"Close to airport, convenient with 3 kids, 2 adults"
We had a nice stay, pool was fun for kids, included breakfast great and really convinient.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Montreal-Dorval Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us via Expedia. Danielle Guest Services manager
"Nice hotel close to city & west island Montreal"
I like this hotel and the location works for me, I was there before. This time, they were renovating, so the condition of the hotel was disappointing as I didn't expect construction. I suppose next time will be better. Also, I got stuck with a smokers room because that's all there was in the Expedia offers for king size bed room. Only after 6 days […] did the smell start fading away, despite ozonator running in the room twice. It is in the carpets and upholstery. Because of that, my room felt dirty and stuffy. Temperature could be well controlled with the unit in the room, but the air blown worsened the cigarette smell. Lobby and breakfast area wasn't too crowded during my stay and felt casual. I liked it. Accommodating staff. Toilet had a minor problem which was fixed immediately. Overall still enjoyed my stay and would return there. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Montreal-Dorval Dear Traveler, Thank you for your recent review of the Hampton Inn & Suites Montreal (Dorval). We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your constructive feedback regarding your recent stay. We apologize that on this occasion your stay was disappointing and did not meet your expectations. Our carpet renovation is to improve our hotel to our customer standard, but we do apologies for the inconvenience and promise you that it will be done by your next visit. I wonder if you were here for 6 days if you had the chance to ask our front desk agents if anything became available they could of moved you to a non-smoking room. It is the feedback from our guests that enable us to continually improve and exceed those standards. we hope to see soon, Thank you again and safe Travels, Danielle Guest services Manager
"Nice and Clean"
I liked the hotel. It was updated and looked nice, clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay again.Genuine Expedia guest review
I was there for 2days, while attending training that was also offered directl in one of the conference room. well sized and confortable for our needsGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Montreal-Dorval Dear Al E , Thank you for your kind words in review of your recent stay with us. We are glad to have met your needs by the airport and that you found our service to be friendly and accommodating. We strive to make every guest feel welcomed and we hope you will stay with us again should you find yourself in a similar situation in the future. Thank you again and safe travels,
"excellent place to take your dog"
staff were very accommodating with regards to dogs. As a result the atmosphere was friendly. Would stay at this hotel again. Buffet breakfast bar was great as well.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Montreal-Dorval Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us via Expedia. We appreciate your succinct input and we hope you will return to stay with us the next time you are in the area. Thank you again and safe travels, Danielle Guest Services Manager
"Very helpful and pleasant staff."
My mother had passed away two nights before this planned trip and I could not reschedule. While I was on the plane I was so distracted by planning my mothers funeral that I did not look again at my booking. When I got off the plane, I got on the wrong shuttle and went to the wrong hotel. When I realized it, it was after midnight and I called the hotel […] and told them what had happen. They were very polite and offered to have their shuttle driver pick me up from the hotel that I was at despite it being my stupidity. I was very impressed with it. Thank you Hampton Inn. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Montreal-Dorval Dear Edwin, First our deepest condolences to you and your loved ones. Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us via Expedia. We are glad to have met your needs and that you found our service to be friendly and accommodating. We strive to make every guest feel welcomed and we hope you will stay with us again under better circumstances next time. We thank you again, Danielle Guest services manager
"Highly recommended for business"
Excellent amenities, easy access, large comfortable room, parking and breakfast at a reasonable price. Very impressed with the value of this hotel.Genuine Expedia guest review
"For sure, It would be my next hotel"
It was my second time to book with Hampton, we (as a family) really enjoyed the stay in this hotel. My kids like the pool. Also I called the hotel to send me their airport shuttle bus. I waited one hour. Yes it is complimentary but it would be good if came within 15-30 minutes.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Nice for the price"
We've stayed here twice now. Great location literally everything you need is no more than a ten minute drive (I needed a walk-in clinic on a Sunday bam! right there 7 minutes away), big comfortable beds, and big rooms. With a kitchette (sink, fridge, microwave). We had a double queen with a pull out bed. It was perfect for us (2 adult, 5 girls ages […] 4-6 and a little dog). Breakfast is not bad a big step up from contential but by no means a 5star restaurant. Largely an English speaking area so don't worry about that either. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
"Nice Hotel, better than average continental breakf"
We really enjoyed our stay. the staff was really attentive and friendly. My children and really enjoyed the pool. The only recommendation I have would be asking for the top floor if you are a light sleeper as we could here the children in the room above us the entire time of our two night stay making sleeping difficult.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Montreal-Dorval Dear Jean, I would like to start off by thanking you for taking the time to leave us your feedback towards your experience with us! We are glad to see that you were able to enjoy your stay and apologize for the incovenience you experience with the neighbours above your room.The next time you have the opportunity to travel to the area, I do hope that you will give us the chance to redeem ourselves by being our guest again. Thank you again & Safe Travels , Danielle Guest Relation Manager
"Expected more comfortable bed"
We love Hampton Inn, especially for their amazingly comfortable beds - but not here : ( King size was really a queen, mattress was worn, sagging, and uncomfortable. Room heater was noisy too. Seemed like a new hotel, but...I won't stay here again.Genuine Expedia guest review
"No Bar on the weekend???"
After an easy check in we decided to have a drink in the bar only to be told that it is not open on the weekend because there was not enough business. Funny thing because when we returned from dinner the lobby was full of guests drinking cans of beer. When asked about room service I was offered menus of restaurants that delivered, however, no alcohol. […] The solution from the front desk was to go to the bar across the street, I pointed out that would involved crossing the trans canada highway. Please understand that after driving all day a cold drink is very welcome. Only one elevator (the other was out of service) and lots of hockey kids going from floor to floor created long waits to get to the top floor. Room was just ok. Fridge didn't work, sink plug didn't work. Shower head looked like it was from someone's home and a shower curtain should be replaced with glass. Location worked for us because we were visiting someone who lived close, however, it is not the most scenic area of Montreal to say the least. I feel fooled that The Hilton used their name to sell this location. Having stayed at a number of Hiltons this one simply doesn't cut it. It really is a second rate hotel in an out of the way location at a downtown price. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Montreal-Dorval Dear Mr.Simons, Thank you for your recent review of the Hampton Inn & Suites Montreal (Dorval). We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your constructive feedback regarding your recent stay. We apologize that on this occasion your stay was disappointing and did not meet your expectations. We are one of the rare Hampton Inn & Suites that has a Bar, our hours are Monday to Thursday from 5 to 11 only, there are several stores in the area where you could of bought your alcohol from and restaurant that deliver it also. We were notified about guest drinking in the lobby and are looking into it. We apologize that the comfort of your stay was interrupted due to the fridge and sink not working , we would of been more then happy to send our houseman to look at the issues. The shower curtains are a Brand Standard for all Hampton inn & suites by Hilton. Lastely we are sorry you were not informed that we have four elevators but unfortunately, yes one was out of order as we were waiting for an out side company to come and service it. Thank you again and we hope you will return to stay with us the next time you are in the area so we may better demonstrate our commitment to your satisfaction. Danielle Guest Relation Manager
It was a good stay and breakfast includedGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"comfortable stay in west end of Montreal"
accommodating staff and quiet spacious room nice to have small sink and good workspace in the roomGenuine Expedia guest review
"Clean and Good Location"
This hotel is very clean. It is close to Dorval Airport, and right beside a major Hiway. Very quiet, clean and comfortable rooms. Free breakfast was also good. I had a very nice stay and I will certainly stay at this hotel again next time I am in this area.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Montreal-Dorval Thank you for taking the time the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us via Expedia.It is the feedback from our guests that enable us to continually improve and exceed those standards. Hoping to see you again real soon. Thank you andsafe Travels
"very nice place"
Everything you need is there. Great breakfestGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Montreal-Dorval Thank you for your rating . We are glad to have met your expectation.
"Nice with normal services"
I liked the hotel,but comparing to other hotels I would say 3.5 out of 5Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Montreal-Dorval Thank you for your review of your past stay with us. We always appreciate hearing from our guests – including places of improvement.
"Labour Day long weekend stay"
Hotel was quite out of the way from downtown Montreal. Located near airport area. Hotel lobby was beautiful and inviting. Breakfast was better than your average continental offerings and much appreciated. Room smelled fresh and seems clean. Beds were comfy. This is a newer hotel and the overall condition was good. Would stay here again.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Montreal-Dorval Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us via Expedia. We appreciate your succinct input and we hope you will return to stay with us the next time you are in the area. Thank you,
"Great location great rates and great staff"
First time staying in Laval area. I loved the hotel breakfast comes complimentary which changes on a daily basis. They also have a great swimming pool and a decent gym. I would definately come back!Genuine Expedia guest review
"great value for price"
the room was super clean, the breakfast was really good. the only thing that bothered us was the mattress, too soft for our backs. I would definitely go back there again.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Montreal-Dorval Thank you for your review of your past stay with us. We always appreciate hearing from our guests – including places of improvement. We apologize that the comfort of your stay was interrupted due to the soften of the mattress.We hope you will return to stay with us the next time you are in the area so we may better demonstrate our commitment to your satisfaction. Thank you,
"Good family hotel"
Nice quiet hotel. We were on the main floor by the pool but didn't hear any hallway noises. Made use of the fold out sofa bed. Mini fridge and microwave plus extra sink were very helpful when travelling with kids. Kids also enjoyed the pool everyday. Mattresses a little soft for me but overall nice clean room and lots of space!Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Montreal-Dorval Thank you for your review of your past stay with us. We are glad that you had a pleasant overall experience at our property. We look forward to the opportunity to serve your future travel needs.
It seems to be good except the breakfast buffet it small sale for breakfast comparing with who staying in the HotelGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Montreal-Dorval Thank you for your review of your past stay with us,We are always trying to improve our breakfast service and I’ve taken your comments to F & B team. The next time you have the opportunity to travel to the area, I do hope that you will give us the chance to redeem ourselves by being our guest again. Once again we thank you, your review is truly helpful.
"Bland but ok."
It is like most chains sterile looking and bland. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The staff is pleasant. Why not use reusable dishes. So much garbage is unnecessarily produced at breakfast. The eggs are ghastly. The " fresh" fruit salad is not fresh and tasteless. Why is not possible to open the windows in the rooms. It would be nice to be able […] to sit outside on a beautiful day. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Very clean and staff were very friendly and helpful.. Breakfast was great. The only thing was the pool was closed due to maintenance but it did open the morning we were leaving so the kids finally got to swim just before we left.Genuine Expedia guest review
One reason we look to stay at Hampton Inn is the complimentary breakfast and the pool or hot tub. The pool was closed most of the time we were there. The staff in the breakfast area seemed unhappy and somewhat rude. There were groups of people staying at the hotel for a conference or religious meeting. Their kids ran up and down the halls a fair bit […] with no response from the staff. The hotel is also on a one-way service road beside the highway, so going out for a quick bite of food or whatever made it awkward to get back to the hotel. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
"Good value near the airport."
Very comfortable and convenient hotel near the airport. Large rooms, modern décor and easy to get to. Pool was a little small, but very useable for kids.Genuine Expedia guest review
Only issue was pool was a bit cloudy. Very nice place.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"It's alright hotel"
Stayed in this hotel over the weekend 3 other families. 2 families had to stay in the smoking rooms since they had dogs with them. Good thing is they didn't have any kids. Our room was alright. Kind of tight for 2 queen sized beds and a lazy chair but the room itself was clean. We were on the main floor and so we had to keep our curtains closed. Woke […] up to the sound of the people next to our room...The sound proofing in the room is pretty bad. Disrupted my sleep. They have a pool on the main floor which is not so big and no lifeguard on duty. Didn't bother going because the water was cloudy. It'll be nice to have a lifeguard on duty even just to check the PH balance of the water. Breakfast was included which was good, though there wasn't that much of a variety. Location wise the hotel was far from downtown, about 30 minutes drive depending on traffic. All in all the hotel was alright but we would check out other hotels first before booking this one again should we go back to Montreal. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Friendly and helpful staff; very clean hotel. Would definitely return!Genuine Expedia guest review
This hotel was convenient for our requirement (2 adults + 3 kids), small issue was noisy neighbours upstairs and I thought the room could have been cleaner: we found wrappings of clothes next to the bed, a screw top of a beer bottle in the sofa bed. Staff was pleasant.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"A nice family hotel near Dorval airport"
A comfortable family hotel near Dorval airport. The hot breakfast buffet was nice and it's close to nearby restaurants for lunch and dinner. The pool is a little small, but great for the kids. The hotel itself was very clean and quiet.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Very good at what they do and fine facilties."
The one thing we had forgotten to ask was whether there was room service and the answer "No" might have changed our choice.Genuine Expedia guest review
It was ok. But nothing left at all for breakfast at 10am.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"I'd stay again in a heartbeat!"
Great hotel and helpful staff! Pillows were plush and comfy, but the bed was a little awkward (you roll to the middle). Nice pool. Wonderful breakfast!!!Genuine Expedia guest review
Staff was great very friendly, the room was very clean and cozy. I enjoyed my stay, full break fast included in the morning, pool was a little small but nice.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Great hotel near airport"
They are doing a great job. Keep up the great service and lovely attitude of staff. Only thing I missed was a hot tub, but I used the pool.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Feel like Home with Hampton"
Hotel was clean and quiet enough for me to feel like home. Breakfast is fine except kind of scrambled eggs looks like and tastes like tinted plastic rubber.Genuine Expedia guest review
location in the West Island close to Fairview Mall Pointe Claire. Near airport, good valueGenuine Expedia guest review
We chose this hotel to save dollars from Downtown hotels. Free parking and breakfast are compelling. Most attractions are 10 to 15 minutes drive that makes it easy. Though we missed the comfort of staying in downtown and being able to walk or use public transit, overall, it was a very good experience.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Clean, comfortable, relaxing environment"
Above average stay, however a bit pricey.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Would definitely return."
Very pleased with almost everything. We had a false fire alarm. I overheard a suggestion that humidity might have been a factor. If so, some remedial action should be taken.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
It was ok. We arrived late so there was no shuttle service and cab driver did not know where the hotel was. Room was clean and the breakfast was excellent .Genuine Hotels.com guest review
We got to the hotel in the evening, but it was great The quality of service was great, together with the cleanliness of the room and the overall experience. We'll definitely stay again, if we are in that part of the country.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Furniture well used needs replacement,chair foot stool, desk, chair, bedGenuine Hotels.com guest review
This hotel is without a doubt a good place to stay. You will get very good quality for the price.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Early Quiet Hours"
We had just arrived on the Thursday night around 8:30 had a couple people in the room and we received three noise complaints before 9:30. We were not even that loud. Front desk had asked us to hang out in the lobby. But we decided to switch to a friends room away from the early riser. On our way out for the evening (around 10:30) Security was patrolling […] the hallway outside our room and threatened us and tried to kick us out. Even though we were quietly grabbing our jackets and leaving the building. The rest of the weekend was great. Apparently its a pain to stay here on Thursdays. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
"Excellent hotel and stay"
Nice swimming pool, good breakfast, nice bedroomGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Great hotel for your money"
It was a good experience in general. The breakfast and coffee in the morning was pleasing and a good choice. The room was great except it was too warm. We put the air conditioner but it was too noisy to keep it on at night. We alerted the front desk staff and hopefully they fixed it. Otherwise, I would go again.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Nice location to stay!"
Enjoyed the stay! Was down for a Montreal Impact game, and about a 20min drive to game. Staff was very helpful, and no issues due to not speaking french! Would consider staying at this location again! Only draw back was the access to the highway, since it is on a service road and only one way traffic. Just a little pain to go around the block each time […] you wanted to go the other direction. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Would stay again"
Would recommend to people. Was very clean and comfortable. The kids enjoyed the pool and the waffle maker at breakfast. Liked the fact that breakfast was included and offered different options on the three days we spent there. The only thing was that when we checked in we were told both of our families would be together on the first floor, but when […] my parents arrived they were placed on the fourth floor, the reservation was changed without talking to us eventhough the arrangements had been made with the staff we checked in with. I found this very frustrating. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews
We are now watching this hotel on your travel dates
( - )