"Excellent Hotel -Excellent Location- 2nd to none!"
Great hotel right in the heart of the city. The room was excellent and the staff was extremely accommodating. When I come back to New Orleans, I will look no further than the Crowne Plaza!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
The beds were too hard and made to much noise when anyone moved in them. So we had a bad night couldn't sleep.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Good overall experience. Excellent location relative to Canal and Bourbon. Only complaint is the first night the air conditioner ran all night as it wasn't cooling properly. We told the front desk, and someone came up within 5 minutes. Just had to flip a switch as it was set up to heat not cool.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"You will enjoy the Astor Crowne Plaza"
Me and my wife love to stay at the Astor when we come to New Orleans. We were there for her birthday and the Saints game. The hotel and staff are excellent and our rooms are always clean, nice, and comfortable. It's right at the start of Bourbon St at Canal and is convenient to everything.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"an average hotel"
Tye hotel was clean and comfortable. It was ok - no issues. But that was it as it was not exceptional in any way. They didn't go out of their way to make our stay great. Nice stay but not good valueGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Crowne Plaza Hotel New Orleans French Quarter Thank you very much for your review. We are glad to know that you found the hotel clean and comfortable. Our staff works diligently to ensure that you have a great stay and I am sorry you feel they did not go out of their way. All in all, we are happy to hear that you had a nice stay and we hope you enjoyed our wonderful city!
Great locationGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Nice weekend getaway location."
Great location!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"New Orleans French Quarter"
Great location and nice hotel. Only complaint is the excessive charge for parking.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Bachelorette Party Weekend!"
We came to New Orleans for a Bachelorette party and chose the Crowne Plaza for its awesome location. The hotel was just perfect! We would definitely stay here again!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Great location...horrible bed."
When we arrived their room key card machine was not working. Therefore had to wait for our key to be made...and could not valet with our our room number. The bed was really uncomfortable and hard. Otherwise the location made up for it...we were there to eat and drink on bourbon street anyway so bed after all didn't matter much.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Crowne Plaza Hotel New Orleans French Quarter Thank you very much for taking a moment to post your comments. I am sorry to hear about your delayed check-in due to the malfunctioning of the key card machine. Our guests generally find our beds to be quite comfortable, but I am sorry it was not to your personal satisfaction. However, we are so glad to hear that our awesome location made up for everything. We look forward to welcoming you back to New Orleans sometime in the near future.
The hotel staff was excellent. The hotel was nice and clean. The location is very convenient.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
The room was very dusty...I asked for a room a with a good view...I got one with rooftops. I called to report the condition of the room and no one ever contacted me. (Left message with contact info for manager of housekeeping) Hotel parking was very expensive. It was not a 3 Star maybe a 2. Would not recommend this hotel to any one.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Crowne Plaza Hotel New Orleans French Quarter We very much appreciate your comments. Regarding the view, as with any hotel, we are not able to guarantee a great view from every single room. We certainly do our best, based on availability at check in, to satisfy your request. I am forwarding your comments to our Housekeeping Director to address regarding the dusty room and lack of response. The parking lot is not owned or operated by the hotel. However, the rates are very comparable to any other downtown hotel. Again, please accept our apologies and we do hope you will reconsider and return to the Astor.
"Location is everything."
Location! The hotel was around the corner from the French Quarters, making it an ideal location for those who want to be a part of the urban playground that is Bourbon Street. Only downside is that we were unaware of the additional charge of $50 which was taken out of our account. It was eventually put back in but being reminded of the fee would have […] been the courteous thing to do. Considering my husband and I only stayed a few hours I cannot speak to the costumer service as we didn't interact much with staff. I would come again. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Good Hotel in a Geat Location"
Location couldn't be better! Staff was friendly and helpful, the only negative was the valet parking. At least a half hour wait to bring car around, very limited area for drop off and pickup. Other than that, our first visit to NOLA was great.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
loved it ... Jus wasn't aware that they don't have their own garage to park n...Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Styling in the French Quarter"
Hotel is large, older one with lots of grace still. Excellent French Quarter location. Good transportation in area. Good restaurant.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Hotel was very okay.The only problem I have is some parts of the walls in the hotel was peeling off.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Crowne Plaza Hotel New Orleans French Quarter Thank you kindly for posting your comments. We do have upgrades planned for the near future which will take care of the issue you addressed. We do hope that you will return at some point in the future to see our improvements.
"Great Location, but had to switch rooms mid-stay!"
I was at the hotel for five-night stay. I stayed in the newer part of the hotel at the back of the building. I had to move rooms as there was a leak in the corridor that caused water damage to my room. I was moved to the older part of the building which was a bit of a maze and not terribly accessible. The staff was great in resolving the issue, but […] it was a pain having to pack up and move for the last night - particularly when I had to pay close to $100 more for that last night when I booked the hotel. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Crowne Plaza Hotel New Orleans French Quarter We very much appreciate your review. I apologize for the change in rooms, but this was unavoidable and was done out of necessity. Again, please accept our apologies because we do understand how frustrating it is to change rooms once you are settled. As you noted, the staff was great in resolving the issue. And yes, we do have a great location! We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.
just for fun,good room,nice stayGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Friendly staff, great location, and overall nice hotel. We have been to New Orleans countless times, and do not really consider ourselves to be tourists, but if you are looking for a place to stay as a tourist and want the French Quarter experience with minimal walking distance, this is the perfect place.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Room needed a deep cleaning. Very dusty with dirty carpet. The staff was very pleasantGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Crowne Plaza Hotel New Orleans French Quarter Thank you for letting us know about your recent visit. We are glad to know that you found our staff pleasant; we aim to provide a friendly experience! Regarding the room, we do have upgrades planned for the future which should help with some of the older items. I am also forwarding your comments regarding cleanliness to our Housekeeping Director. Please return to us for your next Birthday Trip so that we can meet and exceed your every expectation.
this hotel is good for stay , good location , just walking around for shopping and there are many restaurants and cafe around .But hotel have just wallet parking only and cost $38.00 +tax a nightGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Great location, room and staff were mediocre"
Excellent location! The comforter in our room smelled like urine and it took two calls to get it replaced. The bed was confortable but the room was too cold and we couldn't get it to warm up.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Crowne Plaza Hotel New Orleans French Quarter We very much appreciate your comments. Regarding your comforter, this is the first complaint of this type that we have received. Nonetheless, we are truly sorry for this unpleasant experience. I am forwarding your comments to our Housekeeping Director and also to our Engineering Director to address. I am glad to know that you found the bed comfortable. We hope that you do return so that we may better meet your expectations.
"OVERPRICED and Could Use Improvement"
The hotel was VERY overpriced! The house keeping was HORRIBLE! We stayed there a week (very expensive) and one day the house cleaning NEVER even make the bed OR took the trash out. One day they left no coffee, no shampoo or no drinking glass's. House keeping sure could use MUCH improvement. The keys needed to be exchanged several times because they […] did NOT work. The internet failed to work many times and had to be updated EVERY day. Four time we had to be connected to the tech center to connect. The lobby was ALWAYS clean & attractive. The front desk people were always very helpful and polite. The elevators were fast and worked very well. For what we paid, we were disappointed :( Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Crowne Plaza Hotel New Orleans French Quarter Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. Please know that our rates are comparable to other downtown New Orleans hotels. We are truly sorry to hear of your disappointment with Housekeeping and the internet. Your comments are being forwarding to our Housekeeping Director to address immediately. The problems with the internet were handled by our IT team as quickly as possible and again we are very sorry for the inconvenience. I fully understand we let you down in multiple areas and I apologize profusely for these isolated incidents. On a more positive note, we are glad to hear that you appreciated our beautiful lobby and the helpfulness of our front office staff. We hope to see you again the future.
Nice location at Bourbon and Canal street. Walked around the corner to Brennan's Steakhouse which was outstanding. Service at the hotel was excellant and the rooms were great.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Crowne was no jewel"
The hotel's location was outstanding. However, both rooms had heating issues and they weren't on the same floor. Neither thermostat worked and pne room was freezing while the other was a hot box. Very disappointed in the tempatures. We finally got the hotel engineer to work on them, but neither were repaired. The other main issue was parking. I don't […] know how this hotel makes it in the busy season. Besides those problems, the rooms and environment were superb, but we won't be staying at the crowne again. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Crowne Plaza Hotel New Orleans French Quarter Thank you for sharing your comments and acknowledgement of our awesome location and superb rooms. Regarding the thermostat problems, I am not sure why this was not repaired by Engineering and your comments are being forwarded the our Chief Engineer to address. As you mentioned, our location is a great asset, but can also present a challenge for our valet staff when the roads surrounding the property are busy as the valet lot is located away from the property. It is our sincere hope you will reconsider and return to the Astor one day in the future so we can provide you with the experience you deserve.
"Location great but..."
Room broken lamp floor sticky ac controlled by motion detector and would not go below 65 if that stuffy musty not at all what i was expecting for a Crowne PlazaGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Crowne Plaza Hotel New Orleans French Quarter Thank you very much for taking the time to post your comments. I am very sorry to hear about your disappointment and your experience from your recent visit. Please know that our Front Desk staff would have gladly moved you to another room had they been made aware. We do hope that you will return to give us the opportunity to provide you with a much better experience.
"great place to stay"
hotel is great. the garage takes a long time to get you your car. i would call down at least 30 minutes before you need itGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"A bit worn around the edges"
Clean and comfortable is a convenient location but totally lacking in style or pizzaz. The Saint and the Hyatt French Quarter on either side have similar ratea but chic decor, fun lobbies, nice toiletries etc. the Crown Plaza is dated and dull.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Always Happy Here"
The staff was amazing. The young lady who checked us in was awesome! Love staying at this hotel due to great staff and the location.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
I don't have one bad thing to say about this hotel. Hotel is very nice and very clean and comfortable. Loved the location!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Toilet clogged, thermostat not working, No buffet breakfast includedGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Crowne Plaza Hotel New Orleans French Quarter We thank you very much for your comments. Please accept our apology regarding the malfunctioning toilet and thermostat. Unfortunately, these things sometimes happen. I hope that you alerted our Front Desk staff so that prompt repairs could be made. Breakfast buffet is not offered on our website and I am sorry that you expected breakfast. Please keep us in mind for your next visit to New Orleans
"great get away. business owner"
My stay was just wonderful and A GOOD IDEA PLACE TO VISIT. I WOULD TELL EVERY SINGLE PERSON ABOUT IT. GOOD.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Hotel is located in a great spot, very nice. The problem we had during our stay was the elevators were broke. We got trapped in one for about 20 minutes then had to walk down 5 flights of steps with a lot of luggage.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"New Orleans Getaway"
Everything was great. Friendly staff, no issues. Great location on corner of Bourbon and Canal. Would stay here again.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
the wifi wouldnt work in the room, had to call in a specialist that took another hours. The valet people were awesome :) thank uGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Crowne Plaza Hotel New Orleans French Quarter Thank you for your review. I apologize that your Wi-Fi was not working properly. I am glad we were able to get a specialist to come and help you get set up. Also, thank you very much for recognizing our awesome valet staff. We look forward to welcoming you back to New Orleans!
"Terrific location and wonderful customer service"
The location is great. The hotel is on the corner of Canal and Bourbon. It is just far enough away from the noise but close enough to walk there. The hotel employees are so friendly and helpful as well.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Loved my stay. So close to french quarter.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"One night get away"
Staff was so great and always pleasantGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Top choice place to stay"
Love this place and the peopleGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Service needs improving"
We waited for valet to take our car for 15 min when an employee working on the entrance floor told us to drive around and enter on bourbon street side door which was self parking in the back! At check in the front desk was rude.The room was nice with exceptions of the temp controls wouldn't adjust to a warmer climate so we were cold thru the night. […] There were 2 TV's with one shared remote. The bed was comfortable and location is great. This hotel has so much potential with easy inexpensive fixes. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Crowne Plaza Hotel New Orleans French Quarter Thank you very much for taking time to post your comments. We are glad to know that your room was nice with a comfortable bed. And yes, we do have a great location! Regarding rudeness of the front desk staff, your comments are taken very seriously and will be investigated by our Executive Committee. The hotel has room upgrades planned for the near future which will address your other concerns. Please plan on returning so that we can meet your every expectation.
I would stay here again.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"NO Business Trip"
Everything was as expected. Very friendly staff and a great location.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Great Location and affordable ."
Great location on corner of Bourbon and canal street right on the French Quarter. Very nice clean, and big room. Great staff. They have a baggage hold area if you need to store bags after checking out but before going to the airport. Great place to stay.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Good Staff Need to Renovate or Update Hotel"
I arrive at the hotel at 2 pm to learn that the check in isn't until 4 pm. That wasn't such a big deal except I really wanted to lay down after a long flight. I got in room and discovered that my tub had dirty spots inside of it. I ask housekeeping about my room cleaning and housekeeping informed me that the tub was chipped and that those wasn't dirt […] spots it was chipped at the bottom of the tub. She demonstrated it by attempting to wipe it off and it wouldn't wipe away. I thought this was bad and then I discovered that where the shower came out of the wall at there was a big hole around it. I receive nice service from the staff but the hotel itself needs to be renovated big time. At least in room 521. I would like to add that the water pressure in that room was fantastic despite the chipped tub, wall, and scratched toilet. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Crowne Plaza Hotel New Orleans French Quarter We are most appreciative of your thoughtful comments. Thank you very much for also recognizing the nice service you received from our staff and the fact that you had very good water pressure in your room. The hotel does have room upgrades planned for the near future and we certainly hope you return to see our improvements.
"Good location, horrible service"
The service was terrible from the minute i pulled up to the minute i left. Check in girls were arguing, valet took a half hour. I wont go back. Good location though.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Crowne Plaza Hotel New Orleans French Quarter Thank you kindly for posting your comments. I am truly sorry about the lack of professionalism you witnessed and this will certainly be addressed by our Director of Front Office Operations. As you mentioned, we do have a good location. However, this valuable asset can sometimes present a challenge for our valet staff when roads surrounding the property are busy. We do hope that you will reconsider and give us a chance to wow you on your next visit to New Orleans.
The hotel is located on Canal Street and is walking distance from just about everything.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Not a four star hotel."
Possibly one of the worst nights of sleep in my life, and NOT due to noise from Bourbon Street. Was originally put in a room next to the elevators, and there was not only noise from elevator doors opening and closing, which is often the case, but rather a CONSTANT, loud noise from the elevator shaft itself. I've stayed next the elevator plenty of times […] and never been experience one with so little insulation that you could actually hear the elevator cables 100% of the time. Upon moving rooms, we were put in a room with a single plane window WITH A CRACK in it, and loud street noise (again, not Bourbon street). Was awoken throughout the night by the night time adventures of other guests in their rooms (thin walls), and by what felt like an earthquake or explosion but what I eventually realized was just a door closing in the hallway. Also, very scratchy sheets, and a cold room (with AC turned off) and no extra blankets. In short - not very restful at all! Wouldn't stay here again, there are much nicer hotels nearby, with more helpful staff. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Crowne Plaza Hotel New Orleans French Quarter Thank you for your review and please accept our apologies for the inconveniences you experienced. Regarding the noises, New Orleans is a lively city and our guests sometimes let the adventure get the better of them. Your loyalty means everything to us and we sincerely hope that you will return one day and give us the opportunity to better meet your expectations.
"It was ok"
Stayed over this weekend. The stay was okay the only thing I would complain about is the cleanliness there was molding around the shower and it kind of had an old smell to it but other than that the location is great and very close to everythingGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Crowne Plaza Hotel New Orleans French Quarter Thank you for taking a moment to post your comments. I am sorry that the cleanliness of your room was an issue. We are very sorry and I am immediately reporting this incident to our Housekeeping Director. However, we are glad to know that you enjoyed our great location. It is my hope that you return so that we can better deliver on your expectations for a great room.
"Great hotel, great value, great location!"
Great hotel for service. The walls are a little thin so there were times when we could hear more coming and going in the hallways which was disruptive to sleep at times. To be fair we were also there during Halloween and the Voodoo Music Festival so I imagine that had a lot to do with the loudness of neighbors coming and going at all hours (slamming […] doors and talking loudly) The staff were very helpful and courteous. The location was perfect. It is on the corner of Bourbon Street so we were separated just enough that street noise was no issue but close enough to get where we wanted to go on foot. There was also a streetcar pick up right across the street. We never had to worry about driving because everything we needed was right around our hotel. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews
We are now watching this hotel on your travel dates
( - )