"Good for the price"
The hotel itself was fine and very good for the money. Parking was a serious challenge and the spaces are not set up well and very limited. The room was small but comfortable and the staff was friendly. Not well marked either, could use more visible signage.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
We stayed at a lot of hotels on our trip, and this one was hands down the best! The only downside was the courtesy shuttle didn't start running early enough to get us to the metro by 7, but it was only a 15 minute walk away so not a big deal at all!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by American Inn Of Bethesda Thank you for your kind words. I'm glad to hear that we exceeded your expectations. We hope that you will stay with us again in the near future.
"No Parking available"
Overall, my stay was fine. I took issue with the bad attitude desk worker wearing his sunglasses, like he was so cool kid. It was inappropriate and he came off completely rude and like I was in his house. I was shocked to hear I had to put quarters in a parking meter! I had to park over night across the street! I was completely confused when I got there. […] I would have expected some kind of valet service but there was no guest parking. So, I did all my errands, got my dinner for the night and parked my car at dusk because I'm not walking across the street after dark as a woman. No thanks. Would I suggest this hotel, sure. It was overpriced and old, nothing fancy about it. I could have stayed at the Marriot down the street for same price and got better service and value for your money. but overall it was clean and in a decent area. I think there was a few spots to eat around the hotel. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by American Inn Of Bethesda I'm sorry to hear that you encountered problems with parking when you arrived at the hotel. We have focused on setting a reasonable expectation of parking for our guests on our website and through all partner websites, as well. However, we obviously fell short of doing that for you during your last stay. I am also surprised and sorry to hear your comments about our staff as we typically receive very high remarks about the quality of our service. I will share your comments with our staff to ensure that we are always providing helpful, attentive and pleasant service to every guest. Thanks for taking the time to talk about your stay with us.
"Front Desk so helpful"
Has 2 Handicapped Accessible rooms, with walk in shower + shower seat, which meets my specific needs.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by American Inn Of Bethesda Thanks for your comments. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Please come see us again in the near future!
"Very nice stay"
Staff helpful. We would definitely stay again on our next trip to area.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by American Inn Of Bethesda I'm so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for your kind words and we look forward to your next visit to Bethesda.
"Ok hotel for the price"
I had a nice stay overall. I just wish they had vacuumed the carpet and the bathroom floor. It looks like they made the beds and forgot to vaccuum.I am assuming this is not a normal thing though. There was a fridge in the room but the only microwave is on the 3rd floor. The guy at the front desk was very nice and answered any questions I had when I […] was checking in. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by American Inn Of Bethesda Thanks for your comments. It is unacceptable that the room did not meet your standards of cleanliness and condition. I apologize specifically for the condition of the floor in your room. I will share your comments with our housekeeping staff to underscore the importance of providing a clean, quality guest room for every guest. Also, for your information, we have microwave ovens available to our guests which we can place in your room. You can always contact the front desk for more information on availability. Thanks for your business!
"Good location without being in DC"
The service was great. Parking is free which unique in this area but very limited. Maybe 25 spots but they will try and find a spot for you if lot is full. Breakfast is buffet and very weak but free so cannot complain too much. It is a good hotel in a good location but needs some updating. Many good restaurants within 1-3 blocks. Would stay there a […] gain. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by American Inn Of Bethesda Thank you for your feedback. I'm glad to hear that you were happy with our service. And, although our on-site parking is limited, these space are free which is unique to any other hotel in Bethesda. There is also ample parking available in very close proximity to the hotel. We are currently going through a complete refresh of the entire building including public space, interior and guest rooms, which should help to meet and exceed our guest expectations. Thanks again for your comments and we appreciate your business.
Pricey and well located but not very cleanGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by American Inn Of Bethesda I'm sorry to hear that you were not happy with the cleanliness and condition of our hotel. We are working feverishly to improve and enhance the appearance and condition of our property. We have made changes to the exterior and interior of the building. We are also working to raise our service and cleanliness standards to ensure we are exceeding the expectations of our guests. I apologize for your negative experience and want to reassure you that your comments have not fallen on deaf ears. I hope that, despite your last experience, you will give our hotel another try on your next visit to Bethesda as we work to raise our level of service.
I really enjoyed the American Inn. Its location was very convenient to both parks where our family reunion was held. The staff was very nice, the breakfast was enjoyable and we slept well. Parking was ok, but could have been better. It was cool that we parked across the street after 10pm on Friday night and had free parking all weekend. I will definitely […] stay at the American Inn again. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by American Inn Of Bethesda Thank you taking the time to write about you experience at our hotel. We were happy to host you and your family at our hotel and are glad to hear that our accommodations met your expectations. I hope that you will stay with us again in the near future.
"Adequate and convenient"
Hotel was adequate for our needs. Room was clean and quite with comfortable beds. Breakfast was adequate. Hotel close to metro NIH and restaurants. Staff friendly and helpful.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by American Inn Of Bethesda Thanks for your comments. It is our goal to exceed our guest expectations regarding our service and amenities. I'm glad that our staff had a positive impact on our stay. We hope that you will consider the American Inn again on your next visit to Bethesda.
I absolutely loved it. I had to rent because of an issue where I live and was quite pleased when I arrived. The staff was very helpful and the comp breakfast was a great start for the day. Food was fresh and the gentleman attending to guest there was top notch. I would definitely stay there again. Parking is a little scarce but there is plenty of on […] street parking and no worries the neighborhood is one of DC's nicest and safest. Short walk to downtown Bethesda and the Metro and lot's of great dinning and shopping near by. I would definitely stay again and as a matter of fact I will be using this place as my escape. No issues with the room. Small but very cute and comfortable like my girlfriend said...... I stayed there a total of the nights and have no complains what so ever. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by American Inn Of Bethesda Thank you very much for your comments. I'm happy to hear that our accommodations and location met and exceeded your expectations. We look forward to your next visit.
"2 night stay that was not the best"
when we checked into our room the air-conditioner was not working so as we were leaving out for dinner we asked the front desk to have the maintenance person please go fix while we were gone - when we came back it was still not fixed so I asked to have another room but they were sold out. Then the front desk guy came up to try to see if he could get […] the windows open but we could only get the corners to pop out and we put shoes in the windows to hold it open. The next day they did get us another room but we had to take everything out of our room for the day and leave in the car all day until we came back. Front desk lady said that they will have to clean our old room and will need to rent it out - I told her why rent something that is broke. She didn't seem to care - I thought we would get some kind of compensation for not having air but it didn't happen. Also they said they have free parking - yeah - they have maybe 12 parking spots - good luck !!! Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by American Inn Of Bethesda I'm sorry to hear about the complications you experienced with the Air Conditioning. It's obvious that we dropped the ball with your issue and were not able to resolve the faulty A/C in a timely manner. I can understand how frustrating this must have been for you. I have shared your comments with our entire staff to ensure they understand the importance of responsiveness and empathy in responding to guest issues. Please accept by deepest apologies. Although I cannot change this experience, please believe that we will take steps to prevent this type of situation from occurring again in the future.
Hotel appears to be undergoing some improvements based on stuff in the hallway. Breakfast is a mix of hot and cold items. Some towels are thin.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by American Inn Of Bethesda Thank you for your feedback. We are currently refreshing our guest rooms and will be making other changes to the public space in the near future. We hope that you enjoyed your stay with us and will choose the American Inn for your future accommodations in Bethesda.
"website is not for real...!"
nothing on website is for real! or maybe we can say nothing is updated! so don't trust it.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by American Inn Of Bethesda Thank you for your comments. The pictures and descriptions on our website and other online channels are very representative of the hotel decor and style. Our rooms are decorated with contemporary furniture, white linens, flat panel TV's, coffee makers and refrigerators in every room. We also offer a fitness center and complimentary breakfast daily. In addition to the amenities in the hotel, we offer a free shuttle that runs within a 1-mile radius of the hotel. I'm sorry to hear that our offerings did not fully meet your expectations. However, I hope that you will give us another opportunity to create a memorable experience for you in the near future.
Well located in Bethesda. . . rooms small but very clean . . . parking, if avail, very appreciated.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by American Inn Of Bethesda Thank you for your comments. I'm happy to hear that you found our hotel to be clean and convenient. I hope that you will stay with us again in the near future. We appreciate your business.
"Lots of room for 2 adults and 2 babies"
Fantastic...great room...breakfast was so convenientGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by American Inn Of Bethesda Thank you for comments. I'm so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to your next visit to Bethesda.
The breakfast is poor quality. Need sound proofing between rooms, I could hear not only the next rooms tv, but their room phone ringing as well. Doesn't make for a good nights sleep.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by American Inn Of Bethesda I apologize for your dissatisfaction during your last stay. We have made some changes to the quality of service and offerings for breakfast. We will continue to upgrade this free amenity to ensure we are exceeding the expectations of our guests. We are also currently refreshing our rooms to make them more airtight and soundproof. I hope that you will try our hotel again in the near future.
"Very run down but good for 1 night"
The beds left a lot to be desired. They weren't that comfortable. The hotel was extremely run down and I am handicapped and was placed on the second floor which was fine until the fire alarm went off and no way for me to get downstairs. It would've been fine for just one night because it's so close to NIH.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by American Inn Of Bethesda I apologize for the problems you experienced during your last stay. We are in the process of refreshing our guest rooms and public areas. In addition, our staff is fully prepared to work with first responders to assist any disabled guests in the event of building evacuation. Fortunately, the alarm that you heard during your last stay was due to a malfunction in the system and not an actual emergency. However, I am reviewing our procedures with our entire staff to ensure we are prepared. I realize that this does not change your experience. But, you can trust that we are using the experiences of you and other guests to learn and improve our level of service.
It was only available hotel affordable for my budget.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by American Inn Of Bethesda Thanks for taking the time to leave you feedback.
"This place sucked!"
The website says there is a fitness center, the book in the room said "call front desk", the front desk said we don't have one!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by American Inn Of Bethesda I apologize for the misinformation you received during your stay with us. I can understand how frustrating it must have been to get mixed information from our website and staff. We do, in fact, have a fitness center which is located on the main level of the hotel outside of the parking garage. I have used your comments to address this service lapse with our staff. Again, I'm sorry to the inconvenience you experienced.
The room was small but got the job doneGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by American Inn Of Bethesda Thank you for your feedback and your business.
"Wonderful Hotel Great Location"
I had a business meeting at the double tree hotel next door and the american inn was the best and most reasonable hotel withing a 15 block radious.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by American Inn Of Bethesda Thank you for your kind words. I'm glad to hear that we exceeded your expectations.
"American Inn Bethesda"
I was not too happy to find there was no parking available. The lot across the street turned out to be ok, but mostly because it was a weekend and I only paid $1.50 until 10 pm Friday, after which it was free, fortunately. The breakfast was not that great, and there was no indoor pool. I did not use the work out room since you had to walk through the […] outdoor parking garage to get there. I did not feel comfortable with that. The building was a bit run down, but the staff was very nice though, and very helpful. The staff were really quite lovely. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by American Inn Of Bethesda Thank you for leaving your feedback for our hotel here. I'm sorry to hear that you were not happy with the arrangements for parking at our hotel. We have limited parking available on the hotel premises and they are available on a first come, first served basis at no charge. For your information, we are the only hotel in Bethesda that offers any type of free parking. We are making improvements to our breakfast offerings and have recently added hot items daily, which has been a big hit with many guests. I apologize for your dissatisfaction during your last stay and hope that you will try us again in the near future.
"Another comfortable stay"
Comfortable, reasonable, courteous helpful staff. The room is compact, but I didn't need luxury - just comfort! Free parking, and a good free breakfast to boot. My only issue is the bathroom lighting - it's too yellow. But that's a really minor complaint all things considered. I'll be back in May!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by American Inn Of Bethesda Thank you for your comments. We are glad that your stay was comfortable. Based on feedback from guests like you, we have identified that the lighting in the room as an opportunity and we are in the process of improving the amount and quality of lighting in the room, particularly in the bathrooms. Please check back with us soon as we continue to raise the quality of the product and service we provide to our guests.
"Excellent service @ Front Desk"
Made sure Handicapped accommodations were as requested. Very pleasant and helpful. Greet return guests by name. Nice breakfast. Restaurant in hotel, "Guapo's" has good food too.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by American Inn Of Bethesda Thank you so much for your comments and your continued patronage. We appreciate your return visits and look forward to your next stay with us.
The pictures on the site of the room are deceiving... I expected more from this hotel... The bathroom was horrible, I thought I was using a public restroom... When I arrived to the hotel and received my key to the room the overall look of the hotel wasn't pleasant .... I walked in a hot room with the window open to find out from the staff that the air […] condition doesn't work.. I'm from Florida which air condition is a must... The staff stated that she could give me a fan which I thought was unbelievable... I wanted to search for another hotel but ended up staying due to my room being paid for through expedia and I could not get a refund back... I will never stay at this hotel again... Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by American Inn Of Bethesda Thank you for your feedback. I apologize for the difficulties you experienced with the room. We are in a transitional weather period in Washington with freezing temperatures on one day and record breaking heat on the next. These fluctuations have presented a challenge in maintaining a constant, comfortable temperature in the hotel. Fortunately, it appears that this unsettled period is behind us and we are taking all necessary steps to ensure the comfort and satisfaction of our guests. I apologize for our shortcomings and hope that you will try us again in the future.
When we booked this room we originally asked for a king sized bed they didn't have any. Now that we have stayed there I understand why. A king sized bed would totally fill the room. We brought in two carry-on bags and a small ice chest and had to stack them in the only chair because there was no other place to put them. It was either that or step over […] them each time we wanted to move around the room. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by American Inn Of Bethesda Thanks for your observations. I'm sorry to hear that the room did not meet your expectations. Our king rooms are actually much larger to accommodate the larger bed. However, we have very limited availability with these rooms. If there are no king rooms available, you can also request a room in our South Wing where the rooms are larger. I realize this doesn't change your last experience with us. However, I hope this information will encourage you to stay with us again in the future and give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations.
"Affordable and good"
Good breakfast, clean room and close to the metro station.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by American Inn Of Bethesda Thank you for your feedback, Carlos. I'm glad to hear that our breakfast with hot items met your expectations. We appreciate your business and look forward to your next stay with us!
"Close to American University"
It was ok.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by American Inn Of Bethesda Thanks for your comments. We hope that our amenities met and exceeded your expectations.
"Rooms were too small!!"
I booked two room for 4 adults and it was kind of way too small for a hotel room.. We could only go and sleep in the room and nothing else possible.. The entire hotel had a problem with the AC and since it is centralized they were not able adjust it.. We intially thought we were the one facing the problem in the room but there were many ppl complaining […] about it in the front desk... They need to fix the AC as summer is fast approaching!!! Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by American Inn Of Bethesda Thanks for your feedback regarding your experience. If you are looking for more space, you may want to request a room in our South Wing during your next stay. Although there is no elevator access here, these rooms are larger and offer the same amenities and features as in the other parts of the hotel. Thank you again for your observations and we hope you will stay with us again soon.
"Good price compare to other hotel & near metro."
Easy check in & out. Good location since it's near the metro, we had no problem getting to the DC area to do sightseeing. Variety of restaurants withing walking distance. Get some choice with free breakfast, limited parking space. There's a refrigerator in the room so we can keep our bottle water & soda cold. The bottle water in the room is comp so […] that good. Ice machine on the 3rd & 4th floor. Microwave & vending machine for drinks on 3rd & snack on 4th floor. Bathroom is very small, the toilet paper is situated on the your left side next to the sink. So your left arm is literately on top of the toilet paper no room to move. I hit my elbow a few times. The air conditioner did not seem to work properly. Called down to complain get some lame excuse about the climate change & told to open the window which we did but didn't much sleep the 1st night there. Since the hotel is on the main road you hear traffic earlier hour, it's a good thing we were there for the weekend. I can't image what it would have been like with the ac not working sleeping with the window open & being waken up by earlier morning traffic. Pool not open and some of the other floor there's construction going on. Since we were out during the day it didn't bother us. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by American Inn Of Bethesda Thanks for your comments and I appreciate your honest and fair observations. We are working to improve the guest experience at our hotel. We have added new items to the breakfast and are currently refreshing our guest rooms and public spaces. We hope that these things will help to exceed guest expectations. Thanks for your business!
"Not a good experience..."
The hotel is in a really moce neighborhood and the bus that takes you to the metro station is very convenient. We have no complain about that. But the hotel looks really old and not talen care of. The room was extremely hot and we asked to have the a.c. turned on and they said it was a central air conditioning system and that the manager gave the order […] not to turned on until the following monday so even though we complained and heard Complain some other guests the a.c. Was never turned on!! Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by American Inn Of Bethesda Thank you for your feedback regarding our hotel. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed our convenient and central location in Bethesda. In addition, we are currently in the process of refreshing all of our guest rooms and public spaces. So I'm sure that you will notice a difference in our condition during your next stay. Also, providing a comfortable climate inside the hotel is a top priority for us. We are making every effort to ensure that the temperature in our guest rooms is kept at an acceptable level. However, this Spring we have experienced wild and extreme daily temperature fluctuations, with freezing temperatures on one day and near record breaking heat on the next. This has made our climate control efforts very challenging, as the heating/cooling is centrally controlled in the building. Please rest assured that I am very aware of these challenges and my staff and I are doing everything within our power to create a comfortable environment in the rooms. I apologize for our shortcomings during your last stay and hope that you will try us again in the future as we grow and improve. Thanks for your business.
"Tiny cramped roon, no ventilation in bathroom"
Had to check right out - bathroom had no ventilationGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by American Inn Of Bethesda I'm sorry to hear you were not happy with our accommodations. For your information, our rooms have windows that partially open, which can help to provide additional ventilation to the rooms. Thanks for your feedback.
"Cheap, but cheap."
Arrived early but they wouldn't let me check in. Rooms were in need of cleaning. I explained I just was confirming and wanted to get paperwork done. They refused. When I checked in at night I was given a shoe box sized room next to elevator, Not anything like the on line picture. The clerk said all rooms are the same.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by American Inn Of Bethesda Thanks for leaving your comment. We appreciate you're honest feedback on the quality of our service delivery. I apologize for the difficulty you experienced during your check in process. It is our goal to exceed our guest expectations and we obviously did not achieve this during your stay. I will share your experience with our staff to ensure that we are being as accommodating as possible for our travelers. I hope that you will try us again soon as we work to raise our level of service.
"Convenient but needs updating"
Hotel is convenient to Metro and to NIH but they need to invest in renovations.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by American Inn Of Bethesda Coincidentally, we are currently in the process of refreshing our rooms with better insulation, soundproofing, updated lighting and other fixtures. We are also planning to completely redo our lobby to give it a more convenient and welcoming ambiance for our guests. We hope that you will try our hotel again in the near future as we work to improve our offerings and exceed our guests' expectations. Thanks for staying with us.
"Not fancy but great location"
Great staff, very accomodating. Room was not big but adequate and comfortable and clean. Added a fourth night at the low Expedia price which included and real free breakfast buffet. Overall a great value for downtown Bethesda.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by American Inn Of Bethesda Thank you for taking time to talk about your experience at our hotel. We have recently upgraded our Breakfast offerings to include hot items, so I am glad to hear that they met your expectations. We continue to make changes and upgrades to our amenities to ensure that we are providing the best balance of quality and value in Bethesda.
"Trip to NIH"
Queen room was very small. Had to go outside threw parking garage at night in the cold to get to fitness room.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by American Inn Of Bethesda Thank you for your feedback.
"good place to stay"
very welcoming staff. water temperature was inconsistent and poor water pressure. otherwise, a pleasant stay.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by American Inn Of Bethesda Thank you for giving us your feedback. I will have our maintenance staff to check the water pressure to ensure it is up to code. We monitor the water temperature daily to be sure that it is set at the proper temperature. We hope that you were able to take advantage of our amenities and offerings during your stay. We hope that you will try our hotel again in the near future.
"Looks Are Deceiving"
The hotel only has a few parking spaces, so most guests are forced to park a block away in uncovered, public parking (and cross Wisconsin Ave with luggage). Both the hotel lobby and rooms are tiny (photos are very deceptive), cramped, and uncomfortable. Our mattress was in desperate need of replacement. Hot water took several minutes to warm up. Not […] really worth saving a few bucks. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by American Inn Of Bethesda Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We do offer limited complimentary parking to our guests. We have a total of 20 spaces on the property and these spaces are first come, first served. However, keep in mind that we are the only hotel in Bethesda that offers any sort of free parking. All other hotels in our immediate vicinity that has this feature. Also, we always allow our guests to check in with their luggage before parking if there are no spaces available on the premises. In addition, although the offsite parking is not free, the rate of the parking is $1.25 per hour 7am to 10pm Monday through Friday. We will feed the meter for any guests parked offsite from 7am to 10am so you do not have to run over early in the morning to do this. I'm apologize that the rooms did not meet you expectation. However, pictures on our website are representative of decor and quality of our hotel. We continue to work hard to exceed our guests expectations with the best combination of quality and value in Bethesda. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future.
Room was a bit small but nice. Hotel staff was excellent! For me having to go to Walter Reed it was right doe n the street though it was pretty far from the other attractions in the area.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by American Inn Of Bethesda As you discovered during your last visit, our staff is our most important and valuable asset. Keep in mind that we offer a complimentary shuttle that travels within a 1 mile radius of the hotel. This will connect you with the DC Metrorail, which gives you access to Downtown DC and other attractions. We appreciate your kind words and hope that you will stay will stay with us again in the near future.
"Well located if you need to be in Bethesda"
The hotel was fine, in line with the price, though it could use some updating. Staff was very nice. There isn't much onsite parking, so if you don't park early, you have to use a lot a block away, though they pay for the space.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by American Inn Of Bethesda Thank you for choosing us for your recent stay in Bethesda. We are currently refreshing all guest rooms, so I think you will be pleasantly surprised during your next stay with us. Also, keep in mind that we are the only hotel in Bethesda that offers free parking. Thanks for your business.
wonderful food in am. nice rooms. staff really pleasant.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by American Inn Of Bethesda Thanks for taking the time to rate our hotel. We appreciate your business and look forward to your next visit with us.
"Solid hotel with Excellent Staff, Convenient local"
The staff are super-excellent; I arrived on an early flight planning only to check in my bags and head to work -- but the staff worked diligently and located a room, so I was able to check in early. VERY convenient. The room was small, but quiet clean and comfortable. Hotel is on the ball; had a spare blanket available without request, so despite the […] night being cold, I was nice and toasty. Breakfast is nothing to write home about, or to invite your boss to, but had hot coffee and helped you get ready for a "real" breakfast elsewhere. Main asset is the front desk; staff is superb, hospitable, friendly, intelligent, experienced and ready to work. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by American Inn Of Bethesda Thank you for your honest feedback. We are taking your observations very seriously and working to make improvements to our amenities and service to meet and exceed your expectations. We hope that you will stay with us again in the near future.
Good for a one night stay. Compact, good location, free parking, free wifi, and free breakfast.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"ok hotel, very small though"
room is very small but for Bethesda and close to NIH, it is not too badGenuine Expedia guest review
"Basic and Simple"
Great deal for the price and Breakfast was great. Clean. Found free parking easily. Not much space in room.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Great Price, Caring Staff"
The price was right and the room totally adequate. Free internet and breakfast. A very accommodating staff. This hotel is a great deal in Bethesda. We'd stay again.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Hotel within walking distance to Bethesda Metro St"
Access to the gym is from the outside of the main entrance. No cleaning wipes available to wipe the cardio machines. The staff provides 2 bottles of water the first day only. Parking is free but it is first come first serve. The hotel needs some room and bathroom renovations. Breakfast is included in the hotel. It is a decent hot breakfast: waffles, […] boil eggs, cornflakes, fresh fruits, egg/bacon/cheese bagels, juice... Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
"Simple, clean, and parking available"
The hotel was very clean and having parking near D.C. was great. The continental breakfast was good. Two major problems though- no heat in the dining area Sunday morning and no hot water for about two hours. The people working there were friendly and courteous. The bed was comfortable but new pillows are needed in the rooms. In order to use the fitness […] room guests walk outside past the parking area. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Small hotel, close to restaurants."
Clean and comfortable. Room was not large but was sufficient and met my needs. Personnel were polite and friendly. Restaurant attached to hotel wasn't bad, Mexican food. If you eat there and like hot stuff ask for the tomatillo hot sauce made in house. Hotel was clean, no complaints.Genuine Expedia guest review
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews
We are now watching this hotel on your travel dates
( - )