"Perfect location to Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge"
Beautiful rooms and location. Very friendly and helpful staff. Will definitely be going back again.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa Thank you so much for your response. It’s amazing to know your enjoyed our rooms and location. Our staff strives to be helpful and attentive to all our guests and we’re glad you experience just that! We look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Lissy
I expected better customer service, most employees seemed to act like I was inconviencing them, even for a drink at the bar. I would have thought the beds would have been nicer, holiday inn has better beds. Not much to do except the waterpark. The shuttle service took a long time, I didn't even try to take it into town.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa We appreciate you taking a moment to review the Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort. We have taken note of the delay in shuttle service and the discomfort caused by the beds and will pass it onto the appropriate members of our staff. Thank you for bringing these issues to our attention. We also apologize for the way you were made to feel by the staff as this is certainly not our standard of customer service. We take pride in our exceptional service and will work with them to improve going forward. Again, please accept our apologies and we do hope that you will give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Sincerely, Anja
Overall a very nice place to stay. It's a little noisy due to construction on the property but I would stay there again.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa We thank you for your kind words towards our location, the Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort. We are looking forward to seeing you again during your next visit to the area. Sincerely, Katrina
"Nice resort, poor room condition"
While the resort seems like it could be nice, I was not satisfied with the room. It was basement level and had a distinct musty smell, even after we sprayed some air freshener. The bathroom also had mold which was our last straw before departing early after the first night. The staff accommodated this well and refunded the additional nights.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa Thank you for sharing your experience at the Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort. We were sorry to hear about your experience with a “musty” unit but, relieved the front desk was able to refund for the unused nights. We are particularly concerned about the “mold”, and we will be investigating the claim in the coming days. We apologize again for any inconvenience this may have caused and appreciate this opportunity to improve. We will work to exceed your expectations on what we hope will be your next visit. Sincerely, Anja
"Westgate smokey mountain"
Great staff and wonderful lace to stay!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed our resort! It’s great to know our staff was of assistance. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Idalise
"Beautiful Facilities that are over crowded"
The Good- Beautiful Facilities, our unit on the top of the hill was beautiful, clean, well appointed and immaculate.The view of the park was nice, and everything worked in our room. The young man that delivered us to our room was extremely polite and knowledgeable. The Bad- Construction in the adjacent units is going FULL BLAST and starts at 7:00 […] AM, there is already very limited room to drive and park. and the construction traffic is horrible. Further they are really noisy with the back up alarms, aggregate trucks, concrete trucks. etc. There are families here with LOTS of NOISY kids, I would suggest a street, wing, group of buildings, whatever that are for adults only. We came for quiet. One of the kids set the fire alarm off in the building next to us at 6:50 AM, it rang for 40 minutes before the fire department showed up and turned it off. Good Morning! The Ugly- We decided to have dinner at the Mason Jar pub on site. Since we were riding the shuttle down the hill and staying on the property, my wife left her purse in the room. Well, evidently the corporate policy is that NO ONE gets a glass of wine without a photo ID. My wife and I are 54 years old. We did not discover the fountain of youth. This made me mad!! It was an hour round trip back up and down the hill in 90 degree heat to retrieve her purse. She had water for dinner.A little common sense would have helped. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Great experience! Driving through the Gatlin bypass is truly an experience through the mountains. Do not recommend driving through at night. Water Park was ok. Cabin was awesome! All workers very friendly and helpful.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa Thank you very much for your review. Your feedback is very important to help ensure all of our guests are having a great experience. We hope you got to explore all that Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort and Spa has to offer. It would be our pleasure to have you as our guests again! Ariel
"Love it !!"
We stay at west gate resorts about 20 times a year we love them and love the fact that we can bring our dog it makes travel less stressfulGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa Thank you so much for informing us about how much you loved your trip. We appreciate you for making us your place to stay when visiting the Gatlinburg area. It’s always our top priority to ensure that all of our owners and guests are accommodated. We hope to host you again soon! Ariel
"Wonderful time in the Smokeys"
Great place. Really enjoyed our stay. Check in was rough & parking hard to come by at times but fabulous rooms, great restaurant& nice picnic areas with great pools.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa Thank you so much for your response. It pleases us to know that you had such a wonderful time in the Smokey’s. We certainly appreciate the feedback as it is most important to us and helps us to ensure future stays are more comfortable. Our team waits for your next visit! Ariel
"OK but nothing compared to cabins."
To start, I have never stayed in Gatlinburg in a hotel/resort. I have always stayed in a cabin, and I will from now on. Westgate gently tries to sell you a timeshare. What I don't understand is why you would think I would want to buy into a place where they put me in a basement with a view of a staircase. This is a beautiful, nature filled town and […] my view was a staircase...in a basement. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa Thank you for taking the moment to evaluate our great property. We understand you had some frustrations in regards to your room placement. Please know that you can always request a room with a view of the Smoky Mountains. But also be advised that this is based upon availability. We hope you will give us a second chance to host you again. Ariel
The only thing that could be better is crossing the road to the resort. There desperately needs to be a red light at the entrance. We sat for long periods of time with traffic trying to cross over to the entrance. That was very frustrating as it happened often. It causes back up for both bound lanes.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa Thank you so much for sharing your feedback. We certainly take our guests suggestion into consideration as we’re always looking to provide them with a better stay. Unfortunately, we do not have control of the traffic law enforcement. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Idalise
Everything went well.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa We value your review and business. I am happy to hear your enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to your next visit to Gatlinburg. Ariel
"Beautiful place. Very convienant!"
Check in was a little difficult. They couldn't find my reservation, but after that it was awesome. They place is fabulous & the staff very friendly & helpful. The property has almost everything you could want on it.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa We are delighted that you had a great stay with us at the Westgate Smoky Mountains Resort and Spa. Thank you for your compliments on our convenient and beautiful location. It’s really great that your check-in issue was resolved so that you were able to enjoy the rest of your vacation. We look forward to seeing you again next time you travel into this area. Ariel
Simply beautiful and I will revisit!!!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa Thank you for your kind words on our beautiful resort. It's our pleasure to have you visit and we look forward to your return. Ariel
We made reservations prior to going but when we arrived there were so many issues just trying to check in. The staff at the front desk told us they could not find our reservation (luckily I took our iPad to show them the confirmation email/payment made) and they seemed very disorganized trying to solve the issue. The overall resort was amazing and beautiful!! […] Room size was disappointing for the money but overall it was a nice stay. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We understand that upon your arrival at check-in that there were some challenges. Please know that your feedback is taken very seriously and will help us to improve our check-in processes moving forward. But we are very glad to know your overall vacation was everything you wanted. We hope to host you as our guest again soon! Ariel
"Nice place but thin walls"
The rooms are very nice in a mountain setting but my biggest complaint is thin walls. When the people in the next room came in it sounded like they walked right into our room and they weren't being particularly loud. The people above us had a young child who kept hopping up and down late into the evening and keeping us up. Also, the room isn't cleaned […] by housekeeping every day which we were not aware of and had to go looking for towels the first day. The staff is very friendly and it is very beautiful. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa We are delighted that you enjoyed our rooms and the view of the mountains. Allow us to apologize you experienced disturbance during your stay. We certainly take our guests concerns into consideration as we’re always looking to provide them with a better stay. Please come back and visit us again soon! Sincerely, Idalise
This place is out of this world. Every one needs to experience this place at least once in a lifetime. We will be backGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa Thank you for taking a moment to review our great property. We are glad that you had such a fantastic time. We hope to host you as our guest again soon! Ariel
our view was of the stairs,upstairs,downstairs to our room better off getting a room in town with a balcony and stream.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa Thank you for your comments on our property. Please know that not all of our rooms face the Great Smoky Mountains Resort and Spa. As a guest you can put in a request to have a view of the mountains, but this is based upon availability at the time of check-in. We look forward to serving you again! Ariel
"Great staff and amazing view"
The staff really made this experience. The room had an amazing view and was very comfortable. With 2 small children, the water park was perfect. The only reason I am not giving 5 stars is 1) there was a bit of mold in the shower - yuck!, 2) we had a few problems with an eye not working on stove and sink drainage slow, 3) asked for soap for handwashing […] dishes from housekeeping and it took 5 hours to arrive, and 4) very rude person working the counter at the water park (girl with short hair and tattoos) - she snapped at us both days we went their to rent lockers (this was one strange exception amongst a really great staff overall). That said, I would definitely return as we had a great weekend at the Westgate! Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa Thank you for choosing us as your vacation destination. It pleases us to know that you loved our staff and the amazing view from your room. We regret that there were a couple of issues you encountered during your stay. Please know that we will be going over your concerns with upper management to ensure that your future expectations are exceeded. Ariel
"Worse Hotel Stay"
I have stay in about a ton and half of hotels in my life, this was the worst experience I have ever had. WALLS PAPER THIN...I could hear the woman next door to us pour her kids' cereal in the bowl (like the cereal hitting the bowl) and it sounded as if there were two elephants dancing over us half the night. I have lived in apartments and have been […] in to many hotels to count in my time (including those in third world countries) and have NEVER had this situation were there is NO SOUND PROOFING whatsoever. We stayed a total of three night, on day two they deactivated our room keys, which left me and my almost 70 old year mother seeing out in the heat waiting for security to reprogram our keys. We checked in at roughly 4 pm however our room was not ready until after 6pm. Would NEVER stay here again...SO DISAPPOINTED should not be call a resort, have had better experience at a $50 a night dive. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa Thank you so much for your input. We sincerely apologize that your most recent stay with us was not enjoyable. We will use your comments to help our team with continuous improvement towards the goal of providing an excellent experience for our guests. Ariel
Thought I was staying in a regular hotel which turned out to be a time share. They were stationed at the Gatlinburg welcome center "recruiting" for guests. I felt like I was being made to have fun and do things the way Westgate resort said I was going to. People were nice, place was very clean. Just didn't like to do things the way they told me to do, […] I wanted to things the way I wanted to. Also had a gas leak in our room, had to change rooms. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa We are honored you chose to stay with us at our lovely timeshare resort. Your compliments on our staff and units are very much appreciated. Our sales team is there to educate our owners and guests on the different unit options we provide on property. Participating is purely based upon the guests own interest. It is our wish to have the opportunity again to serve you! Ariel
Wonderful stay! Very family friendly. Staff were very professional.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa We are very excited to hear that your recent stay with us was wonderful. Our friendly staff is always there to accommodate our guests in the best way possible. We hope to see you back here again soon enough. Ariel
This resort is absolutely amazing. The grounds, the staff, the water park. A person could spend a week at this resort and never leave the grounds.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa We always look forward to reading amazing reviews such as yours. Thank you so much for your compliments on our five star resort. We take pride in making sure that all of our owners and guests are having a great vacation time. Once again, thank you for staying with us and we look forward to having you back very soon! Ariel
"Good Location, Loud room"
Hotel was located perfectly between pigeon forge and Gatlinburg and able to trolley into Gatlinburg with ease. Hotel very clean and good outward appearance. Our shower in our room had no hot water. Initially told it was hot water heater, but called maintenance 2nd morning and found hot and cold faucet installed backward. The other problem was that we […] were on ground floor and you could hear every step the people above us took and what sounded like a vacuum at 1130 at night. Just expected a little more attention to detail for the price. Water park not included in price of stay. That wasn't clear when I booked. Parking not marked, so when we got back to our room the first night. We had to park at bottom of hill and hike up to our room. Not fun when already tired and 3 tired kids. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa We appreciate your responses concerning your stay with us. Information regarding the waterpark fee can be found under hotel details for recreation. All of our staff takes pride in our service and strive to reach perfection so your experience was certainly the exception and not normal. But rest assure your concerns will be viewed by our management team. We’re glad you chose us and hope you will visit again. Ariel
"Nice place in the mountains"
Stayed right on top of a mountain. Rooms are really more like apartments and are newer and clean. Not far from the solitude of the park, or the night life, entertainment, rides etc. if you're into that. The water park on site is a good way to spend an afternoon.Genuine Expedia guest review
We had a nice three nite stay at the Westgate Smoky mountain resort. The room I booked on Expedia was not the room we got the room we got was much smaller but still pleasant.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa Thank you very much for sharing your three night trip with us. We are beyond delighted to hear that your stay was pleasant. Our guests will always receive the unit type they book online. However, if you put in a request for a specific unit then it will be based upon availability. We’re glad you chose us and hope you will visit again. Ariel
"Good location just outside of Gatlinburg"
The hotel is in a great location just outside of Gatlinburg. The property had a indoor waterpark that my kids thoroughly enjoyed. The hotel staff was friendly. However, the room was disappointing and the beds were not comfortable. We were continously asked how in the world were we staying at the hotel if we weren't owners or guest of owners. I booked […] the hotel through Expedia with no knowledge of what they were referring to at first. It didn't take long to figure out that the "owner" of the room sold their room to us for 4 nights using Expedia. The most annoying part was we had to waste 3 1/2 hours of our vacation time sitting through a high pressure timeshare sales pitch in which each time I told them no and I was ready to go; they continued to come at me with more sales pitches and offers of property to purchase. I had to get down right rude in order for them to let us get away from the sales pitch and back to our family time together. I will NOT be staying here again. I picked the hotel because I thought it would be nice and convenient for our vacation. I was very unhappy with the harrassment of purchasing property. Every day we were there the staff made some sort of reference to attending a timeshare sales pitch and setting up a time to meet. I picked this hotel because of the location, expectation of cleanliness and ammenities, and price. I was impressed at first but left thoroughly disappointed in the end. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We’re glad you enjoyed all the amenities we have to offer at the resort for you and your family. Please accept our most sincere apologies for the circumstances you encountered during your recent stay with us. We take pride in our service and strive to reach perfection so your experience was certainly the exception and not normal. We certainly appreciate the feedback as it is most important to us and helps us to ensure future stays are more comfortable. Ariel
"Nice place to stay, awesome staff"
Only problem we had was with the room the carpet was dirty the kids would crawl around and play and get black from the carpet, and walking around bare foot made your feet black.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa We appreciate and value your feedback regarding your stay at the Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort. The cleanliness of our units is something we take pride in so, it saddens us to hear that your unit did not meet our standards. Rest assured this information will be relayed to the resort manager to avoid any future instances such as this. Our only hope is that this will not hinder your considering Westgate Resorts for future vacations. Thank you again for your valuable feedback, and we look forward to seeing you again soon! Sincerely, Katrina
Everything was wonderful except the service in the dining room. Our server brought salads with dinner, not before, and stood over my husband's shoulder while he was singing the check and leaving a tip. He also had no knowledge of what the bar had to drink. The food was good but the service was not.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa Thank you for taking the moment to review our beautiful place. We are pleased to hear that everything was wonderful during your time with us. Your feedback is very much appreciated and will be brought to the attention of the appropriate management team. It would be an honor to provide you with another excellent vacation! Ariel
The room was nice but you could hear the next door people very clearly and loud. It almost sounded like there was no walls between us. If you are looking for privacy and a restful night sleep this is not the place for you!!!!Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa Thank you so much for your input. Please know that all of our staff is here to provide you and your family with a relaxing vacation environment. Our resort is nestled near the Great Smoky Mountains and has everything you need on-site. We appreciate this opportunity to improve, and will work to exceed your expectations on your next visit. Ariel
"If You DON'T Want Peace And Quiet Its Here."
To Start My Reservation Wasn't Booked, So Ignore It When It Tells You No Need To Call.After Waiting At Front Desk For Sometime The Rude Young Lady Booked Me In.This Place Is Very Big Crawling With LOTS Of Traffic Including Many Hotel Staff On A Continious Flow Of Golf Carts.We Were Trying To Relax From Travel But The Main T.V. Had A Sound Issue So Went […] To Bed The Walls Are Not Sound Proof At All And The Units Are Four Stories Tall Maintiance Was In The Unit Next Door Til Well After 11 Pm With Walkie-Talkies Adressing An Air Conditioning Problem.I Could Go On And On But If You Want To Relax Look Elsewhere. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa Thank you for your feedback. We sincerely apologize that your most recent stay with us was not enjoyable. We will use your comments to help our team with continuous improvement towards the goal of providing an excellent experience for our guests. Ariel
Wish the rooms was more quite & peaceful & the spas, & pools opened up earlier than 10.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa Our ultimate goal at the resort is to ensure all guests have a quiet and relaxing trip. We value your honest and fair feedback. This will be used to further improve our customer service experience for future stays. Ariel
"Very quiet and relaxing"
Absolutely loved the rooms, my only complaint was not enough parking.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Amazing loved every minute of it after I cleaned the room!!Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa Thank you so much for your response. We’re thrilled you enjoyed your overall stay. Please come back and visit us soon! Sincerely, Idalise
We decided to say here on our way home from Nashville. It is a very nice place. Some how our booking got mixed up through Hotels.com and they were out of the room that we had book but the staff quickly upgraded our room without a charge. Very accommodating.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Everything was ok but the beds were uncomfortable and left our backs hurting when we woke up.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa Thank you for sharing your feedback. Allow us to apologize if you had issues with the bed. Please know although you had issues, we’re always looking to provide our guests with a better stay. We hope you allow us the opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future. Sincerely, Idalise
Great location, I would definitely recommend this location. Only 5 minutes from Pigeon Forge. Location has indoor water park. Resort staff was pretty friendly. If I had to drop it down a notch on review, it would be those guys who try to keep you over 2 hours to get you to buy a timeshare even after you tell them you can't afford itGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa Thank you so much for sharing your feedback. We’re so happy you loved the convenient location and the waterpark. It would be an honor to host your next vacation! Sincerely, Idalise
"Westgate Resort is not a good travel destination."
Parking, service and amenities at Westgate Resort are terrible. The straw that broke the camel's back is when the cleaning staff stole my laundry bag, and upon reporting it, the security and staff seemed bothered that I complained about it/reported it. Construction traffic, noise and mess are ever present, adding to an already disastrous parking problem […] at Westgate Resort. In addition, access to the small, crowded pool is not easy; if you do make it to the pool and manage to get in, getting the resort's poor shuttle service to ferry you back to your room is very inconvenient and time consuming. As for the room, the shower did not drain, and we only had two people in the room. I feel sorry for any guests that might have more than two people. In addition, many of the guests were very rude, including some (inconsiderate) teenagers that thought it funny to cover my vehicle in spit from their balcony. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Wonderful vacation spot! Beautiful view, rooms were amazing, amenities are fabulous! Kids loved the play park and the arcade, pool and waterpark! We had a great time, food was great, amazing drinks, the restaurant was awesome with great staff! We will most certainly be returning!Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa We really appreciate you for describing our resort as a wonderful vacation spot. Thank you for taking a moment to evaluate how much your entire family loved the amenities, activities and accommodations provided on property. It would be an honor to provide you with another excellent vacation! Ariel
"Keep going back due to this is a great place be"
Awsome friendly people The security makes you feel safe they are very courteous and FriendlyGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa Welcome back to Westgate Smoky Mountains Resort and Spa! We are beyond thrilled when our guests continuously return to have a fantastic time with us. Thank you for allowing us to provide such courteous and friendly customer service. Come back to see us again soon! Ariel
"Can't wait to go back!"
Great location and beautiful views of the mountains. The amenities made the stay very comfortable. If you're going to visit gatlinburg, this is the place to stay.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa Thank you for informing us about how much you loved our great location, beautiful view of the mountains and our great amenities. Our goal is to always provide a memorable vacation time for our guests. We can’t wait until you return to visit us! Ariel
"Looks nice but looks can be deceiving"
What we saw on-line made us think this would be a very nice resort but when we actually got there we first learned that they are mostly concerned with selling time shares and seem to cater to the time share "owners" much more than the regular guests. They provide no maid service unless you stay more than 7 days and then they only provide the service […] on the fourth day. They do provide fresh towels and soap but they were very inconsistent on which towels they would replace and they did not bring any new soap or shampoo until we asked for it. The walls are so thin that you can hear people talking in a normal voice in the next room. That wouldn't be so bad if you had normal neighbors and if they didn't also have a washer and dryer that was shared between rooms. Our neighbors were very loud at all hours of the day and night. We had one neighbor that ran the washer and dryer all day and all night for the whole time they were there. We could not figure out how one couple could have so much laundry. They also seemed to be washing shoes and boots because they would clunk in the dryer the whole time. These neighbors also slammed the door every time they left their room to go to the laundry room or to leave the building. It was a horrible experience to say the least and the resort had no policies against making noise all night long. I would not recommend this resort to anyone. You could get the same experience at a much lower cost at any cheap motel. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa We appreciate and value all of your feedback. Our top concern is always the customer service our guests receive from us. Being a timeshare property our housekeeping does run differently where we only provide a mid-week cleaning. In regards to your concerns about our resort policies, we do have quiet hours that are implemented from 10pm-6am daily. We hope this was not an inconvenience during your trip. Your feedback will definitely help us to better improve our services for the future. Ariel
"Perfect Resort for Romantic Getaway or Family Vaca"
The location was beautiful. The staff was very friendly they waved at you just like they knew you every time they seen you. The water park was so much fun, the only thing that I did not like is you pay a resort fee of almost $10 a person but you still have to pay about $20 to get into the water park a day. Other than that from the time you arrive until […] the time you leave you will have an awesome time. The food and the bar is awesome as well as the spa. Definitely worth the price, even though it is not expensive for a resort. We plan to go back every year. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa Thank you for taking the moment to evaluate Westgate Smoky Mountains Resort and Spa. Our staff strives to provide the best experience for our guests and we are happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us. We hope you had a chance to explore our other resort amenities such as our private hiking trails and fitness center during your time with us. The resort fee is $10 per day which covers wi-fi and small fees to cover equipment rental or for supplies needed. This is not based upon how many guests are staying within your unit. We can’t wait to have you back to visit us. Ariel
"Great concept but outdated"
For $300k/ night I expected much better room quality. Beds were not comfy and room was a tad musty smelling Check in took forever then another 20 minutes to follow an employee on a golf cart for them to test out your room keys & show you around the 2 foot room area. It was out anniversary trip and I was not impressed which is a huge bummer. I wanted […] to bring our kids back to the water park for a fun weekend but won't be staying here. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa The comfort of our guests is a top concern for us. We will use your comments to help our team with continuous improvement towards the goal of providing an excellent experience for our guests. We would love to have you back again to visit us. Ariel
Beautiful - but watch out for sales people trying to sell timeshares. They get nasty when you don't buy.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa Thank you for calling our resort beautiful. We apologize if a staff member was less than courteous, that is not our standard. Please come back and visit us again soon! Sincerely, Lissy
"everything was good except the water park"
The website shows and indoor water park (which was why i paid what i paid for the room/which was nothing special) . When we checked in we also paid "hotel fees" which are not included in the room rate and were also told IF we wanted to go the the water park it was and additional fee per person per day. NOT SURE WHAT the hotel fees were for but i paid […] about 100 bucks extra just to got to water park for 1 day. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa Thank you so much for your input regarding your stay with us. Please know that for our Great Wild Bear Falls Waterpark there is a single day admission fee for $18.95. The information can be found on our Westgate Smoky Mountains Resort and Spa website. In regards to the resort fees of $10 this includes Wi-Fi and coverage for small equipment rental. We hope you had a great time and were able to enjoy the other amenities we offer on property. It would be our pleasure to host you once more. Ariel
Absolutely the best westgate property we have stayed at so far. Beautiful scenery, very friendly and helpful staff! Already planning our next stay!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa Thank you for sharing your experience of Westgate Smoky Mountains Resort and Spa. We appreciate your kind words on our location and team members. We look forward to hosting your vacation again soon. Ariel
"Beautiful Smokey Mountain atmosphere"
We stayed in a third floor cabin with a pleasing view of the mountains. The fireplace in the room was a nice touch for the cold evenings. The staff was friendly and helpful. Lovely ambiance. Enjoyed shopping in Gatlinburg and horse back riding at Big Rock Stables in Pigeon Forge.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Overpriced, rooms need updated, no free breakfast"
No indoor pool besides the waterpark that is overpriced. Dirty carpet, this place is so loud with all of the golf carts!!Genuine Expedia guest review
Great place to stay with the family! Only thing not cleaned as well as should be was one shower and the washing machine smelled, everything else was spotless! The kitchen/dining area was a little small to have a table and chairs. In one bedroon the bed was really close to the sliding door connected to bedroom. Other than that it was wobderful! :0)Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa We really appreciate your comments on our lovely property. Thank you for allowing us to provide a great place to stay for you and your family. We strive to provide wonderful accommodations for our guests. It would be our pleasure to host you again! Ariel
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews
We are now watching this hotel on your travel dates
( - )