All hotels in Maumee, Ohio, United States of America
1 room, 2 adults
You can collect Hotels.com® Rewards nights here
1390 Arrowhead Road, Maumee, OH, 43537-1728, United States of America, ‏‎855-238-1592
Best Price GuaranteeBest Price Guarantee on hotel bookings. If you find a better price on exactly the same stay elsewhere we’ll match it
4.1 / 5Excellent

Score breakdown (from 167 reviews)

Average rating for:

  • Cleanliness
    4.3
  • Service
    4.4
  • Comfort
    4.3
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.4
2.0 / 5Fair
"MHS 58"
Nothing special. Poor breakfast offering. Too many stairs.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Super 8 Maumee Perrysburg Toledo Area
Thank you for your review of your stay with us. When you stay with us again tell us you would like to request a ground floor room and we will make every effort to give you one.
Other trip Sep 30, 2013
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Very comfortable"
One night stay made pleasant by great staff. Breakfast was sufficient for me because I eat little but some people might fuss about selection.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Super 8 Maumee Perrysburg Toledo Area
Thank you for your review.We are glad your stay was pleasant. We have recently added a breakfast burrito to the menu. We hope to see you again soon. Have a great day
Other trip Sep 21, 2013
Sharon
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
Clean comfortable rooms. Breakfast was only partially set up and waffle baker wasn't turned on at 7:00
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Super 8 Maumee Perrysburg Toledo Area
We are sorry for the inconvenience that the late breakfast may have caused.Thank you for letting us know, that you found the hotel clean and comfortable. Thank you for choosing or hotel.
1 night trip Sep 12, 2013
James
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
We were very impressed with our stay. The rate was great and the room was very clean & nice. It was by far the nicest Super 8 we've stayed in. The staff was super nice also.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Super 8 Maumee Perrysburg Toledo Area
Thank you for choosing the Maumee Super8. Thank you for letting us know, that we are the nicest super8 you have every stayed in. We are looking forward to your next stay with us.
1 night trip Sep 14, 2013
A Traveler
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"This place needs a redo!"
The only good thing about this hotel was the friendly and helpful staff. It was a warm night when we arrived and the hallways were stiflingly warm and humid. The room cooled down with the somewhat loud AC unit on, but we couldn't turn it off or the room heated up very quickly. The cloth on the chair in the room was so stained and dirty that I wouldn’t even put my luggage on it. The stairway up the second floor (no elevator) was dirty (very visible piles of dirt) and was still dirty when we left the next morning. Also the cable did not come in clear, it was “fuzzy” on all channels. Breakfast was a disappointment. I realize that most free hotel breakfasts are kind of disappointing, but this was more disappointing that most. The room was less than sevnty fiv doll, but I’ve stayed at several hotels around that price that were far better. The bathroom seemed fairly clean so that was one good thing about the room. This place is worn and needs a redo.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Super 8 Maumee Perrysburg Toledo Area
We would like to thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We have recently put in all new carpeting through out the hotel.Also all the beds and bedding are newer.Also within the last 2 months we have replaced all the TVs with new 39 in flat screens.Please the next time you stay with us,if you have any concerns let us know and one of our helpful staff members will address them right away.
1 night family trip Aug 31, 2013
T and D
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
The hotel was clean and comfortable. The only down side was the breakfast - very limited
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Super 8 Maumee Perrysburg Toledo Area
Thank you for your review. We are happy that you found the hotel clean and comfortable.We have recently added breakfast burritos to the menu.The menu is set by the corporation,not each hotel.Thank you again for choosing our hotel. We look forward to your next visit
2 night trip Sep 6, 2013
Linda
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"A very nice and reasonable place near the highway!"
We are pretty frugal and sometimes motel condition is reflected in the price. The owners and staff were very friendly, the room was clean and the rate was great!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Sep 9, 2013
Steve
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Bargain Hotel"
We stayed two nights and had stayed at this hotel last year when we came into town. Thisbhotelnis conveniently located to major highways, shopping, and restraunts. The place is clean, beds were comfortable, and priced reasonably. The only thing to be improved on is an elevator would be nice if your staying on the second floor.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Sep 4, 2013
kathy
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"close to lucas county rec center"
great weekend stay! good hotel, clean and friendly
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Super 8 Maumee Perrysburg Toledo Area
Thank you for tell ing us about your stay. we hope to see you again soon
2 night trip Aug 30, 2013
harry
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"friendly helpful thoughtful"
The people were friendly, the place was clean and quiet, and the breakfast burritos were the hit!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Super 8 Maumee Perrysburg Toledo Area
We are so happy that you found the staff to be friendly ,helpfuland the hotel clean and quite.The breakfast burritos are a new addition to the menu,we are glad you enjoyed them
4 night trip Aug 15, 2013
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Super 8 Maumee"
We stayed for a week, rooms were good.Had a microwave and fridge. Rooms were clean beds were soft and comfortable. Internet was good. Desk chair was hard a nice desk chair and I would have given it a 4.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Super 8 Maumee Perrysburg Toledo Area
I will pass your feedback about the desk chair on to the General Manager.We are very happy that you enjoyed the other amenities the hotel as to offer,like the microwave ,fridge,and the newly upgraded internetand the new 39 inch flat screen TVs.We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip through or area
7 night business trip Aug 20, 2013
Dale
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Clean"
Great! New! Beds soo comfy. Clean. Staff nice. Will be back on our next Toledo trip.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night trip Aug 21, 2013
Jackie
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Very , very nice......."
bedsw were very comfortable and clean smelling. Everything was emaculate. Had everything we needed, cable, frig, iron and plenty of towels.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Super 8 Maumee Perrysburg Toledo Area
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay.We are very glad you were so pleased with your stay.We look forward to seeing you again ,the next time you visit our area
1 night trip Aug 10, 2013
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great deals with local eateries"
While staying at this hotel, we had never visited the area before. They have worked out with local establishments a 10% off your bill where you ate. We ate at Smokey Bones BBQ, EXCELLENT food!! My very picky son loved their ribs! As for the hotel, it was nice. It was very convenient to the interstate. Nice little area as well. Not a lot of tourist things to do, but nice little strip of shops. I would recommend this to others. The hotel could use some updating, however, not bad! It always seems, anyways, that once a hotel updates there is something new out there again. All in all, a nice stay.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Super 8 Maumee Perrysburg Toledo Area
We are very happy that you enjoyed the local resturants in the area,and that you found the hotel so clean and comfortable.We also hope that enjoyed the new beds and bedding,the new 39in flat screen TVs and the new carpeting through out the hotel. Thank you for reviewing your stay. We hope to see you again ,when you are in our area.
1 night trip Aug 10, 2013
Theresa
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Definitely best bang for your buck!"
Hotel was an excellent value for the money and the hotel staff couldn't have been more friendly and caring. It was conveniently located near the highway and restaurants yet quiet and relaxing.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Super 8 Maumee Perrysburg Toledo Area
We are very happy that you found the hotel clean,comfortable and for a good rate.The whole staff takes the time to provide the best guest service possible.We really do apperciate it when guests,take thier valuable time to let us know how we are doing.See you next time you are in our area.
2 night trip Aug 7, 2013
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Very good Motel"
We arrived about 10pm, what probably was a "pick hour for check ins", so it took at least 15 min to get checked in. The neighborhood was quiet and with many choices of places to have a dinner. The Motel was in good repair, the room was very clean (non-smoking meant really no smoking) and beds were comfortable. Breakfast was pretty good; beside few choices of cereal, pastry, bread and waffles, there was yogurt and chilled fruit cups, so it was up to my expectations. The only thing to keep in mind is that some rooms are on the first floor and there is no elevator- good to know for some people for whom climbing a fly of stairs with a bulky luggage could be a problem. Probably they would need to mention their preference upon the reservation or checking in.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Super 8 Maumee Perrysburg Toledo Area
Some times when we are busy it will extend the time it takes to check in. We do make every effort to make this quick and pleasant for every guest.Thank you for letting us know that you ,found the hotel to be in good repair and very clean.We have also recently added a breakfast burrito to the list of choices for breakfast.We always try to accommodate guests floor preferences,when every possible.Thank you again for taking the time to review your stay.
1 night trip Jul 26, 2013
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"A Great Value"
The hotel staff was extremely nice and helpful. For the price you pay you really do get a very comfortable room with nice amenities
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Super 8 Maumee Perrysburg Toledo Area
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay.We are so glad that you enjoyed the hotel and the guest service you were given. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in your area.
Other trip Aug 5, 2013
John
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Good hotel."
I found this hotel to be comfortable with a very friendly and helpful staff. My room was clean which was a plus for me! I would definitely not be afraid to stay at this hotel in the future.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Super 8 Maumee Perrysburg Toledo Area
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay.We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. The staff of the hotel look forward to your next stay with us.
Other trip Jul 31, 2013
Sharon
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great price and good value near pricier hotels."
Very pleased with my stay here. I needed to stay four nights so I couldn't shell out a hundred bucks a night. The bed was comfy, sheets and pillows very comfortable and sparkling clean. The shower was hot and water pressure excellent. The place wasn't was plush as a Hampton but I slept and showered just as well for a lot less. This is an area of office complexes just five minutes off the Ohio turnpike I 80-90 or I 475 in Maumee, OH. Several sit down chain restaurants and a couple fast food places.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Super 8 Maumee Perrysburg Toledo Area
We would like to thank you for the review your stay with us.Your review as it all . A good price for a very clean room in a great location,and a very friendly staff. Thanks again for your review,we really do apperciate it. See you the next time your in our area.
4 night trip Jul 22, 2013
Traveling therapist
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice hotel, right off the highway and plenty of pl"
Used this hotel twice as a halfway from New England to Minnesota. Its easy access off the highway and there were plenty of restaurants to choose from for a bite to eat. Staff was pleasant and the continental breakfast was OK for what it is. Rooms were clean and we left our softside roof carrier strapped to our car overnight with no problems. We used it on our return trip as well with the same results.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Super 8 Maumee Perrysburg Toledo Area
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay.Guest reviews are so very important to us.We look forward to your next, visit with us the next time you are in our area
Other trip Jul 19, 2013
John
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Travelling through"
Basic, clean and comfortable. Not fancy but comfortable.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Super 8 Maumee Perrysburg Toledo Area
We are glad you enjoyed your stay.
Other trip Jul 18, 2013
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great value"
Comfort for a great value. Back entrance had a foul odor, but all else good.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jul 16, 2013
chris
US
3.0 / 5Good
The staff were very nice and accommodating.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Super 8 Maumee Perrysburg Toledo Area
We are very happy you enjoyed your stay,amd the guest service you recived. We look forward to your next stay with us.
1 night business trip Jun 27, 2013
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Very Nice Hotel"
This is the cleanest and nicest hotel we have ever stayed at.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Super 8 Maumee Perrysburg Toledo Area
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.We are very happy you found our hotel to your liking. We would like to invite you to stay with us again when in our area.
1 night trip Jun 29, 2013
J and B
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Good bang for your buck"
My husband, a friend and I stayed here while visiting the area with two other friends who stayed with relatives. It's nothing fancy, but it's easy to get to and the price was right. The breakfast is a bit "meh" and one of the people working at the front desk was a little odd, but aside from that it was nice. rooms were clean, beds were comfy.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Super 8 Maumee Perrysburg Toledo Area
Thank for taking the time to review your stay. We are happy you found the hotel clean and comfortable. We look forward to serving you again the next time you are in our area.
2 night trip Jun 19, 2013
Carrie G.
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Convenient, clean, good value"
As always, this Super 8 staff was friendly and welcoming. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Breakfast was pretty minimal, but certainly enough to get through to lunch. Location convenient to highway, restaurants, etc.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Super 8 Maumee Perrysburg Toledo Area
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.We are glad you found your room clean and comfortable, and the staff friendly.we look forward to your next stay with us
2 night trip May 27, 2013
visitor
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Close to good restaurants"
We were very happy with our 3 night stay. It was very quite, comfortable and clean, for a reasonable rate.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Super 8 Maumee Perrysburg Toledo Area
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at our hotel. We take great pride in giving our guest a clean, comfortable room at a reasonable price. We look forward your next stay with us.
3 night trip May 24, 2013
Maureen
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great Hotel"
We came up to this area for a soccer tournament this past weekend. We stayed here for 3 nights and were very pleased with everything. The location was great, the cleanliness of the hotel was great, good breakfast and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We would definitely recommend this hotel and if we come up to this area again we will definitely stay here again.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Super 8 Maumee Perrysburg Toledo Area
We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We always like having all your teams come stay with us.We look forward to seeing you during your next tuornament.
Other trip May 28, 2013
Sandy & Don
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Good value and satisfactory service"
We arrived late and left early so did not have a chance for breakfast. The only negative was the AC/heater unit fan was quite noisy so it had to be turned off to sleep. Otherwise the room was quite adequate.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night family trip May 18, 2013
Daryl
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Chemical Smell in Room"
Although the staff was very helpful, this is an old stinky hotel. They sprayed some kind of chemical to eliminate smoke odor to most likely sell a smoking room as non smoking. You could smell it on everything. I had a violent sneezing fit and had to take allergy medication. The only other room available was a pet friendly one which could have been worse. There is no place to eat in the area. We ate the last two frozen personal pizzas available at the bar next door. My advise, drive a little farther and avoid this hotel.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Super 8 Maumee Perrysburg Toledo Area
I am sorry that you had a bad experince at the hotrl you were at,but it was not our hotel.We are a 100% non smoking hotel.We would not even have a smoking room to give you. Also we do not have a bar right next door. We also have many resturants with in walking distance that we have worked out discounts for our guest with. I would like to invite you to come and stay with us,so you may see that the hotel you reviewed was not the one you stayed at.I think you stayed at one a few exits up .
1 night business trip May 19, 2013
Susan
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Where did the ashtray on the east end of the building go?
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night trip May 10, 2013
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"CLEAN, Quiet, & Convenient"
I don't believe I've been more pleased with a hotel.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Super 8 Maumee Perrysburg Toledo Area
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay.We look forward to your next stay, when you are in our area
3 night trip May 4, 2013
Kevin
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Overnight to BGSU"
Hotel was clean and comfortable. Breakfast not the greatest, but good enough.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Super 8 Maumee Perrysburg Toledo Area
Thank for the review of our hotel. We are always looking for ways to improve our hotel. We are glad you enjoy all aspects of our hotel. We are open to any suggestions you may have for improving our breakfast.Thanks again for the feedback
1 night trip Apr 20, 2013
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
Very nice room for the price; nice, quiet location.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night trip Apr 17, 2013
Tom B.
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"nice room at affordable price"
Nothing extremely fancy about the hotel, but it was clean and the front staff was very friendly. The room had a refrigerator and microwave...nice. We only stayed overnight, but we were very satisfied with our choice and the price as well.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Apr 22, 2013
Jeanette
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Clean nice room"
great room for the price.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night trip Apr 4, 2013
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
It was very nice and staff was friendly and helpful. The only down side was no elevator for a two story building. what do people do that have trouble with stairs?
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip Apr 1, 2013
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Will stay again"
This is absolutely the nicest Super 8 I have ever stayed in. The staff was wonderful. The only things I would suggest is: Cups or glasses for the bathroom. All that was in the room was the 2 coffee cups, so once you've used those, you have nothing to use for brushing your teeth. Also, my parents had a 2 person room, but only one washcloth. I had a one person room, and had 3. This motel is almost exactly halfway between my parents and myself, and we will definitely be using it again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night family trip Mar 29, 2013
Jill
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Very up to date, clean, good continental breakfast, courteous staff
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night trip Mar 16, 2013
Mark S.
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Very comfortable and the staff was very friendly. Within walking distance of places to eat. Easy on-off access to I475. Quiet and clean. Breakfast had limited choices, but it was enough for us.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night trip Mar 15, 2013
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"CONVENIENT LOCATION"
Nice room, quiet area, and convenient location. Will stay again next time in the area.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night trip Mar 8, 2013
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great Value for he price you paying!!!"
I stayed 8 nights and travel to Toledo every day. Maumee is a great city, nice restaurants close to the hotel and right off main highway. I will stay there if I go back to Toledo/Maumee area. Very friendly staff. I liked the convinience of the laundry room, breakfast was ok, nothing great but good enough to start the day. Overall: very nice experience.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night trip Feb 24, 2013
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"close to all the conveniecesof home!"
Clean rooms,nice big bed,friendly service and a great location near restaurants ! Was a nice and comfortable stay ! Would stay here again!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip Mar 1, 2013
Greg and Patty
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Family Visit"
Very clean, convenient and quiet. Great location and helpful staff. Would definitely stay there again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night trip Feb 6, 2013
J.Wright
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great value; great staff"
This hotel was a great value. Price very reasonable and the hotel/room very clean and comfortable. Front desk personnel very friendly. Breakfast limited but good enough...could use a few healthier options. We'll stay here again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night trip Jan 30, 2013
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
Our room had recently been carpeted. The room was equiped with a refrigerator and microwave. Hotel is in a quiet area. We would stay here again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip Dec 30, 2012
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"just o.k"
coffee stain and dirt behind the bath room door and urine stain on the out side of the toilet have been there for some time and it seem nobody care .
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jan 4, 2013
tom
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Business trip"
This hotel is very nice considering the economy price. The bed and furnishings in the room were comfortable and clean. It is a quiet hotel just off the freeway. The hotel just had all new carpet installed. The only thing missing was a nice flat panel TV. Overall a nice, quiet, and safe place to stay near shopping and restaurants.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
5 night business trip Dec 16, 2012
Autoshopowner
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Good value"
Very nice staff. The heater was okay. It seemed to jump from hot to cold quickly. Nice location and clean rooms. Staff was friendly.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Dec 23, 2012
Jan
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
Hotel was older but in good shape. Carpet was older, TV was older, not flat screen and no HD programing. Quiet neighborhood. We will stay here again when visiting Toledo.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night family trip Nov 24, 2012
A Traveler
US
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews