All hotels in Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
1 room, 2 adults
You can collect Hotels.com® Rewards nights here
Maximo Gomez-Esq 27 de Febrero, PO Box 1915, Santo Domingo, Distrito Nacional, 1915, Dominican Republic, ‏‎800-491-6126
Best Price GuaranteeBest Price Guarantee on hotel bookings. If you find a better price on exactly the same stay elsewhere we’ll match it
Hotels.com reviewsTripAdvisor reviews
3.8 / 5Good

Score breakdown (from 625 reviews)

  • Location
    Great location
  • Breakfast
    Tasty breakfast
  • Service
    Service is adequate
  • Value for money
    Poor value for money
  • WiFi
    Bad internet service
  • Wellness Area
    Poor wellness & sports facilities
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Whats wrong with all A/C in most hotels?"
Exellent. .... Could not be better, but most hotels have issues with non cooling Air Conditioning.....
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Barceló Santo Domingo
Dear traveler: Thank you for sharing your experience with other travelers. We apologize if you had any inconvenience with the AC during your stay with us. We'll take the measures necessary to fix it. We hope to see you soon. Regards,
Other trip Jul 26, 2015
A Traveler
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Barceló used to be our hotel of choice"
We had a terrible experience at Barcelo, we stayed at their Club Superior rooms and it was a painful experience.. The AC was not working, we had to move to a different room and still the AC didn't work. The hotel wasn't clean either. The carpets were dirty. It's very sad because Barcelo used to be our second home in DR..
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Barceló Santo Domingo
Dear Alex: Thank you for posting your opinion on Expedia.com. Sorry for the inconvenience during your stay with us. Our housekeeper department must to clean the rooms daily. We'll ensure that the AC function it perfectly and the cleanness being performed according to the standards of the hotel. Our Club Premium floor was remodeled 3 months ago to provide a better experience to our customer. Sorry again. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you in your next trip to Santo Domingo. Best regards,
Other trip Jul 25, 2015
Alex
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
Checked into a nice suite but I was under the impression that my room had a Jacuzzi. I was wrong and for an extra fee, i got one with it. The suite looked great except the toilet kept running. Called for service and when it was still the same the next day, I wanted to see If I could fix it. Dropped the cover and got a deep cut on foot. They offered medical assistance but I chose not to accept theirs and my nurse girlfriend attended to my injury.. They gave a credit towards my injury ( refunded the extra jacuzzi fee i had paid) and the toilet was fixed immediately. The view from the top floor is nice, and free breakfast was good. Lunch downstairs was very expensive for what we had. Pool area super and the staff working the Premium club ( 9th floor) were very nice and helpfull
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jul 22, 2015
Ali
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Good location"
room smell like smoking. The outside wall of the bathroom was very dirty
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Barceló Santo Domingo
Dear traveler: Thank you for posting your opinion on this web site. Sorry for the inconvenience occurred during your stay with us. We have smoking and no-smoking rooms. We'll take necessary measures to prevent situations like these. We informed to housekeeping department about the cleanness of this room. We'll ensure that is done daily according to our policies. We hope you can visit us in another occasion. Best regards,
Other trip Jul 20, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Perfect location for business and pleasure."
Beautiful place to stay. But WiFi service should be free
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Barceló Santo Domingo
Dear Alison: Thank you for staying with us. Sorry for the inconvenience with wifi. It has an extra charge for all our customer. Thank you for highlight our location and recommend us for business travelers. Best regards,
Other trip Jul 19, 2015
Alison
US
2.0 / 5Fair
The stay was not bad but the hotel made some mistake with our reservation and couldn't give us a receipt, we had to ask for it after a lot of explanation.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Barceló Santo Domingo
Dear traveler: Thank you for posting your opinion on this site. We apologize if you had any inconvenience during the billing. We are at the disposal of serve our customers. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you in another occasion. Regards,
1 night family trip Jul 16, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"very nice hotel"
I love this hotel everyone who work there are very nice,even when they cannot understand they still try to help
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Barceló Santo Domingo
Dear traveler: Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Santo Domingo. It's a pleasure for to know that you felt satisfied with the service provided by the staff. We hope to see you soon. Best regards,
2 night romance trip Jul 10, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"I enjoyed my stay"
It's was a nice hotel. Me being a single male I love that it is close to the Universities. Staff spoke decent English. Taxis on deck. Only issue was has to pay 50 dollar guest fee....
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Barceló Santo Domingo
Dear Mickael: Thank you for staying with us. We are happy to know that you are satisfied with our service and installations. Sorry for the inconvenience with your guest, but has an additional charge for all our customer. You only can receive guest in public areas. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you in your next trip to Santo Domingo. Best regards,
Other trip Jul 13, 2015
mickael
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
fenhomenal
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Barceló Santo Domingo
Dear Marcia: Thank you for rating us. We are happy to know that your stay with us was satisfied. We hope to see you soon. Best regards,
1 night family trip Jun 5, 2015
Marcia
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Many perks to the club"
Great stay the service is great for the price. Our room lacked a good air conditioner but who cares!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Barceló Santo Domingo
Dear Mr. Cornel: Thank you for choosing our hotel. It's a pleasure for us that you felt satisfied with the service provided by the staff. Sorry for the inconvenience with the AC. We'll take the measures necessaries in order to solve it. We hope you can visit us again. Best regards,
4 night romance trip Jul 1, 2015
cornel
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Terrible for business trip, Wifi never works!"
You have to pay the wifi additional charge to use it and never works, I want to work in my laptop from my room and was impossible, I try on the lobby and was the same!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Barceló Santo Domingo
Dear Carlos: Thank you for staying with us. We apologize for the inconvenience with the wifi. It has an additional charge for all our guest. We regret that you didn't inform us during your stay; we'll have solved or found a solution. We hope can serve you in your next trip to Santo Domingo. Best regards,
Other trip Jul 5, 2015
Carlos
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Fantastic location, great service, delicious food"
Service and accommodations were great! I spent 3 nights (from 6.23.15 until 6.26.15) with the family, relaxing by the pool and enjoying the delicious meal. The staff went above and beyond to make sure that we had what we needed at all times.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Barceló Santo Domingo
Dear Maria: Thank you for staying with us and for posting your opinion on this site. It's a pleasure for us that you felt satisfy with the service provided by the staff. Thank you for highlight the quality of meal and comfort. We hope to see you soon. Best regards,
3 night family trip Jun 23, 2015
Maria
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Awsome Stay"
the hotel was excellent the people were very friendly ...the only things that I think need to improve is the gym has very little workout equipment and gets crowed when a certain amount of people come in..also I know security is important but don't need people asking me tons of questions of we're I'm going constantly
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Barceló Santo Domingo
Dear traveler: Thank you for posting your opinion on this site. Recently we remodeled our gym. We'll continue to strive for give you a better installations. Sorry for the inconvenience, our security staffs ask you only for security reasons. Thank you for highlight our quality service. We hope to have de opportunity to serve you again. Best regards,
3 night trip Jun 25, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Nice hotel, Close to the sea ."
Ir was a verte interesting experience Ny staying in BAECELO HOTEL, in Santo Domingo city. The Hotel is very Well located mese LA PLAZA DE LA CULTURA, very Close to the MUSEO DEL HOMBRE DOMINICANO, Aldo the SECRETARIA DE EDUCACIÓN DE LA REPÚBLICA DOMINICANA and Manu objetivo interesting places in the Capital of the DOMINICAN REPUBLIC. Ir was a great experience. I invite you al to visit this place.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Barceló Santo Domingo
Dear Juan: Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Santo Domingo. We are happy to know you are satisfied with our installations and location. Thank you for recommend us. We hope to see you soon. Best regards,
Other trip Jun 25, 2015
juan
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great"
I loved it n I fill like is my second home everybody is nice up there
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Barceló Santo Domingo
Dear Daniel: Thank you for choosing us and for posting your opinion on this site. We are proud to know you felt like home in our hotel. It’ll be a pleasure serve you again. Kind regards,
2 night trip with friends Jun 19, 2015
Daniel
US
3.0 / 5Good
"So, so"
Since the renovation the hotel is much better but still needs work. Ice machines don't all work in each floor, my door did not close properly so turns out it wasn't closed at all the whole night. Also, they charge $12 for internet per day. Rediculas.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Barceló Santo Domingo
Dear John: Thank you for posting your opinion on this site. We’ve reported to the maintenance department the inconveniences with room door and your commentaries about the ice machine to ensure proper operation. By policy, the internet service has an extra charge to all guests who visit us. Sorry for the inconvenience caused. We are currently renovating some of our floors and we’ll continue to strive to meet our customer’s expectation. Regards,
2 night trip Jun 16, 2015
John
US
1.0 / 5Poor
The staff and the costumer services harable they want to charge my credit card in case if I take something from the bar in the room I told them no.and because I refuse for them to use my credit.at the time did not have a single bed room they give me a two bed room when I open the door smell so bad at cigarette.i complain ant at the moment they have a single room bed room and on top of that the AC in the room did work the right and on top bad stuffed in the hotel they want to charge $14 a day for wife.I wil not recommend no body to that hotel.and I will never put a foot in that hotel a motel is batter that hotel
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Barceló Santo Domingo
Dear traveler: Thank you for posting your opinion on this site. Sorry for the inconvenience, but we take a hold to all customers who visit us. By policy, not ensure number of beds in the room. This is handled according to hotel availability. The internet service is chargeable to all guests who visit us. All rooms are acclimated before the arrival of the client. We’ll inform the corresponding department to take the necessary measures. We hope to have the opportunity to serve again. Best regards,
Other trip Jun 16, 2015
alex
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great hotel, service and accommodations"
Excellent !
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Barceló Santo Domingo
Dear traveler: Thank you for rating us. We are happy to know that your stay in our installations was satisfied. We hope to see you soon. Best regards,
3 night family trip Jun 6, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great place"
Great place nice and clean
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Barceló Santo Domingo
Dear Jose: Thank you for rating us and for highlight our cleanness. We hope to see you soon. Best regards,
1 night trip Jun 1, 2015
jose
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Family Visit"
Friendly people, accomadating to your needs, nice pool area would stay again
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Barceló Santo Domingo
Dear Ms. Diane: Thank you for choosing us. It's a pleasure for us to know that your experience in our hotel was satisfied. Thank you for highlight the quality service provided by the staff. We hope to see you soon. Best regards,
8 night romance trip May 23, 2015
Diane
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Barcelo"
The rooms are not that big. They charge extra for WiFi which its expensive and not included in the price.Also the breakfast buffet was not included and the breakfast was not all that good. They charge for everything extra instead of adding everything in the price which is an inconvenience.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Barceló Santo Domingo
Dear traveler: Thank you for posting your opinion on Hotels.com. Sorry for the inconvenience but the internet service has an extra charge for all our customer. We offer different meal plans. On this site you can include the breakfast in your reservation. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you in another occasion. Best regards,
3 night family trip May 30, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Excelente hotel"
Everything was excellent, the only thing they can improve is internet WiFi, now is available In every hotel at no cost, and the prices are too expensive for such a standard connection.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jun 4, 2015
Gustavo
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great Value"
great comfort. Rooms are clean and furniture is nice. The bathroom was nice too. Staff very friendly food was good. The pool was the best part.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jun 4, 2015
Ray
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"great"
Very simple it was great Good food and was clean Costumer service excelent
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Barceló Santo Domingo
Dear Mr. Demetrius: Thank you for rating us on this site. We are happy to know that your experience with us was satisfied. Thank you for highlight our cleanness, the quality of the food and the staff service. We hope to see you soon. Best regards,
4 night trip May 28, 2015
Demetrius
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Good hotel for the price"
Had a good time during my stay. Breakfast was good at hotel buffet. No free wifi was missed since other hotels in the area have wifi for free.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jun 1, 2015
Dax
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Regular stays at Barcelo Lina"
Rooms look like they need to be refurbished... Personel sometimes looks like no profesional Fake taxis that require you 3 times the price It looks like this doesn't disturb the Hotel Staff who obviously is aware of this ! Prices are oK
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Barceló Santo Domingo
Dear Mr. Pierre: Thank you for posting your opinion on this portal. All rooms are being remodeled recently for more comfort of our customers. We apologize if you had some misunderstanding with a staff member. All our team is trained to provide an exceptional service. Unfortunately the taxi service isn’t operated by the hotel directly. Only we call when the guest requires. We hope to have the opportunity to serve on your next trip. Best regards,
1 night romance trip May 20, 2015
pierre
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Best kept secret"
I have been in the DR foe 1.5 years and have stayed at many resorts in all parts of the country, from Punta Cana to cabarette, Puerta Plata etc... I have to say the Barceló Santo Domingo was the most enjoyable stay of them all. The staff was very professional and resort was excellent from the layout to the room and food was perfect. I will go back again, the only downfall is no beach but the pool was great.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip May 26, 2015
A Traveler
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Internet service and AC"
The hotel charges for the internet, witch is fine The problem is that it does no t work. The signal is very poor. Even though I complaint and several people as well ,they didn't do anything. The carpet of the room is dirty and the ac does not work property. The hotel has done few renovations in the lobby and restaurants, however the rooms are from the 70s. I wont recommend this hotel
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip May 25, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice hotel for a short stay"
I stayed for only one night at this hotel, but it was a very pleasan stay. The staff was very helpful and friendly. I had many questions since this was the first time I stayed at an A/I hotel with a la carte options, so it was a bit confusing for me at first, but the staff was always willing to help. We were upgraded at out arrival, wich was very nice. The location couldn't be better. I was very close to all the places I needed to go. I would go back without hesitation.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip May 21, 2015
Jeser
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
Staff was great. Hotel was gret and for the price a payed was better than an ApartaHotel.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip May 20, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"My Stay At Hotel Barcelo"
My experience was overall very good. The only thing I did not like is that water was leaking from the bathroom ceiling into my personal items including my toothbrush. The water problem was never fixed and I wasn't offered another room.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip May 19, 2015
chill
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Businness trip"
At check inn the hotel was not organized the phone was broken and never was fix. This Hotel need to gove at least one hour daily of Free internet for the hotel Quest. the want to charge you $12 a day a scam. Not good for businness Juliiua
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip May 16, 2015
businness trave
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Best bang for your buck"
The hotel is great and there are many amenities. Is located in a safe neighborhood and offers a wonderful breakfast/lunch/dinner buffet. My only concern was the casino attached which attracted an interesting crowd.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Barceló Santo Domingo
Dear Mr. Carlos: Thank you for posting your comment on this site. It's a pleasure for us to know that you are satisfied with the services provided in our hotel. The casino is administrating for other company, so we have a security team for protect our customer. Thank you for highlight our location and the quality of the food. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you in another occasion. Best regards,
1 night family trip May 10, 2015
Carlos
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Hotel Internet"
I like almost all, but the internet service Wi-Fi is very BAD.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Barceló Santo Domingo
Dear Mr. Miguel: Thank you for your comment about our hotel. It's a pleasure to know that you are satisfied with our installations and service. Sorry for the internet service. We are working to improve it and proved you a quality service. We'll happy to serve you again. Best regards,
3 night business trip May 4, 2015
Miguelangel
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Comfortable room"
We were very happy with our stay. The room was clean and also pool area. My family truly enjoyed being a guest. The food was also excellent at the restaurant. It meet our needs which was staying in a clean and fresh place.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip May 11, 2015
eve
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Nice hotel close to government offices"
Everything was perfect but the prices to have Wifi. I think Wifi is too expensive and using your webpage as an excuse to have internet connetion is not a good strategy for using your webpage.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip May 11, 2015
Christian
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"one of the best hotel's in Santo domingo"
Very good foods. And every one have friendly. I like it.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Barceló Santo Domingo
Dear Mr. Alexis: Thank you for your comment about our hotel. It’s a pleasure for us to know that you are satisfied with the service provided by the staff. We’ll happy to serve you again. Best regards,
3 night family trip Apr 11, 2015
Alexis
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Disappointed"
I was very disappointed at my stay. Upon my arrival they were not able to find my reservations. When I get to the room there was no hot water to shower and there was dust all over.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Barceló Santo Domingo
Dear traveler: Thank you for posting your opinion on hotels.com. We apologize for the inconvenience during your stay with us. Sorry for the inconvenience, but our check in is 3:00 PM. So if you arrive before the time set the room is given only if we have availability. All rooms are reviewed before the arrival of the customer to ensure they meet our standards of cleanliness. We’ll be happy to receive in another occasion. Best regards,
1 night romance trip May 4, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Nice hotel"
First night I stayed in room 119 left the hotel returned at 2300 hrs the room could not get into the room went to the from desk report it I was given another key went back to the room the room was flooded was flooded water seeping from bathroom wall, face basin and bathe room waster off like the repair man had been working in the room went back to the service desk reporte same and I was now told I was moved to 311 and a bell boy was coming to assist me I waited to hours for assistance no one came to I moved my things to that third floor the last room fr the ellivator by mysell made four trips because my cloth was already iron for my meetings each day after moving in to settle down I found the locking device on the windows not operable I went back to the service desk reported same got help the evening of the following day I should be compensated for my inconvenience
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip May 3, 2015
child of God
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Short stay"
My boyfriend and I stayed here for a few days and to be honest it's the best place just to shower. You can't sleep at night with all the outside noise and the air conditioning is bad. It felt like a fan. The pool was my favorite part of the hotel. It's extremely overpriced. Mini bar should be complimentary.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip May 3, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Good experience! Pool was nice. The ammenities are excellent. Food was delicious.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip May 2, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Excellent hotel, both for business and vacation."
Very clean and comfortable room. Centric location and excellent staff service.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Apr 30, 2015
Martin
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Barcelo Hotel"
The hotel was very nice the staff is friendly and the Barcelo Club was a very nice feature. I would highly recommend spending the extra money for this option. They provide free beverages and meals. This also features free Wi-Fi. There is also and open air roof with spectacular views of the city.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Barceló Santo Domingo
Dear Mr. Jeremy: Thank you for posting your opinion. We are happy to know that your experience with us exceeded your expectations. Thank you so much for highlight our Club Premium floor and the quality service offered by the staff. We hope to see you soon. Best regards,
1 night romance trip Apr 26, 2015
Jeremy
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Not wi fi"
I have to pay 12 US for an internet acces which never worked, and never received support from the staff. The hotel has a lot to improve. Restaurant was ok.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Apr 28, 2015
IV
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"THIS HOTEL IS GREAT.... STAFF ARE GREAT...."
THIS HOTEL IS GREAT...... SERVICE IS FASCINATING, FAST, PROMPT, AND WITH THAT GREAT SMILE... ROOM CLEAN..... JUST A GREAT HOTEL... RIGHT IN THE CENTER OF EVERYTHING......
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Apr 26, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Quiet refuge in the capital city"
Great value, nice pool, quiet and relaxing, rooms are clean and fairly spacious. Convenient location. Short taxi ride to colonial zone, blue mall and Acropolis. For English speakers, only the front desk staff has a good command of English, but this is a Spanish Hotel chain and Spanish is the national language so keep that in mind. But that being said the staff is friendly and accommodating.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Barceló Santo Domingo
Dear Mr. Bradley: Thank you for choosing us and for sharing your opinion. We are happy to know that you are satisfied with our hotel. Thank you for highlight our location and service of the staff. They are trained to provide a quality service to anyone who comes to our hotel. We hope to see you soon. Best regards,
3 night trip Apr 14, 2015
Bradley
US
3.0 / 5Good
"This hotel is overpriced for what you get."
I could not believe they wanted to charge $12.00 per day for Wi-Fi. Every other hotel I stayed in had free Wi-Fi and one place cost only $35.00 per night. I did not pay and was very much inconvenienced. I would never stay at this hotel again. Also, don't believe the pictures. Your room will not be the same. I had a view of an unkempt roof and two rusty air conditioners. I asked for a room change and they would not accommodate me. I was told I had a superior room. I hate to think what a standard one looks like. Two shrimp cocktails cost 35.00 USD
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Apr 21, 2015
RICHARD
US
3.0 / 5Good
"lacjs customer service"
Upon arriving at the hotel the front desk was very cold. Not welcoming. I made an error of booking for one person and I needed the room for two. I was charged an additional $38 dollars. I was unable to change the number of people online. The room air conditioner did not work maintenance was called and no improvement. I spend an awful night it was very warm. The front desk was not sympathetic at all. Not very accommodating but quick to charge additional money. Would never stay in this place again.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Apr 19, 2015
not pleased
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Terrible hotel for a business or family stay."
This hotel is more a Motel than a Hotel. The night I stay I got drunken people at 1 am in the morning screaming in the corridor. At 1;30 am I had people knocking in my door and saw them knocking in other rooms. But hotel security was no were to be seen. At 6 am new drunks started again and had to call security..it took them 30 minutes to come. Service is terrible, I ask for a non smoking room and got me into a room smelling like lysol and sure enough there was an astray in the desk for the computer. The internet was 12 dollars just for one device and did not work sometimes. No free internet in the lobby or business center. The safe box in the room did not work and nobody from maintenance came to fix it after calling them. Finally facilities are old with crappy renovations t make them look new.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Apr 15, 2015
JF
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"I was impressed!"
I stood there for four days and the hotel was better than I expected. I liked the buffed. The food had a good prize and it was good quality. Prior staying here I was at a VIP resort in Punta Cana and the food in this hotel was excellent. The staff was super freindly. I loved the pool, at first it didn't impressed me but it was relaxing. My car felt safe in the parking garage, plus at no extra charge. The spa was cool. The piano bar at night had a decent atmosphere. The only thing they will need to update a bit will be the gym. And did I mention it is located in the middle of the city. Finally, the elevators are pretty fast and modern. Worth the money for a weekend in the city.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Barceló Santo Domingo
Dear traveler: Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are proud that your stay at our hotel was wonderful. We’ll continue to strive to always provide the best of us. The gym is currently being renovated to provide satisfaction of our clients. We’ll pleasure to serve you again. Best regards,
4 night trip Apr 7, 2015
A Traveler
US
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews