All hotels in Kissimmee, Florida, United States of America
1 room, 2 adults
You can collect Hotels.com® Rewards nights here
7700 Westgate Blvd., Kissimmee, FL, 34747, United States of America, ‏‎800-491-6126
Best Price GuaranteeBest Price Guarantee on hotel bookings. If you find a better price on exactly the same stay elsewhere we’ll match it
4.0 / 5Excellent

Score breakdown (from 354 reviews)

Average rating for:

  • Cleanliness
    4.2
  • Service
    3.8
  • Comfort
    4.2
  • Condition
    4.2
  • Neighborhood
    4.3
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great place"
Very enjoyable.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Town Center
Thank you for staying at Westgate Town Center Resort. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your vacation with us; we hope to see you the next time you’re in the Orlando area. Annie
5 night romance trip Dec 22, 2014
Alan
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Worst stay at West Gate Resort & won't go back!"
Where do I start. At check in we were told about the hidden resort fees and the internet was the only thing we'd use but we still had to pay for everything. The internet didn't connect even with the pass codes. I was told by the front desk the unit we were getting was on the 1st floor. When I went to the next desk to be shown where our room was we were told it was on the 2cnd floor. After lengthy conversation and starting over we were told that the room we were just given was renovated. We decided to stay in that unit. Updated not! There were down grades if you ask me. The only thing added were new annoying hair dryers with short cords and paintings. The room still very dirty and mold in many places. The blinds had a missing piece as well. The room was not cleaned like we expected. The bathtub had a bar of old soap from previous guest, mold in all the jets, and (the famous LONG black hairs you don't was to shower with. Little did I know my 10 year old (son) showered in there before I knew the condition. I called the very next day and asked for the room to be cleaned. They acted like it was and in conveyance to them. I simply recommended to the lady that the room was supposed to be cleaned and had her look at the bathroom. I explained that my 10 year old son showered in that. I then ask her would you want your child to shower in that. She spent the next 20 minutes cleaning the bathroom. If it had been cleaned at all it might have taken 5 minutes. Dissapointed
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Town Center
Thank you for sharing you honest feedback. Please know that under no impression we want you to think that there are hidden fees. There is a resort fee of $9.95 plus a $50 incidental hold and we want to apologize if you were not informed up this upon booking your reservation. The issues you mentioned regarding the cleanliness is very contrasting to what we stand for and I assure you this is not the usual guest experience. Your comments will help us to find opportunities to correct these issues in order to ensure that our resort’s approach continues to be conducive to our guests and owners satisfaction. We hope you come back and visit us again soon.
Other trip Dec 23, 2014
Chris
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Rory's Review"
Why was two separate fees of 19.00 and 22.50?
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night family trip Nov 21, 2014
A Traveler
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Charged extra on arrival, put in a small room, bui"
We arrived and were told we had top pay an amenities fee and that the deposit had not been paid. i showed them ythe document that you provided showing what i had to pay and they said that it was wrong. the room was ok, the toilet was very small and there was building outside the room window so it was noisy
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Town Center
Thank you so much for your input. We regret that you feel like you were not informed about our fees. There is a $9.95 per night resort fee to be paid at check in along with a $50 deposit for incidentals. This is clearly stated by our agents and on our website. We also advised our guests to contact front desk with any issue they might have. They would of been more than happy to assist you in regards to the noise. We certainly hope this does not prevent you from visiting us again. Allie
Other trip Nov 18, 2014
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Nice, but........please read"
It is a time share facility, not a regular hotel. Check in took 46 minutes. I had read a previous review that it was long, but thought I would try it any way. Customer service--ZERO, unless you tell them you are interested in the time share, then you get bombarded with service, promises, and headaches.....so just suck up the poor customer service is my recommendation. You have to be out by 10:00 am, and the housekeeping staff knocks several times and even calls your room prior to 10:00 to try and get you to leave. Very annoying!!!!!! Room was nice and spacious. Prices were descent for food compared to other hotels. Love the jacuzzi tub. I would stay there again, but would need to take a Xanax before check in.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Town Center
Thank your feedback. We are fully dedicated to providing all of our guests with exceptional service. We apologize if you felt as though you were not receiving great service. Please don’t hesitate to address these issues while you’re on property, our staff is there to ensure your stay is a pleasant one. On a positive note, we are thrilled to read that you enjoyed our spacious/nice villas and our relaxing in room Jacuzzi tub. It would be our pleasure to have you as our guests again! Sincerely, Annie
2 night business trip Oct 24, 2014
Brian
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Dream hotel!"
I will definitely stay there again. Worth the long checkin line. It was the best night sleep i had. The bed was excellent. The room is well worth the price. The hotel grounds are very nice and give you that out of reality feeling! Everything was very clean, and staff very accomodating.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Town Center
Thank you for your response. We’re so thrilled you will be returning! It’s amazing to hear everything was great from the check-in process to the unit itself. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Idalise
Other trip Oct 26, 2014
m j
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"West Gate Town Center - Awesome"
I can't say anything other than my entire experience here has been wonderful. The grounds are beautiful. The rooms are well kept. There are plenty of linens and towels. The location is convenient to the local theme parks and any restaurant of your choosing. The staff is helpful and friendly. I love it and plan to return.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Town Center
We’re so delighted you had a wonderful stay! It’s great to know you enjoyed everything from our rooms to our convenient location. We train our staff to be helpful, attentive and friendly. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Sincerely, Idalise
Other trip Oct 26, 2014
Sauda
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Overpriced"
Not really thrilled about spending $130 for just a night with the extra $11 fee for facilities I didn't even use and without breakfast. I woke up at 2am due to some noisy people. I could hear people in the hall and next door. The room had a window with only blinds and no curtains which made me uncomfortable. Check in was slow due to a long line. Next time I go to Orlando I'm staying somewhere else. The place is clean, but I've stayed in better and cheaper places.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Town Center
We value and appreciate your response. We regret to hear you had a less than desirable experience. Please know our staff is always looking to change any experience around for our guests to exceed all their expectations. We hope you come back and visit us again soon! Sincerely, Idalise
1 night romance trip Oct 18, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Blanca"
It was wonderful way more than what i expected everyone really helpful and nice
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Town Center
Thank you so much for your feedback. We’re so glad you found our resort to be wonderful and it was more than what you expected. Please come back and visit us again soon! Sincerely, Idalise
4 night family trip Oct 4, 2014
Blanca
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Overpriced for no reason"
we just needed a place to stay, overall I think it was overpriced. the a/c didn't work and when we told front desk, they were very dismissive. The TV's were outdated, surprised given the amount we paid
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Town Center
Thank you so much for your comments. We completely regret to hear the issues you experienced and want to apologize if a staff member was less than courteous as this falls below our standards of service. Your comments will help us to find opportunities to correct these issues in order to ensure that our resort’s approach continues to be conducive to our guests’ satisfaction. Lissy
1 night trip with friends Oct 10, 2014
A Traveler
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Horrible Bathroom"
The Bathrooms had mold around the bathtub and the room had a horrible smell.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Town Center
Thank you for your feedback. Please accept our sincere apology if your unit was no clean upon arrival. This is very contrasting to what we stand for and I assure you this is not the usual guest experience. Our resort appreciates your feedback, as we are always looking for opportunities to address any areas of improvement and growth opportunities. We hope you allow us the opportunity to exceed you expectations in the future. Lissy
2 night family trip Sep 19, 2014
Eli
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
I love this place, ☆ I stayed there be for and will stay there agen Nice family place
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Town Center
Thank you so much for your feedback. It is so exciting to know about your great time with us; we always want you and your family to feel at home, even away from it. It is our wish to have the opportunity again to serve you! Mika
2 night business trip Aug 30, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"LoveIt Always"
Simply gorgeous resort.. We are timeshare owners... And we love it.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Town Center
It is such an honor to have you as part of our Westgate family. We are pleased to know you enjoyed yourself and look forward to seeing you again! M.B
4 night family trip Aug 28, 2014
Toya J
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"No easy check-in"
Dude, it takes a long time to check in. The check-in line was a 30 min wait, when I got to the desk finally, I found they didn't have me being booked at the hotel. So I called Hotels.com, after a 20 min wait, I got connected with someone who gave me my check in info (for some reason it wasn't e-mailed to me. 30 minutes waiting in the check-in line again, got to the desk and was told the confirmation number that I was given by hotels.com had too many numbers. Called hotels.com again and was given the same number again. The front desk clerk did a system wide search and still didn't find me in the system. The hotel had me print my email confirmation (I was told after the second call that it was e-mailed to me) and used it to manually book me for my stay. They needed the printout to confirm I did indeed book a room and to see what room style I booked and how much I paid. So, after a 2+ hour check in, I got my room. The resort is nice, but it is HUGE. They must have time-shares also, because during my 2+hour check-in, I heard people being told their places were not ready, these people booked their places way in advance. I spent the day sweating my tail off at Universal Studios, was tired and sweaty, got to the hotel to check in around 630 pm, walked into the room close to 9pm. The room was nice and clean, the resort was well lit, clean, the staff helpful, but the check-in (between their wait time and hotels.com screw-up) sucked.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip Aug 2, 2014
J Smalls
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Terrible costumer service"
I have to say that this hotel has all the amenities you may need or want for your family. However, the customer service needs to improve considerably. Let's begin with the lines and the time you have to spend in order to register. When we arrive to the room assigned the lock was not working properly, I asked for a different room since this a security issue at least for me, the person that took us to the room indicate us to wait he will go and make all the arrangements to move us to a different room so he left and never came back after waiting and waiting for a long period of time I decided to go back to the main registration desk and surprisingly nobody could help us. Finally after making the line again I got a new room assigned, never an apology for all the inconvenience caused. They should considerate you are traveling with kids. I will not recommended this hotel nor stay here again
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Town Center
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on the Westgate Town Center. It is great to know that you took advantage of our complete amenities with activities offered for the entire family to have fun. On the other hand, customer service is a priority ate Westgate Resorts, but it seems that this was not your personal experience. We would be honored to host you again and exceed your expectations! M.B
3 night family trip Feb 15, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"nice hotel family, young couples, friends"
Nice service and staff, they are always ready to help you and try their best to fulfill your requirements. Deserve the price!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Town Center
We appreciate and value your comments. It so gratifying to know our staff fullfilled your vacation needs; we are here to provide you with a memorable time. What a better way than spend time with our loved ones than the Mickey land. We are already waiting for your return! Mika
Other trip May 27, 2014
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Rooms we're clean tv's were out dated, cookware?"
The two beds should be queen size and have better mattress
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Town Center
We appreciate your feedback. We take everything our guests have to say into consideration because we’re always looking to provide them with a better stay. We hope you allow us the opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future. Sincerely, Idalise
Other trip May 5, 2014
A Traveler
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"This is a timeshare "come-on""
I was angry. I thought this was a motel/hotel. It was a vacation villa/time share. We were not informed of how to check in. Thankfully, an agent from Hotels helped me with a phone number. There was pressure to listen to a buy-in to a vacation club of some sort. Someone from Hotels.com should have checked out the place.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Town Center
Thank you for your feedback. The Westgate family is proud to be a timeshare company.On the other hand, we do have owners and also guests that simply make reservations and do not own with us. The timeshare presentation is flexible to those who wish to participate. We hope you would come back and let us exceed your expectations! M.B
1 night trip Apr 26, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Perfect location"
Apart from the cleanliness of the room, we were totally satisfied. Would use it again for sure. The staff at reception couldn't have been more helpful and friendly.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Town Center
Thank you for your comments in regards to your stay with us at the Westgate Town Center. It is awesome to read that our staff was at your service during your stay; we want everybody to feel like family. We are a timeshare resort, that is why our cleaning service works a little different than a hotel. Come join the Westgate family again! Mika
3 night family trip Apr 28, 2014
Ian
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Westgate vacation villas"
I have to say the stay at westgate was great. Very clean and spacious.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night business trip Apr 26, 2014
Aisha Davis
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"I love this hotel"
Best hotel I've ever stayed in!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Town Center
We are so excited to read your comments on the Westgate Town Center and know that your stay was the best ever. We hope we can provide with another amazing time in a near future! M.B
2 night trip Apr 25, 2014
Kat
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"very nice"
I think this hotel is worth the money. It's clean and has great room and space. I would recommend to all my friends.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Town Center
Thanks for your comments and recommendation on the Westgate Town Center. Our big and complete structure and the variety of activities for all ages will surely make this location a must-see when you come to Orlando. We are happy to know you found the property clean and afordable. We are looking forward to your next visit! Micky
1 night trip Apr 26, 2014
Shanna
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Loved this hotel"
I took my boyfriend on a trip for his birthday. They upgraded us to a one bedroom upon arrival. The resort is beautiful & they cleaned up our room everyday. The wifi kind of sucked but it's a big resort so I would expect that. Location is great not far from universal studios which I took my boyfriend. I loved it! I'll be staying there when I come back.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Town Center
We appreciate your review on the Westgate Town Center. We are honored to hear that you chose us for a special celebration like this one. We are always looking for ways to improve our owners and guests experiences, in order for that to happen, we upgrade constantly and as needed; for that we are happy that you were able to live it. Our complete property and gorgeous view will certainly make you want to come back and visit us many more times to come! Micky
2 night romance trip Apr 25, 2014
Kenya Watson
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
The rooms were very neat and clean. My only problem from my stay was our noisy neighbors. The location is great about 10 minutes away from anywhere you would like to go
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Town Center
Thank you so much for letting us know about your experience. We are happy to know you enjoyed our fully equipped clean units; that shows us that our housekeeping staff is completing their assignments to the fullest. The convenience of our location will make your stay selection a certain one, being so close to the parks and shopping. It would be an honor to provide you with another excellent vacation! Micky
1 night trip Apr 25, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great rooms!"
Very comfortable rooms. Property was nice. In-room jacuzzi was great. Food could have been better. All food the same no matter where you got it. Bathroom shower had some mildew build up, housekeepers should be more observant.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Town Center
Thank you for your input on the Westgate Town center. It is nice to know that you enjoyed the comfort of our complete rooms and the convenience of the jacuzzi in the unit. Our housekeeping works differently than hotels, since we are a timeshare property. We hope that you addressed the bathroom issue with management and that they worked with you to better assist you. We can't wait for your return! Mika
2 night trip Apr 18, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Close to Disney!"
Pleasantly surprised by size of rooms. We had booked 2-BR villa and were given large 1-BR apt. plus an attached 1-BR studio so plenty of privacy. Easy drive to Disney. Easy parking. do wish there was more than one restaurant although breakfast buffet was well worth the $8.95/pp we paid. Overall very enjoyable. Will even be nicer stay once the spa is opened (when?).
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Town Center
Thank you for sharing your vacation experience with us. We’re glad you enjoyed our spacious unit and convenient location. We know how much privacy means to our guests and that’s why we strive hard to fulfill their needs. We’re anticipating our spa as much as our guests and will notify them once we hear of any updates. We appreciate you choosing us for your stay and hope you provide us with the pleasure again in the future! Sincerely, Idalise
Other trip Apr 23, 2014
beth
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great resort with so much more."
This was my second visit to this Westgate property, and again it did not disappoint. Room was perfectly clean. Nice modern furniture. Bed was very comfortable. So much to do we didn't want to leave the resort. 13 pools, a gameroom for the kids, Putt putt, a on property movie theater free for guest, paddle boats, bicycles. Staff was very attentive, my daughter put a little bit too much told paper in the toilet and it clogged up. I called the staff and within 15 minutes it was unclogged. We cant wait to go back next year. They are building an onsite waterpark. Dont pay move to stay at a hotel when you can stay at this property for the same price or less and get so much more!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Apr 23, 2014
Alan
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Acceptable for the price"
This is a very average facility, nothing outstanding about it but I wouldn't expect more based on the price. The room was clean and comfortable. There is a shuttle to the parks, a small store on site and a decent restaurant. Beds were comfortable and air conditioning was helpful for warmer days. Kitchenette makes it nice to save cost on some food/snacks. It is a very large property and I tend to prefer smaller, less crowded lodging with more personal service. One evening a crowd of young people were extremely noisy well into the night - slamming doors and yelling - but after a call to security it subsided. For some reason check in is a very slow process however I think they have tried to resolve this with online registration prior to arrival - though this process didn't work for me. A negative for us was the limited number of shuttles to the parks - requiring that you sign up for only one option per day, and on busy days the shuttle fills up. Had we known this we probably would have rented a car to have more flexibility and not have to leave the parks early to catch the shuttle. Overall it was acceptable for our needs.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Town Center
We appreciate you taking the time and sharing your experience. It is great to hear you found value in your stay. We are diligently working on expanding many great things at Westgate Town Center such as our resort amenities. Due to the fact that shuttle service is such a popular service at the resort, we have to make some restrictions because of limited seating. We want to assure that everyone gets a fair chance to go and return back from the parks. We’re glad you were able to relax in our clean and comfortable rooms. It would be our pleasure to have you back in the near future! Sincerely, Idalise
Other trip Apr 21, 2014
Becky
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"much better than a standard hotel room"
This hotel was a home away from home. Beds were comfortable and plenty of room to relax after a long day of activities. Very clean and friendly!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Town Center
It is so gratifying to read your comments on the Westgate Town Center. As we are a timeshare property, our service does work differently than a regular hotel We provide the same comfort as your home plus the convenience of a hotel. We wish to see you again and share the friendliness of our staff on your next visit! M.B
1 night trip Apr 18, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great stay. Don't use the ATM!"
Hotel was very nice. Our room didn't have a patio, so I didn't like that because there were no windows in the living area. King bed was awesome with lots of pillows. Location was excellent. Close to Disney. The only problem was with the ATM because it didn't give us out money so we told the manager and all he said was to call out bank. We are on vacation and didn't want to waste time with that. He wasn't very acomadating. Usually at a hotel they will try to give you something for the hassle but all he said was that he was in this business for a long time and I said I travel a lot and have experienced great costumer sevice and this wasn't one of those times. He did end up calling the ATM company and they cancele the transaction after complaining until he did.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Town Center
Thank you for providing us with your feedback. We’re glad you enjoyed our comfortable beds and convenient location. We apologize you had issues with the ATM machine. Because we don’t specifically managed the ATM systems on property, assisting our guests with the ATM may be a little conflicting. However, we’re glad our staff member was able to resolve this issue for you. We hope you come back and visit us soon! Best Regards, Idalise
Other trip Apr 19, 2014
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Long check in and lumpy bed"
Check-in was a nightmare, over 35 minutes and the line did not move! Honestly if I did not do a pre-pay I would have walked. Not a pleasant beginning after a long flight. The sofa bed was old , springs jabbing you and every breathe you took it made a noise. The coffee maker was in pieces. If you plan on sleeping don't bother trying until after midnight as there apparently is no security to keep hoards of young adults from screaming on the walkways at all hours of the night. A nice property but they need to improve LOTS before I would ever go back.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Town Center
We trully thank you for your honest comments on the Westgate Town Center. We apologize for any inconveniences you experienced during your stay, as this is certainly not our standard of service. Our property is a really popular one in Orlando and we appreciate your patience, specially during high seasons. We expect that you addressed your issues to our management team and that they were able to better assist you while there. We appreciate this opportunity to improve, and will work to exceed your expectations on your next visit! Mika
2 night family trip Apr 11, 2014
Jay
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Roomy and homey"
You have all the comforts of home here. The place was clean and comfortable. The staff on the other hand was awful! Check in took over an hour and they tried for another 20 min to get us to come preview a time share! We knowingly paid more to rent for the week just so we didn't have to sit through a timeshare presentation! The check in clerk- Amanda was awful! She was rude and couldn't answer any simple question ably the property and assured us we were in a quiet room away from the pool and kids areas, and NOPE- we literally walked in to hear music so loud that we couldn't hear each other. We got placed in the 5300 bldg and We were literally over a pool that was having the loudest DAILY fiesta party. We spent 20 min trying to get the front desk to answer, and finally had to drive back there and wait in line another 30 min to be told to go back to the room and someone would bring us new keys. Well two phone calls and 30 minutes later we got moved. We now were moved to the newer bldg- 5500 and it was perfect! We were told we still had the water view of WDW (to see the fireworks) but sadly our balcony sat in front of huge trees and power lines and a power box, but at least it was away from the fiesta. This room was much better in terms of being newer it was nicer. The jacuzzi tub was better and it had flat screen tv's in both the living room and bedroom. I would def want this bldg again. There isn't room service and even asking for extra towels was met with death stares. Most of the staff seemed young and high and nobody could answer anything about the prop or area. We usually stay at Westgate lakes every year and wanted this prop as we weren't going to universal or sea world at all- just WDW and this location was only 4 miles away. So it worked out pretty good. I would stay here again, but will be more prepared for horrible staff and pushy sales. Otherwise it really was a good stay.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Town Center
Thank you so much for your input. Our guests and owners are considered part of our Westgate family, that is why we want to ensure the best quality vacation for you and your family. We are so glad that you enjoyed our gorgeous grounds and amenities. We are sorry to hear that you faced some inconvenients with the staff; your participation in the timeshare presentation is completely up to your decision. We would love to have you back and be able to offer you great vacation memories, without any pressure! M.B
6 night business trip Apr 6, 2014
Brown
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"money well spent"
Definitely a lot going on at this hotel. Plenty of pools and spas. Alot of activities on sight ( guess thats why there is a reservation fee $11.95 ) . There is a breakfast buffet for $8.95. :) However the cons about this hotel is check out is at 10 am, all pools close at 10pm , and there is a restaurant on site that we went to for dinner @11pm .. and that as well was closed. Other then that VERY NICE PLACE
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Town Center
Thank you for your comments on the Westgate Town Center. We are glad that you enjoyed so many things we have for the whole family to choose from. Our property has various amenities and it is a family-oriented property, that is why some of them do not close so late, but definetely, on an average hour that everyone can take advantage of. Besides that, our fantastic location will make you selection an easy one. Our team waits for your next visit! Micky
1 night trip Apr 5, 2014
Lina n Cj
US
3.0 / 5Good
"need more staff on weekends"
After waiting almost an hour in the check in lines, I finally got to my room where I find that the door keys were not programmed correctly. I had to call hotel security to let me in...after another 20 minute wait! Your check in lines wouldn't last an hour if you had more people checking guests in. My room key error probably would not have happened if the service rep wasn't so rushed to get to the next guest.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Town Center
We appreciate your review on your stay at the Westgate Town Center. We want to ensure that every owner and guest feels at home. We are sorry to hear that you faced challenges with the check in time. We are a very big property and sometimes long lines are out of our control, specially during high season. We hope that this experience does not take away from you visiting us again! Mika
1 night trip Apr 5, 2014
Raymond Crispin
US
3.0 / 5Good
"April 2014"
My family and I stayed at this property in April 2014 for 7 nights. I can only write about the Town Place Towers, which is a large building with multiple units, estimated at over 300 units.. From the time you check in the resort staff is only focused in selling you s timeshare. When we checked in on Friday afternoon there were no luggage carriers to be found. When I called the front desk they only offered there bellhop service. Later in the week I saw up to 5 carts in the lobby, but 5 carts for a 300 unit building is nowhere near enough. The walk from the parking lot to the building and then down what Im guessing to be a 100 yd hallway, only accessible from the parking lot from one side of the building, is brutal when you're carrying a weeks worth of food and clothing. Later in the week I was going to try to extend our stay for one additional night, I went to the front lobby and inquired about the rates and was told "our rates are really expensive here at the desk and I would suggest you book something on line". The resort requires a daily resort fee. My daughter wanted to go on the paddle boats and when I went to check in I was told that the boats were an additional fee. I asked what the resort fee was for and no one could answer. In conclusion the room was clean, but nothing special and a long walk from the parking lot. The resort staff was not helpful at all and only focused on selling you a timeshare.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Town Center
Thank you for taking the time to review the Westgate Town Center. We trully value our owners and guests, for that we apologize you did not feel that way. We certainly do not want anybody to feel pressured into buying a timeshare, it is totally up to you to decide. Our owners do not pay a resort fee but our guests pay for a flat fee that includes the internet service and other resort's access. It would be an honor to have you back and be able to exceed your expectations! Micky
1 night trip Apr 3, 2014
Scott
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Very convenient, excellent supermarket."
I was extremely happy, room surpass my expectation, the bathroom with 2 heads and mirror inside the shower, what a nice detail. The only thing that is a little annoying is the registration process, the lane was huge, and once you are with the receptionist person it took a lot of time to complete the process. You should have a more technological process, in order to speed the process. Another thing is you charge almost $12 for "resort fee" that you don't see during your reservation process, and I don't think this is right. Customer has to know, upfront.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Town Center
Thank you for providing us with your experience. It is great to know you were “extremely happy” with the room. We work hard to make our guests feel right at home and we’re glad you experienced just that! Our staff strives to make the check-in process run as smooth as possible for our guests. Upon booking a reservation, we generally inform our guests of the resort fee as well as the $50 incidental hold that will be put on their card. We apologize you had issues during check-in and if you weren’t informed of the resort fees. Please come back and visit us again soon! Sincerely, Idalise
Other trip Apr 7, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"One day Getaway"
My experience at Westgate Town Center was wonderful the staff are friendly and courteous. For a change I feel like I was there for days.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Town Center
It is wonderful to know you enjoyed your stay at Westgate Town Center! We train all our staff to be friendly and courteous and we’re so happy they were able to assist you. We hope you come back and visit us soon! Sincerely, Idalise
Other trip Apr 6, 2014
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"VIP access?"
Not my cup of tea, room set up was odd, bed was uncomfortable and I felt like I was in a cave. Never again much better options for the price. On a positive note woman that checked me in was very pleasant!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Apr 5, 2014
chris
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Very clean"
Very clean hotel and very big rooms also the pool was super warm!!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Town Center
Thank you for taking a moment to review your stay at the Westgate Town Center. We value each end every guest and we appreciate you chose us in the Orlando area. We are glad you enjoyed our clean, comfortable and large units. We also offer great amenities, such as heated pools for the whole family to enjoy. We hope to see you on your net vacation! M.B
Other trip Apr 4, 2014
chuck
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Nice and clean"
Clean room with nice amenities.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Town Center
Thank you for posting such great review of the Westgate Town Center. It is always a pleasure to hear that our guests enjoyed our beautiful rooms and amenities. Please come back to stay with us again! Victor
5 night trip Mar 24, 2014
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Avoid This Hotel"
Westgate is actually a time share community that rents empty rooms. They kept us for thirty minutes while checking in to try and sell us a timeshare, and were very rude when we declined. They also made a point to point out every amenity we couldn't use unless we were owners. Our room was nice for the cost, but the AC and both TVs were broken. Housekeeping forgot to lock the adjoining room and the neighbor's kids kept running into our room. We will be staying elsewhere next time.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Town Center
Thank you for staying with us! We love to hear back from our guests on their experiences. We focus on providing the best vacation experience for all our guests. We understand you some challenges with your stay. We have taken note of the issues and will address with the management team. We appreciate you choosing us for your stay and hope you provide us with the pleasure again in the future! Victor
3 night romance trip Mar 16, 2014
Elizabeth
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Nice resort"
We had a studio villa with a kitchenette. Very clean, modern decor, close to the theme parks. Great place to hang out on the days you just want to relax with plenty of activities.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Town Center
Thank you so much for your review. We are glad to know that you enjoyed the resort amenities and the location of our resort. Thank you for choosing Westgate as your vacation destination, we hope to see you again soon! Brittany
Other trip Mar 31, 2014
A Traveler
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"What a Disappointment!!!!"
Where to begin....the check-in line was EXTREMELY long. They were understaffed, and they sent everyone with a request and/or complaint to the registration (check-in) line. After waiting in line for over 35 minutes they told me that they did not have a room available. That evening when we returned from our theme park I had to wait again for another 25 minutes to receive my room key. Once we arrived to the room we found that every room was an A/B arrangement and we could hear the people next door as if they were in our room speaking directly to us. Not to mention the room was NOT the one advertised with the updated decor and amenities. Instead we were in an outdated room that looked exactly like the villa's that were first built. I would have preferred staying in the villa's had I known what we were in for. At least they weren't conjoined rooms.Overall, my family and I felt mislead and disgusted with the entire experience.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Town Center
Thank you for your review. Please accept our apologies if you felt the check in process were too long, especially after a long journey. We appreciate your comments, as it helps us identify areas in which we can improve. Please accept our apologies that your suite was not clean when you arrived. We will work diligently with our resort staff and our booking partners to ensure a smoother check in process. We hope that in the future when you choose to stay with us again you will find an experience that meets your expectations. Ray
Other trip Mar 31, 2014
Jessica
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great stay"
This is a great hotel and location. Check-in process is extremely slow. I did not like the fact that they pre-qualified me and assumed I wanted to check out one of their clubs. I understand they are selling vacation clubs, etc but ask me if I am interested upfront instead of holding my keys hostage and sending me to the next person.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Town Center
Thank you for your review. Please accept our apologies during the check in process, especially after a long journey. We know that your time is valuable and we will continue to work with our staff for a smoother check in process. Our goal is to provide every guest a vacation that exceeds their expectations. We’re glad you chose us and hope you will visit again. Victor
1 night trip Mar 28, 2014
Weekender
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Excellent stay"
This hotel was very clean and roomy. Excellent location and great amenities. Only downside is that the elevators were really slow. The price was reasonable and quiet. I would stay here again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Town Center
Thank you very much for your review! We are so pleased to know that you enjoyed our location! We cannot wait to see you again! Victor
3 night family trip Mar 21, 2014
A Traveler
US
1.0 / 5Poor
It was not stated that this is a time share, so when we checked in they made us give them $20.00 for the buffet breakfast and time share speech the next morning, when we called to cancel they called us the next morning and said we rescheduled. They were very pushy about it. Check in was a nite mare you could not even get into your room until 4pm even if it was ready. The room was very clean and nice. I would not ever go back just because of the service and how they treated us.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Town Center
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We apologize if a member of our sales team made you uncomfortable-that is not our intent. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention. As a time share resort we do offer all owner and guests the opportunity to participate in one of our time share presentations. In return we do offer certain incentives with no obligations. We hope that you will give us another chance to exceed your expectations on a future visit. Victor
2 night family trip Mar 25, 2014
Holley
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"close to Irlo Bronson road"
easy to get to restaruants and Disney attractions
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Town Center
We are pleased to hear you have discovered Westgate Town Center! We offer the perfect place to stay for visiting Walt Disney World, Universal Studios, or any of the other fun attractions. Our beautiful resort is walking distance to many area restaurants and shopping. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you again. Victor
1 night trip Mar 26, 2014
Dave
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Close to everything"
The room was exactly what we wanted. Very clean and comfortable and had all the amenities we wanted. There were four of us and the one bedroom with sleep sofa in the living room was plenty large enough. Washer/dryer in the bathroom was a big bonus. Facility is close to everything - restaurants, shops, Disney - but there is plenty to do on site so that you wouldn't even have to leave the resort. Nice to have things like the restaurant, Starbucks and ice cream within a short walking distance, plus a convenience store. I would go back in a heartbeat!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Town Center
Thank you so much for your response. We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed our clean and comfortable rooms. We’re glad you enjoyed our convenient location. We feel honored you will come back and look forward to seeing you soon! Sincerely, Idalise
Other trip Mar 29, 2014
Liz
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice place to stay with plenty of exrtras"
My family recently visited Westgate Town Center, and they provided very clean, comfortable rooms that exceeded my expectations. The only issue we had was the jets did not work in our jetted bath tub, and even after calling it in, no one came to address it. While at Westgate Town Center we tried out several of their on-site activites: pool, mini golf, swans, and arcade, and enjoyed each of the activites. It was nice having extras right there, and at a reasonable price, rather than leaving the hotel and doing these things elsewhere but for more money.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Town Center
Thank you for your review! We’re glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and the wonderful amenities we offer on site. We appreciate your comments and are glad you found us to be a great value. Making memorable stay experiences with our valued guests is what we do best! We sincerely apologize for the challenges you experienced during your stay. Thank you for bringing these issues to our attention as it allows us the opportunity to improve. We hope you enjoyed your stay otherwise and will return in the future. Brittany
3 night family trip Mar 21, 2014
Brian
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Extremely long check in process! ! Great Resort!"
Why does it take 45 minutes to check in!!? No exaggeration here... painfully long and we were checking in 11pm at night. I couldn't imagine what the lines must be like at typical check in times 3-5pm. That's it our only complaint. Resort is great, rooms very big and clean. Family was staying nearby at another resort and when they came by us to visit they were jealous of our room. This resort is the size of a small city.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Town Center
Thank you for your feedback. We are always looking for ways in which to improve our service standards. We apologize for any inconvenience experienced during check in and really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We will work diligently with our resort staff and our booking partners to ensure a smoother check in process. We hope that in the future when you choose to stay with us again you will find an experience that meets your expectations. Brittany
4 night family trip Mar 21, 2014
Tom
US
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews