, but the hot tub is open. Our indoor pool is located at the property's gym, Adcope. The gym hours are currently being reviewed to take care of our guest's needs. The property did a trial complimentary breakfast over the summer months, as of guest requests we returned to the order off the menu style breakfast.
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The service is what impressed me the most. We had many questions through out our stay and they answered them with respect and a smile. If we drive through Idaho again, we will be staying here again.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Is this the best Lewiston has to offer?"
The room was next to a nightclub. We didn't see that in the brochure. The Hot Water for a morning shower was intermittent at best.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Red Lion Hotel Lewiston Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey on our property, your feedback is appreciated.
Old lumpy bed. Noisy heater. Paper walls. cold. Restaurant excellent. Server Joshua excellent. Room was clean. Looked nice. until we tried to sleep.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Red Lion Hotel Lewiston Bruce and Laura -- Thank you for taking the time to complete our customer service survey, your feedback is valued. I appreciate your generous comments regarding Josha's service and the rest of the hotel. We are currently working on upgrading the beds, I apologize that the current ones did not meet your standards. We look forward to your next stay.
this hotel is skimping on maintenance - water valve in the sink was difficult to adjust to temperature and then didn't keep the temperature - ceiling vent was falling down.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Nice for a weekend away."
Very clean and spacious room. Extremely comfortable bed. Gracious and helpful staff.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Red Lion Hotel Lewiston Thank you for taking the time to complete our customer service survey, your gracious comments are appreciated.
We had a dog so we were hoping to have a door leading out of our room like they do in Pasco and Post Falls, however there was a great lawn around the back of the hotel to play frisbie.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Great accomodation for our fishing trip"
Totally enjoyable experience. The hotel had everything we needed and we never had to leave once we got back to the hotel in the late afternoons.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Great quick night."
A great stay but don't plan on a continental breakfast.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Red Lion Hotel Lewiston Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey on our property. I apologize that our breakfast did not meet your standards, we had ran a trail continental breakfast, but were asked by a majority of the guests to go back to an order of the menu breakfast.
"close to things"
It was really nice. Close to where we were meeting family.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Wife not happy with lighting. Rooms not conducive to doing makeup and morning prep. Says men designed rooms who only run a comb through their hair then run out the door.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Wanted more for my Money"
I booked a higher rate of cost but the same price as the least expensive due to the cancellation offer. Unfortunately they didn't care and put us in an old room because I asked for close to an exit and view of the back. It was a king bed. Also, you would think that Red Lion in all their grandiose as being one of the top hotels in this town, they would […] have higher sheet thread count than 300 count thread; the sheets were rough #I yearned for my own bed sheets that were smooth to the touch of my feet#. But the bed was comfortable. Only thing was #and they only said "hmmm - sorry)... all the hooks on the nice wooden towel/linen shelf were taken! YES - someone unscrewed everyone of them so there was no place to hang the towels when used. This was disappointing. You know I can take the cheap toilet thin paper and Kleenexes but don't like a room that cuts so many corners - it compares to the folks that leave the light on for you! Here is what I loved: The Restaurant and its food and service, the beautiful landscaping and serenity it did offer to the hotel guests and community. I loved the cleanliness of the room, the large bathroom, windows that open, the granite large counter. Here is a photo of the beauty surrounding the hotel... dedicated to children from the community who died and are remembered. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
"Red Lion Lewiston Idaho"
Nice hotel. Air conditioner was a bit noisy, but overall good place.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Red Lion Hotel Lewiston Thank you for your generous comments! I am pleased that our establishment could provide you with exceptional service!
Very nice. Would stay again.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Red Lion Hotel Lewiston Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on our property. We look forward to your next visit!
Front desk personnel was very nice. Liked having access to workout facilities. Overall room was ok, but the tub looked very old and the drain wasn't working well. Nice shower head and water flow though. We removed the bedspread and the blanket was a bit tattered.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Red Lion Hotel Lewiston Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on our property. I’m pleased to read that you had such a great experience with our staff and that you enjoyed our fitness center! We look forward to seeing you in the future!
"Long in the Tooth"
Super Staff but run down Hotel The hotel is very old and needs to be remodeled. The carpet is old and stained. Old woodwork is painted over. They need new beds in the room. The bed pillows are flat like pancakes. The staff couldn't be friendlier especially the front desk attendants, maids and waitress' in the restaurant. You can smell the paper plant […] emissions throughout the Hotel. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Red Lion Hotel Lewiston Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our property! I love reading all the positive feedback on our staff! We pride our self on exceptional customer service! I apologize for the paper mill, it is a great work force to our community, but often leaves the air hazy as well as the surrounding fires. We look forward to seeing you again, during your next stay with us!
"Great hotel for a little get away!!!"
This is our second trip to Lewiston and we stayed at Red Lion both times. Absolutely wonderful staff and hotel is very clean!!Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Red Lion Hotel Lewiston Thank you for your gracious comments! We look forward to your next stay!
Room was clean and quiet. I would stay there again.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Helped family of three in a bad situation."
We loved the Red Lion. We had booked a room at a different hotel though you and once we go there to check in found it was not fit for a family, or even a single female. It was late at night and your wonderful staff found us a room at this hotel instead. It was a god send.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Red Lion Hotel Lewiston Thank you for taking the time to review our establishment! I am so pleased that we could help your family get into a more suitable and safe-feeling room. I will pass on your generous comments to the rest of my team! We hope to accommodate you again in the near future!
"Great hotel for everyone"
Room was huge and the bed very comfortable. Everything was great except the shower curtain had some mold on it. Did not use any of the hotel services as we were put in the annex, which was very quiet it you were just there to sleep.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Red Lion Hotel Lewiston Thank you for taking the time to complete a customer review, your feedback is very important to us! I’m glad to hear that you had a peaceful nights rest in the Seaport building! I hope during your next stay you are able to try out some of our services, such as M.J.Barleyhoppers and Meriwethers American Grill, full of entertainment and delicious drinks, appetizers and entrees!
"Wouldn't stay here again"
Supposedly a non-smoking rm, but as soon as you opened the door the smell was very overwhelming. Of course, they were sold out that night with a biker event so no other rms. to be had. Also ate in the restaurant and it was terrible food and drinks. Highly disappointedGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Red Lion Hotel Lewiston Thank you for taking the time to post a review about our establishment. I apologize that your standards were not met, due to their being a large group occupancy in the hotel and only smoking rooms were left available. I will make sure that the Sales and Front Desk managers are aware of this review.
I had booked a Red Lion to ensure a good quality stay. The room we ended up with was in an overflow building across a large parking lot. It was not like staying in the Red Lion at all. The information said "ice on every floor" & that was not so. Conditioner was so thick I couldn't get it out of the container to use. Beds were clean and comfortable.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
motel was fine we were put near the bar didn't get to sleep until after 2:00 am... BASS NOICE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! BOOM BOOM!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Very comfortable for mid-point stop"
My room was very large and comfortable. The staff was great and let me park my Harley on the sidewalk next to the front door. The hotel has its own micro-brewery and they make a great brown ale. I was on my way to Missoula over Hwy 12 so the location was great for me. The neighborhood is not thrilling, mostly strip malls and grocery stores. But it looked […] safe and it's close to the freeway. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Red Lion Hotel Lewiston Thank you for your gracious comments and recommendations! We look forward to accommodating you during your next trip through the Valley!
room was open, door blocked open, when we checked in. Later that evening, when returning to the room we discovered there were no bath towels. Called the front desk and was told there was not one clean towel available in the entire hotel. Asked how that could be, the male answering the phone said they had a problem and lots of people used towels for […] the pool area. It is not known if that is why our door was propped open - to get towels for the pool, but it was unusual. After midnight a scruffy worker brought two towels to our room. Staff seemed disgruntled that they had to fix this problem. Not acceptable that extra linens are not kept on hand. Manager was seen more than once sitting at the front of the registration desk chatting away and resting, advising incoming guest to have a nice stay. Not very professional. Also not competetive another hotel our friends stayed at that was much nicer, cheaper, and offered a breakfast with the room. Disappointed in this Red Lion and staff quality of work Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Not happy at all with this hotel. Last thing you want when it's already late is to pull back your comforter and notice soiled sheets. Urine stained, not clean sheets. Called the front desk and they brought a new set that didn't fit. I was too tired to wait for a different set so I just used what they brought.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews
We are now watching this hotel on your travel dates
( - )