"Close to civic center"
Was going to event at civic center and this hotel only 5 minute walk there so it worked. Plus they allow pets, you must give them 100 cash deposit though but we didn't get it back. Hotel isn't fancy but location to event we went to made it workGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Queensbury Hotel I would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I do agree with you that our location is very ideal if you are attending an event at the Glens Falls Civic Center, The Hyde Museum or anything really in downtown Glens Falls. We do have a great little town with a lot to offer in a wonderful quaint setting. We are also one of the few pet friendly hotel in the immediate area. Yes we do require a $100 cash deposit upon check-in with a pet and upon check-out your room gets inspected by one of our Housekeeping managers and if there was no damage done to the room you do receive your full $100 cash deposit back on the spot. We have found that this policy is pretty commonplace among other pet friendly hotels in the area as well. We here at the Queensbury Hotel do thank you for spending your time with us and we hope to see you again in the future. Thank you!
"GRAND OLD HOTEL THAT HAS BEEN UPGRADED."
GREAT; CHEAP FOR THE VALUE AND LOCATIONGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Queensbury Hotel Thank you for your comments and we look forward to your return.
"Hotel with potential"
I reserved 2 rooms for 2 nights; check-in was smooth, desk attendant was pleasant. After a long day of travel my companion stopped in the hotel restaurant/bar and was served by an attentive, personable bartender. Our disappointment was in the condition of the guest rooms. Although clean, they were in need of repair. On the 2nd day of our stay my companion […] had a cold shower in the morning, we were informed that they had maintenance working on the boiler and should have it by evening. They came through as promised. Overall the staff was accommodating, however, for a classic, elegant style hotel we were not impressed by their attire. With the right management this hotel certainly has potential; sad to see it in such disrepair. Myself & my traveling companions agreed that we would try the Queensbury Hotel again in the future and hope to be comfortable giving them a 4 or 5 star rating. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Queensbury Hotel Dear Amy, Thank you very much for your kind and constructive words. I am very pleased to read that you did enjoy your stay with us. We also look forward to your return and our chance to provide you again with an experience to remember. Thank you!!!
They have this really cool policy where you can't get deliveries to your room, so that Italian food you order when room service closes (and they close early) yeah you can take the elevator down to the lobby and get it yourself!Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Queensbury Hotel Thank you very much for providing us with your candid feedback. We do have a policy in place that all food deliveries to the hotel go to the front desk. We then call the room and they can come down to pick up their order. This policy is for the safety of our guests as we do not allow people that are not guests staying in the hotel to go wandering through the guest floors. We do offer room service, seven nights a week. The kitchen is open until 10 pm Sunday through Thursday and to 11 pm on Friday and Saturday. When it comes to our guests safety though, we hold ourselves responsible and its our policies and procedures that help keep that in place. Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to you visiting us again in the future.
"Small City Vintage Hotel"
Always a great stay- comfortable- clean- convenient & great price!Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Queensbury Hotel Thank you for your kind remarks. This is exactly the kind of experience we strive to provide to all of our guests. Thanks!
"Better than expected, though mixed"
Nice--big corner room. WiFi was off and on in room--very hit or miss. The room was clean and non-smoking but it had clearly been a smoking room at some time in the past and still smelled, Bed was comfortable but noisy!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Queensbury Hotel I would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are a 100% non-smoking hotel and from time to time we will catch a guest not following our procedures. When this occurs we always take that room out of order and deep clean and deodorize the room. I can assure you that if we knew that the room still smelled of smoke we certainly would have moved you to another room more to your liking. We do hope that you will give us another try in the future and I assure you we will do everything possible to make your stay with us pleasurable. Thank you!
"Quaint downtown area-picturesque"
Located in the heart of Glens Falls, a beautiful area particularly at Christmas time. Close to theatre, art, library, pub and restaurants. Safe area to run or walk. Well patrolled by local police.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Our room was very large, older, Victorian style. We were very comfortable. The pool and hot tub were great. The restaurants there are HORRIBLE and way over priced. Stay away from those, but the hotel itself is quite nice.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Mattresses need updating . Good size room.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"We had a wonderful stay"
We stayed at this hotel years ago and remembered it being a nice place. I wasn't sure if it was as I remembered it. It was great!! Lovely room- comfortable-clean and reasonable.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Hotel with Character"
We came very early, and the receptionist allowed us into our rooms 4 hours before schedule...very accommodating. The room given had a very uncomfortable bed, and the receptionist allowed us to change rooms to a much better bed. Lots of thanks for being helpful.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Meh, not missing much here"
I wasn't overly impressed with this hotel. The pics online made it look luxurious with spacious rooms and great amenities when in actuality, the room was small, the bathroom was adequate, the neighborhood was friendly and the parking was free, which (sadly) was the best part. Considering the other hotels in the area, this seemed by far the best so I […] can't even image what THEY were like. Keep looking if you are thinking about this place unless you are satisfied with a small, plain and no thrills place to sleep. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Holy Don Draper! This Place needs a Face lift!"
We needed a room for Columbus Day weekend to move a family member from upstate NY to NC. This was the only place we could find at the last minute that wasn't $175/night or more. The rooms are very old and need renovating- yellow cracking grout in the bathroom, stained and lumpy carpet, plaster chips on the floor from the baseboards and the absolutely […] most uncomfortable beds (in our room at least) we've ever encountered. The hallways smell musty and the heater/air conditioning unit sounded like a rocket getting ready to launch. The staff was attentive and were quick to handle our 2 am complaint about people hammering on the floor above us. The offending visitors were moved to another room after several other complaints by other hotel guests. Unfortunately the room we had did not have a small refrigerator which would have come in handy for a 4 night stay. I doubt the electrical system could have handled it. Unless they do a MAJOR overhaul on this place they really shouldn't be charging much more than $80/night- ever. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
"A Grand Dame Aging Ungracefully"
Older, ornate facilities require more care and attention. The hotel promises a grand stay when entering the high-ceilinged lobby, but the facade is peeled away layer by layer. The room initially impresses with the size and comfort of the queen beds, but is quickly dissolved by the details which begin to surface: the large, brown stain on the fading […] yellow carpet; the discolored bathroom caulk; the small bathroom contrasted by the inexplicably large closet; the peeling white paint on the door and mouldings; the bathroom door that continually swings open with a crash of the knob against the tile. Sure, little things that detract from the ambiance and the comfortable beds, but it is the little things that count. We wish more could be done to revive the long past glow once enjoyed by the hotel. This was our second stay, and we will likely return while resigned to the slow deterioration. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
"Need new beds"
I thought the location, atmosphere of the hotel was very nice. Our only complaint is the bed. Soft and lumpy and you roll into the middle of the bed. Time for new beds.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Queensbury Hotel I would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts with us about your recent stay at the Queensbury Hotel. We are pleased to hear that you did enjoy your time with us. The next time you're in the area and looking for your overnight accommodations we certainly do hope that you choose to stay with us again. We are constantly replacing our beds as they need it. Should you get a room with a bed that you do not like we will surely move you to another room with a bed that will be more comfortable to your liking. Again thank you and we look forward to hosting you again.
Staff was friendly and helpful. Centrally located to shops and restaurants within walking distance. Queensbury Hotel is an old Victorian Hotel and it could use a little updating. The room we stayed in was large and clean and beds were comfortable, however the bathroom was very small with no counters and no place to put your toiletries and the shower […] stall was so small and with no place for to put your things, however we learned that there are other rooms with normal size baths/showers. Would we stay there again ?...yes, but definitely with a normal sized bathroom. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Queensbury Hotel Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We here at the Queensbury Hotel love it when we receive comments such as yours. This is what we strive for in providing for our guests. Yes the next time your visiting us we will certainly get you into a room with the bathroom type that you are looking for. I have taking your kind remarks and shared with the entire hotel staff. Guests like you are what keeps our employees happy as this is exactly the reward that we are looking for. Thank you and we look forward to your return.
"Lovely older hotel"
Lovely lobby, nice & knowledgeable front desk staff. Not so nice business office staff. Disappointing exercise room. Room a little musty.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Queensbury Hotel I am very pleased to hear that you did enjoy the hotel lobby and front office staff. The entire staff at the desk aims to provide all of our guests with an experience that they will remember for some time while also providing pertinent information to any guest about the immediate area and attractions, they are a very knowledgeable staff. I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the exercise room. We are actually in the process of revamping the exercise room and are looking to add a couple more machines in there that we hope guests will find useful. Hopefully the next time you're in the area you will stay with us and enjoy our new and improved exercise room. Thank you for your comments we certainly do appreciate the feedback.
"Nice classic hotel."
Very nice hotel. Room was comfortable and staff was friendly. Close to two brewpubs and art museum. Would stay again. Glad to see an independent downtown hotel.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Queensbury Hotel I would like to thank you for taking the time to write this review. The fact that we are an independent hotel does allow us some freedom to be unique, while it can also generate difficulties for us when competing against the cookie-cutter chains. It definitely takes some creativity and dedication to our product to stay competitive with our peers. I have taken your remarks and shared them with the entire hotel staff. We all look forward to your return. Thank you.
"Cozy hotel near the city hall and all the buzz"
Very pleased and would want to stay every time we have to visit Lake George..Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Queensbury Hotel On behalf of the Queensbury Hotel and all of our staff here we would like to extend a sincere thank you for your kind comments about us. This is what we put all of our hard work towards and when we receive positive feedback like this it is very rewarding to us. We welcome you back any time you're in the area. Thank you.
"Not what we thought"
We wanted old and historic with something to offer....instead...we just got "old". It was dirty, out of date and the rooms were so small!Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Queensbury Hotel I wanted to thank you for sharing your thoughts regarding your recent stay with us. You are right in stating that we are an historic hotel. One of our unique features is that each room is a little different and no two are the same. I am sorry that you thought your room was small. If you would have let us know at the Front Desk we certainly would have switched you to a room that would have been more suitable to your needs. We here at the Queensbury Hotel do hold in high regard our unique and historic building and we strive to provide our guests with an old style experience while also providing the amenities that modern travelers yearn for. We recently received an annual AAA inspection and our housekeeping staff and cleanliness were well above average according to the inspector. I have taken your comments and shared them with the entire housekeeping and maintenance staff to ensure that our high standards of cleanliness are kept. Again I thank you for your comments and we do hope that you will give us another chance the next time you’re in the area and in need of overnight accommodations.
"Charming place to stay"
I was searching for comfortable, clean hotel within walking distance to shops, restaurants and bars in Glens Falls. The Queensbury was a really pretty and charming hotel and when we got to our room I was pleasantly surprised to get what I was expecting, because let's be honest sometimes you just aren't sure! It was older, but immaculate and comfortable […] with a really pretty view (i was in the 4th floor). The lobby and restaurant and bar were also quaint and the breakfast was very good a reasonably priced. I'd definately stay there again and recommend it to friends and family. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Nice hotel and the resturaunt has great food. Pool is nice too.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Lovely older hotel in downtown location. Room was comfortable, clean and tastefully decorated. Restaurant on premises.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"A great experience..."
I wish I didn't have any reason to leave. I even extended another night. The hotel is old style beautiful but the fixtures are updated. The most important are the warmth and hospitality of the staff, all of them from from the front desk to the two restaurants.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Perfect location and good price"
We reserved a room at Queensbury through expedia. we made a mistake on the date and thought we might lose the money we had already paid. We called the hotel front desk and in one minute they had changed the date and said no problem. THANKS. We arrived after midnight on a Friday night but it was no problem. Everything was ready, easy check in. Strange […] that the men's rooms were all locked on the main floor. The room was small but adequate. Heater/air conditioner was extremely loud as were all the toilets on the floor (they have the extra powerful flush which we could hear periodically through the night.) Bed was fine as was the shower and bathroom. tough to find an outlet near the desk or bed. Checkout was easy and they let us stay an extra hour (1 pm). very pleasant staff. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
it was really bad. not clean at all slow staff. stains all over carpet and bed sheets. terribleGenuine Expedia guest review
"Love the Lobby!"
Stayed here for a week in a nice sized double room while our son attended camp. Absolutely loved the lobby along with the old music.Just close your eyes and listen and you could be back in time. The front staff is always happy and helpful. We were very happily surprised with the hotel. They had a buffet breakfast and we sat outside. Service was slow […] to non existent. Fenimores for drinks was great. Nice old bar, waitress was very nice but I think all of the restaurant staff could use some basic training such as have silverware on the table before the food arrives,etc.They always had a smile though. The portions were very generous and the prices were very reasonable.Food was good. The cleaning staff worked very hard each day and they were efficient. They were great. Gorgeous indoor pool filled with families or it was completely empty. Small workout room and spa available.Loved our room location,away from elevator. Prices were great during the week and went up for the weekend. Twenty five minutes from Saratoga and Lake Luzerne. Ten short minutes from Lake George. Walking distance to town and a Rite Aid across the street. The double beds were small and not terribly comfortable but they gladly brought up a cot. A/C was fine. We will definitely be back. I so wish that they had an outdoor lounge area that had access to the gorgeous atrium and pool.Nice amenities in bathroom and the shower pressure was awesome. They have bell carts to use if needed . Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
"old-fashioned hotel in charming small-town"
The hotel was built in the twenties and the lobby reflects this with high ceilings and antiquey furniture. It's beautifully situated in downtown Glen Falls, overlooking a lovely park and just blocks away from some very nice restaurants inclucing two Asian restaurants and a wonderful coffee shop where we went for breakfast. We all loved the pool and […] hot tub. I thought double beds meant queen-sized but they were really similar to full sized beds, not pleasant for two people, even if one is above five years old. The springs were bad in one of the beds in our room, and the fitted sheets kept popping off leaving bare mattress underneath. The bathroom was clean but smelled of mildew. The tv not a flat screen, but serviceable. I was still glad I stayed at this hotel in what really lives up to being an all-American town that has been revitalized and caters to a diverse ethnic population. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
"Old Charm ..."
You know the minute you walk in that this is NOT Wyndham, or Holiday Inn.The hotel has an old, Victorian feel - with ballrooms lining your entrance and jazz and classical music playing in the background. I immediately thought of "The Shining" when I walked in and would have done an about face if a little boy on a tricycle came rolling by. The staff […] was pleasant and professional... and ALIVE! =) The double room was large, clean, the flat screen television was a surprise and there was a decent selection of channels. The furniture ... old and peeling. I never sat in the room chairs. I just didn't feel comfortable in doing so. The bathroom was surprisingly clean (all white with a mixture of old fixtures and new appliances). The tub leaked water all night though, but I expected something like that considering how old the hotel is. The bed... oh the bed!!! the absolute WORST!! It dipped in the middle, when my husband would get up I would rise 18 feet in the air and vice versa... Hotels represent a haven of rest and comfort from the road... we did not get that here. The kids loved the pool and adjacent hot tub, so did my husband and other patrons. The pool was always busy. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
tub dripped water all night. teeney tiny coffee pot which didn't even make enough coffee for two people. giant air conditioner that didn't work very good at all. small bathroom with no room to put anything.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Nice, close to Lake George"
I stayed here with my husband and 4 year old daughter over Labor Day Weekend. We had a great time! Room was very big, the beds were pretty comfortable; we just missed having a fridge for our daughter's juice boxes! Staff was friendly, Garden on the Park had a great breakfast.Genuine Expedia guest review
Good experience at this hotel, stayed two nights. We didn't really spend much time at the hotel. It is about a 20 minute drive to Lake George with Six Flags Great Escape and all the outlets on the way. Staff was very friendly and nice, rooms were very clean.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Great hotel great prices"
Have stayed every for for 12 years for our trip to Saratoga. Great eating in the area.Genuine Expedia guest review
"well renovated old hotel"
If you're looking for a downtown vintage hotel, this fits the bill. Tastefully renovated and comfortable. Restaurant was enjoyable.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Great downtown location"
Our trip was primarily to visit the Hyde Museum. The hotel's location was super -- close to the museum, restaurants and shopping. The pool was divine on a hot summer's day as was the whirlpool.Genuine Expedia guest review
the room was really small - I didn't know rooms could be this small in a small town!Genuine Expedia guest review
"Close to great restaurants"
Great experience! 20 min. to Saratoga, 10 min. to Lake George, able to walk to restaurants for dinner, breakfast outside & open mic night were the highlights for us!Genuine Expedia guest review
"more for business"
one mattress was good the other sagged.large property.the hotel is in glen falls not queensburyGenuine Expedia guest review
"Tired,dusty hotel -- won't go back"
This hotel needs a serious updating. The furniture is very old and chipped, the lamps are very dusty (they made me sneeze) and the bedding is worn. Plus, no movies can be rented. That said, the personnel were pleasant and polite, and the hotel was in a good location -- midway between Lake George and Sartoga Springs.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Queensbury Hotel Thank You for taking the time and reviewing us , We take reviews very seriously as it enables us to make changes as needed if we fall short with our efforts to meet your needs.We regret that your room was not up to par with your expectations. However we are pleased that you did enjoy the staff as we do strive to provide top level service for the value you pay. We are constantly working to improve our property and with your review we can aim to repair the issues you came across. Should you come back to the area we hope that you would give us another try. Thank you.
"Nice Hotel, where you can get a good night sleep"
I got a good night sleep and that is what I was looking for at a reasonable rate.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Nice looking place- needs new beds"
Liked everything but the beds which is most important . Really soft and old mattress . Sheets old and thin do not even stay on bed. Very uncomfortable and now I need a massage or chiropractor :(Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Nice Hotel but needs a facelift"
The restaurant service was a bit weak, food was fine . The rooms all needed the rugs to be replaced With all the stains i thought i was at a crime scene.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Queensbury Hotel Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. Kindly accept our sincerest apologies over the condition of the carpet in your room. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention as this will be acted upon immediately. We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.
The hotel was very nice but the room could have been up-dated. The bed was not a queen as described and the mattress should have been replaced.The staff was very nice and helpful. Good location and a short drive to town of Lake George.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Not unhappy. But wouldn't stay again"
Best price. Not bad. But I didn't enjoy staying there. Old mattresses, furniture and bathroomGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Beautiful hotel, great location"
Instead of paying much more to stay in Saratoga Springs for the race meet, we stayed here and were not disappointed. Beautiful lobby, very nice location, nicely sized, comfortable rooms. We will be back.Genuine Expedia guest review
"A good location between Lake George and Saratoga"
A good location between Lake George and Saratoga Springs. Staff was very nice. Rooms were clean. It looks like the hotel is going thru a renovation which is much needed. It needs paint, new mattresses, new carpeting. We stayed there about 5 years ago and it was in much better condition.Genuine Expedia guest review
Older style hotel across from the square - great little breakfast cafe. Nice bistro-style places and a brewpub - all with live music - just a block or so away. Both nights we were there, they had things going on in the square - family outdoor film night one night, antique car show another. We stayed there to go to Saratoga for the races but we'll go […] back just to spend some time in the area. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Helpful and polite hotel customer service. Nice environment for dining, especially in that you can look over the park. The room and bed were rather small. Also, I didn't like that they charged for coffee in the lobby and there often wasn't someone there to even take the money.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Queensbury is a trip back in time - in a good way!"
The rooms are large with high ceilings and nicely appointed. The lobby is large, open, lovely and historical. While the fixtures are a bit dated, everything was super clean and the overall feeling was so pleasing compared to any chain hotel I have stayed in. I would absolutely return.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Great Choice - Good Location"
In downtown Glens Falls, convenient to Saratoga and Lake George. Several good restaurants and bars within walking distance. Very clean rooms, comfortable, good hotel bar. Nice indoor pool/spa. Historical hotel. Nothing bad to say about this place.Genuine Expedia guest review
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews
We are now watching this hotel on your travel dates
( - )