"It was a nice stay.... But"
I really liked the service that recieved at the hotel, however there were a few things I didn't like. When I walked into my hotel room there was a smell/odour that was a bit strong. Not sure what it was but it wasn't pleasant. And the second thing is that I spoke to the front desk clerk about the day I was leaving asking if I could have a late check […] out. She said yes and to phone in the morning. I phoned in the morning around 6am and she said she would speak to housekeeping. Well housekeeping came in my room at 11am with only one quiet knock. I was not pleased Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Good room for the price paid"
Room was basic room. Two queen room. A little old and dated. Old school tube tv. Fridge didn't close all the way. Pair of child's pjs hanging on inside of bathroom door when we arrived. Nothing was a deal breaker. Have stayed at many Guest House Inns before. This one seems average just kind of dated. Overall experience was ok.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Dirty, Noisy, lobby closed midnight to 6 AM,"
Don't be fooled that this place is like other Guesthouse Inns. It is nothing like them. It was dirty - there was a used bandaid on the floor in our room along with other lint, crumbs, etc. It was noisy - it's at the intersection of Interstate 90 and Highway 95 so there were trucks stopping right outside our window all night. It is old and not well kept. […] We had no shower curtain in our room. The lobby is closed from midnight until 6 AM. We didn't bother with the breakfast. Considering the condition of the room, I had no interest in eating anything there. It was cheaper than other places in CDA, and there was a reason for that. We should have driven another 30 miles to Spokane. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"One night stand"
Location was right on the highway but room was not noisy. Bed was very soft. Room - small. Good to have fridge and microwave.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Quick stop in Coeur d'Alene"
We were very disappointed in the condition of the hotel after having viewed pictures of it on line. The room was very tired; some updating had been attempted which didn't add to the appearance. The continental breakfast was very limited. Because the only seating for this was three small tables for total seating of 6, we had to take any food back on […] trays to our room. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Good value for the price."
Hotel room was a little outdated. We've stated at guesthouse inns before and they have always been pretty new spacious hotels. This one had signs that it had just recently been converted from a smaller chain and it showed. Room was pretty small. Hotel lobby was tiny. Location was good. A lot of shops and restaurants around and the staff was great. […] The pretty girl at the front desk was very friendly and did make us feel welcome. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Great Location and Price"
We liked the location of our hotel and the fact that it was close to things we needed. The room, however, was on the 3rd floor and had to walk pretty far to get ice, etc.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Not what we expected"
We checked into the Hotel late on Friday night. When my wife and I got to the room we looked around and immediately said "I'm not staying here". The facility was in poor repair bed was tiny not o Queen Size.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Great hotel and great price. I would stay there againGenuine Hotels.com guest review
niceGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Noisey GuestHouse Inn Coeur d'Alene."
At check in, I asked if our room was by the elevator or stairs. They said no elevator in this hotel but it's by the stairs. I asked if I could be moved. They said no because there were no more rooms. Room was on the 3rd floor by the stairs and on the end by a main street plus it faced a busy intersection (I90 and I95). The roomed smelled like Clorox […] so I went to open the window but there was no screen. The window looked out to a 24hr convenience store. It was busy early into the morning. We went and found a motel along Coeur d'Alene lake that was nicer, not much more, over looked the lake, and was quiet. We got the rest of the nights refunded from the GuestHouse which at that time they asked if we wanted another room. The manager was not nice. If you are looking for a dumpy hotel with rude staff, this is your place! Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
This was a decent hotel for the price. no thrills just nice clean comfortable roomGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Staff was horrible. They stand outside smoking instead of assisting guests. Hotel is run down.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Not the best, Not the worst"
The room was okay. Not the best, not the worst I have stayed in for the same price. Given the opportunity to visit CDA again, i would spend the extra money and upgrade.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by GuestHouse Inn Coeur d'Alene First off, We want to thank you for taking the time a writing us a review. Reviews help us to better ourselves so we may provide quality customer service. We are sorry to hear that your stay was not an enjoyable experience. We actually have just upgraded our rooms in the past month or so and is still going on as we speak. We have added a different shade of color to our rooms as well as very modern, comfortable bedding. It looks great. Hopefully we will see you soon when you come back into town so you may enjoy the new changes we have to offer. Thanks again
The hotel provided all that is expected; room, parking, food. Very convenient to road.Genuine Expedia guest review
for the price its what you would expectGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Room clean beds comfortable no noise to speak off only blemish narrow stairs.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Good choice for the budget minded"
After reading some of the previous comments (mixed) I decided to give it a try anyway as this was not a vacation, but just needed a place to stay for a couple of days. I found the room nice and clean and that was my main concern. I have traveled quite a bit around the country and have experienced many motels on long road trips. I have paid a lot more […] for a lot less. The motel seemed to be quite full but I did not experience any loud guests. Because the motel is next to a busy road, you will have that, so you might want to ask for a room on the far side if that bothers you. I did not use the breakfast facilities so I cannot comment on that. What I saw of it looked pretty typical. You may want to plan to take the food to your room as there is limited seating, but I never did see the seating full. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
"Convenient location for what we needed."
Nice clean and comfortable room. Resonable price.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Nice hotel close to activities and services"
Everything went well. Staff was pleasant and helpful and the stay met all our expectations.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Nice hotel close to food and services."
The hotel was perfect for our needs. We would stay at this hotel again.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Clean, comfortable and convenient"
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was very basic but very clean. Everything worked (i.e. hot water, TV, etc.) Very conveniently located for restaurants, gas, and easy reentry to the highway for resuming my travels in the morning. Breakfast was only breads and cereal, but coffee was good and newspaper free. Comfy and quiet, got a good night's […] rest. I'll stay there again if I need a room in CD'A. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"My Experience at GuestHouse"
The room was clean, the beds were comfortable, the continental breakfast was simple and good. You can hear your neighbors, but it's not that bad. The price is awesome. Will definitely be staying here again. This hotel is centrally located for various kinds of shopping & eating out.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Great room for the price"
I was very pleased with the room considering I paid such a low price. Room was clean and pretty nice. Staff was nice and room was good.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Highway close-Close to downtown Coeur d'Alene."
The staff at the Guesthouse Inn has been very helpful, friendly and knowledgable. The room is clean and very economical. We would definitely stay again.Genuine Expedia guest review
I was great. Nicole was excellent with overall customer service. Met our needs.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"got the job done"
Quiet, clean, convenient location, friendly staffGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by GuestHouse Inn Coeur d'Alene Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you soon
"Don't Run Fans where food is served"
The hotel had-had a flood and but where food was concerned they hlet the fans run and blow dirt all over everything. This is unacceptable. I will not stay there again. I asked the manager in the morning if we could get some fresh coffee and 30 min later it was still not made. Not a very good place.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by GuestHouse Inn Coeur d'Alene Thank you Debra for your comments and concern. Yes, we did have a pipe break due to our extreme cold temperatures for two months which created a flood in the lobby. We did have the fans turned off during breakfast until the very end when we started cleaning up. Due to the flood, it did catch our staff off guard not knowing exactly what to do to remedy the situation as well as make our guests comfortable. I would like to give my staff proper training on this situation, but let’s hope this doesn’t happen by every 30 years. Was your room comfortable and clean?
"A place to lay your head..."
We decided to take a gamble on this hotel (via internet) based on price and location, and it probably was a gamble we lost. The hotel had recently flooded, and all floors of the hotel were in stages of disrepair to some degree, including the lobby/breakfast bar (no carpets, sheetrock and insulation and other water damaged items just piled in the hallways). […] There were few other guests there but was still very noisy with all the fans going. The cable TV didn't work well, the room heating system also malfunctioned. The access door on the back of the building was broken, allowing anyone in at any time. The personnel we interacted with were nice but offered no "warning" of the hotel condition prior to arrival and minimal compensation in sleeping/eating breakfast during the stay. The room was clean and the bed was not too bad for comfort, so it was at best just a place to lay our heads. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by GuestHouse Inn Coeur d'Alene We are sorry to hear that you were not happy with your stay. We did have an unfortunate flood at our property that did some damage. We did everything we could to keep our guests comfortable by shutting hallway doors to keep noise down and clean up and organize our hallways to make them more suitable for our guests. We were lucky and blessed that only a quarter of our hallways had been damaged so we still had a majority of undamaged hotel left. We have replaced our lobby floor with beautiful dark wood that just looks absolutely wonderful. Even better than before. Our staff also does property walks every couple hours to make sure everything is running smoothly. Our hotel is fully up and running now. If you do come and stay with us again please let our front desk staff know of any maintenance issues (heaters/cable) and we will do everything in our power to make it right for you.
"Good for the price"
Good room for the price. Easy to find. Nice check in person.Genuine Expedia guest review
My BFF & I needed a cheap motel to take a break from our lives for a few days. The front desk staff was super nice. They even let me check in 2 hours early. My room was clean enough. It wasn't a glorious suite. I paid for a $50 motel room & expected much worse. It exceeded my expectations for the cost. Location was... Not great. Don't stay if your a […] light sleeper, pretty busy area that never quiets. Overall, I paid $190 for 3 nights. I got what I paid for. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Our stay was comfortable. We were only in town for the night, however, I did find that there wasn't any "extras" in the motel rooms that I have found in other hotel/motels (i.e., shampoo, lotion, iron/board). We did go to the nearest Walmart and purchase items needed, but as a traveler these are some things that make it nice, especially if a guest is […] flying. The staff was friendly and helpful. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
They advertise breakfast its only waffles, cold cereal, hard boiled eggs, and toast.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Nice hotel with a great central location."
The front desk attendant was very accomodating and got me into my room well before check-in so i wasnt late for a function.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Great for the price!"
Stayed one night and for the price I cannot complain about much. However, I will say that we left with sore backs; the beds desperately need to be replaced. The front desk person was extremely nice and very helpful.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
The people that worked there were very friendly and helpfulGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Not the Best"
The staff was very pleasant , the location was good for us . For a non-smoking room , it seemed that we were in the middle of a smoking area, strong smoke odor. The room could have used some improvements, we could not open the room darking curtins, there were no sheers to let light into the room. The view from the window was a gas station.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by GuestHouse Inn Coeur d'Alene Please let us know of any concerns that you have during your stay with us and our staff will do everything they can to make you feel more comfortable. We used to have smoking rooms on the 1st floor about 5 months ago and we are doing everything we can in making our guests more comfortable that are staying in those room during this transition. Again please let us know of any concerns that you might have during your stay.
"Hold your Nose"
Both non-smoking rooms reaked of smoke. Staff came down and sprayed the rooms, which didn't seem to help. I ran next door to Walgreens and picked up the largest bottle of Febreeze they had. After unloading most of the bottle, it was better, but then the smell got bad again overnight. Yuck.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by GuestHouse Inn Coeur d'Alene We do apologize for the inconvenience of the smoke smell during your stay. We are doing everything we can to eliminate this problem. Please let us know of your concerns on your next stay with us and we will be more than happy to assist you in any way we can.
"Not so great stay!"
The pictures online made it seem like we were getting a nice sized room, with 2 beds, but when we got there. The room was so small! The bathroom might as well have been in the room itself! There was no overhead fan in the bathroom, so if anyone has to go....well then you smell it sitting in you're bed or eating you're dinner! The mattress was so old, […] the center part sank as soon as you sat on it and the rest was hard as a rock. The sheets were very old and rough to touch. If you looked at the walls, baseboards and tile in the bathroom, you will be so grossed out! They were nasty dirty. The carpets along the walls had not ever has vacuum hose gone over them and there were tears everywhere you walked. The entrance at the back door had really filthy carpets as well! The breakfast was alright, only really crowded, due to a tiny space. The staff we had seemed nice, but at $90, I would have rather paid the full $120 and stayed at a nicer hotel. I would have been so angry if I had paid the normal $120 fee for 2 beds! It seemed more like a motel if you know what I mean.... Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by GuestHouse Inn Coeur d'Alene I am so sorry to hear of your comments. Our beds are only 3 years old. We do have fans in the bathrooms but they are silent. The hotel is a bit older but refurbished. The rate is somewhat high during the off season, however in the summer we are the least expensive hotel in CDA.
Hotel was right off of freeway, easy to find. Room was very dated, but clean. Bed were OK. Our window faced the next door gas station with loud semi trucks fueling very early in the morning. Walls are paper thin, awoke at 4am to the sounds of someone throwing up next door for an hour. Front desk people were friendly and helpful. Price was actually a […] bit high for what we got. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by GuestHouse Inn Coeur d'Alene Please let us know if there are any concerns during your stay. Our staff is more then willing to place you somewhere you would feel more comfortable. Thank you for your time in writing us a review.
"Not worth it even for the low price"
The room felt dirty and the floors were sticky. The room smelled of cigarette smoke, even though it was non smoking. The air conditioner made the room smell even mustier, I would not stay again at this hotel. The bed was not comfortable.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by GuestHouse Inn Coeur d'Alene We are sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. Hopefully you let us know during your stay of these concerns. We like to do everything we can to help our guests. We have made some great changes in every department and would love to have you come stay with us next time you are in the area to see our improvements.
Our room was very quiet, nice and clean. It is an older hotel but the staff were very friendly and helpful.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by GuestHouse Inn Coeur d'Alene Thanks again for staying with us
"Fine for overnight stay en-route"
Staff was friendly and helpful.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by GuestHouse Inn Coeur d'Alene Glad we could assist you in any way we could
Room was very very dirty. Would not go back there.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by GuestHouse Inn Coeur d'Alene Sorry to hear that your room was not up to your standards. Your issues have been addressed with our Housekeeping department and we have taken the right steps to make sure that we provide the cleanest rooms for our guests. Thank you for the review.
"When you need a place to sleep"
I wasn't looking for fancy and this fit the bill. The room was quiet. Everything worked correctly. It was clean. The curtains did a great job blocking the light from nearby businesses. I found that the card key worked better if I used it in my left hand. Having a tray to take breakfast back to my room was good since there wasn't much room in the lobby. […] The WIFI worked. I didn't try using the mini-frig or the microwave. I would definitely consider staying again. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"A room fit for a smurf..."
The square footage of he room was practically nonexistent, I had to use acrobatics to get my suitcase past the entryway to the bed area. The bathroom was so small, you could comfortably fit in there if you were four foot nothing snd weighed 70 pounds. The locks opened maybe one out of ten tries. The lobby was so small when it got busy for breakfast, […] you had to maneuver carefully so not as to knock over anther guest. "Excuse me" and "pardon me" were the phrase of the moment. The lack of an elevator, although not necessary just added to the frustration of the overly cramped room. The only way I would recommend to this place to anyone, is if I was playing a prnk on them.... Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
"New Mattress Needed"
We booked late for our trip and there weren't any King size beds available at the time; so we settled for a Queen. The mattress was lumpy and low in the middle so my husband and I were both rolling into the middle of it all night. It was OK for one night but I wouldn't have stayed in that bed another night. Room was clean otherwise and no other com […] plaints. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by GuestHouse Inn Coeur d'Alene We are very happy to hear that your room was clean and we do apologize for the inconvenience the mattress may have caused you and your husband. We have addressed the issue and we are doing everything thing we can to fix it. Thank you for your time in giving us a review.
Old, outdated. Very noisy inside and out. Bed was uncomfortable. Staff was nice, but this place was a dump. Cheap.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by GuestHouse Inn Coeur d'Alene We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Our building is an old building but we have come a long way in updating it. Please let us know during your next visit about noise issues and we will be more than happy to move you to a different room. Thank you for your review.
the room was nice overall and close to many places to eatGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by GuestHouse Inn Coeur d'Alene Thank you for your wonderful review. Our building is located in a great spot and that is one of the things we love so much about it. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and hopefully we see you soon. Thanks again.
"Would I refer to a friend? Not so much!"
Check in lady was good, parking was horrible, carpet dirty, air condition/heater produced a terrible smell, and room got too stuffy not being able to use the cooling/heating unit due to the smell. Room window that overlooks the Jiffy Store had condensation in the window which appeared to be in the double pain glass. Bathroom floor was disgustingly dirty! […] We had only one washcloth in our room, coffee maker was broken. "Breakfast" that was being offered was two waffle irons with no batter left, no cereal left, no juice left at 9:00 a.m. ( We were told upon check in the breakfast was open through 10:00 a.m.) At check out, the lady more than suggested I was interrupting what she was doing, and did not thank me for staying, basically grunted at me and asked if I needed my receipt. I feel this Hotel was misrepresented in advertising of the facility and accommodations available. The price we paid was much too high for the facility and the lack of customer service. My suggestions improve on customer service and enforce cleanliness through housekeeping. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews
We are now watching this hotel on your travel dates
( - )