"Enjoyed the Crowne Plaza"
We enjoyed our visit and liked being around the corner from Bourbon Street. Front desk staff very friendly and service oriented.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"I'll be back"
It was all goodGenuine Hotels.com guest review
The hotel is below our expectation for a Crown Plaza blend, despite of its convenient location. Although we requested for a single bed room, we were given a double bed room at a corner. We spent time to swap for a single bed room next morning, but was given one facing a wall, and was told no availability even so early on the day. Service was poor and […] we were waken up 6 am in the morning for emergency evacuation. We were in pajamas and walked down to the lobby but was told a false alarm. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Crowne Plaza Hotel New Orleans French Quarter Thank you very much for providing us with your review. We are sorry for the inconveniences that you experienced. All room type requests are based on availability upon check-in and I regret we were unable to honor yours. I agree when a fire alarm goes off it is very frustrating. However, we take the safety of our guests very seriously and while we are sorry that you were awaken at 6:00 a.m., we are also thankful that the emergency situation turned out to be a false alarm. Please know that you are very important to us and would very much love for you to return so that we can exceed all of your expectations.
"Dirty and Disappointing"
Not what we expected, the room was very dirty - hair all over the bathroom, towels were dirty, the room service was beyond horrifice. When we called the manager to complain we never got a call back. We even checked out a day early and the desk clerk said she could not do anything about it because we booked third party. Would not stay again.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Crowne Plaza Hotel New Orleans French Quarter Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with your valuable comments. Needless to say, what you experienced is unacceptable on every level. Please accept our deepest apologies. Your comments have been forwarded to every department of concern. I hope you will give us a second chance to show you why we have so many wonderful reviews on Hotels.com.
"Beware of upgrades!!"
Watch Out!! We booked and paid for the following: "Executive Floor Rooms include daily complimentary enhanced continental breakfast. Complimentary evening appetizers include a free beer, wine, or soda. (Additional beverages are available for a fee.)" in May 2014. The front desk staff laughingly said, "We stopped that level of service in March!! No refunds […] and no remorse on their part. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
A getaway weekend for six couples for the Saints game. Hotel was rustic with brick walls and very updated. We loved the location and the hotel. We will stay here again for sure. Saff very friendly and fun, they genuinely cared about iur needs and concerns. Miss thus place already!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Great location. So-so everything else"
Location is outstanding if you want to be right in the middle of the action. You will want to stay as high in the hotel as possible to minimize noise. Wifi is free but total trash. Hotel is clean, rooms are nice. Staff is fair. All the negatives are similar in all downtown NOLA hotels. Location trumps all and I will be back.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Great location and hotel"
We were in town for a wedding. Stayed at hotel one night. Everything was great! Location perfect, room was roomy and very clean, staff friendly and helpful. Check out took very long, but they had warned us about it since there had been a Saints vs Green Bay game the night before! So ask when you get there and check out EARLY! Parking is valet and is […] several blocks away, so take everything you want out of your car before they park it! Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
We visited for a football weekend. The location of the hotel is perfect. Conditions were excellent. We will book again.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Leaky bathroom faucet"
Besides the leaky faucet, everything was fine.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"In the Heart of Nawlins'"
From the moment of arrival to the moment of departure we were very happy with our experience. My ONLY improvement would be softer pillows.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Great place to stay"
Trip was for buisness and room was clean and close to buisness district .Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Had a great time. First time to New Orleans. Hotels location was great.Walking distance to most points of interest. The only complaint from me would be the parking fee of $38.00 per night.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Great Location, Great Value, Great Hotel"
My wife and I flew to New Orleans for a destination wedding. The Crowne Plaza couldn't have been better for us. The hotel was close to everything we wanted to do, was clean, and was reasonably priced. If we return to New Orleans, the Crowne Plaza is the first place I'll look for accommodations.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Nice hotel, comfortable beds. Close enough to walk through French Quarter without a car. Quiet, no street noise heard in room on 6th floor. Enjoyed ourselves.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"shower seemed unsanitary"
Room was small and cozy but, the shower floor was seemingly unsanitary. We wore shower shoes due to suspicious shower deck.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Crowne Plaza Hotel New Orleans French Quarter Thank you for taking a moment to post your comment. I am glad to know that you enjoyed your cozy room. Regarding the shower, your comments are being forwarded to our Director of Housekeeping to address. Please accept our apology for this lack of attention. We hope that you will return so that we can surpass your expectations.
Clean room. Friendly and helpful staff. Would definitely stay again and highly recommend this hotel.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
For the price the hotel was good. A few issues: - fitness center numerous machines did not function - biggest complaint was they were not prepared to take breakfast diners in the restaurant...15-20 min wait as they were setting up tables and there was hardly anyone in the restaurant. People had to order from the bar area, which was crowded...so hard […] to get breakfast before heading out on a tour. Most were leaving hotel to run to Starbucks or McDonalds. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
only problem was the water smelled from the sink, but our check in girl kimberly was great, gave us great advise to eat at a nearby place late night and was very helpful.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Excellent Hotel at Start of Bourbon"
Me and my girlfriend had a wonderful time at the Astor Crown Plaza. It's right at the start of Bourbon and Royal Street far down enough avoid the crowd and still close enough to get to the bars. The rooms were quiet and clean. The maid service was prompt and friendly. The concierge and front desk were professional and courteous. I would stay here a […] gain. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"great rate from hotels dot com"
corner of canal & bourbon a great location for french quarter We ate at august half mile away We took mandatory stroll down bourbon Staff was completely indifferent Getting car from valet parking took a long time This web site sucksGenuine Hotels.com guest review
We stayed at this hotel for a 3-night/4-day stay. Our room was a double room and was a good size. The room was clean overall, but it did show some signs of age/ wear and tear (carpet was a bit shabby in some spots, some stains on the drapes, etc). The hairdryer was broken when we arrived. We called down to have it replaced, but it wasn't done within […] 24 hours. We ended up telling the housekeeper directly when she came by our room the following day and it was replaced shortly thereafter. The hotel pool is small, but was a nice place to relax after a long day of sightseeing. The hotel's location is fantastic--close enough that you can walk into the French Quarter, but also very convenient to get to other areas like the Garden District, CBD. Overall, a good trip! Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Crowne Plaza Hotel New Orleans French Quarter Please may I mention that we greatly value your feedback and it is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay overall. And yes, our location is fantastic! The hotel does have room upgrades planned for the near future which will take care of all the issues you addressed. I am glad to know that you did receive the hair dryer and wish that it was delivered sooner. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to New Orleans.
They hotel was very nice. The beds were comfortable. The hotel was very clean. The check in staff wasn't very nice or helpful. But everything else was pleasant. There was a very nice restaurant attached called The Bourbon House that was delicious.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Great hotel in a convenient location"
We have stayed several places in NOLA including in the French Quarter and outside. This hotel is on the border so it is convenient to everything without necessitating travel through the French Quarter with its traffic. A wonderful find. The staff was fantastic.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Clean. Easy . Better that many other high end french quarter hotelsGenuine Hotels.com guest review
A very pleasant experience.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Disappointed considering price"
Valet parking took over an hour and it took two requests for them to clean our room. Not a bad stay overall, as it's a nice hotel, but for what we paid I expected better service. Too many nice, unique hotels in the French Quarter to pay for this one.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Crowne Plaza Hotel New Orleans French Quarter Thank you for your review and please accept our apologies for the inconveniences you experienced. Regarding the valet wait, our location is a great asset but can sometimes present a challenge for our valet staff when the roads surrounding the property are busy. On the other hand, it is unacceptable that you had to wait for your room to be serviced. Your comments are being forwarded to the Director of Housekeeping to address. Again, please accept our apologies and we hope that you will choose to return again in the future.
Every thig about the hotel was great and the staff was friendly and very nice. I would stay here again.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"More than expected"
Full service hotel and very closer to lots of attractions! Enjoyed my stay very much.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"The Big Easy...???"
Hard beds and high pricesGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Crowne Plaza Hotel New Orleans French Quarter We appreciate your staying with us and posting your comments. I am sorry that the bed was not to your personal satisfaction. Our hotel rates are very competitive and are in line with other comparable downtown New Orleans hotels. Thank you again for providing us with your feedback.
"Great choice of hotels."
Great overall hotel. Check in was a little slow, only had one person checking 10+ parties in but still not terrible.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
We loved everything except for the fact that we kept getting locked out of our room and after walking so much, it was a pain to have to sit in the stair well and wait for someone to come up and unlock the room and then have to dig out all our info to show to the security folks so that they knew we have paid for our rooms.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Great location. Close to French Quarter, restaurants and streetcar lines.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Close to major attractions"
We enjoyed our stay and plan to visit again!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Not the best but I would go back again."
The hotels appearance and location is beautiful.But the service was not the best we had to ask the front desk to find our mail that was sent there three times, we had to call down and get a togo menu 4 times and then we lost item got dropped off but then the bellhop couldn't find an item of ours in the end up finding it but it took him a long time.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Crowne Plaza Hotel New Orleans French Quarter Thank you very much for your review of our property. We are all proud to hear that you found the hotel’s appearance and location beautiful. However, the wait you experienced for your mail and menu is unacceptable. Our team goal is that every guest leaves happy and satisfied and I apologize we fell short. Your comments are being sent to our Director of Front Office Operations to see that immediate improvements are made. Lastly, we are glad to know that you would definitely come back again. We look forward to your return and will all do our very best to meet your every need and provide the service you deserve.
"business / fun"
Parking too HIGH, no place to pull in for registration. No breakfast on siteGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Right on Bourbon St. It was perfect! Hotel was very nice and they even gave us a late checkout. Our flight wasn't until 5pm. We were able to checkout at noon and they kept our bags for us in their secure bag room checked/tagged. Our rental car was allowed to stay in the parking garage until 4pm. We were able to walk around the city for one more day […] thanks to the Crowne. Valet takes a while would be my only complaint, but it is a busy street and there were a lot of guests for the hotel to accommodate. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Not 4 *"
Hotel is in a great location if you want to be next to Bourbon Street but the smell in the area is not the greatest. Room needs updating, peeling wallpaper, bathroom fixures are not in good condition. Hairdryer not working, only provides shampoo & conditioner--no lotion or bath gel. No bathrobes. Internet worked 50% of time. Large convention Hotel. […] I asked for a quiet room, gave me 2nd floor overlooking The Penthouse Bar--are you kidding me? Was moved to higher floor. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Crowne Plaza Hotel New Orleans French Quarter Thank you for taking a moment to post your comments. We take great pride in meeting the needs of our guests and are glad to know that you were moved to a higher and quieter floor. We do have room upgrades planned for the near future which will take care of the issues you addressed. I am glad to know that you enjoyed our awesome location and do hope that you return so that we can meet your every need on your next visit.
"very nice and location great"
had a lovely stay at the crowne plazaGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Great location, very nice room.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Just a regular hotel, nothing special."
The front desk had 1-2 employees checking people in at 4pm on the day of a HUGE concert. It took about 30 minutes to check in. The TV checkout was unavailable the next morning so... Another line for that. No complaints about the room, but nothing special either.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Crowne Plaza Hotel New Orleans French Quarter We very much appreciate your feedback. I am very sorry to hear about the delayed check in that you experienced. Your comments will be forwarded to our Director of Front Office Operations for review. Please know that you are very important to us and would very much love for you to return so that we can exceed all of your expectations.
The place was beautiful. Long wait to get parked. Got to our room and the keys would not work. Several attempts by the workers and no luck. We stood outside the room for 30 minutes. I finally kept messing with the door and it finally opened. Got inside cause we were running late, got in the shower and they came in and said we had to load back up and […] move to another room. Very frustrating. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Crowne Plaza Hotel New Orleans French Quarter Thank you very letting us know about your recent stay. I am truly sorry to hear of your frustrations. It seems that you were moved to another room because of problems with the door lock. Unfortunately, it seems that the timing for the move did not work with your schedule. Again, we are sorry, but the effort was made for your comfort. Regarding parking, whenever the surrounding streets of the hotel are busy, it sometimes presents a challenge for the valet staff. Please know that they work very hard to meet your needs as quickly as possible. I am glad to know that you found the hotel beautiful and this pleases us greatly. Please come back and let us wow you!
Very noisy. Didn't get much sleep due to air conditioner rattling all night and construction outside building.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Crowne Plaza Hotel New Orleans French Quarter Thank you for your review and please accept our apologies for the inconvenience you suffered as a result of a malfunctioning air conditioner. I understand how frustrating this would have been for you. I do not know if you inquired, but our staff would have been more than happy to move you to another more comfortable room. We hope that you will give us the chance to better service you on your next visit to New Orleans.
Nice hotel. Right at the corner of Canal and Bourbon. You do get some noise from bourbon street until late. Good central location to walk around the French Quarter.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"In the heart of New Orleans"
A friend and I were on a road trip down to Houston, TX and decided to stop in New Orleans for the night. We booked the hotel while driving down that day and got an excellent rate through hotels.com. The room was great and we couldn't ask for a better location. We went around the corner to Acme Oyster House and then enjoyed a night on Bourbon Street […] which is right outside of the hotel. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. One room for improvement is the valet parking fee. I believe it was around $34 for the night, which I thought was a bit pricey. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Great place to stay"
Great Hotel, beautiful, clean, outstanding rooms and the most comfy bed i ever slept in .... I will most definitely stay there again ... nice plus 24 hour room serviceGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Becareful booking thru different sites."
I have stayed at this hotel on several occasions with great success. I checked in on 9/20/14, we were given a room that appeared to have been in a different section of the crown plaza. The room was very small with a horrible odor. The A/C vent was off the wall and on the floor. However, we made the complaint to the front desk and the generous staff […] move us to a more (Modern ) part of the hotel. The Staff is to be commended. Overall, after moved to another room the stay was excellent. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Crowne Plaza Hotel New Orleans French Quarter Thank you very much for your feedback. Please know that the room type you received was not based upon how you booked the room, but rather upon availability at time of check in. I am very glad to know that you were moved to much more satisfactory accommodations. Again, we appreciate the feedback and look forward to seeing you on your next visit.
"close to all must see sights"
We loved the location and cleanliness of this hotel.Would definitely here again in the future ,Close to everything, clean rooms , friendly staff.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
The overall experience was less than ideal. I requested an 8:30 wake up call and never received it. I also had multiple maintenance issues with the room which included a clogged sink and central air that could not be adjusted with the thermostat. I would not stay here again when visiting the French Quarter.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Crowne Plaza Hotel New Orleans French Quarter Thank you for taking a moment to post your comments. We are indeed sorry that you were not pleased with your visit. It is totally unacceptable that you did not receive your scheduled wake-up call. I do hope you informed the Front Desk regarding your wake-up call and maintenance issues. We take great pride in our ability to address and correct any service issues you might experience. We certainly hope you will give us the chance to better serve you on your next visit to New Orleans.
Room was nice, great location to everything and attached restaurant was good! Service was just ok- our AC was broke and it took hours to get someone to come repair.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews
We are now watching this hotel on your travel dates
( - )