Room is clean,fresh,quite. Room could use better pillows but when we asked for 2 more they brought nice fluffy ones to our room they were great. Also could have use a small fridge overall it's a nice place to stay this was our second stay hereGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Everything was less than expected. The room was just okay. The roll away was horrible. They charge extra for everything, and there are a ton of signs reminding you what not to take or do. It is very unwelcomingGenuine Expedia guest review
We stayed here on our move to western Oregon. We got what we paid for. Staff is courteous and helpful and a washer and dryer are available for $1/load. Rooms could use some Febreez, but it served it's purposeGenuine Hotels.com guest review
We booked with expedia and the General Manager said we booked a smoking room. I said that it was a mistake and could we please get a non smoking room. He said no because expedia booked a smoking room. After dinner we came back and a new front desk person was able to change our roomGenuine Expedia guest review
"Clean and reasonably priced"
We needed an affordable place to stay on our way to Yellowstone. The hotel staff was friendly, the room was clean and comfortable and the breakfast was a nice way to start our day.Genuine Expedia guest review
it is good for us. We just stay here for one night. And goodGenuine Expedia guest review
"Good for a one night stay."
Nice and clean hotel room.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Nice accommodations for the money. Room was clean, bed and pillows were a little hard. Front desk was helpful, Ryan in particular went the extra mile to take care of my requestsGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Rooms were ok- but pillows were very flat and uncomfortable!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Good hotel, had good parking spaces"
got to the hotel, went to sleep, got up, ate breakfast and got back on the roadGenuine Expedia guest review
Room curtains didn't shut out the outside security lights. Prefer a darker room.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Good place to stay"
This was my second stay at this motel. Location is a little out of the way but easy to get to if you follow the signs. Shopping is within walking distance. The area specializes in Mexican food. . Staff will direct you to shopping and eating.Genuine Expedia guest review
OKGenuine Hotels.com guest review
The room smelled like something had died in there. There were also a few hairs in the bathroom and on one of the towels. The bed was flat, but clean. The room was large, but empty. There was no ironing board. I will never stay here again.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Good for price. Breakfast was disappointing.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
It was ok for the priceGenuine Expedia guest review
Perfect for a place to sleep while traveling. If I was going to be taking a vacation in Blackfoot I would look elsewhere but it was clean, close to restaurants and the staff was very helpful. Would stay there again if I was passing through.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Hard to get to!"
Won't stay here again!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Look for the SIgn, go to the Sign"
It is a little difficult to find the building, but once you find the direction signs all is well. Decent place to stay the night after a long trip.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
My 2 brothers and I had to make a quick trip for a funeral. The staff was very accommodating, the room was clean and comfortable,Genuine Expedia guest review
"If you're stuck in Idaho..."
Not a bad place. Simple, clean, comfortable and as close to I-15 as you can get.Genuine Expedia guest review
"On the way to Cody, Wyoming"
no ice machine...would have been nice to have been told when I checked in. I went to the store and could have picked up some ice while there. Did without, but you did have refrigerator so all was goodGenuine Expedia guest review
we found the pillows and mattresses to be substandard. rooms were clean but furnished sparsely. I guess it is what you expect from a budget motel.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
We got this room because we couldn't get a room in a different city. This hotel was available and took pets and hey, it was way reasonable too.Genuine Expedia guest review
bed was too hard.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Good for one night only.Glad I only spent one nigh"
Glad I only spent one night.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"You get what you pay for."
Would not recommend. The hallways smell like urine. The quality and cleanliness of the room was terrible.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
The hotel is located near the highway to Salt Lake city and surrounded by gas stations, grocery stores and restaurants. Good for temporary stay on the way.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
We found the hotel updated and clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was adequate.Genuine Expedia guest review
Our stay was fine. The rooms are little noisy because of interconnecting doors.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"First time at a Super 8"
I am a pulmonary patient and my travel requires easy access to room from lobby. My stay was great! The front desk girl, named Melissa, was like a guardian angel & helped me with everything. I think she made it worth staying at Super 8. Thanks .Genuine Hotels.com guest review
I didn't have high expectations but I was pleasantly surprised.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
This isn't a 4 star hotel by any means, but its fine if you just need an affordable place to stay. It's clean, the bed was in good condition, heater and ac work. The building has a sort of older smell to it, but its not a deal breaker. The room was quiet. We've stayed here 3 or 4 times now, it's a fine place to stay, nothing special, but nothing wrong […] either. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Service was exellant. I was disappointed that there was no microwave or fridge in room.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Hotel staff were excellent to work with. Hotel was clean and comfortable.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Super 8 Blackfoot Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and found the hotel to be clean and comfortable. We look forward to your return.
Nothing special, but not bad for a nights stay.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Come on people, its Blackfoot"
I was reading reviews and people are getting worked up over little things. Its a small town and its a Super8, not the Marriott or Hilton. It was a no frills hotel that is cheap but still clean. Following some other reviewer suggestions, I double checked that our room was a non-smoking room (I think that that person just chose the default room and didn't […] look at the options.) The rooms were clean. the beds were not super comfortable but decent. I didn't have much luck logging into the wifi but i also didn't try too hard either. Clean, and cheap and worked for us. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Hotel clerk was friendly and helpful. Anytime Fitness access was wonderful. Continental breakfast was average - would have liked a protein option (ex: hard boiled eggs). Wi-Fi internet service did not work during our stay even after hotel clerk tried to reboot it. Quality of pillows was substandard. Location was difficult to find - could use some more […] signs directing you to the entrance. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
It was a fine place to stay for a night from a long road trip. No complaints, just fine.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Why the hard mattress?"
Our room was clean but when we laid down on the bed it was hard as a rock! I didn't sleep all night. The pillows were dead without any substance. My husband slept, but fitfully. Our five hour drive home was difficult, we were both tired and our backs were sore. I will never stay at a Super 8 Motel again. Is it so hard to provide a bed that can be slept […] on? The only reason we stayed in a motel was to get some sleep before a long ride home. That didn't happen. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Super 8 Blackfoot I am sorry that you had a sleepless night and we're glad you were able to make it home safely with little sleep. We offer the same commercial grade mattress that you will find in other hotels. For some reason you had a sleepless night and that can happen anytime, even in your own bed at home. Alot of it can be caused by situations other than the mattress. I do hope that you will give us another chance.
"newly opened, still flaws"
Having been recently opened, things were not running smoothly-my room did not lock, the vendig machines were practically empty, etcGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Room was worth the moneyGenuine Hotels.com guest review
The hotel staff was AMAZING!!!! They all went out of their way to be helpful and friendly. An added bonus was access to the 24 Hour Fitness center across the way. I would definately recommend this to anyone. It is difficult to find the entrance to the hotel, but well worth the search!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
THE BED WAS LOUSY, THE ROOM STANK , IT HAD STALENESS ABOUT IT, THE MANAGER WAS NOT VERY HELPFUL WHEN I REQUESTED TO HAVE A LATER CHECK OUT TIME AS OPPOSED TO 1100(AM). REASON FOR THIS I WAS IN TOWN FOR A PHYSICAL FITNESS TEST AND BOARD INTERVIEW, AND THE PHYSICAL TEST WOULD NOT BE OVER TILL 1100(AM), I WAS HOPING TO BE ABLE TO COME BACK SO I CAN SHOWER, […] CHANGE CLOSE THEN CHECK OUT. THE LACK OF HELP AND COOPERATION MADE UP MY MIND NEVER TO STAY AT A SUPER 8 EVER AGAIN, AND I HAVE TOLD OTHERS THE SAME. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Super 8 Blackfoot We are sorry you feel this way. We try to accommodate those who wish to have a late check out but you didn't know how late you would be at your test and so we could only offer to clean your room last and if it was still available when you returned we would let you use it. We made this same offer to another of our guest who was in town for the same reason and he was able to use his room to get cleaned up before the room was cleaned.
Stayed 2 nights and the cleaning staff forgot to clean the room and make the bed after the first night. They also have the stupidest coffee makers I have ever seen in a hotel (and I've seen hundreds). You have to make two cups at the same time! So if you are alone, the second cup is cold by the time you finish the first one. On the positive side, the […] hotel is right next to the freeway exit and the noise was minimal. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
i will never stay at super 8 again. you get out of the shower and walking back and forth on the carpet your feet are black i dont know when the last time the carpets were cleaned. the room was not comfortable at allGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Great reasonalbe place"
The motel was good. The only problem I had was we couldn't find the road to it. you could see the sign clearly on the freeway and when you do find a sign you turn and than again your lost.Genuine Expedia guest review
"No Frills, Close to Yellowstone"
The Super 8 is pretty much a no-frills, simple motel. I only stayed there for 1 night but it was everything I needed -- basically a stopping place after spending the day at Yellowstone. I would recommend it if you aren't looking for anything fancy.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"perfect for one-night stop"
This hotel suited our family of 4 perfectly for a one-night stay on our way south on I-15. It was quiet and clean. Nothing fancy, but friendly people at the desk and easy check in/out. The breakfast space was rather small and busy, and there could have been more choices, but the coffee was good! We'd stay again if passing through.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
The personnel were helpful. The main thing I would suggest that the beds should be more comfortable. They were way too firm. I would be willing to stay there again, but please give us an option of softer, more comfortable beds. Other than that, we enjoyed our stay there.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews
We are now watching this hotel on your travel dates
( - )