"Fairly easy to find"
Over all the room was mediocre. The bedspread was stained horribly with brown stains and also torn several places. The walls and doorways were half re-painted ,half not. The bathroom had black mold in the corners of shower and bathtub area, not to mention a crusty old penny stuck in the corner behind the door. At little bleach and good solid cleaning […] could make a world of difference! Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Awful (is an understatement)"
We booked our stay last minute and it was the last room in the area, so after reading reviews, we kept our expectations low. To our amazement, this establishment failed to even meet those expectations. Here are the sorted details on this dismal "hotel". - Pool and elevator out of order. Reading the reviews from a year ago, we figured that they HAD […] to be operational by now. Guess what? They're STILL out of order. - Coffee maker in room still full of coffee from previous guest. - Completely disgusting bathroom with stains on toilet and bathtub. - Water damage on ceiling of bathroom and hole in wall next to one of the beds. - Remote control for TV only worked when you held the batteries in manually (because they were held in with tape). - In-room phone didn't work, so we couldn't call the front desk - Non-working hair dryer - Broken ice machine (on our floor) Our recommendation: If there are rooms available in other hotels, book as quickly as you can and forget you even found A Victory Inn & Suites. If it's the last room available, consider expanding your search area or changing travel dates. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Take the stars out!"
I would not recommend this hotel to anyone, the services are bad, the rooms are dirty, the toilet don't flush in 2 out of 4 rooms that we booked for the night, their elevator and swimming pool have been out of order for more than a year and getting all this inconveniences for 130.00 per room excluding taxes and fees is not worth it. This singular experience […] almost ruined our vacation. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Myself, my mother and aunt came to Muskegon to visit my cousin in lock up and this hotel from pictures seemed to be a good catch but once we arrived @1p we had to wait till 4p for room instead of 3p and front desk staff was sitting outside on ground instead of inside doing something. One elevator that slammed hard opening and closing and everyone was […] scared to getting on it. Inside of the room smelled like smoke so I had to air it out. Room just didn't look clean and I probably wouldn't stay there next time I come to Muskegon. Good parking tho. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
"Extremely dirty hotel"
We are not expected any great service for tis hotel. But I never expected such a hotel was existed in USA. 1. Staff is very unfriendly 2. Elevator is broken 3. Air conditioning is broken 4. Bathtub stopper is broken 5. Pool is under maintenance 6. Public restroom is very dirty 7. Room is not clean (so many rubbish)Genuine Expedia guest review
We checked in and was meet by a very nice personnel and she originally gave us a room on 4 and when I asked were the elevators were she informed me that they were outbid service and asked if I needed them and I said to her I have a child with a handicap and she asked my nicely to wait and she would see if she could get me a room on first floor. While […] I was waiting for the young women to checkmin another guest I overheard that the pool was also out of service. She did make arrangements and was able to switch rooms. When I went in to put my items in the room I was very displeased to see that housekeeping had supposedly cleaned the room but when I went to turn a light on there was no light bulb in the lamp. I tried the rest of the lamps and done were unplugged do I went out to the desk and there was a nice gentlemen that went and found a bulb to put in the light and then we left. When thevrestnof my family and I came back to the closet door not shutting and the pillows were like laying on nothing. They were very very flat, bed was hard and the actual room/bathroom didn't even look like it had been cleaned. When I checked out the next morning I informed the front girl working that inwax very disappointed and she did not even act like she cared one bit. I did use Expedia to book this and she informed me that she was not sure why Expedis has not put it on their website about the pool bring out of service. Well I think the motel needs to take some responsibility for some too. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
"Could be better with s little Maint and upgrade"
Two rooms. Two AC units quit working. Multiple effort to engage but unable. Hot. Muggy. Smoke smell. They need bit more Maint and checking equipment ...Genuine Expedia guest review
"Older hotel near ferry."
Poorly maintained, not clean. Would not stay again.Genuine Expedia guest review
I definitely didn't feel safe in this hotel. It was a bit dated and run-down and the area wasn't good. A lot of noisy people coming and going and a few strange characters were hanging out in the parking lot. The back door had a sign saying "no night entry" but the door wasn't locked after hours. I won't be staying here again!Genuine Expedia guest review
"Close to Lake Express ferry & mid-priced eateries"
Motel has once-elegant furnishings but has become quite worn. Room was acceptable as I was only relying on it for sleep - having plans during 3 days. For this decaf person, the continental breakfast - with only "high test" coffee did not work. Fortunately several breakfast places close by opened early. In room - fridge had tray that didn't quite fit, […] limiting what could be stored; microwave plate was missing, and coffee placed in it to reheat did not change temperature. Toilet had slow leak (making noise occasionally); tub only drained if stopper were completely removed. Electricity near bed was unreliable, until I moved springs away from plug - which did not have a flat profile. Mattress could then be pushed into headboard without problem. Pool was closed. Had the sense it was closed indefinitely. Room seemed clean, but thick white spread was not super clean, and had ink stain on it. Pillows and pillow cases did not match. TV with limited stations. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Torn & stained bed spread. Their definition of a pillow is laughable.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
THE PARKING LOT WAS COVERED IN TRASH< THEY NEED TO HIRE SOME ONE TO CLEAN THAT UP ASAPGenuine Hotels.com guest review
It was very dirty. Our comforter had stains on it and there was dirt on the walls.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Nasty, Cold, Deserted"
I'm soooo glad I only spent one night here. I'm glad I did not have a guest. This place looked closed, and was kinda scary for a woman traveling at night alone. The front desk told me 'no drinkin', no smokin', no partyin'--apparently this is an issue, along with adding the 'g' to suffixes.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
It's dirty! Stairway had trash on the floor (elevator was slow). Some brown drips on the bathroom wall.Genuine Expedia guest review
My stay at the Victory Inn was an adventurous one. The hotel and the surrounding area was very seedy. The majority of the previous reviews are correct. The hotel personnel did not act or dress professionally. The hotel was dirty. Stains were on the chairs, carpet, and bed linens. Mold and mildew were in the bathroom. It was hard to sleep because of […] the fear of not knowing how clean the room and bed was. But I cannot complain, I got what I paid for. Don't expect much from the cheap price. It was like camping inside. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Toilet was nasty it was constant smoking in the hallways despite several attempts at alerting staff. Their were holes and snags in comforter as well as a hole in wall. I was moved to another room and there wasn't any smoking on that floor but bathroom could have been cleaner and as well the bed. Lamps were falling apart too. I would not recommend this […] hotel for these reasons. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by A Victory Inn & Suites- Muskegon We thank you for your review, however we can not comfirm or deny your post, due to the fact that you did not post your name or room number. But we have check all of our rooms for the discrepancies that you have mentioned and we could not identify the room you have mentioned in this review. Our Guest Service Reps are instructed to move a guests that is not satisfied with their room. Also, Hotels.com will relocate you to another hotel if you were not happy with our hotel. We would have aided hotels.com by inspecting your room and authorized your move to another hotel if the conditions were as you have stated. Again, we thank you for you review and hope to see you soon the next time you are in Muskegon. Have a nice day! Sincerely,
people that work there were nice. but there were fighting and i mean yelling yelling in the hotel for hrs. all night, hadTO BE UP AT FIVE and still were fighting, will not stay there very uncomfortable feeling. did not fill safe.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Motel from HELL."
Dirty, noisy and uncomfortable. No answer when calling the front desk. Pool out of order. Would NEVER stay there again. Stains and tears on the bed spread in the first room they gave us. It took three tries to get one habitable. Front desk person was on phone with a boyfriend and couldn't get any response. Short on towels. Someones car stereo was blasting […] rap music very loud from the parking lot and close to our room window. Beds were like sleeping a rock. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Hotel was in poor condition! There was a hole in the wall and the wall paper was missing in several places. There was a lot of other routine upkeep that had not been done. The lock and the door chain were broken. We asked for an iron and a few extra pillows and were told that it would take over an hour for her to find some. There were stains on the […] bed covers, curtains and walls. Also mold growing in several corners. The tub was backed up so the shower would not drain. The sheets to the bed had crumbs and hair on them when I pulled them back. I will not stay here again. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"cheap place to stay"
the hotel was ok for the price did not seem that the hotel was in a nice part of the town. could use a fresh coat of paint and carpet cleaning over all an ok place to stayGenuine Expedia guest review
"Disappointing at best"
Part of the hotel is closed. The pool was closed; the parking lot was being repaved; rooms are overpriced; TV remote didn't work; TV buzzed; hair dryer didn't work well; toilet ran, etc. Generally run down and unappealing.Genuine Expedia guest review
We stayed at this hotel the night before taking our family to Michigan Adventure. I know they say you get what you pay for...but this was awful. We ended up getting 2 rooms for the night. One was for my mother and the children (which was OK) and my husband and I thought we would splurge and get the jacuzzi suite so we could enjoy some alone time. The […] jacuzzi tub was never used because it was discusting! Before you step in, the floor is bare wood boards as if a repair to the floor was never finished. The tiles surrounding the tub were broken and full of mildew and they ceiling was badly water damaged and also was mildewed. The carpet in the room was so bad, we would'nt walk around barefoot or let our children. It was just plain dirty, full of stains and several cigarette burns. The furniture and bedding were also full of cigarette burns. We booked this hotel hoping we could enjoy the pool they advertise on this website only to find out it was closed. When I ased the very rude desk clerk why the pool was closed, I was told they need to get a dehumidifier because of all the mold in the room. I could go on and on about all the things that were wrong but the point is...it was an awful experience and I wouldn't recommend this place to anyone! Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Hotel is under renovation, which can be a good thing, improvements are usually a good thing. However, room was not clean at all, towels were folded but dirty, tub/shower was dirty as was the toilet. Breakfast was not only not special, but pretty poor. Lights did not work in room. Big sign on front desk says "If any problems in room, report within 5 […] minutes of checking in". That spelled trouble right away! Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
It desperately needs improvements in management & maintenance. We couldn't wait to leave. I wouldn't recommend this site.Genuine Expedia guest review
Will not stay there again!!!!!!!!!!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Room was nice and mostly clean.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Very dirty rooms. Pool and sauna under construction which we were not informed of before booking. Better off booking directly through a hotel so you know whats going on.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"In need of better management"
There needs to be a better attention to maintaining the hotel. Examples: mold on the bathroom caulk, peeling wallpaper, stains on the furniture and bedding, the actual door lock was coming unscrewed. None of these things are high cost fixes, but they all need attention.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Do not stay here unless you are ghost-hunting"
This hotel provided a horrible experience for a Michigan vacation. We stopped in in Muskegon to visit the wineries and dunes. When we arrived the service was horrible. We were told to wait because the shift was changing. While waiting the 10 minutes when we were the only ones in line we were able to read about the pool being out of service, as well […] as seeing part of the hotel and parking lot torn apart. Once we checked in we arrived to see the bedspread covered in stains. At this point we were glad we had brought our own pillows and blanket. The bathroom was about the size of a small closet, with no fan. The A/C was beginning to break down and started to sputter. The elevator did not have any proof that it had been expected in the last 30 years. It would open while it was still moving. This was an overall scary experience and the only good thing I can say about the hotel is that they did not charge us for the night we decided to leave early from and gave us a refund when we asked. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
"Eat brekfast early"
I went for brekfast at 7 and there was plenty of bagels, coffe etc. By 9 oclock when my kids were up everything was gone and no refil on coffe. Pool was closed and will be closed for long time,Genuine Hotels.com guest review
I stayed for only one night at The Victory Inn & Suites Inn in , Muskegon Michigan with my 3 children ages 3, 8 , & 14 . We arrived at 11 P.M. after a 3 & a half hour drive . Upon arrival at the Front desk there were a bunch of people including employee's using foul language even through they saw us standing there , We were told to take the elevator […] to the 2nd floor where our room was and found that the elevator was not working so we had to take the stairs , the hotel smelled bad and there were stains on the carpet . When we waked in our room we found that it had a smell too it and there were a bunch of stains on the floor , there were stains on the comforters ( we had a room with 2 queen beds in it ) . the mattresses were not comfortable at all , I woke up with a sore back . I am thankful that I had antibacterial fabreeze and antibacterial wipes with me as well as some blankets that I had in the car . I wiped everything and sprayed everything down before my children sat or laid on anything and I had them keep their socks on . This inn was the only hotel / motel available for this 1 night due to some event that was going on . I did not even bother t complain due to the lateness and it seemed like they just didnt care , especially when there was another couple ahead of us that complained and were basically told that it wasnt their problem . pool also was broken . Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Romantic Weekend Ruined"
We arrived after a 3.5 hour drive, expecting to relax in a cool room and plan a weekend away. We were met by staff that did not want to be there and no A/C. It took 20 minutes for a 4PM shift change before we were able to get checked in and another 10 minutes for the elevator. We got to our room and the room was hotter than the rest of the building. […] The clerk “lives on the other side of town” and could not help find a printer (which was across the street) and lake access (3 miles west). We returned an hour later to change for the lake since the pool was closed and the room was still hot. We noticed there was no hair dryer in a suite I was paying a lot for and had booked for the whole weekend. My girlfriend called the front desk and the clerk stated “hair dryers are not in all rooms but if she finds one in a room not used she will let us know.” We returned to find neither elevator working and the clerk stated there were no maintenance personnel or mangers on duty. We returned to a slightly cooler room but when I attempted to take a shower, the shower head was leaking so there was no water pressure. The jacuzzi heads were rusted out. We found mold on the ceiling and burn marks on the lamp, a throw pillow that looked like it had been there since the 1970’s and it smelled like it too. There was dust and cobwebs everywhere. We called the front desk yet again and she could not do anything. We will not return to this hotel if they paid us. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Agony of Defeat"
Hotel stated it had recently remodel, but it was more like putting "lipstick on a pig". Front desk personnel was not helpful at all. Best part about our visit was down the street we ate at a great place called Handsome Henry's.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Just lousy its a slum....Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Worst hotel I've ever stayed in, stay away!!"
I have never been more terrified to stay in a hotel my entire life! The entire hotel was straight out of a horror film, except for the lobby with the grand staircase that they put a photo of on the sight. I will never, never stay at a Victory Inn ever again, and I will always read reviews of hotels before I book because this one has had negative reviews […] in the past that would have warned me to stay away. It's not just scary, it's also in disrepair. I had to hip bump my door to close it, the bed was rock solid, most of the handles were missing from the furniture drawers, and the bathroom was filthy. Also, the internet connection was weak and slow. Also, the pool was still out of order, although the site said it would be done being worked on before my stay (not that it mattered to me, I spent the night huddled in my room with my pepper spray and got out of there as quick as I could in the morning!) Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
okGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Excellent bang for the buck for an overnight or 2 nite stay.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Dirty Dirty Dirty"
This hotel was gross! Wallpaper hanging from the corner exposing water damage and black spots on the wall (mold?). Only one of the elevators in this hotel worked. "Please do not disturb" signs HAND WRITTEN were taped on several doors (tacky!) on a tiny piece of paper. We used the hotel to shower after spending the day at the beach and we left immediately. […] We didn't even stay the night in this hotel. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
We went to Michigan Adventure all day and used this hotel as an overnight before heading to the museums and the beach the next day. It was just right. A safe, moderate, place to sleep with a good breakfast and off we went. We didn't need fancy - just solid, good nights sleep. Hotel was clean...just not new - that was fine with me. Desk clerk was very […] nice! Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Don't stay here!"
Hotel was in an area that was shady at best and the hotel was run down.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Not What I Expected"
The hotel does not look much like the photo at all. It is very run down and the pool was closed. However, if the pool was open, I'm not sure I would want to go swimming in it anyway. The hotel was very dirty.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Stay during Bike Time"
overall we were comfortable, room was clean, beds were decent. Too bad about the pool not working. The breakfast and breakfast room were really small. 2 families were in there and occupied the entire room for almost all of the breakfast time. With as many people staying for BikeTime, they really needed to have more coffee. But we weren't planning on […] eating breakfast there but having coffee would have been really nice. Otherwise, we were fine. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Diamond in the rough..."
Clean...convient...comfortable...quiet...clean...and did I mention it was clean?!. Well, it was!¡! Got what I wanted when I needed it and was always greeted, thanked, and invited back if needed. And trust...I'll be back ;-)Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Horror Movie Hotel"
The first thing my kids said was they felt like they were walking in the halls of a Horror Movie. The beds were very hard and not comfortable to sleep in. We had holes in the walls in our room, wallpaper that was pealing away.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Hotel is falling apart, staff does not care about"
Mold in room, mold in hallways. Roof covering failing on exterior. Bedding covers stained and disgusting. Wood rot around all windows in our room. Upon check out, front desk staff said he didn't care what we thought as customers. I cannot stress enough that you should not under any circumstances not stay here. Please read all reviews and believe th […] em. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"A Victory Inn"
over-priced; pool out of order; elevator out of order; staff (6!) standing around talking while I waited in line to be helpedGenuine Expedia guest review
"Only if you have too..."
looks like it was a very nice hotel.... back it's prime! Just old, in need of a total makeover. Elevator wasn't working, Ice maker wasn't working, bathroom faucet leaking, clothes iron backet hanging off the wall from one of four fasteners, large stain on comforter, tv remote was sticky, very sticky which i placed down, washed my hands and used the […] tv buttons...... but I was tired and I slept fine. There was a big event in town so they overpriced the room by a lot. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
"perfect place to rest while on your adventures"
I was thrilled to have a convenient place to rest with friends and family on a busy weekend adventure. This place has character.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Not that close to shopping or restaurants"
We booked this hotel because it had a pool in case there was bad weather going to the water park. Turned out their pool was closed for our entire stay. It took over an hour to get bath towels to dry off after our water park adventure. Girls forgot to bring them. They also didn't have remote control for the TV or a TV guide. Their so called continental […] breakfast wasn't at all suitable for diabetics. They had 3 sugary cereals, bagels, bread and muffins. Ran out of milk before all our girls had cereal. (There were seven of them) Their breakfast was from 6:30 - 9:30. We went there at 8:00 and they only had enough milk for 4 servings. (1/2 pint cartons) Ran out of oj. Asked if we could get more milk and oj and they stated that they were completely out until hotel manager got up out of bed. Being diabetic, you can't have a lot of breads or sugary things. I have been at hotels that were 2-3 star ratings and they always had at least fruit, cheerios, waffles, boiled or scrambled eggs. This place had none of those foods. The tub had hair in it. I definitely will not recommend this hotel even to my worst enemies. I think we should get a partial discount for this stay because of the pool. It rained all day and the accuweather said there was no rain until 6pm. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews
We are now watching this hotel on your travel dates
( - )