All hotels in Galway, Ireland
1 room, 2 adults
You can collect Hotels.com® Rewards nights here
Lough Atalia Road, Galway, Galway, Ireland, ‏‎800-491-6126
Best Price GuaranteeBest Price Guarantee on hotel bookings. If you find a better price on exactly the same stay elsewhere we’ll match it
Hotels.com reviewsTripAdvisor reviews
4.2 / 5Excellent

Score breakdown (from 371 reviews)

  • Location
    Great location
  • Wellness
    Great wellness & sports facilities
  • Breakfast
    Tasty breakfast
  • Service
    Fantastic service
  • Food
    Food is all right
  • Bar
    Bar is not good
  • < Previous
  • Page 1 of 8
  • Next >
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great stay!"
Great stay, good size room and friendly hotel staff. The spa was excellent!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway
Dear Tara We are really glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Best wishes David
3 night romance trip Dec 31, 2015
Tara
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Okay stay"
It was okay, does not look like anything in the picture, they were having a convention so the staff put us away from all the noise which was a nice gesture, but it was quite a walk to get to our room. Breakfast was very good and a nice atmosphere. For the price I would probably not stay here in the future. The hotel parking lot was not the easiest to find. Not too far of a walk to the square for shopping and pubs.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway
Dear Sharon We are pleased you experienced a good level of service from our team. We appreciate your feedback and we hope that you would return again Best wishes David
1 night trip with friends Aug 28, 2015
Sharon
US
3.0 / 5Good
Disappointing for rating of this hotel and really not as close to city center as noted. Very difficult to find
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway
Dear Kevin Thank you for your comments We are sorry you had problems locating our hotel and that you were not happy with the proximity of the hotel to the city centre. We do hope however it will not deter you from a future stay. Best wishes David
1 night romance trip Oct 3, 2015
Kevin
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Class. Everything was amazing. Our first stop while in Ireland in Galway. The front staff was very accommodating and really helpful. Everyone was smiling and attentive. The room was beautiful. The view was just incredible In a perfect location to downtown. Loved the outdoor jacuzzi. We really felt like we were in a 5 star hotel. Loved the views. Just overall a terrific and wonderful part of our vacation! We will definitely recommend it to others and now want to look for other locations of Radisson Blu when we travel.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway
Dear Ronald We are delighted you enjoyed your visit to Ireland and especially Galway. We are pleased you enjoyed our staff and the facilities of the hotel. Best wishes David
3 night romance trip Sep 3, 2015
Ronald
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice hotel close to train and bus station"
This is a nice hotel with clean, comfortable rooms. It is convenient to town and transportation. A good breakfast buffet is included. I saw a fair number of business people at the hotel, and it looked like it would appeal to people staying in Galway on business.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Sep 1, 2015
Dave
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great stay!"
This hotel is beautiful, very comfortable, has a friendly staff, offers parking for a reasonable rate under the hotel, and is a quick walk to Eyre Square and the Latin Quarters (10-15 minutes). We had breakfast, and the selection was very good.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway
Dear Guest We are delighted that you are pleased with your stay here in Galway. We hope that you can stay with us again in the near future. Regards David
1 night romance trip Aug 16, 2015
Iliana
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Another great stay!"
Terrific location for a city visit!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway
Hi Catherine We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us Best wishes David Glynn
1 night family trip Aug 16, 2015
catherine m
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
Great stay. Great breakfast Buffett.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway
Dear Guest We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and our super buffer breakfast. Regards David
3 night family trip Aug 7, 2015
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Good location. Good breakfast."
Check-in put me off. There was no one else waiting to check-in, and 2 other people working- but we were made to feel like we were bothering the gentleman that waited on us. We erected very rushed through check-in, and when we asked a question- we were told how busy they were. It's a shame, as rest of staff we encountered were wonderful, was just a bad way to start our stay there. Bartender was great, very personable and helpful. Breakfast was very good, and check-out was a pleasant experience. Room was clean, but very stuffy- uncomfortable for sleeping.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway
Good location. Good breakfast. Dear Guest We are sorry you did not have a good experience on check in and that you felt rushed and got off to a bad start. We are glad that you enjoyed the rest of your experience and our staff. Hopefully we will see you again soon in Galway. Best wishes David Glynn
Other trip Aug 10, 2015
Kristy
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Decent but uninspiring"
Our room was a bit musty and we weren't able to access the deck (the door handle was broken off). The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The location is not in the heart of Galway, but it's a short walk away.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway
Dear Guest We are sorry you were not entirely happy with your room and that you could not access the door handle. Did you report this to Front Office by any chance ? We do make every effort to fix all issues as soon as they are reported. Hopefully we will see you soon again in Galway. Regards David
2 night romance trip Aug 3, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great Hotel!"
This hotel has a great location! We took the train from Cork and the hotel is right around the corner from the train station when you arrive in Galway. It is also easy to walk to local restaurants, the park, and local sites. If you are planning to take a tour, the tourism office is right down the street and the tour bus pick-up is right next door. I would absolutely recommend taking a tour that goes to the Cliffs of Moher. It was the best part of our entire Ireland trip. The hotel room was clean and nice and the pool area was also very nice. If you plan to swim in the pool you will need to have a cap or purchase one. My husband and I just opted for some relaxation in the hot tub on the deck and you don't need a swim cap for that. The breakfast in the hotel was nice but not worth the money if it is not included in your room fee. It was included in our fee so we took advantage of it each morning. The staff in the restaurant for breakfast were not very attentive but the rest of the hotel staff were great. We would definitely stay at this hotel again!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Aug 9, 2015
April
US
2.0 / 5Fair
Already reported condition of room to management.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway
Thank you for taking the time to rate the hotel. We hope you had a pleasant visit and that you will consider us in the future if you are ever in the area again.
1 night romance trip Jul 24, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Good location and amenities"
Close enough to the fun but nice and quiet to sleep. Can easily walk to train, bus and center of town Great location to see Connemara region/ kylemore abbey and cliffs of moher/ Aran islands
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jul 26, 2015
adult / college
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
Great hotel. Easy access to beach are and downtown. Nice spacious, comfortable rooms
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night family trip Jul 15, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"GALWAY HOTEL"
THIS HOTEL STAY WAS FANTASTIC FOR COMFORT AND. HOTEL IS CENTRALLY LOCATED. EXCELLENT COFFEE SHOP ON THE CORNER. I SLIPPED & FELL IN THE SHOWER, (EMBARRASSING!) I REPORTED IT TO HOTEL & GOT ABSOLUTELY NO FOLLOW UP! GRAB BAR WAS LOOSE TOO. I WAS TOLD I SHOULD HAVE REPORTED IT SOONER. KIDS POOL IS "NOT " KID FRIENDLY. THE STAFF YELLS AT THE CHILDREN NON STOP. KIDS WERE TOLD NOT TO SPLASH!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
7 night family trip Jul 5, 2015
Karen
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Good location- walking distance to old town; staff were amazingly courteous, helpful and knowledgeable.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jul 9, 2015
Ken
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Comfortable and large room"
Loved being on the 5th floor. Bed very comfortable. Nice tub with salts provided. Quiet enough locale to keep patio doors open at night for fresh air. The only time it worked to our disadvantage was when I didn't leave enough time to wait (seemed like forever) for the elevators, and when the room key card lost its code (need key for elevator to go to the 5th floor). Also the right hand elevator never did work with my key. A floor length mirror should be in the room.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway
Dear Erika Thank you for your comments We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We have noted your comments Regards David Social Media Team
2 night business trip Jun 30, 2015
Erica
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Pleasant staff, comfortable beds, great breakfast with options for family members with food allergies, in a quiet area with a short walk to shopping and restaurants
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night family trip Jun 29, 2015
Jonathan
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Bad View But Okay"
When checking in I asked for a room with a good view. I was told this was the only available room: it was on the first floor with a terrible view of some service area :-( Besides the view, the room was spacious and comfortable. we received just average secure from the staff but did enjoy the breakfast and the spa. I wouldn't recommend the place because it was only average but expensive.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jul 1, 2015
michaelklde
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Close to All the Action"
Within 4 blocks of Eyre Square and 2 blocks to the train station. Safe, clean, walkable with a good buffet breakfast for extra.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jun 24, 2015
Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Site-seeing Galway and nearby regions"
Great location near sites, restaurants, bars. Parking very convenient. Breakfast was superb. Staff was accommodating and knowledgeable.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jun 13, 2015
Jim
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great Hotel!"
We had a great stay at the Radisson. The hotel is not much to look at on the outside, but the inside is very nice and the room was great!! We had an amazing view of the water from our room. The breakfast buffet was also wonderful! So much to choose from. We would definitely stay here again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Jun 6, 2015
Teresa
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Location made life easy"
Location was everything with this hotel. It is right off the main square and makes walking to everything very easy. David at the front desk was awesome at recommending dinner for our first night in town, called over and made reservations for us all while I was standing there. Buffet breakfast was also very good in the morning and included with the room rate. Validated parking under the hotel for 5 Euros a day was not bad either.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night family trip Jun 3, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Greaqt Hotel"
Great Hotel. Great Location
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night family trip May 5, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Best stay in Galway"
A mere 2 minutes by foot from the train station, and 4 mins from Eyre Square, this hotel is simply outstanding. The room facilities, the restaurants, the location, and the overall level of comfort. Money well-worth spent.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip May 4, 2015
Charles
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great Location"
It was okay, the hotel staff was not overly friendly and the internet was in and out, but the location was great.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night family trip Apr 11, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great location near train and bus stations"
Nice modern rooms good food excellent location, walking distance to everything
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Apr 17, 2015
Chuck
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Galway Visit"
Hotel staff was excellent answered all our question, gave us what we needed quickly. Our first room was not what we wanted, moved us right away and told us there would be some noise ahead of time because of booked functions liked the heads up. On the down side the room needed some upkeep the shower leaked on the bathroom floor and other small maintenance issues.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
6 night family trip Mar 24, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Perfect location for a Galway get away!"
The Radisson Blu hotel in Galway is the perfect hotel for a stay in Galway - excellent location, nice clean and comfortable rooms, a great breakfast included in the room rate and outstanding service! Don't forget to pack a bathing suit so you can take advantage of their incredible spa, gym and indoor pool!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
5 night trip with friends Mar 7, 2015
jeanne
US
3.0 / 5Good
The room was very cold, the corridors and hotel was all very cold, even when put heatin up to 30 degree it took a long time to heat up to any comfortable level , staff in the breakfast room very helpful and friendly,
Genuine Venere guest review
Other trip Mar 5, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Radisson Blu"
NIce hotel in nice location but not all I expected for the money. The breakfast was quite good and the staff were friendly. The main area of the hotel was nicer than some of the rooms which were much further away than the lobby. Took several elevators to get to get to our room.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
4 night family trip Feb 17, 2015
Patricia
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Good overall but probably would stay elsewhere"
The hotel is nice! The location could be better as the city center is a little hike, though it wouldnt be bad if it was not December. The ATRIUM restaurant had the worse service Ive experienced in my month stay in Ireland. I waited over 25 min before I finally went to the east indian manager and and asked if we could order. 45 min after ordering we got our food. Unreal and just poor service. Even to others who were also having issues next to me. The beds are nice though, just not many channels on tv. It offers a nice gym as well. Fridge and iron is also not standard in Ireland, so another plus.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night romance trip Dec 26, 2014
Wahed
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Excellent hotel in a great location!"
We really, really enjoyed our stay at the Radisson Blu in Galway. It is very close to Eyre square and it's two seconds away from the train station. When the front desk found out that my fiance and I were celebrating, they sent complimentary wine and chocolate to our room. A very nice gesture that was much appreciated. The room was spotless and very comfortable and we also used the thermal suite at the spa. Guests of the hotel pay 20 Euro per person to spend up to four hours using all the various steam rooms and saunas and it was a great experience. We would definitely come back here. Also, the breakfast buffet was very impressive and had a large selection.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night romance trip Oct 7, 2014
Alisa
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Centrally located hotel"
Fabulous stay at this lovely hotel in the center of Galway with excellent views, a nice pub and excellent staff. We just had a relaxing stay there.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Sep 22, 2014
Tamasine
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Convenient and Friendly"
Great staff, good food, nice rooms and conveniently located to the city center. All in all it was a nice choice for our stay in this city.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay with us. we look forward to having you back in the future. Best wishes, Sarah O Mahony
2 night trip with friends Aug 20, 2014
Mark
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Most comfortable bed on our trip to Ireland out of 4 hotels.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write this kind review of our hotel. I delighted that you found our beds to be so comfortable, as we believe this is a very important part of a great hotel stay. I hope we will have the chance to welcome you back. Best wishes, Sarah O Mahony
Other trip Aug 24, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Modern Galway"
A sleek hotel with terrific rooms, comfy beds and super baths. Conveniently located within blocks to the square. Staff superb. If you want contemporary, you're in the right spot. Traditional it's not and seems a bit austere.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway
Der Guest, Thank you for your positive review of our hotel. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed the hotel and found our location to be so convenient. I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future. Best wishes, Sarah O Mahony
Other trip Aug 17, 2014
LPW
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Hotel nice-apartment suites tired"
My family and I stayed in the deluxe apartment across the street from the hotel proper. Very secure access and clean. However the rooms were sparsely decorated and tired looking. Rugs were stained. But the washer/dryer was a huge bonus.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We really appreciate you offering this feedback of your stay with us as your thoughts are so important when we try to improve our service. I will bring these points to the attention of our management team. I hope that we will have the chance to welcome you back. Best wishes, Sarah O Mahony
Other trip Aug 14, 2014
world travelin
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
exceptional, very accomodatimg!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway
Dear Guest, Thank you for your very kind comments. I hope we will have the chance to welcome you back soon. Best wishes, Sarah o Mahony
1 night trip with friends Jul 22, 2014
Brenda
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nicely located"
Very nice hotel with a nice staff. Clean with very comfortable beds. The only complaint was that our room had an ugly view of some duct work outside our window and no air conditioning.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Aug 2, 2014
Jeanine
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great Stay in Galway"
very clean with great service
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway
Dear Guest, Thank you for this kind review. I hope you will return soon. Best wishes, Sarah O Mahony
2 night trip Jul 2, 2014
Becca
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Perfect!"
Great location, yet quiet!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway
Dear Guest, Thank you for this wonderful review of our hotel. I hope we will have the chance to welcome you back in the near future. Best wishes, Sarah O Mahony
2 night trip with friends Jul 2, 2014
Jeanene
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
we loved our 3next day stay.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am so glad to read that you loved your stay. We hope you will stay again. Best wishes, Sarah O Mahony
3 night trip with friends Jun 28, 2014
mcnabb
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Radisson Blue hotel,Galway"
Clean , Nice hotel in a good scenic location, close to most see sites
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway
Dear Guest, That you for your 5 star rating. I am delighted that you were so impressed with the hotel. I hope you will return in the future. Best wishes, Sarah O Mahony
1 night trip May 24, 2014
M.S.
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
Just a 5 minute walk to city center, beautiful room and huge buffet breakfast. Only strange thing was our room was in a wing only accessible by an elevator at the end of another wing, and our windows were completely frosted out so no natural daylight.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am delighted to read that you had a pleasant stay and hope you will return very soon. Best wishes, Sarah O Mahony
2 night romance trip May 26, 2014
Heidi
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
My husband and I had stayed at the Radisson before. Location is terrific for sightseeing and as a base. Hotel staff are great and the restaurant is terrific. Food was lovely.
Genuine Venere guest review
Other trip May 28, 2014
A Traveler
US
2.0 / 5Fair
Ended up leaving the hotel and going elsewhere. The restaurant was awful and the service the same. Too far from the town to walk to get something to eat and to park you are sharing the garage with the train station parking so not convenient. I was very disappointed. Really looking forward to relaxing for the night and eating at the hotel. Will not recommend this hotel.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway
Dear Guest, I would like to offer my sincere apologies for the issues you experienced at our hotel. I would like to let you know that we do have car park on sight located just underneath the hotel and I am sorry that this was not explained to you. I will bring each of the issues you experienced to the attention of our management team to be addressed. Again my sincere apologies. Best wishes, Sarah O Mahony
1 night trip May 8, 2014
Oonagh Neal
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Radisson Blu, Galway"
Room was clean and comfortable. About a 5-10 min walk to the heart of town, about a 2 minute walk to the bus station. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your very kind comments. I will be sure to pass all your positive feedback onto our team. I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back very soon. Best wishes, Sarah O Mahony
1 night trip with friends Apr 5, 2014
Diana
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"I wouldn't go back"
The room itself was spacious, clean, and had comfortable beds. The front desk staff were not very friendly or helpful. Prices for simple things (like water) were higher here then any other hotel we stayed at in Ireland. Guests were not allowed on the back desk (only spa quests). The location was nowhere near anything interesting. All in all I would not stay here again or recommend it to others.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway
Dear Guest, Many thanks for taking the time to write this review. I do apologise that you did not have the experience you expected on your last stay with us. I appreciate you offering your feedback as it is extremely important for us to hear how we can improve our service. We will take all of your comments on board and do our very best to improve using this information. Best wishes, Sarah O Mahony
2 night trip with friends Mar 21, 2014
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Underwhelming"
Booked a package that included breakfasts which apparently gets you relegated to the distant wing of the hotel, a full 5 minute walk to and from the entrance. Sink was clogged for entire stay, hallways noisy and room overlooked the hotel entrance which was also loud. Won't go back.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night trip Feb 27, 2014
A Traveler
US
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews
  • < Previous
  • Page 1 of 8
  • Next >