Beautiful resort tucked away between the hustle and bustle of both Pigeon Forge and Downtown Gatlinburg but with easy access to both. Check-In was very easy. Only downside was being immediately asked to attend a "meeting" during our stay. I'm sure the meeting involved buying a timeshare but we didn't attend. We stayed 3 days and 2 nights. Ville was […] very spacious and beautiful on the inside. Only drawback was that the jet tub was just that a tub with jets in the bathroom and was not seperate. When I was researching the ville online there wasn't much info about the jet tube, only that it had one, and from the only pic that I saw on the site, it appeared the jet tube was master bedroom which was what I wanted. This didn't hamper our trip at all although we did decide not to use the jet tube since the water park had several heated jet pools. Everything else was exactly as it appeared online or even better. Overall, great resort! Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa Thank you so much for sharing your experience. We are so happy that you had a great time. All of our staff is there to make you feel comfortable and we strive for our staff to be very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. We are thrilled you were able to take advantage of our great location and enjoy our resort amenities. We truly look forward to exceeding your expectations again in the future!
"Good if your willing to pay"
If you want to cough up the dough for one of the nicer places I'm sure it would be a better experience. We had a studio which was basically half of someone's time share. The door between us was paper thin. We had NO view unless we went out to the parking lot. Like I said, the other places looked much nicer than ours, and had perfect views of the mountains. […] The staff was nice and the place was clean. I was disappointed that the Waterpark was an additional cost, unless you own a time share. I would go back, but would spend a bit more to get one of those nice cabins. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa Thank you for your feedback. It was our delight to have you stay us. We understand you had some concerns during your stay. Guest feedback is vital, so that we can provide the best service we can. We appreciate you choosing us for your stay and hope you provide us with the pleasure again in the future!
"A bit disappointed"
The room was nice and the location was in the mountains. We were in the room on the bottom and the view was not as nice as some of the others. Unfortunately, the shower in our room did not work. Even thought the front desk was notified, no one ever came to fix it. I was also disappointed that there was a separate fee for the waterpark. Overall we had […] a nice trip but there was a little room for improvement. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa Thank you for your review. Thank you for letting us know what we are exceling in and some areas that need work. The satisfaction of our guests is our top priority. We hope you will stay with us again and allow us the opportunity to not just meet but exceed your expectations.
"Smokey Mountain Vacation"
The hotel was fantastic I so recommend staying here. Very private and beautiful.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your vacation at Westgate Smoky Mountain resort. We always look forward to providing a wonderful vacation for our owners and guests. We hope to see you soon.
We stayed two nights in the One Bedroom villa's at Westgate and can't wait to go back. I had heard of thin walls/ceilings was glad to find out we had a villa on the top floor but it was very peaceful and quiet both nights. We had a room with a balcony right above a rolling stream that was a nice touch each night sitting outside. While I would never […] buy a timeshare and it does not make any sense, at least to me, I would highly recommend this property as a hotel. Right between downtown Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge almost the perfect place to stay in this area. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa Thank you very much for your review. We are glad that you were able to take advantage of our greatly located resort. We are conveniently located to close to all of the areas theme parks, shopping and dining. We are happy that you enjoyed your time and we hope to see you again soon.
The location was perfect however our hotel room could use some updating. For example a power cord for the computer on the desk would have been very helpful. The closet was so small our suitcases wouldn't fit into it. I think the resort itself would be great for a family vacation but as a couple without any children not so much.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa Thank you for your feedback. We take all of our guests’ comments into consideration as we are always looking for areas to improve. Thank you again for sharing your comments. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Josie
"Nice hotel but waterpark was additional cost."
For our short stay it was fine. Room was clean and didnt have any odors. Disapointed there was no coffee or condiments in the room. If you wanted it you had to make An extra trip to the lobby.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa Thank you for your feedback. All of our guests’ comments are appreciated, as we are always researching areas to improve upon in order to provide our guests with the quality vacation experience. Our goal is to exceed your expectations and we hope that you will visit us again soon.
Our neighbor had a dog and it wined all night,,other than that it was wonderful.all employees very nice and helpfulGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa Thank you so much for your response. We are thrilled you had a wonderful stay and our staff was able to assist you. We apologize you had issue with your neighbors. We really appreciate you and we hope to see you soon. Sincerely, Idalise
What a great place!! Too bad we only had it one night!! Would definitely stay there again.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate you for saying that we are a great place. We certainly hope to see you soon!
Terrible.......slow desk check in......noisy room.......got sick on their breakfast at their restaurant.......I use closed caption couldn't get it to work.....I had to buy coffee for their maker......just a terrible expensive stay. Good note.....the water slide place next door......Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa Please accept our apologies in regards to the inconvenience that you experienced during your stay. Please know that although you had some issues, we are always looking for ways to make our guests and owners' vacations better. We hope you come back and allow us the opportunity to exceed your expectations. Sincerely, Idalise
When I checked in I was notified that I had been upgraded from a studio to a one bedroom suite (booked on Exedia). My family was driven up to the room via a six seated club car and I followed. The young man proceeded to help us get into the room, discussed available entertainment and dining options and offered to carry up my luggage. I don't care for […] all the extra "fluff" so I politely sent him on his way. The accommodations were very nice. Large bedroom, master bath with jucuzzi tub, blacony and great sitting area and pull out couch from a leather sectional. Overall, we had a great experience at Westgate Resorts. The pools were very nice as were the hot tubs. The grounds were very well maintained and the service was pretty good (with exception to gettting some e-tickets printed from a "senior" employee) I kind of had to direct him to my email that I forwarded him and help him print the correct information. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa Thank you for your review. We appreciate your comments about our resort. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our resort accommodations. We always look forward to exceeding all our owner and guest expectations. Please come back to visit us again soon.
The place was just ok. For the price, we should have stayed else where.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa Thank you for response. We apologize if you experienced any issues during your stay. We would love another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Sincerely, Idalise
Suite was nice, but you can tell things are starting to get older now. Fireplace didn't work, refrigerator missing knobs, no remote for TV in bedroom, hand held shower hose black. All but shower were fixed right way. Room nice and comforatableGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa Thank you so much for review on your weekend trip to Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort. We are truly sorry for the issues you experienced during your vacation. It is fantastic that maintenance was able to resolve your request in a timely manner. We hope you had a nice and comfortable stay. We really hope to see you again soon.
"Short Stay in Gatlingburg"
Exceeded our expectations and well worth the higher price than other branded hotels. We are world experienced and this Resort knows the business and can be compared to the Cruise Industry for customer needs and expectations. Very well run and oriented to the visitor.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa Thanks so much, it is a real pleasure to know we have succeeded in providing a quality vacation experience that exceeded your expectations. We always look forward to going above and beyond for all our owners and guests. We certainly hope you will come back again soon!
Check in was very chaotic, unorganized, and very rude people. The parking was terrible at night time with no where to turn around. The rooms are so close and the outside door leading to both rooms is a terrible idea, because our neighbors dead bolted the outside door and we were locked out of our room for about 30/45 min until security was able to get […] ahold of them. Overall, I was disappointed in my trip. Not worth the money I paid. Very unorganized Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Beautiful facility, but our room smelled and we only had a full/queen bed. We were supposed to have a king. The amenities were nice, but service at the water park and with the Time Share rewards department could have provided better service. The activity counter staff was great and helpful!Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa Thank you for your feedback. All of our guests’ comments are appreciated, as we are always researching areas to improve upon in order to provide our guests with the quality vacation experience. Our goal is to exceed your expectations and we hope that you will visit us again soon.
"Place was nice, food was good staff needs training"
We road in on a motorcycle from Nashville TN. It was about 80 degrees and about to storm. There was no water available except for a bottle water at 2$ a pop. I told the reception clerk that I road in on a bike and wanted park the bike before the storm came in. She had no regard for my situation and insisted to delay me with details of the hotel that […] I was simply not interested in at the time. She said she had to call the bellhop to escort me to my room. I said that was unnecessary and she picked up the phone and ignored me. When the bellhop came to the counter she handed him the key for the room that I paid for even though I had reached for the key. I told the bellhop that I needed some water and proceeded to the small grocery store that was in the lobby. I figured by this time since the rain had started I was no longer in a hurry and stuck in the lobby. So, I went to the desk were the bellhop was standing and he proceeded to tell me that he could not escort me to my room by driving me in the golf cart because a storm was coming in. Urgh!!! I held my tough, we went to the bar and waited out the storm. I don't need to tell you how frustrated I was. After about an hour or so we finally went the room and the room was very nice and spacious but there was a dirty washrag hanging on the shower curtain rod. Gross!!! The service in the bar was OK. The staff was very friendly but not that concerned about making sure we did not have an empty drink in front of us. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Everything was outstanding, got the upgraded room with balcony, only complaint is that the wifi didn't work in our roomGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa We really appreciate and value your feedback. We love how you thought everything was outstanding. We apologize for the issues you experienced with the Wi-Fi. Once again, thank you for your feedback of Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort. We certainly look forward to your next stay.
"Mountains of TN"
Studio room small, Very customer oriented staff, fees not included , water park (have to pay for it also)Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa Thank you for your feedback. All of our guests’ comments are appreciated, as we are always researching areas to improve upon in order to provide out guests with the quality vacation experience. Our goal is to exceed your expectations and we hope that you will visit us again soon.
"Nice Resort in a great location!"
The hotel is located in a beautiful location that is away from the built up areas of the Gatlinburg/Pigeon Forge resort area. You really are in the foothills of the Smoky Mountains. It is literally minutes away from both Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge and makes it very easy to go to shows and restaurants. The resort has a log cabin feel and motif and yet […] has all the amenities you would expect in a resort to include a restaurant, shopping, pools, and a wonderful water park. The room we stayed in included a furnished kitchen, dishwasher, washer and dryer. I would definitely stay there again. I would advise people that this is primarily a time share resort. I was talked into taking the 90 minute timeshare tour when I checked in and this was my main regret. The tour is more like 3 hours and you get the typical high pressure sales pitch from multiple salesmen if you don't buy. The resort water park is awesome but we were surprised to find that it was not included in what we paid and if you used it there was a fee. I was surprised that the resort provided no maid service to our room during the three days we stayed. There was plenty of towels and supplies, but don't think someone will make your bed or pick up the used towels until you leave. Many of the rooms have beautiful views of the forest and Smoky Mountains. Be advised however that there also plenty of rooms, to include the one we had with only a view of the parking lot and the other buildings in the resort. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa Thank you for staying with Westgate Smoky Mountains! We love to hear back from our guests on their experience with us. We focus on providing the best experience that we can for our guests, so your review will be used for just that. We really are central to so many activities, and have such a beautiful backdrop for a relaxing stay. We hope that you will make Westgate Smoky Mountains your choice in the future!
"Don't judge a book (hotel resort) by its cover"
1st, the resort is very hard to find. If you are lucky enough to find an English speaking resort employee who also has some patience, then you should be fine. Check in is very slow & took over 1/2 hour with only 3 ppl ahead of us. Be prepared to pay an extra $10/tax for ONE connection to wireless & a safe. They will also chrg $50 to your cc upfront. […] Our rep was not very friendly & it really set the tone. The concierge was pleasant & I give him kudos. I didn't however like the staff member who ran to my car to ask what I had planned on my trip & if anyone else was joining me. The queen suite is very small & it does not have a ''view'' or patio. It was cramped quarters for just myself & my 12 y/o. The walls are EXTREMELY thin especially if you have someone above you. We were SO miserable w/ the constant walking and stomping that on our last night I called the 'help desk' for advice. I was told around 9:30pm that 'quiet time' was 11pm. Even with the tv turned on to the max, we could still hear the people next to us as if we were rooming together. But the people above you is what will drive you nearly insane. I have slept better at super 8 motel & I'm merely stating the truth. The outdoor pools were tiny for such a large complex. Always crowded. Be prepared to pay $21 for a day in the water park. At 1st glance it’s impressive but it was way too loud & crowded, even for my child. Check out was simple but no one asked how my stay was or if I was pleased, so here I am. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa Thank you for your review. We always appreciate the comments we receive from our guests. We are sorry that you feel this way about your vacation experience. It is certainly our objective to be able to meet and exceed expectations for all of our owners and guests. Your suggestions will definitely help us to improve to make any necessary changes. Once again, thank you so much for your comments. We hope you will come visit us once more so we are able to exceed your expectations.
"Nice hotel- close to many attractions"
Had a blast. Very nice and relaxing. The hotel was clean, quiet, and peaceful. The views around the hotel were beautiful. The spa treatment was great.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa It really brings a smile to our face when we hear that we were able to provide a 5 star experience to any guest. Thanks so much for your review! It’s great that you enjoyed our spa, and found the resort clean and beautiful. We hope you will come and have a “blast” with us again!
Overall a very nice resort!! Had noisy neighbors that connected to our room in an adjoining suite but not the hotels fault!! Beautiful view and great service! Actually had our room upgraded when they had run out of the type of room that we reserved which was very nice. Overall no complaints.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa We appreciate and value your review on Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort. Thank you for your compliments on our service and resort. Our team members take great pride in providing great service to all our guests. It is marvelous that our staff was able to assist you by upgrading your unit. We look forward to your next stay with us.
"Time Share Trap"
I was not at all pleased with my stay at the Westgate resort. The room was very small - no room to place any luggage - we ended up putting in the bathroom. I was asked on 3 separate occasions to participate in a time share presentation while already staying at the resort. I relented and sat thru the 3 hour presentation which they initially said would […] only be 90 minutes. I attempted to leave and they continued the pressure. I left without the promised $$ and other offers they entice you with because I was tired of being pushed. I will never stay there again. The water park was nice but more for smaller children. The food was tolerable but not worth the money. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa Thank you so much for your response. The waterpark is for every one of all ages to partake in. Participating in the presentation is purely voluntary, but we do offer incentives in return for your time. Please accept our apologizes if this delayed you and your family from being able to enjoy your vacation immediately. We certainly hope this will not prevent you from returning. We hope to see you again soon!
"Good family resort"
One of the nicest properties in the area and great for the kids. We booked a standard room which was small with only a full size bed and on the bottom level. The room was fine, but the A/C was very loud. They have a water park on site which was great for the kids, but is not run by the hotel. So when we showed up with our room key only, we were told […] they only take cash or credit card. The grounds of the resort are very nice making you feel like you are in the park. They even dress like park rangers. The check in process was quite complex and the new check in person struggled to get this done. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at Westgate Smoky Mountains! We apologize for the challenge you had with your room's AC. We will partner with the correct area to make your stay’s challenges aware. We are so happy to know your kids were able to enjoy the water park. We’d love for you and your family to stay with us again, so we can exceed your expectations!
"Don't go unless you want to buy a time share here!"
Check in took over an hour. Last day of our stay we were pressured to buy a time share, even though we booked thru Expedia and not their time share discount program. Don't go if you aren't want to purchase. Once we refused the service was much different than before.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa Thank you so much for your review. We are thrilled to read that you room was clean, neat and that you were lucky and able to receive room service every day. We apologize for the inconvenience of the sales staff. It is definitely not our intention to make you feel pressured in any way from anyone on our staff. However, we do offer the opportunity to all of our guests and owners to take a tour and with that, receive certain incentives, with no obligations. Again, we apologize and we do hope that you will give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations.
"Beautiful Resort / Great Stay"
I traveled to this resort with 3 other friends to celebrate a birthday. We had a wonderful time! All employees were very nice and helpful. The only thing I could critique would be for their website to better publicize that the waterpark is not complimentary. You will have to pay $21 per person. The resort is very close to downtown. The trolley system […] will come up to the resort. This was a nice feature. We didn't have to worry about getting the car out. We were able to catch the trolley and it took us right downtown in Gatlinburg. The Cabins are beautiful and clean and the resort offers free shuttle services. There are also 4 restaurants on the property and the resort offers several activities. We had a very nice stay. I will definitely be using this resort again someday!! Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa Thank you for taking a moment to write a review of your experience at Westgate Smoky Mountains Resort & Spa. We're pleased that you had a wonderful time for your birthday! Currently, our partners' websites have the Wild Bear Falls Waterpark listed as having a surcharge, and we will consider your suggestion of listing it better. The convenient trolley is a great way to see downtown Gatlinburg without a car. It's gratifying to us that you found our resort and units beautiful and clean. It would be our pleasure to have you visit with us again! Sincerely, David
"Great for family recreation"
It's a recreational resort type hotel with a large indoor water park, two outdoor swimming pools hiking trails biking trails and nearby white water rafting. Highly recommended for a family with kidsGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa Thank you for your review. As you found, with our abundance of outdoor activities for all ages, we are an ideal resort for family recreation. Thank you for highly recommending us for families with kids. We hope that you have a chance to visit with us again!
"Honeymoon - Beautiful Resort"
Beautiful Resort. Be careful about extra charges not listed, ie. security charges, daily resort fees.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"ideal for family and reunions"
Great location and facility. Ideal for families with children with scheduled activities, multiple pools and indoor water park. Can envision a great family reunion here. Easy access to G'burg, Pigeon Forge and the Smoky Mtns. Staffed abundantly. Noisy in the morning hours outside with staff apparently each having a gas powered golf cart to run errands […] but did not affect sleep, just active and noisy for a morning walk. I would return. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
"Close to everything I wanted to see"
I enjoyed my stay. The only thing wrong with the entire trip was the parking. I think if I pay that much to stay then I should not have to fight for a parking place or have to park at another spot and walk to my room. I think there should be at least one assigned parking spot per room conveniently located directly in front of the room. For those that […] bring more than one vehicle then they will have one assigned spot and not be able to take all the parking. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Wonderful retreat for couples interested in nature"
Getting there at or around 4 pm for check in was key-no line! Everything was wonderful-only problem was the noise from units next to us, however politely asking them to quiet down solved the issue. Beautiful resort, friendly an helpful staff. We loved the convenience of the shuttle service to town and the close proximity to the Smoky Mnt National Forest. […] Will definitely stay here again in the future. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Clean rooms, but nothing special. The washer/dryer outside the rooms is a nice perk, and the outside is pretty and well tended. Location between pigeon forge and gatlinburg was perfect.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa We appreciate you taking a moment to share your experience at Westgate Smoky Mountains Resort & Spa. We're glad that you found your suite clean, enjoyed the washer/dryer and our ideal location close to Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge. Whether business or pleasure, we strive to provide you with a wonderful stay! Sincerely, David
This resort is just beautiful! It is in amazing condition inside & out. We went during the Memorial Day weekend so the restaurant was busy, but the portions were Paul Bunyan sized. The views were breathtaking and the resort is 3 miles away from the chaos of Pigeon Forge. My only complaint is the lack of sound proofing. Better doors & windows might help. […] Other than that, I would stay again...on a less busy weekend. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa. We're glad you liked our convenient onsite Smokehouse Grill Restaurant which, as you found, gives ample portions of delicious food. We appreciate your suggestions regarding the soundproofing and will forward this for consideration. We hope you take advantage again of our great value in an ideal spot and come back to visit us again soon! Sincerely, David
"THE MOST AWSOME PLACE EVER"
I WAS TOTALLY TAKEN BACK. THIS WAS THEE MOST BEAUTIFUL PLACE I HAVE EVER STAYED IN. THE PRICE WAS THE GREATEST. I WILL BE BACK NEXT YEAR AND THIS TIME I WILL STAY FOR 7-10 DAYS. OUTSTANDING IN ALL AREAS.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
It was a lovely apartment. The room was perfect for the four of us. My best friend and 2 daughters went and the kids activities are GREAT!!!!!!!Genuine Expedia guest review
"It was close to everything we did."
Our stay was great.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa Thank you for choosing to stay at Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa. It's gratifying to us that you found your stay great and close to everything. We would love to have you back again soon! Sincerely, David
Had a great time,staff very friendlyGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa Thank you very much for your review. We certainly appreciate the kind words on our staff. We look forward to welcoming you back to our resort soon.
"Choose your room wisely."
I was very disappointed with this resort. Although the hotel is beautiful, make sure you request a specific room to get the most out of your stay. Each cabin complex is comprised of several units. We were, unfortunately, placed on the ground floor in a one bedroom suites. Our unit faced the parking lot (which, although lovely, wasn't ideal), and experienced […] a very very large amount of foot traffic. Sleeping was not possible because of the noise level, and for some reason the kitchen area appliances (or maybe it was the pipes) made such a racket that we simply checked out of the hotel a day early. However, I am sure others would have a more successful stay if they requested the top floor unit or rooms available facing away from the main parking areas. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa Thank you for your review. We regret that you did not have a good stay. Your comments will be shared with our management team, as we are always looking for ways to improve. It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to provide you with relaxing and carefree vacations in the future. Thank you so much for your review and time.
Some of the negative comments had me worried. I decided to take a chance, and I am glad I did! fast, informative check-in, clean, awesome staff! I will recommend this resort to friends and family, and I will definitely stay there again!Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa Thank you for your review. We are so pleased that we were able to make your vacation a memorable experience. We would like to sincerely thank you for your recommendation and we really look forward to seeing you at the resort again.
we asked the lady at the front desk, if they have a breakfast buffet. She didn't know. We had to return something at the market store. First they didn't want to do that. He was very rude. Breakfast at 8am, too late with 2 little kids. Will never come back!!!!Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa Thank you for your feedback. We would like to apologize for any challenges you may have experienced during your stay with us. All of our staff is there to assist you and make of your stay a pleasant experience. Guest satisfaction is our top priority and we are sorry that we failed you. We only ask of our owners and guests that they grant us the opportunity to assist them. We hope that you do just that and upon your return, find a vacation experience that meets and exceeds your expectations.
Looking forward to my next visit! I had a great time! The staff was friendly and very helpful. I haven't stop talking about the wonderful time I had.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Great Place! Will come back again."
Beware of Timeshare! The concierge trapped us in a 2 hour timehshare info session in return for water park. I would have rather paid for the park than wasted 2 hours of our precious vacation time!Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa Thank you so much for your review. We apologize for any issues experienced due to your participation in one of our timeshare presentations. As we are a timeshare resort we do offer every owner and guest the opportunity to participate, however; your participation is voluntary and for doing so we do offer certain incentives. We are glad that you were able to enjoy your stay with us and look forward to your next visit.
"luxury get away"
We wanted to eat supper in Gatlinberg. Being off season everything was closing early. We missed our supper. Thankfully the hotel store was still open. Our valet was amazing and gave us a complete tour of our room and explained our surroundings. I like the gatekeeper he was fun and the shuttle stopped in mid route to offer us a ride even though we weren't […] at a stop. Our only regret was we didn't have more time here Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa Thank you for your feedback. We are very glad that you had a great stay and that you were treated well by our staff, it was a pleasure having you with us. We look forward to seeing you in the future.
"Careful about which building you get"
The resort is really old and the lay out was not at all convenient, the appliances are old. The water park was really good but you had pay to use it. Our building was located near the entrance and did not feel like a resort it felt like we were in a motel. the view was really bad. not happy with the roomGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa Thank you for your review. We are happy to read that you enjoyed the water park, but we certainly apologize for any inconveniences you encountered and the dissatisfaction you had with the unit you were placed in. We are always looking to improve and your feedback is of great help. We hope you give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations.
After reading reviews, I was a little scared of this resort. Don't listen to those, these cabins were fantastic! Very clean, comfortable, quiet surroundings. Would definetly come back again!!Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa Thank you for your review. We are very happy to read that your stay was very satisfactory, it was a pleasure having you with us. We look forward to seeing you in the future.
Too many steps to climb to ur room other than that it was wonderfullGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that your overall stay was satisfactory, it was a pleasure having you with us. We look forward to seeing you in the future.
"Nice cabins. Nice view."
Nice cabins and view. Clean and spacious rooms. I was not aware that there was an additional fee for my dog. And an additional "facilities" fee. Also pool was an additional charge....so we did not use. Dissappointed because I thought I had gotten a good deal online....but over $100 in additional charges upon arrival.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you like the room being spacious and clean, we apologize that you were not fully informed of some of the policies. We hope you give us another chance to exceed your expectations.
"Not so good"
We had to walk up to many steps to our room, then it had old tv's with no channels really but news. We had a huge tub but water was cold with hardly any hot water. I will not be staying there every again. It messed my whole weekend up. It took over an hour just to check in.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to read that your stay was not as satisfactory as you expected. We will be working on the noted issues diligently, as we are always looking to maximize our guests experience. We hope you give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations.
We loved this place. Very kid friendly. Perfect location. Actually considering getting a time share there.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews
We are now watching this hotel on your travel dates
( - )