"Nice place but thin walls"
The rooms are very nice in a mountain setting but my biggest complaint is thin walls. When the people in the next room came in it sounded like they walked right into our room and they weren't being particularly loud. The people above us had a young child who kept hopping up and down late into the evening and keeping us up. Also, the room isn't cleaned […] by housekeeping every day which we were not aware of and had to go looking for towels the first day. The staff is very friendly and it is very beautiful. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa We are delighted that you enjoyed our rooms and the view of the mountains. Allow us to apologize you experienced disturbance during your stay. We certainly take our guests concerns into consideration as we’re always looking to provide them with a better stay. Please come back and visit us again soon! Sincerely, Idalise
This place is out of this world. Every one needs to experience this place at least once in a lifetime. We will be backGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa Thank you for taking a moment to review our great property. We are glad that you had such a fantastic time. We hope to host you as our guest again soon! Ariel
our view was of the stairs,upstairs,downstairs to our room better off getting a room in town with a balcony and stream.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa Thank you for your comments on our property. Please know that not all of our rooms face the Great Smoky Mountains Resort and Spa. As a guest you can put in a request to have a view of the mountains, but this is based upon availability at the time of check-in. We look forward to serving you again! Ariel
"Great staff and amazing view"
The staff really made this experience. The room had an amazing view and was very comfortable. With 2 small children, the water park was perfect. The only reason I am not giving 5 stars is 1) there was a bit of mold in the shower - yuck!, 2) we had a few problems with an eye not working on stove and sink drainage slow, 3) asked for soap for handwashing […] dishes from housekeeping and it took 5 hours to arrive, and 4) very rude person working the counter at the water park (girl with short hair and tattoos) - she snapped at us both days we went their to rent lockers (this was one strange exception amongst a really great staff overall). That said, I would definitely return as we had a great weekend at the Westgate! Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa Thank you for choosing us as your vacation destination. It pleases us to know that you loved our staff and the amazing view from your room. We regret that there were a couple of issues you encountered during your stay. Please know that we will be going over your concerns with upper management to ensure that your future expectations are exceeded. Ariel
"Worse Hotel Stay"
I have stay in about a ton and half of hotels in my life, this was the worst experience I have ever had. WALLS PAPER THIN...I could hear the woman next door to us pour her kids' cereal in the bowl (like the cereal hitting the bowl) and it sounded as if there were two elephants dancing over us half the night. I have lived in apartments and have been […] in to many hotels to count in my time (including those in third world countries) and have NEVER had this situation were there is NO SOUND PROOFING whatsoever. We stayed a total of three night, on day two they deactivated our room keys, which left me and my almost 70 old year mother seeing out in the heat waiting for security to reprogram our keys. We checked in at roughly 4 pm however our room was not ready until after 6pm. Would NEVER stay here again...SO DISAPPOINTED should not be call a resort, have had better experience at a $50 a night dive. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa Thank you so much for your input. We sincerely apologize that your most recent stay with us was not enjoyable. We will use your comments to help our team with continuous improvement towards the goal of providing an excellent experience for our guests. Ariel
Thought I was staying in a regular hotel which turned out to be a time share. They were stationed at the Gatlinburg welcome center "recruiting" for guests. I felt like I was being made to have fun and do things the way Westgate resort said I was going to. People were nice, place was very clean. Just didn't like to do things the way they told me to do, […] I wanted to things the way I wanted to. Also had a gas leak in our room, had to change rooms. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa We are honored you chose to stay with us at our lovely timeshare resort. Your compliments on our staff and units are very much appreciated. Our sales team is there to educate our owners and guests on the different unit options we provide on property. Participating is purely based upon the guests own interest. It is our wish to have the opportunity again to serve you! Ariel
Wonderful stay! Very family friendly. Staff were very professional.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa We are very excited to hear that your recent stay with us was wonderful. Our friendly staff is always there to accommodate our guests in the best way possible. We hope to see you back here again soon enough. Ariel
This resort is absolutely amazing. The grounds, the staff, the water park. A person could spend a week at this resort and never leave the grounds.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa We always look forward to reading amazing reviews such as yours. Thank you so much for your compliments on our five star resort. We take pride in making sure that all of our owners and guests are having a great vacation time. Once again, thank you for staying with us and we look forward to having you back very soon! Ariel
"Good Location, Loud room"
Hotel was located perfectly between pigeon forge and Gatlinburg and able to trolley into Gatlinburg with ease. Hotel very clean and good outward appearance. Our shower in our room had no hot water. Initially told it was hot water heater, but called maintenance 2nd morning and found hot and cold faucet installed backward. The other problem was that we […] were on ground floor and you could hear every step the people above us took and what sounded like a vacuum at 1130 at night. Just expected a little more attention to detail for the price. Water park not included in price of stay. That wasn't clear when I booked. Parking not marked, so when we got back to our room the first night. We had to park at bottom of hill and hike up to our room. Not fun when already tired and 3 tired kids. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa We appreciate your responses concerning your stay with us. Information regarding the waterpark fee can be found under hotel details for recreation. All of our staff takes pride in our service and strive to reach perfection so your experience was certainly the exception and not normal. But rest assure your concerns will be viewed by our management team. We’re glad you chose us and hope you will visit again. Ariel
"Nice place in the mountains"
Stayed right on top of a mountain. Rooms are really more like apartments and are newer and clean. Not far from the solitude of the park, or the night life, entertainment, rides etc. if you're into that. The water park on site is a good way to spend an afternoon.Genuine Expedia guest review
We had a nice three nite stay at the Westgate Smoky mountain resort. The room I booked on Expedia was not the room we got the room we got was much smaller but still pleasant.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa Thank you very much for sharing your three night trip with us. We are beyond delighted to hear that your stay was pleasant. Our guests will always receive the unit type they book online. However, if you put in a request for a specific unit then it will be based upon availability. We’re glad you chose us and hope you will visit again. Ariel
"Good location just outside of Gatlinburg"
The hotel is in a great location just outside of Gatlinburg. The property had a indoor waterpark that my kids thoroughly enjoyed. The hotel staff was friendly. However, the room was disappointing and the beds were not comfortable. We were continously asked how in the world were we staying at the hotel if we weren't owners or guest of owners. I booked […] the hotel through Expedia with no knowledge of what they were referring to at first. It didn't take long to figure out that the "owner" of the room sold their room to us for 4 nights using Expedia. The most annoying part was we had to waste 3 1/2 hours of our vacation time sitting through a high pressure timeshare sales pitch in which each time I told them no and I was ready to go; they continued to come at me with more sales pitches and offers of property to purchase. I had to get down right rude in order for them to let us get away from the sales pitch and back to our family time together. I will NOT be staying here again. I picked the hotel because I thought it would be nice and convenient for our vacation. I was very unhappy with the harrassment of purchasing property. Every day we were there the staff made some sort of reference to attending a timeshare sales pitch and setting up a time to meet. I picked this hotel because of the location, expectation of cleanliness and ammenities, and price. I was impressed at first but left thoroughly disappointed in the end. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We’re glad you enjoyed all the amenities we have to offer at the resort for you and your family. Please accept our most sincere apologies for the circumstances you encountered during your recent stay with us. We take pride in our service and strive to reach perfection so your experience was certainly the exception and not normal. We certainly appreciate the feedback as it is most important to us and helps us to ensure future stays are more comfortable. Ariel
"Nice place to stay, awesome staff"
Only problem we had was with the room the carpet was dirty the kids would crawl around and play and get black from the carpet, and walking around bare foot made your feet black.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa We appreciate and value your feedback regarding your stay at the Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort. The cleanliness of our units is something we take pride in so, it saddens us to hear that your unit did not meet our standards. Rest assured this information will be relayed to the resort manager to avoid any future instances such as this. Our only hope is that this will not hinder your considering Westgate Resorts for future vacations. Thank you again for your valuable feedback, and we look forward to seeing you again soon! Sincerely, Katrina
Everything was wonderful except the service in the dining room. Our server brought salads with dinner, not before, and stood over my husband's shoulder while he was singing the check and leaving a tip. He also had no knowledge of what the bar had to drink. The food was good but the service was not.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa Thank you for taking the moment to review our beautiful place. We are pleased to hear that everything was wonderful during your time with us. Your feedback is very much appreciated and will be brought to the attention of the appropriate management team. It would be an honor to provide you with another excellent vacation! Ariel
The room was nice but you could hear the next door people very clearly and loud. It almost sounded like there was no walls between us. If you are looking for privacy and a restful night sleep this is not the place for you!!!!Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa Thank you so much for your input. Please know that all of our staff is here to provide you and your family with a relaxing vacation environment. Our resort is nestled near the Great Smoky Mountains and has everything you need on-site. We appreciate this opportunity to improve, and will work to exceed your expectations on your next visit. Ariel
"If You DON'T Want Peace And Quiet Its Here."
To Start My Reservation Wasn't Booked, So Ignore It When It Tells You No Need To Call.After Waiting At Front Desk For Sometime The Rude Young Lady Booked Me In.This Place Is Very Big Crawling With LOTS Of Traffic Including Many Hotel Staff On A Continious Flow Of Golf Carts.We Were Trying To Relax From Travel But The Main T.V. Had A Sound Issue So Went […] To Bed The Walls Are Not Sound Proof At All And The Units Are Four Stories Tall Maintiance Was In The Unit Next Door Til Well After 11 Pm With Walkie-Talkies Adressing An Air Conditioning Problem.I Could Go On And On But If You Want To Relax Look Elsewhere. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa Thank you for your feedback. We sincerely apologize that your most recent stay with us was not enjoyable. We will use your comments to help our team with continuous improvement towards the goal of providing an excellent experience for our guests. Ariel
Wish the rooms was more quite & peaceful & the spas, & pools opened up earlier than 10.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa Our ultimate goal at the resort is to ensure all guests have a quiet and relaxing trip. We value your honest and fair feedback. This will be used to further improve our customer service experience for future stays. Ariel
"Very quiet and relaxing"
Absolutely loved the rooms, my only complaint was not enough parking.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Amazing loved every minute of it after I cleaned the room!!Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa Thank you so much for your response. We’re thrilled you enjoyed your overall stay. Please come back and visit us soon! Sincerely, Idalise
We decided to say here on our way home from Nashville. It is a very nice place. Some how our booking got mixed up through Hotels.com and they were out of the room that we had book but the staff quickly upgraded our room without a charge. Very accommodating.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Everything was ok but the beds were uncomfortable and left our backs hurting when we woke up.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa Thank you for sharing your feedback. Allow us to apologize if you had issues with the bed. Please know although you had issues, we’re always looking to provide our guests with a better stay. We hope you allow us the opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future. Sincerely, Idalise
Great location, I would definitely recommend this location. Only 5 minutes from Pigeon Forge. Location has indoor water park. Resort staff was pretty friendly. If I had to drop it down a notch on review, it would be those guys who try to keep you over 2 hours to get you to buy a timeshare even after you tell them you can't afford itGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa Thank you so much for sharing your feedback. We’re so happy you loved the convenient location and the waterpark. It would be an honor to host your next vacation! Sincerely, Idalise
"Westgate Resort is not a good travel destination."
Parking, service and amenities at Westgate Resort are terrible. The straw that broke the camel's back is when the cleaning staff stole my laundry bag, and upon reporting it, the security and staff seemed bothered that I complained about it/reported it. Construction traffic, noise and mess are ever present, adding to an already disastrous parking problem […] at Westgate Resort. In addition, access to the small, crowded pool is not easy; if you do make it to the pool and manage to get in, getting the resort's poor shuttle service to ferry you back to your room is very inconvenient and time consuming. As for the room, the shower did not drain, and we only had two people in the room. I feel sorry for any guests that might have more than two people. In addition, many of the guests were very rude, including some (inconsiderate) teenagers that thought it funny to cover my vehicle in spit from their balcony. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Wonderful vacation spot! Beautiful view, rooms were amazing, amenities are fabulous! Kids loved the play park and the arcade, pool and waterpark! We had a great time, food was great, amazing drinks, the restaurant was awesome with great staff! We will most certainly be returning!Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa We really appreciate you for describing our resort as a wonderful vacation spot. Thank you for taking a moment to evaluate how much your entire family loved the amenities, activities and accommodations provided on property. It would be an honor to provide you with another excellent vacation! Ariel
"Keep going back due to this is a great place be"
Awsome friendly people The security makes you feel safe they are very courteous and FriendlyGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa Welcome back to Westgate Smoky Mountains Resort and Spa! We are beyond thrilled when our guests continuously return to have a fantastic time with us. Thank you for allowing us to provide such courteous and friendly customer service. Come back to see us again soon! Ariel
"Can't wait to go back!"
Great location and beautiful views of the mountains. The amenities made the stay very comfortable. If you're going to visit gatlinburg, this is the place to stay.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa Thank you for informing us about how much you loved our great location, beautiful view of the mountains and our great amenities. Our goal is to always provide a memorable vacation time for our guests. We can’t wait until you return to visit us! Ariel
"Looks nice but looks can be deceiving"
What we saw on-line made us think this would be a very nice resort but when we actually got there we first learned that they are mostly concerned with selling time shares and seem to cater to the time share "owners" much more than the regular guests. They provide no maid service unless you stay more than 7 days and then they only provide the service […] on the fourth day. They do provide fresh towels and soap but they were very inconsistent on which towels they would replace and they did not bring any new soap or shampoo until we asked for it. The walls are so thin that you can hear people talking in a normal voice in the next room. That wouldn't be so bad if you had normal neighbors and if they didn't also have a washer and dryer that was shared between rooms. Our neighbors were very loud at all hours of the day and night. We had one neighbor that ran the washer and dryer all day and all night for the whole time they were there. We could not figure out how one couple could have so much laundry. They also seemed to be washing shoes and boots because they would clunk in the dryer the whole time. These neighbors also slammed the door every time they left their room to go to the laundry room or to leave the building. It was a horrible experience to say the least and the resort had no policies against making noise all night long. I would not recommend this resort to anyone. You could get the same experience at a much lower cost at any cheap motel. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa We appreciate and value all of your feedback. Our top concern is always the customer service our guests receive from us. Being a timeshare property our housekeeping does run differently where we only provide a mid-week cleaning. In regards to your concerns about our resort policies, we do have quiet hours that are implemented from 10pm-6am daily. We hope this was not an inconvenience during your trip. Your feedback will definitely help us to better improve our services for the future. Ariel
"Perfect Resort for Romantic Getaway or Family Vaca"
The location was beautiful. The staff was very friendly they waved at you just like they knew you every time they seen you. The water park was so much fun, the only thing that I did not like is you pay a resort fee of almost $10 a person but you still have to pay about $20 to get into the water park a day. Other than that from the time you arrive until […] the time you leave you will have an awesome time. The food and the bar is awesome as well as the spa. Definitely worth the price, even though it is not expensive for a resort. We plan to go back every year. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa Thank you for taking the moment to evaluate Westgate Smoky Mountains Resort and Spa. Our staff strives to provide the best experience for our guests and we are happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us. We hope you had a chance to explore our other resort amenities such as our private hiking trails and fitness center during your time with us. The resort fee is $10 per day which covers wi-fi and small fees to cover equipment rental or for supplies needed. This is not based upon how many guests are staying within your unit. We can’t wait to have you back to visit us. Ariel
"Great concept but outdated"
For $300k/ night I expected much better room quality. Beds were not comfy and room was a tad musty smelling Check in took forever then another 20 minutes to follow an employee on a golf cart for them to test out your room keys & show you around the 2 foot room area. It was out anniversary trip and I was not impressed which is a huge bummer. I wanted […] to bring our kids back to the water park for a fun weekend but won't be staying here. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa The comfort of our guests is a top concern for us. We will use your comments to help our team with continuous improvement towards the goal of providing an excellent experience for our guests. We would love to have you back again to visit us. Ariel
Beautiful - but watch out for sales people trying to sell timeshares. They get nasty when you don't buy.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa Thank you for calling our resort beautiful. We apologize if a staff member was less than courteous, that is not our standard. Please come back and visit us again soon! Sincerely, Lissy
"everything was good except the water park"
The website shows and indoor water park (which was why i paid what i paid for the room/which was nothing special) . When we checked in we also paid "hotel fees" which are not included in the room rate and were also told IF we wanted to go the the water park it was and additional fee per person per day. NOT SURE WHAT the hotel fees were for but i paid […] about 100 bucks extra just to got to water park for 1 day. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa Thank you so much for your input regarding your stay with us. Please know that for our Great Wild Bear Falls Waterpark there is a single day admission fee for $18.95. The information can be found on our Westgate Smoky Mountains Resort and Spa website. In regards to the resort fees of $10 this includes Wi-Fi and coverage for small equipment rental. We hope you had a great time and were able to enjoy the other amenities we offer on property. It would be our pleasure to host you once more. Ariel
Absolutely the best westgate property we have stayed at so far. Beautiful scenery, very friendly and helpful staff! Already planning our next stay!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa Thank you for sharing your experience of Westgate Smoky Mountains Resort and Spa. We appreciate your kind words on our location and team members. We look forward to hosting your vacation again soon. Ariel
"Beautiful Smokey Mountain atmosphere"
We stayed in a third floor cabin with a pleasing view of the mountains. The fireplace in the room was a nice touch for the cold evenings. The staff was friendly and helpful. Lovely ambiance. Enjoyed shopping in Gatlinburg and horse back riding at Big Rock Stables in Pigeon Forge.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa We value and appreciate your feedback. We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed the cabin and view of the mountains. It is great to know our staff was friendly and helpful. We would feel honored to have you visit us again soon! Sincerely, Lissy
"Overpriced, rooms need updated, no free breakfast"
No indoor pool besides the waterpark that is overpriced. Dirty carpet, this place is so loud with all of the golf carts!!Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa hank you for taking the time to write a review on the Westgate Smoky mountain. We apologize that you faced some inconvenients during your stay; this certainly is not our standard of service, as we always wish to provide our owners and guests with a pleasant stay. We hope this experience does not take away from you visiting us again! M.B
Great place to stay with the family! Only thing not cleaned as well as should be was one shower and the washing machine smelled, everything else was spotless! The kitchen/dining area was a little small to have a table and chairs. In one bedroon the bed was really close to the sliding door connected to bedroom. Other than that it was wobderful! :0)Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa We really appreciate your comments on our lovely property. Thank you for allowing us to provide a great place to stay for you and your family. We strive to provide wonderful accommodations for our guests. It would be our pleasure to host you again! Ariel
Nice over all, the bed made for people over 200 lb.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa Thank you very much for your review. We are delighted that your overall stay was enjoyable. Come back to see us soon! Ariel
"Unhappy with Waterpark"
We paid 100 a night for this room and $10/night hotel fees???? For what im not sure. The pictures online show the indoor water park, but when you get there you have to pay 18.95/A person A DAY to go the the water park. And it is only open until 5pm during the week and 7pm on the weekend. That is the only reason i picked this hotel and paid the 330 for […] 3 nights. I feel like that is False Advertisement. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa We appreciate your review. We understand you had some concerns during your stay regarding certain fees. For our waterpark there is an $18.95 fee for a single day admission. If you look on our website under recreation it states that a surcharge will apply. Our waterpark is now opened 7 days a week from 11a-10p. It is our wish to have the opportunity again to serve you! Ariel
"Really nice location, great facilities."
My wife Susan and I were very pleased and enjoyed our time in the heated pool and hot-tub. We both look forward to staying there some time later this year.Genuine Expedia guest review
The staff and room were very nice. We booked this room because it was $50 cheaper/night than the Wilderness at the Smokies, but found out that was because they didn't include the $19/person for their water park. Their water park was very good, but not as good or as large as the Wilderness's. Also, we came in late on a Saturday and were surprised to […] find out the water park closed at 7 PM and didn't reopen until 11 AM on Sunday (check-out is at 10 AM). That was very disappointing, but ended up saving us $60 since the water park entry wasn't included in our Expedia rate. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa Thank you so much for letting us know about your experience. We are very glad to know that the staff was at your service and that you enjoyed our accommodations. On the other hand, we are sorry to hear that the water park hours were not enough to suit you. Since we value the suggestions of our owners and guests, we increased the hours of the water park from 11am to 10pm, every day! There are some rental deals that you are able to purchase and that gives you access to free tickets to the water park, as well. Our team waits for your next visit! Mika
We had a wonderful time at Westgate Resort. The water park was wonderful. Wish it wasn't so expensive though. Our room was clean and had tons of room. We had no wait to check in, it took maybe 10 minutes. We had breakfast one morning in the lodge and it was wonderful!! Our daughter loved playing in the playground and seeing the beautiful lights at the […] resort. We will be back! Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa Thank you for your awesome review. The resort is great for family vacations in the Gatlinburg area. We are happy to hear that your daughter was able to in the kid’s playground. There is plenty to choose from with the amenities and accommodations that are provided for our guests and owners. We hope to see you back here soon! Ariel
It was simply amazing!! There's so much to explore and the scene was breathtaking. I had heard great things about the resort but words simply can not explain what a great time we had. The rooms were clean, the staff was very friendly and helpful and the resort is close to everything. There's something for everyone. It is a " must-see & stay"!!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa Thank you for your compliments on the cleanliness of the rooms, location and friendly staff. We appreciate you taking a moment to review your amazing time in Gatlinburg. It’s our hope that you were able to explore everything our property has to offer. Come back to see us again. Ariel
"Basically a musty basement"
We booked a one room "suite" for about $200 a night -- a pretty penny for this area. We got a basement in a unit against the hillside. No view and a strong musty smell. All of the staff were cordial, and the exterior grounds were well maintained, but the VERY dated interior of the room and subpar location in a musty lower level was unacceptable. It […] also took us over an hour to get our food at the bar, even though it was not busy. We travel extensively and are generally satisfied because we do our homework before selecting. This one surprised us because the reality was much lower than expectations because the room was so deficient. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa Thank you for sharing your stay with us. I apologize that your experience was less than excellent. Our rates do fluctuate based on the season and we are sorry if you felt the value for the price paid was not what you expected. We appreciate you providing feedback as it gives us the opportunity to improve. Sincerely, Anja
"Extra fees, Views, and Sheets"
Nowhere on the site when we booked the room did it say we owed an extra $12 a day or convenience fees. That was deceptive. So add that to the price of the room per night before booking. Also, most hotels will tell you whether you are getting a view with the room. This did not and we ended up with a view of the parking lot and stairs. The fitted sheets […] did not fit the mattress. It constantly pulled up and we had to move the mattress off the bed to get it back on. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to read that your stay was not as satisfactory as you expected. We are always looking to improve and your feedback is of great help, we hope that you give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future. Sincerely, Katrina
It's not a good location if you want to be close to downtown we was put in a room at the top of hill that they have you follow someone to show you how to get to your room they do have shuttle service that will take you back down to the bottom to their store and resturant and to meet another shuttle to get into downtown but the hotel was really nice […] and clean but they don't clean and give more towels everyday so if you like fresh towels and bed made everyday this is not the place for you Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa Thank you so much for writing a review on the Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort. We’re happy to hear that you were pleased with our resort. Regarding the cleaning of your room, we do a mid-week cleaning on all rooms that do not have a do not disturb sign on the door and daily cleaning service may be arranged with the front desk. We do hope this will not prevent you from staying with us in the future. Sincerely, Anja
We had a blast... We were celebrating my daughters 23rd Birthday and we were treated like royalty... The room was great... The pools were great... The staff was SOOOOOOOOOO accommodating... I can't say enough great things about Westgate Resorts... WOW, to sum it up... I hope you all have the experience we had... :) :)Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa Happy Belated 23rd Birthday to your daughter from the Westgate team! We take pleasure in knowing that your vacation was everything and more. Our team members take pride in exceeding all of our guest expectations. Please visit again soon! Ariel
"not relaxing at all"
Too much noise very early in the morning, you have to book with time if you want to use the spa.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa Thank you so much for your input. Our goal is to ensure all our guests are having a comfortable and relaxing stay. It’s our hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Ariel
"Very pretty and secure"
comfortable, clean, secureGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa Thank you for your comments on our comfortable, clean and secure property. It would be an honor to host your next vacation again the next time you’re in the Gatlinburg area. Ariel
Check in was a little hectic, could have been a bit more organized. But upon checking in, we understood why it was so busy. Our room was up on the highest hill so it would be really hard to get to without help from the bell hop. Our room was awesome and we loved the atmosphere. We will be back!!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa Thank you for sharing your experience of Westgate Smoky Mountains Resort and Spa. We understand that your check-in took a little longer than usual but please know that we will work with management to improve our processes. We are thrilled though to know how awesome your stay was with us. The next time you’re in town; we would love to host your vacation once more. Ariel
For our needs this was overkill. To much fluff for just a visit.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa Thank you for your honest review. Our property offers many amenities and accommodations for all guests and owners to enjoy. There is even a Wild Bears Fall water park for the family to partake in. Come back to see us soon! Ariel
My husband and I took our twin boys age 13. The boys were never bored which was a plus in my book. The resort was amazing and we will return soon. The pluses in my book, the rooms was very large and the full kitchen rocked with teen age boys. I was able to bring stuff to keep them full and out of my hair. The outdoor pools were great because it was […] warm this weekend but would have liked a free indoor pool for the cool evenings. The free Shuttle service was a great plus the drivers were the best and told awesome stories about the bears and the resort. The water park was a little smaller than others we have been to, and they close at 7pm to early, but fun. We booked on hotels.com so I didn't now this is a time share resort. We didn't have to go on the tour but we felt bad for the sales lady and went. The tour was 3.5 hours long, we were told 1 hour. Mo the sales guy was a blast so it was ok. We didn't buy, but the resort is amazing. All in all we will return but not as owners! Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa We appreciate your responses concerning your awesome getaway with us. As you know, our property has plenty of things for our guests to do without having to leave property. From our amenities to our activities and accommodations there is bound to be something for all ages to partake in. We are really excited that your sons were able to have fun as well. Please come back to visit us again with your family! Ariel
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews
We are now watching this hotel on your travel dates
( - )