All hotels in St. Julian's, Malta
1 room, 2 adults
You can collect Hotels.com® Rewards nights here
St. George's BaySt. Julian'sMaltaSTJ3310Malta, ‏‎800-491-6126
Best Price GuaranteeIf you find a better price on the same exact stay within 7 days of booking, we’ll match it. See our ‘User Terms’ for details and recent changes.
Hotels.com reviewsTripAdvisor reviews
4.3 / 5Excellent

Score breakdown (from 794 reviews)

  • Service
    Fantastic service
  • Wellness Area
    Great wellness & sports facilities
  • Location
    Great location
  • Beach
    Beautiful beach
  • Pool
    Great pool
  • Value for money
    Fairly good value for money
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Excellent hotel for the price. It is in the middle of what is considered the party distrcit but this did not effect our stay or the quality of the hotel and I would still recommend this place for a family.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night family trip Sep 26, 2015
A Traveler
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great stay at intercontinental"
Great hotel, location, and staff!!! Best gym i ever been to. Two main problems: 1. Didnt mention they are building more floors, had some noise problem. 2. Requested king bed room, didnt got it.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night romance trip Sep 18, 2015
sahar
IL
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Short break - part business, part holiday"
My husband and I have been visiting Malta for many years and have stayed in several different hotels around the island, and a villa one year for all the family. However, we booked into the Intercontinental a few years ago as where we originally wanted to stay was full. This was fortuitous for us as we've never looked back, although our first impressions weren't great as the taxi drove up the road where the hotel is located. At that point we wondered what we had let ourselves in for!!! We did not realise we had booked a 'club room' so to find out we had access to the 'club' facilities was a very pleasant surprise. After experiencing other club facilities in other top brand hotels in Malta, the InterContinental's on the 15th floor is the best by a long way. Now it's been refurbished, it's even better. Very stylish, functional, lovely helpful staff and very good food on offer, from the breakfast, afternoon tea to pre-dinner drinks with canapés. This hotel also has its own small sandy private beach with excellent swimming in St George's Bay. Their restaurant Paranga is built out on the water, so particularly pretty at night for dinner but we also ate there for lunch too. Again, the food was exceptional and so was the service. All in all very happy with this hotel and will return time and time again. Currently still has some building work going on as they are putting additional floors up and adding an infinity pool on the top floor. Can't wait to see it finished!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Sep 18, 2015
Caro
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great hotel and staff"
When we arrived at the Intercontinental we were told that our room wasn't available and that we'd have to stay at their sister hotel the Exelsior for the first night. This wasn't ideal but the manager promised to make our break great and stress free. We were given an upgraded room at the Exelsior for the first night which is also a fantastic hotel with superb staff. On our return to the Intercontinental our room was also upgraded as well as our break being upgraded from bed and breakfast to half board for the rest of our 4 night stay. The meals were amazing and all of the staff were incredibly friendly and professional. The concierge and reception team worked hard to ensure everything ran smoothly with transfers and trips so all in all a great holiday despite a shaky start
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Sep 16, 2015
richard
GB
1.0 / 5Poor
"horrible hotel"
the hotel room should be rated 2 stars, furnitures old and scrapped, showers leaking, ants in the room, hair blower defective, there was renovation and water and stones falling on our balcony, the food expensive, and we got sick. The good stuff yhey let us in earlier and late departure without any extra charge
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by InterContinental Malta
Dear Guest We would like to thank you for taking the time to review InterContinental Malta and for providing honest and detailed feedback concerning your stay. It is plain that despite efforts made on our part, and due to ongoing circumstances we were unable to offer a suitable environment for you during your stay. Additionally we regret that the issues you raised were not solved during your time here, and on both of these counts we offer our apologies. Nevertheless it is indeed nice of you to mention that our staff offered an early check in and check out at no extra charge which you appreciated. We remain at your disposal should you have and further comments. Yours Sincerely, David Bache Marketing Executive
Other trip Sep 14, 2015
Ed
CA
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"great location, fabulous staff!"
great hotel! location is fabulous and staff were amazing whether we were looking to sort a last minute tour or looking to move rooms due to some noise from the gym that given the length of time we were there was a bit much for us. although the gym offered first class facilities we did take advantage of, just after 4 days we started to really notice the noise in our room from the gym and staff happily, and apologetically moved us into a quieter room for the remainder of our stay. speak to staff to get them to sort your tours as they are well helpful and in the know - we could have saved some time if we organised through the hotel rather than the operator themselves as we doubled up on a few things so by tour 4 we were seeing the same sights! love, love, love this hotel!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Sep 8, 2015
J
AU
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"impressive and professionsl"
We had a problem the first night with the ac which made the room smell like a basement and we woke up coughing. Jessica the manager of guest relations handled it brilliantly. Very professional and courteous. We moved room into a wonderfully fresh room, got dinner as guests of the hotel and for the rest of our stay evetyone was wonderful. The service of sll the staff was second to none but Jessica is world class! Very impressed
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
4 night family trip Aug 10, 2015
Evangelia Linda
IE
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Nice hotel nr the beach n shops n restaurants."
Loved the hotel its location is excellent n rooms were spacious n clean. Lovely rooftop swimming pool n excellent Turkish Hamman. The hotel serves halal option so was brilliant for us
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Aug 25, 2015
talat
GB
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Malta-underrated island-fantastic holiday!"
Malta is under rated, it is a beautiful island, plenty of history and culture. The Maltese are among the friendliest people I have come across. The people are really honest, hospitable and approachable in a very sincere and natural way. My family and I really enjoyed our 14 nights. great value all round-food, drinks and excursions
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Aug 23, 2015
Jamel
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great hotel with fantastic facilities & staff."
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The hotel is situated close to local amenities and restaurants. It is close to the beach and has both indoor and outdoor pools. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The rooms are very clean and well appointed as you would expect from InterContinental. Breakfast was excellent. We did not eat at the hotel restaurants, except for one evening when we went to the Al Fresco restaurant, where unfortunately we had an issue with poor service and the food was not up to standard. However, the hotel apologised and made remuneration and this did not detract from what was a very good hotel experience.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Aug 23, 2015
Andrew
GB
3.0 / 5Good
"Relaxing on a building site."
We arrived to be upgraded to the room we had paid for except there were ashtrays and I had requested a non-smoking room. Next they are building an extra two floors on top of the hotel. Work started at approx 7.30 everyday including the Holy Festival of Assumption. Some days it was just banging but on others grinders were used and the noise became unbearable. There were notices around the hotel apologising for the inconvenience but we hope you enjoy your stay. We were on level 11 currently there are 15 levels so maybe you don't hear it further down but that didn't help us. We had booked a last minute relaxing holiday but it wasn't peaceful. We also had two leaks from the toilet, a leaking shower - but all were repaired quickly.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by InterContinental Malta
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to review InterContinental Malta and providing feedback concerning your stay. Yours Sincerely, David Bache Marketing Executive
Other trip Aug 21, 2015
Mezz
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great hotel experience"
I would recommend this hotel for the very efficient staff who were always polite and friendly. Nothing was too much trouble for them. Particularly, James who is part of the concierge team. He went out of his way to make my daughter's and my holiday run smoothly. Very comfortable rooms and excellent breakfast facilities. If I ever go back to Malta I would certainly stay at this hotel again.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Aug 19, 2015
Joan
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Chilled hotel amongst the night life"
We stayed here for 9 nights in August 2015. For a very big hotel it is well run and kept very clean, the staff are all very friendly and helpful. The room had two double beds (although think it was advertised as having Queen size beds), it was roomy enough with a nice balcony over the garden side of the hotel looking out to the outdoor pool. Everything you need is very close to the hotel, with the Bay street shopping complex over the road and the bars just round the corner. The hotel also has a small section of private beach area with restaurant also really close by. The buffet breakfast was also a big plus point. Overall an excellent hotel, and would definitely stay there again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
9 night family trip Aug 7, 2015
Nathan
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great location, wonderful attentive staff"
This started off as the experience from hell - had requested a non-smoking room, king bed, sunny room, overlooking the pool & gardens. Got a smelly room on a smoking floor with 2 Queens, overlooking a narrow alley. During the night it was noisy (club district central) and had a sight of 2 guys in their undies on the hostel balcony opposite. Upon arriving and seeing the room I went to the PR desk and showed my reservation request - and the staff were astounding with customer service, from manager Jose, head of housekeeping Josi, and the 2 Marias and Caitlin on PR. Nothing could be done first night, but the second one onward was superb (had stayed there before)..Restaurants Narcis (pool deck) very tasty made-on-the-spot food , and for delicious food try ground level Waterbiscuit (light starters are amazing and servers superb Ayala and Elisabetta thanks).Staff care enough that I heard them casually asking how guests stays were going. Even a concierge in training approached me and .asked if there was anything I needed (thanks Nick). It is perhaps not surprising that an acquaintance who runs one of the largest privately owned hotel chains in Europe prefers the Inter-Continental. I had a wonderful stay and would recommend this hotel to anyone.10/10 ..
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Aug 19, 2015
Margaret
CA
2.0 / 5Fair
"Not InterCon at all"
Except the real helpful and friendly staff.. I never found anything from InterCon. Rooms are really used and old, Couches in lobby (which is not InterCon lobby at all) are very dirty. What makes you feel worst is that three new floors are under construction, but no renovating for rooms. You will find everything around till early morning, see is 100m sway, many constructions in the area so I think within 2 years I may be a 4 stars area. If you are travelling in summer don't use the airport shuttle because the have many old mini buses without AC, only few new. Hotel taxies have the same price as any other taxi.. so you can use it
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by InterContinental Malta
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to review InterContinental Malta and providing feedback concerning your stay. Yours Sincerely, David Bache Marketing Executive
5 night romance trip Aug 6, 2015
vasileios
IE
3.0 / 5Good
"Extensive building work is going on"
Very disappointed with the fact that we were not informed before booking the holiday that there was extensive building work going on. It spoilt the holiday and considering the amount that we paid for the holiday, I do not think that it was value for money.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by InterContinental Malta
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to review InterContinental Malta and providing us with feedback concerning your stay. We do apologise for what occurred while you were here, and do hope you have the opportunity to contact us directly at your convenience. Yours Sincerely, David Bache Marketing Executive
Other trip Aug 17, 2015
A Traveler
GB
3.0 / 5Good
"Good location, little noisy and building work"
Nice hotel but next to all the noisy clubs.. We only had a view of alley way from our room and there is building work going on which is disruptive by the pool.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by InterContinental Malta
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to review InterContinental Malta and providing us with feedback concerning your stay. Thank you for your comments concerning the quality of our hotel, however we do apologise for the disturbances you encountered during your time with us. Yours Sincerely, David Bache Marketing Executive
Other trip Aug 11, 2015
mark
GB
3.0 / 5Good
This was our 2nd visit back at this hotel. Too many poms and kids. They stuffed up our room again
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by InterContinental Malta
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to review InterContinental Malta and providing us with feedback concerning your stay. We do apologise for the issues with you room and that you felt uncomfortable in the area surrounding the hotel. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon. Yours Sincerely, David Bache Marketing Executive
4 night romance trip Jul 24, 2015
Michael
AU
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Excellent Business & Leisure Hotel"
Despite the latest mixed reviews read, I've chosen to stay at the Intercontinental Malta as I knew that even if there is some refurbishment going on, a hotel chain of such reputation will know how to manage this. The refurbishment is at a stage that there is not noise or causing an inconvenience. We were not bothered by it when we were by the pool etc as I've read about. Hence, if you are looking for a great hotel with great amenities in Malta St Julien's, the Intercontinental not only is meeting but also exceeding your expectations. The hotel has its own private beach, 1 minute walking distance. We've loved to Deck Pool on the 10th Floor as also the Indoor pool on the 5th floor. We had a room on the 8th floor with Garden view and we've absolutely loved to chill on our private patio. As an IHG Rewards Club member, I had access to the Club Lounge which has recently opened after being refurbished and it is stunning. The Breakfast and the Afternoon Teas were my favourite ones as the Chef is very good but I've enjoyed the Happy Hours in the evening on the patio watching the sunset and the views of Malta. Recommend: Dinner on the Beach at Paranga - it is the hotel's restaurant but you need to reserve a table. The quality of the food is outstanding and the staff is very attentive. The hotel is just 15/20 minutes from the Airport and I would recommend that an Airport pick up is booked with the Hotel's Concierge as they have Premium cars and also costs only EUR 21.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Aug 10, 2015
Michaela
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Commendable Staff"
The hotel has a lovely location & the facilities & pool are fabulous. More than anything we would like to thank Hussain at reception who demonstrated excellent service & care in respect of our needs being met. All staff were hospitable including Lucas & Guiseppe at the Bar. Thank you for looking after us we shall return hopefully to the same room for future. Keep up the customer care & service this is crucial to success & reputation Mr & Mrs Adam-Sabir
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Aug 5, 2015
Salina & Ashy
GB
3.0 / 5Good
"Great hotel near to all amenities."
This was not a quiet part of the island. The hotel was right in the middle of all the nightlife of Paceville. I would not recommend the location for a family with small children. Too must hussle & bustle and bars etc. The hotel was nice except all the noise of the building work & nightlife does not really make it a tranquille experience. My room was on the 10th floor which was great because we had easy access to the fantastic swimming pool. However, our balcony was shady and face the air conditioning structure of the adjacent hotel. The staff were wonderful and very helpful. If you could get up the steps (through the hoards of 20 somethings, who wanted to go to the bars & gentlemens clubs) next to the hotel; it was an easy walk to the bus stops & other nice parts of the island. Overall, my daughters & I had an enjoyable 10 day break, but would not pick that location again.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jul 30, 2015
A Traveler
GB
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice hotel in good location"
Good clean hotel in good location for shops bars resteraunts etc. staff good n hotel clean. St Julian's however is aimed at the teenager and gets really rocky at Night and is literally just a step away from the hotel. However we had quiet sleeps in the room overlooking the pool area. Every way you turn there is a crane building extensions to both this hotel and those surrounding it apart from the impaired view these works didn't interrupt our holiday in anyway. This was our honeymoon but didn't stop us being moved to accommodate a Saudi familly that wanted the whole floor to themselves. The management did compensate us though adequately. Main downside was groups of roudy lads occupying the pool at weekend and evenings and hand to hang towels over air conditioning to stop air con blowing fans onto bed.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jul 26, 2015
family
GB
3.0 / 5Good
"nice hotel but in the middle of a building site"
Overall experience diminished by the fact that building work wa going on everywhere around the hotel, sitting by a crowded pool listening to drills, saws and work lifts is not my idea of fun. Coming out of the hotel you are surrounded by scaffolding of work going on elsewhere. It's a good hotel in a part of town more suited to younger people. Staff very helpful and facilities very good. A huge gym with excellent equipment. We found a number of good restaurants nearby, one in particular we visited twice.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by InterContinental Malta
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to review InterContinental Malta and providing us with feedback concerning your stay. We are very grateful for you mentioning our staff and the facilities we have on offer in such a positive light. And that you found the hotel convenient for discovering and exploring the islands. We do apologise that you were disturbed during your stay. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon. Yours Sincerely, David Bache Marketing Executive
Other trip Jul 25, 2015
john
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"very homeyhotel"
Stay here gives a very nice experience, friendly and helpful staff. Great breakfast and pool,Value for money.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jul 24, 2015
A Traveler
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Everything you expect form these top class hotels"
one night business trip. helpful reception staff. excellent large room . very clean . great shower. outside pool on roof- looked to be plenty of beds and very clean. hotel very very close to the liveliest street in malta - lots of bars and 'gentleman's clubs' - but no noise in hotel and area felt very safe
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night business trip Jul 16, 2015
David
GB
3.0 / 5Good
"Not a 5* hotel"
Sure not a 5 star hotel, the room is ok but the furniture is very old and dirty in the balcony, breakfast is ok, same everyday... the staff is very polite and helpful but we will not back again as it's not worth for what we paid :( they have construction at the moment, it will wake you up at 7am location is convenience but very noise at night
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by InterContinental Malta
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to review InterContinental Malta and providing us with feedback concerning your stay. We do apologise for the poor experience you had here and are sorry that we fell so short of your expectations. Yours Sincerely, David Bache Marketing Executive
7 night family trip Jul 9, 2015
Sandy
GB
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Close to nice private beach"
Nice clean rooms, not amazing. Excellent food at haruba restaurant , but was disappointed by poolside grill.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jul 18, 2015
sindy
GB
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice comfortable stay"
Nice 4+ star hotel, comfortable stay.no disturbance from any construction etc.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night trip with friends Jul 10, 2015
Rikhil
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great Hotel At Everything"
The hotel was in a great location for me as it was only a short cab ride to several places all over Malta. Where it is is also very good for going out locally from bars, to clubs to restaurants and shops. The beach is barely a 5 minute walk and the hotel even has its own private section on it. Anything I required, the hotel were able to help provide, from help with the safe through error of my own, to recommendations of where to go, best times to visit places to room service, asking staff for extra help with small things and more. The food was lovely, the staff were very friendly and helpful and nothing seemed to be an issue for them. Would definitely recommend!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jul 15, 2015
Ashley
GB
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Close to nice private beach"
Nice clean rooms, not amazing. Excellent food at haruba restaurant , but was disappointed by poolside grill.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jul 14, 2015
sindy
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"very homeyhotel"
Stay here gives a very nice experience, friendly and helpful staff. Great breakfast and pool,Value for money.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jul 14, 2015
A Traveler
GB
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great Hotel, in okish area"
Hotel is large and has lots of facilities, there is a lot of work ongoing but this was not overly intrusive. Pool is on 10th floor and your above all the noise and activity on the street. Room was fine and we got an upgrade to junior suite for an addition 40 Euro per night. The surrounding area is a bit Magalufish! Disco Bars and Gentlemens Clubs, these however did not ruin the holiday. There is an M+S opposite in the Bay Street Mall for wine and nibbles.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jul 13, 2015
Sam
GB
4.0 / 5Excellent
Very nice hotel, construction works were a minor bother. Staff were excellent. Might be pushing the limit of what a 5* should be defined as however
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jul 12, 2015
A Traveler
GB
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Go to the spa!!"
Spa, concierge and breakfast are 5 star. Service at the beach club is terrible and food is not very good. Great neighbourhood.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night family trip Jul 1, 2015
A Traveler
MX
4.0 / 5Excellent
The hotel is in a great location! In St Julian's, opposite Malta's #1 tourist complex (Bay Street)! The Intercontinental Beach Club is only a few minutes walk away, and right behind the hotel is an array of restaurants and shops too. Though the hotel is currently under reconstruction, many parts of Malta are also undergoing reconstruction, so unfortunately the views (like from the outdoor panoramic pool) are disturbed by cranes and other building works. Nonetheless, the staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpful. Would definitely go again!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jun 21, 2015
A Traveler
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Nice hotel close to beach, shops, restaurants."
Wonderful hotel and staff but there is noisy buiding work going on
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jun 19, 2015
Niki
GB
4.0 / 5Excellent
Lovely hotel, excellent staff who were extremely friendly and helpful. Paranga restaurant by the beach is nice but very overpriced.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jun 7, 2015
A Traveler
GB
3.0 / 5Good
"Hotel in St Julians"
We had a few problems with our stay however we were helped by Andre the manager who restored our faith in the hotel and the focus on customer satisfaction. Overall the hotel has great facilities and good value for money.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jun 6, 2015
Anthony
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Superb hotel in central location"
Stayed for 2 nights on a business trip. Great location and wonderful facilities. I also made use of the extremely well equipped gym. The reception team are superb.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night business trip May 28, 2015
Shaun
IE
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great hotel close to private beach"
A real 5 star experience! Nothing was too much trouble for the staff from top to bottom. Building work at the hotel is ongoing; they are adding a further 3 floors; however it is not noisey or inconvenient at all.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip May 17, 2015
Gileshenry
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"lovely hotel good location"
The hotel location was good and near the beach which was only few minutes away and has its own private side of the beach . Hotel staffs were great always welcoming and helpful anything that we required was answered. The room was clean and fresh and great comfort . We had breakfast included and service was next to none , food was good and staff here were very helpful which was a great start to the day. There is construction work going on to extend the hotel, but obstruction was kept to an minimum but overall we had a great time and if we were to go back I would choose this again.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip May 16, 2015
Max
GB
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice hotel, great staff"
Building was being undertaken and therefore we would have not booked the hotel had we known. Staff working late on the Saturday on building work not satidfactory.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip May 15, 2015
Paul
GB
1.0 / 5Poor
"May 2015, Hotel under Repair"
Hotel was a 14 floor hotel with roof pool on the 10th floor. They are adding an extra 5 stories on top so constant cranes over head while relaxing at the pool. Service was slow at the restaurants and food was quiet bland. Rooms dated and not cleaned well. I would rate this a 5 star in the 1990s when built however both the food standard, service and quality is in the past. Not value for money
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by InterContinental Malta
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to review InterContinental Malta and providing us with feedback concerning your stay. We must apologise for what occurred during you time here, we do hope you have the opportunity to contact us at your convenience in order that we might discuss. Yours Sincerely, David Bache Marketing Executive
1 night romance trip May 9, 2015
Steven
GB
1.0 / 5Poor
"Intercontinental Malta"
I have sent an e mail to your complaints dept re my recent stay at the hotel .I paid £972.93 for a week no board .I was not told at the time of bookin that the hotel is a construction site they are adding more floors to the hotel there were 5 cranes on site and the building work started at 8 am in the morning the balcony was covered in plaster and cement .I am not happy so would appreciate a member of your team getting back to me . Regards Mrs C Smith .
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip May 11, 2015
carol
GB
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Good location"
Great staff, good value for money, located close to night life area so convenient if you're looking to party
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip May 10, 2015
RFDC
GB
4.0 / 5Excellent
"would recommend"
Lovely hotel in great location. Great rooftop pool and bar and staff very friendly and helpful.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
5 night romance trip Apr 28, 2015
Kenneth
IE
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"great hotel"
great hotel, love it.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night family trip May 2, 2015
svetlana
GB
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Lovely hotel, will be great once the refurbishment"
We had a lovely stay at the hotel, very attentive staff, particularly the Guest Relations Team and Breakfast staff. However we had problems with the building noise on most days, which started from 7am on one day, around 7.45am thereafter, with constant hammering and noise. We were offered a room change but declined as it was still noisy. Excellent food, but we didn't rate the fine dining restaurant service as five star, appreciating however that they were busier than expected. We didn't know in advance of our arrival that the outdoor pool and pool area and also the buffet (dinner) restaurant would be closed, so were disappointed. We found out about the refurbishment a week before we arrived. Check that the refurbishment is complete and all facilities are open when booking.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Apr 14, 2015
A Traveler
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Staying at InterContinental"
It was a nice experience
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip Feb 22, 2015
Abdullatif
IE
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Short break"
My husband and I have stayed in this hotel many times over the years. It is located up a back street right in the heart of night club land, not that we are interested in that, and might be off putting to some.On the other hand, it also has its own sandy beach a short walk away and is walking distance to shops and many good restaurants. What makes this hotel for us is the 'club facility' which you gain access to when you have a certain grade of room. It's a wonderful facility located up on the 15th floor with a lovely big terrace overlooking the pool area on the 10th floor below and out over the bay. The terrace is great for breakfast outside in good weather and for drinks in the evening watching the sun go down ....... and afternoon tea if you are up to all the calories!! Lovely helpful staff, so keep going back. Will have to try somewhere else while they undergo a big refurbishment, but I think we'll be back there somehow.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Nov 20, 2014
Caroline
GB
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews