"Bad place to stay"
I had stayed in the pass and never had an issue until the other day. The charged me an extra $50 to have a friend drop me off in my room.. will never stay here again..Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Barceló Santo Domingo Dear Frank: Thank you for your comment. We apologize for the inconvenience occurred during your stay. For safety for our guests, only is allowed the access to the lobby for people not staying at the hotel. However, to climb to the rooms is an additional charge. We regret any inconvenience. Best regards, Cesar Güilamo
Good hotel just traffic around HotelGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Barceló Santo Domingo Dear traveler: Thank you for comment about our hotel Barceló Santo Domingo. Our hotel is located in the downtown, close to different points of interest. Thank you for choosing us. We hope you can visit us soon. Best regards,
"Great stay for tourists"
The hotel is very comfortable with accommodations most travelers are used to. I had a small issue with my room at first but the staff was very helpful in getting me proper accommodations. Guest services is very helpful in helping to find your way around the city. There is a premium to pay for tours and transportation to and from the hotel for tourists, […] but confidence and safety comes along with that premium. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Barceló Santo Domingo Dear Mr. Noble: Thank you for your positive comments about our hotel Barceló Santo Domingo. We apologize for any inconvenience that occurred in your room for your arrival. We are pleased that our team was able to help resolve this situation in time. It is a pleasure to know that our Guest service department could provide the necessary information about the tours and transfers you needed, and that they gave you security and confidence to use them. Receive a great greeting from Santo Domingo. We hope to see you soon. Best Regards,
This might look like a new hotel and with prices to match, but it is an old hotel with repainted rooms, moldy bathrooms and noisy air conditioning. Will not stay there again.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Barceló Santo Domingo Dear Traveler: Thanks for sharing your opinions with other travelers. We are sorry that our hotel did not met your expectations and we apologize for the inconvenience occurred during your stay in your room. Our Barceló Santo Domingo was recently remodeled with the purpose that our guests feel more comfortable and stay at the vanguard. In addition, we have as policy the constant revision of the facilities and hotel furniture to avoid the dissatisfaction of our clients. We regret that you have not reported this situation during your stay, as we had been able to fix it. We hope you visit us another time to give you a better experience. Best Regards,
"Hotel service acceptable"
Hotel service is acceptable, hotel is located in a busy intersection so it is a bit difficult to get to it.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Barceló Santo Domingo Dear traveler: Thank you for your review. We are pleased for you choose our hotel for your stay and that the service was satisfactory. Our hotel is located in one of the principal roads of Santo Domingo. Everything is near us. We regret that this situation has not been to your liking. We are in the best disposition to serve you. Best regards,
"Traveling with babies"
Very happy with our stay. Asked for 2 cribs and had them set up right away. Only stayed one night. The hotel itself is great, but seems a bit busy. I prefer quiter places since we are traveling with the 2 girls.Genuine Expedia guest review
Room service need improvement specialty in restaurant order a night. No good, take to long with order, order of food is bring to you cool. Very negative experience every time I use I have the since problem. They need to take of that as soon as posible. A beautiful, clean, exotic, very comfortable, clean and in a beautiful location, is incredible they […] don't have a good kitchen service for the customer.. Especially a night time when you order from you room is terrible. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Barceló Santo Domingo Dear Mr. Lithgow: Thank you for your comments and for your review. We regret that during your last stay the room service has not met your expectations. We assure you that your next stay will have a better experience. We are aware of your fidelity and we hope that continue visiting our hotel. We apologize for what happened. Best regards,
"Amazing Amazing Amazing"
Amazing and a great price, access to everything, the prettiest pool in the city hotels I have seen, great restaurants exceptKLyoto, skip it! If you can afford the extra $ stay on premium level floor with free wine and beer and appetizers, breakfast and a beautiful city rooftop view with jacuzzi, I have always stayed at the hilton sdq but this is my […] new favorite place for sure! Highly recommend and I can't even believe how cheap it was!!! Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Barceló Santo Domingo Dear Arias: Thank you so much for your feedback. We are pleased that our hotel has exceeded your expectations. It is a pleasure to know that the facilities of Club Premium were to his liking. We hope to see you again. Best Regards
Every time I stay at the Barcelo Lina, I always look for my favorite receptionist, Rubilen. He allways remembers my name, I was very impressed, He always treats me with respect. Anytime I have a question or require assistance Rubilen is my friend. He deserves to be promoted and to direct all the staff.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Barceló Santo Domingo Dear Jerome: Thank you for sharing your comments on this website. We are very pleased that you always visit our hotel. We are proud that our reception staff, especially Mr. Rubelin make him feel at home. We hope you will visit us soon. Best Regards,
"4 stars for DR hotel -from a US business traveler"
I travel for a living so I am in a hotel 4 nights a week. If I was in the US I would give it 3.5 stars as it was comparable to a standard business traveler hotel in a major US market but having traveled to the DR many times this hotel is one of the better ones in Santo Domingo. I choose the Barceló based on the price (about what it costs for a tank […] of gas in a SUV in NY/night) having stayed in other hotels in the past that were rated comparable. The rooms and grounds were clean and well maintained. Everything worked in my room: water, TV, PHone, Mini bar. Housekeeping was attentive to my requests. Internet was not included in my room price and was an additional daily fee. The pool/pool area was small. It was adequate during the weekdays but crowded on the weekends and chairs were hard to obtain. The Cigarro Café around the corner of the building and behind the casino and bakery (attached to the hotel, but not accessible from inside) was a happening spot late night around midnight. Hotel staff is very pleasant and helpful, most of the front desk staff speak English fluently but some of the newer staff members may still be learning on the job. Keep in mind this is a Spanish Hotel chain so most of the guests speak Spanish. Last thing, one thing I did love about this hotel was the shower in the bathroom, It's a full "rain" type shower head from the ceiling, left me feeling clean and invigorated every time I showered! Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Barceló Santo Domingo Dear traveler: Thank you for your review. We are pleased that our installations, cleanliness and service of our staff have allowed him to enjoy a successful stay. We will increase the number of tables and chaise longue to accommodate more customers. The guests staying at the hotel have access to "Cigar Cafe" through the Casino and pastry "Le Patisserie". However, for peace of mind and exclusivity of our guests, customers of "Cigar Cafe" can not access the pool area. We will continue to strive to provide quality service. We hope to serve you again. Best Regards,
VERY CONFORTABLE THE ROOMS , ALL THE ACCES , FACILITIESGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Barceló Santo Domingo Dear traveler: Thank you for your review. It is of great pride for us know that you're satisfied with the experience in our hotel. Hope to have you again in our hotel. Best regards,
Everyone was quick to make sure everything was ok. Very FriendlyGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Barceló Santo Domingo Dear David: Thank you for comment and rating our hotel. Continue to strive to provide excellent service. Barceló Santo Domingo, expect. Best regards,
"Check in took more than 45 minutes (at midinight!)"
We came tired and just wanted to rest. Check in took more than 45 minutes (at around midinight!). Only one person was behind the reception desk and got even fresh when eventually we started complaining. Minibar in the room was empty but the fridge very loud (turned it off). Bad overall experience.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Barceló Santo Domingo Dear Traveler: Thanks for your review. We apologize for any inconvenience occurred during your stay. We regret that the check in process, has not been satisfactory. The minibar is completed before the client's arrival. If this incident happened, he could have reported to Club Premium and surely I had completed. Anyway, your comments will be taken into account to implement improvement actions. Again apologies. Best Regards,
"Very Good and Convenient"
The hotel is well located and very nice, the decor is very modern and pretty.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Barceló Santo Domingo Dear Nelson: Thank you for your comment and rating. We are pleased that your stay has been pleasant. We hope you can visit again our hotel. Best regards,
"Better than expected"
Overall, I had a great experience at the Barcelo. Their only downfall was the front desk. Robelin was amazing, always made me feel at ease while the women on shift were very cold and distant. I say they give a class with Robelin, Maria ( housekeeper from the 6th floor) and Mario ( 6th floor waiter). The amazing people.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Barceló Santo Domingo Dear Jameelee: Thank you for your review. We are pleased to know that our team offered a satisfactory service. We hope you can visit in the future. Best regards,
"Old but good"
The hotel is old but good. We always stay here when we are visiting Santo Domingo. A spot on location and a friendly staff. The only issue is the Japanese Restaurant. Japanese food demands a high quality of ingredients and a chief’s high knowledge of how to prepare any raw fish. When you have once tried and tasted ex. original Japanese sushi you must […] never visit this Japanese Restaurant. It is not worth spending any visit at all. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Barceló Santo Domingo Dear traveler: Thank you for your review. We will inform the person responsible of the Japanese Restaurant to improve on these aspects. We hope you visit us again to satisfy you. Best regards,
"Very Nice Hotel"
This hotel was in a nice area. We was able to walk to the mall and ride to Colonial Zona in minutes. I generally never use room service but took a shot at it and was surprised by the price, taste and service. It was wonderful. And on the last night my fiancé had champagne and chocolate dipped fruit delivered to our room, which came from the hotel. It […] was perfect. We had breakfast in the buffet restaurant and it was very good. And we went swimming. Nice pool. I don't have any complaints about my stay at Barceló. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Barceló Santo Domingo Dear traveler: Thank you for comment and rating our hotel. Will consider your feedback to improve on the negatives aspects above mentioned. We hope you can visit again. Best regards,
"Nice hotel, the a/c in the room not that good."
The breakfast was inclusive but it was nasty. The a/c in the room was ok during the night but during the day it would not cool the room. I had dinner one night and it was also bad.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Barceló Santo Domingo Dear traveler: Thanks for your review. We regret that the quality of breakfast and dinner offered in our restaurants were not to your liking. Sorry for the inconvenience with the A.C. We have reviewed all the rooms to make sure are functioning perfectly. We hope you can visit us again. Best regards,
"Overall nice hotel"
The facilities are relatively new, the beds are extremely comfortable! The breakfast buffet has a wide selection of items,. Overall, the hotel is a great value for the specials they offer. Things they could improve? I have been in two rooms and both leaked water from the shower and wet the entire bathroom floor, the maintenance staff didn't even try […] to fix he just came and banged a plunger against the drain then said that it was built wrong. The room service is very slow, my first stay, we ordered food and it never even arrived, the next day it was on the bill and we had to get them to take it off. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Barceló Santo Domingo Dear traveler: Thank you for choosing our hotel. It is a pleasure to know that the variety of our breakfast buffet has met your expectations. We apologize for any inconvenience occurred with the bathroom and room service. We met with the heads of these departments we clarify what happened and prevent it from happening again. Thanks for highlighting our facilities and the comfort of our beds. We hope you come back soon to our hotel. Best regards,
"Its not the best, but its not the worst."
The stay at this hotel is not great but its not the worst. The rooms are very spacious and organized. Housekeeping is twice a day, morning or afternoon. The mini refrigeration comes with a few goods with a huge extra cost. I wasnt to happy about their furniture because the drawers of the chest were so horrible to take in and out, however the color and […] lighting of the room was wonderful. To be honest, I find the staff is all over the place, I see them everywhere and they all say something different. But our main disappointment, was the concierge, they used to tell us what they thought was good to them not by the regulations. For example, they told us that local calls were free, then another concierge told us we needed to pay a certain amount of money. Overall, the stay at santo domingo barcelo was very relaxing and stress free to us. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Barceló Santo Domingo Dear Juan: Thanks for sharing your experience about our hotel. For us it is very important your satisfaction. For this we work hard to provide better service. We will take note of your comments to prevent this situation is repeated Best Regards,
"Home away from home"
Very nice hotel. Very clean and very hot water in the shower. I love this place. Anytime I visit SDQ this is where I stay. Right off the main high way easy to find. Within walking distance to a variety of restaurants. Minutes away from the u.s. Embassy. 10 minutes or so from any of the major malls depending on rush hour traffic. A good place to stay. […] Ps check out the pool if you stay. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Barceló Santo Domingo Dear traveler: Thank you for you review. We are glad that you feel satisfied with the services of our hotel. We hope to visit in the nearly future. Best regards,
It took 35 minutes to check in a guest, then they let a person to cut in my line after I waited half hour Finally they check me into a room with a broken toilet They told me they will send crew to repair it while I having diner at the restuarant . When I return to my room after an hour there is not repair man was sent. Then they down grade my room from […] a king bed to two twin beds room even though I offer them to pay a difference to get a better room . The next day the housekeeper serve the room but without supply any linnen for my bathroom After call the front desk it took them 20 minutes to get me a set of bath towel but no bath mat and hand towel after I shower , I found there is no drinking water supply to my room and the minibar in my room is empty, I called the front desk they told me the first bottle on my first night is complements and they will charge me for a bottle of water if they deliver one bottle of water to my room ! I cannot believe I being treated in this hotel , I am a frequent traveller and spend 120 days during a year this is a new experience to me, I will never stay in this hotel again Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Barceló Santo Domingo Dear Joseph: Thank you for your review. We regret all inconveniences occurred. We will inform the corresponding departments to prevent these situations happening again. We hope you will visit on another occasion, to satisfy you. Best Regards,
"Central Location, Not Bad for the Price, Friendly"
The hotel was centrally located. The layout of the hotel was gorgeous. The room was spacious. If there was a problem they did everything in their power to be helpful right away . I will definetly be backGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Barceló Santo Domingo Dear Sandra: Thank you for your rating and comment. We hope to visit again and exceed their expectations. Best regards,
A lot of information missing on there web site Like 10 dollars a day for Internet 30o 50 dollars to have guest (neither men or girl) Deposit.... 4000 pesos Mini bar empty I can on and on Well very bad management as I travel agent from Canada i will never send a customer Over therealGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Barceló Santo Domingo Dear Traveler: Thanks for sharing your opinion about our hotel. We apologize for the inconveniences occurred during your stay in our hotel. Only the visits that enter to the room have an additional cost, and the deposit is refunded after departure. We apologize again. We hope to visit in a future. Best regards,
"No free Internet"
$12 for Internet for dayGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Barceló Santo Domingo Dear Traveler: Thanks for your comment and for rating our hotel. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. We have some offers for internet services that greater number of days, lower price. We hope you visit our hotel again. Best Regards,
Bad Room Service for breakfast.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Barceló Santo Domingo Dear Agramonte: Thank you for your review. We regret that the room service was not satisfactory. However we will take into consideration your kind review. We apologize for any inconvenience during your stay. Hope you can visit us again. Best regards,
"TLuna Barcelo Santo Domingo Review"
overall good.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Barceló Santo Domingo Dear traveler: Thanks for your comments and for rating our hotel. We hope you can visit again. Best regards,
1. On the same floor we stayed there were few smoking rooms close by our room. The smoke on the hallway was really bad and you could actually smell the smoke inside our room. 2. They only give you one bottle of water per room the first day, we were three people. That is a bit ridiculous when a bottle of water is only 15 pesos and the tap water in DR […] is not clean to drink... 3. Last but no least, I waited one hour and half for the towel at the pool...left wet and cold to my room.... Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Barceló Santo Domingo Dear Darithza: Thank you for your review. We apologize for the inconvenience occurred. We will pass your comments to the responsible of these areas to make new improvements on these areas. Best regards,
"Nice building, bad Internet, to much restrictions"
Internet is 12.00 dollars a day and work slow like dial up. They knock your door every day at 9:30 am for "report", like a prison. They don't allow you bring guest to your room. I do not recommend this hotel to my friends.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Barceló Santo Domingo Dear Andres: Thank you for your review. We are working to improve the internet service. We will consider your comments to prevent it from happening again with another client. Best regards,
"very clean hotel, lots of shops , parking also"
I had a wonderful stay , from the beginning to the end, the staffs were so friendly and helpful. the food was amazing , and not too expensive. security was great, plenty of parking for my rental car. room was very clean every day. I had a wonderful view from the 7th floor . I had no complain while I was there. I heading back again in march.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Barceló Santo Domingo Dear Lionel: Thank for your comment. We are pleased to have met your expectations. Hope to see you again in March. Best regards,
The hotel looks very nice. However the staff is absolutely horrible. It takes thrm over 30 mnts to do a check in because theyre talking to each other about their personal life. I ordered two extra towels, they never got to my room. The second time I stayed there they gave me a key to a room that was already taken and I walked into a guy on the bed. […] Absolutely horrible experience. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Barceló Santo Domingo Dear traveler: Thank you four your review. We apologize for the delay in the check in process and the inconvenience during your stay. We have informed the corresponding departments about what happened, with the intention to improve in this area. We hope you can return to our hotel. Best Regards,
very slowly service in the reception Area , the carpet in the room so bad . if you book via expedia , they will give you the poor room and you need to ask to change the room . the mini bar will be free nothing beacuse you book via expedia since they do not have your credit card no. and even the phone it will not open for you since the do not have your […] credit card no. and the restaurant as well you need to pay cash they will not registed under your Room no. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Barceló Santo Domingo Dear Traveler: Thanks for your review. Please excuse us for the inconveniences. We are a city hotel and depending on the regimen you book, our service includes breakfast, dinner, mini bar or other services. We are making changes to our hotel, including new carpets on the rooms. We will consider your feedback to serve you better. Best regards,
"Average hotel with really bad service"
It was overall a disappointing experience. Service unsatisfactory. Food generally not good.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Barceló Santo Domingo Dear traveler: Thank you for your review. We are sorry that the food and the service has not met your expectations. We hope to have you back at the hotel so we can change your first impression. Best regards,
"Worst staff ever"
I asked for double room, separaté d bed, and they got me King beds. It was a business travel, and want separated beds. The staff didnt help us, was dude. Non profesional. The hotel facilities are crear and the location too, but need to chance staffGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Barceló Santo Domingo Dear Traveler We deeply regret the inconvenience you had during your stay in the hotel, and we ask that you give us the opportunity to serve you again and show the kind of service we can offer. Again sorry for the inconvenience! Regards,
"May or may not go back!!!"
Hotel is undergoing major renovation, staff was nice but service really slow. We did have problems with the telephone lines and sometimes we couldn't talk room to room or dial out for anything....that's was bad. Internet service was good but you have to log back in everytime you walk away from your laptop or any electronic device with internet. Service […] at the restaurant was really bad, it took forever just to get coffee or breakfast. I may go back or not...time will tell!!! Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Barceló Santo Domingo Dear Cristian: Thanks for your comments. We apology for the inconvenience, we were working on maintaince of our telephone lines, and this is the reason that you have problems trying to comunicate with other room. Regarding your concern about the service at the restaurant. We are implementing new improvements on this area. Please provide us the opportunity to serve you again. Best regards,
All great except dirty carpetsGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Barceló Santo Domingo Dear Traveler: Thank you for your comment! We regret that the carpets have not been addecuate to your room, but we are working to improve. We appreciate that you've stayed with us Regards,
"Nice hotel in a poor location!"
This hotel was very nice in a poor location. There was a bar with live music, a Casino where locals would go and a Cigar place around the corner. There were conventions and weddings while we stayed. Never had the opportunity to swim in the pool because we were out and about every day and they closed the pool area too early!Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Barceló Santo Domingo Dear Lucy Thank you for your comment! We regret that you were unable to enjoy our pool. We have taken note of your comments, to implement improvements. We appreciate that you've stayed with us Regards,
Even though it took us an hour to get checked in the hotel was fine. The price was right and the rooms were really nice.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Barceló Santo Domingo Dear Jorge: Thanks for your kind review! We are working to improve our check in process, we apologies for the inconveniences. Hope you have the opportunity to visit our hotel next time! Best regards,
It nice and cleanGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Barceló Santo Domingo Dear JV: Thank you for your review! It is nice to know that you had a pleasant stay in our hotel!! If you need any further assistance, do not hesitate to contact us. Best regards,
"free parking, very close to usa embassy,"
nice size pool, breakfast is the best in Santo Domingo, 2 blocks from the usa embassy. Could be rated as #4 hotel. Very good security without you feeling overwhelmed by the staff.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Barceló Santo Domingo Dear Willy: Thank you for sharing your experience on this website. We are pleased that our pool was to your liking. Thank you for highlighting our location, security and the variety and quality of the breakfast buffet we offer. We reiterate at your service. Kinds regards,
"Poor room service"
I called twice to order room service and the person never showed up.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Barceló Santo Domingo Dear Steven: Thanks for your comment! We're sorry you had a bad experience with our room service. We hope you can give us a second chance to serve you. Regards,
The expereriencia was very good. It would be great to include free internet service in the grounds of the hotel. Visit other places and not just the Barcelo Hotel includes free internet to its guestsGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Barceló Santo Domingo Dear Nancy Thank you for your review!! We are working to improve our internet service. We apologize for any inconvenience you had during your stay. Thank you for choosing us! Regards,
This hotel before it was named Lina , now under the name of Barcelo it has been completely remodel and it is amazing, please always choose the premium club, you cannot go wrong with that , speak with Beatriz she is amazing.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Barceló Santo Domingo Dear Mr. Hector: Thanks for your review! We are pleased to know that felt comfortable with our services and our new facilities. Hopefully you will have the opportunity to visit us again. Regards,
Booked the VIP floor. Words cannot describe the beautiful facility, excellent staff, and great value. Definitely worth the extra expense for VIP rooms. Great shower, private buffet breakfast (albeit small), private snacks late afternoon, open rooftop with jacuzzi and amazing views of city and pool (which is beautiful). Did I mention the free beer, coffee, […] and soft drinks too? The regular buffet breakfast Is definitely the best I've ever had! Selections galore. Only negative experience was the dinner buffet we had one nite. We confirmed that dinner was between 5-8 pm. We arrived around 7ish and they promptly took our money (almost $120 for 4). Within 10 minutes they began removing items from the buffet!! When we spoke with the ignorant manager, he refused to understand our frustration with the situation. I dont think he even apologized for misleading us into believing that the buffet was to be until 8pm. You would think he could just "eat it" and negate our bill... Handled very poorly. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Barceló Santo Domingo Dear Jeff Thanks for your review! We are sorry you have had problems during your dinner. We took note for this in order to discuss it with the restaurant manager. We apologize for the inconvenience and hope you can give us the opportunity to serve you again. Best Regards,
Everything was great this time, new fresh towels. We ask for room service, good quality food...but it arrive a bit cold to the room. The person who answered at room service was not nice.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Barceló Santo Domingo Dear Traveler: Thanks for your review! We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and our room service. Thank you for choosing our hotel! Regards,
"Excellent hotel and very central."
This hotel was very impressive. The room I got was a much more expensive room than what I paid since Expedia was having a sale. The hotel is very central to all the important sights of Santo Domingo. Very pleased with everything.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Barceló Santo Domingo Dear Maurice: Thank you for your kind review! We are pleased that enjoyed your stay in our hotel. This is our main objective. Hopefully you will return to again! Regards,
"In the center Of Santo Domingo, very convinius"
ExcelentGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Barceló Santo Domingo Dear Luis: Thanks for your kind review!! We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our property. Our hotel staff works hard to reach our guest's expectations and it is greatly appreciated when it's recognized. We hope to see you again. Best regards,
The hotel pretty much has everything you will need, Casino, disco bar, restaurant, pool, pool bar, and you are centrally located in the heart of Santo Domingo City. Really comfortable stay, the only minus side, no wifi on common areas, you will need to pay for internet or use the pre-pay at the lobby...but any other then that an excellent hotel.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Barceló Santo Domingo Dear Graciela: Thanks for your comment!! We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. With wireless service provider relationship, we are working to improve this and hope that on your next visit, you can enjoy a better service. Thank you for choosing our hotel! Regards,
"Great hotel in the middle of everything"
This hotel is great, its near the old city and all major attractions in Santo Domingo. Loved the pool and the rooms are incredibly big and confortable. I did got asked twice if I was staying there... not big deal. I would stay there again, the staff are great and helpful, I ended up booking a extra night.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Barceló Santo Domingo Dear Deivid: Thanks for your comment! We are pleased that you enjoy your stay in our hotel. It is our goal to reach this level of satisfaction with all our guests. We invite you to visit us and relive this experience. Kindly,
"Nice hotel convenient location"
Good place...very minor issues with staff. Nothing serious. I was happy and can recommend the place.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Barceló Santo Domingo Dear Steve Thanks for this kind review! Thank you so much for taking the time to post this review! It is important for us to know our guests opinions and experiences in order to grow and improve our operations. Hopefully you can visit us again! Best regards,
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews
We are now watching this hotel on your travel dates
( - )