All hotels in Orlando, Florida, United States of America
1 room, 2 adults
You can collect Hotels.com® Rewards nights here6950 Villa De Costa Dr, Orlando, FL, 32821, United States of America, ‏‎800-491-6126
Best Price GuaranteeBest Price Guarantee on hotel bookings. If you find a better price on exactly the same stay elsewhere we’ll match it
4.0 / 5Excellent

Score breakdown (from 161 reviews)

Average rating for:

  • Cleanliness
    4.1
  • Service
    3.9
  • Comfort
    4.2
  • Condition
    3.9
  • Neighborhood
    4.3
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great stay"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
My boyfriend and I went to Orlando,Fl to visit family and go to Universal Studios. The resort was up the street from all of the theme parks and they sold tickets at the hotel. It was only 2 of us and the room slept about 12 ppl. It was really nice the staff was very friendly and check-in was easy and fast. I would recommend anyone to stay at this resort very affordable and awesome location for everything.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Leisure Resort
Thank you for sharing your experience. It’s great you were able to take advantage of our wonderful amenities, friendly staff and convenient location. We can’t wait for your return so we can create many more memorable moments. Best Regards, Brittany
3 night business trip Mar 22, 2014
Bama girl
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"No Water in Bathrooms... No working stove"
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    1.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.0
My family and I had to wash our faces and brush our teeth in the kitchen sink. My three year old was forced to take a shower as the water was not flowing rapidly enough to give her a bath! We brought breakfast food to cook but the stove in the kitchen was inoperable!!! The presentation and setup of the suite was lovely however my family and I will not return!!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night trip Mar 21, 2014
At Home Mom
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Pleasant stay"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.0
Spacious accommodations. Great Quality. Clean. I'd prefer my washer and dryer in the unit as oppose thru the patio. Didn't enjoy not being able to control my own unit's air flow and temperature. All units' heating and air conditioning are controlled centrally and is dependant on outside temperatures whether heat or ac is functioning.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Leisure Resort
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear about the challenges you had during your stay. The comfort of our guests is a top concern for us. The challenges you have described are being reviewed by our Management Team, as they share a common interest to ensure that these issues are corrected. We remain hopeful you will give us a second chance to serve you again. Sincerely, Brittany
1 night family trip Mar 20, 2014
Helen
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Mold and Dirty"
  • Cleanliness
    1.0
  • Service
    1.0
  • Comfort
    1.0
  • Condition
    1.0
  • Neighborhood
    1.0
Had to find another hotel, the room was dirty and had mold in it.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night trip Mar 11, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great choice for a family of 5"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
We got a 2 bedroom suite with 2 twins in 1 room with private bath and a king with private bath in the other. The living room and dining was cozy and the kitchen was plenty big. The washer and dryer in room was a huge blessing.Thanks
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Leisure Resort
We are delighted that you had a great stay with us at the Westgate Leisure Resort. We look forward to seeing you again next time you travel into this area. Sincerely, Brittany
2 night family trip Mar 10, 2014
Mark
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"A Dump with a name"
  • Cleanliness
    1.0
  • Service
    2.0
  • Comfort
    1.0
  • Condition
    1.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
When we checked in the system was down, we could not get keys to condo, the security guard had to unlock our door each time we returned. It had an old musty smell, the air conditioner didn't work quite well, the water was not hot, we took showers in luke warm water. Overall the resort was very outdated and I will never stay her again nor will I recommend it to anyone.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
4 night family trip Mar 10, 2014
K.Gray
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Never again and we own a timeshare with West Gate."
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    1.0
  • Comfort
    2.0
  • Condition
    1.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
we own timeshare through Westgate but in Vegas called flamingo absolutely beautiful villas the staff will go out of their way to help you with anything that you need.This place was horrible we got the wrong information they wasted hours of our time doing some kind of timeshare ownership to let you know what's going on which actually they were just trying to get us to spend more money and upgrade our membership.. The sliding door was jammed and the sound was awful when you opened and closed it, the hinges on the doors were rusted, there was no hot water and over all the places rundown. It seems as though there it's more about quantity not quality.and like I said never again!!!!!!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Leisure Resort
It is of deepest regret to learn that your recent stay with us was anything less than exceptional. We appreciate that you took the time to provide this feedback as the points you have described are being reviewed by our Management Team. I know they share a common interest to ensure that these issues do not occur again. I apologize that we have missed the level our guests have come to expect from us Ray
Other trip Mar 15, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice family hotel"
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Lots of space in the 2 room suite. Daily cleaning should be improved.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Mar 11, 2014
CAS
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Villa has Slight seclusion and good security for relaxation with a home away from home feeling ..proper transportation to surrounding area. Enjoyed very much.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Leisure Resort
Thank you very much for your fantastic review! We are delighted to hear that you had an amazing time at the Westgate Leisure Resort. Your home away from home awaits you next time you are in the Orlando area. …See you and your Family Real Soon. Ray
2 night trip Feb 28, 2014
keith g
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Happy and content"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Very nice place to stay defiantly would recommend the resort to others
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Leisure Resort
Thank you so much for sharing your experience. It is our delight that you would recommend us. We hope you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your return. Sincerely, Idalise
Other trip Mar 2, 2014
Ruben
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Amazing!"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
This Westgate is a timeshare that they are using as a hotel room to market you a time share sell. The room was $120 with tax. They offered a presentation to receive $75 dollars off of the room. I sat through the presentation and left not purchasing anything and I was able to get an extra $20 out of them for a total of $95 refund. all in all very nice room size of a small 2 bedroom apartment. Only cost me $25 for the night.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Leisure Resort
Thanks for the Amazing Review of are Great location And letting us know you had a Wonderful Vacation. It’s always great to hear that you love the size of are two bed units And there Great value to families……thanks and we will see you soon on another Orlando Vacation. Ray
1 night romance trip Feb 22, 2014
Marc
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Beautiful surroundings, nice and quite"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Loved atmosphere, people were very friendly, cozy and quite... GREAT
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Leisure Resort
Thank you so much for your response. We’re thrilled you loved our resort. We hope you come back and visit us soon! Sincerely, Idalise
Other trip Feb 25, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Very nice"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Everything was great. The staff was friendly, the rooms were clean, service was good, location was great and the rate at that time was great. They do try to get you to go to a "time-share" and that part is not what I want - but then again....every place in Orlando does the same thing. Otherwise, everything was great.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Leisure Resort
Thanks for the positive and wonderful Review of are location and letting us know how are Great staff made you Vacation Great. It’s always good to hear that are location and staff members going the extra mile. So thank you for the wonderful Review and we will see you soon..
2 night trip Feb 21, 2014
Rosie
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Nice hotel"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Great experience I would recommend this hotel to all my friends and family
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Leisure Resort
Thank you for posting such great review of the Westgate Leisure. We are thrilled to learn your time with us was splendid, and we look forward in welcoming you back soon! Ray
Other trip Feb 24, 2014
monique
US
3.0 / 5Good
"IT WAS OK BUT NEED TO RENEW."
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
CLOSE TO I-4 GOOD PRICE CLEAN ROOM BIG, BUT NEED TO RENEW IS OLD FURNITURE OLD BUT IN GOOD CONDITION
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Leisure Resort
Thank you for your kind words! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at the Westgate Leisure. We invite you stay with us again next time you are in the Orlando area. Ray
Other trip Feb 24, 2014
CESAR
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"NO A/C Allowed! Poor Service...."
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    1.0
  • Comfort
    1.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.0
It is a shame that we didn't have a good stay b/c the rooms are actually nice but when we arrived & walked in to a wall of HEAT & tried to cool the place off for a few minutes to find that all the dials have been ripped off the thermostat & when temp lowered just more heat came out of the vents!! My husband called the front desk, they said they would send someone to look at things making us feel like there should be cool air & when the maintenance guy showed up he said it is supposed to be that way... THEY SHUT OFF CHILLERS in the winter IN FLORIDA!!!! There is no WINTER in FLORIDA... SERIOUSLY?!?! We were told to open windows. We pay money to stay at a hotel for comfort... We also asked for a late check out for our last day & were told to call back in the morning to speak with a manager... Seems none of the staff can make decisions on their own... even one as small as a late check out! Definitely NOT staying here EVER again!!!!!!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Leisure Resort
Thank you for your review. We apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay and for any inconveniences they may have caused. We have taken note of each matter you have had and will pass them on to the appropriate members of our staff. Thank you for bringing these issues to our attention. Guest satisfaction is out top priority and we regret that we fell short during your stay. The issues you experienced are very rare and we do hope that you will allow us another opportunity to exceed your expectations.
2 night trip Feb 14, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Close to Universal & Islands of Adventure"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
The beds were real comfy & loved the flat screen TV's in every room, especially the big one in the living room. Loved the 2 separate bedrooms and 2 bathrooms too. Perfect for our family of 6.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Leisure Resort
Thanks for the Great Review of are location being close to all area attractions such as Universal Orlando Resort. We know to know that the time you and your Family spent with us Fantastic Location. See you and your Family on your next trip to Orlando. Ray
3 night family trip Feb 14, 2014
Luis Mendez
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great Location, Clean rooms"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Anne at the front desk was very friendly and helped us extend our stay by one more night. We were having so much fun we didn't want to leave. We were just minutes from Sea World and Universal. The Villas were very cozy. Furniture was comfortable. We had a screened in porch. It felt like home with the full size kitchen and washer and dryer. I would definitely recommend this resort and I would stay here again. The buildings themselves were older. They were bought by Westgate fairly recently and you can tell they have been upgraded and remodeled, but I think they did a good job. The only complaint I have is that our stereo system was broken because it wouldn't allow us to hook up our iPods through USB.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Leisure Resort
Thank you for posting such great review of the Westgate Leisure. We are thrilled to learn your time with us was splendid, and we look forward in welcoming you back soon. Ray
2 night trip Feb 15, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"New spot for orlando getaways"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Big rooms, clean spot. Good price, no issues, nice people, lots of parking...
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Leisure Resort
Thanks for the Great Review of are location we are close to everything Orlando Has to offer. So it sounds like we are going to see more of you. Ray
Other trip Feb 18, 2014
clay
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice hotel....would book again."
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Everything was great with only a few exceptions. 1) check-in took longer that I would have liked (could have been and isolated case). 2) beds were great but the pillows were rock hard. 3) location to Disney was close but the traffic was thick due to the location of the hotel in the middle of tourist central. Overall, we would stay again...it was safe, clean, and a good value.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Leisure Resort
Thank you for sharing your vacation experience with us. We are very happy to read you enjoyed your visit and appreciated are Wonderful room amenities. As you mentioned, our resort is in the perfect location close to tons of unique activities. We hope to have you visit us again in the near future. Ray
2 night family trip Feb 14, 2014
ZWEIBOHMER
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Rough start, but ended well."
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Our stay started out rough. It was a cold night and the hotels central heating system is old fashioned. We were advised that the heater would not turn on until it was 60 degrees inside the room. That was way too cold for our three year old son! After complaining to the manager he placed us in a timeshare suite. This rooms heater was turned on. The rest of our stay went great.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Leisure Resort
Thanks for letting us know about your stay with us here at leisure resort. We are sorry to hear that you had a rough start with your stay I am pleased that are staff was Able assist you and your family to ensure you had a wonderful Vacation. Ray
Other trip Feb 18, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
The hotel was great!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Leisure Resort
Thank you for your response. We’re glad you enjoyed our resort. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Idalise
2 night trip Feb 14, 2014
Arleen
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great hotel for the buck"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Got the 24hr sale they had for $99 for a 2-bdrm suite...That's a DEAL!!!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Leisure Resort
Thank you for posting such great review of the Westgate Leisure Resort. We are thrilled to learn your time with us was splendid, and we look forward in welcoming you back soon! Ray
Other trip Feb 17, 2014
satisfied
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great!"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
It was wonderful. We were only there for 1 night, but everything was good and we would have liked to have been able to stay longer.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Leisure Resort
Thanks for posting a Wonderful Review of are Resort. See you real soon on your Next trip to Orlando. Ray
1 night trip with friends Feb 14, 2014
Terry
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Too much a Time Share, not enough a Hotel"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    2.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
The suite was fine, but the front desk was not helpful and would not allow me to access a Computer, even though there were two in plain view in other areas of the lobby The continental breakfast was ok but in plain view of 10 to 12 time share salesmen grilling people in cubicles Not my choice..
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Leisure Resort
Thank you for your input regarding your stay. Please accept our apologies if a member of our staff was less than courteous- this is not our standard. We appreciate your comments, as it helps us identify areas in which we can improve. We hope to have another chance to provide you with a wonderful stay. Ray
2 night trip Dec 31, 2013
Jim Pope
US
2.0 / 5Fair
  • Cleanliness
    1.0
  • Service
    1.0
  • Comfort
    2.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Ac only works in the day they turn it of and you have to pay 40 dollars for them to clean. Beware of the person calling about a maintenance report that wants to sell you timeshares.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Leisure Resort
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. We are sorry about the issues you experienced. As a timeshare resort our housekeeping schedule does run a little differently however. We would hope that you will return to our resort to allow us another opportunity to exceed your expectations Vic
7 night trip Dec 26, 2013
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
It was ok
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Leisure Resort
Thank you for your review. We strive to make your vacation a memorable experience. We would love to be given another opportunity to exceed your expectations.
Other trip Dec 29, 2013
A Traveler
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Wish it would have been better"
  • Cleanliness
    2.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    2.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
The property was nice enough and the staff was friendly however we arrived our first night and the room was very stuffy. I tried to turn the ac on but nothing happened. I called the front desk and she told me the resort operates on an ac unit that is based on the outside temperature. If the outside temps don't reach a certain point then the ac doesn't come on. Her suggestion was to open a window. Well we were traveling with two small children who were startled awake by the people talking outside and cars driving by. My parents ended up driving to walmart to purchase fans. The next day the temps were up to 87 outside and still no ac! When we called to ask they said it was now broken and we spent the afternoon in a very hot room. Finally the second night we were able to get ac. As far as internet goes I get charging extra for wifi, lots of people do but be prepared to pay. It's $25 for three days for EACH device. We also had a serious ant problem and had to call lest control and store all our food in the fridge. We were out and about a lot so we just dealt with it but if you are planning on bringn in your room a lot it may be hit or miss with comfort.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Leisure Resort
Thank you for your review. We take pleasure in knowing that you found the property nice and the staff friendly. We're glad that we were able to address the air conditioning issue and have that up and running for you. We do preventative pest control and, if there is an issue, we will spray again. Our guests' comfort is a priority, and we are ready, willing and able to address any issues you might have. Thank you for choosing to visit with us, and we hope to have another chance to provide you with an excellent stay. Sincerely, David
Other trip Dec 24, 2013
christen
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Lovely place"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Very relaxed after I left. I enjoyed my stay
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Leisure Resort
Thank you for your review. We certainly love hearing that you had a relaxing vacation stay. We hope the next time you’re in town that you will consider staying with us again. Ariel
1 night trip Oct 18, 2013
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great hotel staff"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
My ten year old son and I had a wonderful time! It was a very spacious, clean, tons of ammenities in our accommodation and extremely kind staff!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Leisure Resort
We always appreciate and value your feedback. We are delighted that you were able to take advantage of the room amenities. We always strive to provide the ultimate guest experience. We look forward to seeing you and your son again.
4 night trip Sep 20, 2013
Steamer
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Stayed 3 nights with 6 total people."
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Plenty of room and great service. Great deal for 6 people.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Leisure Resort
Thank you for your review. We always look forward to assisting all our owners and guests. We are delighted to hear that you were able to enjoy your vacation with us. We hope you visit us soon!
Other trip Aug 8, 2013
Mike
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great great great!!!!"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Awesome room. Plenty of space. Great for big family. Will stay again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Leisure Resort
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that our rooms were awesome and spacious. We always love to ensure that all our owners and guests have a wonderful time at the resort. We hope to see you and your family soon.
3 night family trip Jul 8, 2013
Leo
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Could have been more courteous checking"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    1.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Would not verbally let me give them my itinerary number they made me go out and get my laptop and downloaded from the website and it took us almost hour to get checked in was not very happy about that
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Leisure Resort
Thank you for your input regarding your stay. Please accept our apologies if a member of our staff was less than courteous- this is not our standard. We appreciate your comments, as it helps us identify areas in which we can improve. We hope to have another chance to provide you with a wonderful stay. Josie
1 night family trip Jun 28, 2013
chris
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"All the comforts of home"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
It was a great place to stay. The bed was super comfortable, the pool and spa were wonderful,and it was super close to SeaWorld which was a big advantage. We want to stay there again soon.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Leisure Resort
We love that you had such an enjoyable stay with us at Westgate Leisure Resort. We are glad you were able to enjoy the resort amenities. We thank you for letting us know your experience with us. Please think of us as your home away from home. Come back soon! Josie
1 night romance trip Jun 29, 2013
Kim
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"My Stay"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
We had a good experience.... the facility although older is well maintained, the grounds are nice, and the staff excellent. The resort is close to the parks and International Drive. Grocery stores and multipe resturants are close by. My only complaint is the walls are a little thin :) and unfortunately we were next door to a couple who enjoyed arguing quite loudly. The staff responded quickly and professionally when we voiced our concerns regarding the language being used by the couple. Would I stay at this resort again??? Absolutely!...
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Leisure Resort
Thank you for sharing your feedback. This always helps us to improve the customer service experience. We are thrilled to hear that our staff was able to assist you during your stay. We always look forward to providing our owners and guests with a memorable vacation. We hope you will visit us soon.
Other trip Jun 27, 2013
Donna
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"nice hotel"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    2.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Staff was disappointing, too much noise too early in the morning by staff
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Leisure Resort
Thank you for taking the moment to review Westgate Leisure Resort. We appreciate you for saying that our resort is nice. We are sorry to hear about this issue and for any inconvenience it may have caused. We will work diligently with our staff to get this resolved. We appreciate your feedback and we look forward to seeing you again.
Other trip Jun 17, 2013
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Orlando 2013"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
This is a nice out of the way refuge from all of the hustle and busle.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Leisure Resort
Thank you for your review. We are happy that you were able to vacation with us. Our goal here at Westgate Leisure Resort is to provide the upmost quality experience and comfort to all our owners and guests. We look forward to your next visit.
Other trip Jun 17, 2013
Jon and Brenda
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Central location"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
The staff treated us very well. Upon checking in, they changed our room to one on the 1st floor with no problem. They answered all our questions regarding theme park tickets and provided us with plenty brochures on all Orlando attractions. Their on-site amenities were never crowded so we enjoyed the pools, playground & small arcade. Everything was clean, comfortable, accessible and we enjoyed our privacy the entire time. We were looking for something nice, simple and family friendly... We'd stay here again without a doubt!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Leisure Resort
Thank you so much for sharing your experience about your stay at the Westgate Leisure. We are so happy that you had a great time. All of our staff is there to make you feel comfortable and we strive for our staff to be very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. We are thrilled you were able to take advantage of our great location and enjoy our resort amenities. We truly look forward to exceeding your expectations again in the future! Josie
8 night family trip Jun 3, 2013
Monica
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"PERFECT!!"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
I was extreamly happy with eveything!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Leisure Resort
We are beyond thrilled when our guests have a fantastic experience with us here at the Westgate Leisure Resort! Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay, it only makes us get even better. It’s great to hear you took part in many of our unique amenities. Sounds like we will be seeing you and your family again soon! Josie
1 night trip Jun 8, 2013
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Plenty of Room for Family"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
I really enjoyed the hotel experience and would recommend it to others. The rooms were very spacious and clean. I would use this hotel again.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Leisure Resort
Thank you for your review of Westgate Leisure Resort. It's gratifying to read that you enjoyed the hotel experience and would recommend it to others. Our villas are spacious, with full kitchens, dining areas and living rooms. We look forward to exceeding your expectations again on your next visit!
Other trip May 28, 2013
Brittanie
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"potential"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    2.0
The timeshare had a lovely center area with a pond and fountain that made a great water sound but the apartments front doors faced this and the balconies faced over the the parking lot a poor view and the noise! I was near the pool and I could not hear any fountain only the constant hum of machinery from the machine house that ran the pool and apartments. The bad part was that the machinery had a high pitch whine that I could hear when all the windows and doors where shut and I was trying to go to sleep. I had to keep the bathroom fan on to drown it out to sleep. The nice thing is that it has a full kitchen 2 bedrooms and a living room. It is a true condominium. Unfortunately there is no way to get groceries to make food if you do not have a car. The Cable worked 1/3 of the time so though there was a TV in all the rooms you could never watch anything. The work out room TV only played one sports talk channel. I found a stereo system in the condominium and was ecstatic to put on music to drown out the machinery noise but it would only lay the radio the ipod/mp3 player connections was not working It is frustrating to have the electronics there but not have them work, they are just teasing me. IF we were not near the pool and its noise and had working electronics the stay may have been worth the travel on city bus to the amusement parks. The city Bus system was very impressive and made it possible for us to stay there without spending hundreds on cab rides
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Leisure Resort
Thank you for your review. We're glad that you enjoyed the 2 bedroom condominium with full kitchen, dining area and living room. Please accept our sincerest apologies that you were dissatisfied with your stay. It is our goal to fulfill your vacation experience by exceeding your expectations. We will share your comments with our management team, as we are always looking for areas in which to improve. It is our hope that you would give us another opportunity to provide you with a relaxing vacation.
10 night trip May 6, 2013
Laura
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"nice"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
the room was very nice pool clean grouns well kept just a nice place nere every thing right there nice nice
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Leisure Resort
We appreciate your feedback. We are happy to hear that you found our location to be “nice and clean”. Our goal is to provide all owners and guests with an experience that not only meets but exceeds your expectations. We hope that you will visit us again soon.
Other trip May 21, 2013
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Very Close to allthe sights. Very, Very Clean"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Stay was GREAT! Staff very nice.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Leisure Resort
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are happy to hear that our staff is “very nice” and that our rooms are “very clean”. We always look forward to assisting our owners and guests by providing them with the best vacation experience. We look forward to seeing you soon.
2 night trip Apr 26, 2013
Tina
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Extra space is great!"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Very nice stay, has two adults three teenagers and appreciated the extra space that a regular hotel rom doesn't have.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Leisure Resort
Thank you so much for your review on Westgate Leisure Resort. We appreciate you calling our rooms “spacious”. We always strive to provide our owners and guests the comforts of a “home away from home”. We are delighted to read that you and your family had a nice experience during your stay. We look forward to your next visit.
2 night family trip Apr 26, 2013
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice surrounding lanscape"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
It was nice to stay there because it´s a very quiet place with a cool environment regarding the neighborhood and convenience stores are located very close to the place. Two things that I would to get next chance are food to buy it in there and a quickness wi-fi system. The locaion was great to me to get my business place.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Leisure Resort
Thank you for your wonderful review of our resort. We are happy to know that we met your expectations by providing a quiet, cool environment and convenience to neighborhood stores and attractions. We are working on improving our WiFi system. Please visit us again on your next trip to Orlando. We look forward to seeing you then.
2 night business trip Apr 6, 2013
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
The best
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Leisure Resort
Thank you so much for your review. We are delighted to hear that your stay was “the best”. We always look forward to assisting our owners and guests and providing them with the ultimate vacation. We hope you will choose to stay with us again.
1 night trip Apr 7, 2013
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Excellent place! Close to Seaworld!!"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Room was very spacious and clean! Beds reall comfortable and location is minutes from Seaworld. Will definitely stay again!!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip Apr 6, 2013
Mom
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Seaworld visit"
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Observed small amount of hair on bathroom floor on first night and subsequent nights after room service had cleaned room. Leak under kitchen sink. Thermostat did not work when in heat mode. Room too hot. The leak and heat issue were promptly addressed by polite and courteous staff. Pool was small for the size of establishment and fitness room equipment was not working (treadmill and stationary bike). Too few outdoor cooking stations. Game room a big disappointment. No issues with other guests what so ever. All interaction with hotel staff was pleasant. Just a little disappointed with the quality of furnishings for the price of the room.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Leisure Resort
Thank you for staying with us and for acknowledging our pleasant, polite and courteous staff. We are disheartened to know that we did not fulfill your expectations. Our goal is to provide an exceptional vacation experience for all our owners and guests, but we fell short. We hope you will visit one of our other area Westgate Resorts on your next visit to Orlando.
Other trip Apr 2, 2013
Mike
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great hotel/resort"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Great hotel/resort for a family or groups of friends staying for a few days. It has a kitchen and pool area
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Leisure Resort
Thank you for choosing us as your vacation resort. We are happy to know that you enjoyed the convenience and comfort of our suites and amenities. We look forward to seeing you, your family, and friends in the future.
Other trip Mar 26, 2013
A Traveler
US
2.0 / 5Fair
  • Cleanliness
    2.0
  • Service
    2.0
  • Comfort
    2.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.0
This resort have bug issues!!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Leisure Resort
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay. Room cleanliness and guest comfort are priorities. Our team works to keep our suites clean and bug free, and we apologize if that was not the case during your stay. If there is an issue, please call our front desk and we will address it right away. We hope to have another opportunity to provide you with a great stay.
1 night trip Mar 23, 2013
A Traveler
US
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews