All hotels in Kissimmee, Florida, United States of America
1 room, 2 adults
You can collect Hotels.com® Rewards nights here
7700 Westgate Blvd., Kissimmee, FL, 34747, United States of America, ‏‎800-491-6126
Best Price GuaranteeBest Price Guarantee on hotel bookings. If you find a better price on exactly the same stay elsewhere we’ll match it
3.8 / 5Good

Score breakdown (from 405 reviews)

Average rating for:

  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    3.6
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    3.9
  • Neighborhood
    4.3
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Awesome place!!!"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Loved it!!! Going back again for Valentines Day!!! Can't wait!!!!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Vacation Villas
We value your review and repeat business. We are happy to hear your enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you for Valentine's Day! Sincerely, Anja
1 night family trip Jan 17, 2015
Teteisha
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Too small"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Liked the location and room was clean, but is really small, not at all as advertised.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Jan 17, 2015
Alfonzo
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Ok, but seen better"
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    2.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Ok, but the building is compared to what I am use to at westgate lakes.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Vacation Villas
Thank you for your review and for staying at the Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa. It would be an honor to have you stay with us again. Sincerely, Anja
1 night romance trip Jan 17, 2015
earl
US
1.0 / 5Poor
  • Cleanliness
    1.0
  • Service
    1.0
  • Comfort
    1.0
  • Condition
    1.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
aweful, dirty showers, lights didnt work. dvd didnt work. Please do not waste your money. We was in the GG building.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Vacation Villas
Thank you so much for your input. We trully value our owners and guests here at the Westgate Vacation Villas; for that we want to ensure that all have a memorable time. We expect that you would have addressed all your concerns with management for proper assistance; for that we are sorry to hear about your personal experience. Allow us a future oportunity to exceed your vacation expectations! Micky
Other trip Jan 19, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"nice"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
overall a nice hotel,and the room is really nice.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Vacation Villas
We appreciate you choosing us for your stay and hope you provide us with the pleasure again in the future! M.B
3 night trip with friends Jan 1, 2015
A Traveler
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Beware"
  • Cleanliness
    2.0
  • Service
    2.0
  • Comfort
    2.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    2.0
Awful line at check in and room was not available despite my longstanding reservation which had been paid in full in advance. A temporary room was assigned and we had to move out of it the 2nd morning. Master bedroom has an open bathroom (only the toilet is behind a door) so the shower and tub are exposed to the full room. We had constant problems with the toilets running, backing up and finally not flushing at all over several days of our 7 day stay. Wifi service was sporadic and extremely slow when it did work. I would not stay in this facility again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Vacation Villas
Thank you very much for your review about your stay at the Westgate Vacation Villas. We are a very large property an check-in can be longer than expected depending on the time of the year; for that we appreciate your patience and can assure you we do our best to expedite the process as fast as possible. Also, we always want to ensure that the unit is fully ready for you to check-in, so if that is not the case, we will not let in with an undone unit; it is all for your own benefit. We would hope that you addressed the toilet issue for proper assistance. We are currently working on our wifi to provide a more accurate service. We appreciate this opportunity to improve, and will work to exceed your expectations on your next visit! M.B
7 night family trip Dec 26, 2014
Debbie
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Expensive, Messed up reservation, rats in room"
  • Cleanliness
    1.0
  • Service
    2.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Although this was the more expensive choice, we wanted our family to be near each other, so we chose Westgate so we could have rooms next to each other. When we checked in, we were in 2 different buildings. The staff was not rude, but not helpful. The resort fee was more than was quoted the Expedia website. The family members who stayed in the Deluxe villa had a rat come in and chew through a box of food. A sprinkler head was broken and flooding the walk next to our room. Luckily it was not our car that had a window down and the irrigation was spraying into their car window.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Vacation Villas
We appreciate you sharing with us the details of your stay via Expedia. It was a disappointment to read that you did not fully enjoy your stay due to the issues outlined in your review. However, the price paid for your stay and having been quoted the incorrect amount for resort fees would have been presented to you by the third party in which you booked your reservation through. We are sorry if the sidewalk next to your unit was flooded due to a broken sprinkler head. Thankfully, as you stated, it did not spray into your car window. If it was believed that a “rat” had gotten into the unit, it would have needed to be brought to the attention of the front desk so that it could be investigated and handled immediately. In response to your unit and that of your guests, please note specific locations and other special requests can be noted on your reservation however, they are not guaranteed. Rest assured every effort will be made to accommodate your request. On behalf of the entire staff, thank you for staying with us and again, our apologies for the issues you encountered during your stay. Sincerely, Anja
Other trip Dec 29, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"nice villa close to disney parks"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
villa was clean and well maintained. The staff was responsive and courteous. The villa was very pleasant.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Vacation Villas
Thank you so much for your response. It’s great to know you enjoyed our clean and well maintained villas. Please come back and visit us again soon! Sincerely, Idalise
Other trip Dec 29, 2014
Louis
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great as always!"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Very pleasant stay! One night our door cards had stopped working, but a quick call to the front desk had someone dropping off new room keys in no time! Everyone very helpful and polite! This was our second time staying here, and definitely won't be our last
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Vacation Villas
Thank you so much for sharing your review. It’s fantastic to hear you had a pleasant stay. We’re glad our staff was attentive to your needs and was helpful and polite. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Idalise
2 night family trip Dec 19, 2014
Jeffrey
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Close to Animal Kingdom and Hollywood Studios"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
We have timeshare at this resort but had points via Expedia which we applied to our short stay. The resort is fantastic for owners. Plenty to do for a family with three young children. Plus the theme parks are really close. We love It!!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Dec 23, 2014
Julie
US
3.0 / 5Good
  • Cleanliness
    2.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Somewhat disappointed in the experience generally. No one was available to escort us to the villa to ensure we were happy with the unit and had what we needed. First night was disrupted by noisy guests who appeared to have a group function near the pool well into the night while we were trying to rest. We do not feel we received value for the money we paid for the week spent at Westgate Vacation Villas this week.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Dec 18, 2014
Dwayne
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Westgate Villas near Disney World"
  • Cleanliness
    2.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    2.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.0
the rooms were very old - one of them had a hole in the wall by the light switch. They had been heavily perfumed to cover the old Florida mildew smell. the décor was outdated. While I got a special deal on the room, the regular price was twice what the room is worth. I will not recommend Westgate villas to anyone.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Vacation Villas
Thank you for sharing your vacation experience with us. Westgate Resorts is a very popular vacation destination. We welcome owners and guests and always wish to provide them with a quality time; for thta we apologize that your experience was not the same. Our units do not look exactly the same and we provide renovations/remodelings as needed. Allow us a future opportunity to exceed your expectations! M.B
1 night family trip Dec 6, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"I will go back"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
The property is very nice. Enjoyed boat ride, mini golf and walk around.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Vacation Villas
Thank you so much for your input in reference to your stay in the Westgate Vacation Villas. It is exciting to know that you selected us for your vacation destination and enjoyed all the great activities and amenities that we have to offer. We’re glad you chose us and hope you will visit again! M.B
Other trip Dec 8, 2014
yzphotos
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Home away from HOME!"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Stayed here during the Florida Classic rivalry football game. This place was simply amazing!! At first glance,check-in appears overwhelming. NOT! They get you in and out and really roll out the red carpet. Looking forward to staying here again really soon!!! Thanks for making my stay fantastic!!!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Vacation Villas
Thank you so much for letting us know about your fantastic experience at the Westgate Vacation Villas. WE are excited to know that you selected us while in town for a footbal game and had a truthful positive time away from home. We hope you will visit us again and please recommend us to your family and friends! M.B
2 night romance trip Nov 22, 2014
Benita J
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Nice Place for a Weekender"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Initially, I was given a room that had some issues. This was resolved to my satisfaction after I packed up and requested a refund. Brian R., the manager that night, upgraded me to a one bedroom suite. I would stay here again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Vacation Villas
Thank you so much for your input in regards to your stay at the Westgate Vacation Villas. It brings us a lot of joy when our staff goes above and beyond to exceed our guests expectations. We are glad we were able to fulfill your vacation needs and hope to see you real soon! Mika
2 night trip with friends Nov 22, 2014
BRENDA
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"A long wait."
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    2.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Waited in line to register for over 45 minutes because only 4 people were working. One additional person was sitting doing nothing while six people were working the tour desk. After making it through registration went to room and found they had given me the wrong room. I went back and found out I had to wait in the same line and do everything all over again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Vacation Villas
We appreciate your responses concerning your stay with us at the Westgate Vacation Villas. We trully value our owners and guests and want to ensure that they feel at home at all times. Our property is very popular and it tends to get very busy, specially during high seasons and special dates; for that we appreciate your patience and uderstanding and apologize for any inconvenience. We’re glad you chose us and hope you will visit again! M.B
4 night family trip Nov 23, 2014
A Traveler
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"inconsiderate"
  • Cleanliness
    1.0
  • Service
    1.0
  • Comfort
    1.0
  • Condition
    1.0
  • Neighborhood
    1.0
I got sick n went into hospital and they still charge me for this day
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Vacation Villas
Thank you so much for your feedback. We take pride in providing each and every owner and guest with a memorable vacation. Our staff will always go above and beyond to assist your needs. We do not understand the level of your comment and how the resort would be involved in this circumstance, as we do not have more details about it. We can guarantee you that we analyze each case in order to make the right decision and know the right step to take. We would love if you provided us with a future opportunity to exceed your vacation expectations! Mika
1 night family trip Nov 22, 2014
teela
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Westgate Vacation Villas"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
short stay for family......place was clean and large....checkout was earlier than i like 10am.....
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Vacation Villas
Thank you for your review. We’re so thrilled you enjoyed our spacious and clean rooms. Please know you are able to request for a late check-out. Requests are not always guaranteed and they are determined upon check-in and availability. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Idalise
1 night family trip Nov 22, 2014
Debra
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"a place away from home"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
It was relaxing and quiet. It as if i was home.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Vacation Villas
Thank you so much for your feedback. We’re so glad you had a relaxing and quiet stay. Please come back and visit us again soon. Sincerely, Idalise
2 night romance trip Nov 21, 2014
A Traveler
US
2.0 / 5Fair
  • Cleanliness
    2.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    1.0
  • Condition
    1.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
The room had a terrible smell upon arrival and the beds were extremely uncomfortable. Would not stay here again.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Vacation Villas
Thank you so much for your feedback about your stay at the Westgate Vacation Villas. We take pride in providing each and every guest with a memorable vacation; for that we are sorry to hear that yours was not the same. We hope that you communicated the issues faced for appropriate assistance. We appreciate this opportunity to improve, and will work to exceed your expectations on your next visit! M.B
Other trip Nov 20, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice hotel close to the main strip"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
The location of the hotel is amazing. It is less than 5 mins away from a main strip where there are tons of restaurants and stores to shop.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Vacation Villas
We appreciate you taking a moment to review your stay at the Westgate Vacation Villas. It is wonderful to read your comments and know that your vacation time was positive; that shows us that we are following our service standards. It's our pleasure to have you visit and we look forward to your return! Mika
Other trip Nov 20, 2014
Shad
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Worst stay I ever had."
  • Cleanliness
    1.0
  • Service
    1.0
  • Comfort
    1.0
  • Condition
    1.0
  • Neighborhood
    1.0
worst stay at a resort I ever had. A/C never worked. You could smell the food the room next door was cooking. also the blankets were dirty.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Vacation Villas
Thank you so much for your feedback. Our owners and guests are equally valuable to us and we always wish that they have a memorable stay; for that we are sorry to hear that your experience was not exactly the same. We would expect that you addressed your concerns with management for adequate assistance. Allow us another opportunity to exceed your vacation expectations! M.B
3 night romance trip Nov 8, 2014
Douglas
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"good stay"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Very nice
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Vacation Villas
Thank you so much for your kind words. We hope to see you again soon. Lissy
1 night trip with friends Oct 20, 2014
fritz
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great stay!!!"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Very quick check in, VERY clean room, and felt VERY secure with gated parking area!!! Will definitely stay here again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Vacation Villas
Thank you so much for sharing your response. It’s great to hear you had an overall great stay. We love to hear when our guests feel safe and secure as this is our main priority at our resort. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Idalise
1 night family trip Nov 8, 2014
Jeffrey
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice hotel, lots of activities, great scenery"
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
I had a great time, employees were helpful, more than a hotel experience, it feels more like an extension of home.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Vacation Villas
Thank you very much for your fantastic review! We are delighted to hear that you had an amazing time at the Westgate Vacation Villas Resort. Your home away from home awaits you next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Anja
Other trip Nov 2, 2014
Ayesha
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice rooms"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
The hotel room was nice and clean. The hotel staff at the check in counter were friendly.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Vacation Villas
We are so happy to hear your enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to your next visit to the Westgate Vacation Villas. Sincerely, Anja
Other trip Oct 31, 2014
Alicia
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"A liittle surprise"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.0
Beautiful entrance and lanscaping. Interior to room was very clean but a bit dated. It rocked a 1980's condo vibe. Bed was very comfy. Really good value.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Vacation Villas
Thank you so much for your response. We’re so glad you enjoyed our property and comfortable beds. We understand we may have a dated unit. Please know since we are a big property we are continuing in renovating and upgrade all our units through scheduling. We hope you come back and visit us again soon. Sincerely, Idalise
1 night family trip Oct 25, 2014
michael
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Never again"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    1.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.0
This would be my second time staying at this resort and in both ocasions ive had problems the first time i was offerd a package stay for a room instead i was given a studio this time i rented a room and on check out not only was i not given my 50 dollar deposit back im being charge and extra 57 for a total of 107 its been 4 days ive been trying to correct the situation and no luck is safe to say im never staying at this place again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night romance trip Oct 24, 2014
Edgardo
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"One Night Stay"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Checked in aroubd mid night and the check in process was terrible. They could not find my reservation after I waited what felt like forever during non peak hours. Room was very clean and comfortable.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Vacation Villas
Thank you for your review. We’re so thrilled you enjoyed our clean and comfortable rooms. We’re sorry if our check in process took longer than usual. We sincerely hope to have the chance to welcome you back, and we wish you all the best on your future travels. Sincerely, Idalise
1 night trip Oct 25, 2014
Oscar
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"great"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Great rooms Great customer service at the front counter nice girls ×)
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Vacation Villas
Thank you so much for providing your feedback. We’re so thrilled you enjoyed everything from our great rooms to our helpful staff. Please come back and visit us again soon. Sincerely, Idalise
2 night business trip Oct 23, 2014
agustin
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Beautiful facilities, close distance to everything"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
wonderful experience! last minute reservation.. i'm glad i choose this hotel.. facilities were in great conditions, rooms were clean and comfortable.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Vacation Villas
Thank you so much for letting us know about your experience at the Westgate Vacation Villas. We strive in providing our owners and guests with only the best in the hospitality industry. We are glad to hear that you noticed the cleanliness of our units and grounds and also all the comfort we wish you to experience every time you visist us. We hope you will visit us again and please recommend us to your family and friends! M.B
Other trip Oct 28, 2014
izzie
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"My stay"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    1.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
To whom it may concern, To say the least my stay there was AMAZING, we checked in & was asked to go for a tour in the morning & see the new things going on in the area. We went for the "tour" & the initial man we had (tall, African American man) was great! He was so nice, showed us where to get breakfast & sat down with us while we ate & enjoyed a nice conversation about his time in the reserves & what not. He then sent (a spanish man, short, slicked back hair) & completely ruined the entire trip i planned, he made me feel like less of a person because at the time i unfortunately could not afford to purchase a time share, he lowered the cost of the registration or downpayment down to 60$ (in which was my last 60$ & I sure would not be spending it purchasing a time share) & grew more & more angry at the fact that me & my husband did not have the money to purchase. Now at the end of the conversation he said "well now that you took this tour & didn't sign up, your not allowed back to westgate." So is that how your company does business? I've been coming there for the past 3 years anytime my husband & I get the chance to save some money for a vacation for either ourselves or our two children, the fact that I felt belittled for not making a 16,900.00 purchase makes me sick to my stomach & now that "we are not allowed back" we will be sure to look for rooms elsewhere. Thank you for your time Ashley & Gregory Green Sent from my iPhone
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Vacation Villas
Thank you so much for your response. Although we are a timeshare company, we do not our guests to feel pressured or unwelcomed if they do not wish to purchase. Participating and purchasing is initially up to you and you are able to enjoy our resort just as much as our owners. Allow us to apologize if you felt pressured by a sales staff. We don’t feel that high-pressure marketing tactics are necessary or appropriate. We’re glad you enjoyed everything else about our resort. We sincerely hope you come back and allow us the opportunity to provide you with a more relaxing stay in the future. Sincerely, Idalise
1 night trip Oct 25, 2014
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Horrible Check in... Great Villa"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
The overall stay was fine, however the check in process was horrible. I waited in line for two hours. The good thing was that the hotel upgraded the room at no charge and provided $75 in food vouchers.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Vacation Villas
Thank you for sharing your experience. We regret to hear you experienced a longer than usual check in time. It’s wonderful to know that our staff was able to upgrade you to another room and provide you with incentives for the inconvenience. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Idalise
2 night trip with friends Oct 24, 2014
Ebony
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"awesome"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
absolutely beautiful and family oriented. best place we've ever stayed and Will return.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Vacation Villas
Thank you so much for sharing your experience. We’re so happy you found our overall resort to be beautiful. As you mentioned, we are a very family oriented resort as we provide many activities for the entire family to enjoy. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Idalise
1 night romance trip Oct 25, 2014
A Traveler
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Hotel"
  • Cleanliness
    1.0
  • Service
    1.0
  • Comfort
    1.0
  • Condition
    1.0
  • Neighborhood
    1.0
worset hotel i have ever seen in my life
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Vacation Villas
We apologize for any issues you experienced during your stay. Please know our staff is there to assist our guests with any of their issues throughout their stay. We sincerely hope to have the chance to welcome you back and we wish you all the best on your future travels. Sincerely, Idalise
2 night family trip Oct 24, 2014
sridhar
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"VERY COMFORTABLE, WE'VE STAYED HERE SEVERAL TIMES"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
drove to the contemporary hotel and caught the monorail to the polynesian to watch the fireworks. our stay at westgate was very comfortable.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Vacation Villas
We appreciate your responses concerning your stay with us at the Westgate Vacation Villas. It brings us a lot of joy when our owners and guests have a positive vacation experience with us; that shows that we have been following the standards of service that we wish to provide at all times. We appreciate you choosing us for your stay and hope you provide us with the pleasure again in the future! Micky
Other trip Oct 27, 2014
K
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Great hotel it has everything at the property."
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    2.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Sorry but I must be honest Check in was a horrible, only two employees to register guest in. This was at 11:00 pm After an Hour another employee came out. the system was slow. No one from the management came out to appologieze this was late in the night going into the next day. we received our room key at around 3am. I believe that if you are short in staff than someone from the management should take the initiative. Customer service is the first thing one sees anywhere. Yes there are many hotels in Orlando, but this one was highly recommended. All was great but that. You drive 4 hours late at night, kids were crying and the adults were causing problems with the other guest. Again the place was beautiful but the first impression is the most important.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Vacation Villas
Thank you for sharing your vacation experience with us. We equally welcome owners and guests to be part of the Westgate family and experience only the best in the hospitality industry. We understand that check-in took longer than you expected, but as you mentioned, we were experiencing system issues and that can surely slow down the process; for that we appreciate your patience and understanding. It is our wish to have the opportunity again to serve you! Micky
Other trip Oct 25, 2014
silvia
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Longest check in line I have ever experienced"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Just had a major problem at check in, the line was extremely long and it took me and everyone else in line over 3 hours before we got to the desk to check in and get our room key.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Vacation Villas
Thank you for providing us with your feedback. Allow us to apologize if check in was longer than usual. Your comments will help us to find opportunities to correct these issues in order to ensure that our resort’s approach continues to be conducive to our guests’ satisfaction. We sincerely hope to have the chance to welcome you back and we wish you all the best on your future travels. Sincerely, Lissy
2 night romance trip Oct 17, 2014
Tristan
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Beautiful place"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
I had some trouble checking in it was a long wait, but the manager did more than make up for issue. I was extremely happy with customer services and would use the resort again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Vacation Villas
Thank you for sharing your feedback. We’re so thrilled our staff was able to resolve your issues during your stay. We feel honored that you would return and look forward seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Idalise
1 night family trip Oct 17, 2014
Nikki
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great facilities"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
What I got was called a suite... it wasnt really it was a "B" unit of a two or three bedroom condo... there were no blackout curtains... just levolors...big 2,500 unit facility with pools everywhere, but no real big pools...it is a community unto itself... tennis courts everywhere as well. overall.. 8/10 I recommend for a few extra dollars to go for a larger real suite...it was only $10 more...I wish I had done so.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Vacation Villas
Thank you for your response. We’re so glad you enjoyed everything our resort has to offer. As you mention, we provide several room sizes to better accommodate our guests with their needs. Our resort appreciates your feedback as we are always looking more ways to satisfy our guests. We sincerely hope to have the chance to welcome you back and we wish you all the best on your future travels. Sincerely, Lissy
1 night trip with friends Oct 18, 2014
John
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"nice hotel"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
excellent, nice hotel, clean, excellent, nice hotel, clean, excellent, nice hotel, clean, excellent, nice hotel, clean, excellent, nice hotel, clean, excellent, nice hotel, clean, excellent, nice hotel, clean, excellent, nice hotel, clean, excellent, nice hotel, clean, excellent, nice hotel, clean, excellent, nice hotel, clean, excellent, nice hotel, clean, excellent, nice hotel, clean, excellent, nice hotel, clean, excellent, nice hotel, clean, excellent, nice hotel, clean,
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Vacation Villas
We appreciate and value your comments. It is great to know that you really enjoyed your vacation time with us. It is our wish to have the opportunity again to serve you! Mika
Other trip Oct 20, 2014
BB
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
The first night we arrived about 1:30 the next morning, we stood on line for about 20 minutes to check in and then they gave us a condo without airconditioning, the microwave didn't work to warm up the babys milk. It wasn't what I expected. So when we got up and headed to the park, I called the resort and complained. What we paid was not cheap. They told us to come in when we got back. We did and they moved us to a newer unit with fans in the room, airconditioning that worked, and a microwave that worked. We were very happy then, but I think they should have made an adjustment on the rate for the first night or something!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Vacation Villas
We value and appreciate your feedback. We’re sorry if you had a less than desirable first night stay. It’s great to know our staff was able to rapidly expedite your concerns by upgrading you to another unit. Your feedback is greatly appreciated as it lets us know we need to reevaluate our current offerings and services. We hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you when your travels bring you back to the Orlando area. Sincerely, Idalise
3 night family trip Oct 11, 2014
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
My main problem was after standing in line for 45minutes(after check in time), I was told my room wasn't ready and that I would receive a call when I could check in. I did not get a call until after 6p.m. Then to turn around and be rushed out at 10. NOT COOL! Won't return. EVER!!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Vacation Villas
Thank you for sharing your honest feedback. Please know we have early check-in and late check-out provided for our guests as an option. This is determined upon check-in and availability but this is always available to our guests as a request. We're sorry if a staff member did not get back to you. We sincerely hope you consider giving us another chance to provide you with a more relaxing stay in the future. Sincerely, Idalise
1 night trip Oct 11, 2014
Tiffany
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Just a day with my kids"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Great facilities And a awesome staff.... Had a issue with ants and they sent someone within 20 mins.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Vacation Villas
It’s fantastic to hear you enjoyed the facilities and staff. We definitely strive hard to accommodate all our guests throughout their stay. Please come back and visit us again soon! Sincerely, Idalise
Other trip Oct 13, 2014
Curt
US
2.0 / 5Fair
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    1.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Very old fashion the beds are really uncomfortable and everything looks old
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Vacation Villas
Thank you for sharing your honest feedback. We understand some of our units may look a little tired but please understand that we are currently undergoing upgrades and renovations throughout our property. We are absolutely committed to keeping the units, as well as the overall resort fresh and up to date. We’d like to thank all our guests for their patience during this process as we are a large property. We sincerely hope to have the chance to welcome you back and wish you all the best on your future travels. Sincerely, Idalise
Other trip Oct 13, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Excellent place ! In general! My money was well sp"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Starting from cleaning services all the way to the top personnel was friendly, and professional! Regarding the amenities and room were also great and super cleaned! And odorless ! Our room smells like brand new ! I liked it and loved it
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Vacation Villas
Thank you so much for giving us your feedback. It’s amazing to hear you enjoyed everything from our friendly staff to our room amenities. We love when our guests have a great stay with us. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Lissy
Other trip Oct 7, 2014
Angie
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Westgate was a great experiene!!!"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Our experince at Westgate was one to remember!!! My family had such a great time swimming in the pool, feeding the fish having a ice cream social and watching the Disney fireworks from our room. The room was very clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The convience of having all the ticket centers on property is a huge benefit as well. I would recommend WG to any family looking for a memorable vacation.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Vacation Villas
Thank you so much for sharing your experience. We’re delighted to hear that your stay with us was truly one to remember. It’s great you enjoyed everything from the pools to seeing the Disney fireworks from your room. We feel honored that you would recommend us and look forward to seeing you again soon! Sincerely, Idalise
1 night business trip Sep 27, 2014
Happy Guest
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Excelent location for Disney parks"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Considering the price value, very satisfied.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Vacation Villas
Thank you so much for your feedback in regards to your stay at the Westgate Vacation Villas in Orlando. We are proud to hear that the location and value were a positive aspect of your vacation with us. We look forward to having another opportunity to provide you with a relaxing stay! M.B
2 night family trip Sep 19, 2014
Ricardo Roberts
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"It's a nice in general"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
It's a nice place specially for family's who have kids .
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Vacation Villas
We trully appreciate your comments on the Westgate Vacation Villas. We hope you will visit us again and please recommend us to your family and friends! Mika
Other trip Sep 2, 2014
Hatem
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Excellent value for resort with great ammenities"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
We were in the area for a conference in Orlando. We all wished we could have stayed longer to take advantage of more of the amenities at the resort. The room was clean and had everything we needed. The rate was a great value. We will visit Westgate Resort again!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Vacation Villas
Thank you so much for your input. It is wonderful to read your comments and know that your stay was a positive one. It is awesome that you came on bussiness but will visit us again, maybe on a vacation condition, so you can experience all the fun amenities and activities that we have to offer. We feel honored that you would return and can’t wait to see you soon! M.B
1 night trip Aug 27, 2014
Laurel
US
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews