Very nice hotel and very friendlyGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Super 8 Monroe West Dear Stacy, Thank you for leaving a review of our Super 8 West Monroe. We're so glad you found our hotel nice and our staff friendly. We hope you come to stay with us again! Sincerely, Christine Mata General Manager
I love it because every time we visit the trim is always clean we have fresh towels, fresh sheets, and it's quiet. I love coming here and the price is very reasonable.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Super 8 Monroe West Thank you so much for your time in posting a review. We're delighted to hear your stay was enjoyable and that everything in your room was fresh and clean. We hope to see you again soon!
Left my shirt in the room after checking out, and was told there wasn't.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Super 8 Monroe West Thank you for your feedback. We apologize your shirt was not found. Our housekeeping staff usually tries to bring anything of the guests to the front desk. I have reminded the staff of how to handle any items left behind. We appreciate your business and hope you stay with us again soon.
"work in La."
goodGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Super 8 Monroe West Thanks for posting a review! I'm glad you found your stay pleasant. Come stay with us again soon.
"Close to the Convention we were attending"
Last minute arrangments were needed, no time to check all venues. Needed a hotel close to Seminar site and convience to all necessities,(gas,food,shopping) . Not particularly fond of staying at an outside entrance Hotel, but the super 8 worked out just fine. Had a next door neighbor that stayed up all night with his company but we just ignored them. […] Being a senior, not comfortable making a complaint . And it was for just one night. Overall the stay was pleasant.. Thanks to the Super 8 staff for all their help in directing us where to go. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Super 8 Monroe West Thank you very much for providing your feedback. We're delighted to hear your stay overall was pleasant. We generally try to keep any noise down and will try more in the future to provide a quieter atmosphere. We're glad you chose to stay with us and we hope you'll stay again on your next visit to our lovely town.
They had room for my big rig to park. Everything was perfect. I have stayed here before and plan on it next time I need to stay over in the area. For a very good price.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Super 8 Monroe West Dear Adrian, Thank you very much for posting a review. We were so glad to hear you found everything perfect! Thank you for your business. We're looking forward to your next visit.
"cause the weather was bad"
It was for my boyfriend his key quit working and the desk staff were very good getting his key set up. He also enjoyed the breakfast they hadGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Super 8 Monroe West Dear Lorie, Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We're glad to hear your boyfriend had a pleasant stay. We hope you both will stay with us again on any future trips to West Monroe.
You get what you pay for. A bit more. A bit more again.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Super 8 Monroe West Thank you for posting a review. We're glad you were satisfied with your stay.
Hotel very very close to Mexican restaurant (not a great restaurant). Not bad for price. Clean. I would stay again.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Super 8 Monroe West Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I am glad that you found your room to be to your liking and especially that you were kind enough to share the quality of your room with our potential guests . Best wishes, Christine Mata
"You get for what you pay for."
It was a business trip one day stay, Bathroom shower could have used some maintenance, and cleaning. Build up mode and dirt. I would probably will not stay there againGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Super 8 Monroe West Dear Julian, Thank you for posting your feedback. I'd like to apologize your stay wasn't satisfactory due to the shower needing some maintenance. I've since notified my staff about your comment and they've taken care of it. I do hope you will consider us next time you come to West Monroe.
"Never never stay here"
The beds were very small and the pillows were horrible///absolutely no support...thin and lumpy.The cloth chair was very nasty looking. No paper cups to use....no complimentary conditioner. Asked for a roll away & said would bring one up...only to say later they did not have roll aways.Genuine Expedia guest review
It was great,just weren't any available towels in the morning.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Super 8 Monroe West Ms. Ford, Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience at our Super 8. I am sorry that you your stay was not as great as it could have been. Please accept my personal apology for the lack of towels in your room. We hope that you will give us another chance and visit us once more. Christine Mata
"Very nice better than I thought"
NiceGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Super 8 Monroe West Thank you so much for your awesome feedback. We hope that you will visit us again and that once more your visit will be Super.
"They didn't tell me they were installing new roof."
If heavy remodeling and roofing is necessary early in the morning, I should have been told so I could decide if it would be live able. I was not informed and this awoke to nailing and hammering early on the morning.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Super 8 Monroe West I agree, our team should have made it clear that there were repairs being done to all of our buildings. I am truly sorry that we failed to provide you with our very best.
"for the price you couldnt beat it."
Didnt stay in the room much but for the price you can not beat it would like to see a few upgrades.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Super 8 Monroe West Thank you for taking the time to share with us the areas in which we can improve. I am happy to share with you that we are currently renovating our property. We hope that you will visit us again and that our updates will please you. Christine Mata
TerribleGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Super 8 Monroe West Thank you for posting a review. We apologize your stay wasn't a pleasant one. Your stay happened to fall on the week after we had a tornado rip through our town and it knocked us around quite a bit. We've since undergone upgrading and updating our property. We hope you'll consider us again if your travels bring you back to our lovely town.
Sad to see this motel go down like this. kinda dirty and smelly. u get what u pay forGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Super 8 Monroe West Thank you for taking the time to review our motel. I would like to take this opportunity to apologize for the poor service you received during your stay at our Super 8. Your experience with us was not the quality of service that we have promised to provide our guests. Super 8's promise is something that we strive to deliver to every guest every day. There is no excuse that our staff did not fulfill that promise in your case. Please accept our apologies.We are glad to say we've undergone upgrading and updating since your last stay and hope you'll consider staying with us again in the future.
Room was non smoking and smelled like smoke. TV would not turn on. Had to unplug fridge and coffee maker in order to plug tv in. Bathroom wasn't clean and bed was very uncomfortable.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Comfortable room at a good price"
The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The continental breakfast had a variety of items to choose from. More television channels were available than in some of the upscale hotels that I've stayed in.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Super 8 Monroe West Jaimes, Thank you for your feedback. Please accept my personal apology for the Illegal transaction that you witnessed while you were visiting our town. Know that Super 8 and our local police department are working hard at putting an end to this type of activity on our property. We hope that you will visit us again and that upon your return we can earn a five star rating. Christine Mata General Manager
"Just an overnight stay"
This motel is convenient, clean and a good place for an overnight stay at budget prices. I recommend it unless you are looking for luxury.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Super 8 Monroe West Dana, I would like to send you a personal thanks for your review. Thank you for recommending us. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. Christine Mata General Manager
"Breakfast was terrible. Coffee was bad!!!!!!"
Other than lousy breakfast, good.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Very close to resturants"
Polite and helpful staff. Clean rooms. Close to resources.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Super 8 Monroe West Jerry, Thank you for the awesome review! El Chile Verde, the restaurant next door and all of the other nearby restaurants appreciate the positive review on their convenient locations. Next time you're in town ask about our renovated rooms. We would love to get your feedback on the changes our new management is making. Christine Mata General Manager
"Spend the $20 extra to go somewhere else"
I suppose it was ok for what it was. I figured I would get what I paid for a that's what happened. The room was musty, but that was easily remedied with febreeze. The biggest problem was that my room, 152, was literally 10 ft from a Mexican restaurant/bar, which was not at all evident due to the deceptive angle of the pictures. I had to compete with […] the restaurant patrons for parking and it was LOUD until about 11pm. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Super 8 Monroe West Dear Michelle, Please accept my personal apology for your unpleasant stay. We did not mean to deceive you by the angle that the online pictures where taken. We will be updating our photos soon to avoid this from happening to someone else. Again, I'm truly sorry that your stay was substandard. I hope that you will give us another chance and that you will visit our property once more. Best Regards, Christine Mata
"Two Night Getaway."
Hotel had everything I needed, microwave, cable TV, fridge, coffee maker, and I think it had WiFi, but I never tried to use it. Everything was clean. The pool was inaccessible by key card and people were climbing over the fence to get in, but I didn't have time to swim anyway. My only complaint was the mattress was worn out which caused me to toss and […] turn more than normal. Otherwise it was all I needed in a room at this price. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Super 8 Monroe West Ronny, I am truly embarrassed that your key-card did not give you access to the pool, but mostly I am ashamed of the state of your mattress. There ins't an excuse for how unpleasant your stay was. Please know that we are currently replacing all of our worn mattress with new ones. We hope that you will give us another chance and that you will visit us once more. Sincerely, Chris Mata
"Could've crossed the interstate"
It work for my kids and I to sleep for the night and was easy to find. I booked the hotel stating that it was myself and 3 kids and when we got into the room there were only 3 towels. It was a non smoking room but it smelled like someone had been smoking in it. We went to the pool and the area looked like it hadn't been cleaned in several days. Lots […] of garbage around the pool and the pool furniture was in bad shape. There are several hotels on the south side of the interstate that were slightly more expensive but would've been better to go there. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Rooms were nice, pool was good, Front desk service was great. When I booked Hotel thru Hotel.com I had to have non smoking rooms and we did not get them. It is hard when you are allergic to the smoke. We had to buy cleaning supplies to help mask the odor. At least we had a breathing machine.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
pool was very cleanGenuine Hotels.com guest review
It was a place to rest.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
We just wanted an inexpensive stop at the half way point on our trip. This was inexpensive, and we got what we paid for. It wasn't terrible, but I probably wouldn't stay there again. The hotel is just kind of dingy and old, and the rooms seemed old and not very well kept. As I said before we really just wanted a bed and we did get that.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Great stay for the price!"
Hotel was clean, location is great, staff was a bit short with the teenagers in my group, but I will book with them again!Genuine Expedia guest review
The hotel it's self was great however the water was yellow. It appears to be sulfur water, which I'm use to and I'm ok with. However, the sulfur water I'm use to isn't yellow and doesn't smell like lake water. The pool even smelled like a lake. The towels smelled like feces. But sure I'd stay there again due to these two issues.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Easy to get to and provided a place to sleep before getting to our destination.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Nice hotel for the price"
There was plenty of parking spots. Our room was clean.Genuine Expedia guest review
"A place to spend the night."
Was clean and convenient to the main road.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Convenient and clean"
Motel was easy to get to and was very clean. Staff was polite and helpful. For the price and my needs it couldn't be beat.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Convenient to everything one would want."
Was very pleasantGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Super 8 - West Monroe. La."
Only negative was room was adjacent to Interstate, although the noise was pretty minimal. Check-in was great, everything was ready when we got there!Genuine Expedia guest review
The carpets were badly stained, the bathroom did not look clean.. Reserved a non smoking room and was put in a smoking room. No arranges were made to accommodate the change.Genuine Expedia guest review
Save your money and sleep in a dumpster and get you water out of a toilet because I promise it would be cleaner. The water is brown the staff sucks and I got told no when I asked for an extra pillow because the two you get are tiny and flat as cardboard!! Just stay away from this place!!!Genuine Expedia guest review
Good bang for the buckGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Nice motel but has security issues"
We stayed one night and heard people in the parking lot all night. One gentleman stated that someone knocked on his door in the middle of the night. Our car was vandalized but did not receive much permanent damage. Someone rubbed hot cigarrette ashes under the lock on my car door. When I told the manager all she would do is to suggest a police report […] which would be virtually useless. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
This hotel is a bit older, and the rooms reflect this. It was comfortable, but not as clean as it should have been. Little things, like behind the bathroom door, and between nightstands and bed. The bathroom was tiny, even with only a tub/shower and commode. It is a noisy place, if you are a light sleeper-trains nearby, and not too far from highway […] . Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
A good hotel for the priceGenuine Hotels.com guest review
was last getting in. Got me into my room very quickly. room very clean. will stay there againGenuine Expedia guest review
Good room for the priceGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Let us check in early after an all night drive...Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Always a good hotel for the money.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
like alwaysGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Hotel was just right.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Totally enjoyed the cleanliness, quietness , & comfort .. TyGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews
We are now watching this hotel on your travel dates
( - )