"No Parking available"
Overall, my stay was fine. I took issue with the bad attitude desk worker wearing his sunglasses, like he was so cool kid. It was inappropriate and he came off completely rude and like I was in his house. I was shocked to hear I had to put quarters in a parking meter! I had to park over night across the street! I was completely confused when I got there. […] I would have expected some kind of valet service but there was no guest parking. So, I did all my errands, got my dinner for the night and parked my car at dusk because I'm not walking across the street after dark as a woman. No thanks. Would I suggest this hotel, sure. It was overpriced and old, nothing fancy about it. I could have stayed at the Marriot down the street for same price and got better service and value for your money. but overall it was clean and in a decent area. I think there was a few spots to eat around the hotel. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by American Inn Of Bethesda I'm sorry to hear that you encountered problems with parking when you arrived at the hotel. We have focused on setting a reasonable expectation of parking for our guests on our website and through all partner websites, as well. However, we obviously fell short of doing that for you during your last stay. I am also surprised and sorry to hear your comments about our staff as we typically receive very high remarks about the quality of our service. I will share your comments with our staff to ensure that we are always providing helpful, attentive and pleasant service to every guest. Thanks for taking the time to talk about your stay with us.
"The American Inn is okay."
The location is perfect and the staff is very pleasant. The parking lot will hold about 8 -10 cars. If you are lucky, you can park your car at the hotel. There is free public parking on the weekends only across the street. The sheets smelled like bleach, the furniture was dusty, the microwave was missing, the shower was not very clean. The hotel is […] NOT dirty, but they could do better with the cleaning. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by American Inn Of Bethesda We appreciate your candid and honest observations regarding our hotel. I have addressed your concerns with the cleanliness of the hotel with our housekeeping staff to ensure that they are consistently exceeding our guest's expectations of cleanliness. A clean room is a fundamental element of staying at a hotel. Anything short of this is unacceptable. I hope that you will stay with us again in the near future as we work to improve.
"Started out terrible!"
It started out terrible. We got there and they were doing construction. Our room was super small, the head of the bed was tilted downward. The construction worker sounded like they were going to come through the door with all the . There was a bad smell on the elevator (smelled lime a dead rotten). They did change our room which made it a little better. […] But will not go back. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by American Inn Of Bethesda Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. I apologize for the problems you experienced while you were here with us. We have been in the process of refreshing our guest rooms and public space, including the elevator, over the past few months. We have been working hard to make our guests as comfortable as possible during this process. I'm sorry to hear that we failed to do that for you during your stay. But, rest assured that we have heard your concerns and I have addressed them with our staff to ensure we are taking steps to protect the quality of the guest experience for every guest. Although your last visit with us was not great, I hope that you will try us again in the near future to see how we have improved. I am confident that you will be pleasantly surprised.
"Worth the $"
near great restaurants, felt safe enough to walk to Metro Station alone in the morning, nice buffet in the morning all in all I would stay again.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by American Inn Of Bethesda Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your business. I'm happy that you enjoyed our breakfast and our location. We look forward to your next visit to Bethesda and hope that you will choose our hotel for your accommodations.
"Front Desk so helpful"
Has 2 Handicapped Accessible rooms, with walk in shower + shower seat, which meets my specific needs.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by American Inn Of Bethesda Thanks for your comments. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Please come see us again in the near future!
"not a great place"
I picked the hotel because of free parking.I also wanted a clean place. I arrived at 10pm after a 12 hour drive of being stuck in traffic to be told I would have to park in one of the public parking lots because they were going to repave their garage. There were spaces available in the first floor of the garage the one night I was there and did not […] notice any paving happening during the night. So they could have let us park for the night? I was moving my daughter to college and had a car full of stuff. Not mention having to carry our stuff back and forth for about a block to the car. The wifi did not work in the room even given the password. One of the sheets had what looked like nail polish stain on it. The room smelled funny every time the air conditioner came on. Plus they were working on the fire alarm and could not use the elevator. I would probably not stay here again. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by American Inn Of Bethesda I'm sorry to hear about the problems you experienced during your stay with us. The changes we have undergoing are meant to improve the guest experience and guest safety. However, it's obvious that our progress came at a heavy cost, which was the quality of your stay and experience at our hotel. It is also unacceptable that the room was not clean to your expectations. I will be sharing your comments with our entire housekeeping staff to give them perspective on our guest observations so they will see our hotel through the guest's eyes. I apologize for the problems. I'm sure that the challenges you experienced were very frustrating. However, I hope that, despite these problems, you will try us again soon to see our improvements and enhancements. Thanks again for your comments and thanks for your business.
"Great for the money"
A great bang for the buck. Friendly staff. Rooms were clean and comfortable.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by American Inn Of Bethesda Thanks for your feedback. I'm glad to hear that we exceeded your expectations. We appreciate your business!
Breakfast ended too early and we weren't told the breakfast schedule during check-inGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by American Inn Of Bethesda Thanks for your helpful feedback. I will address your concerns regarding our ability to provide the information to our guests that they need to make your stay a success. I'm sorry to hear that you were not able to sample our wonderful breakfast. Hopefully our staff provided you with a few satisfactory alternate options for breakfast. Despite this set back, I hope that you enjoyed the rest of your stay. We look forward to your next visit to Bethesda.
"Very nice stay"
Staff helpful. We would definitely stay again on our next trip to area.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by American Inn Of Bethesda I'm so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for your kind words and we look forward to your next visit to Bethesda.
I had read some reviews about this hotel after we booked.it. some of the reviews were not too good so I was a little concerned. Pleasantly surprised..the room was very clean, staff were very helpful and the breakfast was delicious! No complaints. Will recommend.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by American Inn Of Bethesda We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review of the American Inn with Expedia. I'm glad that our accommodations met and exceeded your expectations. I hope that you will stay with us again in the near future.
"Road trip...Washington DC"
The hotel is within walking distance from restaurants, shopping, transportation and about 20mins away from DC. You get inside the lobby and the concierge greets you properly and will answer any questions to the best of their knowledge. Get your keys and got to your room, open the door and you can smell is clean also comfortable. Im kinda OCD so I checked […] the top of the tv and mirror, light fixtures etc and there was very little to no dust. Took a swim at the pool which has a lifeguard. Pool was clean and do not smelled like chlorine at all like many other places. HOT BREAKFAST !!! theres some night life around on the weekends. PARKING is limited but have in mind..is one of the few hotels with parking. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by American Inn Of Bethesda Thank you for your comments. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and you found the hotel to be clean and comfortable. We hope that you will stay with us again in the near future. Thanks for your business!
"Nice staff and comfortable room"
The people at the desk were very helpful and informative. But we arrived after a very long drive and were not permitted an early check inGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by American Inn Of Bethesda Thanks for your comments. We appreciate your recent stay with us. Although we make every attempt to accommodate every request, unfortunately, we are not always able to accommodate every request for early check in as this is based on availability. But, I hope that you had a satisfying and comfortable stay, despite the delay in checking in. We hope that you will choose our hotel again during your next visit to Bethesda.
Upon our arrival, we were given a room with one bed however, I had booked a room with 2 beds. After 40 minutes, I was moved to a larger handicapped room for the same rate. Hotel smelled musty, carpet felt dirty and air conditioning was difficult to monitor. Traveled with my granddaughter. She was disappointed that the hotel pool closed at 8 pm. We […] generally did not return to the hotel from our sightseeing adventures until 7:30 p.m. or later. As a result, she was able to use the pool a couple of times out of a 5 night stay. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by American Inn Of Bethesda I apologize for the problems you encountered during your visit. We will take a look at our pool hours to reassess if we are providing this amenity at the time when guests most want to use it. We are also working to improve our our accommodations and raise our level of service. Although I realize you were not completely satisfied during your last stay, please know that we have heard your observations and are taking steps to improve. Thanks for your business!
"Great Service, Very clean good Room"
The American Inn is a good value with clean rooms, great location and exceptional staff. I, unfortunately, arrived MUCH later than planned...about 2:30am! And the gentleman at the front desk was not only very polite, but was very helpful with information about parking, and getting me checked in. Looked out for me while I parked my car across Wisconsin […] Ave., and paid a parking fee a little extra so I could sleep in. The day shift staff was also excellent, with friendly, very quick responses to any and all concerns. Yes, the hotel is a little older, but I personally hold cleaniness and customer service in much higher regard to new fixtures. I wll definitely be staying at at the American Inn again when in Bethesda, MD, and will recommend it to friends and family. Thanks again Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by American Inn Of Bethesda Thank you for taking time to leave your feedback. I'm glad to hear that we exceeded your expectations during your last visit with us. We look forward to your next stay.
"Only if you need a cheap room"
Was looking for a reasonable hotel for a quick one night stay to drop my daughter off at a conference. Pictures on Expedia looked nice. The hotel is really run down. Needs a major face lift. The room smelled funny. The lobby smelled too. The pool was ok but not very aesthetically pleasing. Looked like some construction/restoration is going on but not […] enough fast enough. Breakfast was only passable as it was edible but not really enjoyable. Not much to pick from and food was not very tasteful. The positive is that the staff was very friendly and nice. And there is a good amount of information about the hotel and the surrounding neighborhood. Lack of information has been my complaint at other hotels. In its current condition, I would not recommend it to anyone. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by American Inn Of Bethesda I'm sorry to hear that you did not completely enjoy your stay. As you noted, we are making considerable improvements to the quality of the accommodations and service at our hotel. I appreciate your honest observations regarding the pool and breakfast. We will try to build on your suggestions to raise the level of service and quality of amenities. Thanks for your business.
The hotel is in need of some upgrades and renovation work. Sepcifically the bathroom and mattress'. It was good for our one night stay. Close to good food and metro within walking distance.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by American Inn Of Bethesda Thanks for your comments. We are constantly working to improve our service and amenities. Although we failed to exceed your expectations during this most recent visit, I hope that you will try our hotel again in the near future. Thanks for staying with us.
"Your average hotel just outside of DC"
The day of check-in I arrived early to the town that the hotel was located in. Naturally, I wanted to see if the hotel had any rooms that were ready for early check in so that I could at least put my things in the room before heading out for the day. However, I tried to call the hotel 5-10 times throughout a 2 hours period and never once got an answer. […] The first number which was listed just rang endlessly while the second number listed (on the hotel's site) provided just an answering machine. After awhile I decided to just go to the hotel early and see if I could check in early. After a few minutes of standing at the counter, the attendant arrived and was very nice. I do not believe that he personally is at fault for not answering the phone or anything, but I do believe that any hotel should have at least two attendants, especially during a holiday weekend (I stayed during the 4th-9th of July). He informed me that I could check-in early but not until 2 o'clock which was fine since I was there prior to noon. He did give me a parking pass prior to check-in which did allow me to at least park my car while I found something to do for several hours until I could check in. (All staff that I interacted with at the hotel were nice people, I just believe that certain areas were understaffed, despite the hotel being rather small.) The hotel had very limited parking, about 8 spaces inside of a garage and about another 8 outside, i always found a spot. The breakfast was good. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by American Inn Of Bethesda Thank you for your feedback. I apologize for the difficulties you experienced with reaching the hotel prior to your arrival. I understand how frustrating this must have been for you. I am reassessing our call handling procedures as well as verifying that we have the correct phone number listed on our website and throughout the web in general. Also, I'm sorry that we were not able to check in your reservation as early as you desired. Our staff makes every attempt to accommodate all guest requests. However, occasionally it can difficult to honor every request based on our availability. I glad to hear that we were able to provide a satisfactory solution by allowing you to park your car early. We also offer baggage assistance as an alternative it you arrive to the hotel earlier than our normal check in time. It's good to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast. We're glad that you chose the American Inn and we look forward to your next visit to the Bethesda area.
"I'm glad that I chose American Inn"
Had been there early. But the hotel staff provided me with the parking pass. Helped me with the instructions to find the subway, which is 7 blocks away from the Inn, so that I could go to DC and pass my time. The best thing is that the parking is Free as mentioned and the complimentary breakfast is awesome. The pool is quite small and indoor. But you […] would hardly find anybody in the pool. The reason is: the Inn itself is cool 24hrs. Their cooler system is great. I feel like frozen unless I turn the cooler OFF in the middle of the night. The whole hallways and corridor is cool. Even if you are bound to go to the pool, I bet you will change your idea as soon as you are inside the INN. Can order food from nearby restaurants but you have to go to the front desk to pick it up as it comes in. You have Nepalese, Indian, Tibetan and Mexican restaurants close by. Grocery store is across street. The subway is 7 hocks away and is not that far since the blocks are shorter. About 10 minutes walk for a regular walk. If you walk faster like of a Newyorkers, it may take you only 4 to 5 minutes to reach to the subway. If you are in the train, it will take about 15 minutes to get to the Metro Center, DC and from there it will take about 3 minutes to get to the Smithsonian, the National Mall. The trains are fast and comfortable and run 24/7. On the weekends the trains may run in the interval of 15 minutes, otherwise faster. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by American Inn Of Bethesda I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope that you found our staff and accommodations to be well executed and maintained. Thanks for your business and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Bethesda!
"Ok hotel for the price"
I had a nice stay overall. I just wish they had vacuumed the carpet and the bathroom floor. It looks like they made the beds and forgot to vaccuum.I am assuming this is not a normal thing though. There was a fridge in the room but the only microwave is on the 3rd floor. The guy at the front desk was very nice and answered any questions I had when I […] was checking in. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by American Inn Of Bethesda Thanks for your comments. It is unacceptable that the room did not meet your standards of cleanliness and condition. I apologize specifically for the condition of the floor in your room. I will share your comments with our housekeeping staff to underscore the importance of providing a clean, quality guest room for every guest. Also, for your information, we have microwave ovens available to our guests which we can place in your room. You can always contact the front desk for more information on availability. Thanks for your business!
"Very average hotel."
The bed was comfortable and the bath room was clean and fine. Breakfast room was fine, and the server was very polite. However, the room was not ready at 3:00 PM check in time. I arrived early at 1:30 PM and had to wait for the room to be cleaned and at 3:00 it was still not cleaned. The stairway going up to the room was not clean. That did not help […] the appearance of the hotel, and when you entered the stairway it was like a dump. Parking was fine, even though not enough room on the premises. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by American Inn Of Bethesda Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments on your recent experience at our hotel. I'm sorry to hear that the room was not ready by 3pm as you expected. I understand how frustrating this can be especially if you have a pending appointment. Our staff will make every effort to accommodate our guests, especially when we are not able to meet reasonable expectations. We obviously fell short of this goal with your stay. I apologize for the delay and will be using your comments to show our staff the importance of keeping our guests informed and delivering on expectations we have set for every guest.
"Good location without being in DC"
The service was great. Parking is free which unique in this area but very limited. Maybe 25 spots but they will try and find a spot for you if lot is full. Breakfast is buffet and very weak but free so cannot complain too much. It is a good hotel in a good location but needs some updating. Many good restaurants within 1-3 blocks. Would stay there a […] gain. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by American Inn Of Bethesda Thank you for your feedback. I'm glad to hear that you were happy with our service. And, although our on-site parking is limited, these space are free which is unique to any other hotel in Bethesda. There is also ample parking available in very close proximity to the hotel. We are currently going through a complete refresh of the entire building including public space, interior and guest rooms, which should help to meet and exceed our guest expectations. Thanks again for your comments and we appreciate your business.
Pricey and well located but not very cleanGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by American Inn Of Bethesda I'm sorry to hear that you were not happy with the cleanliness and condition of our hotel. We are working feverishly to improve and enhance the appearance and condition of our property. We have made changes to the exterior and interior of the building. We are also working to raise our service and cleanliness standards to ensure we are exceeding the expectations of our guests. I apologize for your negative experience and want to reassure you that your comments have not fallen on deaf ears. I hope that, despite your last experience, you will give our hotel another try on your next visit to Bethesda as we work to raise our level of service.
I really enjoyed the American Inn. Its location was very convenient to both parks where our family reunion was held. The staff was very nice, the breakfast was enjoyable and we slept well. Parking was ok, but could have been better. It was cool that we parked across the street after 10pm on Friday night and had free parking all weekend. I will definitely […] stay at the American Inn again. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by American Inn Of Bethesda Thank you taking the time to write about you experience at our hotel. We were happy to host you and your family at our hotel and are glad to hear that our accommodations met your expectations. I hope that you will stay with us again in the near future.
VERY NICE STAY. COMFORTABLE BED, NOT THE USUAL ROCK HARD MATTRESS MOST PLACES SEEM TO HAVE. ROOM HAD CENTRAL TYPE HEATING/AC, WHICH MEANT NO NOISY IN-ROOM UNIT WAKING YOU UP EVERY TIME IT CAME ON.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by American Inn Of Bethesda Thank you for your honest and specific feedback on your recent stay at the American Inn. I'm happy that you found the mattress and central air conditioning comfortable. We hope that you will stay with us again in the near future.
"Adequate and convenient"
Hotel was adequate for our needs. Room was clean and quite with comfortable beds. Breakfast was adequate. Hotel close to metro NIH and restaurants. Staff friendly and helpful.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by American Inn Of Bethesda Thanks for your comments. It is our goal to exceed our guest expectations regarding our service and amenities. I'm glad that our staff had a positive impact on our stay. We hope that you will consider the American Inn again on your next visit to Bethesda.
I absolutely loved it. I had to rent because of an issue where I live and was quite pleased when I arrived. The staff was very helpful and the comp breakfast was a great start for the day. Food was fresh and the gentleman attending to guest there was top notch. I would definitely stay there again. Parking is a little scarce but there is plenty of on […] street parking and no worries the neighborhood is one of DC's nicest and safest. Short walk to downtown Bethesda and the Metro and lot's of great dinning and shopping near by. I would definitely stay again and as a matter of fact I will be using this place as my escape. No issues with the room. Small but very cute and comfortable like my girlfriend said...... I stayed there a total of the nights and have no complains what so ever. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by American Inn Of Bethesda Thank you very much for your comments. I'm happy to hear that our accommodations and location met and exceeded your expectations. We look forward to your next visit.
"2 night stay that was not the best"
when we checked into our room the air-conditioner was not working so as we were leaving out for dinner we asked the front desk to have the maintenance person please go fix while we were gone - when we came back it was still not fixed so I asked to have another room but they were sold out. Then the front desk guy came up to try to see if he could get […] the windows open but we could only get the corners to pop out and we put shoes in the windows to hold it open. The next day they did get us another room but we had to take everything out of our room for the day and leave in the car all day until we came back. Front desk lady said that they will have to clean our old room and will need to rent it out - I told her why rent something that is broke. She didn't seem to care - I thought we would get some kind of compensation for not having air but it didn't happen. Also they said they have free parking - yeah - they have maybe 12 parking spots - good luck !!! Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by American Inn Of Bethesda I'm sorry to hear about the complications you experienced with the Air Conditioning. It's obvious that we dropped the ball with your issue and were not able to resolve the faulty A/C in a timely manner. I can understand how frustrating this must have been for you. I have shared your comments with our entire staff to ensure they understand the importance of responsiveness and empathy in responding to guest issues. Please accept by deepest apologies. Although I cannot change this experience, please believe that we will take steps to prevent this type of situation from occurring again in the future.
Hotel appears to be undergoing some improvements based on stuff in the hallway. Breakfast is a mix of hot and cold items. Some towels are thin.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by American Inn Of Bethesda Thank you for your feedback. We are currently refreshing our guest rooms and will be making other changes to the public space in the near future. We hope that you enjoyed your stay with us and will choose the American Inn for your future accommodations in Bethesda.
"website is not for real...!"
nothing on website is for real! or maybe we can say nothing is updated! so don't trust it.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by American Inn Of Bethesda Thank you for your comments. The pictures and descriptions on our website and other online channels are very representative of the hotel decor and style. Our rooms are decorated with contemporary furniture, white linens, flat panel TV's, coffee makers and refrigerators in every room. We also offer a fitness center and complimentary breakfast daily. In addition to the amenities in the hotel, we offer a free shuttle that runs within a 1-mile radius of the hotel. I'm sorry to hear that our offerings did not fully meet your expectations. However, I hope that you will give us another opportunity to create a memorable experience for you in the near future.
Well located in Bethesda. . . rooms small but very clean . . . parking, if avail, very appreciated.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by American Inn Of Bethesda Thank you for your comments. I'm happy to hear that you found our hotel to be clean and convenient. I hope that you will stay with us again in the near future. We appreciate your business.
"Lots of room for 2 adults and 2 babies"
Fantastic...great room...breakfast was so convenientGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by American Inn Of Bethesda Thank you for comments. I'm so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to your next visit to Bethesda.
The breakfast is poor quality. Need sound proofing between rooms, I could hear not only the next rooms tv, but their room phone ringing as well. Doesn't make for a good nights sleep.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by American Inn Of Bethesda I apologize for your dissatisfaction during your last stay. We have made some changes to the quality of service and offerings for breakfast. We will continue to upgrade this free amenity to ensure we are exceeding the expectations of our guests. We are also currently refreshing our rooms to make them more airtight and soundproof. I hope that you will try our hotel again in the near future.
"Very run down but good for 1 night"
The beds left a lot to be desired. They weren't that comfortable. The hotel was extremely run down and I am handicapped and was placed on the second floor which was fine until the fire alarm went off and no way for me to get downstairs. It would've been fine for just one night because it's so close to NIH.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by American Inn Of Bethesda I apologize for the problems you experienced during your last stay. We are in the process of refreshing our guest rooms and public areas. In addition, our staff is fully prepared to work with first responders to assist any disabled guests in the event of building evacuation. Fortunately, the alarm that you heard during your last stay was due to a malfunction in the system and not an actual emergency. However, I am reviewing our procedures with our entire staff to ensure we are prepared. I realize that this does not change your experience. But, you can trust that we are using the experiences of you and other guests to learn and improve our level of service.
It was only available hotel affordable for my budget.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by American Inn Of Bethesda Thanks for taking the time to leave you feedback.
"This place sucked!"
The website says there is a fitness center, the book in the room said "call front desk", the front desk said we don't have one!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by American Inn Of Bethesda I apologize for the misinformation you received during your stay with us. I can understand how frustrating it must have been to get mixed information from our website and staff. We do, in fact, have a fitness center which is located on the main level of the hotel outside of the parking garage. I have used your comments to address this service lapse with our staff. Again, I'm sorry to the inconvenience you experienced.
The room was small but got the job doneGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by American Inn Of Bethesda Thank you for your feedback and your business.
"Wonderful Hotel Great Location"
I had a business meeting at the double tree hotel next door and the american inn was the best and most reasonable hotel withing a 15 block radious.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by American Inn Of Bethesda Thank you for your kind words. I'm glad to hear that we exceeded your expectations.
"American Inn Bethesda"
I was not too happy to find there was no parking available. The lot across the street turned out to be ok, but mostly because it was a weekend and I only paid $1.50 until 10 pm Friday, after which it was free, fortunately. The breakfast was not that great, and there was no indoor pool. I did not use the work out room since you had to walk through the […] outdoor parking garage to get there. I did not feel comfortable with that. The building was a bit run down, but the staff was very nice though, and very helpful. The staff were really quite lovely. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by American Inn Of Bethesda Thank you for leaving your feedback for our hotel here. I'm sorry to hear that you were not happy with the arrangements for parking at our hotel. We have limited parking available on the hotel premises and they are available on a first come, first served basis at no charge. For your information, we are the only hotel in Bethesda that offers any type of free parking. We are making improvements to our breakfast offerings and have recently added hot items daily, which has been a big hit with many guests. I apologize for your dissatisfaction during your last stay and hope that you will try us again in the near future.
"Another comfortable stay"
Comfortable, reasonable, courteous helpful staff. The room is compact, but I didn't need luxury - just comfort! Free parking, and a good free breakfast to boot. My only issue is the bathroom lighting - it's too yellow. But that's a really minor complaint all things considered. I'll be back in May!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by American Inn Of Bethesda Thank you for your comments. We are glad that your stay was comfortable. Based on feedback from guests like you, we have identified that the lighting in the room as an opportunity and we are in the process of improving the amount and quality of lighting in the room, particularly in the bathrooms. Please check back with us soon as we continue to raise the quality of the product and service we provide to our guests.
"Excellent service @ Front Desk"
Made sure Handicapped accommodations were as requested. Very pleasant and helpful. Greet return guests by name. Nice breakfast. Restaurant in hotel, "Guapo's" has good food too.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by American Inn Of Bethesda Thank you so much for your comments and your continued patronage. We appreciate your return visits and look forward to your next stay with us.
The pictures on the site of the room are deceiving... I expected more from this hotel... The bathroom was horrible, I thought I was using a public restroom... When I arrived to the hotel and received my key to the room the overall look of the hotel wasn't pleasant .... I walked in a hot room with the window open to find out from the staff that the air […] condition doesn't work.. I'm from Florida which air condition is a must... The staff stated that she could give me a fan which I thought was unbelievable... I wanted to search for another hotel but ended up staying due to my room being paid for through expedia and I could not get a refund back... I will never stay at this hotel again... Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by American Inn Of Bethesda Thank you for your feedback. I apologize for the difficulties you experienced with the room. We are in a transitional weather period in Washington with freezing temperatures on one day and record breaking heat on the next. These fluctuations have presented a challenge in maintaining a constant, comfortable temperature in the hotel. Fortunately, it appears that this unsettled period is behind us and we are taking all necessary steps to ensure the comfort and satisfaction of our guests. I apologize for our shortcomings and hope that you will try us again in the future.
When we booked this room we originally asked for a king sized bed they didn't have any. Now that we have stayed there I understand why. A king sized bed would totally fill the room. We brought in two carry-on bags and a small ice chest and had to stack them in the only chair because there was no other place to put them. It was either that or step over […] them each time we wanted to move around the room. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by American Inn Of Bethesda Thanks for your observations. I'm sorry to hear that the room did not meet your expectations. Our king rooms are actually much larger to accommodate the larger bed. However, we have very limited availability with these rooms. If there are no king rooms available, you can also request a room in our South Wing where the rooms are larger. I realize this doesn't change your last experience with us. However, I hope this information will encourage you to stay with us again in the future and give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations.
"Affordable and good"
Good breakfast, clean room and close to the metro station.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by American Inn Of Bethesda Thank you for your feedback, Carlos. I'm glad to hear that our breakfast with hot items met your expectations. We appreciate your business and look forward to your next stay with us!
"Close to American University"
It was ok.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by American Inn Of Bethesda Thanks for your comments. We hope that our amenities met and exceeded your expectations.
"Rooms were too small!!"
I booked two room for 4 adults and it was kind of way too small for a hotel room.. We could only go and sleep in the room and nothing else possible.. The entire hotel had a problem with the AC and since it is centralized they were not able adjust it.. We intially thought we were the one facing the problem in the room but there were many ppl complaining […] about it in the front desk... They need to fix the AC as summer is fast approaching!!! Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by American Inn Of Bethesda Thanks for your feedback regarding your experience. If you are looking for more space, you may want to request a room in our South Wing during your next stay. Although there is no elevator access here, these rooms are larger and offer the same amenities and features as in the other parts of the hotel. Thank you again for your observations and we hope you will stay with us again soon.
"Good price compare to other hotel & near metro."
Easy check in & out. Good location since it's near the metro, we had no problem getting to the DC area to do sightseeing. Variety of restaurants withing walking distance. Get some choice with free breakfast, limited parking space. There's a refrigerator in the room so we can keep our bottle water & soda cold. The bottle water in the room is comp so […] that good. Ice machine on the 3rd & 4th floor. Microwave & vending machine for drinks on 3rd & snack on 4th floor. Bathroom is very small, the toilet paper is situated on the your left side next to the sink. So your left arm is literately on top of the toilet paper no room to move. I hit my elbow a few times. The air conditioner did not seem to work properly. Called down to complain get some lame excuse about the climate change & told to open the window which we did but didn't much sleep the 1st night there. Since the hotel is on the main road you hear traffic earlier hour, it's a good thing we were there for the weekend. I can't image what it would have been like with the ac not working sleeping with the window open & being waken up by earlier morning traffic. Pool not open and some of the other floor there's construction going on. Since we were out during the day it didn't bother us. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by American Inn Of Bethesda Thanks for your comments and I appreciate your honest and fair observations. We are working to improve the guest experience at our hotel. We have added new items to the breakfast and are currently refreshing our guest rooms and public spaces. We hope that these things will help to exceed guest expectations. Thanks for your business!
"Not a good experience..."
The hotel is in a really moce neighborhood and the bus that takes you to the metro station is very convenient. We have no complain about that. But the hotel looks really old and not talen care of. The room was extremely hot and we asked to have the a.c. turned on and they said it was a central air conditioning system and that the manager gave the order […] not to turned on until the following monday so even though we complained and heard Complain some other guests the a.c. Was never turned on!! Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by American Inn Of Bethesda Thank you for your feedback regarding our hotel. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed our convenient and central location in Bethesda. In addition, we are currently in the process of refreshing all of our guest rooms and public spaces. So I'm sure that you will notice a difference in our condition during your next stay. Also, providing a comfortable climate inside the hotel is a top priority for us. We are making every effort to ensure that the temperature in our guest rooms is kept at an acceptable level. However, this Spring we have experienced wild and extreme daily temperature fluctuations, with freezing temperatures on one day and near record breaking heat on the next. This has made our climate control efforts very challenging, as the heating/cooling is centrally controlled in the building. Please rest assured that I am very aware of these challenges and my staff and I are doing everything within our power to create a comfortable environment in the rooms. I apologize for our shortcomings during your last stay and hope that you will try us again in the future as we grow and improve. Thanks for your business.
"Tiny cramped roon, no ventilation in bathroom"
Had to check right out - bathroom had no ventilationGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by American Inn Of Bethesda I'm sorry to hear you were not happy with our accommodations. For your information, our rooms have windows that partially open, which can help to provide additional ventilation to the rooms. Thanks for your feedback.
"Cheap, but cheap."
Arrived early but they wouldn't let me check in. Rooms were in need of cleaning. I explained I just was confirming and wanted to get paperwork done. They refused. When I checked in at night I was given a shoe box sized room next to elevator, Not anything like the on line picture. The clerk said all rooms are the same.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by American Inn Of Bethesda Thanks for leaving your comment. We appreciate you're honest feedback on the quality of our service delivery. I apologize for the difficulty you experienced during your check in process. It is our goal to exceed our guest expectations and we obviously did not achieve this during your stay. I will share your experience with our staff to ensure that we are being as accommodating as possible for our travelers. I hope that you will try us again soon as we work to raise our level of service.
"Convenient but needs updating"
Hotel is convenient to Metro and to NIH but they need to invest in renovations.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by American Inn Of Bethesda Coincidentally, we are currently in the process of refreshing our rooms with better insulation, soundproofing, updated lighting and other fixtures. We are also planning to completely redo our lobby to give it a more convenient and welcoming ambiance for our guests. We hope that you will try our hotel again in the near future as we work to improve our offerings and exceed our guests' expectations. Thanks for staying with us.
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews
We are now watching this hotel on your travel dates
( - )