All hotels in Lewiston, Idaho, United States of America
1 room, 2 adults
You can collect Hotels.com® Rewards nights here
621 21st St, Lewiston, ID, 83501, United States of America, ‏‎800-491-6126
Best Price GuaranteeBest Price Guarantee on hotel bookings. If you find a better price on exactly the same stay elsewhere we’ll match it
Hotels.com reviewsTripAdvisor reviews
3.6 / 5Good

Score breakdown (from 248 reviews)

  • Wellness
    Great wellness & sports facilities
  • Location
    Great location
  • Bar
    Bar is awesome
  • Comfort
    Comfortable
  • Amenities
    Bad amenities
  • WiFi
    Bad internet service
4.0 / 5Excellent
Our room was very large and nicely laid out. It seemed clean and was pretty quiet. The hotel is fairly centrally located.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Red Lion Hotel Lewiston
Thank you for your comments! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our property! We hope to see you again very soon! Best regards, RL Lewiston Team
Other trip Jul 20, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great stay."
We stayed here for two nights surrounding a Hell's Canyon boat tour. We stayed in the building across the parking lot from the main hotel. The building was dated, but it was very quiet (I'm guessing not heavily occupied by the few cars on that side of the parking lot) and was comfortable. The rooms were big and clean. I would definitely stay here again when looking for a place in Lewistin/Clarkston.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Red Lion Hotel Lewiston
Thank you for your business and supporting our Hell's Canyon Tours. We are so happy you got to experience such an amazing adventure! The Seaport building is a little older than the main building, but the rooms are much larger and quiet. They are cleaned and maintained by the same staff with love! ...El Sombrero is a favorite in our Valley too! Thank you for trying it out. We hope to see you again, very soon! Your RL Lewiston Family
Other trip Jul 17, 2015
Greg
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Very friendly and helpful."
Over night with our family dog was accommodated with no hassle.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Red Lion Hotel Lewiston
Pets are family too! We are so glad we could accommodate your whole family including buddy! We hope to see you again very soon! ~ RL Lewiston
Other trip Jul 14, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great place"
So nice to have everything in one place. Restaurant laundry facilities and bar. The front desk was very friendly and accommodating. The only negative I have would be to pay attention to what boiling they put you in. There is a violins across the parking lot and so you would not be with all the things going on
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Red Lion Hotel Lewiston
Thank you for recommending us at 5 stars! Your business and feedback are appreciated. We are so glad to hear that you were able to dine at our on-site food and beverage outlets and that our staff took such great care of you! We do have weddings and other functions in our banquet space, we keep all music and other noise levels to a minimal for the sake of our guest rooms. We do hope to see you again very soon!
1 night romance trip Jul 9, 2015
Kim
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Nice hotel close to where I was working."
Everything was what I would expect except that the bed was really pretty average. I liked the free fancy coffee maker in the lobby. The staff was helpful and friendly. No expectations exceeded, but most were met.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jul 8, 2015
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
Overall OK. Restaurant was good and brew house very good.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jul 2, 2015
Bill
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
when i checked in they offered me an upgrade to a room in the hotel and not the small, dingy looking building across the parking lot. the room was pretty typical, the one bed was jello-like... the other was better.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jul 2, 2015
ml
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great customer service."
It was a very nice hotel, polite women at the front desk. Bed was a little to hard for the husband and I but we managed. Our bedroom had a wonderful view.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Red Lion Hotel Lewiston
Thank you for you business and comments! We are very proud of our property and thrilled to hear you found our property nice and our staff polite. We are currently working on replacing mattresses and hope to have them completed very soon. Again, thank you for your business and feedback!
1 night romance trip Jun 27, 2015
Vicki
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Good choice in hotels."
Did not get to stay in main building. May be due to the fact that we booked our room on line and not through Red Lion, I don't know. But the room was fine, conditions were fine, overall everything was fine. Just felt "away" from the main Red Lion building. And breakfast was not included in our price.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jun 30, 2015
Lisas
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Awful place and unsafe"
Placed in a building "just across the parking lot." Building looked like an old office building. Anyone off street could simply walk in late at night. No front desk, no visible staff, no visible amenities except ice and soda pop. Once in room afraid to leave because no visible staff.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Red Lion Hotel Lewiston
Thank you for your business and feedback. We apologize that you were not fully satisfied with your stay or the Seaport Wing, one of three of our wings. The doors of the Seaport building are locked and only open with your guest keycard. We do have night security on the entire property. We assure you our property is very safe. We apologize you did not feel that way. It is located across our internal parking lot and is connected to our full service gym (the only on in the Valley) and as a Red Lion guest is open to you at no extra charge. This includes four full-court racquetball courts, saunas, in-door pool, hot tubs, many classes (52 different classes and time slots per week) and so much more! The Seaport rooms are larger, quieter and have the newer 42 inch flat screen T.V.s. If any guest would like to change their reservation we would be more than happy to upgrade into the premium rooms in the Main and Clearwater Tower if available. We do hope that you will try us again in your future visits to the Lewis Clark Valley. Again, thank you for your business and feedback on your recent stay. Best of wishes to you, RL Lewiston
Other trip Jun 27, 2015
attorney
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Red Lion inn / Hotel, Lewiston Idaho"
Hotel is very old, and need a remodel, however it was very clean, and the staff were very nice. Great stay.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Red Lion Hotel Lewiston
Thank you for your business and recommending us at 5 stars! We are always working to improve our property and have some fun renovations on the books to be completed by Christmas! We are happy to hear you found your room to be very clean and our staff to be very nice. We hope to see you again very soon!
5 night romance trip Jun 16, 2015
JT
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
Stayed two nights. No problems and room was good. Wish they would add breakfast.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Red Lion Hotel Lewiston
Thank you for you comments! We are happy to read your stay was most pleasant with no problems. You can add breakfast for two adults to your reservation for $10 or you are free to order off the menu. We have tried continental breakfasts in the past, we prefer to make everything fresh, hot and ready for you to enjoy before you start your day. We hope to see you again soon! RLL
2 night family trip Jun 12, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great stay...."
My stay was great, but I had trouble getting on the internet. I would stay there again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Red Lion Hotel Lewiston
Thank you for your business and comments. Happy to hear that you had a great stay! We are currently working on the internet connection issues with our provider. Thank you for bringing them to our attention. We cannot wait to see you again! RLL
1 night family trip Jun 16, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
I requested a King Bed and got two double beds!!! I blame that on Expedia.com, it has happened before!!!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jun 10, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
My stay for 5 days visiting family. It was clean, comfortable and very close to family. Food was very good when we ate in the restaurant. I usually was in until mid morning or later so I asked the maid service to come back later. One day they didn't come back but that did not bother me. I believe the person for my floor was in training. They took me to the airport at 4:30 a.m. which I much appreciated.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Red Lion Hotel Lewiston
Thank you for your business! We appreciate your generous comments and are thrilled to hear that you had such a lovely stay with your family! We apologize that the room attendant missed your room! Again, thank you for your business! We hope to see you again, during your next trip through the Lewis-Clark Valley!
Other trip Jun 9, 2015
Judy
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Red Lion Lewiston"
Lewiston can sure get alot of rain all at once! ;)
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Red Lion Hotel Lewiston
Thank you for your business and recommending us at a 5 star! June was very rainy here, we are sure missing the rain with these devastating fires. We hope to see you during your next trip through the Lewis Clark Valley!
1 night family trip Jun 1, 2015
A Traveler
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Doesnt live up to Red Lion name"
Old rooms in need of renovation. There were rips in the fabric of the chairs and holes and stains in the carpet. The tub didn't work. Staff was friendly, but that doesn't save a hotel on itsvladt legs.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Red Lion Hotel Lewiston
Thank you for your feedback. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet your standards. We are one of the top Red Lions and take great pride in our property. We are currently working on renovation plans and have replaced hallway carpet. We wish that you would have brought any concerns such as chairs or a tub to our attention prior to your departure as we cannot fix what we do not know about. Again, thank you for your business and comments. Best regards, RL Lewiston
1 night family trip May 30, 2015
William
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Tacky breakfast"
On Sunday morning the buffet was not made available to us for breakfast. We were then obligated to order from the menu. We were charged for items that would have been available from the buffet. This was very cheap on the part of the Red Lion. This incident spoiled what was otherwise an uneventful stay.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Red Lion Hotel Lewiston
Thank you for your comments. We apologize that you were not fully satisfied with your stay in regards to a breakfast. We do not put out a breakfast buffet. We prefer to have our guests order off the menu to ensure, fresh and hot breakfast of their choice. We put on breakfast buffets for Team or Groups at their request and they pay a guaranteed number of people to go through the buffet. We apologize if this spoiled your stay. Best regards, RL Lewiston
2 night family trip May 29, 2015
Alvin H
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice place to stay and be close to city amenities"
About the only thing I didn't care for was that the inside pool was located across the parking lot in a separate building, other than that it was a very nice stay for the 2 days we were there.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Red Lion Hotel Lewiston
Thank you for your business. Your feedback is appreciated. We apologize that you did not enjoy our indoor pool located inside our full service (only one in the Valley) athletic club. As a Red Lion guest you get full access to the Club and all of it's amenities at no extra charge to you. We do have a beautiful out-door pool and hot tub open in the summer months as well that lead up to the food and beverage outlets with an upper and lower deck that have live music Thursdays-Saturdays. We do hope you were able to see it for yourself. Best regards, RLL
2 night family trip May 29, 2015
Terry
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Wonderful Stay"
We were so happy we'd picked this motel. It was the highest priced but worth it! Our room was quiet, the beds were perfect, loved the coffee in the room and everything a person needed was in the motel. We will definitely stay here again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Red Lion Hotel Lewiston
Wow! Thank you for your comments! We are so happy to have had you as a guest. We appreciate you rating us a 5 star! We are very proud of our property and staff and love hearing that you enjoyed them just as much. We cannot wait to have you back on your next visit. Best regards, RLL
2 night family trip May 29, 2015
A Traveler
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Does not live up to Red Lion name"
The hotel is older and needs some renovation and repair. Our room had holes in the carpet, rips in the fabric of the room chairs, and a non-functional tub. The saving grace was the price.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night family trip May 30, 2015
William
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Police Dogs"
The night I stayed there was a police dog convention in town and about one hundred dogs where staying at the Inn. This was not very nice for the other guests as the dogs barked until 10:30 PM and where up with the sun early, barking. If I knew I would not have stayed. The staff should have separated the non-dog guests in the separate building, that would have been better.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip May 31, 2015
A Traveler
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Never Again in this hotel!"
The room was in the annex, I specifically asked not to be in the annex. The ceilings are low and the room was dark. The room was not clean, carpet was dirty, not vacuumed and had runs in it from burn holes. Light switches were grimy. Couldn't wait to get out.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip May 19, 2015
A Traveler
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Hotel? Or motel?"
I was given a room across the parking lot not in the hotel. Traveling alone it was important for me to feel comfortable. Although a no smoking room, it reeked of smoke. Once I checked in I did not feel comfortable leaving as the security of the building did not leave me feeling good about it. I chose a hotel for a reason.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night business trip May 20, 2015
Robin
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Stay with my 2 granddaughters"
Two day stay over the weekend, we were there for a swim meet so were gone most of the days. The rooms were a bit expensive.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Red Lion Hotel Lewiston
Thank you for completing a review on your stay. We apologize we did not meet your standards in regards to price point. Rates at every hotel in the industry change daily based on many factors. We are the only hotel in town with a full service gym available to RL guests at no additional cost, three food and beverage outlets and live bands and much more. We do hope you were able to utilize the amenities as we know you were here for a swim meet and gone most of your stay. We do hope that you will try us again in your future visits to the Lewis Clark Valley. Again, thank you for your business and feedback on your recent stay. Best of wishes to you, RL Lewiston
Other trip May 19, 2015
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Red lion lewiston"
Dining room service slow. Can hear noise from room next door.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip May 18, 2015
Lou
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Busy Week!"
We were in Lewiston for a business trip. It happened to be a weekend when local schools were graduating and law enforcement were also gathered for a conference. When we checked in, perhaps because it was so crazy, the nice young lady sent us to the wrong building. After 20 minutes looking for the room we finally called and we're told our room was right next to the front desk. Hmmmm. The room we got was nice however the location was very loud. If you are offered room 111 ask for a different spot. The hotel was booked and we had no choice.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip May 17, 2015
Brian
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Not For Me"
Key card locked me out of my room multiple times per day, was not directed to where my room was at checkout (didn't know it was not in the same building), bed linens smelled so bad I needed to go get Febreze so I could sleep
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Red Lion Hotel Lewiston
Thank you for your feedback. We are so sorry you did not find your stay fully satisfying. Key cards (we've tried many, many brands) can get easily deactivated if placed near another card or a cell phone battery. We do our own linen in-house with certified chemicals. We do have a paper mill near by could this have been the smell? Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention as we cannot fix what we do now know about! Kind regards, Your Red Lion Lewiston Team
2 night business trip May 11, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice stay."
Booked last minute but turned out well. Located right by the river we were fishing and room had view of the river. The staff was pleasant and helpful. Room was clean and beds very comfortable. Breakfast, which was included, in their own restaurant was very good, and adjoining micro brew had laid back atmosphere and good food.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Red Lion Hotel Lewiston
Wow! Thank you for all of your generous comments. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope you enjoyed our Valley and fishing just as much! Thank you for your business. Red Lion Lewiston
2 night romance trip May 9, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
it was nice relaxing, accommodations were perfect for our family. We would come back again.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip May 10, 2015
A Traveler
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Below average stay"
Overall we weren't very impressed with our stay. It wasn't terrible but it was less than average. We just seemed to have a number of things that weren't satisfactory. For example we had a broken drain in bathtub that we ended up fixing ourselves. We had a broken coffee maker that didn't work at all. We did get it replaced within the hour. We ordered room service on the second night we stayed and the burgers where over cooked and dry so we couldn't finish eating them. The walls are paper thin so you could hear everything going on in the room next to us. The closet door was dirty and scratched up. Finally the bed felt old and had a sinking divot in the middle that made you feel like a taco when you tried to sleep. The front desk was nice and attentive. Lobby and parking lot where clean. The automatic coffee maker in the lobby was a nice perk but not enough to bring us back. Probably won't stay there again in the future.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Red Lion Hotel Lewiston
Thank you for your feedback. We apologize that there were many issues during your stay. We would have been more than happy to change rooms for you. We appreciate you bringing these issues to our attention as we cannot fix what we do not know about. This is not how we do business, we assure you. We strive to provide excellent service to all. Best regards
2 night family trip Apr 24, 2015
A Traveler
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"worst sleep ever!"
Hotel staff was helpful with a group that was very loud. Our beds were horrible! Springs popping every time we moved. No sleep all weekend, hate paying over $350 for NO SLEEP! We will not be back and we do not recommend this hotel
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Red Lion Hotel Lewiston
Thank you for your business. We apologize that there were issues during your stay. We would have been more than happy to move you to a different room. We are disappointed to read that we were not able to deliver a relaxing weekend to you as we strive to provide excellent service to all of our guests. Best regards, RLL
3 night family trip Apr 23, 2015
Shawna
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Convenient location."
Front desk was not friendly. Convenient to shopping, restaurants, etc. Good location.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Red Lion Hotel Lewiston
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate you rating us a 04/05 star. We apologize that there were issues with the friendliness of the front desk. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention as we cannot fix what we do not know about. Best regards, RLL
2 night family trip Apr 24, 2015
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Comfortable"
Staff was friendly and welcoming. I don't recommend taking clothes that need to hang in a closet. The closet space was too small for more that a jacket and maybe 1 other item.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Red Lion Hotel Lewiston
Thank you for your comments. We are happy to hear that you found the staff to be friendly and welcoming. We are confused about the closet space mentioned, but we will defiantly look into this complaint. Best regards, RLL
1 night trip Apr 24, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"quiet"
Nice restaurant in main building. Our room was in an adjacent building and and very quiet. Our room was not cleaned the 2nd night of our 2 night stay. Since it was a room for 2, there was not shortage of the towels but it would have been nice to come home the second night to a made bed.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Apr 25, 2015
Susan
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Visit to WSU"
The hotel staff was helpful and pleasant and the beds were really comfortable. Unfortunately, the first floor of the hotel was loud and it was difficult to sleep.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night family trip Apr 17, 2015
A Traveler
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Terrible hotel. Do not stay there!"
The staff were useless. The room was cold and stinky. We were provided with a sheet and a thin blanket on each bed. When we asked for access to a wheelchair for our elderly grandmother, we were provided with one in which the wheel was getting ready to fall off. We had to walk across the parking lot in order to reach our room. There were no elevators to transport our elderly grandmother.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Red Lion Hotel Lewiston
Thank you for your comments. We apologize that there were issues during your stay. Each room has it's own heater and ac unit. We recommend noting any needs with a Red Lion agent while making the reservation. We would have been more than happy to get you a handicap room in the main building if reques
Other trip Apr 16, 2015
Rodney
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Pleasant stay"
Nice friendly staff which were accommodating and thoughtful upon check in especially!!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Red Lion Hotel Lewiston
Thank you for your comments! We are so happy to provide you with excellent service.
2 night family trip Apr 3, 2015
Mary
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"You get what you pay for . . ."
The facility is very well maintained with all the amenities I could ask. Since I don't use what I consider incidentals (pool, gym) I don't even know if they have such. The rooms are, well, roomy: coffeemaker, refrigerator, plenty of towels and soap, and the beds are as comfortable as you could expect. If you are pampered and picky, you might not give the fifth star. The free, automatic, make whatever kind of coffee you want espresso machine at the registration desk was the capper! (Grin) a very good place to rest your weary head for a night or a week.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Apr 5, 2015
Grumpa Jim
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great service"
Hotel was nicely remodeled, clean and comfortable. The restaurant service was very good and the meal was delicious.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Red Lion Hotel Lewiston
Thank you for your business! We appreciate you ranking our property a 5/5 and are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the new remodel. Our new automatic doors in the lobby are up and going and the restaurants beautiful new hard wood floor installed. We have so much more coming! We hope you will be back very soon to see what we have in store next. Thank you! Your Red Lion Lewiston Team
1 night business trip Apr 2, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great stay"
We where in Lewiston for a family member. We have stayed here before.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Red Lion Hotel Lewiston
Thank you for being a loyal Red Lion Lewiston guest. We appreciate you!
1 night family trip Mar 26, 2015
Darrel
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Highly Recommend!"
Great location, thoughtful service, comfortable and clean room.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night romance trip Mar 13, 2015
Lori
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Nice Hotel"
Very nice room, good location
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Mar 15, 2015
C P
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Wine tasting"
Had a great time and the room was nice. Not much more to say.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Mar 19, 2015
T
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Everything was great, except the pillows, TERRIBLE..very stiff :(a
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Red Lion Hotel Lewiston
Thank you for your feedback. We apologize that the pillows did not meet your standards. We are working on replacing them. Thank you for bringing this issue to our attention as we cannot fix what we do not know about. Best regards, RLL
Other trip Mar 5, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great bar area"
Easy check-in. Clean room.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Red Lion Hotel Lewiston
Thank you for your comments. We are happy to provide an easy check-in and clean room. We hope to see you again soon.
1 night romance trip Feb 21, 2015
Geralyn
US
2.0 / 5Fair
I specifically looked for a place with a pool and continental breakfast. The pool was across the street and not breakfast
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Red Lion Hotel Lewiston
Thank you for you business and comments. We do have two pools. Our out-door pool is closed in the winter due to weather issues, but the out-door hot tub does remain working. We do have another in-door pool located across the parking lot in our full service gym that as a RL guest you have full access to at no extra charge. We do hope you were able to use the in-door pool while you were here. For a ten dollar rate increase you can receive breakfast vouchers for two adults. Most guests, choose to order off the menu. Again, thank you for your business and feedback. We hope to see you again during your next trip to the Valley. Best regards, RLL
Other trip Feb 9, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"weekender"
Bed was a little tired, mattress could use upgrade
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Red Lion Hotel Lewiston
Thank you for ranking us a 4/5 star. We are currently working on replacing mattresses. Safe travels.
1 night romance trip Jan 31, 2015
Rhonda
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Good Value"
This was a good hotel for the price.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Red Lion Hotel Lewiston
Thank you for your comments.
1 night business trip Jan 27, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"A nice place to stay, when you need to get away."
While we were somewhat disappointed that the pool was not functioning and the jacuzzi was clear across the parking lot, they upgraded our room to an executive suite, and it made a brief get away even better. The staff were very polite and friendly. Surely there are times when the place is hopping with meetings, conventions and special guests, but we were fortunate to be there on an exceptionally quiet weekend, and it made our visit a quiet restful one. We accidentally forgot a special item when we left, but they mailed it to us the very next day!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Red Lion Hotel Lewiston
Thank you for your business and feedback. We apologize that you were not fully satisfied in regards to the pools. We do have two pools, one indoor and one outdoor. Our outdoor pool is closed in the winter for weather, the outdoor hot tub does remain in use. Our indoor pool is located across the parking lot at our full service athletic club. As a Red Lion guest you have full access to the indoor pool along with the rest of the club at no additional cost to you. We do hope you will be able to join us in the warmer months and see out outdoor area. It is absolutely beautiful, the upper and lower decks are open, flowers everywhere and even live music Thursday- Saturday. It is such a good time. Best regards, RLL
Other trip Jan 14, 2015
Sue
US
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews