"oops wrong westgate"
I'm a owner at Westgate lakes so I thought like accomodations were in order, NOT!!! The furnishings were inferior the & locks on the doors looked as if they were tried a couple of times making my sons presence an MMA fighter more than welcome. The lakes may have slipped but the Villas are for the birds.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Good value for price"
Great property and amenities. Lots to do and everything you need onsite. Perfect for family vacation.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Vacation Villas Thank you for your input on the Westgate Vacation Villas. We are very glad that you enjoyed our complete property with lots to do for the entire family. We hope to see you again on your next vaction in Orlando! Micky
"quick trip over from east coast"
place is very large, pulled into portico and security guard immediately told us we can't leave car to check in, had to park and come in. I pulled in next to car that was half in and half out of spot. family and I walked into lobby and same guard came and said I wasn't in a parking spot, think he was Jamaican so I said no problem man, wife and I laughed […] cuz he was taking his job way to serious. no problem checking in. place is big. had girl in training and she was very nice after all done we left. told us to go to their attendants so they can show us room however we just followed map and found building with no problem. girl didn't put our room number on cards so we had to call back up. again my wife and I laughed about it cuz it was simple mistake. room very nice 1 bedroom 2 full bath villa, very clean and updated with granite counters nice king bed and nice kitchen. went to drafts had good meal and cold beers then of to midevil times. great location for what we where doing, lot of stuff on property. did putt putt for $5 each on property, only couple of pools have bars but we always have our own cooler. pretty ez access to parks etc. very happy for the price I got online. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Vacation Villas What a pleasure to have you with us at our Westgate Vacation Villas property in Orlando! We are honored to hear so many details about the service our staff provided you; we want to ensure your vacation is a memorable one. We are happy to know you enjoyed the comfort of our complete villas and our award-winning Sports Draft Bar. Come back real soon! Mika
"no Water for over 6 hours"
We got to hotel and there was no water due to a busted water pipe for over 6 hours. Hotel would not change our room staying that it was the whole result. Cancelled all plans that night as, we couldn't get ready. Found out next day when talking to manager, and he thought we were in a different rim that we, shouldn't have been affected. Therefore, there […] were non affected rooms but they left us with no water... manager also refused to compensate us for our troubles. No customer service....never again Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Vacation Villas Thank you for your honest review in regards to your stay with us at the Westgate Vacation Villas. We apologize that you encountered these challenges while staying with us; we certainly want every single guest to experience an outstanding vacation experience. We would love if you allowed us to exceed your expectations on a future visit. M.B
They were confused, my key for the room did not work. waited 45 minutes for security to come open the door. Then at 12 midnight someone beating on our door. They assigned our room to them. The iron didn't work, the internet didn't work, then when I checked out they telling me my room number is 8 on the record but the card I was given says 1.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Vacation Villas We appreciate your responses concerning your stay with us at the Westgate Vacation Villas. We are sorry to hear that you faced some inconvenients at the Resort, since this is not our standard of service. We trully hope that you reported them to our management team and that they were able to accommodate your needs. We appreciate this opportunity to improve, and will work to exceed your expectations on your next visit! Mika
"Excellent place to stay. Very close to theme parks"
Staff were very friendly. Place was very clean. It was the best place I have stayed away from home. Beds are amazing!Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Vacation Villas Wow, it is wonderful to receive your feedback on the Westgate Vacation Villas and know you had such a wonderful experience. In order for that to happen, we make sure that our staff delivers exceptional customer sevice and our owners and guests enjoy their time to the fullest. Come visit us real soon! Mika
Good stay. Just wish they would not automatically disable room key at the end of first day stay. We have staid there twice within the past six months and both times this has occurred and we have had to be let into the room by Security on both occasions.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Vacation Villas Thank you for your valuable review on the Westgate Vacation Villas. It is great to know you have stayed with us in different occasions and enojoyed our complete property. For security reasons, they might have disable the room keys; we apologize if that caused any inconvenience. We are so excited to have you with us again! Mika
"Great Place, slow check in"
My wife and I stayed here for our year anniversary and absolutely loved it. There were far more accommodations and activities than we had to time to do and wish we could have stayed a little longer. The check in took far too long, about 45 minutes just waiting, but other reviews warned of this so it was nothing unexpected. The only unpleasant surprise […] was a giant cockroach in the bathroom when we first walked in. It had already been partially smashed and didn't make a good impression, but after I quickly took care of it, the rest of the stay was awesome. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Vacation Villas We are so honored that you chose us as your anniversary celebration option. It is our pleasure to provide all our guests with the best experience ever; it is great that you felt that way. The check in can be a little longer since we are a huge property and high seasons get really busy. We would love to have you with us in your future visit! M.B
For the price it was worth it, but if you want the feeling of being on vacation, try and stay by pool number 13. I was in the last building GG to be exact. I went to the closes pool of that building, which was pool number 4, and felt like I was living in an apartment complex. The pool water was extremely hot too. Once we drove (yes you will have to […] drive) to pool number 13 we began to feel like it was vacation. Only 2 of the 14 pools have a pool bar (13 being one of the 2). Overall it was a nice stay, and I would definitely stay again. I'll just have to make sure I get a room closer to the areas that had some entertainment and also make sure my room has a screened in patio and not a balcony. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Vacation Villas We appreciate your responses concerning your stay with us at the Westgate Vacation Villas. Since we are one of the biggest properties in Orlando, a lot of our owners and guests choose to stay with us. For that reason, all of the pools in property tend to be very busy, specially during high season, but there is space for everybody to enjoy their vacation time in the sun. It will be an honor to have you with us in a near future! Micky
"A bit pricey, but worth it for big groups"
The resort is great. Tons of stuff to do for the kids including a mini-golf course, game room, Thomas the train rides and more. The staff is excellent and very service driven and are very accommodating. We had a two bedroom with a loft and it was plenty of space and comfort. And did I mention there are over 12 pools on site?....pretty amazing.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Vacation Villas Thank you so much for sharing details of your great stay experience at the Westgate Vacation Villas. There are so many exciting things to choose from for all ages, with the variety of amenities that we provide; that makes many of our guests to choose to stay within the property longer. Besides that, staff is always there to assist your needs and make you feel at home. We look forward to having another opportunity to provide you with a relaxing stay! M.B
The hotel was great. We enjoyed our stay, the room was great and also the location.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Vacation Villas We love to read our guests comments on the Westgate Vacation Villas. It is awesome that you took advantage of our complete units and strategic location. Orlando is always the best choice for your vacation, with so much to do for all ages and the security and comfort that a resort like ours can offer to you and your family. We can't wait for your return! Micky
I arrived there with the stove top on and it was very hot in the hotel.. There was black stuff on top of the stove, so I didn't even want to cook... My phn didn't work for me to call the front desk, my shower was dirty, but the jacuzzi tub was clean. It had a bad smell in the room, besides that no problems...Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Vacation Villas We appreciate and value your comments. We want to ensure that our staff is there for you every step of the way. For that, we hope that you addressed the issues you encountered and that you were accommodated properly. Because we are a timeshare resort, our cleaning service works different than a regural hotel. We’re glad you chose us and hope you will visit again! Micky
"WORST HOTEL STAFF EVER...."
First they don't activate the key for the room. Keep in mind the room is so far that you have to go in a car! And to make matters WORST the second time they gave us the key for a different room the staff didn't activate the second key... by the time my husband came back an hour had passed. And the staff was so inconsiderate.. I will never go back... […] "Make sure your keys are activated" Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Vacation Villas Please accept our most sincere apologies for the circumstances you encountered during your recent stay with us. We take pride in our service and strive to reach perfection so your experience was certainly the exception and not normal. We certainly appreciate the feedback as it is most important to us and helps us to ensure future stays are more comfortable. Ray
"Nice resort for families."
Would not recommend this area for those without kids. There is little to no "night life" in Kissimmee where this resort is located. Pool bars were never open when I was using the pools. Main dining/bar on the resort closes at 10-11pm ish. Most things in Kissimmee close at 11pm. This is a great place for families. I would recommend heading closer to […] Orlando for people without kids. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Vacation Villas Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us at the Westgate Vacation Villas. Our resort offers so many amenities for families from our pools to our location to the area theme parks. We appreciate you choosing us for your stay and hope you provide us with the pleasure again in the future! Ray
"Nice Hotel close to Disney"
We checked into this resort to stay one night before checking into our time share the following day. The check-in line was long and we waited 25-30 minutes to be checked in. I was impressed that we were not even asked once to view a time share presentation. I am sure this was because we were only staying one night. The room we stayed in was a two bedroom […] that looked like it had been updated within the past several years. The master suite was nice, but the second bedroom was an after-thought. The bathroom for the second bedroom had two doorways, one from the hallway, and one from the bedroom. The bedroom had two double beds and one of them was placed right against the bathroom doorway. The bathroom tub had mold in between the tiles, but other than this, the room was clean. We ate dinner on the property, and the food was good. It was quite expensive for what was served though. The waiter automatically added the gratuity to the check even though their menu stated for groups over eight people. We had seven in our party. Since we were only staying for one night, the room accomodations worked. It would have been too crowded to stay with seven people for a week though. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Vacation Villas Thank you for taking the time to write a review on the Westgate Vacation Villas. It is great that you found our unit clean and complete in general and that food was at your taste. We are sorry that you felt that the check-in took longer than you expected, it certainly can get a little crowded depending on the season and events that might be going on at the resorts. Our timeshare presentation is flexible to those that wish to participate. Please come back to stay with us again! M.B Reply
"Clarify remodeled section of resort only"
First impression was that the lobby was nicely constructed. After given keys to my room, I was unknowingly sent to the time share staff...ugh! I was very clear that I was not interested and declined the $75 incentive. I was woken the following morning at 600 my time to encourage me to go and increased incentive to $100. Again, declined. My room was […] located outside of the security gate and was overlooking a tumbleweed field. The decor was out of the 1980's with white wash cabinets and peach and sea foam green color scheme. Coffee pot was so old that it took an hour to brew a half pot before I just gave up and threw it out. Dead batteries in the remote to the 1980's TV. 1oz condition and shampoo to last me and my daughter for 3 days. The housekeeper asked if I needed towels and handed me a liner to change my own garbage. The beds were so bad that by the 3rd day I could barely walk with back and hip pain. I spent 15 minutes on hold for ice and then waited 2hours for delivery and finally left because I was tired of waiting. I contacted the front desk and they agreed to give me a new room. They emphasized that the room was "exactly the same" as the first room. I was sent on the opposite side of resort, completely remodeled with flat screen tv, all stainless appliances including a combo washer/dryer in bathroom. Rich cherry wood cabinets and all new dishes and cookware. A brand new bed with crisp linens. NOTHING was the same. Don't get cheated like I did! Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Vacation Villas Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to read that your stay was not as satisfactory as you expected. We are always looking to improve and your feedback is of great help, we hope that you give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future.
I book a room for fri-Sunday it was like 350 check in was after 4p.m when I got there about 3:30 it was a least 30 other people in line I didn't get seen to about 4:30 and when I did they didn't have the room we booked so the clerk upgraded my husband and I which was great. We left there headed to the room now it's 4:45 and the key didn't work we touched […] nothing back to the office we go we then get the new keys it's now 5:10 back to the room we go there not working either so we call security the security guard response was there busy doing something else and they don't know when they will get to us..now it's about 5:30 we been driving all night to get there and can't get in our room since 3:30 so I head back to the office and one of the supervisor finally gave us another room at 6:00 what a terrible experience...very unhappy.. The staff was very unpleasant Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Vacation Villas Thank you for your feedback. Please accept our apologies if you felt the check in process were too long, especially after a long journey as guest satisfaction is out top priority and we regret that we fell short during your stay. I am sorry to hear about the challenges you experienced with your room keys. Thank you for sharing these details with us. I have shared your review with our management team to prevent issues of this nature from re-occurring. We truly hope you will give us a future opportunity to serve you. Ray
"we needed someone to come clean the room daily."
experience was fine, we just would want a newer room.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Vacation Villas Thank you for sharing your experience on your stay with us at the Westgate Vacation Villas. We are happy to know that your experience was a good one; we always try to make everyone feel like home. We are always looking for ways to improve and our units are being renovated as needed. We hope next time you come to Orlando you can experience one of our newer units. M.B
"convineint for large groups"
WG has great villas for large groups......the villas are very well appointed and have everything needed.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Vacation Villas Thanks so much for the wonderful review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our well-appointed villas. Our resort has so much to offer from 14 outdoor pools to mini golf. Thanks for choosing us for your stay and hope you provide us with the pleasure again in the future! Ray
"Trip to Disney"
Weather was not as we were expecting but we were able to see and do everything that we had planned. The ride to Disney and other places was very convenient from where we were located and we knew traffic would be bad due to Spring Break and Easter. Would stay in Kissimmee on another trip because of its closeness to the parks and also the variety of stores […] and restaurants. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Vacation Villas Thank you for sharing your experience with us. It is wonderful to know you enjoyed your time at the Westgate Vacation Villas. Our strategic location and variety of fun things to do within the property will make you want to stay longer. We feel honored that you would return and can’t wait to see you soon! Mika
"Will be back!!!"
I was there 8 days and it was GREAT! Check in was a bit long but once it was my turn it went smooth. I will be going back to Disney in January and DEFINATELY be staying there!!!!Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Vacation Villas We really appreciate your review on your stay at the Westgate Vacation Villas. We are so pleased to hear you had a great time with us here in the sunshine state. Check-ins can be a little long considering we are a big property and on specific occasions like high season and certain events, but nothing to worry. We are looking forward to have you with us again in January! Mika
A little hassle at check in but once you get to the room then the fun begin . We stayed in the villa with the loft . Very nice and lots of space for our family of 7. Westgate is a huge resort with a lot to explore . We will return next spring break.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Vacation Villas We appreciate and value your comments in regards to your stay at the Westgate Vacation Villas. It is great to hear you had a pleasant time with us and that we were able to accomodate your whole family in one of our lovely villas. We are looking forward to seeing you on your next spring break! M.B
Family really enjoyed the confront Westgate provided.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Vacation Villas We appreciate your review. It is wonderful to know that you were in the Westgate Vacation Villas and spent a great time with your family; that's why we provide you with fun activities for the whole family to enjoy.We hope to see you soon! Mika
Many Pools, many activities, poolside entertainment.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Vacation Villas Thank you very much for your review. We are so glad you were able to visit us here in Orlando and ejoyed all the fun we have to offer. There are so many great things to enjoy in the city such as the theme parks, outlets,restaurants and much more.We look forward to having you back soon! Mika
"Not what I expected."
I booked this hotel because of a friend who loved their experience. I was really disappointed because of the high expectations I had. The bed in the room was too hard and the sofa bed was uncomfortable as well. The toilet in the bedroom was clogged after just one use. The check in process was very long and poorly handled.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Vacation Villas Thank you for taking the time to write a review on the Westgate Vacation Villas. We aim to exceed the expectations of every owner and guest so we apologyze that you did not feel this way. We always receive every concern as an opportunity to improve each and every day and we appreciate you are sharing this with us. Thank you so much for your input! Mika
no good, this isn.y hotel ...Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Vacation Villas Thank you so much for letting us know about your experience. We are sorry to hear that your stay was not good, however, it is not clear to us why you had this experience. We always try to make everyone feel like they are home away from home. The next time you’re in town; we would love to exceed your expectations! Mika
this is the second time we have stayed here and always find it very niceGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Vacation Villas We are really glad to hear that you have stayed with us in different ocassions and have had a pleasant time. We are always looking for ways to make your experience as positive as possible, offering complete rooms and amenities and fun for the whole family. Come back to stay with us again! Mika
Our stay was wonderful. The room was comfortable and clean and the area was safe with lots to do.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Vacation Villas We are honored you chose to stay with us during your vacation in Florida. It is great to know you spent some quality time at our resort with so many things we have to offer; large and complete units and amenities and the variety of activities for all ages to enjoy.Thank you so much for your review! Mika
"Didn't care for it.."
Sharing one door that splits to two. There towels r laying in plastic bags throw out on the lawn, was there for two days. Of course we had people next to us carry on till 2am..never again..Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Vacation Villas We thank you for sharing your stay experience with us. We want to provide with the best service that is possible and we are sorry to hear that you faced some challenges with your neighbors. We would like to have you with us again and be able to exceed your expectations! Mika
"Nice rooms love it here will be back soon"
I think this hotel should have a smoother check in instead of people waitin over 30 minutes to check in other then that everything was greatGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Vacation Villas Thank you for sharing your honest review about your stay with us. We are very happy to hear you had a pleasant time in a general way. Check-ins can be long sometimes and that can happen more often in high seasons or special events going on. We hope to see you again in a near future! Mika
"Great hotel, too expensive"
The hotel is new, clean, and smells good. The only thing I did not like, it was way too expensive, they charge a fee for everything, I ended up paying for two nights more than 300$ because of all the fees. Overall good hotel, very family oriented.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Vacation Villas It is really great to read your review and know that you had a positive stay with us at the Westgate Vacation Villas. We always strive to provide a quality vacation experience that exceeds all expectations. Our resort charges a flat fee for general usage but it is free for our owners. We wait for your soon return! Mika
Great experience for a family with a 3 yr old, 2 yr old, and 7 month old plus mother in law. Pools are good. Playgrounds are good. No reason to leave the resort, but Disney is close with a shuttle service.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Vacation Villas We appreciate your sincere review regarding your stay with us at the Westgate Vacation Villas. We provide activities, amenities and fun for all ages to enjoy. With that said, it is sure that a lot of people choose to spend more time within the property. Come visit us more times! Mika
"FANTASTIC for the price!!!"
I was in Orlando on business, not for Disney or any of the other kids stuff. But I must say this is the perfect place to stay if you are a family. If I had a wife and kids this is how I would do my Orlando trip. The Villa room is like a large 1 bedroom apartment. It has a full master bedroom with oversize jet tub, shower and toilet. The living area […] has another shower and toilet. pull out bed from the couch. and a full kitchen. oven, stove, full size refrigerator, large kitchen island, dish washer, furnished with silverware, plates, glasses, and your most necessary kitchen tools, can openers, spatulas, baking ware etc. this would be perfect for a family that wants the close proximity to Disney world but also wants to save money by making meals at the room. and there are pools and everything else at the Villa complex including sports bars for dad and a fairly well stocked grocery store. I was very impressed. nothing bad at all to say. for the money (I paid $120 per night including resort fee) i don't know how much better you can find. the other two night for my business convention i was at the JW Marriot for $300 per night and would much rather have stayed at the westgate villas resort. my girlfriend did some research and it appears that the villas are like a time share. which would explain all of the furnishings and it being 10 times better than a standard hotel room. it really did feel kind of like home there. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Vacation Villas We are so excited to hear that you came to Orlando for business and had such a great experience. Westgate Resorts is proud to offer a variety of complete units, so many amenities and activities for the whole family to enjoy, as well as a great location close to main points of interest in the Orlando area like the theme parks and malls. It is an honor to know that we made you feel like home and exceeded your expectations. It will be awesome to have you on your next visit to Orlando! Mika
my daughter enjoyed her stay here. what I expected & more. Room was comfy. the only problem is that I left my gold necklace in the room after checking out & it hasn't been found or turned in by the housekeeper. other than that great place to stay. Hopefully I'll get a call telling me that my necklace has been found.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Vacation Villas We are so happy to hear that you and your daughter enjoyed your time with us at the Westgate Vacation Villas; we always strive to exceed our guests expectations. We are sorry to hear you could not find your gold necklace and we always encourage everybody to report lost items and also file a report to make sure if it is in the property it can be found. Come visit us in a near future! Mika
"Nice, and convince"
West Gate villas are a nice place for the family very convenient location: close to all the Disney parks,Villas have a full kitchen at where you can cook breakfast lunch and dinner if needed, so you can save money and use it for shopping.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Vacation Villas We are pleased you have discovered Westgate Vacation villas. We offer the perfect place to stay for visiting Disney, Universal, or any of the other fun attractions. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to our area. Ray
"Fun in the Sun"
Nice big room with nice view. Plenty to do on property.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Vacation Villas Thank you for sharing your stay experience at the Westgate Vacation Villas. We are glad you enjoyed our big and complete units, as well as the view and activities for all ages. Come back and see us again! Mika
"Too High Pressured"
The villas was comfortable and the clean. The only problem was the high pressure sales person who tries to get everyone to take the buyers tour. they offer something they call a breakfast but it is far from a real breakfast. the person at the welcome desk was very rude when told that we were not interested in the tour as this was our second time staying […] here Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Vacation Villas We appreciate your sincere review regarding your stay with us at the Westgate Vacation Villas. We strive in providing all our owners and guests with an outstanding standard of service; we apologize this is not what your experience was. However, the participation in our timeshare presentation is flexible to those who desire to participate. We hope this does not take from you to come back and visit us again! Mika
"We use the Hotel only for sleep"
No Good no bad experience. Is a regular Hotel. Need a renovations. The room Loyola too old in the decoration and furniture.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Vacation Villas Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry to read that your overall stay was not satisfactory, we are always looking to improve and your feedback is of great help. We hope you give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Vic
Excellent service and the accommodations were clean and beautiful. Recommend it to everyone.Genuine Expedia guest review
I requested a handicap accessible room when I made our 2 night reservation for 4 adults. Then I called to verify that this request would be honored because we would be arriving until late in the afternoon. When we arrived at hotel, I again stated that I needed a handicap accessible room. After loading up luggage and going to our room, we found we were […] given a room with a king size bed and a sofa sleeper. In the bathroom there was a bathtub, that was not handicap accessible. We had to go back to registration desk to get a different room. We had to wait in line for 45 minutes to request a different room. We were then given a small room with 2 double beds, with a walk in shower. The room was clean and nice enough for our short 2 night stay. I don't believe I would stay at this resort again. Especially with the complications to get a room to fit our needs. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Vacation Villas We are glad you chose us as your stay option in Orlando. We are always looking for ways to exceed our guests expectations and we apologize you had some difficulties with certain room requests. We do hope you can come back so we can provide you with an excelent service the next time. Mika
"Not worth it"
First when you check in they charge you a resort fee witch is no big deal but they keep the deposit on your credit card for 15 days. Than they harass you about taking a tour. They text you call you it was nutsGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Vacation Villas Thank you for your feedback. We sincerely apologize that your most recent stay with us was not enjoyable. We will use your comments to help our team with continuous improvement towards the goal of providing an excellent experience for our guests RJ
"needed to stay longer"
i am very please with all that westgate vacation villa's offered. i was a little disappointed in the not so comfortable fold out couch. it was awful and lope sided. higher on one side than the other. this is the only flaw i found. the couch. when i booked my villa, i paid at time of booking, i never was informed about a 90min. sales pitch. i did not […] want to do this and feel i was mislead at check in by being told i was invited to a sun. morning breakfast pool side. when i arrived i was then informed about the 90 min. sales pitch. i refused at this time and then was told i could still have the breakfast and receive $75.00. i agreed but then once again told i would have to sit for a 60min. presentation following the breakfast. when i told the lady i would not take this amount of time out of my day she informed me that i would not get the breakfast or the $75.00. I was very offended at the way she said this to me. needless to say i ate down the road at the IHOP and paid for my own breakfast as well as my four grandchildren. I am sorry about any misunderstanding on my part but i also feel as if i was being mislead the whole time by the lady who was signing me up for a complementary breakfast and was just turned away with not even an apology from her. just put her papers away and turn to the next person. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Vacation Villas Thank you for your review. We are thrilled to read that you are very pleased with Westgate Vacation Villas. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience of the sales staff. It is definitely not our intention to make you feel pressured in any way from anyone on our staff; however, we do offer the opportunity to all of our guests and owners to take a tour and with that, receive certain incentives, with no obligations. Again, we apologize and we do hope that you will give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Nicole
Enjoyed the room Clean Near Parks Good Custer service Good rateGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Vacation Villas Thank you so much for your review. Our property has easy access to Walt Disney World as well as to the other theme parks in the area. We are also conveniently located close to shopping and dining, making it a great spot when visiting. Thank you again for your review as we love hearing kind words such as yours. We look forward to hosting your vacation again soon. Ray
"Rene'e Hollywood, Fl"
Great place to stay!! Location and amenities were awesome!! Just 1 complaint on my 2nd day had to call for towels 3 times starting I'm the morning. Towels didn't arrive until 7pm!! :(Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Vacation Villas We truly appreciate your comments about your recent stay with us. Please accept our apologies in regards to the towels. The issue encountered by you will be shared with management in order to make sure we are providing the best service we can. We Thank you for staying with us and please come back to visit us again in the future! Brittany
Had a great time. Started out in a room that was way too small for a one br suite. Was moved to another one br that was very spacious but had out dated televisions but was ok. Enjoyed my time bad would stay there againGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Vacation Villas Thanks for letting us know you had a wonderful time with us and you enjoyed your room. At Westgate we offer so many choices in rooms something for everyone. Once again thanks for the wonderful review. See you real soon! Ray
Very stressful and too much hassel. Systems extremely bureacratice. Takes 30 min to check in after you wait in a long line. Too many employees who do not know what they are doing. Made us switch rooms for a 2 night stay. Second room not ready until 5:30 pm and they never called us. Then that gave us a wrong room that did not match our reservation. Several […] other issues too numerous to mention. Wasted too much time dealing with their disorganization. Overcharged us for the resort fee and would not correct it even when I showed them the Hotels.com confirmation. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Vacation Villas Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. We appreciate your feedback and sincerely apologize that we failed to meet your expectations. We know how many choices you have when staying in this city and we are glad you chose our facility. We always try to provide our guests with a valuable stay and we will share your comments with our team to ensure our quality is consistent. We look forward in welcoming you again the next time you may be in town. Vic
"Very nice hotel from pics and visually nice."
The line to check in was horrible, after waiting at least 30 minutes to check in, I am sent to two other attendants before I am directed to my room. The rooms are clean, and spacious. However as we are preparing for bed, the room above us was very noisy and made it difficult to settle down. The tub took 30- 45 min to fill above the jets in the tub. […] The sofa sleeper was very uncomfortable. We decided to stay our second night and sleep 3 in the master bedroom. After a long day at the parks, we were all ready to relax. When we got to our room, there was no parking, we wound up parking 4 buildings down from our room. I think the number of vehicles should be taken into consideration when assigning rooms. Needless to say we will not be staying here again, and would not recommend this place to families looking to relax. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Vacation Villas We are sorry to hear that the check-in was not as efficient at you would like but during High occupancy it may take a little longer than normal. At Westgate we understand that your time is valuable and we will continue to work with our partners to assist in a smoother check in process. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience of parking at the resort. We do limit the amount of parking passes given out. But even with those measures in place, sometimes during high occupancy times parking can become a challenge. We apologize again and thank you for your patience in regards to this issue. We trust that you enjoyed your stay and will be returning to the resort in the future. Ray
"Gave us a villa that was not ready for use"
Someone was in the unit and ran out the back when we arrived. The place had been tossed. All the back doors were unlocked. Phones didn't work. Kitchen-no trash can, dishwasher not attached to the counter so it fell forward, stove top disengaged. Main room-fan bent and broken,verticals blades missing & no pulls, rug sopping wet. Main bedroom-rug very […] wet, room had foul odor. This unit had just had the countertops replaced and no one seemed to have checked it out before renting it out. We've stayed at Westgate Vacation Villas several times and always had beautiful accommodations and a good experience but not this time. Hotel offered no offset to us for the bad conditions. We didn't ask for anything but you would think management would want happy customers with good reviews. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
"Stayed while visiting friends"
We stayed in a two bedroom unit in the SSS building with another couple. At check in we were directed to a sales person who tried to sell us a time share. We were NOT there on a promotional and had paid the normal price so didn't think this was appropriate. The room was clean and well furnished but the layout was strange. The shower and sinks in the […] master bedroom are right in the bedroom with no privacy at all from anyone else in the room. The second bathroom is off the kitchen at the opposite end of the unit from the second bedroom which is very inconvenient. The décor is spartan and cold with few pictures and no rugs on the cold marble floors. The TV had no guide and the reception was poor with a very blurry picture. The AC worked but didn't maintain a constant temperature. It would be hot until it came on and then would get cold until it cycled off and became too warm again. This went on constantly. None of us were able to get a comfortable nights sleep because of this. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Vacation Villas We apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay and the frustration it caused. Thank you for sharing these details with us. I have shared your review with our management team to prevent issues of this nature from re-occurring. We truly hope you will give us a future opportunity to serve you. Ray
"very clean and very spacious areas and modern"
it was a very nice stay rooms are big and cleans and up todates demands l will come back many times moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Vacation Villas Thank you very much for your response. We’re glad you found our units very nice and clean. We strive to exceed your expectations. We hope you come back again soon! Best Regards, Brittany
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews
We are now watching this hotel on your travel dates
( - )