All hotels in Big Bear Lake, California, United States of America
1 room, 2 adults
You can collect Hotels.com® Rewards nights here
40650 Village Drive, Big Bear Lake, CA, 92315, United States of America, ‏‎800-491-6126
Best Price GuaranteeBest Price Guarantee on hotel bookings. If you find a better price on exactly the same stay elsewhere we’ll match it
3.7 / 5Good

Score breakdown (from 752 reviews)

Average rating for:

  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    3.8
  • Comfort
    3.7
  • Condition
    3.5
  • Neighborhood
    4.6
2.0 / 5Fair
"Run down"
Looks great from the outside but it's run down -- smells. The sheets are itchy - can't they buy better sheets and use softner in the laundry. Beds are old & lumpy and the roll away is disgusting and they don't set it up for you. The place has a good skeleton & can be great-- if they gutted the carpets, painted and bought new furniture.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Northwoods Resort and Conference Center
Dear Roey Thank you for being our guest and for your candid comments. We appreciate customer feedback as it allows us to continually review the level of service we provide our guests. I regret that our accommodations failed to meet or exceed your expectations. This Spring, we will be starting our full renovation as we re-brand to a Holiday Inn Resort. We are very excited at the new product we will be able to showcase to our valued guests. We hope to have another opportunity to serve you in the future when these renovations are completed. Best Regards Scott McKay General Manager
1 night family trip Feb 16, 2015
Roey
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Big Bear + Hotels = Terrible."
There's no doubt that there's a shortage of decent hotels in Big Bear. For my husband's birthday we decided to stay the weekend in January and paid about $250/night. As soon as we walked in I was immediately disappointed. The building is dated, needs repairs, the restaurant is blah and the rooms reminded me of what I'd expect from a cheap motel. To sum it up, unless I plan to book a cabin I won't stay at another hotel in Big Bear
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Northwoods Resort and Conference Center
Dear Valued Guest Thank you for being our guest. I regret that our accommodations failed to meet or exceed your expectations. While the hotel is aged, we pride ourselves on our rustic, mountain lodge look. I am excited to share with you that our full renovation will begin this Spring as we re-brand to a Holiday Inn Resort. The rooms and public areas will be updated while still maintaining the mountain lodge look. We certainly hope we will have another opportunity to have you as our guest when the renovation is completed in the late Fall. Warmest Regards Scott McKay General Manager
1 night family trip Jan 24, 2015
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Great place!"
Great location, cute rooms, and affordable. Walls are kind if thin. Restaurant/bar was dead on a Sunday night at 8pm.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip with friends Feb 15, 2015
Maureen
US
3.0 / 5Good
Hotel was in a great location for the village, with an hourly shuttle bus taking you to the slopes. Although a little dated in decor, it had most things we needed for our stay. I think its a little overpriced though.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Feb 17, 2015
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Nice, basic hotel"
Basic hotel, walking distance to Big Bear Village and short drive to snow summit. Rooms clean, but hotel on the older side.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Feb 17, 2015
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"It's old"
The bed was uncomfortable. It's very rustic and old. The fixtures in the bathroom are old and difficult to turn. The drain in the shower wouldn't stay open without propping it up. We used a soap bar to do so. Otherwise it was a good stay, the staff was friendly and it has a great location.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Northwoods Resort and Conference Center
Hi, Ethan Thank you for being our guest. I apologize that your guest room detracted somewhat from your experience but I'm glad to hear tohat overall, you had an enjoyable stay. Thank for the positive comment regarding the staff - we pride ourselves on the hospitality we provide our guests. We sincerely hope to have you back again on a future visit to Big Bear. Best Regards Scott McKay General Manager
Other trip Feb 16, 2015
Ethan
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great place close to Village"
Everyone was helpful and the lodge was a comfort spot after a long day of walking around the village ! Would stay here again for sure !
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Northwoods Resort and Conference Center
Dear Valued Guest Thank you for being our guest. We're happy to hear we were a welcome respite after a day around town. We look forward to seeing you again on a future visit to Big Bear. Warmest Regards Scott McKay General Manager
Other trip Feb 16, 2015
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Great downtown location"
Older hotel but great location for downtown big bear
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip with friends Feb 7, 2015
Chelsea
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Prime area for Big Bear attractions"
Overall a comfortable and pleasant stay. Great customer service and an excellent location.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night family trip Feb 6, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great location"
Plus: the hotel is in a great location for food and night life. Minus: the room smelled like it used to be a smoking room, and the hot tub was broken during our stay. The manager gave us a discount on the room and on breakfast because of the hot tub, so that was nice. I would stay here again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip with friends Feb 7, 2015
Genevieve
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"cozy mountain room"
We arrived to the resort early, our room was not ready so the young lady at the fron desk updgraded our room and allowed us to check in early. The room was clean and decorated in rustic mountain motif. We had noisy neighbors with small children who souded as if they were bouncing off the walls. The shenanigans started bright and early 6:30 am The hotel staff was very helpful in giving directions and suggesting good food and pub like places. Bed was comfy - sheets were a little dingy - clean but not bright white as I am accustomed to. Our bathrub / shower was not draining properly, while showering I found myself in calf high water. Quick call downstairs and maitenance serviced our shower while we were out for the evening. Nice place for a weekend getaway / pricey / but it seems all accomodations in Big Bear are $$$ on weekends
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Feb 10, 2015
Dolores
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Very helpful staff"
Pleasant stay. The hotel was in a great location to easily travel to fun areas of the city.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Feb 9, 2015
James
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Room okay"
Rooms were okay. They could use a remodel. I asked for a blow dryer because the one in the room was broken. It never came. The location was nice. We could walk to the Village and get dinner.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Northwoods Resort and Conference Center
Dear Robyn Thank you for choosing Northwoods Resort. I apologize that the hairdryer you requested was not delivered and will pass that information on to the department heads. In regards to the remodel, I am pleased to share with you that we will be starting our full renovation in the Spring as we rebrand to a Holiday Inn Resort. We are very excited at the new look we will be able to offer our guests and I hope to have another opportunity to serve you on a future visit to Big Bear. Warmest Regards, Scott McKay General Manager
1 night family trip Jan 31, 2015
Robyn
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Boarding in Bear"
Stayed here for 2 nights and it was a great location and looked nicer than any of the surrounding hotels. Stayed on the 4th floor, the only issues I had was the fireplace wasn't working but that got fixed quick. The water pressure in the shower was low, and they didn't put a comforter on the king bed. Just a liner I would call it, but never use comforters anyways in hotels. Otherwise, I enjoyed my stay and these were just minor details. There is fresh popcorn in the lobby and they have a trolley that will take u to bear mountain or snow summit for $5 for the weekend.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Northwoods Resort and Conference Center
Dear Valued Guest Thank you for being our guest. We hope you had a lot of fun on the slopes. I apologize for the minor details that may have detracted from your stay a little bit, and we look forward to serving you again on a future trip to Big Bear. We'll have the popcorn ready for you! Best Scott McKay General Manager
Other trip Feb 3, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice"
Great location! Good size, spacious rooms, nice kind staff.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Northwoods Resort and Conference Center
Hi, Marge. Thank you for being our guest and we're glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Big Bear! Best Regards Scott McKay General Manager
Other trip Feb 1, 2015
Marge
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Fantastic hotel!!"
Walking distance from a lot of cool stores and some really good restaurants! The hotel was really really nice as well! Everyone was friendly and the room I stayed in was nice, clean and very comfortable!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Northwoods Resort and Conference Center
Hi, Nicholas Thank you for the 5-star review. We're happy to hear that you had a great stay experience. We look forward to serving you again on your next visit to Big Bear. Best Regards, Scott McKay General Manager
Other trip Jan 31, 2015
Nicholas
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"great hotel"
really nice and cozy. good price for a great hotel
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Northwoods Resort and Conference Center
Hi, Christian Thank you for being our guest and giving us a 5-star review. We're happy to hear you had a great stay and look forward to your next visit. Best Regards Scott McKay General Manager
Other trip Jan 30, 2015
Chris
US
3.0 / 5Good
"A OK"
Location is great! Close proximity to restaurants and bars within walking distance! The room is a somewhat dated, carpet was dirty, bathroom could be upgraded, and also the room set up for the Spa Suite was not what was pictured at all.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Northwoods Resort and Conference Center
Hi, Bonnie Thank you for being our guest. I will look into the discrepancy with the Spa Suite you mentioned - thank you for bringing it to my attention. In regards to the room being a little dated, I am happy to share with you that our full guestroom renovation is scheduled to start in March as we rebrand to a Holiday Inn Resort. Our new look is exciting and we can't to showcase it to our guests once it's completed in the late Fall. We look forward to having you back. Warmest Regards Scott McKay General Manager
1 night trip with friends Jan 24, 2015
Bonnie
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Friendly"
The staff was really friendly and had great suggestions. It is so close to the shops and restaurants!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Northwoods Resort and Conference Center
Hi, Vanessa Thanks for the shout out to the staff! We pride ourselves on our hospitality and I am happy to hear you were able to experience and that it helped you have a great stay. We look forward to seeing you again. Kind Regards Scott McKay General Manager
Other trip Jan 28, 2015
Vanessa
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Location is great, but that's about it"
location is wonderful! That's about all I can say positively... Hotel had a problem with the water pressure. The shower started fine and then literally no water! Yikes! It came back on a few minutes later, but only as a trickle... We called the front desk and were informed they were working on it. They stated it would be fixed in about one hour. After 2 hours, the water pressure was less than a trickle. No shower for my spouse that day! Paid quite a bit of money, & to fluctuate between NO water & a dribble is inexcusable! Water wasn't fixed till late that night. Disappointing at best !
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Northwoods Resort and Conference Center
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for being our guest. Please accept my sincerest apologies that our temporary mechanical issues with the water pressure caused you to have a negative stay. I can certainly understand the frustration it caused. It was frustrating to the team as well knowing it was impacting our guest's experience. I certainly hope to you took time during the check out process to address your concerns and allowed us to resolve the matter to your satisfaction. I would certainly love to have another opportunity to provide you with hospitality on a future visit to Big Bear, as I can assure you the problems you experienced are not on-going or indicative to the services we provide. Best Regards, Scott McKay General Manager
3 night romance trip Jan 22, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Big Bear Weekend"
Took the family up to Big Bear for the night. Went for the Snow Play/Alpine Slide. Check in was at 4pm but after a couple of hours of snow tubing, we were tired and out of curiosity we went early to the hotel to see if our room was ready. It was 130pm and the room was ready. The room was clean. The dead bolt was broken. We alerted the front desk and while we went out to eat, they had it fixed. It was a Saturday night and there were a lot of younger people partying. With a family we were in bed by 9pm and you can hear everything going on outside. It didn't last very long. The check out was easy. We will probably use this hotel again the next time we go to Big Bear.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Northwoods Resort and Conference Center
Dear Jerry, Thank you for being our guest and taking the time to share your stay experience. We're happy to hear you enjoyed you time with us and look forward to serving you again on your next visit to Big Bear. Best Regards, Scott McKay General Manager
Other trip Jan 26, 2015
Jerry
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Very cozy and close to snow summit!"
Amazingly close to snow summit, only a mile away. Room was very warm and woodsy looking!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jan 22, 2015
Mike
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Snowboarding Family Vacation"
Hotel was is a nice location and had a nice mountain lodge feel. The room we stayed in was uncomfortably hot due to a inoperable thermostat.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Northwoods Resort and Conference Center
Dear Valued Guests: Thank you for choosing Northwoods Resort as your home away from home during your family vacation - I hope you were able to create some wonderful memories on the slopes. I sincerely apologize that your thermostat did not work correctly and that it caused you to have a less then perfect stay. We value your patronage and sincerely hope to have another opportunity to serve you on your next visit to Big Bear. Best Regards Scott McKay General Manager
1 night family trip Jan 18, 2015
A Traveler
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Over priced under deliver"
The 1st floor rooms are hell if you have people upstairs walking around. Loud and creaking especially at 3 am. When i called the front desk to request them to stop, the person said that he went there and didn't see any lights on or hear any noise. I guess there must be ghosts in this place then.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Northwoods Resort and Conference Center
Dear Valued Guest Thank you being our guest and I sincerely apologize that you had such a negative stay experience. I appreciate your feedback and candor as we are always looking for way to improve the experience all our guests have. I hope to have another opportunity to serve you again on a future visit to Big Bear. Best Regards, Scott McKay General Manager
Other trip Jan 20, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
very nice time. thanks. Nice staff and close to the slopes.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Northwoods Resort and Conference Center
Thanks for being our guest! We look forward to serving you again soon. Best Scott McKay General Manager
Other trip Jan 20, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Stay over MLK weekend 2015"
Hot tub and sauna felt great after a day on the slopes. Stillwells food quality never disappoints. Great food and great service from Diana! Room rates were a bit pricey but it was a holiday weekend. I guess that's expected.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Northwoods Resort and Conference Center
Hi, Denise Thank you for sharing your stay experience. I'm glad you enjoyed our accommodations and service, especially from Diana. We'll be sure to pass your comments on to her. We look forward to seeing you again on a future visit to Big Bear. Warmest Regards, Scott McKay General Manager
2 night romance trip Jan 16, 2015
Denise
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
Overall it was a good stay. Booked as an unpublished rate and called in to request a fireplace, which they accommodated with no hesitation. Room was as described and impressively clean. I'm okay with it being out dated since I knew that going in and that is out of the staffs control, but cleanliness is one thing that can be controlled and it was very clean.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Northwoods Resort and Conference Center
Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for being our guest. I'm happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay experience. We look forward to seeing you again on a future visit to Big Bear. Best Regards Scott McKay General Manager
Other trip Jan 18, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great Stay!"
Great Hotel, Amazing Stay!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Northwoods Resort and Conference Center
Thanks for the 5-star review, Michael! Glad to hear you had a great stay. We hope to see you again soon. Best Regards, Scott McKay General Manager
1 night romance trip Dec 13, 2014
Michael
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
We had a very pleasant stay and staff at this hotel was very helpful and extremely kind. I will definitely stay here again and will recommend this hotel to family and friends. Thank you!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jan 17, 2015
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"So-So"
For Big Bear I will give it a 3. Not too many hotels to choose from. The bed was terrible.. so hard we couldn't sleep. Our friends stayed in a different room @ the same hotel & had the same complaint. I wouldn't stay again just because of the bed. Maybe got 2-3 hours sleep. Bathroom outdated. Had to keep fixing the toilet from running. Old bathroom curtains I was afraid to see if anything on them. Positive: Great location!! Loved the fireplace in the room & the bar was nice.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Northwoods Resort and Conference Center
Dear Valued Guest Thank you for choosing Northwoods Resort during your recent visit to Big Bear. We were glad to have you as our guest. We sincerely regret that your room did not fully meet your expectations, especially the bed. I do want to share, however, that beginning in the Spring, the hotel will be undergoing a complete guestroom renovation as we rebrand ourselves into a Holiday Inn Resort. We are very excited at the changes coming and we hope to have another opportunity to serve you on a future trip. Thank you again for being our guest. Best Regards Scott McKay General Manager
1 night romance trip Jan 10, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
nice cabin style!! look warm with all the wood furniture.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Northwoods Resort and Conference Center
Dear Valued Guest Thank you for taking the time to share your stay experience. We hope to have another opportunity to have you as a guest again soon. Best Scott McKay General Manager
Other trip Jan 12, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great hotel with friendly staff!"
Northwoods Resort had clean and comfortable rooms. There were several restaurants and shops within walking distance.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Northwoods Resort and Conference Center
Dear Valued Guest Thank you for your review and positive comments on our staff. We pride ourselves on the hospitality we provide our guests. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to have you as a guest again soon. Warmest Regards Scott McKay General Manager
Other trip Jan 12, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"AMAZING!"
My stay with Northwoods was amazing! The staff was great and the room was beyond exceptional. I will definetly be coming back.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Northwoods Resort and Conference Center
Dear Valued Guest Wow! Thank you so much for rating us 5 stars and for the wonderful comments. I'm so happy to hear that you had such a wonderful stay experience and look forward to seeing you again soon. Warmest Regards Scott McKay General Manager
Other trip Jan 11, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"like location to town. Great price."
had issues w keys and amount of cups provided. Bed amenities could use upgrade. Jacuzzi working this year which was nice, last year it was out of service. We like location of property.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jan 9, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Comfy for one night."
The exterior of hotel looks nice. The interior needs updating.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Northwoods Resort and Conference Center
Dear Valued Guest Thank you for being our guest. I'm happy to announce that the hotel will be undergoing a complete renovation in the Spring as we become a Holiday Inn Resort. We are excited at the changes that are coming to hope to have the opportunity to showcase them to you once they are completed. Best Scott McKay General Manager
1 night family trip Jan 4, 2015
A Traveler
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"MY WIFE AND I WILL NEVER STAY AGAIN"
FOR THE PRICE NOT GOOD THE RESTRANT WAS SLOW THE ONLY THING WE LIKED WAS THE BARTENDER HE DID HIS BEST FOR A ONE MAN SHOW
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Northwoods Resort and Conference Center
Thank you for your candid review. On behalf of the entire staff, please accept my sincerest apologies that our services failed to meet your expectations. We do hope you change your mind and would love to have another opportunity to serve you. Thank you for being our guest. Warmest Regards Scott McKay General Manager
Other trip Jan 5, 2015
RICK
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Overpriced room in poor shape"
Considering it was a holiday, I was okay with paying three twenty for a single bed room for a Saturday night (via expedia a week in advance). Pros: Nice furnished room with 40ish" flat screen tv Fireplace, etc. Cons: Very small( they said it would be illegal to put a rollaway bed in there) Was not ready when I checked in around 9pm, room service needed 20 minutes to clean while I waited in the hallway Though the room appeared very clean, it smelled like someone walked their dog in there and didnt clean up after it I'm flexible on conditions based on price, I would not pay over a hundred for this room.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Northwoods Resort and Conference Center
Dear Chris, Thank you for your comments and I sincerely apologize that we did not fully meet your expectations. I appreciate feedback from our guests, as it allows me to continually review the level of service we provide. I am reviewing your comments with the housekeeping staff to determine how we could have better served you. As always, we thank you for being our guest and hope to have another opportunity to serve you. Best Regards Scott McKay General Manager
Other trip Jan 5, 2015
Chris
US
3.0 / 5Good
Little dated. Great staff. Next door neighbors a nightmare.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Northwoods Resort and Conference Center
Hi, Nick. Thank you for the positive comment on the staff - the hospitality we provide our guests is very important to us. I do apologize that your neighbors detracted from your overall stay. In regards to the hotel being a little dated, I am pleased to let you know that in the next several months, we will be going through a full renovation. We hope to have another opportunity to serve you sometime in the next year when we can showcase all the great changes that are coming. Thank you for being our guest. We appreciate your patronage. Best Regards Scott McKay General Manager
Other trip Jan 5, 2015
Nick
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Had a nice stay"
Right in the middle of the village, not bad.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night romance trip Dec 30, 2014
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"just OK"
OK hotel and room. Long wait at reception. No breakfast included as most hotels in the area. TV in strange spoto where you couldn't see it well.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night family trip Dec 28, 2014
marja
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"staff were ineffectual and rude. Waited until 7 PM"
Way overpriced for a two star experience. The check-in desk had a collection of complaining customers, some yelling. My tired the kids and I waited until 7 PM before the room was ready. No compensation was offered. There were no blankets in the room and trash was left on the floor. Don't waste your money!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Northwoods Resort and Conference Center
Dear Valued Guest I sincerely regret that you left the hotel with such a negative impression. That was certainly not our goal. I value all the feedback I receive from our guests and will use your comments to review our procedures and how we can improve. We hope to have another opportunity to serve you in the future. Warmest Regards Scott McKay General Manager
Other trip Jan 4, 2015
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Decent place to stay"
I went up to big bear to celebrate mine and my girlfriends 3 year anniversary. Stay in a small cozy 1 bed room on the 4th floor. I wish there was at least a fridge that we could've used. Also, the 4th floor windows take some climbing to do to let in the fresh air. Also tried to turn on the AC because it was a little too toasty for our liking but it didn't work that well.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jan 2, 2015
A Traveler
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Most likely wont go back"
Old hotel, out dated. Great location. Service very slow, in restaurant, and maid service. Our room didn't get cleaned until 4:00pm. Thermometer didn't work, couldn't set room temp. But if you need a hotel close to town, this is the place to stay.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Northwoods Resort and Conference Center
Dear Valued Guest Thank you for your feedback on your stay. I apologize that your room did not fully meet your expectations. I am reviewing your comments with the housekeeping and engineering teams so we can address the issues you mentioned. We sincerely hope to have another opportunity to serve you in the future. Beginning this April, the hotel will be undergoing a complete renovation and we would love to be able to showcase our new product to you. Thank you for being our guest. Best Regards Scott McKay General Manager
2 night family trip Dec 26, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Place to stay in Big Bear"
I am giving this 5 stars not because it is a five star resort, but because I think it is as good as you will get in the small mountain town of Big Bear. I was pleasantly surprised at how nice it was. And the staff was excellent too! I would definitely stay here again.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Northwoods Resort and Conference Center
Dear Valued Guest Thank you very much for the 5 star review! I'm glad to hear that our services and especially our hospitality met your expectations. We look forward to having you back as our guest in the near future. Warmest Regards Scott McKay General Manager
Other trip Jan 2, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice hotel close to the Village"
This is our 2nd year staying in this Hotel for Christmas. With teenagers, the location is idea for everything from shopping to eating to just hanging out. There is no need to drive anywhere. Shuttles are available for skiing and The Village is right next door - shopping, eating, horse carriage rides. It's beautiful during the winter. This is the only hotel our family will stay when visiting Big Bear.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Northwoods Resort and Conference Center
Hi, Trish Thank you so much for your patronage and continued loyalty. I'm glad to hear that you had a great stay and we look forward to serving you again on your next visit to Big Bear. Best Regards Scott McKay General Manager
Other trip Dec 31, 2014
Trish
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Very comfortable"
Been coming here for sometime now. Always a Pleasure.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Northwoods Resort and Conference Center
Thank you for the review, Robert, and your continued loyalty to Northwoods. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Scott McKay General Manager
2 night family trip Dec 23, 2014
ROBERT
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Terrible front desk service at the restaurant,"
We had reservation on Xmas night at 7 pm .we arrive at 7. The front desk girl told us to wait.Meanwhile she was seating people came later than us and without reservation. I confronted her then she reluctantly seated us at 8. We waited 45 minutes until we protested before a nice waitress told us she can not find our server but she will take our order.But there were no prime rib left(suppose to be the highlight for the evening) so we have to settle for ham.food was poor.Terrible experience.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Northwoods Resort and Conference Center
Dear Valued Guest: Please accept my sincerest apologies on not providing you with a positive experience during Christmas Dinner. We appreciate the feedback and are always working to improve the service we provide our customers. We hope to have another opportunity to serve you in the future. Thank you for being our guest. Scott McKay General Manager
Other trip Dec 28, 2014
season travelle
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Nice to close to down town, walking distance"
Staff was not friendly. Rooms were old. TV was old, not updated in 20 years. Elevator was small and still had to walk up stairs once you reached the top of elevator. They was no view. Priced to high for quality of the room and I got a deal. Four star price at two star resort. Love a short walk to everything, great location
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Northwoods Resort and Conference Center
Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for choosing Northwoods. My sincerest apologies that your accommodations failed to fully meet your expectations. I also regretted to hear that we failed to provide you with excellent hospitality and will review your comments with the team. We do hope to have another opportunity to serve you in the future. Warmest regards Scott McKay General Manager
Other trip Dec 27, 2014
Ernest
US
2.0 / 5Fair
We were expected to check in at 11 or 12 am but we were told that the earliest is at 4 pm and there would be no guarantee that happen any time at 4 and may be much later.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Northwoods Resort and Conference Center
Dear Paula, I regret we were unable to honor an early check-in due to our occupancy level the previous night. We thank you very much for being our guest and sincerely hope to have another opportunity to serve you in the future. Warmest Regards Scott McKay General Manager
Other trip Dec 26, 2014
Paula
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Do not stay here"
This hotel was pretty bad, are room smelled really bad like someone had left a dirty diaper behind. The coffee maker in the room was filthy when we asked for a new one they said they dont have one! But the smell tops it off oh yeah and the pool was full of nasty algae!!!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Northwoods Resort and Conference Center
Dear Valued Guest: My deepest apologies that you had such a negative stay experience with us. I am addressing your concerns regarding your room with the Housekeeping Manager. In regards to the pool, we did unfortunately experience some equipment malfunction that caused us to have to close the pool for a few days. That is not the norm and the pool is currently back up and operating without issue. We are always reviewing the level of service we provide to our guests and what ways we can improve. We would love to have a second chance at providing you with the accommodations and service we are known for. Thank you for being our guest. Warmest Regards Scott McKay General Manager
Other trip Dec 25, 2014
EZ
US
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews