"Great service and location"
The Victorian Inn is in a great location the staff was very kind and helpful we checked in 2 hours early with no hassel. The rooms were very clean.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Creaky Victorian with Gondola view"
The room was a bit noisy, with the creaky walkways outside, bedframes inside and the thin ceiling. And honestly, the toilet didn't flush well, which is a bit annoying in a hotel. But, the room was comfortable enough and the location was fantastic for getting on the ski lifts! My overall rating is sort of "good enough".Genuine Hotels.com guest review
The hotel is located in the perfect location. It is near town and the lift that will take you to the ski areas. The morning breakfast was very good. The front desk staff were very kind and helpful. The room was very clean and everything looked well taken care of. The price is more than fair and is probably the best in town considering location and quality. […] I would recommend this hotel to all that appreciate quality at a reasonable price. You will enjoy your stay. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Friendly and cozy"
My friend and I stayed at the Victorian Inn while skiing at Telluride. It is a family-run business, and the owner and his staff were very warm and friendly, and gave us great tips about what to do and where to park. They provide a delicious and plentiful continental breakfast in the morning, and there are freshly baked chocolate chip cookies available […] in the lobby in the afternoon. The rooms were comfortable and clean. The Inn is only a couple blocks from the ski lifts, the gondola to Mountain Village, and the Telluride main street. I would highly recommend staying there. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"convenient to lifts and town"
very good valueGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Great bargain on a busy weekend. 90 out of 100."
This is a great stay for the price. So The room was clean and the bed comfy. The staff was friendly and attentive. I'd give this place an even higher score if they'd replace burned out light bulbs (one in our room, one in the sauna entry).Genuine Hotels.com guest review
When it comes to customer service, hard to beat the way I was taken care of here.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Walls are thin, bed a bit uncomfortable, but great locationGenuine Hotels.com guest review
I had a horrible experience with the staff trying to add ridiculous charges to my credit card for property that I did not damage. I travel 150+ nights and constantly have dealings as a customer and serve clients. When I disagreed and told them I would dispute it with my credit card company they called the Marshall - nice touch. On top of it all I was […] told I just need to "deal with it because they are they cheapest hotel in Telluride." If you can avoid the staff taking advantage of tourists then the property itself is comfortable enough for an expensive and snooty town. TV was broken, too. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"close to town and Ski gondola."
Disappointed about facilities , considering cost. Breakfast was very sparse and no computers in room. Very basic services which was sad as expensive.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by The Victorian Inn Thank you for your review. While we are glad you enjoyed our great location, we feel badly you were disappointed with your December stay. Unfortunately you are correct, we do not offer computers in our rooms, but do offer Free Wi-Fi for guests who bring their own laptops, tablets or smart phones. I understand that was probably not helpful to you, but it does help us to keep our room rates low and allows us to remain the affordable lodging of choice for our guests. Since your stay with us, and after listening to your feedback and that of some other guests, we have changed our complimentary continental breakfast selections to offer a more robust and health conscious menu each morning, which includes freshly baked homemade muffins and cinnamon rolls, piping hot old-fashioned oatmeal served with brown sugar and raisins (on the side), creamy non-fat yogurt, assorted cold cereals, hot coffee, and a selection of other hot and cold beverages. Plus home baked chocolate chip cookies, hot chocolate and freshly brewed coffee now await our guests after their return from a day of skiing. We’d love to invite you back for a return visit some time, and again want to thank you for your valuable input. It was appreciated. The Victorian Inn Management Team
"Excellent Stay -"
Our stay was great. The Inn was very clean. Friendly staff. During our 3 night 4 day stay, we did not drive our car anywhere. The lift was a block away from the Inn, and there were plenty of resturaunts within a 3 block radius. As well as a grocery store. The lift takes you from Telluride over to the Mountain Village with additional shops, and food. […] We had a great experience and would reccommend the Victorian to anyone wanting to stay somwhere nice near everything in Telluride. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Great location, convenient to the main street shops, and resteraunts, easy walk. 1 block from the free gondola to the mountain villiage. The noise level is a bit high, the wooden walk ways amplify the boot noise, plus its right on the street so we heard all the crowds on the street, this was low season so in high season I would invsion the rooms being […] very loud. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Best value in Telluride. Just a basic tourist motel, despite the name, in an extremely good location. If you are skiing, stay in Mountain Village. Everyone else should stay in town, 2000 ft lower and a long gondola ride away. But this is in town, near all shopping and terminii of summer hiking routes, so be prepared for town noise. This is not out in […] the country with the bears and bees. Very friendly staff. If you are expecting those cute little upper-crusty soap and shampoos, bring your own. These products are dispensed from wall mounted units. TV was not very good, but who watches TV in Telluride? Good bakery with gourmet soups only 3 blocks away, and Siam restaurant, our favorite, also a few blocks away. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Victorian Inn Thanks for your review Max. We're so glad you were pleased with your stay in Telluride and that you enjoyed the Victorian Inn's great location and friendly staff. And, you're right about "no cute little-upper crusty soap and shampoo" though. At the Victorian, we're firm believers in minimizing waste and not polluting our landfills with plastic and chemicals any more than necessary, so we offer our guests spa quality Dessert Breeze shampoo, conditioner, body wash and hand soap which are made with olive oil, organic honey and pure aloe vera. And, thanks to you, we have definitely been alerted to the fact that we need to do a much better job of telling our guests exactly what is in those shower dispensers. So thank you again Max, we'd love to see you back at the Victorian anytime. The Victorian Inn Management Team
"Comfortable and clean"
It was basic comfortable and clean. The beds and pillows were actually much better than I expected. It was a great nights sleep.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Victorian Inn Thanks Alan, we’re pleased you were happy with your accommodations. Better yet, that you had a great night’s sleep. Hope to see you again. The Victorian Inn Management Team
"Average hotel, great location"
The hotel was adequate for our needs, with the one exception being that the hot-tub was not working. We have kids, and when you keep telling them....two more hours to the hot tub, one more hour til the hot tub, and then you get there and fund out it isn't working, everybody is disappointed. In my opinion, when this amenity is advertised, it should be […] available, or a discount offered. We book hotels partly based on hot tub availability, especially in a Rocky Mountain town in mid october when the temps are cool. To me this is the same as a hotel offering "free breakfast," but then when you check in they say....."the breakfast cook Is on vacation, sorry." Other than the hot tub issue, the hotel is in a great location and the room and beds were clean and comfortable. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Too Hot, Noisy and Bright."
The AC/Heating controls were set to 60 degrees, but the room stayed at 75 all night. The room included a fan that was required to be placed in a window to help cool the room, but the fan was very noisy and the open window allowed outside noise into the room. Additionally, for the fan to be effective, the blinds were required to be partially open, thus […] letting outside light into the room. Resulting in a terrible night's sleep. The hot water was only warm. Another issues was outside of the Inn's control, but there was an inconsiderate individual(s) that lighted fire crackers at 12:30 AM; adding to the already disappointing evening/stay. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
We have driven through Telluride multiple times but wanted to spend the night this trip. We stayed in the honeymoon queen room (after 38 years of marriage) and the room was great on every level with the only (minor) complaints being the breakfast was a little weak, and the noise from surrounding rooms was a little just on the edge of annoying. But overall […] a tremendous experience. Quiet street, great area of Colorado to explore, wonderful staff, good parking. All the makings of a great stay! Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"No service until 8:00 am"
While the location of the Victorian Inn is excellent, the plumbing disn't work in our room and we had to move to another. The other shocker was that the office is closed and locked until 8:00 am, thereby discouraging anyone from having any decent coffee or their "continental breakfast. The check in desk attendant immediately told us where to purchase […] breakfast in town, taking for granted that we wouldn't eat there. For travelers needing to get on the road early, this was a hassle and we won't stay there again. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
I liked the area the hotel was in. The room was very clean. No ironing board. The bed was okay but not recommended for anyone with back problems. It took about 2 hours for my back to get back to normal after a long brisk walk along the river. Restaurants were easily accessible. The continental breakfast included coffee, orange juice, cinnamon rolls, […] yogurt and apples. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
PoorGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Close to downtown but very disappointing"
Old hotel that needs updating - poor access to rooms - noisy at night - breakfast poor, could not get toast - breakfast room too small - TV did not work and did not fix - shampoo & soap in dispensers that did not work - very small parking area - power tripped in night - close to downtown BUT never again.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Ok for a night stay in Telluride."
one night stand. Like staying in a Super 8. Basic needs met.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Good hotel in the a great location"
Good hotel in a great location within walking distance to everything. Staff was extremely pleasant and helpful. Rooms were well maintained. We would return again.Genuine Expedia guest review
The Victorian in was very clean and comfortable. We were on the bottom floor and could hear every footstep above us. We could also hear the water pretty loudly when the people above us used it. The room did have a table fan so the second night we turned it on and that helped. We would stay here again but not on the bottom floor. Staff was friendly and […] cinnamon rolls in the morning were good. Nice location. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Elegance and comfort at an affordable price.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
This hotel is a typical Mountain town inn with the main street around the corner. The rooms could use some updates. The breakfast is just cinnamon rolls and cereal so plan accordingly.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Overpriced hotel with at least one awful room"
I checked in and as soon as I was identified as being an Expida guest I was treated with little hospitality and was given an awful room. Mind you, the room cost what a five star hotel would cost per night. The quality of the room was no more than an extreme economy hotel.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Affordable and clean"
This lmodest ittle place is ok for those on a budget. My biggest complaint was the overpowering smell of air freshener in my room, which almost caused me to switch hotels. On the plus side, the linens were nice, the bed was comfortable, and the TV was a large flat screen. The TV was better than usual at this level of hotel. There is no air conditioning, […] which is usual in Telluride, but window fans are provided. The free breakfast was appreciated, and the staff is helpful. No elevator, so be prepared to carry your luggage up some stairs. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
"Business trip turned fabulous!"
I actually came to Telluride for business and it turned into one the most wonderful trips ever !...The Inn itself was very lovely and so close to everything. It is such a great place to visit with awesome restaurants and stores....also has a fun gondola ride system that takes you through the ski village itself. We had so much fun and would definitely […] return just to visit. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Our experience was good and the staff was accomadating.Genuine Expedia guest review
Great location, center of downtown. Clean room. cozy cottage kitchen not as stocked as expected but workable. Simple breakfast - cereal, yogurt, juice, coffee, apples and cinnamon rolls. They recycle & compost!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
it was ok, no parking to speak of. not really a hotel more like a motel.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Nice to have choice of middle priced hotel here."
Parking is a real problem here as it has room for only about 8 cars and then it is parking on the street after 6 pm and having to change parking by 8 or 10 am. Hot tub wasn't working the first day we were there but then worked very well for 2nd day. Would have been big disappointment if we were only staying one day. Like the quick walk to town and/or […] the gondola so location was good for that purpose! Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
"Enjoyed Telluride Very Much"
The Victorian Inn was very nice. We stayed only one night and thoroughly enjoyed walking around Tellurde and seeing everything including a ride up to the Village where we had pizza for dinner.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Quick stay for a wedding"
Only recommendations would be it could use a better breakfast and more parking. Location was Great! Staff was fine, we didn't need them much. Check out is early at 10 but place is nice, we didn't hear our neighbors, I would book again.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Worst hotel breakfast"
There was not real breakfast, there is only 2 coffee table for breakfast and they gonna serve you only with coffee and yogurt. Worst ever hotel breakfast. Do not count on their breakfast but there is a restaurant on the cross street.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Close to Gondola/ Shops and bakery"
the homemade cinnamon rolls were great every morning. Nice breakfast with yogurt. Coffee was ok but they would run out and you would have to wait for another pot which took sometime. Thought they should have started the breakfast earlier like 7am instead of 8. But overall everything was great and we had a very nice view. Staff was friendly and helpful. […] Location great. Enjoyed the stay. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"3rd Floor is actually the bottom floor."
Made a reservation for 2 rooms-wanted close together. Guy at front desk assured us that would be so. Looking for our room-we discovered there was no 3rd floor-we were actually in the basement and our friends were on the 2nd floor (the top) on opposite ends of the building. Front desk guy should look at the building configuration. Location great-one […] block to main street. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
"Very Basic accommodations"
Water pressure in shower is terrible. Rooms are noisy because everyone walks by your door on an outdoor wooden planked walkway. Decore needs to be upgraded. Continental breakfast is like cardboard. Hey, this is Telluride - get some good homebaked goods! Internet wasn't working. TV's are old fashioned - should upgrade to flat screen. Location to downtown […] is fantastic. Close, Free parking could be difficult to get. Not a romantic inn. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
We enjoyed the Victorian Inn stay. The Internet special was very welcome, as hotel in Telluride can be very pricey. The room was clean, comfortable and cozy. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Breakfast was great.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"The not so Victorian Inn"
1st: We were treated well. Our room was ready for us when we arrived. Location is convenient to downtown Telluride Town. Continental Breakfast was OK but the breakfast area is too small. However there is nothing "Victorian" about this place. It is a Comfort Inn at best. Possibly closer to a Days Inn. Rooms are poorly furnished with no Victorian flair. […] Cheap furniture thinly placed. Poor ventilation no AC..Walls are thin and you get to hear everyone around you. Particularly when they are dragging their suitcases up and down the stairs in front of our room. Place is wood frame and a firetrap. Only one way out of your room. Check in before 9 pm when the staff go home. Good luck if you are running late. I suggest you try one of the many other hotels in town. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
"No climate control"
Located close to everything, but the room was hot, and the only way to cool it down was a fan in the window, which did not work properly. Could not sleep at all due to the heat (and it was not a warm day). Also the wireless connection was not available at all during our stay. "Breakfast" is cinnamon rolls and orange juice. The only soap provided is […] from a liquid soap dispenser on the wall, which was empty. The staff was friendly, the beds were OK, but I would not recommend this hotel due to the lack of climate control. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Good place to stay"
Nice room, great location. We have no complaints about anything. Staff was friendly and accommodating.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"What a great place"
It's the only place I'll stay when visiting Telluride. Close to downtown, closer to the Gondola to Mountain Village, nice room, comfortable bed.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Clean, Simple, Pleasant"
We wanted a nice pleasant hotel to enjoy a few days. We did not need any Room Service, or newspaper. The Hotel was comfortable, quiet, and near everything. I could agree with previous reviews that if the weather was unusually hot.. (above 90 degrees F).. the room could have been uncomfortable. Check the weather forecast before making reservations.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Very convenient location"
I had never stayed here before and took a shot based on the reviews. This is a decent hotel. I would stay here again. The only issue I can see that they could improve on is the breakfast options. It is pretty much cold cereal and rolls. The rolls sounded good but they didn't make enough. Maybe a greedy customer took several, I don't know. The other […] qualities of the hotel get high marks so for me this is a hotel to seriously consider. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Reasonably priced for Telluride, close to all the main attractions and the gondola to Mountain Village. Nice and clean with very friendly staff.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"good price for telluride, but..."
Breakfast was not enough for number of guests staying, coffee was always gone!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Picked this for price, but the location made it better than average.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Victorian lovely but broken hot tub"
We enjoyed our stay tremendously but we were very disappointed that the hot tub was not in operation.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews
We are now watching this hotel on your travel dates
( - )