"Good location for football game at LP Field"
Hotel works well for going to game at LP Field, about 15 minute drive (without traffic), front desk was friendly, decorating was artsy, room was extra largeGenuine Expedia guest review
We arrived in Nashville earlier than anticipated. The hotel was easy to get to from the airport which was helpful. We were able to check in earlier than the normal check in time, which was wonderful! We had a very clean room and nice view. the staff was friendly and great help. We checked out the next morning and I realized I had left our itinerary […] on the bed. The girl at the desk was very friendly and re-activated the card for me so I could return to the room to pick up what I left. the price was reasonably comparable to other hotels we had looked into. Glad we picked Preston! Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
"Close to the airport and sights"
We ordered room service and they were very fast and good. The location was one exit from the airport. The dining for breakfast was really good and not real pricey. Hotel had pillows in room should have called for different ones very lumpy.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Great value for the money"
It was very conveniently located near the airport. It had a bar and the food in the restaurant was very good. The bed and pillows were very nice. All in all, a great value!Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Hotel Preston, a Provenance Hotel Thanks for sharing your experience with us, Louise. We always want our guests to have a great time, so I'm glad we could knock it out of the park for you! I'm glad you found our rooms to be comfortable and the food to be good in our Cafe Isabella. Next time you're in Nashville, our door is always open!
"Not a Family Hotel, No Breakfast, Poor Design"
Arriving at 8:30pm...I felt uncomfortable right away since I had my family with me. Smokers galore lined the outside and we could see the lobby was filled with a large party crowd. The front desk matched the mood, lit with Red Lamps. The attendant looked at me as if to ask, "Why did you bring your family here?" There was no way around the party scene […] in the Front Lobby. It's a huge design flaw. A loud band was roaring just on the other side of a door. You have to walk around gated lower level stairs to get the to elevators. There were conference tables set up in the already limited space. The elevators required a key card to get tot the upper floors. That's a red flag. But at least they had that security detail covered b/c I was worried what was going on downstairs would later continue upstairs. Exiting the elevators, the hallways were poorly lit & lined with creepy art work. My daughter expressed that she felt like we were in the Haunted Hotel. We had requested a room for 4. That involved a King Size bed & a pullout couch, instead of 2 Queen size beds. The Heater didn't work & the shower was Luke Warm. Also, a random chair placed in our room had a huge greasy stain on the head rest. I would have bailed out early on this hotel hadn't my wife proudly planned everything. Also, when reserving online, they booked 2 nights vs. 1. She immediately saw the error and took action but they still charged us $30 extra for the change. Not a good value at all for the price we paid. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Centrally located for seeing Nashville events. This was my second stay, last year I stayed a week. The cleanliness is on the fair side and the room service closes way too early for Nashville. The wait at the front desk is always 20 plus minutes.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Easy access hotel with nice amenities"
Our family had a nice time at this hotel. It was easy to get on and off the highway from to access the sites around Nashville. The kids enjoyed the complimentary extras: a pet goldfish and a lava lamp!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hotel Preston, a Provenance Hotel This review is great ! We're so glad you and your family had a wonderful experience with us. Thanks for being such a big supporter of our unique amenities. Next time you're back in Nashville, we'd love to host you again! Until then,
"worst ever!. I had to try 5 different rooms"
No were clean it was a disaster. The last one had a wet floor. I wouldn't send my worst nightmare to this hotel.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Quick overnight stay with two small children"
We booked this hotel as we were arriving in Nashville last minute. I wanted something nicer but not downtown prices. It was on the outer loop of the city with close proximity to the Grand Ole Opry. The outside of the hotel gve the appearance that it was older. The decor inside was quite modern and looked as though it was a "hip" hotel for a younger […] crowd. There were many black and white still shots of classic country stars which was a nice touch. I was pleasantly suprised that upon check-in, the front desk had a few suprise gifts for my 5 and 2 year old. The room was clean, comfortable, and it was nice and quiet. Nice and spacious room with two beds. I felt very safe leaving my car in the parking lot and we did with the portable tv's still attatched to the headrests. I would definitely stay here again. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
"Nice, but a little different"
Could use some spot cleaning - dust/cobwebs over towel racks in bathroom, was on 2nd floor which over looked the awning of the main entrance (wasn't expecting a view though), very expensive dinner w few options and room service pizza was awful - even my 10 year old son passed on the breadsticks.Genuine Expedia guest review
Hotel Preston is very unique. They strive to cultivate that, which I appreciated. You get a complimentary rubber duckie and you can check out a free lava lamp during your stay. The beds are comfortable. On the down side, I requested a lava lamp and it never showed up. The place reeks of stale smoke. The tv channels don't all come in. Location is conveniently […] right next to the interstate and near the airport; in spite of that, the noise isn't bad. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Our stay was great! We were there for a bachelorette, and the staff provided a welcome congratulation letter for the bride. An employee named Shawn was awesome, and would drive us downtown to the bars at night and then pick us back up whenever we called. The staff was friendly and quick with everything we needed, such as extra towels or blankets. The […] decor was very unique, the elevators had red deer skin on the walls! Overall a great trip! Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
"Seen better days"
It seems like a place that would have been really nice about 20 years ago, but is showing its age now. That aside, the bed was comfortable and the room was spacious. We would probably stay there again.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Horrendous Non-Existent Housekeeping"
Checked in on a Friday morning and left the Sunday after (2 nights and 3 days). In all the time that we stayed at the hotel- the housekeeping crew was non-existent. They never once came to our room to clean it, make beds and set new towels in bathroom. We had to put our room service trays outside the door and empty the trash and put it in a bag. The […] trays just sat out there all day and night. When we got back Saturday night from being out all day and night Saturday and I walked into the room and it had not been touched- I was not a happy camper. I called the front desk and was told the cleaning crew had left earlier. When we checked in I told the front desk that I wanted to talk to the manager of the hotel and the manager of housekeeping. I left my phone number. Guess what....no call back. Customer service is terrible. What a shame because the hotel had potential. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Hotel Preston, a Provenance Hotel Thank you for letting us know about your unfortunate experience. I can promise you this sounds extremely uncharacteristic of us, and I want to apologize for what seemed to be a very uncomfortable stay. Cleanliness is a big concern of ours, so the fact that you never received service is quite alarming. What were the dates you stayed with us? I'd like to personally look into this. I look forward to hearing back from you. Once again, I want to apologize for your disappointing experience and will make sure this never happens again. Much appreciated,
"Ok for the price"
When first entering the hotel it seemed very chic and nice. However, the rooms are in poor condition and are just a mix match of old furniture and modern accessories. Our bed was terribly uncomfortable, we both rolled toward the center all night. It also smelled like cigarette smoke even though it was a non-smoking room. The shower head was broken and […] was not adjustable. Overall I would say it just didn't feel clean. We chose this hotel mostly because of the pictures we had seen online and the fact that it was close to downtown. When we return to Nashville in December we will definitely find a different hotel. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hotel Preston, a Provenance Hotel We aim to offer a comfortable and conveniently located hotel for those visiting Nashville, though I'm sorry to hear that you weren't overly impressed. I always welcome feedback, as we want to make sure that your visit is as enjoyable as possible—from the room, to your meals, and the overall atmosphere.I'm sorry to hear that your room had a cigarette smell and the shower head was broken. Were we able to accommodate you with a room change? I would love to continue this conversation and discuss how we can make sure you have a much better time in the future. Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback! Best,
The Hotel is in an excellent location, close to the airport and down town Nashville. The hotel rooms need to upgraded.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Very Nice Surprise"
When i found out that this hotel was near the airport I was a little worried but was surprised when i heard NOTHING! I slept better than I have at home some nights. I was thrilled when I found out that there was a security system that required me to use a card to activate the elevator. I was traveling alone and this made me feel so much safer in the […] hotel. The room was enormous and well decorated. The outstanding bedding was a delight and most enjoyed. The extra touch was the card on my pillow that said if the six pillows on my bed were not correct ( I felt like Goldielocks lol) all I had to do was call and others would be brought up to my room for me to pick from. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Hotel Preston, a Provenance Hotel Thank you for this top-notch review, Linnya! I'm happy to hear you were pleased with your comfortable bed and pillows. We always appreciate hearing back from our guests. Next time you're back in Nashville, we'd love to host you again! Until then,
We loved it! We are already planning a trip back!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"won't stay here again"
The hotel seemed to be in a not so great neighborhood, with not even a pharmacy, or grocery store anywhere in sight. I had to drive over 5 miles away to find a pharmacy, and the only place to eat was a dirty subway. The hotel stops serving food at 10pm, and we got ripped off by the pizza place they referred us to. The hotel lounge is also pretty shady, […] and they were out of everything we asked for. The bathtub had mold, and could be in need of a good scrubbing with some bleach. I did not take my shoes off the entire time I was there.. the carpet was disgusting and stained. the couch in our room had stains and rips in it - would have been better just to take it out of the room completely. The outter appearance of the hotel from the street is run down as well, when we saw it from the road, we almost turned away right then. It's a $20 cab ride down town one way, and $25 to the airport - I would have rather just spend the extra money and stayed in a nice hotel in the heart of downtown Nashville. Although the staff was nice, and helpful - the hotel itself was a little gross. Glad we were only there one night. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Convenient to the airport"
This hotel seems to be trying to be more than it is. The decor is strange --wire mannequins and faux red velvet cowhide pattern in the elevators. The room was clean and comfortable. I arrived late evening and the restaurant was still serving, which I appreciated. The band playing in the adjoining bar was 'way too loud though.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Nasty trying to be chic"
Ugly decor and dark brown hallways - mis matched furniture and a fingernail on the bathroom floor ------ 1 1/2 stars at MOST! I got a total refund- thanks Expedia !!Genuine Expedia guest review
"Definitely an airport hotel."
The hotel obviously tried to renovate and the lobby isn't half bad. I couldn't get past the exterior, the dark hallways, and the dingy rooms though. The hotel is right off the highway exit and I don't plan to return.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Excellent Value on a Busy Weekend"
In town for a concert on and rooms downtown were outrageous. This hotel was busy but very relaxing and pleasing.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Hotel Preston, a Provenance Hotel Thanks for your kind words here on Expedia. We're thrilled to hear that you were able to relax and enjoy your experience. We always appreciate hearing back from our guests. Next time you're back in Nashville, we'd love to host you again! All the best,
this hotel is located in a really good location close to the freeway, it has the ability for you to leave your car there instead of leaving it at the airport and then take the shuttle for free back and forth that right there will save you money on gas and the parking at the airport. it is definitely better to use Expedia to book a hotel. Customer service […] always being a great. obviously that is my opinion, you need to give it a try before deciding if you're staying or not and It should be with everything you do anyway Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Hotel Preston, a Provenance Hotel Thank you for this top-notch review, Daniel! We always appreciate hearing back from our guests. Next time you're back in Nashville, we'd love to host you again! Until then,
Very nice hotel. Comfortable, clean, and close to downtown.Genuine Expedia guest review
Unique and somewhat interesting hotel. However it needs some updating and the staff did the bare minimum. Having to use a key for every floor on the elevator is a pain.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Close to my son and all the places I wanted to see"
The hotel was fine. It was clean and the beds were quite comfortable. But the 1st day I woke up and there was no water. It was gone in the entire hotel. While they didn't refund any of my money for the day, the room service lady brought me apple juice, 2 bottles of water and coffee because she couldn't make orange juice for me. On the flip side, I had […] to keep asking the maid service for towels and soap... Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Nice hotel, convenient to interstate, airport & downtown.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
The lounge has great live music. The restaurant food is awesome. Staff are helpful and the room is super. Highly recommend.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Very retro vibe"
Great feel to the hotel, spacious rooms, great decorGenuine Expedia guest review
We were in a per friendly room with a service dog. Our dog would not even lie down on the urine and feces saturated carpeting until I put towels down for her to lay on! The stench was suffocating!! Dogs shouldn't even have to stay in such conditions, not to mention humans! OBTW I paid 200.00 for the privilege I mean insult!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hotel Preston, a Provenance Hotel Thank you for letting us know about your unfortunate experience. I can promise you this sounds extremely uncharacteristic of us, and I want to apologize for what seemed to be a very uncomfortable stay. Cleanliness is a big concern of ours, so the fact that the scent was that strong in your room is quite shocking. What were the dates you stayed with us? I'd like to personally look into this. Did you ask for another room? I look forward to hearing back from you. Once again, I want to apologize for your disappointing experience and will make sure this never happens again. Much appreciated, Steve Hoida
The pictures online made the appearance of the hotel lobby seem larger than it was in person. We asked for extra pillows and never received them. The top sheet had holes and the sheet for the bottom mattress was not fitted and when sleeping or turning the sheet and the mattress pad covering shifted. It was just an okay stay. Would not stay again. The […] front desk staff was very nice and helpful. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hotel Preston, a Provenance Hotel Thank you for your helpful and detailed feedback. I'm glad to hear that the front desk staff was helpful throughout your stay. That being said, I'll definitely take note of your concerns. I'm sorry that you never recieved your extra pillows and the sheets shifted on your bed. We'd never want our guests to feel uncomfortable. I would love to continue this conversation and discuss how we can make sure you have a much better time in the future. Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback!
Hotel was nice and seemed pretty clean. It had a blues vibe. Surrounding area seemed pretty ghetto. Staff was nice, non of my stuff was stolen. Therefore it was good.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Best Priced Upscale Hotel in the Area"
I am not thinking of "value" motels when I say this place is priced best, but rather the quite expensive luxury hotels you may find in downtown Nashville. For the short drive, the difference in price is very worth it. Add to that the unique swankiness you get at Hotel Preston, and it makes for quite a fun stay. The complimentary lava lamp / beta fish […] / in-room mini fridge qualifies as above-and-beyond amenities. The room was quite clean and the service was attentive. I have only two complaints, really. One is that the shower itself was dated, though the shower head (and rest of the bathroom) was very nice. My other complaint has to do with proximity to the airport. Once per morning (around 9 am) I heard the jet engines of an airplane landing/taking off. I'm not sure if the frequency or times change, but I could imagine that would be annoying at an earlier hour, or if it occurred more frequently. In spite of those downsides, my stay was quite pleasant. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hotel Preston, a Provenance Hotel We're so glad we were a hit for you on the price and value! We pride ourselves on our fun and unique amenities, so it's wonderful to hear this positive feedback. Next time you need a getaway, business or pleasure, we'd love to have you!
Reserved a king, received what looked like a suite. Beautiful establishment. Some say outdated....I say colorful, vintage and full of character. We had the lava lamps, companion fish and rubber ducks. Only hang up was the coffee maker didn't work. However, I told the girl at the desk and we got two coffees on the house.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Hotel Preston, a Provenance Hotel This review is first-class in every way! I'm glad you appreciated the character and style of the hotel. We always want to make sure our guests are happy, so it's wonderful to hear that our staff was so accommodating. Please come back and see us soon! Be well,
"Did not meet my expectations"
I was originally excited to stay at this hotel. However, I was disappointed with the overall experience. They put us on the second floor room that wreaked of smoke with a band booming below us to an empty room. We moved to a smaller bed on the 9th floor and it was incredibly musky.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
The room was not clean. The room's AC was extremely LOUD and falling apart. Overall I was very disappointed. I expected better.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Hotel Preston, a Provenance Hotel Thank you for letting us know about your unfortunate experience. I'm sorry to hear that you weren't impressed with your room. Did anyone come up to fix your AC unit and look over the room? I would love to continue this conversation and discuss how we can make sure you have a much better time in the future. Best, Steve, General Manager
Perfect spot awa from the downtown mess but close enough to drive to/from. Will stay again if I go to another game at LP Field.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Terrible food prepared onsite, otherwise a pleasant stay.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Hotel Preston, a Provenance Hotel We aim to offer a tasty meal in our Cafe Isabella for those visiting Nashville, though I'm sorry to hear that you weren't overly impressed. I always welcome feedback, as we want to make sure that your visit is as enjoyable as possible—from the room, to your meals, and the overall atmosphere. I'd love to hear more about what we could do to further improve your experience with us. Thanks for taking the time to write us a review, and I hope we'll see you again. Best, Steve, General Manager
"Nice place, convenient location."
We stayed at this hotel one night on a recent trip to Nashville. Everything about the place was just fine. The staff was friendly and the room was nice. This also was the first hotel that we've stayed in where we had the option to request a live fish to be put in the room for us to enjoy while we stayed. Wonderfully quirky and highly recommended.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Hotel Preston, a Provenance Hotel Thanks for your kind words here on Expeida. We're thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed staying with us, even though it was just one night.Thanks for being such a big supporter of our quirky and unique hotel. Please come back and see us soon! Until then,
"Neat Hotel not far from downtown"
Everything was nice but the cab service from the hotel.The front desk clerk reported their cab service offered a discounted rate by using the hotels service.Unfortunately this was a bad choice,no discount and "put your life in the driver's hands!" Speeding in and out of traffic,slamming on the brakes and pulling out into on coming traffic! Like the […] hotel but steer clear of the taxi. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
My 5 week old and I stayed at the Hotel Preston for a night and the staff was wonderful, friendly, and patient (crying babies aren't for everyone). I would like to particularly point out the staff at the restaurant for being especially friendly. The room was clean, the bed comfortable, and we enjoyed our stay.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"close to interstate"
It was not as nice as I expected based on the website. The carpet was worn and the gym was tiny. The hotel did have a small bar, but the tables were sticky and the band wasn't great. However, the staff was kind and helpful, and the price was good. Took about 20 min to get anywhere of interest in Nashville from here.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Fairly nice hotel close to the Nashville Airport"
Although it doesn't look like much from the outside, this is a pretty nice hotel that seems to have been newly renovated and refurbished. The rooms themselves are where it really shines; very clean and comfortable. I would definitely recommend this hotel. Just keep in mind, it is very close to the Nashville Airport. I booked this room for a night out […] in Downtown Nashville, and the hotel proved to be quite a bit farther from that area than expected. Safe travels! Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Hotel Preston, a Provenance Hotel I'm glad that we could welcome you to Nashville and offer a few comforts to help you feel right at home. Thanks for the note on the clean and comfortable room. I hope that you enjoyed the rest of your visit, and I look forward to welcoming you back next time you're in town.
"Good stay for the price"
Overall good for the price and close to a lot of interesting stuffGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hotel Preston, a Provenance Hotel Thank you for the good feedback. I'm glad you enjoyed the convenient location. We look forward to seeing you again in the future! Much appreciated,
This hotel should be rated no more than a three star based on based on other hotels that I have stayed in. this hotel is very average.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hotel Preston, a Provenance Hotel Thanks for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate all kinds of feedback— both positive and negative— because it lets us know what we're doing right and also what we can do better! It's a shame that we came across as average. From our pet fish to our Nashville photography, we like to think of ourselves as a very unique escape from the hustle and bustle of the real world. If you have any more feedback for us, letting us know how we could make your experience better, we're all ears! I look forward to hearing back from you! Cheers, Steve
"An airport hotel"
Has a free airport shuttle that is quick. Hotel seems a little worn and dated. Clean and comfortable. I gave it low ratings due to the housekeeping and restaurant staff were a bit unpleasant. Housekeeping knocked twice on my door on my check out morning. They were pretty impolite. The restaurant staff was similar with a separate interaction. Otherwise, […] a reasonable enough place to stay, although I doubt I would return there. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Hotel Preston, a Provenance Hotel I'm sorry you were disappointed with your stay. Above all, we want our guests to have an enjoyable experience, so if our staff came across as impolite or unpleasant in any way, this is something I will look into. We look forward to continuing this conversation and learning what else we can improve about your experience so that you will return. All the best,
"Dark Dingy Depressing"
The staff was nonexistent, we were traveling on business and had several boxes come in to the hotel that needed to be transferred to our car, needless to say we had to beg for help. The tub's drain was clogged, the toilet did not flush well, the shower faucet was loose. The décor was from 1970, hallways were dark and not air conditioned. The smell of […] the kitchen wafted through our 9th floor room. There was no convenience store to purchase snacks, coffee, etc. We could not find the ice machine on our floor to even get water. The room was dusty, carpeting dirty - however the bedding was clean. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Hotel Preston, a Provenance Hotel JoAnne, I'm sorry you were disappointed with your stay. Above all, we want our guests to have an enjoyable experience, so if our staff was nonexistent, or came across as rude in any way, this is something I will look into. Did you happen to relay any of the issues with your room to the staff? We look forward to continuing this conversation and learning what else we can improve about your experience
"the Hotel Preston was rated three stars"
Upon arrival I was greeted by "Crystal" apparently they have 3 Crystal, after 8 days on the road all I wanted was a clean room and clean tub, I asked about the rooms and tubs and her response "I DONT KNOW" when I arrived I had been up for 18 hours & I was hungry and tired but and express that nothing opend at the hotel until 5pm and she gave me a room […] next to the Ice machine which apparently everyone needed all night long .They gave me a menu from a chinese place that delivered and " WE TO BUSY CALL BACK" Went to the room and it is an older hotel, old carpets I even ripped the sheets back to look at the mattress to make sure no bed bugs were present (the mattress was USED and older and sagged) the best part of the stay was the gal in the bar that allowed me to sit and place a food order before they opended and Shelby who went above and beyond with help Kyle and the "ADMID" Crystal helped with questions and directions without hesitation, I will not be staying at this hotel EVER again. But if I could transfer Shelby, Kyle and Crystal (OFFICE?) i would go where they work Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
"Decent hotel, close cab ride to downtown"
Requested a non-smoking room and was placed in a smoking room. The room was decently clean, no spotless. But the hotel staff was nice and accommodated our early check-in and the hotel was a quick cab ride to downtown, so overall a decent stay.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Hotel Preston, a Provenance Hotel Thank you for letting us know about your stay. I'm very sorry to hear that we were sold out of the room type you requested. Did you happen to call down to see if you could be moved? I'm glad you found that we were able to get you into your room early and you enjoyed your time in Nashville. I hope you'll give us another try in the future. Much appreciated,
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews
We are now watching this hotel on your travel dates
( - )