All hotels in Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
1 room, 2 adults
You can collect Hotels.com® Rewards nights hereMaximo Gomez-Esq 27 de Febrero, PO Box 1915, Santo Domingo, Distrito Nacional, 1915, Dominican Republic, ‏‎800-491-6126
Best Price GuaranteeBest Price Guarantee on hotel bookings. If you find a better price on exactly the same stay elsewhere we’ll match it
3.8 / 5Good

Score breakdown (from 518 reviews)

Average rating for:

  • Cleanliness
    4.1
  • Service
    3.7
  • Comfort
    4.2
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.8
1.0 / 5Poor
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    2.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Not a good hotel. Service is very poor, food is average. I bought a cake from the bakery and its quality was very poor
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Barceló Santo Domingo
Dear Mr. Manuel: Thank you for your comments. We regret that the staff service it wasn't your satisfaction. All our staff has been trained to provide exceptional service to our customers. The cakes of sale in the pastry shop are prepared daily, in order to ensure their quality. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you on your next visit to the country and provide a better experience. Best regards,
2 night trip Sep 18, 2014
manuel
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice hotel with nice pool"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
I stood at the club premium. I think it was worth the extra bucks. I had unlimited soda, water & beer. Breakfast was also included. Not a party hotel is more for business people with meetings. But if you're looking to just relax by the pool is ver good hotel. The food wasn't too good since I stood in the Dominican Republic I expected some Dominican food but it was more between Dominican and American food. It wasn't bad but not what I expected.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Barceló Santo Domingo
Dear Alexandra: Thank you for posting your comments on Expedia. It is a pleasure to know that you feel satisfied with the service and installations of the Club Premium floor. In our hotel we receive customers from different cultures, so in the buffet restaurant we offer international food and typical food specific days. We would like the opportunity to serve you again and give you a perfect stay. Best regards,
Other trip Sep 21, 2014
Alexandra
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
I was visiting family members in Santo Domingo and stay for 5 days. Everything was fine, the only problem that I had was that in two occasion they knock at my door with the sign of not disturb on the door hanger. I will recommend the hotel and I will be back to the hotel too. People are great and the service is on time.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Barceló Santo Domingo
Dear Mr. Peter: Thank you for choosing us for your stay in Santo Domingo. We are pleased to know that you feel satisfied with our installations and the service received. We apologize for the inconvenience. We will remember to the staff they can’t to touch the door of customers, if they have the do not disturb sign. Thanks for recommending us. We will be pleased to serve you in another time. Best regards,
Other trip Sep 19, 2014
Pedro
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Close to everything in Santo Domingo"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
I have to say that the staff this time around were not as helpful as other times. Always a great hotel but will be trying a new in my next trip to DR.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Barceló Santo Domingo
Dear Porfirio: Thank you for choosing us in another time. We regret that last visit to the hotel staff service was not to your satisfaction. On behalf of the entire team we apologize if some misunderstanding occurred. We hope to see you again and give you a better impression. Best regards,
1 night business trip Aug 27, 2014
Porfirio Pina
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Good service"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.0
Fancy hotel At convenient location for business in town
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Barceló Santo Domingo
Dear traveler: Thank your choosing us and for sharing your experience with other travelers. Thank you for highlight our location and the quality service We hope to serve you again. Best regards,
1 night business trip Sep 11, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"GREAT PLACE FOR PRICE WE PAID!!!!!"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
GYM IS TERRIBLE AND DIRTY REST OF HOTEL GOOD SERVICE.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Barceló Santo Domingo
Dear traveler: Thank your for ratting us and for sharing your experience. we apologizes for the instalations of the gym, within a few months we‘ll the administration and we’ll remodel everything. Thank you for highlight the quality of our service. We hope to see you soon. Best regards,
2 night business trip Sep 3, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great for a business trip"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.0
A little noisy from street traffic. But not an issue at night.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Barceló Santo Domingo
Dear traveler: Thank you for choosing us. It’s a pleasure for us to know that you are satisfied with our hotel. We are located in a main avenue and a specific hour of the day is very busy. Sorry, if you head any noisy. We’ll continue strive to give to our guest a exceptional service. We hope to see you soon. Best regards,
1 night business trip Sep 9, 2014
A Traveler
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Good Hotel, but the personnel attention...."
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    2.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
The localization is good, the facilities are good, the restaurante are normal not excellent but acceptable. Breakfast very good. The wifi is with charge and only is available for one device, if you have more need to pay extra for every one, only you have free wifi when reserve directly and not trough Expedia. The front desk attention is bad and very poor, 15 min for checkin per person, they are not friendly with the customers, have 3 person normally but they don't work for the customer satisfaction.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Barceló Santo Domingo
Dear Mr. Eduardi: Thank you for choosing our hotel and for sharing your opinion on this site. The internet service is paid for all our customers. We offer internet packages, according to the number of days of stay. We’ll consider your comment for the number of devices allowed per purchased key. All our staff has been trained to provide an exceptional service to all customers. We’ll review our results of the evaluation of the service and if is necessary a new training we’ll proceed. Thank you for highlighting our location and the good facilities we have. We hope to serve you at another time and provide you a better experience. Best regards,
Other trip Sep 4, 2014
Eduardi
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Very nice hotel to stay"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
My stay in this hotel was very nice, never had any problems with the staff the room was cleaned every day of my stay, the pool was great the meal was fine but the casino in the hotel was small.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Barceló Santo Domingo
Dear George: Thank you for your comment and for posting it on this site. It’s a pleasure for us to know that you feel satisfied with our staff service. Thank you for highlight the cleanness of the rooms. We apologize that the size of casino it wasn’t your liking. We take in to consideration and we’ll express to the administrative of the hotel. We hope to serve you in another time. Best regards,
Other trip Sep 1, 2014
George
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Nice. Close to lots of things."
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Great. Everything under one roof.Good restaurant, casino and lounge.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Barceló Santo Domingo
Dear Danny: Thank you for your comment. It's a pleasure for us to know that you are satisfied with our installations. Thank you for choosing us. We hope to see you in another time. Best regards,
Other trip Aug 31, 2014
danny
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"TRAVEL GURU"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    2.0
THIS HOTEL IS GREAT OTHER THAN ITS LOCATION, ITS A NIGHTMARE TO GET TO DURING MORNING AND EVENING RUSH HOUR. YOU HAVE TO TAKE A CAB OR HAVE YOUR OWN CAR IF YOU WANT TO GET ANYWHERE AS YOU CANT REALLY WALK TO ANYWHERE EITHER. HOTEL IS TYPICAL BUDGET RESORT HOTEL COMMON IN THIS COUNTRY, BEDS ARE VERY COMFORTABLE, GOOD BATHROOM AWESOME SHOWER AND FLAT SCREEN TV. 4 PILLOWS PER BED. THE HOTEL COULD USE A BIT OF REMODELING BUT ITS OK, AT LEAST ITS CLEAN AND NO SMELLS. IVE BEEN AT JUST ABOUT EVERY HOTELS ON THE BOARDWALK IN FRONT OF THE SEA AND THIS ONE IS THE BEST VALUE FOR THE COMFORT. I USUALLY HAVE A RENTAL CAR SO NO BIGGIE. FOOD BUFFET IN RESTAURANT IS OK A BIT PRICEY FOR WHAT IT IS BUT FINE. CASINO IS OK AND NIGHT CLUB AVERAGE. GOOD LOBBY FOR MEETINGS, INTERNET IS EXTRA EVEN IN LOBBY. NOISE LEVEL IS OK. SERVICE TYPICAL IN THIS AREA. NOTHING REALLY TO NOTE OTHER THAN CLEAN, COMFORTABLE AND AFFORDABLE VALUE.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Barceló Santo Domingo
Dear Marc: Thank you choosing us and for sharing with other travelers your opinion about your stay in our hotel. We are happy that your experience was successful and exceeded that of other hotels in the city. We are located in one of the main avenues, so traffic is congested at certain hours of day. The internet service is paid for all our customers. We offer internet plans according to the number of days of stay. You can ask at your arrival with one of our staff. Thank you for highlight comfort of our rooms and the cleanliness of the hotel. We'll continue to strive to ensure that our installations meet the needs of our customers. It’ll be a pleasure to serve you again. Best regards,
2 night trip Aug 21, 2014
MARC
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"it was not what it looked like on Expedia page"
  • Cleanliness
    1.0
  • Service
    1.0
  • Comfort
    1.0
  • Condition
    1.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
the Hotel air condition did not work, beds were on top of construction blokes, dangerous outside it looks like a motel the locals used for bringing streets girls, it looked dangerous I will never rent through expedia ever again
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Barceló Santo Domingo
Dear traveler: Thank you for your opinion. We regret that your stay with us it wasn’t pleasant. We apologize if you perceived some noise, but our hotel it isn’t under construction right now. We regret that your problem with the air conditioning it wasn’t reported during your stay, because we would have solved it immediately. Our hotel has a security staff trained and experienced, 24 hours a day, for the purpose that our customers feel safe. We reiterate our apologies for any mishap occurred. We would like to have the opportunity to serve you and provide you a better impression. Best regards,
Other trip Aug 30, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Formerly called LINA, well known comfortable hotel"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Renovated lobby , helpful staff, bar lounge singers very nice. Casino Very nice Center of the City known by all. I loved it. I wish the Wifi was free or at least allow more than one device. Three people in the room we all had to pay separately. in House Restaurant is excellent and pricey
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Barceló Santo Domingo
Dear Ed: Thank you for sharing your opinion on this site. We are pleased to know that your stay with us was your liking. Thank you for highlight our singers of the Piano Bar, the service, and location. The internet service is pay for all our guests. We offered different plans of internet according your day of stay, you can ask to the staff hotel. We hope to serve you again. Best regards,
Other trip Aug 28, 2014
Ed
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Always getting better"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
This was the best stay I've had yet. i really love the pool and gym. customer service is also great and much improved over the years. keep doing what you're doing barcelo!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Barceló Santo Domingo
Dear traveler: Thank you for sharing your experience on this site. It’s a pleasure for us to know that you are satisfied with the service provided for our staff and facilities. We'll continue strive to always give it the best of us. Best regards,
1 night trip Aug 21, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"It was wonderful I really really enjoyed it"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
It was a very pleasant stay I really enjoyed the facility the staff is wonderful but sometimes the language barrier causes them to don't understand very well but besides that I love it. The staff check in you to make sure you are oky the breakfast the food wonderful and the pool etc
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Barceló Santo Domingo
Dear Mr. Trevor: We appreciate your comments about our hotel. We are pleased to know that your stay in our installations was enjoyable. Thank you for mentioning the quality of service and the food we offer. We apologize if you had any difficulty communicating with one of our staff. We'll follow this situation to give an immediate solution. We hope to serve you again. Best regards,
Other trip Aug 20, 2014
Trevor
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
I would recommend this hotel to my friends. The staff was very pleasant and willing to help you in whatever you need.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Barceló Santo Domingo
Dear traveler: Thank you for sharing your honest comment. It’s a proud for us that the attentions offered by our staff exceed your expectation. We'll continue effort us to provide every time a quality service. We hope to serve you in another time. Best regards,
Other trip Aug 17, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great Location, great amenities!"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
We stayed at Barcelo Santo Domingo for 2 nights. The location of the hotel is excellent, close to main roads and access. The room was very comfortable for a family of 4 and the food at the restaurants for breakfast and dinner were really good.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Barceló Santo Domingo
Dear Roxanna: Thank you for your comment. We are pleased to know that you had a wonderful stay with us. Thank you for highlight our location, the comfort in the room and the quality of our meals. We hope to see you in your next visit to Santo Domingo. Best regards,
1 night family trip Jul 5, 2014
A Traveler
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"No free WIFI"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Most of place today offer free WIFI including Buses. Restaurant etc i don't see why this Hotel charge for the WIFI service even in comun area, better hotels all over the world offer free wifi
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Barceló Santo Domingo
Dear Mr. Raul: Thank you for comment about our hotel. We apologize for the inconveniences caused. The internet service is paid for all our customers. We have different plans according to the number of days of stay. You can consult it at your arrival. Sorry again,
Other trip Aug 11, 2014
Raul
US
3.0 / 5Good
"This hotel used to be better"
  • Cleanliness
    2.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
We used to love staying at this hotel, it was nice and clean, a year ago. This last time it was terrible. We booked three rooms at the Premium Club, floor nine, wich is the best of the hotel but even that, we had to wait almost 45 minutes to get our rooms, the reservation was made days in advance, but they could not find it on their system, also, the rooms were not clean and we had to wait more. When they finally gave us the key, the room was full with three or four maintenance guys repairing something on the bathroom ceiling and we had to keep waiting. The room carpet looked old and dirty and a little bit like wet. At night we called for room service, just a regular steak with fries for my daughter....it took more than an hour to get the food, after we called several times to ask for the delay. The food at lunch on the buffet was horrible, not so much variety and they charge you more than 22 usd. We ordered a grilled fish from the menu and when the foof came, also very late, the fish was very dry and burned on the bottom. I dont really know what happened to this hotel that once was a really good, nice, clean and efficiency place.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Barceló Santo Domingo
Dear Ms. Iliana.: Thank you for choosing our hotel for a second time and for sharing your opinion on this portal. We apologize for the waiting time during check in and find the discomfort of maintenance workers in the bathroom. We have informed the person in charge of the Club Premium floor to investigate what happened and did not happen again to you or another guest. We will initiate a revision of the carpet all rooms to make sure they are in good condition. Our restaurant offers one of the most varied menus in town. We regret that the variety and quality of the buffet restaurant was not to your liking. We hope to serve you in another time and give you a better experience. Best regards,
Other trip Aug 6, 2014
iliana
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great hotel for business trips, wedding reception,"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
I was there for the weekend attending a wedding and it was great service, staff attention, overall i had a great time.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Barceló Santo Domingo
Dear Luis: Thank you for choosing our hotel and for posting your experience on this website. It’s a pleasure for us to know that you are satisfied with the staff attentions. Thank you for being part of this celebration. We hope to see you again. Best regards,
Other trip Aug 4, 2014
Luis
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
it was prety good eventhoug i only stayed 1 night. the room was clean enogh but during check out we had to wait untill someone check the minibar which made us wait for 10 min
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Barceló Santo Domingo
Dear Mr. Enio: Thanks for your review. It’s a pleasure to know that you felt comfortable in our installations. We apologize for the wait time at check out, but it is a policy to check the minibar to finalize this process. Again apologies for this inconvenience. We hope to serve you again. Best regards,
Other trip Aug 4, 2014
Enio
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Overall good"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    1.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Hotel maintenance and comfort good but personal not at all
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Barceló Santo Domingo
Dear traveler: We appreciate your comment. Thank you for choosing us and for highlight our comfort. We regret that the service staff has not met your expectations. We'll continue our efforts to provide an exceptional service to all our customers. We hope you can visit us again to give you a better impression. Best regards,
4 night trip Jul 26, 2014
A Traveler
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Terrible Staff Service"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    1.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
I stayed here at the Santo Domingo Barcelo on July 28. After having a great weekend at the Punta Cana Barcelo which indeed provided me with high quality service. Barcelo Santo Domingo staff have a terrible attitude, the minute I checked in, it felt like they are doing me a favor, when you're actually paying for the service. They charge $37 extra per person (so please make sure you mark the number of people that are staying with you). Nothing is included (Wifi is $12 per device for 24/7) which I found to be the worst Wifi connection I've ever encounter from my traveling experiences, I called the front desk about 6 times to help me re-connect or change my log in information and they kept saying, they will send someone up and finally I had to come down to the front desk to check out and the agent was not helpful at all in waving those charges for a WiFi that only worked 15 minutes. The pool is nice (Bartender took 45 minutes to make a pina colada with heavy cream which I found to be terrible and made my stomach sick. The cleanliness of the room was excellent, very neat and great housekeeping staff. That was the only plus. Being that I am a hotel Front Desk Agent in the busiest city in the world NYC, I treat each guest with respect, welcome arms and accommodate each and one of their needs.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Barceló Santo Domingo
Dear Ms. Jennifer: Thank you for your fidelity to our brand. We apologize for the inconvenience occurred during your stay in our hotel. All our staff has been trained to provide an exceptional service to all our customers. We regret that the service provided by the staff was not correct. In our hotel as in most city hotels you have to pay an additional charge for extra persons in the room. The internet service is paid for all our customers. We have differents plans according to the number of days of stay, you can consult your arrival. We apologize for the inconvenience whith this service. Our IT team is working to function correctly. We regret the waiting time for the drink requested the waiter in the pool area. We have notified the manager "Kiosk Bar" incident, to prevent this type of situation from occurring again. Thank you for highlight the cleanliness of our rooms. We hope to serve you again and provide a fantastic experience. Best regards,
Other trip Jul 31, 2014
Jennifer
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Good Hotel"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    1.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Gym was all most of machines not work. internet too expensive 12 dollars a day. service personal only outstanding
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Barceló Santo Domingo
Dear Tony: Thank you for posting your opinion on this portal. We apologize for the inconvenience occurred. The gym isn’t property the hotel, but within a few months we will take the administration and we’ll remodel. The internet service is paid for all our customers. We offer some plans according to the number of days of stay, you can consult upon your arrival. Thank you for highlight the quality of service we provide you. We hope to serve you again and give you a better experience. Kind regards,
3 night business trip Jul 23, 2014
Tony
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"My experience"
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
My experience she was okay. I thought the hotel was going to be an all inclusive resort hotel like their other locations. The food was pricey and WiFi cost money to use. It's not a bad hotel. I just expected more coming from the Barcelo brand
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Barceló Santo Domingo
Dear Kelz: Thank you for sharing your experience on Expedia. We apologize that our hotel didn’t meet your expectations. We are a city hotel and we don’t offer all-inclusive service like the majority of city hotels. We have different meal plans that you can ask your arrival. The internet service is paid for all our customers. Also, we have plans for this service according to the number of days of stay. We hope to serve you at another time and provide you a better experience to our hotel. Best regards,
Other trip Jul 26, 2014
kelz
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Excellent hotel in the Capital"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
The hotel is have excellent facilities that while in business I was able to enjoy the city, culture and received great service that made feel back at home. The hotel have many amenities and excellent staff that know how to allow a traveler to relax and feel in paradise. The staff at the premium club was attentive especially Arnelys a sweetheart young woman that was able to guide us through the facility without hesitation. Excellent service.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Barceló Santo Domingo
Dear Mr. Christian: Thank you for sharing your comment on expedia.com We are pleased to know that you are satisfied with our installations and services. It’s a proud for us that you felt like a home. Thank you for highlight the quality and efficiency of Club Premium Services. We hope to service you in another occasion. Best regards,
Other trip Jul 23, 2014
Christian
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"pleased"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
This is a nice hotel with other services to help anyone away for business.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Barceló Santo Domingo
Dear traveler: Thank you for sharing your opinion in Hotels.com It’s a pleasure for us to know that you are satisfied with our installations and services. Thank you for recommend us to other business travelers. We hope to see you soon. Best regards,
1 night trip Jul 1, 2014
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    2.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.0
Not to the standard they intend to sell. The room was noisy (busy neighborhood, no insulated windows), the internet is very expensive ($12 a day) and very, VERY slow...
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Barceló Santo Domingo
Dear Mr. Alessio: Thank you for choosing our hotel. We apologize if our hotel don’t meet your expectation. All windows of our rooms are soundproofed to ensure the rest of our guests. We apologize if some noise could be filtered to your room. The internet service is an extra charge for all our guest, except for those who book through our web. Sorry again for the inconvenience. We hope to have an opportunity to serve you again. Best regards,
3 night trip Jun 29, 2014
Alessio
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Outstanding"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Excellenge but i was urderstand the was included.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Barceló Santo Domingo
Dear Mr. Caban! Thank you for sharing your experience on this site. It's a pleasure to know that you have an excellent experience in our hotel. We offer to our customer different plans. You can consult on this site or when you arrive to our hotel. We hope to see you again. Best regards,
2 night trip Jun 27, 2014
Hector A. Caban
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great Staff"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.0
This is the second time I have stayed at this location. Great pool, centrally located for business even the casino was fun. Easy going staff. Will stay there again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Barceló Santo Domingo
Dear Mr. Gerald: Thank you for share your comment on this site. Thank you for choosing Barceló Santo Domingo hotel and for highlights our location. It’s a pleasure to know that our casino and pool area meet your expectation. We’ll are happy in welcome you again. Best regards,
6 night trip Jun 7, 2014
Gerald Hagerty
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Really nice executive floors"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Only stayed one night because I had appointments in the area. Once I got there I wished I had booked more nights. The room was very comfortable and clean and the restaurant food downstairs was really good too. I would recommend this hotel.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Barceló Santo Domingo
Dear traveler: Thank you for your sincere comment. We are pleased to know that you had a good experience in our hotel. Thank you for highlight our rooms and restaurant, we are happy to know that meet your expectations. We hope you to see you in your next visit to Santo Domingo. Kind regards,
Other trip Jun 17, 2014
A Traveler
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"will not stay here again"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    2.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.0
Service is not good, does not seem like a Barcelo.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Barceló Santo Domingo
Dear Ms. Agueda: Thank you for choosing our hotel and for rating us. We apologize if the service offered didn’t meet your expectation. All our staff has been trained to provide exceptional service to our customers. Sorry again if occurred any inconvenience during your stay. We hope you can visit us in the future for give you a better impression. Best regards,
4 night business trip Jun 1, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great Hotel!"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Great location! Great staff! Both restaurants are amazing. I will definetely recomnend this hotel!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Barceló Santo Domingo
Dear traveler: Thank you for sharing your comment. We are happy to know that you are satisfied with the service offered by our staff. Thank you for highlight our location and restaurants. Thank you for recommend us with others travelers. We hope to see you soon. Best regards,
Other trip Jun 9, 2014
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Location"
  • Cleanliness
    2.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.0
Tris Hotel could be better. Lots of potencial, but somehow they no qiuet there yet GOOD FOOD, AND VERY WELL PRICED.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Barceló Santo Domingo
Dear Miguel: Thank you for sharing your experience. We apologize if our hotel didn't meet your expectation. Thank you for highlight our service food and our rates. We treat to give you the better of us and hope to see you soon. Best regards,
4 night trip Jun 3, 2014
Miguel Fana
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Excellent Service"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Hotel was beautiful and staff was very helpful being a last minute booking.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Barceló Santo Domingo
Dear traveler: Thank you for sharing your comment on this site. It's a pleasure for us to know that you are satisfied with the service offered by our staff. Thank you for choosing our hotel. We hope you can visit us in other occasion. Best regards,
1 night trip May 31, 2014
A Traveler
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"If you are smart, DO NOT TRUST THIS HOTEL!!!"
  • Cleanliness
    2.0
  • Service
    2.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    1.0
If you are smart, you'll stay elsewhere. First and foremost, DO NOT TRUST THEM WITH YOUR CREDIT CARD!! - Especially, with the minibar. I had no need for the minibar, yet they charged my card on the day of my departure with over $286.00!!! After my outrage, the front desk said there was "nothing they could do about it", then on my way out, one of the baggage handlers and a front desk person told me, that "oh that happens all the time here. A lot of people complain about that." Also, I asked for a wake up call during my seven-day stay, and I was not called to wake up! I have been in at least 800 hotels worldwide in my 25 year business career, and never experienced such blatant, low, thievery by the Hotel, nor did any hotel Wake-Up call service failed to do its job! And the noise! OMG! The noise from car beeping horns as early as 5:30Am, and the smell of anything being cooked in the restaurant, if you stay on the other wing of hotel. WAY OVERPRICED, NOT VERY CLEAN, THIEVING OWNERS/MANAGEMENT, AND VERY, VERY NOISY!! STAY AWAY, PLEASE. But if you're stupid, go ahead and stay there.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Barceló Santo Domingo
Dear Mr. Guzman: Thank you for your opinion. We apologize for the inconvenience occurred in your stay. We regret for the charge made for the minibar consumption. We would like to know more information about this for help you. We meet whit the responsible person for the wakeup call, and we take the actions necessary for avoid this problem occurring again with other guest. Sorry for the noise around our hotel. We are located in the city center and for this reason our windows are soundproof. Our restaurants and cook area are in the ground floor, and the rooms are in upper floor. We apologize if you felt some smell of food. We hope you visit us again for give you a better impression. Best regards,
2 night business trip Apr 23, 2014
Guzman
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Nice Hotel, in the center of the city of Sto. Dgo."
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Magnific ! A beatifull experience. It's all for Today !
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Barceló Santo Domingo
Dear Surilo: Thank you for comment about our hotel. It’s a pleasure to know you had an exceptional experience in our hotel. Thank you for highlight our location. We hope to see you in your next visit to Santo Domingo. Best regards,
Other trip Jun 2, 2014
Surilo
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Barcelo Hotel"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
The Hotel was comfortable, and fine for my needs. WiFi is an extra charge so do not be surprised. If you are driving there, there is only one way to get in and out of the hotel parking lot, and driving in Santo Domingo is an adventure in itself.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Barceló Santo Domingo
Dear Mr. Paul: Thank you for sharing your experience on this site. Thank’s for choosing our hotel. We are pleased to know our hotel meet your expectations. The internet service has an extra charge for every guest. Our hotel is located in one of the main avenues of the city and both the input and output provide access to the street. We hope to see you soon. Best regards,
Other trip May 30, 2014
Paul
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Love it"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Love this hotel perfect for hanging out I'm dominican living in New York and this hotel is close to all the hot spots the only bad part is that it's not on the beach other than that it's GREAT!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Barceló Santo Domingo
Dear Genesis: Thank you for your comment. We are pleased to know that you are satisfactory with the service and installations our hotel. Thank you for highlight our location. We hope to see you again. Best regards,
2 night trip with friends May 24, 2014
Genesis
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Hotel was great.."
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Over all customer stisfaction was an excellent hotel to stay.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Barceló Santo Domingo
Dear William: Thank you for comment about our hotel. We are pleased to know that you had an excellent stay in Barceló Santo Domingo. Thank you for choosing our hotel. We hope to see you soon. Best regards,
Other trip May 28, 2014
william
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"NO CUTURSEY"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.0
NO COURTERSY AT ALL WHAT SO EVER!!!!!!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Barceló Santo Domingo
Dear traveler: Thank you for choosing our hotel and for sharing your opinion. We apologize if the service provided by our staff did not meet your expectations. In recent months the team has received customer service training to deliver exceptional service to all our customers. We want to offer our sincere apologies for any inconvenience occurred during your stay. We hope to have the opportunity to visit us again to give you a better impression of our hotel. Best regards,
1 night romance trip May 17, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.0
DID NOT SPEND MUCH TIME IN THE HOTEL THIS TRIP. CONVIENIENT FOR ME DUE TO LOCATION. EASY ACCESS TO MY CUSTOMERS NEAR BY. GOOD FOR MY BUSINESS. FOR PLEASURE I WOULD STAY AT ALL INCLUSIVE OUT EAST. AWAY FROM THE CAPITOL.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Barceló Santo Domingo
Dear Anthony: Thank you for share your experience with other travelers. Thank you for selecting our hotel in your business trip. We feel happy to know that you had a satisfactory stay. We are a city hotel; we offer full board but not all inclusive plan. You can purchase it through your service provider. We hope to see you in your next visit to Santo Domingo. Best regards,
2 night trip May 21, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Is a nice Hotel. But is in the center of the city too much noice in the morning.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Barceló Santo Domingo
Dear traveler: Thank you for your comment. We are pleased to know that you feel satisfactory with the hotel. We apologize for any inconvenience caused by the noise of the city. The windows of our rooms are soundproofed to ensure tranquility and relax of our guests. We hope to see you again. Best regards,
Other trip May 23, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice hotel"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
To many friendly girls walking around the hotel bar-club at night
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Barceló Santo Domingo
Dear Sam: Thank you for rating our hotel and for your comment. We are happy to know that you feel pleased with the service offered by our staff. We hope to see you in your next visit to Santo Domingo. Best regards,
Other trip May 18, 2014
Sam
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Joan and manny"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.0
Fabulous
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Barceló Santo Domingo
Dear Joan: Thank you for rating our hotel. We hope to see you again. Best regards,
1 night business trip May 13, 2014
Joan and manny
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Look Out for False Charges at This Hotel!"
  • Cleanliness
    2.0
  • Service
    1.0
  • Comfort
    1.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
I registered 5 people for 4-6 days at this hotel as we were all down there for an economic development mission. I just noticed the hotel charged mini-bar expenses and laundry for members of our team which none of us made. This added more than $100 to our charges. This is very shifty and I fault myself for not looking closer at the invoice!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Barceló Santo Domingo
Dear traveler: Thank for comment about out hotel. Thank you for selecting our hotel in your visit to Santo Domingo. We apologize for this incontinence in your final invoice. We would like to know more information to help you in this case. Best regards,
Other trip May 15, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"DR Hidden gem"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
I thought it was going to be the old Hotel Lina, but surprisingly enough it was not, service staff great, clean and modern rooms must stay on the 8th and 9th floors rooms.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Barceló Santo Domingo
Dear Popi: We appreciate your comments about our hotel. We are happy to know that your experience at our hotel exceeded your expectations. It is a pleasure to know that you feel satisfied with the service provided and the remodeling of our rooms. Thank you for recommend Club Premium floor. We hope to visit again. Best regards,
5 night trip May 6, 2014
Popi
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Nice hotel"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
That was a great experience, the front desk was profecional
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Barceló Santo Domingo
Dear Ramón: Thank you for your comment and for rating our hotel. We are happy to know that your stay was satisfactory. We hope you can visit us soon. Best regards,
Other trip May 12, 2014
ramon
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"one night"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    2.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
I was very disappointed with my stay at Barcelo. They gave me a room just over the kitchen and it was very noisy. Also they try to charge me for internet which I didn't order. Let say I didn't feel welcome at all. Will not go back
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Barceló Santo Domingo
Dear Doris: Thanks for sharing your opinion. We apologize if you could have heard any noise in the room assigned during the night he was with us. We regret that this situation has not reported on time. We will pay attention to your comments and will be sure that does not happen another time with any of our guests. We regret the misunderstanding with the charge of the internet. Although according to the historical of your booking, indicates that use the service of internet at the Business Center. We apologize again. Best regards,
1 night trip May 8, 2014
Doris
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Expensive internet and food"
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
This is an ok hotel. Internet was expensive by good speed. Good location.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Barceló Santo Domingo
Dear traveler: Thank you for your comment. It is a pleasure to know that your experience at our hotel was good. We regret that the internet service has not met your expectations. We have different internet plans according to the number of days of stay, you can consult with our staff on arrival at the hotel. Thank you for highlighting our location. We hope to see you again. Best regards,
Other trip May 10, 2014
A Traveler
US
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews