All hotels in New Orleans, Louisiana, United States of America
1 room, 2 adults
You can collect Hotels.com® Rewards nights here
739 Canal Street, New Orleans, LA, 70130, United States of America, ‏‎800-491-6126
Best Price GuaranteeBest Price Guarantee on hotel bookings. If you find a better price on exactly the same stay elsewhere we’ll match it
3.9 / 5Good

Score breakdown (from 2,211 reviews)

Average rating for:

  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    3.9
  • Comfort
    3.9
  • Condition
    3.9
  • Neighborhood
    4.3
2.0 / 5Fair
Air conditioning never worked properly our two nights there. The second night it went out completely. They gave us two box fans but mind you,outside temperature these days were around 97 degrees
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Astor Crowne Plaza New Orleans
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are deeply sorry that your stay was marred by the lack of a properly working air conditioner unit. Your comfort is important to us and I am at a loss as to why you were not moved to another guestroom. Please know that this is in no way what we deem as acceptable service and rest assured that your comments will be shared with our Director of Front Office. In the future, we hope for the opportunity to provide you with the relaxing and comfortable experience that you deserve.
2 night trip with friends Jul 19, 2015
Richard
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Great location average everything else"
Great location. Right off Bourbon Street. All the amenities are in walking distance. They are a tremendous amount of homeless people and solicitors around the hotel and some of the staff didn't seem very professional
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Astor Crowne Plaza New Orleans
Thank you very much for sharing your comments. I am glad you enjoyed our prime Bourbon Street location as much as we do. Regarding the homeless/solicitors, our hotel security staff is dedicated to the safety of our guests, but we cannot always control areas surrounding the hotel. I am sorry to hear that the staff didn’t seem very professional to you. Guest satisfaction is our number one goal and I wish I had more information as to why you were left with this impression. Again, we appreciate the feedback and hope to see you on your next visit.
1 night family trip Jul 21, 2015
Frederick
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great trip."
I enjoyed my stay at the Astor Crown Plaza. Close to everything I wanted to do in New Orleans.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night trip Jul 19, 2015
Marla
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Astor Crown Plaza a pleasant place to stay"
The location of the hotel was terrific because it was next Bourbon Street and the French Quarter. Its balcony looked out over the part of Bourbon that became a pedestrian walkway in the evenings, so it was fun to people watch before we turned in for the night. The only drawback was the construction going on in front of the hotel. It made the front very congested and taxis took longer to arrive because of the traffic jams. We also got a notice that valet parking was affected by the construction so I was glad we did not rent a car for this trip.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night family trip Jul 16, 2015
Sharon
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Live Big in the Big Easy"
I never take the time to write these reviews but this hotel was really perfect for us. It was grand and comfortable and close to everything. Great value for the money-- like most things in New Orleans! No complaints. Check out the roof top pool.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night romance trip Jul 12, 2015
Rebecca
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Very happy. I will return to this hotel"
Excellent location. Great hotel and and a great stay. Very pleased
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night romance trip Jul 13, 2015
James
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Great location, terrible valet"
Valet took hours and expensive. Room keys didn't work. Ice machine didn't work. Some of the staff was rude.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Astor Crowne Plaza New Orleans
We are truly sorry about the inconveniences you experienced during your recent visit. The City of New Orleans is doing street work on Canal Street and has closed off lanes which has greatly impacted traffic. As a result, the wait time to check your cars in with Valet and the wait time to retrieve cars has been extremely slow because of this construction work. We are very sorry about this frustrating situation, but we find ourselves at the mercy of the City and their scheduling. I do hope that the Front Desk was able to quickly provide you with a working room key and the nearest location to another ice machine. Regarding the rude behavior of some staff, this is totally unacceptable. Your comments have been sent to our Management Team. We do thank you for recognizing our amazing location and I do hope that you will return so that we can provide you with the exceptional experience you deserve.
3 night romance trip Jul 9, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Hotel was great, the roadwork on canal had the valet really backed up, but they did everything they could to make everyone happy.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip with friends Jul 12, 2015
Jennifer
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
Very nice kept and clean hotel
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night family trip Jul 9, 2015
Robert
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Wonderful getaway"
Rooms were nice and roomy. We stayed in the Astor side. We loved how it was off the corner of Bourbon and across the street from the trolley. Walking distance to all our favorite places. Service was great. They even referred us to a small 24 hour cafe that was reasonable quick and across the street from the hotel. Definitely would stay there again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night romance trip Jul 6, 2015
Simon
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"wonderful experience"
We loved our room with a view of Bourbon Street. It was clean and the room had plenty of room. The concierge was helpful in getting the free shuttle to Mardi Gras World. The room was cleaned so quickly every day. Hotel restaurant was good too. Would definitely stay here again and book through Hotels.com
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night family trip Jul 8, 2015
Barbara
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Perfect location for New Orleans partying."
Friendly staff especially in restaurant. They let me check in earlly.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night business trip Jul 5, 2015
Stephen
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Vacation"
Service was great Beds were to high
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night family trip Jun 28, 2015
Richard
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great value and a good location."
Very Nice and would stay there again. I believe the price for parking is not exorbitant but high enough to cause a revolution.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night family trip Jun 30, 2015
Jeff
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"MOLD, MILDEW & DUST :( :( :("
MOLD, MILDEW & DUST IN THE BATHROOM WAS REPORTED TO HOTEL UPON MY ARRIVAL & NO ONE CAME TO CLEAN?!? SURELY THEY JUST DONT CARE ABOUT FOLKS WITH ALLERGIES... MAYBE HOTEL.COM WILL GET A RESPONSE BECAUSE I NEVER DID :( :( :(
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
4 night trip Jul 2, 2015
SONJA
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
Great location.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night family trip Jun 28, 2015
Melani
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Always great"
We have stayed here several times and love the location staff and comfortable rooms. We will be back
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night business trip May 20, 2015
Lauren
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
We stayed here for a girks trip and really enjoyed ourselves. It was a block up from Bourbon street and walking distance to everything we needed. We had a great time! The staff was friendly and the rooms were comfortable and clean!!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night trip with friends Jul 1, 2015
Alishea
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
Overall the hotel was great, however; our beds were very uncomfortable. The only other issue we had was the noise that could be heard through the walls, it was as if the people were right there in the room with us.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night family trip Jun 30, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Noisy night in a nice room."
The hotel itself is nice but they had me on the second floor mezzanine level and at 4am a dump truck came down the alley honking then proceeded to empty the dumpsters down the alley talking about 45 minutes. So we were unable to go back to sleep after that getting only a couple hours of sleep for the night. The front desk staff were nice and did comp my parking and offered me some loyalty points on their program.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night family trip Jul 1, 2015
Debi S
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
Parking was horrible
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night family trip Jul 1, 2015
Anthony
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Unexpected trip"
We had an unexpected trip and never been to this town. Me my husband and two kids sent out on a roadtrip and when we arrived there's no where to park but garages in town but this hotel has valet parking and it was awesome. The room with two queen beds was HUGE! You wont need your car here at this hotel because its all nearby walking, very very close. It is an older building, but very well done. Nice, friendly staff.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night family trip Jun 28, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"good times"
it was all good
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night trip with friends Jun 21, 2015
JEFF
US
3.0 / 5Good
Great location on the corner of Canal and Bourbon. Bed was somewhat uncomfortable and we were unable to get any extra pillows any of the three nights we stayed. Water backed up in the sink when shower was in use. Staff was very friendly though and overall it was a good deal.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Astor Crowne Plaza New Orleans
Thank you for your feedback and for recognizing our great location and friendly staff. The hotel is often praised for the comfort of its beds and I am truly sorry our bed did match your preferences nor give you the restful night’s sleep you deserve. Your comments do not mention if you notified the Front Desk of your plumbing issues. In the event repair could not be promptly made, we would have gladly moved you to another room. We do welcome the opportunity to better serve you on another occasion.
3 night romance trip Jun 21, 2015
Emily
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Nice French Quarter hotel"
Very nice stay. Felt luxurious compared to the usual hotels my family stays in. We took another reviewer's advice and parked behind the hotel for the "bargain" price of $25 per day... except that they charged us the "oversized" rate of $29 a day for our minivan... still less than the hotel's valet parking of $40 a day. If you don't mind carrying your own bags around the block, you can save a little. We packed our luggage the long way around the block to avoid the already rowdy crowd on Bourbon Street at 6 pm on a Monday night. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night family trip Jun 22, 2015
Cynthia
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great Hotel"
The location of the hotel was great. Chris was a great help. Will definitely stay again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night family trip Jun 22, 2015
PATRICIA
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"New Orleans vacation"
Front desk staff was rude. Rest of hotel was great.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night romance trip Jun 21, 2015
A Traveler
US
2.0 / 5Fair
Badly organized dozens cars in front of the hotel entrance made almost impossible to unload the car, front desk attendant never smile, gave us key for a room already taken, we could get their stuff. Glasses and mugs laying in corridors flopr for hours. Cistomers sleeping on sofas on lobby. Overall the hotel is not safe and is dirty
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Astor Crowne Plaza New Orleans
I am sorry about the issues you had during your recent visit. It appears you were in town during a major citywide event which caused some extra traffic congestion at the hotel’s front entrance. Despite our readiness to accommodate such a large event, we are disappointed to hear of the slight delay by Housekeeping in servicing the corridors. We understand that there is no excuse for checking you into an occupied room, but do offer our sincerest apologies. I have shared your comments with our Management Team so that we can ensure proper training of the front desk agents. Our hotel security staff is dedicated to the safety of our guests, but we cannot always control areas surrounding the hotel. This is something every hotel in central New Orleans has to deal with and we certainly do our best. I hope that you will return to our great city so that we can better meet your expectations.
2 night family trip Jun 21, 2015
Giuseppe
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great Hotel for Price...Valet parking not so much."
Great hotel for the price. Location is terrific. Valet was a bit of a mess, hard to drop off and get car with traffic on street. Multiple guests complaining about issues and waiting extended periods for car to arrive from Valet.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night business trip Jun 22, 2015
Jason
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
I've gotten great service at the Astor my last three says in New Orleans.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night family trip Jun 2, 2015
Danny
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Feel First Class at The Astor Crowne Plaza"
The staff was extremely helpful from parking the car to the room and assistance with sights and extending my stay.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip May 21, 2015
WILLIAM
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
very good stay
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night family trip Jun 21, 2015
Dorothy
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great location, good value if you get a good deal"
Great location on Canal & Bourbon. If you want to go party in the Quarter, this is a good place to be because you can walk safely home in well-lighted and well-traveled areas. Just be a little leary of going toward the riverside of Canal St. after certain hours. Nice, comfortable rooms. Parking is expensive, but most N.O. parking is. I got a great room rate through this site. I wouldn't pay luxury prices for this place, though.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night family trip Jun 10, 2015
Anne
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great Night"
Had an AWESOME time here and Bourbon St was right out the side door!!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night business trip Jun 21, 2015
Jeff
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
Hotel was nice. Rooms are a little small but it had a great location at bourbon and canal
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night romance trip Jun 17, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
Overall we thought this was a nice hotel The sink continually leaked, and the room safe was locked shut so we could not use it. Also, the hallway leading to our room was freezing! Thus, we felt like they did not pay attention to details. In addition to this the hotel bar/lounge closed early even on the weekend.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip with friends Jun 19, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Brief visit in NOLA"
Great location in the French Quarter. The staff were friendly and courteous. The room was clean, but showing signs of wear and tear. Pool area is mediocre but we didn't go to NOLA to hang out at the pool.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night family trip Jun 14, 2015
John
US
3.0 / 5Good
"A trip to New Orleans L.a."
Our stay was very nice. It seems they have gone a little bacwords since our stay before. They take all day for room clean up . Staff are not to friendly while there.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Astor Crowne Plaza New Orleans
Thank you for your comments about your nice stay. However, we are disappointed that you did not have a great stay. I am also very sorry to hear about your impression of how things have negatively changed since your last visit. It seems the hotel experienced high occupancy levels during your stay and as a result housekeeping took longer than normal to service your room. Our Management Team is vigilant in training our staff to have that “above and beyond attitude” in all guest interactions and it seems we failed to deliver. As a loyal guest, we appreciate you very much and hope that you will return so that we can completely wow you on your next visit.
1 night family trip Apr 14, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great Location in Classy Old French Quarter Hotel."
Great location and service. Very friendly and helpful staff. Be prepared to pay extra for valet parking. They have a locked room you can leave luggage before checking or after checkout. Wonderful restaurants nearby. We could walk anywhere in the French Quarter. We mostly ate creole (recommend Acme Oyster House for supper, worth the wait, and the Ruby Slipper for breakfast - both within walking distance of hotel) and walked around enjoying free street entertainment and took the horse carriage ride. Enjoyed our short stay in this beautiful and unique old city. No other place on earth like it.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip May 27, 2015
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"No"
Ok
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Astor Crowne Plaza New Orleans
We appreciate your recent visit to our lovely hotel. Based on your one worded comment, we are at a loss as to why we did not receive a better rating. Our goal is to exceed our guests’ expectations, but it appears we may have fallen short during your stay. In any event, we do hope you will return so that we can provide you with the exceptional experience you deserve.
1 night romance trip Jun 13, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great location to bourbon street"
Parking is extremely expensive for someone staying in their hotel.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night romance trip Jun 11, 2015
Rufus
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"New Orleans 2015"
Great time.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
6 night romance trip Jun 10, 2015
Jack
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Big bug"
There was a huge cockroach in the room when we came back one night. The hotel would not refund our money since it was through hotels.com and wouldn't even upgrade after we found the dead bug in the room. Never had this issue before and had stayed there many times. Beware of bugs!!!!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night trip with friends Jun 11, 2015
falin
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great hotel and an even better location."
A couples get away for my wife and I. Hotel was in a great location. The corner of Canal and Bourbon street. Walking distance to all the action and entertainment the French Quarter has to offer. The street car line runs directly in front of the hotel and there is a CVS and Walgreens across the street for those items that always seem to get left at home.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night romance trip Jun 12, 2015
hardy wayne
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great Room! Great price!"
Right across from street car on Canal! Plenty of shops to browse at! Staff was very friendly! Room was so nice and the beds extra comfy! Great room great price!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night family trip May 26, 2015
David
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"NOLA"
For the price of this hotel I expected more. There is no wifi unless you pay, tiny rooms, dirty looking everything. Having said that, it is a good location to walk to everything, concierge services allowed us to check out and explore a bit more before leaving and beds were very comfy.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night family trip Jun 8, 2015
Aubrey
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Horrible stay! Go somewhere else"
Horrible stay at this hotel! I called hotels.com was put on hold and the called went over an hour. The hotel was dirty run down, over priced and the staff was a nightmare. They gave our room away even though I pre paid! How is that possible. You could hear everything on burban street. Good luck and don't book through hotels.com! They are the worse that ruined our three year anniversary!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Astor Crowne Plaza New Orleans
Thank you for taking time to provide us with your comments. I am deeply disappointed that your anniversary getaway wasn’t as enjoyable as you deserved! Your comfort is important to us and there is no excuse for an unrestful night’s sleep due to noise. Had we been made aware of the inconvenience, we would have gladly moved you to a higher and quieter floor, away from the busy Bourbon Street activity. Unfortunately, we do not have any control over third-party bookings, but understand your frustration with the process. We hope for the future opportunity to provide you with the exceptional service you deserve and to show you why we have so many great reviews on Hotels.com.
6 night romance trip Jun 3, 2015
MELISSA
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Valet hassle"
The hotel and room was very nice.The parking situation leaves something to be desired.The front of the hotel is right on the street and felt very rushed to get everything out of the car before valet took it away to be parked (for 40 bucks ) Then when I discovered I needed a couple more things out of the car, they told me it was 5 blocks away..quite a pain!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Jun 8, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great Stay!"
The stay was great! We arrived and valet parking was great to have, considering the lack of parking in the area. Check-in was good, hotel was a bit outdated but still held it's charm. They placed us on the top floor right over the air conditioning units so it was loud and we had no view at all of the street. However, for me the white noise was nice! Room was clean, bed was comfortable and the shower pressure was amazing! No complaints at all, would stay here next time for sure!!!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night family trip Jun 4, 2015
Rebeca
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Good Stay"
We visited your hotel overnight and the hotel was clean and the staff was friendly, however, when the valet brought our vehicle back, a quarterly of a tank of gas had been used. Unless you are parking the vehicles in another city, the needle should not have moved. Other than that, it was a good stay. thanks
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Jun 7, 2015
A Traveler
US
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews