All hotels in Clearwater, Florida, United States of America
1 room, 2 adults
You can collect Hotels.com® Rewards nights here
13260 34th St N, Clearwater, FL, 33762, United States of America, ‏‎855-238-1592
Best Price GuaranteeBest Price Guarantee on hotel bookings. If you find a better price on exactly the same stay elsewhere we’ll match it
2.9 / 5Fair

Score breakdown (from 295 reviews)

Average rating for:

  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    3.3
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    2.7
  • Neighborhood
    3.3
1.0 / 5Poor
"Crap"
No elevator construction all night hotel halls smelled wont stay there ever again
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Feb 25, 2015
A Traveler
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Dirty"
Terrible place. Needs complete renovation. And people smoke in the hotel everywhere.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night business trip Feb 9, 2015
A Traveler
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Overpriced, dirty, dump!"
The place is a dump. We even found a bed bug. Stay away!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Feb 22, 2015
Steve
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Not fun"
Elevator was out of order and room was on the third floor.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night business trip Feb 19, 2015
Mario
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Cockroaches"
There were cockroaches in our room and the air smelled moldy and musty. Honestly, it's too expensive for the conditions.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Feb 1, 2015
Eric
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Didn't live up to a "good" rating"
The only positive thing I can say is that this hotel is close to the airport.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night family trip Feb 3, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Close clean stay near airport."
Bathroom under construction but clean. Bed big and comfy. Close to places to get a bite of food
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Feb 3, 2015
JT
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Got the job done"
You get what you pay for. Standard super 8 undergoing construction. Room was kinda dirty but it was a cheap room. Got the job done if you don't mind a little rough around the edges.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Jan 31, 2015
Abraham
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Disappointed"
Paid for the hotel online and was up charged because I chose a hotel with two double beds but had no idea it was only meant for 2 people. Had to pay an additional $20 for the other couple to stay with us.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jan 31, 2015
Shannon
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Dirty, dirty, dirty"
Even though this was a cheap room I still expect things to be clean. Towels had stains, sheets dingy looking, blanket and bed spread had burn holes( smoking room). They had a sign on their front door that says pardon out dust as we are under construction. But not one time on the 5 days I was there did I see any type of construction. I've stayed at other super 8 before and rooms were always clean and comfortable. So I never thought twice. Will from now on.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jan 24, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"trip to florida"
Trip to florida
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night family trip Jan 19, 2015
David
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Dark and Dirty"
Dirty towels/rusty refrigerator on outside door/ used sponge left in shower/dark/ no blankets/ wrinkled sheets
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night family trip Jan 16, 2015
A Traveler
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Needs better ceanig"
Vey out dated and not clean!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Jan 17, 2015
A Traveler
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"filth affected my allergies"
Stayed for 1 night to be close to the airport but next time I will spend the extra to stay somewhere else. I woke up in the middle of the night to a strong overpowering smell of dirt and dust. I have allergies so it wasn't a pleasant experience. It smelled like the place had not been cleaned for a long time.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night family trip Jan 16, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Good nights stay"
Stay was good staff was friendly
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night family trip Jan 5, 2015
Eduardo
US
3.0 / 5Good
"XXXX"
Adequate for overnight business stay. Nothing spectacular. Sparse breakfast.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night business trip Jan 7, 2015
wayne
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Not Going Back"
The Hotel was not to my liking at all. It had a horribel smell and the blankets had cigarette holes in them. The windoe unit Air Conditioner sounded as if it were going to shut down at anytime from the noise that is was making.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night romance trip Jan 2, 2015
Andrea
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Hotel undergoing renovations"
Just needed a place to sleep for new years eve. Hotel is currently undergoing reservations, so I can't say too much about the condition of everything. Not sure that my room on the 3rd floor had been done yet, but my only complaint would be that the chair in the room could use a cleaning, and the caulking in the bathroom could stand to be re-done. Other than that, the room is exactly what you would expect from a lower priced hotel.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip with friends Dec 31, 2014
Mark
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Pleasant stay"
It was a nice and neat room. We were 6 people. They gave us two double beds and a pullout couch. Room had good amenities.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip with friends Dec 31, 2014
Arkaprava
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Last time stay"
When I got to the room the air conditioning would not work just fan only the face towels was stained badly the refrigerator didn't work never cooled at all
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip Dec 26, 2014
MICHAEL
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Had business meeting. Needed to stay for weekend."
Conveniantly located, right by airport and interstate.Unfortunately motel was in middle of renovation, didn't get to experience much of services,pool etc. Mostly stayed in room.However,restauants and convenience stores right next store made up for this.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
4 night business trip Dec 20, 2014
robert
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Not bad for the price, but not great"
The room and the beds were ok for my short stay, but the obvious damage in the room needs to be repaired. A large hole in the bathroom door, some damage to the carpet, and old appliances would be my main complaints.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night family trip Dec 25, 2014
Richard
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"No problem dealing with it."
The construction going on didn't interfere with my stay at all. Breakfast was fine. Had to change rooms due to non-functioning phone in room, but they immediately offered another comparable room. Only negative was condition of towels. Some had holes; others were soon to be in a ripped condition. Same thing with bath rug and washcloths. Friendly, helpful desk attendants.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
4 night family trip Dec 15, 2014
Becky
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Super 8 has seen better days!"
I have to give the staff credit. It has got to be tough trying to stay positive working in a place that is past its' prime. The pool was half full of water and was clearly closed. Not a good first impression as you pull up to the facility. The bed was comfy. Internet was pretty fast. The bath was pretty rough. Parts of the tub were missing in Room 301. There were small and large strands of hair on the bathroom floor. Hey, don't you hate those gobs of caulk recklessly smeared all over the tiles, the tub and the sink? Lots of that going on. I pulled out the lounge chair to relax and there was a toothpick and lots of dust. Not a huge deal, however when you clean a room one needs to get in the corners and behind furniture every once in awhile. I was afraid to look under the bed. I just hoped for the best...ha-ha. The free breakfast was pretty scary. The coffee was really cold and the choices were pretty limited. I returned to my room to make coffee, but the machine looked pretty grungy.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Dec 28, 2014
Steve
US
3.0 / 5Good
"close to the airport"
The staff was very helpful. The hotel was clean and was close to the airport. My only complaint is that we only had one double bed. It isn't much fun for two people to sleep in such a small bed.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Dec 19, 2014
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"timing is everything"
Motel is under renovation...get off elevator and worker is grinding on wall.. its good that they are upgrading, but bad timing on my part...that part of the city is also under renovation..traffic dividers everywhere..made it difficult to find my way..not the motel's fault, just bad timing...motel room itself was fine, a little dated, but then its slated for renovation..desk guy was friendly and room itself was clean
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night family trip Dec 15, 2014
Sanford
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Budget hotel, no frills, convenient"
Very convenient and reasonably priced; no frills, but priced accordingly; would visit again, especially if budget conscious.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Super 8 Clearwater/St Petersburg Airport
Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to share about your recent stay with us. We look forward to your return soon.
Other trip Dec 15, 2014
A Traveler
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Rats and roach friendly"
Didn't like the roaches, dirty towels my other buddy who stayed that same day saw rats. Hallways smelled like cigarettes in the non smoking section. No control over the noise making in hallways with with the sub-par residents
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Super 8 Clearwater/St Petersburg Airport
Thank you for your feedback. We have contacted the pest control management company we use and upon further inspection he couldn't find any activity however treated the whole property. Sorry your stay with us was disturbed by other guests we encourage all guests to report any type of these issues to the staff so we can take care of them accordingly so your stay with us can be enjoyable. on a brighter note we enjoyed having you hope to see you again real soon.
1 night business trip Dec 5, 2014
Eddie
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"ok for a business trip"
it was ok for a business trip, it is in need of renovation, and they are currently under renovations so they are aware of it. I hope that goes well for them, the commute to Saint Petersburg in both morning rush hour and afternoon rush hour was only about 15 minutes.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Super 8 Clearwater/St Petersburg Airport
Thank You for your feedback and choosing our Super 8 location. We enjoyed having you and value your business. We are starting the first phase of renovations and improvements. We hope you will come back and visit us again so you can enjoy our new look.
6 night business trip Nov 16, 2014
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Ghetto breakfast ends at 9am"
Really ghetto, people, area, and condition. Can't beat the price, although I booked online and saw the guy in front of me was offered an even cheaper price by the front desk employee. Staff seemed to ask very direct and strict questions, but I don't blame him. Breakfast is super early so if you're like me you'll miss it, plus during my Nov. 2,014 stay they were doing construction in the breakfast room. TV and layout seemed more modern than most motels/hotels at that price but everything else seemed old, worn and a bit dirty. No big deal. Can't complain, ohh yeah, NO BREAKFAST for me, ends at 9am, only reason I booked was for the breakfast.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Super 8 Clearwater/St Petersburg Airport
Breakfast is served between the hours of 6 a.m.-9 a.m. 7 days a week. It is a continental breakfast and free. This is also posted on our website as well other travel websites. We apologize if the Breakfast wasn't to your standards and we welcome any suggestions that may be considered in the future. On a brighter note we did enjoy having you and welcome you back anytime time in hopes we can better accommodate you in the future.
1 night trip with friends Nov 15, 2014
Leandro
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Nasty hotel, needs serious renovation and upkeep."
Got into the room and the sheets in the bed had holes in them because they were disintigrating from use and washing, there was no bed skirt on the bed and the bix spring was showing. I would not mind that but what was showing was filthy dirty! The furniture was not clean, the window to the outside had bo lock mechanism, and only a dowel rod to prevent people from opening the window from the outside. I really dont think this hotel cares about the guest experience or sanitary issues for that matter because of how filthy the place was. The bath towels in the bathroom had holes in them, and the hand towels were dirty, i did not touch them. The hotel needs upkeep an renovation, i doubt it meets the hospitality industry for standards in cleanliness. Needless to say, i would never stay at this hotel or any super 8 again, i would rather sleep in my car. Those of you looking for a place on a budget, you get what you pay for, i would cross this one off the list. I am being objective, the hotel itsel was nasty, the staff were friendly. They are just working to pay their bills. This place needs inspection, and needs to be shut down until the linens can be changed and updated, abd everything is deeply sanitized. Get the work done, then they could charge more for a nights stay
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Super 8 Clearwater/St Petersburg Airport
Thank You for your feedback. We apologize your stay with us was less than desirable. We are currently undergoing renovation as of today and will finish just in time for spring. Your feedback will have an impact during this time of change and hope you will come back to give us another try and experience our new look.
1 night business trip Nov 8, 2014
Benedict
US
3.0 / 5Good
"roaches"
It was fine until I woke up and saw big roaches in my bathroom. Gross
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Super 8 Clearwater/St Petersburg Airport
We enjoyed having you during your stay. Sorry however that you experienced a pest control issue. We looked into this matter and although we didn't find any activity we still had pest control treat the reported area so no further incidents like your occurs again.
1 night trip with friends Nov 5, 2014
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Adequate."
Overnight stay. Got what paid for.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Super 8 Clearwater/St Petersburg Airport
We're happy you stay with us was Adequate. We enjoyed having you and look forward to accommodating you again in the near future.
1 night business trip Nov 2, 2014
Darin
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"disgusting"
Awlful disgusting hotel.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Super 8 Clearwater/St Petersburg Airport
Sorry we didn't make a great first impression during your stay. We would have liked to hear from you during your stay if there were a problem. However thank for your feedback.
2 night business trip Oct 26, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Would stay again"
Overall the hotel was clean, it was close to the airport which is why we stayed there, the staff was very helpful. It was nothing fancy but then we were just looking to stay for the night. Would definitely stay again. The hotel overall could use some sprucing up; it was definitely on the older side of things but the sheets and bathroom were clean.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Super 8 Clearwater/St Petersburg Airport
Thank You for you most recent review. We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and took advantage of the convenient location to the PIE airport in Clearwater/St. Petersburg. We enjoyed having you and value your business. We look forward to your return real soon.
1 night family trip Oct 24, 2014
dlp
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Close to airport"
They wanted to charge more for nonsmoking and when I refused, he saidbI would have to cancel room.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Super 8 Clearwater/St Petersburg Airport
Sorry there was an issue during your stay with us. You originally booked a single bed smoking room. Our desk agent looked into changing the type of room you requested other than smoking. It looks like the agent managed to make that change for you with no charge. Thank You for staying with us.
Other trip Oct 26, 2014
A Traveler
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Just a cheap hotel, not much more to say about it."
The hotel as a whole was very hot (like 90 degree throughout) and till forever to cool our room.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Super 8 Clearwater/St Petersburg Airport
Thank You for your most recent review. Sorry your stay with us was less than desirable. Your great feedback will be used to improve our Super 8 location and will be considered during future meetings.
Other trip Oct 12, 2014
A Traveler
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"uhh.."
For the price u pay. u got what u paid for. the entire motel was hot. except when u went to ur room. the staff was ok. Bur, when u asked a question it was a short answer like yes or no not very informative. the positive: the pool was great all food and convenient stores are close by. not even across the street. its an ok place for the price. but i wouldnt recommend it. the floors are squeaky like they need to be replaced. im no inspector but being female i know what to look for.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Super 8 Clearwater/St Petersburg Airport
Thank You for your most recent review. We enjoyed having you as our guest and we are looking into property improvements in the near future in which at that time you great feedback will be utilized.
Other trip Oct 7, 2014
Kat
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Worth the money"
For a very cheap rate, this was great.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Super 8 Clearwater/St Petersburg Airport
We're excited you enjoyed your stay with us. We enjoyed having you as our guest and look forward to your return. Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to write a review about your stay.
1 night trip with friends Sep 20, 2014
JBall
US
3.0 / 5Good
Friendly staff. Only stayed one night but it wasn't bad at all. I'd recommend it for a cheap hotel.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Super 8 Clearwater/St Petersburg Airport
Our ultimate goal for each and every guest is to provide a clean, quiet and friendly environment. We're happy to hear we were able to reach that goal during your stay. We look forward to your return and we enjoyed having you.
Other trip Sep 22, 2014
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
Access was a bit rough due to road construction and hotel key card didn't work and had to be reprogrammed, other than that, clean large room and very comfortable.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Super 8 Clearwater/St Petersburg Airport
Thank you for your review. Unfortunately we have no choice but to experience the pain along with you about the on going road construction. However with the growing population and visitors we have each year theses improvements have to be made. On a brighter note once in your room you didn't experience the noise from construction and enjoyed the A+ hospitality we had to offer here at our Super 8. We hope to see you again the the future.
Other trip Sep 13, 2014
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"hookers"
The clientele was hookers and residential people. When we arrived the on duty desk person was no where to be found. It was good for our purposes and centrally located
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Super 8 Clearwater/St Petersburg Airport
Thank you for your most recent review. Your feedback is a great concern to us and we will be looking into these issues. Thank you for choosing our Super 8.
2 night trip Sep 5, 2014
michael mercer
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"need remodeling"
This hotel needs renovation. My room floor looks there is a hole under the carpet. Towels with yellow stains. The fridge doest cool. Nice McDonald s at walking distance. The personnel are very friendly. But again, this hotel needs mayor repairs.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Super 8 Clearwater/St Petersburg Airport
we are looking to property improvements going into the winter months. Thank you for expressing your concerns. You r feedback will be used during our improvements in the future.
1 night trip Aug 16, 2014
Edwin
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"disgusting"
The blanket has several holes in it, I took pictures. there were several broken tiles In the bathroom. and lots of hair on the floor like it was not vacuumed or swept when the last person left. other guests putting their hands in the bread container and the waffle container. I informed the front desk person. there were thongs there but no one was using them.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Super 8 Clearwater/St Petersburg Airport
Sorry to hear there seemed to be some issues during your stay with us. There are tongs available in the breakfast area as well as a sign designated to advise guests to use tongs while handling food. Although we cant help some guests bad habits there is no excuse for the issues you had in your room. We encourage all guests to report any of these issues to the staff so we can take care of them so your stay with us can be more enjoyable. Thank You for your feedback however and we will now fix these issues you later mentioned.
Other trip Aug 12, 2014
A Traveler
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Super 8"
Hate it never again. My room smelled like pure smoke
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Super 8 Clearwater/St Petersburg Airport
Thank You for your most recent review. Sorry that you stay with us did not meet your expectations. After some research we discovered you booked a smoking room when you booked on hotels.com. We ecourage all guests to report any booking mistakes to our staff so we can place you in the desired room to your liking. We enjoyed having you as our guests and value your business.
1 night business trip Aug 2, 2014
Barbaracruzado
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"EEEK!!!"
The desk staff was rude. The room was half the size of a normal room and it was dirty. We picked this hotel because it was 'pet friendly' but the staff was rude about it.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Super 8 Clearwater/St Petersburg Airport
Sorry your stay with us was less than desirable. thank your feedback. We will use this feedback to improve in the area you mentioned in your review. Thank You for choosing Super8.
Other trip Aug 1, 2014
Mad Puppy Mom
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Good stay"
Worth the money and the receptionists were amazing. Always helping even at 1:00 AM.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Super 8 Clearwater/St Petersburg Airport
Our ultimate goal here at our Super 8 location is to provide each and ever guest with a quiet, clean, safe and friendly environment. We're happy to hear we meet that goal during your stay. We enjoyed having you and look forward to accommodating you again real soon.
1 night trip Jul 26, 2014
Jordan
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Smelly"
Location of the hotel was good but the smell of the room and lobby was terrible. They had a very musky old smell to them. The room had a 5gallon bucket underneath the A.C. to catch the water that was leaking from it. I will never go back to this location nor will I recommended this location to my worst enemy!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Super 8 Clearwater/St Petersburg Airport
Thank You for your great feedback. The issues you mentioned will be forwarded to correct department to be fixed. Thank You for giving us a try.
Other trip Jul 28, 2014
A Traveler
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"I dont recommend this hotel.."
Sheets had holes and stains. Beds are not comfortable.. You can do better for the price..
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Super 8 Clearwater/St Petersburg Airport
Thank You for staying with us. The issue you had with linen is being looked into. Sorry if this was a issue during your stay. We take great pride in holding the lowest rates in our market area. If you feel the rate was not reasonable let us know we will see if we can be more competitive to gain your business.
Other trip Jul 22, 2014
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
It was an average hotel the I tho Ink the price was a little high for the type of hotel it is.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Super 8 Clearwater/St Petersburg Airport
We take great pride in providing the lowest rate in the local area. We're sorry to hear you unsatisfied about your rate. We did enjoy having you as our guest and thank you for your feedback.
Other trip Jul 14, 2014
A Traveler
US
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews