All hotels in Kissimmee, Florida, United States of America
1 room, 2 adults
You can collect Hotels.com® Rewards nights here
7700 Westgate Blvd., Kissimmee, FL, 34747, United States of America, ‏‎800-491-6126
Best Price GuaranteeBest Price Guarantee on hotel bookings. If you find a better price on exactly the same stay elsewhere we’ll match it
Hotels.com reviewsTripAdvisor reviews
3.8 / 5Good

Score breakdown (from 481 reviews)

  • Beach
    Beautiful beach
  • Wellness
    Great wellness & sports facilities
  • Amenities
    Ordinary amenities
  • Service
    Service is poor
  • Vibe
    Poor vibe
  • WiFi
    Bad internet service
3.0 / 5Good
"Not pleased with room size and wifi"
I paid for services that i could not use. I could not make or receive phone calls in the room even when connected to there wifi.and my room was so cramped up this time not even a balcony
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa
Thank you for your feedback. With our Wi-Fi being such a popular amenity that is widely used, this can sometimes cause connectivity issues. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience we may have caused you. We definitely hope that these issues you that you may have had were addressed with our resort staff during your stay as we could have provided options for you to enjoy your vacation. We certainly hope to see you again soon.
Other trip Jul 7, 2015
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Condo type of living,"
The room was clean, the staff was very helpful, the internet did not work. The Kitchen pans were not non-stick hard to clean up
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa
We thank you for sharing your feedback. We are happy to know that your unit was clean upon your arrival and that our resort staff was friendly and helpful to you as well. We definitely look forward to hosting your future vacations with us.
Other trip Jul 7, 2015
Joe
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great stay!!"
Loved this place! It was amazing. Our room needed a remote and they brought us another one within in 30 minutes. They only thing missing is a washer and dryer! Everything is was great!!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa
We appreciate your feedback. We are extremely happy to know that you had an amazing time while staying with us. We're also delighted to know that your requests were fulfilled in a timely manner. Many of our resorts offer accommodations that include a washer and dryer inside of the unit. We hope that you can take advantage of it during your next vacation with us again soon.
1 night family trip Jul 3, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Booking hotel"
I booked this hotel through expedia, it will be the last time i make that mistake. I called to male sure i hot all the information right, the person i spoke to told me my total and said that the included all the charges. But that was not the case. When i got to the room i also noticed that the pictures on line where not for the room imwas staying at. I will never book through expedia again.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa
Thank you so much for your input. We are saddened to hear that you were not provided with what you expected from your booking through Expedia. We certainly want you to know that you have the option of booking your reservation directly with us and provide all the necessary information regarding your stay and our policies. We surely hope for you to visit us again in the future.
Other trip Jul 6, 2015
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Not what I spected."
The pictures that you see on the web is not where you going to stay.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa
Thank you so much for sharing your review. We are sorry to hear that your stay may not have been up to your expectation. We hope that we can provide you with more vacations in the future. Luna
2 night family trip Jun 22, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"It always a great stay at westgate resorts"
Always great to stay at westgate resort I am an owner and would not stay anywhere but WeatGate
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa
Thank you for sharing your review with us. We are so happy that you enjoy staying with us. It’s also a bonus to know that you are a Westgate Owner as we provide a wide variety of perks and specials for you. We look forward to your future visits.
Other trip Jun 9, 2015
place is always
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Awesome place"
Family vacation!! Loved the room!! Very clean staff very friendly and helpful.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa
Thank you for your kind words! We’re pleased to know you found our staff was exceptional and our facilities to be very clean. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to our area. Allie
6 night family trip May 24, 2015
Amber
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Beware of the marketing scam"
So, the check in times are extremely long. I waited fit 1.5 hrs just to check in. While I was told it's because of the holiday time, check other reviewers as well and many are saying the same thing irrespective of the time of the year. The staff was rude k while I asked a question, I was slammed with answer even before I could finish. On one of the days, I was told free breakfast. So I went, and that was biggest mistake of my stay. The sales guy started explaining me how profitable it would be to buy a villa for a week. The cost, $52k, yes $52,000 for a 2bed villa. I didn't even know what was all that about. So the guy was estimating the value of the 2 bed villa to be close to $3 Million. Anyhow didn't fall into their trap. Amenities are good. Have a pool, tennis court, mini golf, and boating. So, rude staff, and heavy marketing scam are the things to be aware of this place.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa
Thank you for your feedback. Depending on the time of travel check-in time may take a little longer than usual. We are currently working with our room of directors on a smoother check-in process and your patience is appreciated. We are a timeshare resort and offer all of our owners and guests the opportunity to participate in one of our timeshare presentations. In return for participating we do offer incentives such as breakfast and discounts. Participation is purely voluntary and our sales team is there to assist you in any way they can in the process of buying a timeshare. We deeply apologize if you and your party were inconvenience in anyway. All of our staff is there to provide you with service like no other and what you have shared definitely falls far below our standards. Your comments will be shared with appropriate resort management as this helps us to improve our services. On a positive note, it pleases us to hear that you enjoyed our various amount of activities. We certainly hope that you will stay with us again giving us chance to exceed your expectations in the future. Sincerely, Annie
2 night family trip May 23, 2015
A Traveler
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Awful Front Desk service"
Waited over 2 hours to check in - unacceptable at any hotel. This awful experience took away plenty from overall rating
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip May 30, 2015
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Average stay willie looking for other places nidio"
Chek in took 40 mins on memorial day weekend and after that I had tostand in another line just to get map to drive to the room . The room was as small as a cruise line room in size. Pools were good and right temperature but no one to caution rough play of kids as there is no bodyguard or pub staff that monitored the activities. Miniature golf cost cash 7 $ (unlike other resorts where it is free )and they took only cash. Lots of stuff to do but not free like the high end hyatt grand cypress or other similar resorts eg mystic dunes and the tiki likki village next door for all other activities
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa
Thank you for your feedback. It is unfortunate to hear that your experience with us was less than desirable. We understand that your time is valuable and we will continue to work with our staff to improve our check-in process. Summer is a time when the resort is filled with families and therefore it is understandable for children to be a little overexcited at the pool area, enjoying the sun and warm weather. However, we would never want this to disrupt your stay. We will share your comments with the appropriate members of our management team as our goal is to provide you with an experience that exceeds your expectations and your feedback will only help us improve. We truly hope that you will allow us the opportunity to provide you with a much better stay in the future.
2 night family trip May 23, 2015
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Check in nightmare"
I have stayed here before and enjoyed the paddle boats, mini golf and shuffleboard. But this time I went to check in at 3pm the line was at the door! Came back after DW at 1am where registration still had at least 30 people which took almost 2 hours!! I have great reservations about staying again just for that reason.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa
Thank you for your feedback. Allow us to apologize for any issues that you experienced during your stay with us. We understand that your time is valuable and we will continue to work with our partners to assist in a smoother check in process. Our goal is to provide you with an experience that exceeds your expectations. It pleases us to know that you previously stayed with us and enjoyed our amenities. We hope that you will visit us again in the future, giving us the opportunity to provide you with a wonderful vacation experience. Sincerely, Annie
2 night family trip May 23, 2015
NADINE
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Beautiful!!!"
Super happy
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa
We appreciate your five star rating! please come back and see us again! Ariel
2 night family trip May 23, 2015
Bania
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Always Love but different room choice next time!"
We always enjoy staying at Westgate! I will say that this particular room is not our favorite and I will be sure not to book this room type again. The reason is that the master bedroom is very compacted. There is really no room to put your suitcases in the room and there is a door to the outside which I don't think you can really open becuase of the bed. I don't need a door but the problem is there is a door stop hooked in the floor at the end of the bed which we had to put a shoe over so that we would stop stubbing our toes on it when walking through. The bathrooms are nice and the kitchen is great! The kids pull out sofa was fine! Just would like to have a little more room in the master!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our Westgate Vacation Villas. It is unfortunate that the particular room you booked this time did not full suit your needs while staying with us. We do offer other room types and can certainly find something that would be more accommodating for you and your family. We are glad you were able to utilize the kitchen and that you were pleased with the pull out sofa. We look forward to having you stay with us again! Ariel
3 night family trip May 18, 2015
Jenesis
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"My stay"
Just FYI all four burners on the stove were ON when we entered the unit.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip May 26, 2015
A Traveler
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Abul"
Still, I don't recive my $ 50.00 deposit back
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa
Thank you for your comments. Please be sure to check with your finical institution regarding the release of this hold on your account. I hope you find this information helpful and that this small issue does not hinder your overall perception of our resort. Best regards, Ariel
4 night family trip May 20, 2015
A Traveler
US
1.0 / 5Poor
Out dated not clean. Would never stay at a Westgate property a gain.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip May 25, 2015
A Traveler
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Wasn't what I expected"
The rooms needs to be updated. It wasnt what I expected. The room was very small. Beds were supposed to be queen, but looked like a full. I thought I was getting a full kitchen and did not. House keeping did not come to clean our rooms, nor did they bring us towels. We had to look for housekeeping to get extra wash cloths
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa
We appreciate you sharing your comments with us. Please allow us to apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay. We offer multiple room types to best fit our guests and owners needs. Please don’t hesitate to address your concerns with our staff while in house so they can take the necessary measures to enlighten you vacation experience. We appreciate you choosing us and hope to have another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Sincerely, Annie
2 night family trip May 8, 2015
Veronica
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"NOT a good stay"
We continuously got locked out of our room because the people in the area next to us kept bolting the door. The maid only fixed one of the beds and left the other one undone. There were roaches in the bathroom and in the shower.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are saddened to hear about the issues you may have experienced during your stay. It is imperative that our guests contact front desk with any issues they may be experiencing. This is the most efficient way to have them resolved in a timely and promptly manner. Please know that although you may have experienced some challenges during your stay, we are always looking to make our guests stay better. Please revisit us in the future to see how we are working hard to exceed your expectations. Allie
2 night family trip May 1, 2015
Orlando
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Very nice & convenient"
Stayed 3 days. Close to parks & restaurants. Quiet.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip May 4, 2015
J
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Don't stay at westgate"
Stayed one night. Check in was a hassle. Unfriendly staff. Got to room and air did not work. Actually left a couple of items by mistake. Could not get any help to get those back.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa
Thank you for reviewing our resort. It is unfortunate that you were only able to spend one night with us as we have many amenities to enjoy at our resort. We certainly hope that you contacted our staff at the front desk to have the air not working, addressed. We do understand that some guests may leave items behind. Our Housekeeping team turns these items over to Security after they have found them. Please contact Security for this resort for more information on your items. We hope to see you soon! Ariel
1 night family trip Apr 25, 2015
Randy
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Overall satisfied"
I was pleasant with my recent stay at the hotel and would definitely come back.....
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Apr 28, 2015
LCM
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great location, large suites & professional staff"
Nice big suite, great amenities and very close to Disney. We could watch the fireworks from the parks from our balcony. Very professional and accommodating staff.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa
Thank you so much for your review. We are glad to know that you enjoyed the view from your room and the location of our resort. Our property has easy access to Walt Disney World as well as to the other theme parks in the area. We are also conveniently located close to shopping and dining, making it a great spot when visiting. Thank you again for your review as we love hearing kind words such as yours. We look forward to hosting your vacation again soon. Sincerely, Anja
1 night family trip Apr 18, 2015
Debra
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great Family Resort"
We spend 6 nights at this Resort.As usual it was very pleasant and nice. Considering spring break time and over crowded place, the service and the resort were very good. It was our third time we stayed at Westgate Resort and I can't complain, especially after last resort (The Radison) we stayed in 2 years ago was dirty, had no hot water, shortage on towells and pillow cases. This Resort is well managed and mantained and have pleanty of pools and a nice property. Note: just watch out for the Club Cards, they zoom around very fast.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa
Thank you very much for your fantastic review and repeat business. As with any business like ours, the greatest advertising we can have is word of mouth from a happy guest. We appreciate you choosing us for your stay and hope you provide us with the pleasure again in the future! Sincerely, Anja
6 night family trip Apr 5, 2015
Walid
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Spring break trip"
I enjoyed my stay here. I traveled with my four year old son. Very convenient area away from the hectic traffic. Nice backdoor entrance to Disney World. It made late night trips back to the resort stress free. I loved that they had so many pools to enjoy. Free washer and dryers with detergent. They have a Thomas the train that travels around the resort. Great family place. Only negative was the check in process was TERRIBLE. We waited in line for almost an hour. The front lobby was ridiculous with so many people you could barely hear people talking to you without them yelling. I was annoyed with that after a full eight hours of driving you want to just check in and rest.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa
Thank you so much for providing feedback on your most recent visit to the Westgate Vacation Villas Resort. We are thrilled to hear that you and your son enjoyed your time with us and found us to have a perfect location for those wishing to visit the local attractions. It was certainly great to read that you were able to take advantage of our on-site train too. Regarding the lengthy check-in you experienced we do apologize. We understand that when guests arrive, as you said, they want to get checked in and rest. Your comments will be shared with our management team to further review what steps can be taken to avoid this from recurring. Thank you again for choosing Westgate Resorts – we hope to see you again the next time you are in the area! Sincerely, Anja
5 night trip Apr 4, 2015
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Cleanliness needs work"
Employees could not be nice enough....however, on the first night, one of my children pulled back the blankets on their bed and found a damp orange rag in their bed. The child did not feel comfortable sleeping on any of the beds so slept on the pull-out couch in living room.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Apr 7, 2015
Mama Bear
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
The Staff is very friendly and room accommodations are great. The Pool was typically crowded and there wasn't always chairs available to sit. We went to Drafts our first night there, but had to wait 30 minutes for a table, and food coming out took quite a bit of time as well. Our boys 3 and 13 enjoyed mini golf, the arcade, and the Thomas train. Overall, it was a great time, not 5 stars but very family friendly.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Apr 4, 2015
Famuly Friendly
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great Stay"
The only problem was the hotel seemed outdated. However, the service, comfort, and cleanliness were all spot on.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa
Thank you for your honest review. It’s very pleasing to know that you liked our service, cleanliness and the comforting feel of our resort. We are saddened to hear that we weren't able to meet your expectations with-in our units. We are fully dedicated to keeping our resort up to date and our in the process of renovations. It would be a pleasure if you could revisit us in the future so you can see that we are working to exceed your expectations. Sincerely, Annie
2 night romance trip Mar 28, 2015
StevenM
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"They have no idea what they are doing there"
They over booked and my family and I had no where to go and they could care less
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Mar 27, 2015
A Traveler
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Great location - lousy service"
The negatives far outweighed the positives. It took 45 minutes just to get checked in. The room smelled like really bad, cheap, cherry air freshener. Word of advice- don't arrive at 11:15 at night unless you like standing around with the staff not seeming to know what they are doing.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa
Thank you for your feedback. We are always looking for ways in which to improve our service standards. We apologize for any inconvenience experienced during check in and really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We will work diligently with our resort staff and to ensure a smoother check in process. It is also unfortunate your villa did not meet your expectations; our housekeeping staff is there to ensure they are clean and fresh for our guest’s arrival and we will share this with their management. We hope that in the future when you choose to stay with us again you will find an experience that meets your expectations. Allie
Other trip Mar 26, 2015
Annie
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Enjoyed our stay!"
We had problem at check in but after that the room was excellent and we had a great time!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Mar 25, 2015
Ange
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Horrible service"
Good price on the room. The restaurants... over priced, horrible food, and very poorly staffed.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa
Thank you for choosing the Westgate Vacation Villas Resort. We appreciate your comments and are glad you found us to be a great value. We were though sorry to read that your experience at the on-site restaurant was not to your liking. Your comments will be shared with our management team for further review. Thank you again for sharing this with us. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Anja
1 night family trip Mar 21, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Good not bad"
Everything good but bed is uncomfortable and rooms is little bit old need remodeling ,the cushion of bed is strong like rock but hotel is very nice .
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Mar 24, 2015
Jorge
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"amazing"
The grounds arE beautiful.I didn't get hounded to get a timeshare. The room was clean anD very comfy I had an one bedroom villa.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa
We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your experience. It’s gratifying to know that you thought our grounds were beautiful and enjoyed your clean one bedroom villa. We’re glad you chose us and hope you will visit again! Annie
5 night family trip Mar 15, 2015
A Traveler
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"We were pushed to buy a time share treated rudely."
The room was great. But their main goal is to sale timeshares . only when u go through the rude hard sale do u get to use facilities . expedia I love but u didn't tell me about what I would have to do.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa
Thank you for your review. We are a timeshare resort and we do offer many guests the option of signing up to take a tour. This not a requirement when booking though any third party company. We are please to know that you enjoyed your unit and that you had a great overall stay. We hope to see you visit us again soon.
Other trip Mar 20, 2015
Sherry
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"My Favorite Kissimmee Resort!"
Love staying here as you don't even need to leave the resort! Great food and drink at Draft's the restaurant on property. The 14 pools on property are heated and well maintained. The accomodations are impeccable. They range from a studio villa to 3 bedrooms. Employees are corteous and helpful.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa
Thank you very much for your fantastic review. As with any business like ours, the greatest advertising we can have is word of mouth from a happy guest. We appreciate you choosing us for your stay and hope you provide us with the pleasure again in the future! Sincerely, Anja
3 night trip with friends Mar 15, 2015
Nancy
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Horrible experience"
It was terrible. We didn't stay there. They did not have my reservations and the girl that worked there was rude!!!!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa
Thank you for posting a review of your stay. We hope you are able to revisit us to see what new and exciting changes we have made. Ray
1 night family trip Mar 13, 2015
gina
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great place!"
One bedroom suite was beautiful! Nice seperate bedroom for the parents with shower and spa tub right in the room to relax while the kids sleep on the super comfy pull out couch. Very clean with great amenities like dishwasher in room and many washers/dryers jist outside the room. Includes resort amenities like mini golf too. Great family place! But a little pushy on trying to get you to do a "welcome breakfast" after check-in to try to get you to buy a timeshare.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa
Thank you very much for your fantastic review! We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our clean fully equipped one bedroom and family friendly amenities. We apologize if a member of our sales team made you uncomfortable-that is not our intent. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention, as we will work to ensure this does not happen again. It is our hope to have another opportunity to provide you with a relaxing stay. Sincerely, Annie
3 night family trip Mar 12, 2015
Kristi
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Never again!"
Rooms were so small and all furniture was bolted to the floor so you could not even make more room. We had 3 people. When we asked if we could pay for a larger room, we were told , flat out, NO. We asked for extra linens an the blankets arrived with hair all over them. All blankets were like sandpaper. I think the nicer rooms are saved for timeshare owners. The room we had was so outdated and the mattresses were on flat platforms and kept slipping off the edge whenever you turned.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. We appreciate your feedback and sincerely apologize that we failed to meet your expectations. We know how many choices you have when staying in this city and we are glad you chose our facility. We always try to provide our guests with a valuable stay and we will share your comments with our team to ensure our quality is consistent. We look forward in welcoming you again the next time you may be in town. Sincerely, Annie
1 night family trip Mar 13, 2015
CherylC
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"GREAT STAY!"
Westgate is a great 3 star resort. It performs closer to a 4 star.I read a ton of reviews and decided to gives this place a shot for $50 a night. Reviews will tell you that the timeshare people will hound you before giving you a room key. Nonsense. They do ask you but once you say no, you get your key. I loved the receptionist as she gave me an upgrade at no cost. She explained the room will be half old and half new. It had a few pieces of 80's type furniture but was clean and nice. This place is a VERY busy place. It was not an annoyance as this place is huge. I know westgate looks at these reviews so I will say one small complaint that is an easy fix. YOUR HOUSEKEEPERS ARE LOUD!!! Can you please talk with the housekeepers to not speak speed Spanish back and forth really loud at 8am in front of elevators? That is where my room was.Room 5533 B. They should have the sense to keep it down for the guests still sleeping.They should be speaking English. I asked them one day to keep it down but I got a blank look as if they speak no English. So, make sure your room is NOT near an elevator. Otherwise, I will be staying here again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you liked the service received from our front desk staff and the clean accommodations received. Please allow us to apologize for the disturbance you experienced during your stay. Your comments will be shared with our housekeeping manager as this helps us to improve our service. We’re glad you chose us for your vacation and hope to see you soon again! Annie
3 night romance trip Mar 11, 2015
Jeffrey
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Average amenities/price, limited resort facilities"
Ok experience and everything was average. Expedia wants more wordbut I do not have more.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Mar 15, 2015
boswind
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Stay here!"
Great stay for an affordable cost! Room included a kitchenette, living room, bedroom, and a jacuzzi in the bathroom - a great plus. The overall resort is very clean and well maintained! It was also a very short drive to the Disney parks and about 20 minutes from Universal.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Mar 13, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"The GREAT Westgate"
I really loved the hotel, and will stay there again when I go to Orlando.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa
Thank you for your feedback. It’s very pleasing to hear that you loved our hotel. We can’t wait to provide you with another great stay. Annie
4 night trip Mar 4, 2015
Brian
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Not recommend it to you!"
Very old hotel room. Carpet needs changing. They even charge a daily resort fee. Wireless Internet is very weak.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Mar 12, 2015
Not recommended
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great Hotel"
Checked in on Friday,very friendly staff our room was amazing.Clean comfortable and well stocked.Only downside is when i went to check out i took what supposed to be a an hour tour from 9 to 10:00am we didn't leave til 1:45.Stuck listening to a bunch of crap about timeshares.Half of our day was gone.But aside from that everything else was great.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Mar 9, 2015
Alex
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
too long a line to check in . Desk staff must speak and understand better ENGLISH
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Mar 7, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great place to stay except for one thing"
I would have gave this hotel 5 stars but the tour was what threw me off. More like a scam to try to get you to buy a time share. Other than that everything was great
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa
Thank you for your feedback. We are a timeshare resort and offer all of our owners and guests the opportunity to participate in one of our timeshare presentations. In return for participating we do offer incentives such as breakfast and discounts. Participation is purely voluntary and our sales team is there to assist you in any way they can in the process of buying a timeshare. We deeply apologize if you and your party were inconvenience in anyway. It is our goal to retain you as a satisfied guest and will hope to serve you again soon. Sincerely, Anja
2 night romance trip Feb 20, 2015
Marcus
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Fanstastic"
Excellent
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa
Thank you for posting a review of the Westgate Vacation Villas Resort. We are delighted to read you had an excellent stay with us. It would be a pleasure to have you visit with us again! Sincerely, Anja
1 night trip with friends Feb 20, 2015
Evans
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice place"
It was a time-share community (HUGE campus). They offer discount passes to the parks but only if you take the tour of the campus, same with the "discount" places on the main road (in the shops). The sheets had a stain, but they brought new ones within 10 minutes, didn't even wait for a tip (at 2 am that's fast). I would def stay there again
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa
Thank you so much for your fantastic review. We were sorry to hear about your experience with unclean sheets but relieved that our staff was able to resolve the problem for you in a timely manner.  We look forward to serving you again! Sincerely, Anja
2 night romance trip Feb 19, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great stay"
Our stay was great...We booked at the last minute leaving from a cheer competition. The condo was nice with the pool as we steeped out the back door.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa
Thank you for reviewing the Westgate Vacation Villas Resort. We are thrilled to hear that your stay with us was "great". It would be a pleasure to have you stay with us again the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Anja
1 night family trip Feb 21, 2015
Demetra
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Our Resort Experience"
The Staff was exceptional. They enhanced our experience greatly.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa
Thank you for your kind words! We’re pleased to know you found our staff was exceptional. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to our area. Sincerely, Anja
2 night family trip Feb 16, 2015
Ron
US
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews