All hotels in Winchester, Kentucky, United States of America
1 room, 2 adults
You can collect Hotels.com® Rewards nights here
1307 W Lexington Ave, Winchester, KY, 40391, United States of America, ‏‎866-925-8648
Best Price GuaranteeBest Price Guarantee on hotel bookings. If you find a better price on exactly the same stay elsewhere we’ll match it
3.8 / 5Good

Score breakdown (from 82 reviews)

Average rating for:

  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.2
  • Comfort
    3.8
  • Condition
    3.7
  • Neighborhood
    3.5
  • < Previous
  • Page 1 of 2
  • Next >
2.0 / 5Fair
Motel was being remodeled It was in z terrible traffic position
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Best Western Country Squire
We apologize for not exceeding your expectations. We strive to provide all of our guests with an exceptional experience and are sorry we failed to so for you. We do hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you and return once renovations to our lobby are complete. Sincerely, Gina Shah General Manager
1 night family trip Aug 3, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice n comfy"
Nice..they have refurnished.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Best Western Country Squire
Thank you for the positive feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Your business is very important to us so we hope you will return and allow us another opportunity to provide you with an exceptional lodging experience.
1 night family trip Jul 24, 2015
Pooja
US
3.0 / 5Good
Very enjoyable, staff very friendly, breakfast was OK.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Best Western Country Squire
Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. Although we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay we are sorry for not being able to provide you with better stay. We do hope that you will return once renovations are complete so we can provide you with more exceptional lodging experience.
2 night family trip Jul 20, 2015
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
They were in the middle of remodeling during our stay. The check in office was a hotel room. Which was extremely tight and cluttered. I know they couldn't help it but it wasn't comfortable. When I check into hotels I like to see a nice bright comfortable room. Our room was already remodeled it looked great. They are little rooms so there wasn't a table to sit at. As soon as you turned into the hotel the driveway went straight up into a little parking lot. Wasn't the most ideal situation. But overall it wasn't a horrible hotel. Oh and they had a clean swimming pool!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Best Western Country Squire
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate the wonderful compliments and apologize for any inconvenience that our renovations may have caused. We do hope that you will return the next time you are in the area.
1 night family trip Jun 26, 2015
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Not for the Family"
Bikers galore, noise, loud, beer drinking, very unrested, night and drove all night long from Florida the night before. Never again! It was one big parking lot party!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Best Western Country Squire
Dear Bobbie, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am sorry for not exceeding your expectations. Please know that we have staff on hand 24 hours and would be more than happy to talk to any guests creating a disturbance. Your business and satisfaction are very important to us and we hope that you will allow us another opportunity to provide you with an exceptional lodging experience. For now, please except our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience you that encountered during your stay with us.
1 night family trip May 23, 2015
Bobbie
US
3.0 / 5Good
"nice and clean."
We were awaken by people in next room talking and sneezing. Almost like they were in our room. All staff were very kind and helpful. The listing had country in it even though it was on a busy highway.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Best Western Country Squire
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience regarding your stay at our property. I apologize for any inconvenience that you experienced and do hope that you will return and allow us another chance to provide you with an outstanding experience.
1 night family trip May 22, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Happy, nice stay"
Was a nice stay, they are under construction, but this did not effective the service received and the free breakfast was very good.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Best Western Country Squire
Dear Linda, Thank you for sharing your experience regarding your recent stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Your business is very important to us and we do hope to see you again.
1 night family trip May 2, 2015
Linda
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Nice motel"
Amazing Breakfast Selection. Lot's of variety. Comfortable rooms. Would stay again if in the area,
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Best Western Country Squire
Thank you so much for the positive feedback! Your business is very much appreciated and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Please come back and stay with us again the next time you are in the area.
1 night family trip Jan 1, 2015
A Traveler
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Smoker:ok. Non-smoker:terrible"
Pd for non-smoking room, walked in & eyes started watering, sneezing etc. terrible odor! Our clothing had to be washed twice, even my purse smelled.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Best Western Country Squire
Dear Leslie, Please except my sincerest apologies for any inconvenience that you experienced during your stay. We are a smoke free facility and your room should not have smelled like that. Please know that we are taking this seriously and are focused on improving our communication with future guests and visitors regarding our No-Smoking policy as well as out towns smoking laws and fines. We also are looking into various products cleaning methods in an effort to eliminate any odorous residue left by previous guests. In the mean time, I do hope that you will return and allow us another chance to provide you with an exceptional lodging experience.
Other trip Nov 20, 2014
leslie
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great experience! I would recommend it!"
The room was nice and clean and the price was not bad. It looked just like it did in the pictures. It included a microwave and refrigerator, which was super nice! The staff were friendly and even allowed us to check out 1-hour later for no additional charge. That was great because we didn't get back from the concert until late and we were tired. Overall, it was great!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Best Western Country Squire
Dear Samantha, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for the wonderful compliments. Your business is very important to us and we do hope that you will return the next time you are in the area.
1 night trip with friends Nov 1, 2014
Samantha
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice enough hotel. Somewhat unfriendly staff"
First arrived at the motel and spoke with a fairly unpleasant attendant. Being in town for a concert, I took a shot in trying to check in early. She sort of laughed at me and acted as if I was crazy in requesting this. I asked what would be the best time to come back and she replied " 'bout 3pm", which is an hour past their early check in time. I wasn't upset about not being able to check in early, just not happy with how unfriendly and unhelpful she was. We back around 230pm and all went well and check in was a breeze. The room was clean and tidy. No issues there. Checkout was a breeze and do not have any complaints regarding the outside or the other tenants in the building.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Best Western Country Squire
Dear Brad, I apologize for any inconvenience that you encountered while staying with us. Please know that we are taking your feedback to heart and are focused on improving. Your business is very important to us and we thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your review. It is my sincerest hope that you will return and allow us another chance to serve you.
Other trip Nov 3, 2014
Brad
US
3.0 / 5Good
"good breakfast"
breakfast was better than most hotels in their price range.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Best Western Country Squire
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate the opportunity to serve you. We do hope that you will consider us again the next time you are in Winchester.
Other trip Oct 28, 2014
DaGa
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
good
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Best Western Country Squire
Thank you for rating your stay. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate the opportunity to serve you. We do hope you will consider us again the next time you are in the area.
3 night trip Oct 15, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great renovation"
We had stayed at this hotel several years ago and were very disappointed with it. The rooms stunk of smoke, and it just wasn't a great experience. I am happy to say that it has made a complete turnaround. The newly remodeled rooms were very comfortable and clean. There was NO smell of smoke, and the bed was extremely cozy and comfortable. Great job and we will definitely be staying here again in the future!!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Best Western Country Squire
Thank you for the wonderful review! We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We thank you for giving us a second chance and would be honored to serve you again in the future.
3 night family trip Oct 10, 2014
Steven G. Averette Jr.
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Not what I had expected"
Room was outdated. Room had lingering cigarette odor. unpainted plaster spots on the walls. Thin walls with noisy neighbors. (Noisy neighbors are not the hotel's fault) Unclean bathroom and shower. Staff was friendly and breakfast was good.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Best Western Country Squire
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We appreciate your business and apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Please know that we will be using your feedback to help implement improvements to our facility. I am sorry for the inconveniences that you experienced during your stay and hope you will allow us another opportunity to serve you.
1 night family trip Oct 10, 2014
william
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Worth the $$$"
great location if you don't require marble bathtubs. Great breakfast, friendly staff and clean room. Worth the $$$
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Best Western Country Squire
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Your business and feedback are very much appreciated and we do hope you will consider us again.
2 night romance trip Oct 3, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Kentucky trip"
good location to explore this area of Kentucky
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Best Western Country Squire
Thank you for the great review. We appreciate your business and hope you will consider us again.
1 night trip Sep 14, 2014
William
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"very nice hotel near the conference I attended"
the staff was very helpful and the room was very nice. The breakfast was very good.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Best Western Country Squire
Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We appreciate the great score and the wonderful compliments. We are honored to have been able to serve you during your recent visit to our area and hope that you will return in the future.
Other trip Sep 28, 2014
milton
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Good place to stay"
Nice older motel. Clean and well maintained. Friendly people. Close to restaurants.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Best Western Country Squire
Dear Mr. Hubble, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and are honored to have been able to serve you. We do hope you will return the next time you are in Winchester.
1 night trip Sep 6, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Really pleased."
I hadn't stayed in a Best Western for a few years and was very, very pleased with this one. We were traveling with my elderly, disabled aunt and they were extremely accommodating and considerate with her needs. The room was spotless and smelled good which is not always the case in hotels even when they look fine. The desk folks were friendly and helpful and breakfast was not elaborate but had something for all three of us who all have very different tastes.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Best Western Country Squire
Dear Wanda, Thank you for the wonderful review! We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your feedback. We do hope that you will return and allow us another chance to serve you.
Other trip Sep 6, 2014
Wanda
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Best Western Country Squire, Winchester, KY"
Supposed to have free HBO - picture with no sound. Listing of TV channels in the info book were incorrect - NO ABC Channel. Asked to keep air conditioning above 72 degrees - it was 92 degrees outside. Air condition very loud to the point would wake us up when kicking on during the night. Horrible musty smell in the room. Will never choose this hotel again.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Best Western Country Squire
Please except my sincerest apologies for not exceeding your expectations. We are sorry for any inconvenience that these issues have caused you want to assure you that we will be looking into them with the intention of fixing any and all that we find. Your business and satisfaction are very important to us and I we do hope that you will return and allow us another chance to serve you.
Other trip Sep 5, 2014
Silverstreak
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Very Comfortable Stay!"
This hotel was very nice! The rooms were clean and very comfortable. We thought about checking out the pool while we were there, but the huge beds were so comfortable that we did not want to get up. They had every amenity that someone could ask for right in the room and the front desk was more than happy to provide anything that we needed. Very nice breakfast in the morning, made me feel like I was almost home!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Best Western Country Squire
Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We appreciate your business and are pleased that you enjoyed your stay.
1 night trip Aug 10, 2014
Mike
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Very nice people, very determined to make sure everything was right.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Best Western Country Squire
Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We appreciate your business and are pleased that you enjoyed your stay.
1 night trip Jul 28, 2014
KK
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Nice and Quiet"
Good people working here!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Best Western Country Squire
Thank you for the wonderful rating! We appreciate your business and the wonderful compliment. Your business is very important to us and we hope you will return in the near future.
2 night trip Jun 20, 2014
King Crank
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Bad management - run by cheesy cheap owners!"
Worst Best Western in the country if that is possible! The property is rundown, no maintenance of the rooms, bathroom etc. Dangerous entrance to the property and we should know because we stay at a lot of motels/hotels on the highways on our cross country drives. The owners have the audacity to put a note on the table in the room mentioning various charges to the customer if anything is missing from the room like towels, alarm clock, coffee maker etc - how does one account for that as no one counted them with us when they check us in, who is to know how many towels were there in the first place. We were even afraid to use the towels thinking there must be a separate charge to use them too..... Bad place to bring your pet as the location is really "On" a dangerously busy road. Not a place to stay if you were in a RV, towing anything behind the car, 18 wheeler or anything long on wheels. JUST NOT A PLACE TO SPEND A NIGHT FOR ANY REASON AT ALL.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Best Western Country Squire
I apologize for not meeting your expectations. Your satisfaction is very important to us and I am sorry that we were not able to provide you with an outstanding experience. Please know that we are taking your feedback to heart and are focused on improving. There is not much we can do about the entrance since our property is situated on a hill with businesses on either side. We do have signage posted to warn drivers with the types of vehicles that you described. Again, I am sincerely sorry for any inconvenience that you experienced while staying with us and it is my hope that you will return.
Other trip Jun 23, 2014
tutatkaman
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Would stay here agasin"
Room was clean and comfortable. Their breakfast was pretty good.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Best Western Country Squire
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We appreciate your business and thank you for allowing us the opportunity to serve you. We do hope to see you again the next time you are in the area.
Other trip Jun 22, 2014
Bill
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Ok"
Nothing fancy. Good for a nite. Breakfast not much. Arrived late no problems.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jun 15, 2014
Cindy
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Decent but not luxurious"
The staff were very friendly and the breakfasts were good. Room was clean. Hotel isn't particularly attractive. One thing, and I don't know if this was the hotel or hotels.com, but when I got there they said my reservation had been cancelled. I was lucky to get a room because they and most of the other hotels in the area were sold out for an event. This could have been very bad.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Best Western Country Squire
Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We apologize for not exceeding your expectations and do hope you will return and allow us another chance to provide you with an exceptional experience.
4 night trip with friends Apr 23, 2014
A Traveler
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Cheap decent hotel"
This room was alright given that I was there to work in Lexington. Cleanliness was basic but good location near the freeway made it accessible and easy to get to town quickly
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Best Western Country Squire
Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We apologize for not exceeding your expectations and do hope you will return and allow us another chance to provide you with an exceptional experience.
6 night business trip Apr 22, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great stay for the price"
Passing through and needed to stop for the kids. Staff was very nice, room was clean, and the breakfast was great. Not too far of a drive from Lexington, but definitely not close. Plenty if amenities nearby. I would stay there again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Best Western Country Squire
Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We appreciate your business and are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. It is our hope that you will return and allow us another chance to provide you with an exceptional experience.
1 night family trip Apr 16, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great hotel for the price!"
It was about $85 for the night. It was actually pretty nice. We stayed in a place in Lexington for the same price the night before and it was an absolute dump. They have a pretty good quality in the room. The staff was super nice. We ended up staying an extra night and they let us just stay in the same room. Some hotels make a big deal out of this, but they didn't care at all. The breakfast was what you would expect for INCLUDED. They have biscuits and gravy, sausage, cereal, etc. They did have some donut holes which is a nice treat for free breakfast. I would recommend.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Best Western Country Squire
Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We appreciate your business and are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. It is our hope that you will return and allow us another chance to provide you with an exceptional experience.
1 night business trip Apr 12, 2014
Chris H
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Clean, But Old Motel Style"
Super nice front desk lady! Room was very clean with good furniture. Not happy about outside corridors.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Best Western Country Squire
Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We apologize for not exceeding your expectations and do hope you will return and allow us another chance to provide you with an exceptional experience.
1 night business trip Apr 8, 2014
Cheryl
US
3.0 / 5Good
"None"
Just stopped for a quick nights sleep. Staff were friendly and helpful. Location convenient to I-64. Hotel not in the greatest section of town and seemingly aged facility. Basically appeared clean.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Best Western Country Squire
Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We appreciate your business and hope that you will return and allow us another chance to provide you with a supperior lodging experience.
Other trip Mar 30, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Pleasant surprise"
I had read other good reviews and took a chance. When I pulled up was skeptical of location but seemed to be a pretty quiet area. The room was very clean and nice. Staff was great and breakfast was good. Good deal I thought.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Best Western Country Squire
Dear Barb, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience regarding your stay. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your business. We are in the process of renovating our rooms and hope that you will return.
1 night trip Jan 10, 2014
Barb
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Quick stay"
Just a short stay, didn't arrive till nearly 3:00am. Front desk person was very friendly and immediately offered a late check out since we were clearly tired. Room was on the smaller side, but clean and neat. Bath was very small, but again was very clean!!! Overall a great place for a quick layover when traveling.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Best Western Country Squire
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope you will return in the near future. We are currently in the process of renovating some of our rooms and look forward to offering you a more exception experience.
1 night trip Dec 28, 2013
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"A great surprise"
We booked this hotel online on the fly, looking for a place that would take pets. We were traveling to Knoxville, TN through the "storm of the century". The hotel was a bit out of the way, but not difficult to find. We pulled in to the lot, about half way up the hill there was a sign "No Trucks". Of course, we were in a truck and pulling a trailer, but it was workable. The ladies working in the office were absolutely delightful and extremely helpful. The outside of the hotel looks like your standard motel - all outside entrances to single rooms. When you open the door, you find a large, comfortable, clean room rivaling most large city hotels. We were pleasantly surprised. Topped off our stay with a great breakfast. If we happen to be in the Lexington area again, we would definitely stay again!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Best Western Country Squire
Dear Michelle, We appreciate your business and are pleased that you decided to stay with is. We apologize for the issues with truck parking and hope that won't deter you from returning. We thank you for the compliments and look forward to seeing you again.
1 night trip Dec 5, 2013
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice hotel close to U of Kentucky. Location ideal!"
Quiet, clean and affordable! My kids and I had a great stay for the weekend visit.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Best Western Country Squire
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Your opinion is very important to us and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We do hope you will visit us again in the near future.
Other trip Nov 11, 2013
A Traveler
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Good location--but cigarette aroma rooms."
We had requested two rooms both to be non-smoking. Both rooms (Room 1 and 2) assigned to us smelled of cigarette smoke. One of the rooms( #1) smelled so bad that just walking into the room was over whelming. We were given another room(#3) which was O.K., after telling the office we could not stay in the room #1). After spending two nights in the other room (#2) our clothes did have a cigarette smell that stayed with us until we could wash everything.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Best Western Country Squire
Dear Lee, I apologize for not meeting your expectations. We are sorry for the smell of cigarettes in your rooms. We do not allow or condone smoking in any of our non smoking rooms and even charge $100 if anyone is caught doing so. We apologize that we did not catch this incident before you checked in. Please know that we are looking into this and will have our housekeeping staff clean and deodorize these rooms thoroughly if it hasn't already been done. We do hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you.
Other trip Nov 4, 2013
Lee
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice, clean hotel"
Best western country squire met our expectations. It was a nice, clean hotel. The continental breakfast was a nice added touch!!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Best Western Country Squire
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay . Your business is very important to us and we thank you for staying with us. We do hope to see you again on future visits.
Other trip Oct 28, 2013
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
The entrance to the Motel is very steep. At the base of the driveway the road way begins with out a right of way. The Driveway should have a Limit Line , at a minimum, for safety. Most of the outlets were controlled by wall switches. This is annoying when charging devices. The room was clean and the bed was adequate. The staff was friendly and efficient.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Best Western Country Squire
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We appreciate your business and apologize for the inconvenience the drive and electrical switches may have caused. We will keep your comments in mind when we renovate at the end of the year. We hope you will stay with us again in the near future.
Other trip Oct 27, 2013
Kentucky Travel
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"GREAT"
Easy to get too. Clean and the staff was very friendly.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Best Western Country Squire
Dear JS, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We appreciate your business and are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We hope you will consider us the next time you are in the area.
1 night business trip Oct 16, 2013
js
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"the best trip I've had"
The hotel was great, the clerk was very friendly, and informative . Our room was large and very comfortable, and clean. The hotel was easy to find with lots of places to eat near by. Would book this hotel again next year. The free breakfast was also very good.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Best Western Country Squire
Dear Charlotte, Thank you for sharing your experience with us.We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate the wonderful compliments. We look forward to seeing you again.
2 night trip Oct 17, 2013
Charlotte
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"good"
good
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Best Western Country Squire
Thank you for taking the time to share your review of our establishment. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope you will return the next time you are in the area. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again.
2 night trip Oct 16, 2013
A Traveler
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Nasty Toilet - Stained Sheets & Bed Ruffles"
This hotel was terrible. They should just go on and rent it by the hour. The only thing I have good to say was the girl at the front desk was very nice. My room was nasty, the toilet was dirty (and I mean dirty from where someone had their BM and it wasn't cleaned). The wall paper was falling off the wall. there was mold on the walls in the bathroom. The carpet was just gross....I made a trip to Wal--- to get Lysol and Flip Flops before I would even consider sitting in the chair. If there had been anything else available for the night I would have never spent the first night there. Unfortunately there aren't alot of choices in Winchester. STAY AWAY FROM THIS RAT HOLE!!!!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Best Western Country Squire
Dear guest, We apologize for not meeting your expectations. We do apologize for any inconvenience that you experienced. We wish that you had informed us of the issues while you were here . Please know that we are taking your feedback to heart and plan to fix any issues that we find. We do hope you will give us another chance to provide you with a more oustanding experience.
4 night business trip Oct 7, 2013
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Excellent facilities and staff - very quiet"
From the time we checked in until we left the staff was gracious and most accommodating. The room was clean and well maintained. The breakfast is great - they even make your waffle for you! The housekeepers were also very friendly and efficient. The owner goes out of her way to make you feel welcomed and appreciated. We will definitely recommend Best Western of Winchester (Lexington Road) to our friends/family and stay there again. Thank you for a great weekend!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Best Western Country Squire
Debbie, Thank you for the wonderful review! We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. It is our pleasure to serve you and our hope that all of our guests experience the same quality of service that you did.
Other trip Oct 15, 2013
Debbie
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Rough"
Upon arrival, the initial impression is rough. There was a tarp covering part of the roof at the entrance. The hotel staff were all outside smoking when we pulled up to the hotel. We decided to give the room a try but it was similar to the exterior. There were carvings in the headboard, stains on the mattress, and overall dirty dated room. We decided to get our money back and stay elsewhere. I would not recommend this room to anyone.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Best Western Country Squire
We apologize if we did not exceed your expectations. We were wondering if you have the correct hotel. We have not had any roof work done and there were no tarps covering any part of our roofs. We do hope this was just a mix-up.and that you will return to give us another chance to serve you.
2 night trip Oct 4, 2013
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Clean, friendly staff and good breakfast"
Very clean although it's not a brand new motel. Extremely friendly staff. Only 1/2 mile from I-64 and easy to find. Good breakfast selection. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Best Western Country Squire
Thank you for the review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again.
1 night trip with friends Sep 23, 2013
Jessica
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"noisy"
room was on the road side so sleep was not easy with the traffic and the lights shining into the room
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Best Western Country Squire
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We apologize for the lights and noise. When available, we will try to ask our guests their prefference when it comes to location of room from now on. We thank you for your business and hope you will return in the future.
Other trip Aug 29, 2013
Patty and Dave
US
2.0 / 5Fair
Not a good experience. The staff person on duty didn't seem to know what she was doing. Hotel location did not have truck parking so we had to use a lot next door that was posted with vehicle subject to towing so our rest was uneasy that night to say the least.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Best Western Country Squire
We apologize for any inconvenience that you experienced while staying with us. please know that we are taking your comments to heart and are focused on improving. Please accept my sincerest apologies for not exceeding your expectations. Thank you for staying with us.
1 night trip Aug 9, 2013
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Winchester country squire"
Hotel room was fine, people in room next door had children and they could not comprehend the need for quiet after 10:00. They were louder than the kids.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Best Western Country Squire
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are pleased that you liked your room but apologize for the noise. We try to provide all of our guests with a relaxing stay and are sorry that this was not the case for you. Please know that we are working on ways to ensure that this doesn't happen again.
1 night trip Aug 13, 2013
A Traveler
US
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews
  • < Previous
  • Page 1 of 2
  • Next >