I had to wait an hour and a half just to check in!! Then a water main break in our room. Overall very disappointed!!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Upon arriving at the hotel there was an approximately one hour wait in line to check into the hotel. The room was very nice and clean; however, there was a massive draft coming from the entry door that the heater was not able to keep up with. In an effort to keep our kids warm we contacted hotel customer service and requested additional blankets. After […] an hour of waiting, I contacted customer service and inquired if I could come down and pick up the blankets as we were waiting for them for our kids. Unfortunately do to security reasons, hotel guests are not authorized to pick up blankets for security reasons. On a good note I was informed that a work order would be put in for the draft. The hotel location was awesome and the breakfast buffet on the premises was outstanding (and it was a reasonable price) Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Town Center We thank you for taking time and providing us with some feedback on your vacation experience with us. We apologize for the long wait on trying to check in. We also apologize for the wait time on having the items you requested delivered to your unit. We have a system in place where we time and monitor all guests requests and see how long it took for any guests requests to be completed. We are glad to hear you were content with the unit you receive and our breakfast buffet. I truly hope you enjoy your time at our resort and hope to have you and your family visit us again.
"WORST STAY OF MY LIFE"
Upon our arrival a long line of people were standing and waiting- that was the check in line. I timed it. Untill I reached the receptionist,it took An Hour!! After all that,instead of just giving me a key,a sales person tried selling us a unit there!We reached our room after 80 min! Extremely loud music was playing in the next room!!Bcz the rooms have […] an adjoining flimsy door,we heard it like it was in our room.I called security that basically told me..."You know how people are!" saying that after they (security) will leave,the neighbors might do what they want again or even worse. Only after I insisted,the supervisor decided to move us. The time was after 9pm and my 8y old son had a very big competition early in the morning. We needed our sleep and rest. After half an hour in the new quiet room,new Neighbors got in their room and the whole nightmare repeated itself for the second time but with heavy smoking and shouting this time! Again I called...They told in simple English: we can't do anything,it's your problem,sorry. I waited for it to stop.in vain.Around 11-12pm I asked security to get involved (praying that the neigborhs will not avenge). it stopped for 2 hours and I woke up 2am because the Extremely loud music started again and lasted Untill 5am!! I finally slept from 5am to 6:30am! Not so much sleep for the day I was expecting and the long hours drive back home after the meet. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Town Center Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the noise inconvenience you experienced while here at the resort. Safety and security is a top priority; while our security personnel does try to keep the noise level down, we can not always get every guest to comply. We hope you will not let this incident discourage you from visiting our resort again. Again, we thank you for your feedback and hope to see you again in the future.
"Westgate Villas & Westgate Center / 1 Hr Check In?"
Although everything else about the Hotel was pleasing, the 1 hour wait for Check In was dreadful and ridiculous! They need to have even more staff than what they already had. for prime check in times, 4 pm to 8 pm there should be a FULL staff behind their empty counters. This is a huge property with hundres of families checking in and out at the same […] time, being so strict on their check out time of 10 am ET (way too early!) and withouth an opportunity to delay check out time, they are creating their own mess that they don't know how to handle! Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Town Center Thank you very much for your feedback. Certainly, the busiest time for check in at our resorts is 4 pm to 8 pm on the weekends. As you mentioned, we are a large resort serving hundreds of families and check in can get crowded. The wait time that you experienced, however, is inexcusable and we will continue to partner with the resort in making the check in process more efficient. We are glad that you found everything else about our resort pleasing. Long waits such as this are not the norm at the resort. We hope you will give us another chance and stay with us again in the future.
The accommodations were beautiful, the price was right - BUT - (and this is a big BUT) the the check-in was a disaster. I arrived at the hotel at approximately 7:15 PM after a lot of driving, expecting to be able to check in and relax, then grab an early sleep. Instead, I faced a line of approximately 80 to100 people in front of me waiting to check […] in. I have travelled all my life and have stayed in literally hundreds of hotels and never seen anything like this! By the time I checked in and got to my room it was 8:53 PM. AND this was an Expedia VIP hotel (one of the reasons I picked it). No matter how nice the accommodations are -- no room is worth a 90 minute check-in process. The hotel staff kept insisting this was unusual because it was a "special weekend"; however, if they knew this, they should have been prepared for it (and other guests who I spoke to who had been there before refuted this, saying that the check-in is always horrendous on Fridays or Sat.urdays.) Moreover, they charged me a resort fee to use such amenities as the pool and fitness center -- things I could not use because of the lateness of my check-in. . Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Town Center Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for any inconvenience and for the delay experienced at our resort during check in. Special events out off the norm can, from time to time, occur at the resort and interfere with the daily operation. However, the wait time that you experienced is unacceptable. We will continue to work with the resort on streamlining the check in process to make it more convenient. We are glad that you found the price to be just right for you and your family and that the accommodations were to your liking. We hope that the issues you experienced during check in will not dissuade you from staying with us in the future.
"GREAT FAMILY HOTEL"
Me and my Husband celebrated our 5 anniversary here and we brought our kids. We had a blast and we didnt even have time to see and do everything this hotel offers. When i was reading some of the reviews i was a little nervous but when we got to the hotel IT WAS BEAUTIFUL!! The best for the price. It was close to all the attractions and the staff was […] very helpful in finding a near by walmart and other shopping. I would stay here again!!! It was a great family vacation/ anniversary. Thank you westgate! Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Town Center Thank you for your feedback. Happy Anniversary! We are glad that you managed to find some time to take advantage of the many resort amenities offered to our guests. Thanks one more time for your review and for calling our resort "beautiful". We are thrilled that you will be staying with us again-we look forward to it.
Great hotel! My room looked like it was brand new. It was so comfortable I can't wait to come back. The only drawback was the Internet connection performance. It seems they need to improve that asap. Other than that, I would highly recommend this hotel.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Town Center Thank you very much for your review. We are pleased to hear that you had such a comfortable stay. We regret the issues that you experienced with our WiFi connectivity. Being such a popular amenity, it is widely used and this can sometimes cause connectivity issues. Thank you again for your feedback and for recommending us. We invite you to come stay with us again the next time you are in the area.
"Stay in one of the new towers, and don't get lost!"
Huge place, but the new towers are very nice. Upon check in I was a little leary becuase of the very long line at the front desk, but the agent was very helpful and gave me a first floor room in the new tower area for my elderly mother-in-law. The older portion of the resort looked a little beat up, but I cannot comment on what those rooms look like. […] My MIL's room was brand new with a kitchenette, laundry, and very nice living room and queen size bedroom. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Town Center Thank you for your review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We are working on upgrading and updating the entire property, so every guest can enjoy their stay just as you did. We are a very large resort, as you said. We have many amenities and activities on property for the entire family to enjoy and we hope to add more. We hope you and your family can visit us again here at Westgate Town Center as we always welcome you. Thank you again for your feedback.
"Very close to all Disney parks and outlet malls"
Great stay, don't even have to leave hotel for anything all conveniences within hotel. Market, restaurant and kid games and entertainment. Very family oriented. Had problems with internet connection on IPAD called several times and it was never fixed. Also would have liked to have been told that the Resort charges $11 or $12 of resort fees to use their […] extra amenities at check in. Good clean rooms and resort would recomend it to others. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Town Center Thank you for your review. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are a family oriented resort with lots of amenities for your convenience. We apologize for any issues you might have experienced with our WiFi connectivity. This amenity is offered complimentary to all owners. Being such a popular amenity, it is widely used, therefore slowing down the service and causing connectivity issues. That is why were are in the process of adding new wireless access points at the Westgate Town Center to ensure that each guest can enjoy the amenity without any concerns. Our resort fees do cover the use of the resort amenities which include: paddle boats, sport courts and much more. We are thrilled to know that you will return and would recommend us to others. Thank you for your review. We look forward to having you stay with us once again.
"Keep looking while you can..."
I would not recommend, I booked a king size bed with a full size kitchen and what I got was a queen bed and a kitchenette. When we called the front desk for assistance we were put on hold for more than 20 minutes to be told that there were no rooms on the resort that had a king sized bed and a full kitchen. For this inconvenience we were not compensated […] or at least given an apology. Aside from the misinformation about the room this hotel does not specify the hidden fees that they charge, $11.25 per day and our check in was at 11pm which meant we still had to pay the fee for the one hour left of the day. If you plan on being at the parks do not stay here. The fees that the hotel charges are for amenties that have strict regulations leaving guests with little to nothing to do. If you are not an owner the majority of the amenties aren't accessible to you. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Town Center Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for any inconvenience that you may have experienced while staying with us. We will work with our partners to be sure that our resort fees in room and resort amenities are clearly stated at the moment of booking. The resort fee does grant you access to the resort amenities, such as the marina where you can rent a paddle boat, the sports courts and much more. We are sorry that you did not feel at liberty to explore all of what our resort has to offer. Guest satisfaction is our main concern and we are sorry we failed you. We would like to once again thank you for your review, and extend an invitation to stay with us once again, so that we may have the chance to meet and exceed your vacation expectations.
big place condo sales gemmicksGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Town Center Thank you for your feedback. We are a rather large property with plenty of amenities for all the family to enjoy. We apologize if you had any issues with our sales staff. We offer every owner and guest the opportunity to participate in one of our tours, and for doing so we do offer incentives such as free breakfast and discounts. Participation in the presentation is voluntary. Thank you for again for your feedback, we hope you will choose to stay again with us in the future.
"Great, clean room, poor service"
The room is nice, granite, new washer/dryer, fully furnished kitchen, down duvet, frameless shower doors. It was clean & came equipped with a ton of paper towels, toilet paper, towels, dishwashing soap, detergent, etc. The front office were not helpful. It took over 30 min to check in. They were supposed to give us a larger room like we paid for. Hotels.com […] had to call them twice to get them to agree to change (hotels.com was great during this ordeal). The hotel said to call in the morning & they would give us new room. Called in the morning, they said they would change but need to call us back in the afternoon to give us room number. Someone called but I'm not even sure it was them as they didn't leave a voicemail. The front desk is pretty difficult to get a hold of so we ended up settling for less than we paid for to reduce our stress. Nice room but don't expect any customer service. I did get a late checkout so that helped. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Town Center Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you found our rooms to be nice and clean and equipped for your needs. We apologize for the issues that you experienced with the Front Desk. Here at Westgate Town Center, we expect that our staff provide excellent customer service and we are sorry we failed you. We will bring this up to the resort’s management. All feedback is very important to us, as we use it as training tools and an opportunity to improve our services. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again soon
"Close to Disney"
My husband and I booked hotel in July to spend our grandson's 1st bday at Disney. We are from New Jersey, meeting our daughter, her husband, and baby for our Disney gift. Upon our arrival, we noticed that the carpets in our 2 bedroom villa appeared to need vacuuming. My son-in-law called front desk to request use of a vacuum cleaner. He was told they […] did not allow guests to vacuum. He explained that the floors had quite a bit of "stuff" on carpets and with the baby crawling around he was picking stuff up and attempting to put into his mouth. That was Saturday afternoon and they finally sent someone up to villa on Sunday night at approx 6:30pm after several calls to desk. I had already cleaned the non carpeted floors on my hands and knees. When the two ladies did arrive they mentioned that it would probably be an extra charge. The hotel clerk I spoke to that morning had told me the same thing and also said someone would be right up. After 2 hrs of waiting, I phoned desk clerk to say we were going to celebrate grandsons bday and would call when we return. At this time we had wasted so much time waiting for a vacuum cleaner. I am surprised at the attitudes of the hotel clerk and the two ladies who came to vacuum. I was a bit embarrassed as this was a gift for my daughter and her family. Other than that the hotel was beautiful and other staff members we came upon were amazingly friendly and accommodating. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Town Center Thank you so much for your feedback. We apologize about the challenges that you experienced while staying with us. Guest satisfaction is our top priority. We have taken note of the housekeeping issue you experienced and will let the housekeeping director know. Thank you for bringing this to our attention allowing us to make the changes necessary so these delays do not happen again. Thank you for your review, we hope you will come back to the resort giving us the opportunity to provide you with a visit that meets and exceeds your expectations.
"Beware of Hidden Fee's"
Got off on the wrong foot right at the check-in desk. I was told I had to pay a " RESORT FEE". No place on your site or in the Westgate Town Center reservation section dose it state any such fee. When we returned to the room late in the afternoon the next day , the keycards would not open the second door(5541b). After two trips to the office, security […] finally arrived and open the door. Hidden fee's and doors that don't open, very irritating Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Town Center Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for any inconvenience the resorts fees may have caused upon your arrival. We work continuously with our partners to make sure that such fees are clearly disclosed when you reserved. The resort fee does give you access to the many of the resort amenities and includes use of WiFi at the Westgate Town Center. We also apologize for the issues you had with your room keys. We understand that guests such as yourselves, come for business as well as pleasure, and thank you for identifying our location as a "clean place" and well suited for your business needs. Thank you for your feedback and the opportunity to address your concerns. We hope that you may still consider us for your future vacation destination.
excellentGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Town Center Thank you so much for the feedback. We certainly appreciate your kind words and hope you will choose us again for your next vacation.
"Great weekend retreat!!!"
All my family wanted to do was relax for the weekend. We definitely acheived that staying at Westgate. We didn't even have to leave the Town Center for anything. There was so much to do. Something for everyone. We can't wait to come back!!!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Town Center Thank you for your review of Westgate Town Center. We are so glad that you had a "great weekend retreat" at our resort. We offer plenty of on site amenities and activities for guests of all ages including mini golf, Disney movie theater, fishing and more! Guest satisfaction is our highest priority so we are excited that you can't wait to come back. Thank you for choosing Westgate Town Center for your Orlando family vacation. We look forward to exceeding your expectations again on your next visit!
This is a time share resort with a lot of activities and on-site convenience (convenient store, ice cream shop, sports bar / restaurant, etc.). The rooms are spacious and comfortable. We'll be visiting again!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Town Center Thank you so much for your review of the Westgate Town Center. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with here with us. As you mentioned, we do have many amenities and activities on property. We have a Mini Mart to get groceries, as well as a deli, an ice cream shop and several restaurants. Thanks you for calling our rooms “spacious and comfortable” and are glad the room was perfect for your stay. We are thrilled that you will be coming back and are looking forward to it. Thank you again for your feedback.
"Great place for families!"
This is the place to stay if you have children and plan to visit Disney, Universal or Sea World. It is minutes from everything and they offer free shuttles. The resort has everything you could want. My kids love it and so do I. Everyone is so friendly and the place is super clean!Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Town Center Thank you for your review of Westgate Town Center. We agree, our resort is a "great place for families!" We are located to all the Central Florida attractions including Disney, Universal, and SeaWorld. Our free shuttle transportation is a popular amenity among our guests! We are so proud that we had "everything you could want." We work very hard to help our guests and owners create memorable vacation experiences and it sounds like our hard work is paying off. Thank you again for your kind words and for choosing Westgate Town Center for your Orlando family vacation. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Check-in was a breeze! Very professional and organized. Absolutely stunning resort, from the landscaping to the comfort of the bed. Everyone was so cheerful and happy to see us; it made us feel special! A fantastic getaway, from the bicycle rentals and the swan type row-boats to the manicured lawns with walking pathways. A true paradise! Looking forward […] to a return trip with some friends. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Town Center Thank you very much for your review and for saying that the Westgate Town Center is “an absolutely stunning resort". We ask that our staff provide nothing less than extraordinary customer service and we are glad that they were able to assist you with all your needs. We are so happy that you were able to enjoy the many amenities and that you admired the resorts landscaping. We are thrilled that you will be coming back and are looking forward to it. Thank you again for your feedback
All the facility was good, works were ex lent all r in time no words to say,Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Town Center Thank you so much for your review of the Westgate Town Center. We strive for nothing less than perfect customer service and it was our pleasure to assist you and your family. Thank you again we look forward to having you staying with us again.
"Clean hotel, good for family"
The bed quality is not as good as expected. The beds are low and the comforter is not comfortable. Pillows are old. However, the room was clean and well kept. Overall, it was a good experience.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Town Center Thank you for your review and saying that the room was clean and well keep. We apologize for any inconvenience you encountered with the bedding. We are working on upgrading the property to better accommodate our guests needs. We are pleased that you were still able to enjoy your stay. We appreciate your feedback on your stay here at Westgate Town Center. We hope to see you soon as we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you and your family again.
"Great Kissimee hotel. Worth the try."
We enjoyed our WestGate stay. The only problem we had is the super long line/process to check in. And it wasn't even the rush hour to check in. There were only 2 person at the desk checking in guest and they wet sooo slow! I requested for an additional personnel but I got ignored. Otherwise, the quality of the room made up for it. The rooms were spacious […] and elegant. The decor is classic but comfy. There are a lot of things to do in the resort itself. You don't even need to go out for food. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Town Center Thank you for your review. We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during check in; we will make the front desk manager aware of your experience. We are pleased that you enjoyed the rooms and found them "spacious and elegant". As you said there are many things to do at the property we have a wide variety of amenities and activities including several restaurants for our owners and guests convenience. Thank you for your comments, we hope you will stay with us in the future giving us the opportunity to provide you with another great vacation.
"Fool me once shame on me, but never twice"
Thin walls, overcrowded, pushy timeshare sellers. I was only there to stay, not for a timeshare presentation. Nice grounds, and acccessories. $33 for use of internet and some other facilities is a joke. After 9pm each nigt barely able to get internet to work, this went on the whole 3 nights. Whatever price is thru expedia, dont forget you will be required […] to pay an additional resort fee of $33 once you get there. Check in was dreadful, took awhile as they start trying to get there timeshare promo in. All I wanted was to get to my room. Once got to room, other people were in our room, as there was some type of mix up by this place. They spread themselves to thin to handle such a large population. Pool was always crowded, and we were in a section that that was sort of ghetto-ish. Just did not feel very safe or comfortable at this place. I guess the more people they bring in to try and sell timeshares, ten the more timeshares they sell, looks like alot of these people would not even qualify, but who knows Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Town Center Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for all the issues you experienced during your stay. We did experience peak volumes this summer and the parking is something we are working on. Our resort fee is listed on all of our websites and we apologize if you felt misinformed. Guest satisfaction is our highest priority and we apologize that we fell short during your stay. We hope that we can regain your confidence and that you will give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations.
Bad so uncountably , Jacuzzi is not working , Staff so unfriendly.I will never stay here in the life.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Town Center Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay with us. Had we known your bed was uncomfortable and your whirlpool wasn't working, we would have moved you to another unit. We assure you that this is not our usual standard of service and would love to have the opportunity to prove it to you.
I really love the room very clean great staff and plenty of amentitiesGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Town Center Thank you for feedback. We take pride in providing our owners and guests with a quality vacation experience. We expect our staff to provide excellent customer service. Again our thanks for your review and for saying you loved our resort. We are glad that you enjoyed our amenities and hope to see you back at the resort soon for your next vacation.
It was a great experience. Great for family trips especially for long vacations.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Town Center We are so glad that you had a great experience at Westgate Town Center. All of our resorts are built with families in mind so that they can make the resort their home away from home. We seek to make all vacations a relaxing, comfortable experience. Thank you so much for your feedback, we look forward to seeing you again at the resort during your next vacation.
The Resort was very very nice. The villa was very pretty and comfortable. There were plenty of towels and the room was very clean. However, checking in was dreadful. I would definitely come back but i will be prepared to wait 30-45 mins to get registered in.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Town Center Thank you for your review of Westgate Town Center. Our villas are "very pretty" and "comfortable." We offer fully furnished villas with fully stocked kitchens, whirlpool tubs, dining rooms and more. We do apologize for the long wait at check in. Thank you again for your review. We hope to see you soon so that we can make your stay memorable once again.
comfortable bed and lots of towels. Great room. peacful night sleep.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Town Center Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay here at Westgate Town Center. Thank you for saying that our rooms are great. We have fitted them with very comfortable bedding and as many towels and room amenities as you would need. We are very glad that you had a pleasant night's sleep and hope you can visit again in the future. Thank you again for your feedback.
THE ONLY PROBLEM WAS THAT THEY PUSH YOU TO ASSIST A TIMESHARE BREAKFAST.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Town Center Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experience at the resort. We do offer all of our owners/guests the opportunity to participate in our timeshare presentations and for opting to do so, we do offer breakfast, and other incentives. Participation is pure voluntary. Thank you again for your feedback, we hope to have you stay with us again soon
This hotel looked alright at first, but after taking a closer look around I noticed it was disgusting. There was hair inside the bath and all over the bed. I called the front desk and they weren't apologetic by any means. I was told that a house keeper would come to change the linens. Over an hour later the door bell rang and I opened the door. At the […] door was a trash bag with linens in it laying on the floor. I was so angry......that's what you call customer service? I opened the bag and there were 4 top sheets, 1 fitted sheet, 1 pillow, 1 blanket, and no comforter. I don't know why I needed 4 top sheets, but I could have used 4 pillows instead of 1. By the time I started making the bed it was 2:00 A.M. and all I wanted to do was go to bed. I began making the bed. The sheets were of extremely poor quality it felt like snake skin, and to make matters worse when I opened up the new supposedly clean blanket there were blood stains on it! I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. It had the worst service and the worst cleanliness that I have ever seen. DO NOT STAY HERE!!! Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Town Center Thank you for your feedback. We deeply apologize for any housekeeping issues that you encountered while staying with us. We have taken note of the issues and will let the housekeeping department know. We appreciate your feedback as it gives us the opportunity to improve all of our services through the property. We trust that you will come back to stay with us again giving us the opportunity to show you a quality experience that meets all your expectations.
"close to all must see sites"
hotel location , and amenities are acommodatingGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Town Center Thank you for your review. We take pride in having one of the must convenient resort locations in the area. We are pleased that you were able to enjoy. Once again thank you for your feedback we hope you will choose us for your next Orlando vacation.
stayed there before, will stay again, great rate for a quick stay.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Awsome!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Plain & simple... A hassle."
If you're planning to stay at your hotel/resort for the duration of your vacation, than this is the place for you. However if you have plans to go to Disney, SeaWorld, or Universal, you will want to book elsewhere. Even if there wasn't MASSIVE construction going on the road leading to the resort, you would still have trouble finding it, as the road […] the resort is on, didn't exist in any one of the 3 GPS's I put it into. Once I found the place, it was a 35 minute wait to check-in (you are put into a queue line, so that's before you can even reach the counter), after which I was passed off to 3 different people before being given my room key and a MAP to find my building. (Oh, & there is a RESORT FEE & a DEPOSIT that they require you to put down, which is NOT included when you book. So be prepared.) Once we arrived at our building there was NO WHERE to park, which resulted in us parking 3 buildings away and walking 3/4 of a mile to our room. However, the room was big & comfortable. It had a great bathroom with jet tub. The decor was a little to 80's for my taste, but overall it was a great room. Again the hassle was do to the arrival & exit of the resort, which you can avoid if you don't plan on leaving for the entirety of your stay. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
It wasn't quite as good as we had thought it would be.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Overall, thumbs up!"
We had a couple discrepancies but overall, I was very please with my experience @ Westgate. Unfortunately, the address that was given to me was incorrect. I finally got to the right address but I arrived an hour later than expected. It is frustrating after a ten hour drive. Westgate had changed their street address & hotel agent stated a lot of guests […] run into the same problem often. Once checking in, I kindly refused a timeshare meeting they offered. I was very impressed with how clean the room was. There were a couple things that were not in the room that would've been nice for my 8 day stay. The kitchenette had a refrigerator, microwave, & stovetop, but it lacked an oven. I was also a little disappointed the bathroom only had a stand in shower when I was expecting to have a bathtub. However, other room amenities that were offered such as dishwashing soap/dishwasher for the dishes and a washer/dryer with detergent for laundry came in handy. Another plus for the resort is all the activities offered on the property. With 14 pools, minature golf & other daily activities, I wish I had spent more time at the resort. Be aware when using the business center, the fees for internet use & printing is costly. A reloadable card is required & there is a $3 minimum charge if you pay with a credit card. Regardless of minor discrepancies, I will definitely return to Westgate and I would recommend this resort to others. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Town Center Thank you for giving Westgate Town Center a "thumbs up." We are delighted that you were "very pleased" with your stay. We have several different room types ranging in size from studios to 4 bedroom villas! On your next visit, try our 1 bedroom deluxe. It is 931 square feet, comes with a fully furnished kitchen, and has a whirlpool tub. Our resort has plenty of activities and on site amenities for those who prefer to stay at the resort. We have 14 pools, bicycle rentals, 14 hot tubs, a Disney movie theater and more! We are glad to hear that you will "definitely return to Westgate" and we look forward to seeing you again on your next Orlando vacation.
"Decent for the Price"
We had a one bedroom which I thought the mattress could have been more comfortable. The staff seemed pleasant although one day they forgot to clean our room. The wi-fi was horrible and when we called the help desk they said the walls were hurricane proof which prevented good coverage in a lot of the rooms. The price was decent though for Orlando and […] spring break. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Town Center Thank you for your review of Westgate Town Center. You are correct; we are "very close and convenient to Disney attractions and many restaurants." We also have many on site amenities and activities. Thank you for choosing Westgate Town Center for your Orlando spring break. We hope to see you again soon!
The place was nice. I was pleased because my children enjoyed nted in the the themselves. I was disappointed with some of the staff because it appeared that they assumed everyone that came knew the layout of the place and what to do upon arrival.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Town Center Thank you for your review of Westgate Town Center. We love that you were "pleased" with your stay. We do apologize if there was any mis-communication with our staff when you checked in. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations!
"A home away from home"
Love this hotel. The only bad thing was the 90 minute tour for time share which turned out to be 3.5 hrs and ended with us walking away due to the gentlemen being disrespecful. Their is tons of things to do around and in the hotelGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"A wonderful place to stay in Orlando"
After reading the reviews, I had a few concerns. I must say...This resort met all of my family's needs. We had easy access to The Universal theme parks and restuarants. The pools and activities on site were family friendly, and not overcrowded. Wi-fi access was included in te $33 resort fee. I would definitely stay here again.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Town Center Thank you for describing Westgate Town Center as a "wonderful place to stay in Orlando." We are so glad that we met all of your family's needs. Our resort is close to Universal, Disney and other Central Florida attractions. Our amenities and activities are indeed "family friendly." We have 14 outdoor heated pools, a Disney movie theater, a children's wading pool, mini golf and more! We are excited that you would "definitely stay here again" and we look forward to exceeding your expectations again on your return visit.
"Well Maintained. ***** 5 star hotel"
I agree with the other reviews that checking-in took too long, but other than that everything was exceptional, including staff, house keeping, maintenance, etc. This place was imaculent, well run, tips were not accepted. We left our coats in the closet upon check out, returned the next day to find everything intact at the lost and found. I wish we would […] have spent more time at the property, since their was so many things to do like put-put golf, tennis, train rides, crafts, game room... Instead of spending every day at Disney Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Enjoyed the Stay!"
The initial check in was a little hectic. When we made it through the lines and got to the room (which was in another building) we learned that the room assigned to us still had guests in it - oops! So we had to go all the way back down and over to the main check in area with all of our luggage to get a new room assigned to us. The second time was successful... […] Yippee! The tile floors within the suite were dirty when we checked in but other than that, the suite was clean and ready for us to use. The room was comfortable as well as the bed and the pull out bed in the couch. Limited cooking gear was available but all of it was new... no complaints there! The amenities were plentiful but the employees did not seem enthusiastic or happy to be helping us; I guess it was the heat! We will definitely visit again! Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Town Center Thank you for your review of Westgate Town Center. We are delighted that you "enjoyed the stay." Our amenities are "plentiful." We offer barbecue facilities, 14 outdoor heated pools, an activities center, and more. We are proud that you "will definitely visit again" and are looking forward to seeing you again on your next Orlando vacation.
"Check in early and RELAX! Great Hotel!"
My family and I stayed at the Westgate,for a one week vacation. We got the 2 bedroom villa, which was actually a 1 bedroom HUGE villa, with an additional private attached 1 bedroom studio with 2 double beds & it's own separate kitchenette and bathroom. The larger villa area was so wonderful...spacious, luxurious, comfortable, great screened in balcony […] (noisy though by the pool), jacuzzi tub,large shower, extra bathroom (3 altogether!), king bed, fully stocked kitchenware, and more. Other reviews stated a LONG CHECK-IN process: We arrived by 2pm and avoided the 4pm check-in rush. My advice to a peaceful beginning to your vacation: CHECK-IN EARLY, go for lunch or a swim, and come back in (without the wait) to get your room assignment. (Rooms won't be ready until 4pm). It's a busy place, but SO WORTH IT! Just be sure what you want BEFORE you book it. It's almost impossible to change anything after you go through the process. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"This SUITES are wonderful."
Highly recommended. This new suites have everything you need to have a wonderful stay in Orlando. From 1 to 5, I give 5 to everything.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Great amenities and kitchen for the money. Bed good, not great. Overall, a great value.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Town Center Thank you for your review of Westgate Town Center. We are glad that you had a "good experience" at our resort. We do have "great amenities" and we pride ourselves on providing our owners and guests with everything they need to feel at home while vacationing with us. Thank you for choosing Westgate Town Center for your Orlando vacation. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
"four star accomidations at two star price."
Incredible bed, property was very well maintained. We had a great time.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Not good for a short stay"
This place would be great if you were spending several days in the Orlando area. My husband and I stayed for only one night and I would have much preferred a different place. First, they charge a $12 "resort fee" which is not advertised. This is a small fee if you use the amenities, but if you come to the room late, fall asleep, wake up and check out […] it is $12 that could have been better spent. Second, they take your credit card number, which is normal for all hotels, but unlike most hotels THEY ACTUALLY CHARGE YOUR CARD! The $50 they actually charge to your card isn't returned for 3-4 days (I still have not gotten mine back). This is unnecessary and also not advertised on check in. The hotel staff member just said they needed a card on file, I wasn't told it would be charged. This place is set up for longer stays and would be great for that purpose. I suggest that if you are just looking for a place to crash for one night, that you find someplace else. I booked this because it seemed clean and safe and I thought we might spend more time at the hotel in the evening than we actually did. I will not book here in the future. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Westgate Town Center"
Awesome property with dining, shopping and great amenities on site. Great locations.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Great Location / Relaxing"
There was a guard at the gate which was great. The staff was very busy but they were helpful, professional and friendly. Alot of amenities and the villa was like an apartment. Will def. stay againGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Good product customer service awful!"
We were hoping to find a permanent place to come when we use our annual passes, THIS IS NOT IT! It took 1 1/2 hours to check in. Had to go to two different checkins so the could timeshare pressure you. Info given at front desk was all incorrect about the hotel. My daughter didn't get to swim when we got here cuz it took so long to check in, pool food […] places closed. Needed maintenance twice took an hour both times to get there. The beds were uncomfortable and you could hear everything through the walls. Great amenities unfortunately the staff and procedures ruin it. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews
We are now watching this hotel on your travel dates
( - )