All hotels in Dorval, Quebec, Canada
1 room, 2 adults
You can collect Hotels.com® Rewards nights here
Best Price GuaranteeBest Price Guarantee on hotel bookings. If you find a better price on exactly the same stay elsewhere we’ll match it
4.2 / 5Excellent

Score breakdown (from 275 reviews)

Average rating for:

  • Cleanliness
    4.5
  • Service
    4.4
  • Comfort
    4.3
  • Condition
    4.3
  • Neighborhood
    3.7

The following English reviews were posted by hotels.com guests from other countries:

5.0 / 5Outstanding
"away from home comfort"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
as expected no surprises
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night business trip Nov 17, 2014
keith
CA
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great stay!"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
We stayed for four nights. The hotel is not in walking distance to anything(hwy), but driving distance to some great restaurants and shopping. The staff helped out with the little things (opening the pool early simply because we were heading out before 9)! Pool and everything else was clean. Breakfast was really good - waffle station, omelette, sausage, french toast, muffins and all the rest. Coffee was good. Room was very always clean, always. They have a 24 hour snack bar with popcorn and drinks, that was a fun addition.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night family trip Oct 24, 2014
Carolyn
AS
3.0 / 5Good
"Good but may improve customer relationship."
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
The rooms are clean but the housekeepers provide just one shampoo for 3 people in the room. The service for breakfast was very poor. The bagels were not fresh and hard to chew.The number of yogurts was very limited. Approximately one hour before the end of breakfast timing, the lady said that there was no more yogurt left. The fresh fruits was just inedible. But the service of free 24 hour coffee or tea is a very good idea.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Montreal-Dorval
Dear traveler, Your effort and time in sharing your comments surrounding your experiences at the Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Montréal-Dorval is most appreciated and something we take very seriously. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your visit with us. It is the feedback from our guests that enable us to continually improve and exceed those standards. You can be confident that we will follow-up on the points you have outlined to ensure staff awareness and additional staff training where needed. Hampton Inn & Suites Montréal-Dorval values your patronage – we want you as our guest! Again, we extend our apologies, and hope you will allow us the opportunity to serve you again in the near future. Sincerely, Danielle Guest Services Manager
Other trip Oct 22, 2014
A Traveler
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Not as showed in the pics"
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    2.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    1.0
Not bad, but I would still prefer to go for Holiday inn, as I'vejust tried this hotel just to take a chance.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night trip with friends Oct 11, 2014
Darshan
CA
3.0 / 5Good
"Very noisy"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    2.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Found this Hampton stay to be the noisiest ever. All night we heard people walking, opening and shutting doors and conversations from floor (s) above! The a/c machine in the room was loud too. Light from under the door beamed in (no sleep at ALL). Room was very clean and spacious. Breakfast like most Hamptons. Too bad we were too sleepy to really enjoy it.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Montreal-Dorval
Dear traveler, Thank you for your recent review of the Hampton Inn & Suites Montreal (Dorval). We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your constructive feedback regarding your recent stay. We apologize that on this occasion your stay was disappointing and did not meet your expectations.I do hope that you will give us the chance to redeem ourselves by being our guest again. Sincerely, Danielle Guest Services Manager
1 night trip Oct 11, 2014
A Traveler
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Delivers on its promises"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Comfy rooms, modern and well kept. The bilingual staff was friendly with a very good service attitude. The kids much enjoyed the pool. The soundproofing of the rooms is not perfect, as we could hear the people in the room above ours walk in their room. Still - we had a good time, slept well and the breakfast offering was varied and generous.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Montreal-Dorval
Dear Etienne, Thank you for your kind words in review of your recent stay with us. We are glad to have met your needs by the airport and that you found our service to be friendly and accommodating. We strive to make every guest feel welcomed and we hope you will stay with us again should you find yourself in a similar situation in the future. Thank you again and safe travels, Danielle Guest Services Manager
1 night family trip Oct 11, 2014
Etienne
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Pleasant stay"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Met my needs
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Montreal-Dorval
Dear Traveller, Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay. We appreciate your concise input and we hope you will return to stay with us the next time you are in the area. Thank you, Danielle Guest Services Manager
1 night business trip Oct 4, 2014
A Traveler
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great experience."
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Convenient location, priced well.clean/comfortable
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Montreal-Dorval
Dear Sally, Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us via Hotels.com. We appreciate your concise input and we hope you will return to stay with us the next time you are in the area. Thank you, Danielle Guest Services manager
1 night family trip Sep 20, 2014
A Traveler
CA
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great stay"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
We recently stayed here while attending Comiccon with a group of teens. The hotel was great - the kids enjoyed the pool, the rooms were clean, and the staff was very friendly (and didn't laugh too hard at us in our cosplay outfits!). We would definitely stay here again :)
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night trip Sep 12, 2014
A Traveler
CA
5.0 / 5Outstanding
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Wonderful Hotel. Beds very comfortable. Complimentary hot breakfast outstanding. Enjoyed our stay very much.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip Sep 3, 2014
Patti
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Perfect hotel! Only the toilet flush was broken and right before we left, got clogged. But I'm sure that was fixable for them as I let them know at checking out. Other than that, perfect room, beds, a/c, free buffet breakfast, tv, internet, and very clean and well maintained
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night trip Aug 30, 2014
A Traveler
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Good price and clean"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Room ready on time staff polite and helpful breakfast just perfect. Accessible
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Sep 2, 2014
diane
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great Experience!"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Breakfast was excellent. Nice and clean room. Variety of TV channels. Free parking was nice. The small kitchen in room was great.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Aug 25, 2014
A Traveler
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
They take dogs, nice location and premises Too much info required for a voluntary review
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Aug 23, 2014
A Traveler
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Booked on a same day deal ... Met our requirements"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
We have no kids. However the place was mostly booked by families with kids. Took a Latest deal after a wedding accomodation did not pan out elsewhere. This location seems just geographically right to all the wedding activities we were participating in. The gym needs some attention to keep the equipment working properly and easy to figure out. Parking is perfect with many access doors to make it easy in and out. The pool area looked decent size. The buffet however needs more variety like maybe add cheeses and cold cuts. No safe in the room. Has ironing board which was important. If the hotels wants to have more business people it needs to add CNBC channel on the TV.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
4 night trip Aug 14, 2014
R.
CA
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"3 night stay at Hampton Inn Montreal-Dorval"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Three night stay at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Montreal-Dorsal was part of our week long family vacation in Canada. The reason for choosing this particular location was a close childhood friend lives in the area, so I wanted to be able to meet her a few times while we were in Montreal. The room was clean and spacious, bedding comfortable, and my teenage boys each got a separate bed which was important (but not available in many hotels); one got a queen size bed and another a pull out sofa. Hot breakfast that was included in the price of the room was also important since my teens eat a lot - and I mean, a lot. There was also an inside pool and exercise room, but we never got to use them. From the moment we checked in until check out there was not a single problem with our stay - and this is exactly what you want when on vacation. Overall, the hotel is totally worth its price - not too extensive and comfortable for travelers who spend most of the day on their feet and want a good night sleep to recharge for the next day. I would definitely recommend this place as well as stay there again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night trip Aug 10, 2014
Anna T.
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Not too far from airport"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
I was attending a funeral. I had an early arrival and requested a checking at 9am . Even though the hotel was full the night before the proper arrangements were made for my room to be ready. The staff members were extremely helpful.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Aug 18, 2014
Traveller
CA
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great Hotel"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Was great stay , very clean hotel, very nice staff. will recommend to others.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night family trip Aug 12, 2014
M. Bunni
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Convenient hotel between airport and transcanadian"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
One night stay, room is pretty big and can accomodate 6 persons, swimming pool is small but water is clean and warm, gym has everything you are looking for...
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Aug 16, 2014
Yoann
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great hotel close to the city"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
We drove down to Montreal for a quick visit & to attend Osheaga. We stayed in this hotel 2 nights. The staff were very friendly & accommodating. We booked a 2 queen room, which was ample enough for 4 people & all of our luggage. We asked for a rollaway bed (for a child), but were told one could not fit in our room. The room was very clean. AC in the room (worked great!), microwave, TV, free wifi, & a mini fridge, which came in handy. Microwavable foods, drinks & snacks could be purchased in the lobby, & there was also a vending machine on our floor. 24 hour coffee & tea on tap in the lobby. The beds were comfortable, the room quiet. Neutrogena toiletries provided. Nice buffet style breakfast included, kept well stocked. Free parking on site. Well priced for the location. The staff were very helpful, providing tourist information & directions to the city.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Aug 12, 2014
NS Traveller
CA
3.0 / 5Good
"Busy weekend, with low staffing?"
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
I understand that I went during a relatively busy weekend, where the hotel was fully booked throughout my stay, but it definitely didn't feel like a bustling place of stay. I left my room a bit late into the afternoon on the first day of my stay, and was told by front desk that there wasn't any housekeeping staff on site to help tidy up the rooms anymore at that point. The coffee in the mornings also always tasted sour, and while the breakfast was suppose to last till 10:30 each morning (great), fresh fruits ran out at about 9:30 everyday, never to be refilled again. Overall, I've seen better services from these airport-side hotels and inns.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night family trip Aug 1, 2014
Steven
CA
5.0 / 5Outstanding
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Decent rate with complimentary breakfast and WiFi
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip Aug 3, 2014
A Traveler
AS
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Clean, comfortable and great breakfast"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.0
My sister-in-law lives in this area so we stay in this area often but this was the first time we had stayed here and I will likely never stay anywhere else after this. The hotel was very clean, the staff were extremely friendly, it was very quiet (given its proximity to the airport this was a nice surprise), and the breakfast was excellent. Even the tuck shop was very reasonably priced.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
4 night trip Jul 28, 2014
Beth K.
CA
2.0 / 5Fair
"convenient off the 40"
  • Cleanliness
    2.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    2.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Room reeked of smoke. Too expensive for the experience. Had to ask twice for a mistake to the bill.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Aug 5, 2014
A Traveler
CA
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Odd spot to get to, great value for money"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
First the positive...easy check in, helpful on phone when we couldnt find the place, convenient when leaving as you can hop on main highway, fantastic breakfast (cant say this enough) - with picky kids theres something for everyone, nice pool, large clean rooms.... The issues...nothing major other than our gps taking us in circles because of where the hotel is located, off a road that leads into the highway. Great place to stay, will use this hotel again for our next visit to the area.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Montreal-Dorval
Dear Traveler, Thank you for your kind words in review of your recent stay with us. We are glad to have met your needs by the airport and that you found our service to be friendly and accommodating. We are still looking into as to why so many guests are having issues finding us with there GPS and hope to find a solution soon. We strive to make every guest feel welcomed and we look forward to having you stay with us again. Thank you again and safe travels, Danielle Guest Services Manager
2 night family trip Jul 18, 2014
A Traveler
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice big rooms"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.0
Hotel is off highway and has no eateries nearby in the night. Can have food delivered to the hotel or buy limited selection of frozen dinners from the lobby. Room is big and well maintained. Breakfast mainly continental, only hot item is waffle. Coffee is available at lobby 24hrs.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Montreal-Dorval
Dear Avril, Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us via Expedia. We appreciate your concise input , Our breakfast is a Full hot and cold breakfast, we have eggs ( scrambled, or omelets) depending on the day, we have ham or sausages, bean or french toast and much much more. I am sorry that you have only noticed the waffles. We thank you again for your feedback, Regards, Danielle
1 night family trip Jul 20, 2014
Avril
SG
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"In Montreal for a family reunion."
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
The hotel is well worth the money. A full breakfast with hot and cold selections was the ice cream on the cake. My family of 5 had all the room we needed. Extra towels were not a problem as staff was happy to oblige.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Montreal-Dorval
Dear Mark, Thank you for your kind words in review of your recent stay with us. We are glad to have met your needs by the airport and that you found our service to be friendly and accommodating. We strive to make every guest feel welcomed and we hope you will stay with us again should you find yourself in a similar situation in the future. Thank you again and safe travels, Danielle Guest Services Manager
Other trip Jul 20, 2014
Mark
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice hotel with proper price"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
It's comfortable and clean. Breakfast is include and it's ok.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Montreal-Dorval
Dear Traveller, Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us via Expedia. We appreciate your concise input and we hope you will return to stay with us the next time you are in the area. Thank you and safe travels, Danielle Guest Services Manager
Other trip Jul 15, 2014
mao
CA
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"very well kept"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.0
very good for family
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Montreal-Dorval
Dear Joe, Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us via Expedia. We appreciate your concise input and we hope you will return to stay with us the next time you are in the area. Thank you, Danielle Guest Services manager
3 night family trip Jul 10, 2014
A Traveler
IL
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Good"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Good hotel
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Montreal-Dorval
Dear Hongyu, Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us via Expedia. We appreciate your concise input and we hope you will return to stay with us the next time you are in the area. Thank you, Danielle Guest Services Manager
1 night business trip Jul 5, 2014
Hongyu
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Perfectly priced"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.0
This hotel is perfect for the price. It's comfortable. You can count on consistent quality and service from Hampton.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Montreal-Dorval
Dear Traveller, Thank you for your kind words in review of your recent stay with us. We are glad to have met your needs by the airport and that you found our service to be friendly and accommodating. We strive to make every guest feel welcomed and we hope you will stay with us again should you find yourself in a similar situation in the future. Thank you again and safe travels, Danielle Guest Services Manager
1 night trip Jul 6, 2014
A Traveler
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great family hotel"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
We stayed at this hotel during a sports tournament.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Montreal-Dorval
Dear Traveller, Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us via Expedia. We appreciate your succinct input and we hope you will return to stay with us the next time you are in the area. Thank you, Danielle Guest Services Manager
Other trip Jul 7, 2014
A Traveler
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Close to airport but a little too far from Mtl."
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.0
All good but a car is definitely a must. Staff friendly & helpful. Good variety for breakfast.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Montreal-Dorval
Dear Mr.Carroll, Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us via Expedia. We appreciate your succinct input and we hope you will return to stay with us the next time you are in the area. Thank you, Danielle Guest Services Manager
3 night trip Jul 1, 2014
A Traveler
CA
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great stay in Montreal"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.0
We really enjoyed our stay here. We had a suite, which was perfect to have the extra room with 2 teenagers. The neighbourhood surrounding the hotel is nothing great, but the location for our purposes was perfect - we were in Montreal visiting family, and they lived only 10 minutes away. We liked the easy highway access, too. We used the pool one evening and found it to be nice and clean. Hotel and room were clean and well maintained.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Montreal-Dorval
Dear Jennifer K, Thank you for your kind words in review of your recent stay with us. We are glad to have met your needs by the airport and that you found our service to be friendly and accommodating. We strive to make every guest feel welcomed and we hope you will stay with us again should you find yourself in a similar situation in the future. Thank you again and safe travels, Danielle Guest Services Manager
2 night family trip Jun 29, 2014
Jennifer K.
CA
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"This is a very good hotel but the location"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
My family and I enjoyed the stay and the staff was very courteous and nice. It is a very good hotel, I think the loation needs to be more define rather than saying that it is close to Trans Canada High way. The rooms are very clean and kept nicely, the Hilton standard is maintained all around. The breakfast was magnificent, there was nothing to complain about the hotel.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip Jun 29, 2014
A very happy guest
CA
5.0 / 5Outstanding
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Clean rooms, friendly and helpful staff at the front desk.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night trip Jun 27, 2014
A Traveler
CA
3.0 / 5Good
"Nice hotel, horrible location"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    1.0
It took us 3 hrs to find the hotel - the address posted of 1900 trans canada hwy does not exist! It is off the 40 service road. Our gps and people we stopped to get directions from had difficulty wight the address. It's located in an industrial/ business area. However, once there, the king suite was great - bed was very comfortable; pool was clean, updated but small. Worked out in the end. Breakfast area was nicely decorated and one of the better breakfasts included in hotel stays.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip Jun 28, 2014
Jennifer
CA
5.0 / 5Outstanding
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Very comfortable, modern and spacious room. Only complaint was no hair shampoo in room.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Montreal-Dorval
Dear Glenhockey, Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us via Expedia. We apologies that you did not have any shampoo in your room that must of been an overview from housekeeping, we hope you called the front desk for some. We appreciate your succinct input and we hope you will return to stay with us the next time you are in the area. Thank you again, Danielle Guest Services Manager
1 night trip Jun 20, 2014
A Traveler
CA
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"I would stay here again"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
I liked this hotel. The room was spacious and clean and the hotel was nice and quiet. Breakfast was included, which was nice. I arrived to YUL and took a taxi to the hotel. The hotel was a bit far from the airport, but I will be smarter (and save money) by taking their free shuttle next time. I took the shuttle early the following morning to go to the airport.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Montreal-Dorval
Dear M.E, Thank you for your kind words in review of your recent stay with us. We are glad to have met your needs by the airport and apologies that you were not made aware of our free shuttle from and to the airport when you made your reservation. We strive to make every guest feel welcomed and we hope you will stay with us again should you find yourself in a similar situation in the future. Thank you again and safe travels, Danielle Guest Services Manager
Other trip Jun 23, 2014
M.E.
CA
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great stay for a great value"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    2.0
Rooms were clean and spacious. Kids loved the pool and the breakfast was a nice touch. Also inquired about a crib for my baby and one was sent up and set up right away.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Montreal-Dorval
Dear Kimberly, Thank you for your kind words in review of your recent stay with us. We are glad to have met your needs We strive to make every guest feel welcomed and we hope you will stay with us again should you find yourself in a similar situation in the future. Thank you again and safe travels, Danielle Guest Services Manager
2 night trip May 30, 2014
Kimberly
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Good value right on highway"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Fairly new facility, clean and well-equipped. Good self-serve breakfast.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Montreal-Dorval
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us via Expedia. We appreciate your succinct input and we hope you will return to stay with us the next time you are in the area. Thank you, Danielle Guest Services Manager
Other trip Jun 2, 2014
A Traveler
CA
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Close to Sources Shopping, restaurants,"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
The room was very nice and clean. The breakfast bar was good, but could have used some hash browns or tomatoes to go along with the sausage/scrambled egg breakfast. Overall, an excellent hotel.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip May 9, 2014
Ella
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Hotel was in a good location for us."
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
We actually stayed for a period of 3 days, 2 days away and then an additional 2 days. The 1st 3 days was in a king suite. This was very roomy and comfortable. The 2nd 2 days was in a king room. Although not as large as the suite, it was still very comfortable. The free breakfast was a nice touch with basic hot and cold items.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Montreal-Dorval
Dear traveler, I would like to start off by thanking you for taking the time to leave us your feedback towards your most recent experience with us! I am glad to see that you were able to enjoy. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you visit Montreal. Thank you again and safe travels, Danielle Guest Services Manager
Other trip May 7, 2014
Jim & Sue
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Good enough"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.0
It met my needs so in this respect, myself and my family left happy.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Montreal-Dorval
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us via Expedia. We appreciate your succinct input and we hope you will return to stay with us the next time you are in the area. Thank you, Danielle Guest Services Manager
1 night business trip Apr 26, 2014
A Traveler
CA
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"very nice hotel"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
was not at the hotel a whole lot over my 3 day stay , we had a curling tournament down the road but it was very clean and had everything we needed, nice big room with lots of space
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Apr 30, 2014
A Traveler
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Only remark would be a light in the parking lot was out. Of course right above our vehicle.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night business trip Apr 21, 2014
Victoria cole
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Relaxing experience"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
The addition of the pool was nice. The only negative aspect was that it was difficult to find on the GPS system. Staff was wonderful and the buffet breakfast was decent. Would definitely come back.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Montreal-Dorval
Dear Jen, Thank you for your kind words in review of your recent stay with us. We are glad to have met your needs by the airport and that you found our service to be friendly and accommodating. We strive to make every guest feel welcomed . We do apologies that you had difficulty finding us with your GPS. We look forward to having you stay with us in the near future. Thank you again and safe travels, Danielle Guest Services Manager
Other trip Apr 27, 2014
Jen
CA
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Nice hôtel"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Great experience, clean good breakfast . The family really enjoyed the hotel It's our second stay
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Apr 20, 2014
A Traveler
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Disabled Accessible Room!! NOT!!"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Not as accessible as it should be & not enough for the size of the hotel & area.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Montreal-Dorval
Dear Traveler, Thank you for your recent review of the Hampton Inn & Suites Montreal (Dorval). We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your constructive feedback regarding your recent stay. We apologize that on this occasion your stay was disappointing and did not meet your expectations. We are not fully accessible or have ever claimed to be. Our website has no mention of supplying a shower bench therefore we sincerely apologies if if you were wrongly informed. hope the rest of your stay was comfortable . Thank you again for your review, Safe travels, Danielle Guest Services Manager
Other trip Apr 10, 2014
A Traveler
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
"The hotel was clean and fair priced."
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
I was visiting relatives and had a comfortable room, a decent breakfast, there's a good gym and it was fairly priced. The only negatives are that it is on a bit of a noisy location and on a one-way street, so tricky to get to.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Apr 8, 2014
A Traveler
CA
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews