The bed could have been more comfortable. TV was not easy to change channels on. Nothing is more frustrating to me than to enter a hotel front desk and have to wait while the clerk is taking a reservation by phone and answering the many questions the person on the phone has. You have a guest standing there waiting for the entire reservation process. […] Have them call the reservation number or book on line like I did. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Nice place to stay"
I believe I would stay there again if I came through this way.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Not the best but convenient"
Not the nicest hotel but served it's purpose and was very convenient.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Days Inn – near Kansas Speedway Thank you so much for your kind comments and review regarding your most recent stay with us. I am glad that you found our location to be convenient, though I hope your next stay is more enjoyable!
Rip offGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Days Inn – near Kansas Speedway I regret to discover that you weren't thoroughly impressed with us during your most recent stay. I especially hate to hear that you thought of our value as a rip off. It is our ultimate goal to ensure that each guest enjoys a five star experience at a great rate and I am very sorry that we did not reach this ambition for your visit.
I had my doubts because I had never been to this hotel before. I was beyond pleasantly surprised. The rooms were beyond my expectations. They were extremely comfortable and homey. They even included a refrigerator and microwave in the rooms. The room was extremely clean and the staff was very accommodating. Any time that we needed anything extra or […] help with anything, they took care of it right away. The hotel also has an indoor pool which was nice because our kids could swim even if the weather wouldn't have permitted it in an outside pool. The hotel is also very close to the Legends Mall (no more than 10 minutes away) so if you want to shop, see a movie, grab something to eat, or simply walk around, you can do so. We will definitely be returning when we return to Kansas City. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Days Inn – near Kansas Speedway Thank you so much for your compliments, rating and review of our high housekeeping and hospitality standards. I have shared your compliments with our staff and thank you for giving me the opportunity to recognize them for a job well done! We look forward to your next visit.
web site stated refrigerator and microwave in room, did not have one, chair in room was dirty and had hole in cushion, need to be thrown away. Called room service for extra blanket did not have one,Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Days Inn – near Kansas Speedway Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel and to explain your experience. We want every guest to feel welcomed like family and we hope for many happy returns. I am sorry that we did not exceed your expectations and we hope you'll return to see how we grow and improve.
"Speedy stay near speedway"
We were just there for one night but the building was in excellent condition. Staff was very nice and helpful. The place is dog friendly and there is plenty to do in that area. We will definately stay there again.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Days Inn – near Kansas Speedway It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is always our ambition to give you a one of a kind memorable experience. We look forward to seeing you again!
"Decent hotel, dead location"
The hotel, while not well maintained, was OK but the location is dead. There are no restaurants anywhere close and my room view opened up to a long time dilapidated restaurant that I think was a Cracker Barrel but is so long dead and overgrown with weeds it was hard to tell. The breakfast served in the hotel is bad, my niece couldn't even eat her rock-hard […] biscuits after soaking them in gravy. The hotel location is too far out of town for any type of convenience. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Days Inn – near Kansas Speedway Thank you for your review. I am glad that you found our hotel to be decent, though I am sorry that we did not make a better impression on you. Your comments will help us to improve upon the guest experience. I am very sorry that our location was not convenient for your needs. Thank you again for sharing your experience.
"good location for me"
Pleasant staff and clean rooms, not a bad price, overall very pleased..the only negative is not only were the televisions outdated, the remote didn't workGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Days Inn – near Kansas Speedway Thank you so much for your compliments, rating and review of our high housekeeping and hospitality standards. It is rewarding to hear that we have succeeded in making you feel at home. Thank you again for taking the time to share this experience.
Room & hotel were average. Room was clean enough, random hair floating in the pool, mediocre (but free) breakfast. Not great, but not awful.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Days Inn – near Kansas Speedway Thank you for sharing the details about your recent visit. Your comments help us to understand where we most need to improve for our future visitors and for people like yourself, as we hope you will allow us the opportunity to alter your impressions of our establishment in the future.
Great hotel, beds were very nice and comfy. Tv was a little out dated. And the prices were very goodGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Days Inn – near Kansas Speedway Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us! It is rewarding to hear that we have succeeded in making you feel at home. We are glad your stay was comfortable and we look forward to your next visit!
Great room for the priceGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Days Inn – near Kansas Speedway We are so glad to hear from you and to learn that we were able to give you a pleasant experience. It is heartwarming to hear of how our efforts to give you a great experience, filled with hospitality, comfort and convenience have been successful. We look forward to serving you again in the future!
"Convenient to Legends and I-70"
This hotel more than met our need for a nice, clean room close to Legends Mall and I-70 Highway. I did not use any vending machines but there were guest in the lobby upon checkin that were complaining that some did not work and the prices were wrong on the others. There is a Quik Trip literally next door so no need to buy high priced vending items […] anyway. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Days Inn – near Kansas Speedway Thank you so much for your kind comments and review regarding your most recent stay with us. It is rewarding to hear that we have succeeded in making you feel at home and that you experienced no difficulties with our services or amenities. We thank you for your loyalty and look forward to serving you again in the future!
"Expected worse and was pleasantly surprised!"
We got this hotel at that last minute for the Nascar race and expected it to be a dive. It was not. We were very comfortable and the rooms were really clean. The only thing was that the cable did not seem to be hooked up right to the TV so the remote was a pain. It was very close to the KC Speedway and restaurants and shopping. Easy to get to/from the […] Speedway. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Days Inn – near Kansas Speedway Thank you so much for your kind comments and review regarding our high standards of cleanliness and hospitality. I am glad that you enjoyed the value and the amenities of our hotel! It is so rewarding to hear that we were able to provide a comfortable and convenient experience. We look forward to your next visit!
"One of the worst"
Tube tv didn't work...moved to new room. No kleenex, no coffee pot, although the rest of the coffee stuff was there, toilet paper out of reach. Nice tv in the new room...and up high so it could be seen without neck pain. Heater stunk...had to shut it off and get extra blankets. Breakfast was ok...nothing special. Although I know they're a privately […] owned hotel, Days Inn corporate should do a surprise visit to see how bad this hotel is. How could this ever get a 3.6 rating???? Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Days Inn – near Kansas Speedway I am so sorry to hear that your most recent stay with us did not meet your expectations of quality service, accommodations and hospitality and we thank you for bringing to our attention your experience. Your voice is very important to us and we are continuously striving to improve upon the guest experience. We hope that you will someday return to be impressed by the changes we've made.
"Beware!!!! Prices are sky high for race day!!!"
Way too expensive. Its a shame we weren't charged the every day rate instead of the "Special" race day rate... 269 was a little steep and we won't be staying there again. The maids came in while we are at breakfast. and not only took the towels but out bath things including clothing. When I went to check out- the manager on duty said "We had already […] checked out!" Nope. We hadn't. They confused us with someone who had. VERY Disappointed!!! Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Days Inn – near Kansas Speedway I am so sorry for the misunderstanding and inconvenience that you experienced during your most recent stay. Your comfort and convenience is our top priority and we are addressing your comments with our staff and re-evaluating our guest service policies to ensure that a similar situation does not occur in the future. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and to bring this matter to our attention.
"straight shot to track"
very good hotel for the money. straight down I70 from kansas speedway. biscuits and gravy and scrambled eggs for breakfast were delicious. room was clean and the hotel staff was very nice. will definately stay here again for the october nascar race weekend.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Days Inn – near Kansas Speedway We are so glad to hear from you and to learn that we were able to give you a pleasant, comfortable and convenient experience. It means a lot to us to be an important part of your fun and traditions and we thank you for sharing your review!
It was all right. Wasn't bad but wasn't outstanding either.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Days Inn – near Kansas Speedway We strive to give you a great experience, and I am pleased to learn that we were able to meet your expectations in many ways; though I regret to hear that you weren't thoroughly impressed with our accommodations and services. Thank you for taking the time to share. We hope to see you again soon, and hopefully to impress you with our ongoing improvements.
Rooms were old, Tile in bathroom was broken, TV changer didn't work with TV. Every piece of furniture was worn out!!! Night front desk was not pleasant but morning girl was very nice. Swimming pool water looked murky. Would never swim in it. Wish I got my money back!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Days Inn – near Kansas Speedway Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. I am so sorry to hear about the difficulties that you experienced with your television remote and the broken bathroom tile. I assure you that the pool is cleaned on a regular basis, including weekly special treatment and I want to apologize for the temporarily cloudy state in which you found it. Your voice is important to us and we hope you'll return to give us the opportunity to exceed your expectations of a five star experience.
"disappointed and problematic"
We booked our room for a 2 night stay drive of our friends came too. When they woke up the first morning their little girl had a tick on her stomach! The hotel refused to comp even one night of their stay. Our room had easter eggs and wrappers from previous occupants. The rooms had Direct TV, but unfortunately it didn't work correctly. There were no […] instructions and the front desk was rude when we asked for help. I'm young and tv/ computer literate, to get it to work you had to manually change the channel then press down twice on the actual Direct TV box. It was not an obvious thing. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Days Inn – near Kansas Speedway Your review is important to us as it helps us to identify problems and take corrective measures. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the housekeeping and service issues that you encountered during your stay in our hotel. We thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we want to assure you that the issues which you have brought to our attention are being addressed with renewed efforts to improve upon our policies to ensure that each guest has a pleasant and comfortable experience in the future.
"Adequate for the Price"
This hotel is pretty average. Clean rooms, though there is limited space in each room and old furniture. There is an indoor pool and decent fitness center. This hotel met my expectations.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Days Inn – near Kansas Speedway Thank you for your comments regarding your most recent stay with us at Days Inn Kansas! We appreciate your acknowledgment of our high standards of cleanliness and service, though we regret to hear that you felt cramped and that the furnishings were not up to par. Your feedback is very helpful for us when it comes to making improvements and we're looking forward to your next visit!
"Great hotel. Clean Room"
Good night rest. no complaints Simple breakfast. Clean room close to most KC KS activites. Not far from KU Med CenterGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Days Inn – near Kansas Speedway Thanks for sharing your experience with Days Inn Kansas! We're glad to hear that you were comfortable and that you found our location to be convenient. We're looking forward to your next stay!
"Close to the mall"
The say was good. Only a few minor things. No garbage bags in the garbage containers, shower drain was slow, and the tv remote didn't work. The room was nice, and clean though. I would stay there again.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Days Inn – near Kansas Speedway We appreciate your feedback and we're glad to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location and comfortable accommodations. I do apologize for the non-working remote, the shower drain and the lack of garbage bags. I'd like to assure you that all of these issues have been discussed with staff and we are working towards ensuring that such inconveniences do not occur in the future! We look forward to seeing you again!
"Not exceptional, but not bad either"
I picked here because of its location. Overall, we had a good stay. The only "complaint" I would make is the fact that their pillows were pretty stiff and that were not comfortable. Otherwise, clean rooms, good customer service, no noise from the interstate.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Days Inn – near Kansas Speedway Thank you for sharing your experience. I'm glad that you had a good stay and that you have very minimal complaints. I regret to hear that you found our pillows to be uncomfortable, but it is good to hear that our housekeeping and guest service reps exceeded your expectations of order and service. We are looking forward to your next visit!
"Nice place except a lone cockroach friend."
The room was very nice and comfortable. My only concern was a single cockroach I saw on the sink in the middle of the room. Where there is one, there are more. It was very late and I was so tired from traveling all day I didn't request a different room.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Best for less"
This is the best days inn I have stayed in.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Appliance not working properly"
I left several messages for the hotel manager for he/she to call me regarding the room I stayed in. I was in Kansas for a death in the family and wasn't very pleased with the stay there at all. 1. The maids never change the sheets on the bed (I stayed for 4 nights) 2. I brought for after buying the food I find out that the refrigerator didn't work. […] The maintenance man came stated that he would talk to the manager so that I could receive a discount on the room. Never happen. I talked to the front desk it seemed they didn't know what to do but to tell me to write my name and number down for the manager, I never received a call. 3. Every night I came back to the hotel i could never get in the door. Why? My key was deactivated so I had to walk around to the front to get my key activated even though my room was paid in full. 4. On the day of check out I had to carry all my luggage down stairs because the elevator didn't work. No one bothered to lert the guest know. So unprofessional and poor management. I will never stay at Days Inn again. NEVER. POOR SERVICE. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
"Not the next time"
Although the location was convenient for my travel needs I'll choice someplace else next trip. The interior could use an upgrade and despite the desk agent warning the person in front of me that the entire inside was smoke free and subject to expulsion and fine, the halls reeked of a combination of fresh cigarette smell with older smoke trapped in the […] carpeting and walls. There was lots of foot traffic in the halls and rooms on my floor late into the night. Loud, rumbling bass music from vehicles outside during the night. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Days Inn near Speedway"
Trash in drawers. When asked for extra towels, they didn't have any until the cleaning staff came back the next morning. That was very inconvenient. Breakfast was not hot, it was cereal and toast.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Days Inn – near Kansas Speedway Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your most recent stay with us. I want to apologize on behalf of our entire staff for the inconvenience you experienced and to assure you that your feedback is very valuable to us and that it will be used to make improvements to our service and amenities. We hope you'll come back to see how we've grown and changed through feedback like yours.
Nice Hotel. Hard to see from the highway, but it's quiet and comfortable.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Overall it was a good visit.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Pictures are deciving!"
I really wish that I had read more of the reviews and checked the address. The room was a suite but there wasn't microwave or mini fridge. There were spaces for them but they were no longer there. If I had read the reviews I would have known that the tvs don't work well. They have old standard tvs hooked up to hd directv receivers so they do not work […] correctly. The room was not clean. The shower curtain had what looked like it could have mold on it. There is not a picture to show you that this is right off of I-70 and 5 miles from the Legends. After reading the reviews I have realized that although there are replies to almost all of the review written nothing has been done to improve this hotel. I would not recommend this to a friend! Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"better than expected"
Nice location right of highway, 20 min from then crown center, and 10 min away from legends . What a blast kids got to swim at hotel. Lots of info on places to go around throughout city.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Needs issues addressed"
Room was horrible couldn't use the TV due to the cable box not set up right. The Bed was in terrible shape and was broke down in the center. I usually don't complain and leave reviews nut this was terrible. The breakfast was as advertised but usually at a days inn I expect some hot options but all that was available was cereal or toast. I would look […] on down the road for a another hotel. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Days Inn – near Kansas Speedway I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us and that we failed to give you a five star experience. However, your feedback is very useful to us and should you return in the future, you will find that we have improved the quality of our guest experience through the consideration of honest and valuable feedback like yours. Thank you for taking the time to help us address our weaknesses.
"Wouldn't go back even if it was free"
Rooms are very small, pool was dirty, no blankets on the bed, bed was not comfortable, pillows were paper thin, and shouldn't be advertised that it's at Kansas Speedway because it's notGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Days Inn – near Kansas Speedway Thank you for telling us about your most recent stay at Days Inn Kansas. Our number one goal is to ensure that you enjoy your stay and that you will want to return again and again. Unfortunately, due to a number of factors, you were not made as comfortable as we want you to be with us and we regret the areas in which we did not meet your expectations. Your feedback is very valuable because it helps us to pinpoint areas that could use improvement and we hope you will come back to see how we've grown and changed.
This was a nice hotel. Nothing fancy. The staff was nice and our room was nice. I don't like how the prices change depending on what's going on in the area and that I have to pay more simply because it is spring break. That is a hotel in general thing not a days inn problem but I still don't like it. The breakfast was good and I felt safe in the neighborhood. […] Easy to get to with my gps :) Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
This is a nice hotel if you are just passing through. Even though it clearly states no smoking in rooms, some idiot smoked in the room we was given. i alerted the girl at the front desk and she immediately changed our rooms, and the rest of the staff was very pleasant.. this hotel could upgrade their complimentary breakfast somewhat, but all in all, […] we enjoyed our stay. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Friendly staff, they were quick and efficient. Rooms were beautiful!Genuine Expedia guest review
"All the essentials"
Checked in at midnight after a 12 hour day. The room was small with an air of cozy and quaint. The personnel were all friendly.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"This was the best"
This was the best hotel my wife & I have been too. This place not only looked great but it smelled great as well. The room we had was great as well. We loved how it was set up the only bad thing was the fridge didn't work and a panel that covers pipes was not in place but laid up against to cover it up but they addressed it very quickly. We highly recommend […] this hotel and we will definitely stay here again Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Clean and Tidy-adequate for short stays"
hotel was advertised as having a hot tub but this has since been removed. They still have a small pool but no longer have a hot tub. Very minimal bedding on the bed-when I questioned this I was informed they were adhering to the "Days Inn Standard". Had to request 2 extra blankets to make up for not having a comforter on the bed. I do have to admit […] that having the white sheet on top of the thin blanket did make the beds appear cleaner than if they had had a bedspread on there. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
"Met our needs"
ThxGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Nice room but no attention to detail"
The TV remote didn't work & the TV was placed so it wasn't easy to see from any place. Room was comfortable, their cintinetal breacfest was little moe than juice & an orange, not one other person used it while I was their, that tells me a lot. If all you want is to sleep It was very good.Genuine Expedia guest review
"OK if all you need is a bed"
It was OK overall but there were problems. The pool did not look very clean. Breakfast was skimpy. The TV in the room did not work. Our friends who were staying in the next room could not adjust the temperature on their heater (it was blowing hot air all the time) so they had to ask for another room (which they luckily got), If you just need a bed to […] sleep, this hotel is OK. If you need more, I suggest you look elsewhere. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"ice storm shut us down"
We had a hard time finding the hotel during the ice storm. My wife went to the bathroom and turned on the light and a roach took off she stomped on it and saved it for the cleaning people. Not that big of deal for me but some people would of freaked out. The rooms were very big but very noisy both upstairs and beside us. The beds comfort was great. […] Probably wouldn't stay there again, we drove by a lot of other hotels in what we consider a better location after we made a non-refundable reservation. Overall wasn't the best and wasn't the worst. Thank You Steve and Tammie Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Took 3 rooms to even get a decent room that was actually clean. First room wasn't even cleaned. Second room had a hole in the door where the peep hole should have been. Third room appeared nice until starting to use amenities in the room. TV had a large box across the screen that would pop up after every time you flipped the channel. ANNOYING!!! Bed […] was not comfortable at all. It sloped in the middle and my husband and I were pretty much laying on top one another the whole night. Bathroom sink did not drain. There was a spot for a mini fridge but no mini fridge. The overall outside appearance of the hotel looks very nice but don't let it fool you. Even walking into the hotel it looked nice but the rooms on the the other hand were awful. Keep in mind we seen 3 roomS total. The next morning we ate the breakfast and it was horrible. The bread was hard. No warm food, no milk, hardley anything even looked appealing. Front desk person was not at all friendly. She acted as it was our fault for the rooms not being cleaned. We WILL NOT stay again. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
well lets see... rooms were nice, but very small, and had some disrepair! bathgroom fan didnt work. clerk checked us in to a room that wasnt cleaned yet, had to change us to a room clear on the other end of the building!! property had directv that didnt work, i had to fix that myself.. i happen to own a satellite service. but the worst part of the whole […] stay was that the hotel was listed as 10 min to downtown Kc, and it was actually closer to 30 min.. which made this one night trip really trying!! Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
I was working in the area. All I needed was accessable to me.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Hotel unexpectedly disappointing"
Our family stayed here the evening prior to our sons karate tournament. It was close to the event venue, other than that the hotel was a bit of a disappointment. The swimming pool was tiny and dirty. The room had bubblegum on the walls, and when we asked for more towels the front desk told us the hotel was out of clean ones for the evening. Won't be […] returning to this one Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
"No More Days Inn For Me"
I have never had a problem cancelling a room. I tried to cancel before check in time because I got sick and was not able to travel. I still got charged.Genuine Expedia guest review
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews
We are now watching this hotel on your travel dates
( - )