"March Madness at the Renaissance!"
This hotel and staff were wonderful. Its downtown location was very handy, and we found a couple of breakfast places really close-one, a bakery with a buttercake that got the top award from Foodnetwork. The Starbucks at the hotel was handy too.Genuine Expedia guest review
My stay was pretty standard. Nice room, workers were pleasant and the service was great. Check-in was precise and to the point. This was my second time staying, and most likely, I will be back.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
We only stayed a night but it was great. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was well worth the price. Great beds and spacious bathrooms. We had a problem with the heat and they sent help right away and he was also very nice!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
This place was great from beginning to end! Checking in was a breeze and they upgraded us to a suite because of our anniversary! Room was amazing! Staff was amazing! Hotel overall was great!! Will be staying here again and definitely recommend this hotel to anyone!!Genuine Expedia guest review
In town for basketball tournament. Wanted a place easy to get to. Taxi service could be better.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Awesome, outstanding, and wonderful."
I enjoyed the stay and there was a lot of southern hospitality. Rooms were great and breakfast was awesome.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Not what I expected from a "Nice" hotel"
A friend and I decided to pay a premium for a "nice" hotel in STL while visiting... however we were disappointed in the small rooms here. We were told half of them didn't even have a flat screen. Location was excellent.. walking distance from bars/restaurants. I have stayed at nicer hotels in STL downtown area that I would rather stay at.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Renaissance St. Louis Grand Hotel Dear Mike B: Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay at our hotel! I apologize if you were disappointed in the size of our guest rooms. Many of our guestrooms are of a standard size. However, we do have other types which offer more room . I am pleased that the hotel's location was convenient for you and within walking distance to many of the local restaurants. We look forward to a future rooms renovation that will provide brand new guestrooms and upgraded room amenities. I do hope you provide us an opportunity to serve you again! Sincerely, Director of Hotel Operations
"Not What I Expected, In a Bad Way"
This hotel is supposed to be luxury, and it's not. The hotel staff were nice, but everything else was sub-par. The amenities were low quality, and the room was small. The television was old and out of date. The view from the window was of other people's rooms. I just overall expected more.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Renaissance St. Louis Grand Hotel Dear Amber: Thank you for providing us feedback on your recent stay with us. I am pleased that you found our staff to be friendly and the location of the hotel convenient to the Arch and Busch Stadium. I am sorry that you did not enjoy your room or the amenities offered. We are looking forward to a guestroom renovation that will provide us with new room furnishings and amenities. Thanks again for your comments and I hope you will provide us another opportunity to serve you again! Sincerely, Director of Hotel Operations
"I've had better at a Holiday Inn Express."
The towel in the bathroom had a makeup stain when we first walked in and there was hair in the tub. The TV was from the 1950s. We asked the front desk to bring up a wine bottle opener and they never did.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Nightmare for a bride to be"
Wedding days are planned around a schedule, and to insure mine would go accordingly, I called the day before to double check my room would be ready for an early check in as was requires. I was assured it would be and I stressed the importance of the time I needed it, so you can imagine my surprise when I arrived to find that it wasn't ready and neither […] of the two individuals I spoke to made a note of it on my reservation. Not something you want to hear on your wedding day. It took 40 minutes for them to locate a suite as I sat helplessly wondering if I would even be ready to go on time. Someone needs to work out communication with the staff. The room was clean and afterwards the staff was polite, but definitely not a good start to the experience. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
"Quick Trip for Mardi Gras"
We stayed here last year for Mardi Gras weekend and couldn't imagine booking a hotel anywhere else when planning for 2014. Great location, just a few blocks from Busch Stadium & Soulard with the wonderful Washington Street within walking distance. The hotel staff was fantastic, especially considering the weekend's festivities. We had a fairly large […] group - they put all of our rooms next to one another and made the logistics of our trip as effortless as possible. We'll be booking here for many years to come (or at least as long as we can all make it to Mardi Gras) Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Would have been nice if my luggage would have been taken to my room instead of me pushing the cart to my room. No robe in the room as well which was a point they kept saying they would have. Other than those 2 things great hotel experience. The breakfast in the morning is great as well.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Mardi Gras weekend"
We chose this hotel for the spa and pool area. It was closed due to an issue and they would not refund us any money. This is why we chose this hotel and for its beauty. Very disappointed. Service and staff were wonderful and helpful. We would probably not stay there again because of the high prices and no spa that was functional.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Not too shabby!"
I would have enjoyed having a sofa or pull-out bed due to there being 5 of us in 1 room...I had to sleep on the floor. And a mini-fridge would have been nice, but overall, great stay.Genuine Expedia guest review
We had to walk two blocks to park in a parking structure. Also, valet was $28...Genuine Hotels.com guest review
I had a wonderful time i wish to returnGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Nice location downtown"
The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was nice size, we had a king room and it was very nice. We didn't feel cramped. The bathroom was a great size also, with plenty of space to lay all of your items out. The only complaint i really have is the pillows were non supportive and flat and the bed was a little hard. But nothing that would […] keep me from reserving a room through them again. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Room was extremely small for the price and television was outdated. I also expected a much bigger tub since it was advertised as "jaccuzi" tub.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Renaissance St. Louis Grand Hotel Thank you for providing us your feedback on your most recent stay at our hotel. I sincerely apologize that your recent stay was not satisfactory. We are looking forward to a full renovation of our hotel in the near future that will include a brand new room product and flat screen tv's. We hope that you give us an opportunity to serve you again! Again, please accept my apology. Sincerely, Director of Hotel Operations
"Nice hotel, but not satisfied"
It was too crowded, the parking garage key failed to work several times, and when I left and came back, there was no parking at all. I requested a refund. The staff was very polite though.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Renaissance St. Louis Grand Hotel Thank you for sharing your feedback with us on your experience at our hotel. I am sorry that you were inconvenienced by the garage key card system and not able to park in our garage. Parking was limited due to a city wide soccer event that was in town over the weekend. I am pleased that our staff provided you a refund for parking and you were satisfied with their level of service. Thank you again for your comments. Sincerely, Director of Hotel Operations
Very nice would definitely stay there again.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Beautiful downtown hotel."
Wish we could've stayed longer. Overnight stay to celebrate a friend's birthday. Love the architecture inside and out. Convenient location and good price for excellent accommodations.Genuine Expedia guest review
This is a very comfortable hotel for doing business. The staff is friendly, professional, and attentive. The business center and Starbucks are convenient. But what really made it for me were the hotel pool and gym. They are the best I've seen in a hotel, and they made it really comfortable to be away from home.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
No compaints. Only wish there were cheaper parking options!Genuine Expedia guest review
"Good hotel, great price"
I used hotels.com and got a king room for $99. At that price, the Rennaisance far outdid my expectations. I'll give it four stars.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Very elegant and cozy hotel"
Super nice hotel and very clean. It was lacking a fridge in the room and the tv was outdated, but perfect for our quick overnight stay. Especially for the great price. Bed and pillows were very comforter able. Would stay here again.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
This gorgeous hotel is nicely situated on Washington Street with lots of restaurants and bars in the area. The valet attendants were top notch and took great care of our luxury car. Check in was a breeze and the room was clean, though oddly situated with the TV armoire to the left of the bed and the bathroom at the end of the bed. Our friends attended […] a party in one of the ballrooms and we hung out at the hotel bar afterwards. There is an indoor pool and Jacuzzi but we did not make it there. We would definitely stay here again. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Nice place to get away"
We had a great night. The bar was really nice and the wait staff was on top of things. The room was very nice as well. We stated here because the price was right we normally don't stay downtown.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
The hotel and all staff were very good. Clean and old world pretty. The building was well maintained. Because of it's location it nearly ruined the stay. The architecture of the downtown area is beautiful but it is unsafe and not convenient for non-business stay.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Blues Vs. Hawks"
Great stay. Walking distance form Scottrade. Couple of fun local bars very close. Will stay again.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Beautiful hotelGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Good Stay / Use Valet Parking"
There was nothing glaringly wrong with our stay. The rooms were clean. The staff was accommodating. The parking garage is confusing so if you self park take note. I would suggest valet parking for $10 more per night. Valet parking is $28.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Incredibly helpful and friendly staff. Lovely hotel with beautiful architecture and comfortable rooms.Genuine Expedia guest review
It's an unbelievable hotel that is worth every penny of the stay. The style of the hotel, the ballrooms, and the service is amazing.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Nice hotel. Affordable. Extremely friendly and helpful staff.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Nice hotel downtown St. Louis"
Quite comfortable room. Bed was a little soft for my taste in bedsGenuine Expedia guest review
"Lured in with cheap room and then nickel and dimed"
18 dollars to park! Overpriced breakfast. You'd expect it to be free some most hotels do, but eggs benedict cost 16 dollars and pancakes for 15.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Perfect for an over night visit"
Hotel is beautiful and the staff is very friendly and helpful. Room was nice but nothing special. Towels in the bathroom showed some wear and staining but nothing major. Overall I would stay there again. So close to the Ed Jones Dome. Perfect before a Rams game.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
My children and I enjoyed our overnight stay. We went for the indoor swimming during December. The spa was large; the pool is more for swimming laps but the kids enjoyed it any way. Glad it wasn't crowded. I wish there was a hair dryer in the room, attached parking and access to the balcony, but these things wouldn't prohibit me from visiting again. […] I like the layout of the room; not the typical set-up and more seating than most rooms I've stayed in. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
We had a very nice stay! Very convenient location, and the price was right! And the lobby was beautifully decorated for the holidays! And the hotel staff was helpful and professional!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"son gets a fiance"
My son proposed to his long time girlfriend and recent graduate of SLU. Rooftop party afterwards was walking distance to hotel.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
I reserved one king bed non smoking and when I went to check in they told me only two double beds were available. Being the first night my boyfriend got home from deployment in the airforce I would have appreciated the king bed I paid for. The staff said none was available and were not accommodating whatsoever. I ended up leaving the hotel and staying […] elsewhere. The hotel was old and not welcoming. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
"Real Downtown View"
I'd stay again. The location was great. It gave the real downtown experience and view. Only downfalls: You pay daily for self parking in the parking garage (not a deal breaker). The rooms were lacking an HD TV, microwave, and fridge. For the price... Every room should include those things. However, breakfast was scrumptious! Make sure it's included […] ! Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"location is close to attractions"
I enjoyed the convenience of being close to the stadium and the children museum known as The City.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Stay was good, parking was a little unorganize and inconvient but everything else was good. Need to upgrade televisions in rooms.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Beds were uncomfortable, pillows hard, need to update tvGenuine Hotels.com guest review
The staff was extremely courteous and helpful.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Disappointing for price and exterior"
The lobby check-in area was full of people complaining about everything from lack of microwaves in the rooms to inconvenient parking to tiny rooms. I have to agree with them all and won't be back.Genuine Expedia guest review
10000%Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Overall great stay."
Loved the staff most of all. Very friendly and accommodating.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
i was not impressed with this hotel at all....we had to go to the lobby twice to get keys and then still couldn't get in our room had to have someone come get us in...then was late getting to our Christmas party....18.00 TO PARK WAS JUST OUT RAGEOUS......WE HAD KING BED AND COULNT SEE T.V. FROM BED OR CHAIR THE T.V. WAS IN A CABINET THAT THE DOORS ONLY […] OPENED TO THE EDGE THERE FORE COULDNT BE VIEWED AND IT WAS A OLD T.V. YOU KNOW THE KIND WITH THE BIG FAT BACK ON IT...POOL CLOSED AT 11.00 ON THE WEEKEND ALL OTHER HOTELS WE STAY AT ARE OPEN TILL AT LEAST MIDNIGHT SO WE GOT TO GET IN HOT TUB FOR 10 MINUTES AFTER WE CAME BACK FROM OUR PARTY A CAB TO THE LANDING COST US 10.00 EACH WAY SO WE WONT BE STAYING THERE AGAIN LOOK AROUND U WOULD BE BETTER OFF STAYING SOME WHERE THAT HAS FREE PARKING Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews
We are now watching this hotel on your travel dates
( - )