All hotels in Porterville, California, United States of America
1 room, 2 adults
You can collect Hotels.com® Rewards nights here
350 Montgomery Ave, Porterville, CA, 93257, United States of America, ‏‎866-925-8648
Best Price GuaranteeBest Price Guarantee on hotel bookings. If you find a better price on exactly the same stay elsewhere we’ll match it
4.0 / 5Excellent

Score breakdown (from 287 reviews)

Average rating for:

  • Cleanliness
    4.2
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.7
  • < Previous
  • Page 1 of 6
  • Next >
4.0 / 5Excellent
"okay"
  • Cleanliness
    2.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
okay
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night trip Jun 25, 2015
A Traveler
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"not the best, but good location near Sequoia NP."
  • Cleanliness
    2.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Thus hotel needs repair and updates. Lots of things not working. Very nice staff.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night family trip Jun 15, 2015
Lynne
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Overnight stay"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.0
A little better than expected
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip May 30, 2015
Jeff
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great Room, Better Breakfast!"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
The room setup was a little weird--the TV was not in front of the bed like you see in most hotel rooms. The furniture was nice and the bed was very comfortable though. The hotel has an ice machine and a pool, both were very nice to have after a hot day. The best part was the breakfast, lots of options, (think hot mini-omelets, sausage and yorgurt) and a waffle maker. The batter for the waffles had a bit too much lemon juice added to it for my liking though.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip May 20, 2015
Wyatt
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Sequoai Trip"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Great stay. Very clean and updated room. The bed was very comfortable. The location was very convenient in our trip to Sequoia National Park and Forest. Staff was very friendly. Nice breakfast.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night romance trip May 23, 2015
Ricardo
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"best western-porterville"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Great service. Clean room. Satisfied customer.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night family trip May 22, 2015
Juan
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Pleasant stay"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Pleasant room, clean and comfortable. Good breakfast.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Best Western Porterville Inn
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Best Western Porterville Inn. We are thrilled to hear our hotel is “clean and comfortable”. We work hard in providing our guests with a well-maintained property and are touched you took notice. As you mentioned, we do offer complimentary breakfast and are delighted you were able to enjoy it during your stay. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to Porterville. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Best Western Porterville Inn.
3 night family trip May 8, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice Stay"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    2.0
Came for a friends birthday and had a nice stay at the hotel. Be warned that this hotel is not downtown. However, it is conveniently situated next to Hwy 190 so there is access to everything.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Best Western Porterville Inn
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Best Western Porterville Inn. We are thrilled to hear you had a “nice stay”. We work hard in providing our guests with a memorable experience and are so pleased to have accomplished said task. As you mentioned, we are centrally located and are delighted you were able to benefit from our location, during your stay. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to Porterville. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Best Western Porterville Inn.
1 night family trip May 2, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Wedding"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
I was in town for a wedding. The stay was pleasant. I would stay here again in the future.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Best Western Porterville Inn
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the Best Western Porterville Inn. We are thrilled to hear your “stay was pleasant”. We work hard in providing our guests with a memorable experience and are so pleased to have accomplished said task. We look forward to your next night with us and appreciate your feedback regarding the Best Western Porterville Inn.
2 night family trip Mar 27, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Business trip"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    2.0
room was very nice, the only draw back was the smoking right outside of the doors as you left the building
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Best Western Porterville Inn
Dear Michael, Thank you for investing your time in reviewing our hotel. We are thrilled to hear you “room was very nice”. We work hard in providing our guests with a well-maintained property and are touched you took notice. Please know your concern has been addressed with our staff in hopes of improving our hotel. We hope you would be so kind as to give us another chance and stay with us again, in the future. Once more, thank you for reviewing our hotel.
1 night business trip Mar 18, 2015
Michael
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice stay!"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Just one night but it was comfortable and clean. The breakfast was good as well. Thank you.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Best Western Porterville Inn
Dear Patti, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Best Western Porterville Inn. We are thrilled to hear you had a “nice stay” at our hotel. We work hard in providing our guests with a memorable experience and are so pleased to have accomplished said task. As you mentioned, we do offer complimentary breakfast and are delighted you were able to enjoy it during your stay. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to Porterville. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Best Western Porterville Inn.
1 night romance trip Mar 14, 2015
Patti
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Business trip"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
The hotel was accessible and a pleasant place to stay. There was an issue with my reservation, which had been made 48 hours before my arrival, but it was resolved and there were no further issues. Good and helpful staff, decent breakfast.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Best Western Porterville Inn
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Best Western Porterville Inn. We are thrilled to hear our hotel is “a pleasant place to stay”. We work hard in providing our guests with a memorable experience and are so pleased to have accomplished said task. As you mentioned, we do offer complimentary breakfast and are delighted you were able to enjoy it during your stay. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to Porterville. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Best Western Porterville Inn.
Other trip Mar 18, 2015
Toni
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Decent"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Great customer service, spa smelled, and no elevator in a two story building.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Best Western Porterville Inn
Dear Johnathan, Thank you for investing your time in reviewing our hotel. We are thrilled to hear you received “great customer service” during your stay. We strive in providing our guests with excellent quality service and are touched you took notice. Please know your concern has been addressed with our staff in hopes of improving our facilities. We hope that you would be so kind as to give us another chance and stay with us again, in the future. Once more, thank you for reviewing our hotel.
1 night trip with friends Feb 28, 2015
jonathan
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Two night stay"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Need to fix the ice machine.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Best Western Porterville Inn
Dear Darlene, Thank you for investing your time in reviewing our hotel. We always aim to wow our guests and are disappointed to have missed such an opportunity with you. Please know your concern has been addressed with our staff in hopes of improving our hotel. We hope that you would be so kind as to give us another chance and stay with us again, in the future. Once more, thank you for reviewing our hotel.
2 night family trip Feb 27, 2015
Darlene
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great Pet friendly option"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Great pet friendly option.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Best Western Porterville Inn
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Best Western Porterville Inn. We are thrilled to hear we are a “great pet friendly option”. We work hard in providing our guests with a memorable experience and are so pleased to have accomplished said task. As you mentioned, we are a pet friendly hotel and are delighted you and your pup were able to travel together. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to Porterville. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Best Western Porterville Inn.
2 night family trip Feb 14, 2015
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"just ok"
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    2.0
Just a basic hotel. No where to really work. Towels and linens worn out.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Best Western Porterville Inn
Dear Greg, Thank you for taking the time in reviewing our hotel. We always aim to wow our guests and are disappointed to have missed such an opportunity with you. Please know your concerns have been addressed with our staff in hopes of improving our hotel. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to Porterville. Once more, thank you for reviewing our hotel.
3 night business trip Feb 8, 2015
greg
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Stayed Here 3 Times"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
All 3 times everything went well. Love the granite! The furniture all matched. Love the breakfast, best ever!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Best Western Porterville Inn
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the Best Western Porterville Inn. We are thrilled to hear that “everything went well” during your multiple stays. We work hard in providing our guests with a memorable experience and are so pleased to have accomplished said task. As you mentioned, we do offer a complimentary breakfast and are delighted you were able to enjoy it during your stay. We look forward to your next night with us and appreciate your feedback regarding the Best Western Porterville Inn.
Other trip Jan 20, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Pleasantly surprised"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
We were pleasantly surprised to find this hotel completely updated. The room was clean, stocked and beautiful. The free continental breakfast was perfect and the staff was professionl, polite and accomodating. I'll definaty stay again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Best Western Porterville Inn
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the Best Western Porterville Inn. We are thrilled to hear you were “pleasantly surprised” with our hotel. As you mentioned, we do offer a complimentary breakfast and are delighted you were able to enjoy it during your stay. We look forward to your next night with us and appreciate your feedback regarding the Best Western Porterville Inn.
1 night family trip Jan 3, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"very confortable and cozy"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
great stay, bed and shower excellent, we will return.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Best Western Porterville Inn
Dear Rodolfo, Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the Best Western Porterville Inn. We are delighted to hear our hotel is “very comfortable and cozy”. We work hard in providing our guests with a well-maintained property and are touched you took notice. We look forward to your next night with us and appreciate your feedback regarding the Best Western Porterville Inn.
1 night romance trip Jan 1, 2015
rodolfo
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Ok stay."
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.0
Couldn't recall anything spectacular or awful about the stay.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Best Western Porterville Inn
Dear YEE, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Best Western Porterville Inn. We are pleased to hear you had a pleasant stay at our hotel. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to Porterville. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Best Western Porterville Inn.
1 night family trip Dec 25, 2014
YEE
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Comfortable and Reasonable"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Best Western did not take membership number as we booked thru Hotels.com - seemed a little petty.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Best Western Porterville Inn
Dear James, Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the Best Western Porterville Inn. We are delighted to hear that our hotel is both “comfortable and reasonable”. We work hard in providing our guests with a memorable experience and are so pleased to have accomplished said task. Please know that reservations must be made through the hotel in order to receive Best Western Rewards Points. We hope that you would be so kind as to give us another chance and stay with us again in the future. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Best Western Porterville Inn.
1 night romance trip Dec 21, 2014
James
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice Stay in Porterville"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Appreciated the easy check in; friendly & helpful front desk with our needs. Breakfast was good with many selections. This was our 2nd stay here and we would stay again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Best Western Porterville Inn
Dear Lauren, Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the Best Western Porterville Inn. We are thrilled to hear you had a “nice stay in Porterville”. We work hard in providing our guests with a memorable experience and are so pleased to have accomplished said task. As you mentioned, we do offer a complimentary breakfast and are delighted you were able to enjoy it during your stay. We look forward to your next night with us and appreciate your feedback regarding your stay at the Best Western Porterville Inn.
1 night family trip Dec 12, 2014
Lauren
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"The cleanliness & the comfort in the room"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Was really great can't hardly wait for the next reservation by spring.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Best Western Porterville Inn
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the Best Western Porterville Inn. We are delighted to hear that our hotel “was really great”. We work hard in providing our guests with a memorable experience and are so pleased to have accomplished said task. We look forward to your next night with us and appreciate your feedback regarding the Best Western Porterville Inn.
3 night trip with friends Dec 12, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Vacation for holidays"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Staff was very nice. We enjoyed the nice clean comfortable rooms
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Best Western Porterville Inn
Dear Roxie, Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the Best Western Porterville Inn. We are delighted to hear that you “enjoyed the nice clean comfortable rooms”. We work hard in providing our guests with a memorable experience and are so pleased to have accomplished said task. We hope to see you again, during your next vacation for the holidays. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Best Western Porterville Inn.
Other trip Dec 2, 2014
roxie
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"good enough"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    2.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.0
It was ok, surprisingly good for the town.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Best Western Porterville Inn
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the Best Western Porterville Inn. We work hard in providing our guests with a memorable experience and are so pleased to have accomplished said task. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to Porterville. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Best Western Porterville Inn.
1 night family trip Nov 26, 2014
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Hotel is starting to show a little age"
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
There for a reunion - just needed a place to stay - two nights - there was confusion regarding the prices quoted through Expedia - when I first looked it up in Expedia online said $84.00 per night - when I tried to book it at that rate Expedia came back with an increase to like $127. per night - really? I think I could have negotiated a lower rate directly and it bothers me that I could not use my Best-Western reward program if booked with Expedia.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Best Western Porterville Inn
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for investing your time in reviewing our hotel. We sincerely apologize for any confusion booking through Expedia may have caused you during your stay. Due to Expedia being a third party reservations website, Best Western Rewards cannot be used. For future stays, don’t hesitate to contact the hotel directly. We always do our best to accommodate our guests. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to Porterville. Once more, thank you for reviewing our hotel.
Other trip Nov 20, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Over all it was a nice and safe place to stay."
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
We would book here again if we were to stay in Porterville. Big room, bed was comfortable, breakfast was good, exercise room usable (could use an air freshener), over all good!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Best Western Porterville Inn
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the Best Western Porterville Inn. We are delighted to hear our hotel “was a nice and safe place to stay”. We work hard in providing our guests with a memorable experience and are so pleased to have accomplished said task. As you mentioned, we do offer a complimentary breakfast and are thrilled you were able to enjoy it during your stay. We look forward to your next night with us and appreciate your feedback regarding the Best Western Porterville Inn.
Other trip Nov 20, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Everything was excellent except the beds were a little too soft for me.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Best Western Porterville Inn
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Best Western Porterville Inn. We are delighted to hear that “everything was excellent”. We work hard in providing our guests with a memorable experience and are so pleased to have accomplished said task. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to Porterville. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Best Western Porterville Inn.
Other trip Nov 20, 2014
A Traveler
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Close to Sequoia National Park"
  • Cleanliness
    2.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
I stayed at this hotel so I could travel to Sequoia National Park.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Best Western Porterville Inn
Dear Suzie, Thank you for investing your time in reviewing our hotel. We always aim to wow our guests and are disappointed to have missed such an opportunity with you. We wish we knew what went wrong during your stay, so that we could best amend the situation. We hope you would be so kind as to give us another chance and stay with us again, in the future. Once more, thank you for reviewing our hotel.
Other trip Nov 17, 2014
Suzie
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"as expected."
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Everything as expected. Clean room. Good service. Nothing spectacular, but good value.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Best Western Porterville Inn
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the Best Western Porterville Inn. We are delighted to hear you received “good service” at our hotel. We strive in providing our guests with excellent quality service and are so pleased to have accomplished said task. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to Porterville. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Best Western Porterville Inn.
1 night family trip Nov 8, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"driving through"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Very nice room loved the couch.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Best Western Porterville Inn
Dear Susan, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Best Western Porterville Inn. We are delighted to hear you had a “very nice room” at our hotel. We strive in providing our guests with a well-maintained property and are touched that you took notice. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to Porterville. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Best Western Porterville Inn.
1 night romance trip Oct 30, 2014
Susan
US
3.0 / 5Good
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
The Best Western in Porterville was very average, although the staff was friendly and helpful. The complimentary breakfast left a lot to be desired so we only attempted it the first time.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Best Western Porterville Inn
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the Best Western Porterville Inn. We are delighted to hear “the staff was friendly and helpful”. We strive in providing our guests with excellent quality service and are so pleased to have accomplished said task. Please know your concern is being addressed with our staff in hopes of improving our hotel. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to Porterville. Once more, thank you for reviewing our hotel.
Other trip Oct 31, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"breakfast"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    2.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Over all the service was great, clean room and every thing we needed was available. The only complain I have is about the breakfast, it wasn't cooked well and ir was expired food. The milk was also really bad my 2 year old daughter has a cup of milk and it made her sick and she began to throw up.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Best Western Porterville Inn
Dear Gabriela, Thank you for taking the time in reviewing our hotel. We are delighted to hear “the service was great”. We strive in providing our guests with excellent quality service and are touched that you took notice. Please know your concerns are being addressed with our staff in hopes of improving our hotel. We hope you would be so kind as to give us another chance and stay with us again, in the future. Once more, thank you for reviewing our hotel.
1 night family trip Oct 25, 2014
gabriela
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Went to horse event 25 miles away"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.0
It was a comfortable stay except for the bed and the A/C was very noisy
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Best Western Porterville Inn
Dear Cheryl, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Best Western Porterville Inn. We are delighted to hear you had a “comfortable stay” at our hotel. Please know your concerns are being addressed with our staff in hopes of improving our hotel. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to Porterville. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Best Western Porterville Inn.
3 night trip Oct 20, 2014
Cheryl
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Decent facilities, poor service"
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    2.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
We rolled in late, about 10:30pm and the one nice thing the front desk person did was to give us a late check out. Other than that she seemed irritated that we showed up late and when we asked for sheets to put on the sofa bed in our room, she seemed very annoyed and said '"Here, this is all we have". I guess she had to scrounge up the sheets and blankets from somewhere. The breakfast was packed, I've never been at such a populated breakfast. I guess locals go there for breakfast too, that is kind of cool (unless you are waiting in line for a waffle, but actually a couple of local teens were up next for making their waffle and they insisted I go ahead of them, very sweet!). Breakfast was about what you expect. The pool and hot tub were awesome, perfect temp, hot tub under a large shade area! Wish we could have stayed longer for the pool and hot tub. The cleaning crew kept trying to clean our room before we checked out. First time they knocked and before I could answer the door, she opened the door. The second time she only knocked and I yelled out (because I knew I couldn't make it to the door in time, as I was changing!) On my walk down to the pool, at 11:20am the maid asked if we had a late check out and she let me know that the front desk hadn't informed her of that. We all woke up w/ achy backs, but we drove from Santa Cruz and that 4 hour drive could be more of the cause, rather than the beds.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Best Western Porterville Inn
Dear Sara, Thank you for investing your time in reviewing our hotel. We always aim to wow our guests and are disappointed to have missed such an opportunity with you. Please know your concerns are being addressed with our staff in hopes of improving our hotel. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to Porterville. Once more, thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at our hotel.
1 night family trip Oct 17, 2014
Sara
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Hot, hot, hot"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.0
Unfortunately, our stay this time was not the best. We have stayed here on and off over the years, and usually it has been decent. This time the room was hot, hot, hot. We didn't notice it when we checked in, but about 3 AM, we noticed the room was overly hot. I turned on the air conditioner and it helped, though it was fairly noisy. Otherwise, the stay was fine.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Best Western Porterville Inn
Dear Gary, Thank you for investing your time in reviewing our hotel. We always aim to wow our guests and are disappointed to have missed such an opportunity with you. Please know your concerns are being addressed with our staff in hopes of improving our hotel. We hope that you would be so kind as to give us another chance and stay with us again, in the future. Once more, thank you for reviewing our hotel.
1 night trip Oct 18, 2014
Gary
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Porterville Inn"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
The staff was friendly and the hotel was clean. I was traveling alone and felt completely safe staying here by myself too. No complaints and would recommend this hotel to everyone.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Best Western Porterville Inn
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the Best Western Porterville Inn. We are delighted to hear that our “staff was friendly and the hotel was clean”. We strive in providing out guests with a well-maintained property and are touched that you took notice. We appreciate your recommending our hotel and hope to see you again, during your next trip to Porterville. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Best Western Porterville Inn.
1 night business trip Oct 14, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Sequoia National Monument Stopover"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
This is a comfortable,clean, quiet hotel. It has a lovely landscaped courtyard with many gorgeous roses bushes. We have stayed here twice as a stopover on our way up 190 to the Sequoia National Monument. Will stay here again but probably will skip the breakfast buffet which was below average.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Best Western Porterville Inn
Dear Phillip, Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the Best Western Porterville Inn. We are delighted to hear that our hotel “has a lovely landscaped courtyard with many gorgeous rose bushes”. We work hard in proving our guests with a well-maintained property and are touched that you took notice. Please know your concerns are being addressed with our staff in hopes of improving our hotel. We look forward to your next stay with us and appreciate your feedback regarding the Best Western Porterville Inn.
1 night romance trip Oct 10, 2014
Phillip
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice hotel by the Sequoias"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
I have no complaints pretty decent Not bat at all, the staff were helful and thier breakfast was very good. Our bed was pretty comfortable and quiet. Didnt use the pool no time at all, thier wifi was fast and very accesible
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Best Western Porterville Inn
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Best Western Porterville Inn. We are delighted to hear we are a “nice hotel”. We work hard in providing our guests with a memorable experience and are so pleased to have accomplished said task. As you mentioned, we do offer a complimentary breakfast and are thrilled that you were able to enjoy it during your stay. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to Porterville. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Best Western Porterville Inn.
Other trip Oct 13, 2014
book
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Rooms are very clean and comfortable. Night clerk was very helpful when card key did not work. Hot breakfast was not the greatest but it was included with the room. Would stay here again on a future visit.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Best Western Porterville Inn
Dear Trin, Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the Best Western Porterville Inn. We are thrilled to hear that your room was “very clean and comfortable”. We work hard in providing our guests with a memorable experience and are so pleased to have accomplished said task. We look forward to your next night with us and appreciate your feedback regarding the Best Western Porterville Inn.
Other trip Oct 12, 2014
Trin
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Porterville, California"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.0
Staff excellent. Good breakfast. However, the rugs in the rooms were dirty... They maid did not have time to vacuum. Ugh!!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Best Western Porterville Inn
Dear Susan, Thank you for taking the time in reviewing our hotel. We are thrilled to hear our staff is “excellent”. We work hard in providing our guests with excellent quality service and are touched that you took notice. As you mentioned, we do offer a complimentary breakfast and are delighted you were able to enjoy it during your stay. Please know your concern is being addressed with our staff in hopes of improving our hotel. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to Porterville. Once more, thank you for reviewing our hotel.
4 night trip Oct 2, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice and friendly staff."
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Everyone on staff we nice and friendly. Directed to grocery store. Even changed a light blub for us within 5 minute.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Best Western Porterville Inn
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Best Western Porterville Inn. We are thrilled to hear that we have “nice and friendly staff” at our hotel. We work hard in providing our guests with outstanding quality service and are touched that you took notice. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to Porterville. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Best Western Porterville Inn.
Other trip Oct 6, 2014
A Traveler
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Worst stay here ever"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    1.0
  • Comfort
    1.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
I have stayed here before many times but this time our stay was not good at all!!! No towels not once but twice they did not properly maintain the towels in the room. Plus the breakfast served was horrible. No food No Juice No coiffe and not everything working to cook waffles. It is sad because i have stayed here before 3 other times before and never expirenc this???
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Best Western Porterville Inn
Dear Carlos, Thank you for investing your time in reviewing our hotel. We always aim to wow our guests and are disappointed to have missed such an opportunity with you. Please know your concerns are being addressed with our staff in hopes of improving our hotel. We hope that you would be so kind as to give us another chance to remind you of the great hotel that we are. Once more, thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at our hotel.
2 night business trip Sep 26, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"nice"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Front desk clerk was amazing, very friendly and quick, room was very clean and organized, quiet neighborhood! Worth to leave a tip
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Best Western Porterville Inn
Dear Miguel M, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Best Western Porterville Inn. We are delighted to hear we are a “nice” hotel. We work hard in providing our guests with a memorable experience and are so pleased to have accomplished said task. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to Porterville. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Best Western Porterville Inn.
1 night business trip Sep 26, 2014
Miguel M
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice quiet hotel"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Staff was friendly, we had a good night sleep with no noises and it was clean overall
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Best Western Porterville Inn
Dear Rosie, Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the Best Western Porterville Inn. We are delighted to hear that we are a “nice quiet hotel”. We strive in providing our guests with excellent quality service and are touched that you took notice. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to Porterville. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Best Western Porterville Inn.
Other trip Sep 29, 2014
rosie
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
  • Cleanliness
    2.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
The only complaint I have is the shower. There was mildew and mold in shower. The other issue was that no matter how I positioned the shower curtain water would steadily drip out onto the bathroom floor which made for a treacherously slippery floor.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Best Western Porterville Inn
Dear Bernadette, Thank you for taking the time in reviewing our hotel. We are pleased to receive a high rating regarding our hotel from you. Please know your concerns are being addressed with our staff in hopes of improving our hotel. We hope that you will stay with us again, to experience a safer shower. Once more, thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at our hotel.
2 night trip Sep 19, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"satisfied"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Very good service .
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Best Western Porterville Inn
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the Best Western Porterville Inn. We are thrilled to hear that you received “very good service” while at our hotel. We strive in providing our guests with a memorable experience and are so pleased to have accomplished said task. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to Porterville. Once more, thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Best Western Porterville Inn.
2 night business trip Sep 19, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"No high-def TV?"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Had a nice room but WHAT IS WITH THE LOW DIF TV 'analog" tv set flat screen, wide screen and a fuzzy analog picture?....and a dollar a day for a safe I didn't use???
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Best Western Porterville Inn
Dear FHB, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Best Western Porterville Inn. We are delighted to hear you “had a nice room”. We work hard in providing our guests with a well-maintained property and are touched that you took notice. We always encourage our guests to bring their concerns to our staff’s attention, during their stay so that it can most effectively be addressed. Please know that your concerns are now being addressed with you staff in hopes of improving our hotel. We hope that you would be so kind as to give us another chance and stay with us again, in the future. Once more, thank you for reviewing our hotel.
1 night trip Sep 19, 2014
FHB
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice place"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.0
We stayed one night. Was okay, but trucks near by ran all night. We would have preferred to be on the inside of the hotel as it would be quieter.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Best Western Porterville Inn
Dear Jay, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Best Western Porterville Inn. We are delighted to hear that our hotel is a “nice place”. We work hard in providing our guests with a well-maintained property and are touched that you took notice. Our front desk staff would have been more than happy to relocate your room, had they know about the noise issue. For future stays, we recommend letting our staff know about special requests, so that they can best be accommodated for. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to Porterville. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Best Western Porterville Inn.
1 night trip Sep 6, 2014
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Needs better front desk..."
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    1.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.0
Front desk acts like they are the DMV.. Like it pains them to have to interact with customers.... They are slow and not welcoming.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Best Western Porterville Inn
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for investing your time in reviewing our hotel. We always aim to wow our guests and are disappointed to have missed such an opportunity with you. Please know your concerns are being brought to the attention of our staff in hopes of improving our hotel. We hope that you would be so kind as to give us another chance and stay with us again, in the future. Once more, thank you for reviewing our hotel.
2 night business trip Aug 31, 2014
A Traveler
US
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews
  • < Previous
  • Page 1 of 6
  • Next >