All hotels in Glens Falls, New York, United States of America
1 room, 2 adults
You can collect Hotels.com® Rewards nights here88 Ridge St, Glens Falls, NY, 12801, United States of America, ‏‎800-491-6126
Best Price GuaranteeBest Price Guarantee on hotel bookings. If you find a better price on exactly the same stay elsewhere we’ll match it
3.6 / 5Good

Score breakdown (from 407 reviews)

Average rating for:

  • Cleanliness
    3.9
  • Service
    3.8
  • Comfort
    3.5
  • Condition
    3.5
  • Neighborhood
    4.2
2.0 / 5Fair
"Best hotel in Glens Falls."
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    1.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
The public areas are very well furnished and maintained. The rooms need to have their furnishings updated, particularly the carpet, walls and curtains. The in-room air conditioner was outdated and difficult to adjust to the comfort level desired. This could be a 4 star experience with improved furnishings. I was disappointed that my credit card was double charged. I informed the front desk clerk and the accountant during my stay but the double charge did not clear until 8 days after I checked out. This is the reason my overall rating is only a 2.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Queensbury Hotel
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are constantly refreshing and renewing our look in order to provide all of our guests with the amenities that travelers are looking for these days while keeping the unique charm that is the Queensbury Hotel. As far as the issue you experienced with your card that really is your bank. Upon check-in to the hotel we will authorize your credit/debit card for the amount of your stay plus $50 more in the event you want to sign something back to your room. This is standard practice at every hotel in America. then upon check-out from the hotel is when you are actually charged and the hold is released. At that time it is up to your bank as to how long it takes for the funds to be released by them. I have seen banks that take up to a week to release funds that were authorized for a charge. If after a week you still don't see the funds back in your account then you should call your bank directly and speak to them directly. Hopefully in the future we'll see you again and you can see where we have made improvements. Sincerely, Adam Kelly
Other trip Aug 21, 2014
Mark
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Good location but very dated and run down."
  • Cleanliness
    1.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Perfect location for town amenities and the bar was great with live music on Friday night. Unfortunately the bathroom and shower had lots of black mould which could have been sorted out with a bit of bleach. Carpets were also badly stained.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Queensbury Hotel
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are constantly updating and improving our hotel to provide all of our guests with an experience that will be remembered for some time. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Adam Kelly
Other trip Aug 19, 2014
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Lovely old hotel"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
We stayed here on a trip to the Saratoga Races Track. It is only about 20 minutes form the track and much less expensive then staying in Saratoga Springs. We ate breakfast at an outside table at the hotel restaurant on a lovely day. Another day we walked to a local breakfast place.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Queensbury Hotel
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Adam Kelly
Other trip Aug 16, 2014
MAC
US
3.0 / 5Good
  • Cleanliness
    2.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    2.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Hotel could use some updating, especially the bathrooms.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Queensbury Hotel
Thank you for your comments.
2 night trip Aug 9, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
overall experience was good. Enjoyed the area. Not too far from Saratoga Springs and Lake George.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Queensbury Hotel
Thank you for your comments.
Other trip Aug 15, 2014
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"wedding in Saratoga Springs"
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    2.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
the hotel is tired and needs a renovation - bathroom was dinky. Needs blackout curtains on the park side. Needs new flat screen TV's. Linens are not the best and easily come off the beds.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Queensbury Hotel
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Adam Kelly
3 night trip Aug 7, 2014
Lew
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Good Location"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
We enjoyed the locations as we could walk a short distance to shops, restaurants, and a museum.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Queensbury Hotel
Dear traveler, I would like to thank you for choosing the Queensbury Hotel and for providing this review for all to read. It was very pleasing to read that you enjoyed your time with us and our prime location in the heart of our great city. Hopefully we will see you again soon. Until then, enjoy!!! Adam Kelly
2 night trip Aug 4, 2014
Windy City Transport
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Middle of downtown"
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Nice but very old hotel. Furniture could be updated. You get what you pay for.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Queensbury Hotel
Dear Ralph, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and thought the hotel was nice. We here at the Queensbury do work very hard to provide all modern amenities that travelers are looking for in today's times while at the same time keeping that unique charm that the Queensbury offers. You will not find a hotel like the Queensbury in every town across America. It is our uniqueness that sets us apart from the cookie-cutter chain hotels that you see everywhere, where every room is identical to the room next. Hopefully you will return and you can see the improvements that we have made. Thanks again! Best wishes, Adam Kelly
3 night trip Aug 3, 2014
Ralph
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"walk the Hudson"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
My wife and I always enjoy our stay at the Queensbury, which is in the center of Glens Falls. Walking or bicycling along the Hudson River is an attraction. The city (20,000?) offers restaurants within walking distance and the Lake George region is near. The indoor pool never seems crowded. Nice bar; decent breakfast nook.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Queensbury Hotel
Dear Bill, Thank you for providing us with your thoughts on our hotel and the region. It was a pleasure reading that you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to your return. Thanks again!!! Adam Kelly
3 night trip Aug 3, 2014
Bill
US
3.0 / 5Good
"NOT WORTH WHAT YOU PAY"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    2.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.0
upon check in we were told that they were doing annual boiler maintenance, hot water was only available from 5 pm to 8 a.m. - this didn't present too much of a problem since we are early risers, we requested a roll away bed when we booked our reservation and it wasn't there, we contacted the front desk who said they would send one up - we left and came back at 10 pm and the bed still wasn't there - we contacted the front desk again - the room was very large, clean and comfortable with a walk in closet. The bathroom was very old and small and every time we took a shower it leaked flooding the bathroom - we told the front desk, but it was never fixed - on our 2nd day we decided to have breakfast in their restauraunt - 45 min later we walked out still hungry since our food had not arrived - upon returning to the hotel their WIFI was down and remained down the remainder of our trip. My husband decided to contact the front desk to get directions and times for a place he wanted to visit and was told they don't have anyone who can help with that. The hotel was very clean and comfortable, but could use a little updating - what brought my review down was the service - service was slow and often non existent - issues were not addressed. We probably won't stay here again because of that.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Queensbury Hotel
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Sincerely, Adam Kelly
3 night trip Jul 29, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Very comfortable ,convenient ,and friendly. Beautiful spot in town
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Queensbury Hotel
Dear Traveler, Thank you very much for your kind words on out hotel and little town. It certainly is a great feeling when one of our guests recognizes the hard work we put in. I have shared your comments with the entire staff. We look forward to your return. Thank you! Best wishes, Adam Kelly
Other trip Aug 6, 2014
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Just right!"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
We were returning to Vermont from Binghamton NY and a few hours away started looking online for a hotel that was either before or outside Albany or well after, and since most everything we could find was booked up, we ended up in Glens Falls. It was further than we wanted to go that day but we'd stayed at the Queensbury before and trusted it to be a solid choice. It's a lovely old hotel, the rooms aren't extravagant (we would have enjoyed a small refrigerator for our dinner leftovers) but the beds were great, not too soft and very comfortable. We had a very good breakfast on the patio of the restaurant before we left.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Queensbury Hotel
Dear Traveler, Thank you for your kind comments. We look forward to your return. Best wishes, Adam Kelly
1 night trip Aug 2, 2014
A Traveler
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Very old hotel"
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    2.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Nice staff, very old hotel. Needs to be renovated.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Queensbury Hotel
Dear traveler, I want to thank you for taking the time to provide your comments regarding our hotel. It was a pleasure to read that your experience with our staff was pleasant. We here at the Queensbury take it personal when it comes to guest satisfaction. Also we are currently working to improve our hotel through renovations while still keeping the unique charm that you see throughout our grand hotel. In recent months we have completely renovated our dome window over our pool and laid new carpet in (5) of our Banquet rooms. We are scheduled to replace the carpet in our lobby also. Hopefully we will see you again and you can see for yourself the improvements that we are making. Thank you! Sincerely, Adam Kelly
Other trip Aug 1, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Very Close to Lake George"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
A nice, quiet stay. Room was comfortable but very old style. The bathroom was archaic and in need of modernizing. Otherwise, the dining was excellent and the hotel pool with hot tub was a blast. I would recommend.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Queensbury Hotel
Very pleased to read that you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to your return. Thank you!
3 night family trip Jul 22, 2014
Mule
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Old English Style Hotel, Very nice!"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Nice Hotel, Large rooms old style, good restaurants, Very pleasant staff. Nice Pool and Spa.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Queensbury Hotel
Thank you very much!
Other trip Jul 28, 2014
LYNE
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Amenities + Location"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
I am always disappointed when this hotel is booked and we have to stay someplace else. Rooms are lovely; uniquely designed, clean and maintained by observant staff. Coffee pot in room, HDTV, pool and masseuse are all I need; I believe they have an exercise facility but I have not used it. Pub is quaint and busy; only had breakfast at restaurant. Within walking distance of civic center, Davidson Brothers, Main St and its stores. Beautiful at Christmas time.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Queensbury Hotel
Thank you very much!
2 night trip Jun 25, 2014
Judy & John
US
3.0 / 5Good
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Hotel satisfactory and in great location. Excellent breakfast. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Queensbury Hotel
Thanks!
2 night trip with friends Jul 19, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Pleasant dowager of a hotel"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
My stay at the Queensbury was pleasant with no negatives. The hotel is like a sturdy dowager -- obviously of a certain age but reliable and more than adequate. I was pleased to note that the Queensbury has installed a robust hotel-wide WiFi system since my last stay.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Queensbury Hotel
Thank you!
2 night trip Jul 18, 2014
Pat
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Good
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Queensbury Hotel
Thank you Sara!
2 night family trip Jul 4, 2014
Sara torres
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Gorgeous Pool/Atrium and Meets All Our Needs!"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
This place was beautiful, clean and spacious. I enjoyed my stay. I only wish that they had a complimentary breakfast. The breakfast at the in house restaurant "Garden in the Park" was not so great, unfortunately. We enjoyed the pool numerous times, and were 20 minutes away from Lake George.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Queensbury Hotel
Dear Shelly, I'd like to say thanks for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. I was very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We offer a complimentary continental breakfast during our slower months of the year, from January through April. Hopefully we'll see you again and your restaurant experience will be better. Sincerely, Adam Kelly
2 night trip Jul 4, 2014
Shelly S.
US
3.0 / 5Good
"A Bit Dated, but shows off its Yesteryear Look"
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
The lobby is very pretty and the two restaurants are OK...you might be better served by walking one block and going downtown.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Queensbury Hotel
Dear Frank from Jersey City, I would like to thank you for taking the time from your busy schedule to provide us with a review of our hotel. I was very glad to read that you did think the facility was very pretty and that you enjoyed the restaurants also. I have taken your comments and shared them with the F&B staff to make sure that we never lack in service provided, which is one of our main focuses. We surely do hope that you may give us another chance if you're ever in the area and in need of overnight accommodations. Come on back and see where we've improved. Best, Adam Kelly
Other trip Jul 7, 2014
Frank
US
1.0 / 5Poor
  • Cleanliness
    1.0
  • Service
    1.0
  • Comfort
    1.0
  • Condition
    1.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.0
The hotel and restaurant was not what I expected. The room smelled horrible like mold and cigarette smoke and the toilet kept getting clogged. There was No tub and the beds were lopsided and uncomfortable. The cook did a horrible job for breakfast. Overall waste of money to stay in a shabby hotel. I will not stay there again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Queensbury Hotel
Dear Mrs. Simmons, I want to thank you for writing this review on our hotel. One of our main goals here at the Queensbury Hotel is to insure that all of our guests enjoy their time staying with us and from reading your review it seems we fell short in your case. For that I am truly sorry. I would like to let you know that our hotel is a 100% smoke free facility and we take this policy extremely serious. The Queensbury Hotel is an older building, built in 1926. From time to time we do experience some hiccups with maintenance issues throughout the building, we cannot control the age of the building all we can do is repair her when and where needed. Had you let us know that there was a problem with your mattress or your toilet we certainly would have moved you to a more suitable room. We sincerely do appreciate the honest feedback as it gives us the opportunity to improve ourselves for our guests and we hope that in the future you might give us another chance to see where we've made things better. Thanks again. Enjoy, Adam Kelly
2 night family trip Jul 3, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Quaint and convenient"
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Glenns falls is a lovely town in between the craziness of lake george and the more bustling saratoga springs. The hotel is exactly what we wanted and expected. Nothing fancy but comfortable and clean. Don't count on the fitness center though...it really shouldn't be called one. The staff was wonderful. Putting up with my crazy work needs and moving us (without even asking) when we had noisy neighbors move in. I would certainly return.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Queensbury Hotel
Dear Phish Phan, I am glad to read that you really enjoyed Glens Falls and the Queensbury Hotel. We do have a unique and great feature that we are located so close to Saratoga Springs and Lake George. Guests that are looking to stay near any attractions in those areas and not pay the extra price to stay in those areas have the Queensbury Hotel and we're a perfect fit for that. We really do aim to provide our guests' with a comfortable and clean place to stay in a unique setting. It really makes all of our hard work worth it when a guest acknowledges it. I have shared your comments around the hotel as they are great morale boosters. We hope to see you again in the future or when Phish is back in town. Thanks again! Sincerely, Adam Kelly
Other trip Jul 6, 2014
Phish Phan
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Hotel and room were nice. Kitchen was under staffed for July 4th breakfast. Ended up leaving after 1 hr. with no food. Dinner at hotel was good on July 3rd.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Queensbury Hotel
Dear Traveler, I was very pleased to read that you thought the hotel and your room were very nice and that you enjoyed your dinner with us on the evening of the 3rd. It seems that we dropped the ball a little on the morning of the 4th though and for that I truly am sorry. I have taken your concerns to the F&B director and Executive Chef to implement further training and insure that issues like this do not occur again in the future. We look forward to your return and our chance to show you where we've improved. Thank you!! Sincerely, Adam Kelly
Other trip Jul 5, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"The hotel has character, but is a little tired."
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
The hotel is nice and has character. It looks a little worn, but it is a nice change of pace from the modern cookie cutter - build it as fast as you can, for as little as possible -look of chain hotels.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Queensbury Hotel
Dear B from Roch, I can't agree with you any more. The Queensbury Hotel is brimming with charm and character and we pride ourselves on our uniqueness and our ability to provide great value and customer service. Our guests' can enjoy an experience that you will not get in the chain hotels of today. Thanks for your kind words. I have shared them throughout the hotel. We look forward to your return. Enjoy your day, Adam Kelly
Other trip Jul 3, 2014
B
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Old hotel in a quaint town."
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
This was a very old hotel currently undergoing renovations. The staff was great, and let us check in several hours before normal time. The room was small but was in a corner with 2 nice windows. The mattress was soft and we prefer much more firm support, did not get great sleep there but that's not why we came. There was great free coffee in the lobby every morning, a big plus.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Queensbury Hotel
Dear Traveler, Thank you for the kind words about our staff and facility. It is always nice when our guests recognize our hard work and efforts. Sincerely, Adam Kelly
Other trip Jul 2, 2014
Eddie
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Very convenient location."
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Vist the area each summer.Like the hotel, but wish the beds were more comfortable.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Queensbury Hotel
Dear Bxgail, Thank you very much for taking the time from your busy schedule to provide us with your thoughts on our hotel. We take feedback from our most important guests, such as yourself, and use this information to improve ourselves. Without the honest opinions from guests such as you we cannot do so. I would like you to know that I have taken your concerns and shared with the engineering and housekeeping staff to better our accommodations. Thank you very much and we look forward to your return to stay with us again. Sincerely, Adam Kelly
Other trip Jul 1, 2014
bxgail
US
3.0 / 5Good
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.0
Hotel lobby is old fashioned early last century. Unfortunately beds an pillows are from same period. Mattress should been replaced 20 years ago and pillows as flat and lumpy.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Queensbury Hotel
Dear Guest, We are pleased that you have taken the time to provide us with your thoughts on our hotel. We understand that every guest is different and has different likes and needs. We aim to provide each one of our guests with a great comfortable experience. We do from time to time rotate out older beds and replace as they call for it. Unfortunately every guest doesn't wish for the same things. Some guests enjoy a softer bed and pillow and some guests prefer a firmer mattress and pillow. We always honor guests' requests to the best that we can. Had you requested a new room we certainly would have moved you to a different room that may have suited your needs more. Hopefully in the future, when you return we can get you into a room that would be more comfortable to you. We look forward to your return. Thanks again. Sincerely, Adam Kelly
1 night trip Jun 27, 2014
A Traveler
US
2.0 / 5Fair
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    2.0
  • Comfort
    2.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Room was way too small - could barely close the bathroom door.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Queensbury Hotel
Dear Traveler, I would like to thank you for reviewing our hotel. The Queensbury Hotel is very unique in that each room is not just like the next, in fact each room is a little different and no two are the same. We do our best to provide each and every guest with a memorable experience when staying with us. We always honor guests' requests as best as we can. Had you requested another room and one were available we certainly would have moved you to another room. We hope that in the future you might give us another chance and we can show you a better time. Thanks again and we look forward to your return. Sincerely, Adam Kelly
Other trip Jun 29, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"need new housekeeping personnel."
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    1.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Had to ask for towels shampoo coffee. They did not run sweeter the four days we were there. Hotel was nice. The rest of the staff was great.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Queensbury Hotel
Dear Deb, Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with a great customer review. We here at the Queensbury Hotel do take great pride in putting out a great product for our most valuable guests. I have taken your concerns to the Executive Housekeeper and we are currently installing a new training program to insure that issues like your do not happen again. Without feedback from our most trusted guests, such as yourself, we cannot improve. Thanks and we look forward to your return with us. Sincerely, Adam Kelly
4 night business trip Jun 21, 2014
Deb
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"travel"
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    2.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
We like the Queensbury because of it's central location to the town and to our family's home. Good restaurants are within walking distance and that's a plus.The rooms are always clean and the service is okay. I'd suggest and upgrade in mattresses. I will return there on our next visit.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Queensbury Hotel
Thank you very much for your great review. We here at the Queensbury take great pride in the work we do to ensure our guests a memorable experience. We look forward to your return!
4 night family trip Jun 19, 2014
DJ
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great Location, Nice Hotel with Character"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
The hotel was a very pleasant find. Located in the center of Glens Falls, it was within an easy stroll to many restaurants and bars. The hotel itself had a bar and restaurant with entertainment. The breakfast restaurant was nice with indoor and outdoor seating. The breakfast food was only average. The swimming pool was nice, but over-run with screaming kids splashing about. I would go back here again. The hotel has great character and the staff are very friendly and helpful. Free wifi - always a plus.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Queensbury Hotel
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Adam Kelly
1 night business trip Jun 21, 2014
David
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"The Three C's. Clean, Comfortable, and Convenient"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Checked in late, had a clean room and comfortable bed to sleep in. Right in the center of town so it was convenient to a park and some local businesses. Inexpensive, will likely stay there again while visiting Saratoga.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Queensbury Hotel
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Adam Kelly
Other trip Jun 16, 2014
Chinapearl
US
2.0 / 5Fair
  • Cleanliness
    1.0
  • Service
    2.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Room Was not properly clean. Missing new garbage plastic bags . It took three day to change bed sheets.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Queensbury Hotel
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Thank you! Best, Adam Kelly
4 night trip Jun 2, 2014
Ernest
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
It's a very old hotel but everything was great. Nice people. Awesome bar with good food and drinks. It is always a nice stay.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Queensbury Hotel
Thank you very much for the review that you have posted. I was very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to your return.
2 night trip Jun 4, 2014
jim
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Visiting the area for a graduation so didn't spend a great deal of time in the hotel. But it served the purpose and was adequately comfortable, clean and quiet.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Queensbury Hotel
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Adam Kelly
Other trip Jun 4, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Good accommodation at bargain price"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Spacious room, furnished in antiques. Clean and comfortable though mattresses were a bit too firm for one of us. Convenient to downtown restaurants and 10 minutes to i87. Inviting pool and hot tub were very nice. Some parts of the hotel are showing their age, but can not complain for the price.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Queensbury Hotel
Dear Uncas, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on our hotel. I was very pleased to hear that you enjoyed yourself while you were with us. We look forward to your return in the near future. Many Thanks!!!
2 night trip May 26, 2014
Uncas
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"misleading"
  • Cleanliness
    2.0
  • Service
    2.0
  • Comfort
    1.0
  • Condition
    1.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Booked the hotel thru hotel. com.When I arrived at the hotel waiting at the desk to sign in, them waited for a bell hop to help with luggage over 20 minutes. Then the room very small, bed had 2 box springs on it .Then 1 chair with the seat was ripped. One trash can in the bathroom. The shower was tiny, no shelves to put bathroom products. Only one night stand and the 3 way lights only 1 way. Had to ask even for tissue replacement took 2 days. Sorry I didn't check the hotel more. When it said old world I didn't think it meant run down.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Queensbury Hotel
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Sincerely, Adam Kelly
3 night trip May 24, 2014
Carol
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
We enjoyed our stay. Staff was accommodating to our needs with our pets. I would definitely stay again. But I would not recommend this hotel for small children but teenagers fine. The old world Victorian charm is a wonderfully pleasurable site. Restaurant food was very good but not timely.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Queensbury Hotel
Dear Traveler, I just read your review and I wanted to thank you very much for sharing your thoughts with us. We certainly hope to see you again in the near future.
2 night trip May 24, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
My elderly parents and I came in town for a family event. We chose the Queensbury for its charm and character. We did not have children in our party so the accommodations were just right. Location price cleanliness were on point. The breakfast/bar restaurant staff was slow but food was good. People are very friendly and accomodating. I would stay again but not with young children. The hotel was a trip back in time for us.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Queensbury Hotel
Dear Guests, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Adam Kelly
2 night trip May 24, 2014
the beguns
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Could be so much better"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    2.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
The windows in this grand old hotel do not open, and the residual odor of a hundred years of guests is overpowering! The rooms are large, and the prices are really reasonable, so it is filled with families with loads of kids, but the the thick old walls keep it quiet. The pool must be nice because it is busy with happy looking kids day and night, and there are two restaurants on site. The town of glens falls is charming. With minimal upgrading like better lighting and some kind of fresh air circulation, it could be great.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Queensbury Hotel
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Sincerely, Adam Kelly
2 night family trip May 23, 2014
June
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"i will not be staying there again"
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    2.0
  • Comfort
    1.0
  • Condition
    1.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
the ac unit in my room didn't work so it was hot and miserablel. the pool hot tub was not in operation and was one of the reason I booked this hotel. I forgot my phone charger and asked front desk and felt like I was bothering them by asking if they had a spar for a popular I phone. and parking was far away from my room. there was no frig in the room and ice was far away from my room and they kept pushing to go to there restaurant. the room was clean that's about the only positive thing I have to say and the construction guys working were more friendly then the staff
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Queensbury Hotel
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Sincerely, Adam Kelly
1 night trip May 21, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
We were staying at the Queensbury so we could attend the wake and funeral of someone very close to us. Proximity was key but so was comfort. The lobby in the early morning was a quiet refuge. The night before the funeral we found a quiet corner in the pub for a late night drink and a quick snack. Everyone we encountered at the hotel was kind and helpful. The last time I was at the hotel it was for my soon to be daughter-in-law's bridal shower. Quite the difference in circumstances but both times I was there I was very pleased.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Queensbury Hotel
I have read your review of our hotel and I would like to thank you fro providing your thoughts for all. We here at the Queensbury Hotel do aim to be as kind and helpful as we possibly can to all of our guests staying with us. I was also very pleased to hear that you really enjoyed the lounge in the evening. We here at the Queensbury Hotel look forward to your return and hopefully next time it will be under better circumstances again. Thanks very much, Adam Kelly
Other trip May 19, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Charming old hotel in convenient location"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
This is a nice old style hotel - not a cookie cutter hotel that can be found in every town across the country. Loved the old white tiled bathrooms and wood trim. The huge domed window over the pool was very impressive. Within walking distance are a variety of shops and restaurants of varying price. We went to Spot coffee a few blocks away for breakfast and a brew pub for dinner. The beds could be updated and there is no complimentary breakfast, but we really enjoyed our stay and would stay here again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Queensbury Hotel
Dear Tracy, Thank you very much for providing us with your candid thoughts on our hotel and your stay with us. We do look forward to your return and our chance to host for you once again. Thanks again, Adam Kelly
1 night trip May 10, 2014
Tracy
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Good experience!"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Hotel looks nice inside and out. Room need some updating. Limited space around sink. No microwave or refridgerator.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Queensbury Hotel
Dear Jillian, I have read your comment response and I would like to say thank you for taking the time to give us your opinion about our hotel. The Queensbury Hotel is a charming and unique property. It is not like the standard chain hotels that you will find in "every town USA". We take pride in the fact that our hotel gives our guests a little vintage charm while still providing the modern day amenities that travelers look for now-a-days. From time to time it can be a challenge updating our hotel while not taking away from our uniqueness that is the Queensbury Hotel. However, all suites in the hotel do come with a refrigerator. Furthermore, we offer microwaves and refrigerators for all other standard rooms for a small rental fee.We look forward to your return and our chance to host you again. Thank you.
Other trip May 4, 2014
Jillian
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
the hotel corridors were a bit smelly but the room was good and clean...we haven't been a normal guest, coming in late, had dinner on the bar which was nice and left before 6.00am in the morning...
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Queensbury Hotel
Thank you very much for providing us with your thoughts about our hotel. I was very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your room and the dinner you had in the lounge. We look forward to you returning and maybe staying a little longer to further enjoy some of the things we offer. Thanks again.
1 night trip Apr 25, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
It is a great older hotel in a good location in Glens Falls, breakfast was very convenient and the hotel staff was very helpful
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Queensbury Hotel
Dear Mr. Smith, I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us at the Queensbury Hotel. Our staff works very hard to provide a memorable experience for all of our guests. I have taken your positive comments and shared them throughout the hotel. Thank you again and we look forward to your return. Adam Kelly
2 night trip Apr 4, 2014
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Weekend family getaway"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Check in was quick staff was friendly but I was upset about the recommendation of their restaurant Fenimores. Do not take your family there as was suggested by one of the staff as we went inside to realize it was just a bar with nice tables. We left when we realized that and some women had the audacity to try to berate me. The iopool was the best part of the hotel. The room was small and had a shower no tub. The bathroom was very small. My tip also ask for refrigerator and microwave. Will stay again only if the price is low and request a bathtub.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Queensbury Hotel
Dear Lena, Thank you very much for providing us with your candid feedback. I am very pleased to hear that you did enjoy your stay with us and would return. We do have many different room types if you let us know upon check-in that you would like a room with a bathtub versus a room with a shower only we can completely accommodate you there. I have taken your comments and shared with the food & beverage staff so that they are aware of what took place with your family. This issue is being addressed. Thanks again for staying with us and we all look forward to your return and our chance to host you and your family once again. Adam Kelly Guest Relations Manager
Other trip Mar 24, 2014
Lena
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Classic old hotel in downtown area."
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Friendly staff, clean, attractive room, though very small. Continental breakfast a plus.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Queensbury Hotel
Thank you
Other trip Mar 19, 2014
Freida
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Very nice"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
I was pleased to be close to the hospital in a safe, warm environment during a dreadful storm.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Queensbury Hotel
Thank you
1 night trip Mar 12, 2014
Cathy
US
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews