All hotels in Elyria, Ohio, United States of America
1 room, 2 adults
You can collect Hotels.com® Rewards nights here645 Griswold Rd, Elyria, OH, 44035, United States of America, ‏‎855-239-9401
Best Price GuaranteeBest Price Guarantee on hotel bookings. If you find a better price on exactly the same stay elsewhere we’ll match it
4.2 / 5Excellent

Score breakdown (from 174 reviews)

Average rating for:

  • Cleanliness
    4.5
  • Service
    4.5
  • Comfort
    4.4
  • Condition
    4.4
  • Neighborhood
    3.5
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Very nice. Warm welcome. Comfortable room."
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
The front desk person was very nice and gave us the information we needed for dinner and directions to where we had to be. Breakfast was good. A variety of stuff was offered and thank god they have real silverware and plates. Not the plastic and styrofoam crap they throw in the trash.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Elyria
On behalf of our entire staff here at Country Inn & Suites Elyria, OH we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your travel needs. We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments about your recent stay with us. I am pleased to read you enjoyed our "Be Our Guest" breakfast buffet and that our staff provided you with good service. Please visit us again when your travels bring you back to the area. Sincerely, Michele
Other trip Feb 14, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
We were traveling from New York to Minnesota and staying in Elyria. I previously stayed before in April 2013 and was completely satisfied which made me come back this time. We had several car problems and the employees were more than helpful and I could never thank them enough for all they did! We will deffinantly be back!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Elyria
On behalf of our entire staff here at the Country Inn & Suites Elyria, OH we would like to thank you for your business and appreciate your loyalty. It was our pleasure to assist you with your needs, and I will be sure to pass on your appreciation to our team. Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us, we look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Michele
1 night trip Jan 28, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Nice place to stay
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Elyria
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to assisting you again when your travels bring you back to the area. Sincerely, Michele
1 night business trip Jan 16, 2014
Stan
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Not enough room for the price"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    2.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.0
They have smoking rooms, so stayed there on this trip. Other than that, not impressed. Rooms are dated and have very few amenities when compared with most other suites we have stayed in. No refridgerator, microwave, etc. No ice machine on the 3rd floor, had to go to another floor for anything we needed.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Elyria
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. All of our rooms are equipped with a mini fridge and a microwave, and in most rooms they are located behind the dresser doors on the left and right side beneath the television. On behalf of all of our staff here at the Elyria, OH Country Inn & Suites we apologize for the miscommunication in regards to the amenities we have to offer. We look forward for another opportunity to exceed your expectations when your travels bring you back to the area. Sincerely, Michele
3 night trip Jan 3, 2014
Jeremy
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
somone in the next room was smoking and I could smell it in my room even though my room and the room next to me was non-smoking.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Elyria
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments and concerns about your recent stay with us. I do understand your frustration when expecting to step into a non-smoking room and being overwhelmed by the smell of smoke. We try to maintain the odor from the other smoking rooms by using a de-smoking machine and spraying special fragrances, unfortunately despite our best efforts the smell still sometimes tends to travel through to the neighboring non-smoking rooms and hallways. I am pleased to say our plan for the New Year is to convert all of our smoking rooms to non-smoking rooms to become a smoke free hotel. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to assisting you with future travel needs. Sincerely, Michele
1 night trip Dec 27, 2013
Michelle
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Friendly staff, noisy neighborhood and heating system.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Elyria
On behalf of our entire staff at the Elyria, OH Country Inn & Suites we thank you for your business and for taking the time to share your concerns with us. Your feedback is appreciated and we will use it to help fine tune our operations. I have spoken to our maintenance staff to test all the heating units for any necessary repairs or replacements that might be causing them to run excessively loud. Please visit us again when your travels bring you back to the area. Regards, Michele
2 night family trip Dec 19, 2013
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Clean and comfortable"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
This location was very clean and comfortable, with friendly staff. The hotel could use some updating but overall great stay with spotless rooms and lots of personal touches.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Elyria
Thank you for taking the time to share such nice words about our hotel. We are pleased to see you had an enjoyable stay. Please visit us again when your travels bring you back to the area. All the best wishes for a Happy New Year to you and your family. Regards, Michele
1 night trip Dec 14, 2013
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Pretty average hotel."
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.0
This hotel was OK. I was there on business and it was a place to sleep. Their breakfast was just OK. Nothing fancy. Not much you can do about the neighborhood, but it was close to several restaurants, and quiet at night. All-in-all a decent place to sleep. Nice personnel.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Elyria
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about your recent stay with us. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you with any future travel needs. Happy Holidays, Michele
1 night trip Dec 10, 2013
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great Staff and easy access to I90"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.0
Had never stayed in this area, so booked on line. Other hotels had poor reviews, so selected this one. Paid a little more, but was pleased with the friendly service, amenities that were clean and comfortable and a great breakfast area. Would recommend this hotel to other travelers in the area. Jennifer was great and very courteous during check in! Thanks for the directions to Oberlin College - they were very accurate1
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Elyria
Our goal is to provide all our guests with a quiet, clean and comfortable stay while providing exceptional customer service. I am pleased to see that you had an enjoyable stay. I have passed on your compliments to Jennifer and she was honored that you mentioned her by name, thank you for giving me the opportunity to recognize her for a job well done. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to the area. Thanks again for taking time to write such a kind review about your visit. Happy Holidays, Michele
1 night trip Dec 7, 2013
Tired traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
The staff was super-nice. Quiet, comfortable rooms. Nice pool and fitness center.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Elyria
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the pool and fitness center. Please visit us again should your travels bring you back to the area. Happy Holidays, Michele
Other trip Dec 2, 2013
Jill
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Oberlin visit"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
We were very pleased with our recent stay at the Comfort Inn & Suites in Elyria. It was convenient to Oberlin College which we were visiting. The breakfast is better than most for a hotal chain and the breakfast room staff were outstanding - helpful, attentive to customers and their needs, and hard-working.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Elyria
Our entire staff here at the Country Inn & Suites Elyria OH wish to thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your recent stay. We are pleased to read you had anti enjoyable me. I have passed on your kind words to our breakfast staff and they were also delighted to know you enjoyed the Be Our Guest Breakfast. Thank you for choosing us for your travel needs and we look forward to your return. Happy Holidays, Michele
2 night trip Nov 8, 2013
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"clean and comfortable"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Have stayed at this location several times and am always happy with the service and cleanliness. It is a little hard to find the first time since it involves some twists and turns off the turnpike in either direction, but definitely worth it.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip Oct 28, 2013
fran
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"You shouldn't try to fool a seasoned traveller."
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    1.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
The night manager issued us room keys that would not work. The room they gave us weary travellers, after driving 12 hours, was in the middle of a block of rooms occupied by a teenage boy track team. All their rooms were open and they were loud and running in and out, doors thudding on the latches propped out to keep them from closing all the way. I would not begrudge these young men their outing and their fun. I just wanted to be moved. The night manager assured me there was no place to move us. After he ascertained that the lock on the room he was trying to insist we take would indeed not open, he then moved us - yes, a room appeared out of no where I guess - and try to sell me that he was upgrading us. I have stayed at this chain many times. The room was not an upgrade and his insistance that it was insulted my intelligence. If you read this you will be able to tell aside from the night manager's conduct, this was an isloated incident. Personally I would not stay there again but I can't say someone else will have a bad experience.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Elyria
On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. We thrive on providing all our guests a consistently quiet, clean and welcoming environment with every stay. Exceptional service is a must and is expected from all of our staff at all times. Being kind, caring and compassionate is just a few of the attributes we require in an employee, and is thought to come as a natural state when assisting guests. A request to be moved to different room due to the noise of the group, and due to a malfunctioning lock was a small request and should have been honored openly, without adding frustration to your day. Our hotel was close to 90% capacity which left us limited on rooms available to move you to, however I am pleased to see that we were indeed able to honor your request. I would like to apologize for our staff’s poor judgment in handling this situation, and I have addressed this issue with them. I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future. We appreciate your feedback and hope that you consider staying with us in the future. Sincerely, Michele
Other trip Oct 22, 2013
Russ
US
3.0 / 5Good
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Mattress was too firm. I have back problems and like a firmer mattress but this was over the top. Room was clean and quiet. Staff very friendly and helpful. They had a nice breakfast buffet We were traveling from Indiana to Pennsylvania and the location made it easy for us to get a head start after work. Close to all major highways.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Oct 18, 2013
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice Hotel"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Overall a good hotel. I've stayed in Country Inns for years and always appreciated their up to date looks. Signage indicated they were getting ready for a makeover which is a good thing. This location is showing a little wear and tear. But otherwise, everything was great.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night family trip Oct 9, 2013
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Good hotel"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Country Inn and Suites is a nice hotel. It is well kept and the rooms are spacious. The breakfast is a cut above most places that include a hot breakfast. My one complaint is that the construction of the place is not very good and so the noise from the hall and the adjacent rooms is audible - always. I found it especially difficult because there was a high school group that had rooms nearby and they made a lot of noise. I'd stay here again but would make a special request to be in a quiet part of the hotel.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Oct 14, 2013
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Dependable stop for travelers"
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.0
I've been stopping at this Country Inn and Suites for many years on my trips to Chicago and back to my home in NJ. After a full day's drive, I'm looking for dependability. The service is always good, and the room always comfortable. There are decent choices for meals in the area, and I can get off and on the Turnpike easily.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip Oct 3, 2013
Martha
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Questionable"
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
We stayed 5 days with the last 2 nights being a Sat and Sun. Wed, Thurs and Fri there did not appear to be an issue but when we returned to our room on Sat and Sun it appeared that someone had been resting on the bed. The spread did not appear to be messed and the pillows on one bed were not arranged as expected. One pillow was supported by another and appeared that a head had rested on the pillow. I appears that the housekeeping staff may need some training and possibly retraining. Reported incident to desk and was assured 100% that it was impossible.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
5 night trip Sep 25, 2013
B
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"very satisfied"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.0
We had a wedding to attend in the area. I chose this hotel based on customer reviews and I was not disappointed. The rooms were clean and neat. No funny smells in the room or form the a/c. You could walk barefoot on the carpet and it wasn't sticky or funny feeling (these are all problems I've experienced at other hotels. NOT THIS ONE). We had plenty of towels, four of eveything except the floor mat. The breakfast buffet was very good too. I would definitely stay here again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Elyria
Thank you for taking the time to share such kind thoughts about our hotel. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us. I am very pleased to read we provided you with a clean, comfortable, and enjoyable stay. Please visit us again when next traveling through the area. Regards, Michele
2 night trip Sep 13, 2013
Jennifer
US
3.0 / 5Good
"overpriced"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    2.0
The Country Inn in Elyria appears to be an older hotel which is in excellent condition; however, the furniture in the room looked tired and dated. The beds were comfortable; the bathroom clean and up to date. The free breakfast was worth exactly what you paid for it.This hotel is almost twice as expensive as the Red Roof Inn or Best Western - if it is truly twice as good as the lower priced hotels - based on price, I would hate to stay elsewhere
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip Sep 3, 2013
peter
US
3.0 / 5Good
"close enough to Oberlin"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
clean, up to date, and pleasant staff adequate wireless service
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Sep 3, 2013
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Very nice"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.0
We have stayed here many times. The hotel is clean and the staff is friendly. The breakfast is very good and Tina is a pleasure in the breakfast area in the morning. There is always coffee/tea/juice, cookies or apples available. Not much to due around the hotel but we are not there much, just to sleep. It is about 15 minutes from Oberlin College and this is where we do things
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Elyria
On behalf of our entire staff here at the Country Inn & Suites Elyria, Ohio, we appreciate your loyalty and look forward to every visit. Thank you for sharing your thoughts on your recent stay, I am pleased to see you enjoyed your time with us. I have passed on your compliments with Tina, and she was honored you mentioned her by name. Thank you for giving me the opportunity to recognize her for a job well done! Enjoy the rest of your summer and we will see you again soon. Regards, Michele
3 night trip Aug 20, 2013
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"close to highway easy on and off"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.0
This place was fine for a one night stay, could use bike in exercise room.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Elyria
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. Please visit us again should your travels bring you back to the area. Regards, Michele
1 night trip Aug 21, 2013
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    2.0
Nice & clean. Very pleasant staff. The only downsides were that we could hear the louder trucks at night on the highway behind the hotel, and at the complimentary breakfast, they only provided us with styrofoam bowls & plates (I asked for a ceramic plate, and they kindly gave me one) but I don't like to make more garbage. No recycling to speak of.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Elyria
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. I am pleased to see you enjoyed your stay with us. In regards to the dining wear during breakfast, paper goods are to be placed in storage and to be available on request only. Ceramic, glass and silver wear are required to be stocked and available at all times for our guests. I have spoken to our breakfast attendants in regards to this matter, and I apologize for any inconvenience. Sincerely, Michele
1 night trip Aug 15, 2013
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Average"
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.0
Hotel staff was very pleasant, breakfast was good. Lobby looks nice, but our bathroom was in need of repair, and it looked a little dingy. I think it was clean enough, just run-down. I picked this hotel because it had the best reviews of others in the area, and I was not disappointed, I just wish the room was in a little better condition for the price I paid.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Elyria
I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your recent stay with us. I apologize about the concerns you had in regards to our guest rooms. I have addressed these issues with our maintenance staff for necessary repairs. We appreciate your feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in hopes to exceed your expectations on future visits. Your business and loyalty is greatly appreciated and we look forward to seeing you again should your travels bring you back to our area. Regards, Michele
1 night trip Aug 9, 2013
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Reasonably updated, spacious rooms, friendly staff"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
For its price, our hotel room was surprisingly roomy and modern. While it's not located in the best of neighborhoods, we'd definitely stay again if we were driving through.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Aug 9, 2013
Stu
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Family Time"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.0
Overall nice stay, except for the customers in the dining room with no shoes on, seriously - why would people think that it's OK to eat in a public place with no shoes on????
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Elyria
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. I do apologize for the inconvenience experienced during our breakfast. I have addressed this issue with our breakfast host, and I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting your with future travel needs. Sincerely, Michele
1 night family trip Jul 7, 2013
Joanne
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice, clean place to lay your head."
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.0
The rooms were well appointed, clean and comfortable. The location was convenient on our way out of Cedar Point and toward Niagara Falls. Loads better than the hotel we stayed in near the amusement park. The surrounding area is not great but we didn't mind. It was an overnight stay on our route. I would recommend this over any hotel in town (for Cedar Point) and the drive is reasonable to the amusement park.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Elyria
I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and writing such a nice review about our hotel. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to the area. Regards, Michele
1 night family trip Jul 29, 2013
Joanne & Joe B.
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice hotel and the staff especially the kitchen"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
The ladies in the kitchen staff were very helpful with the grandchildren. They also made sure we had everything we wanted for the breakfast. The desk staff was able to change the rooms so they were closer together so we could help with the grandchildren when the parents needed us to be there.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Elyria
We appreciate you choosing our hotel for your travel needs. I was delighted to hear our staff was able to accommodate your needs and provided great service to you and your family. Thank you for taking the time to share your review about us. It would be our pleasure to assist you with any future travel needs. Regards, Michele
Other trip Aug 5, 2013
Toni
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Location"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
The staff were great the rooms were neat and comfortable! It was a great trip I would stay here again!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Elyria
Thank you for reaching our about your stay. We thrive on providing a clean and comfortable stay for all of our guests and are pleased to hear you had an enjoyable stay. It will be our pleasure to accommodate you on future visits. Regards, Michele
4 night family trip Jul 20, 2013
Terry
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Near the Midway Mall and shops"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Breakfast was short of fruit. More nutritious cereals. There was no yogurt or hard-boiled eggs. Couldn't find salt or pepper.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Elyria
Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience during your stay. We thrive on providing a wholesome and delicious breakfast for all our guests to start their day off right. Some items on our menu do vary daily, however, yogurt and hard boiled eggs are to be available every day. I have addressed these issues with our breakfast host to ensure proper rotation and presentation of our breakfast items are being provided. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again on a future stay. Sincerely, Michele
Other trip Jul 21, 2013
John
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice hotel for trip back to my hometown"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
The rooms were very nice. The breakfast buffet was great. The server in the breakfast area went out of her way to get breakfast items for my family. We had misread the hours of the breakfast and when my daughter came down to get some coffee and realized that we were going to miss breakfast, she spoke with the server. The server, ( don't know her name) assured my daughter that she would make breakfast items for us. We hurried to the breakfast area and had a wonderful breakfast. The selection was great. The waffles were wonderful. The second morning we definitely were on time for breakfast and again had a delightful meal. The only problem we had with the rooms was the staff for some reason didn't come into our room to clean it. We didn't realize we needed to put out a sign saying whether or not we wanted the room cleaned. When we spoke to the management in the evening when we got back to the room, they got us new towels, washcloths, and toiletries for us. Since housekeeping had already left for the day, we couldn't get the room cleaned. But management gave me additional points for the inconvenience. The facilities of the pool and fitness room looked great even though we were not able to use them because of our schedules.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Elyria
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. I have addressed this issue with our housekeeping staff and further training has been implemented. I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the furture. I am pleased to hear our breakfast host provided such great service to you and your family and made your experience enjoyable. I will be sure to pass on your compliments to her. We appreciate your feedback and will use it to finetune our operations in hopes to exceed your expectaions on a future visit. Reagrds, Michele
Other trip Jul 20, 2013
Cheri
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Clean and friendly personnel"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    1.0
We enjoyed the Country Inn & Suites. Surrounding area is very depressing, however.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Elyria
On behalf of our entire staff here at Country Inn & Suites Elyria, we thank you for your business and are pleased to see you enjoyed your stay with us.
2 night trip Jul 5, 2013
Anne
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Had a wonderful stay at the hotel. The woman in the diningroom was very pleasant and helpful.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Elyria
Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at our hotel. We thank you for your business and look forward to seeing you again should your travels bring you back to the area. I have passed on your compliments to our breakfast host and she was delighted you mentioned her good service.
4 night trip Jul 3, 2013
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
No major complaints!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Elyria
Thank you for staying with us we appreciate your business.
1 night trip Jul 4, 2013
Joanne
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Clean rooms and very hospitable staff."
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
After a long day I was greeted with a smile and the desk clerk very friendly and polite. She explained everything to me extremly well and asked me what time I needed a wake up call at. Room was very clean and updated. Floors of hallway were a little noisy due to be wood floors and not concrete. Also didnt help that a bunch of kids were traveling on summer vacation and running around until about 11 PM. Cant bblame the hotel for parents not paying attention to what there kids were doing. The hotel breakfast room was busy and the morning staff very friendly. I was on business and will stay there again due to cleanliness of the room and super friendly staff.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Elyria
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write sbout your experience. I am pleased to hear such kind remarks regarding the service our staff provided. We look forward to assisting you with all your future travel needs when you return to our area.
Other trip Jul 1, 2013
Ryan
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"That works"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Good price and good location
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Elyria
Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again should your travels bring you back to our area. Sincerely, Michele
1 night trip Jun 25, 2013
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Close to friends"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
It was alright but we were not told that breakfast ended at 9:30 and we came down at 9:25 and everything was cleaned up. Otherwise, the stay was ok, nothing special about accommodations.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Elyria
Thank you for staying with us we appreciate your business.
1 night family trip Jun 8, 2013
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great Hotel to Stay"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Excellent place to stay. Very clean. The breakfast was very good!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Elyria
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write such a nice review about your stay. We are very pleased to see that you enjoyed your time with us .
Other trip Jun 10, 2013
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Declining area"
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    1.0
Don't plan on many amenities in this area. Most restaurants are across the interstate. The hotel is being upgraded with new décor, roof, etc. Good breakfast. But be aware that this is a declining neighborhood & on a dead-end street. Would not recommend walking to the small strip mall 2 blocks away.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night business trip Jun 4, 2013
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Perfect night stay!"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Hotel was clean, staff was extremely nice, and breakfast was hot and FREE! What else can you ask for?
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Elyria
On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inn & Suites Elyria, we would like to thank you for your business and for such a kind review about our hotel.
1 night trip May 31, 2013
A Traveler
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"OK, but nothing great"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    1.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Nice room but Broken climate control. I would not vist again.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Elyria
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review about your stay. Our maintenance department has gone through several room inspections and found all unit controls to be in working order. Without a name we can not verify the exact unit, we do apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you. Should your travels bring you back to the area , we look forward to exceeding your expectations.
Other trip May 31, 2013
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Decent hotel"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Very easy to access the hotel, decent place, clean, neat.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Elyria
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again should your travels bring you back to the area.
1 night family trip May 16, 2013
CDL
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great time"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Had a great time. Everyone was very nice. Breakfast was very good and pool and hot tube was very relaxing. Would reccommend.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Elyria
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us! We truly are grateful for your business. I would also like to thank you for the wonderful review we received. It makes us proud that we made your stay an enjoyable one. We looking forward to seeing you again should your travels bring you back to the area.
2 night trip May 21, 2013
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Nice Hotel"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
This is a nice and quiet hotel. It can be a little confusing to find, but in the end, it is peaceful and near Midway Mall, restaurants and a gas station. I stayed with my two year old and I will stay there again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Elyria
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We are pleased to see you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to seeing you and your family again .
1 night trip May 11, 2013
Mary
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice and clean"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Nice quick check in, clean and comfy room. Free hot breakfast was nice, and staff was friendly. Right off the freeway, easy access. Just don't drive much further south, the natives are not so friendly down there. Access to the hotel from the freeway is a breeze, but the way from the hotel back to the freeway is more involved. Take a good GPS or get directions from the friendly desk staff.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Elyria
Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at our hotel. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again should your travels bring you back to our area.
Other trip May 21, 2013
Robbo
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"nice place to stay"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
hotel was very comfortable and clean, was rated best in Elyria and I based my stay on reviews posted on line. Reviews were right on, will stay again when I go back to Elyria
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night family trip May 11, 2013
D Adkins
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Less Disappointing Than Most of the Local Hotels"
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
I fly into Cleveland to visit the Lorain area every 4 to 8 weeks throughout the year. I have stayed in each and every hotel in the Elyria / Lorain area. Aside from the hugely unattractive roster of hotel facilities, I hope to find, at least, a clean and comfortable facility. It would be nice, also, that I not get price shock given the general lack of quality.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip May 14, 2013
Steven
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"event in oberlin"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.0
stayed at hotel for an event in Oberlin, OH. Very comfortable room, though I didn't enjoy the tiny pillows. Clean room. Breakfast has lots of choices. Quality of those choices, so-so. The slightly higher rate compared to the other places at the same exit is worth it.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip May 3, 2013
chuck
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.0
Nice amenities but not much within walking distance to hotel
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip Apr 5, 2013
A Traveler
US
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews