The room was clean and comfortable. The check-in and checkout processes were on the slow side. Also, the morning I checked out (at 5:00 AM) the elevator in my building was not working, so I had to walk myself and my luggage down seven floors.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Town Center Thank you for your response. We’re glad you enjoyed our clean and comfortable rooms. We apologize you had issues with the elevator, our staff would have been more than happy to assist you with your belongings. We hope you allow us the opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future. Sincerely, Idalise
"Beautiful place. Not so nice staffing"
The town center was beautiful. There were a billion things to do. However my friend and I were treated poorly because of our age. We are both 21 and so didn't get told of Many things including a complimentary breakfast and the check in process was painful because the woman was very rude. We also tried calling their services for help and questions, which […] is what you are supposed to do, and once again, we were spoken to very rudely and given wrong information. They were speaking to us like children. I would go there again because of the beautiful room, the pool, the mini golf, etc. but I would complain about the staff being so rude. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Town Center Thank you for your feedback. All of our staff is there to provide you with a customer service experience unlike any other. The experience that you have shared in your review falls far below the standards that we have set for our staff to follow. We sincerely thank you for bringing this to our attention. Your comment will be shared with the appropriate resort management. We hope that the experience that you had with these particular team members will not keep you from staying with us again. Brittany
"I will definitely stay here again!"
From the moment the cab pulled into the driveway, I was amazed. I must admit that I was nervous about staying here because of some of the reviews. It far exceeded my expectations. The staff was courteous and welcoming and the room was large and spacious. There are plenty of activities on the resort site. And they offer free shuttle service to the theme […] parks. Over all my stay was amazing. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Town Center Thank you for your feedback. We’re glad to hear you found our amenities enjoyable and enjoyed your stay. We are conveniently located to area attractions, dining, and shopping and we do offer a free shuttle service to various areas. We hope you will stay with us again. Brittany
"not so clean/swimming pools"
the cleanning service was very bad, they only made the bed and sweep the floor . the bathroom floor was not cleaned either. the ice machine in the frig. was so slow only gave is every 3 1/2 hours.the swimming pools were to small for all the people staying at the hotels.also my wife and i waited for the train for over 45minutes so we walked!!!!!!!!! […] !!! Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Town Center We apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay and the frustration it caused. Thank you for sharing these details with us. I have shared your review with our management team to prevent issues of this nature from re-occurring. We truly hope you will give us a future opportunity to serve you. Ray
Loved it...definitely will come back. 15 min from parks.bestGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Town Center Thank you very much for your review. We are so happy to know that you had a great time and your vacation was everything you wanted. We are glad that you found our location convenient to all of what you wanted to do in the area. We really appreciate you and we certainly look forward to your next stay with us. Ray
Great room at a great rateGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Town Center Thank you for feedback. We're glad you had a great time and found us a good value. We hope you stay with us again. Brittany
"Everything Was great for the time of check In"
Check in experience was prompt and courteous, room was clean and as described. The additional resort fee gives you access to activities, games, bicycles, golf, etc. it caters to families so there is plenty of noise of happy children. On site groceries and restaurants offer a good variety so you don't have to leave the resort if you don't feel like it. […] Overall we spent a relaxing time and it's close to all Disney park. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Town Center Thank you so much for your review. We are glad to know that you enjoyed the resort amenities and the location of our resort. Our property has easy access to Walt Disney World as well as to the other theme parks in the area. We are also conveniently located close to shopping and dining, making it a great spot when visiting. As you found, with our abundance of indoor and outdoor activities for all ages, we are an ideal resort for family recreation. We look forward to hosting your vacation again soon. Nicole
The hotel is beautiful, its huge and spacious and very clean! The customer service is great everyone was very well mannered and helpful. The rooms were clean and updated. I have no complaints except the fact that housekeeping does not make up your bed or tidy your room unless your staying for 4 or more days. However if u need any products such as soap, […] garbage bags, clean towels and wash rags they will provide it to you upon request. The location is in a great place restaurants and a full grocery store is on the premises and many others in the surrounding area. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Town Center We are happy to hear you had a great time, and that our friendly professional staff had an opportunity to enhance your overall stay experience. We are looking forward to serving you again during your next visit to the area. Brittany
"Beautiful Hotel, Terrible Service"
We liked this place for the most part. Room was great, spacious, etc. Only thing missing was the bunkbeds we were promised. The staff was not helpful with that, either. Also, the whirlpool tub, which was huge, didn't work. I called the maintenance number and waited 10 minutes with no answer. I gave up and walked to the main building to tell the guest […] relations people. Still never got fixed, so that was a letdown. Also, they never gave me the shuttle schedule to Disney World that I was supposed to get right away, was promised by the bell boy, and was told would be dropped off the next morning by the front desk. By the time I went in to the main building and asked for one, the shuttle was full for when we wanted to leave. Other than the complaints, it was really a nice place. Kids liked it, pools were nice, fun things to do. Room was HUGE, clean and comfortable. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Town Center We apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay and the frustration it caused. Thank you for sharing these details with us. I have shared your review with our management team to prevent issues of this nature from re-occurring. We are glad that you were able to enjoy the room amenities, resort amenities, as well as our great location! We really look forward to you and your family staying with us again in the future! Ray
"Great place to stay and near Disney"
The resort staff was great and there were lots of shops and restaurants on property.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Town Center Thanks for the great review! We're thrilled to hear the staff were great and that you enjoyed the resort amenities! We hope to see you again soon! Brittany
Our room was part of a 2 bedroom. 1 unit being blocked off. Sounded like the people in the other unit were in our room, could be sound proofed better. Long check in process. Nice place.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Town Center Thank you for your feedback and for describing our resort as a nice place. We take all of our guests’ comments into consideration as we are always looking for areas to improve. Thank you again for sharing your comments. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Nicole
"Will never come back"
Check in time was longer than I expected, but the worst part was that we were led to a staff member right after it to be given a resort sale speech that neither I asked for, nor I had agree with, when I payed for the room. I had to insist several times and get upset to finally be given indications on how to get to our room and stop the harrasment. The […] check-in clerk had indicated that our room was on the 5th floor, but when we got to the building, only the A and B rooms for that room number where on that floor, and we were given the C room. We spent over 10 minutes on the phone trying to get someone to help us from the service/front desk, and no one answered. Fianlly some guests helped us chasing up and down the stairs and found the C room on the 6th floor. The next morning we (me, my husband, and my 5 yr old) were woken up by the housekeeping lady banging at our door, regardless of the Do not Disturb sign. My husband finally answered the door, and she very rudely asked when we were thinking in leaving. He said that close to noon, and she even more rudely said that the checkout time was at 10AM (at that time, it was 9:30AM). The only problem was that IT WASN'T OUR CHECKOUT DATE!!!! He told her, and she left w/o even apologizing...and taking the Do Not Disturb sign with her!!! Unbelievable!! I don't think a nice, clean place compensate for all this aggravation, and I will never even think in coming back to it. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Town Center Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear about the challenges you had during your stay. The comfort of our guests is a top concern for us. The challenges you have described are being reviewed by our Management Team, as they share a common interest to ensure that these issues are corrected. We remain hopeful you will give us a second chance to serve you again. Ray
"Close to all major highways to Disney and Orlando."
Westgate Town Center was beautiful from the grounds to the blue skies above. The accomodations were above and beyond expectation. All granite counters, all large tile floors, mirrors galore, huge jacuzzi fit for a king. The bed was so cozy you didn't want to get up in the morning! The views were dreamy from the screened large balcony with table and […] four chairs and a chaise. I can't wait to return to Westgate in the future! Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Town Center Thank you for your fantastic review! It’s great to hear you were pleased with our beautiful grounds and the amenities in your unit. As you mentioned, we are very close to the area theme parks, dining, and shopping. Thank you for choosing Westgate as your vacation destination. We can’t wait to see you again. Sincerely, Brittany
Very good srvice!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Town Center Thanks for the Positive review and we hope you enjoyed all that Westgate has to offer. Ray
"Avoid at all costs"
For a hotel that offers VIP experience, this was sorely lacking. First, being a VIP means nothing to the resort as I was only given the standard 1 bedroom suite. Second, they charged a daily 11.00 resort activity fee for interent and fitness facilities--something I wasn't able to use fully. If I didn't use it, why should I pay for it? Eventually, I […] did use the internet and it was very inconsistent in speed. The room location is downright confusing as I took a while to find the building and room. Be careful with the room number as it doesn't necessarily reflect the floor. Upon my arrival, the room key didn't work, so I was locked out for at least 30 minutes until maintenance realized the guests next door locked it from the inside. The room cleaniness is relatively sterile, but I was very disappointed the housekeeping didn't really clean the bathtub (I noticed my hair still in the tub upon my return) or the living room (noticed a can of soda still opened in the living room). I guess I'm not a resort kind of guy as none of the activities provided interested me at all. If you're in Orlando, you want to go the theme parks, not sticking around in the resort. Stick with a standard hotel. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Town Center Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your comments as we are always looking for areas to progress. We are so sorry that you experienced these issues with cleanliness of your room. Our housekeeping team is there to ensure that each room is spotless and ready for our guest’s arrival. Customer satisfaction is our main concern. We have taken note of this issue and will let the resorts housekeeping manager know Guest satisfaction is our top priority and the issues you experienced are not our usual standard of service. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to go beyond your anticipations
"Resort has everything you may need"
Resort has great accommodations clean And friendly staff with a short trip to any attractions perfect vacationGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Town Center We love that you had such an enjoyable stay with us at Westgate Town Center. We are glad you were able to enjoy both the resort amenities such as out fourteen outdoor pools. We pride ourselves in many things, from superior customer service, to our beautiful grounds and great accommodations. Can’t wait to see you and your family soon. Ray
"Very spacious and nice room!"
We have stayed at the Westgate Town Center twice before and will plan to stay every time we visit the area. The rooms are very nice and have very nice amenities!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Town Center Thank you for such a nice review! It's great to hear you enjoyed your stay and appreciate the various amenities we have to offer on site. We can't wait to see you again! Brittany
"VERY DISAPPOINTED: TIME SHARE TRAP"
The room was dated, smelled like a wet dog, the king size bed was lopsided, felt like I was going to roll off on to the floor, was required to pay a deposit, I have no clue what they charged out of that deposit but I did not receive it back, Room was barely stayed and left how we found it so we gave no reason for them to keep any portion of the deposit, […] We went ahead and took the 90 minute tour of the property for them to promote their time share, after completing the tour we did not receive all the gifts promised, it was high pressured and the sales reps were rude, I have done other time share promotions before, this property puts you in a horrible room that smells and then shows you an amazing room in hopes you will buy into their company, while doing so they go on to proclaim you are being treated like a property owner...in comparsion this property was unprofessional, old and dirty Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
The hotel was very clean and comfortabl. Would stay again. The negative was that whe Expedia sent our confirmation it had the wrong address on it. We spent over an hour trying to find the hotel. Called hotel and were given incorrec directions. When I talked to the hotel staf they said oh yes that's wrong . Acted totally uninterested. Need to fix information […] sent out Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Town Center Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry to read that your overall stay was not satisfactory, we are always looking to improve and your feedback is of great help. We hope you give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Ray
Everything was great! The room was clean and we'll maintained and the staff was great.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Town Center Thank you for the great review! We hope you will stay with us again. Best Regards, Brittany
love the room and all the surroundings will stay here again and again!!Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Town Center We are pleased you have discovered Westgate Town Center. We offer the perfect place to stay for visiting Disney, Universal, or any of the other fun attractions. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to our area. Ray
"Fantastic accommodations, can not say enough"
I was extremely impressed with Westgate Town Center. We rented the three bedroom condo. I was a little leery after seeing the mixed reviews and really great price seemed too good to be true. Wow was I wrong! The condo was almost 2000sqft with 3 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms, two living rooms, laundry room, 5 flat screens and a Jacuzzi the size of a large hot […] tub. It was perfect. There were 7 of us and plenty of room, never felt cramped at all. They do not include housekeeping but provide if for a small fee. With the number of towels provided in the room, and a sheet closet close, we never needed housekeeping. All the linens and toiletries were top quality. There is so much about this location I love. From the on-site grocery that includes a large gluten free section, to the Starbucks and restaurants I was totally impressed. We stayed 8 days and still did not get to see everything on the Westgate property. The Westgate Town Center is definitely THE place to stay if you are a family going to Disney. Only 1 mile from one of the Disney parks and you can catch a view of Disney's fireworks if you are in one of the back buildings. My son is Autistic with extreme allergies. He felt right at home at Westgate and we never had any issues at all. We have stayed at the Disney resorts before and they were not nearly as nice. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Town Center We appreciate your review! Thanks so much, it is a real pleasure to know we have succeeded in providing a quality vacation experience that exceeded your expectations. Knowing you enjoyed all our great amenities is wonderful. On behalf of the entire Westgate Team, thank you for staying with us and we look forward to having you back very soon! Ray
Room was nice,smaller than I thought it would be but we didn't spend much time there so no big deal. The only disappointment was there was no private spa tub in the room as stated when I booked the room. would have been nice as I was on vacation to relax. Other than that, there are a lot of activities for the kids and they loved the game room and ice […] cream shop. They said it was their best vacation ever! Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Town Center Thank you for sharing your experience. It’s great to hear your family was able to enjoy many of the amenities we offer on site. We understand you had some concerns during your stay. Guest feedback is vital, so that we can provide the best service we can. We appreciate you choosing us for your stay and hope you provide us with the pleasure again in the future! Brittany
Property was very nice; service however was not. You have to pay extra for the on site amenities (mini golf) and you are charged a daily cleaning fee but your room doesn't get cleaned while you are there. On day of departure housekeeping started knocking on our door around 8am asking us when we were leaving and came back to follow up 2 more times (check […] out is 10am). Found this to be very rude and unprofessional. We were scheduled for a tour and promised a free breakfast. After waiting 45 mins we complained, canceled our tour and went and got our own breakfast. Check in took 40 minutes because they want you to tour. We didn't even bother purchasing any theme park tickets through them because that would have resulted in more sales tactics. Overall nice resort but they really need to work on service. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Town Center It is of deepest regret to learn that your recent stay with us was anything less than exceptional. We appreciate that you took the time to provide this feedback as the points you have described are being reviewed by our Management Team. I know they share a common interest to ensure that these issues do not occur again. I apologize that we have missed the level our guests have come to expect from us. We hope you will give us another chance to exceed your expectations. Brittany
The front desk clerk who checked us in was in training and was not able to answer any of my questions. The tube television in the master bedroom did not work.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Town Center Thank you for your feedback. All of our staff is there to provide you with a customer service experience unlike any other. The experience that you have shared in your review falls far below the standards that we have set for our staff to follow. We sincerely thank you for bringing this to our attention. Your comment will be shared with the appropriate resort management. We hope that the experience that you had with these particular team members will not keep you from staying with us again. RJ
Awesome experience! Loved the apartment setup. Close to everything. A must to go back!Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Town Center We are delighted that you had a great stay with us at the Westgate Town Center. We look forward to seeing you again next time you travel into this area. Ray
GREAT STAY :)Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Town Center Thanks for the positive feedback. We hope you stay with us again soon! Best Regards, Brittany
I enjoyed staying at the Westgate Town Center. The hotel was very nice and the rooms were great.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Town Center Thanks for the wonderful review. We hope while in resort you were able to use some of our Great amenities such as are pools. We really look forward to you and your family staying with us again in the future! Ray
"Just OK - Pools are small"
Really disappointed that our building did not even have a pool. The other pools were small and dated.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Town Center Thank you for your feedback. All of our guests’ comments are appreciated, as we are always researching areas to improve upon in order to provide out guests with the quality vacation experience. Our goal is to exceed your expectations and we hope that you will visit us again soon! Vic
"Great ammenities, Close to sites"
Our stay was great. We would visit here again and would recommend to others. The only part of the stay that was quite uncomfortable was the pull out bed which was the worst. Other than that, we really enjoyed our stay here.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Town Center Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your experience. As you can see are resort has so much to offer from our pools to Mini golf. We are Excited to know that your Vacation was Great and that You would recommend us to Family and Friends. So thanks again and see you on your Next vacation to Orlando. Ray
"Ok for the price"
It was ok!The king bed sheets were filthy though ,we had to change them!!!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Town Center Thank you for your feedback. We are so sorry that you experienced these issues with cleanliness of your room. Cleanliness is a Top Priority here at Westgate I have taken note of your issue. We will pass the information along to our housekeeping manager for further review. I hope that you were able to enjoy all of our wonderful resort amenities while you stayed with us. And I hope that you give us another chance to exceed your expectations. Vic
"Very Nice place over all"
Westgate is very nice place. Wouldn't call a "hotel" for it doesn't have a restaurant with a nice room service or thing like that. They offer coffee maker but doesn't offer the filter or sugar, no water to drink, tooth past... would be something between a house and hotel, village as they call. In the village they have a convenient store, restaurant, […] game room, "Starbucks coffee" but everything way very expensive. The restaurant didn't have the best service, the food took forever to arrive. But what really made me upset was the time share crew. Even thou I had said I wasn't interested in buying any time share, this after 1 hour and 1/2 of tour and conversation. They kept on talking me to buy it. It took my peace off, I was very irritated with the situation. I hope they understood that no thanks means no. Over all. It is a nice place, shutter bus work if you plan. Stuff is nice. Just make sure to pack food, water, tooth past and all the things you would need. Bath soap and shampoo can be poor quality as well. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
"An exceptional experience!"
While the aim of our visit was to relax for five nights in a quiet clean environment, we have been proposed by the front desk, during the check in, to attend next day, a presentation/ tour around the property and visiting model units, in vu of buying a kind of deed timeshare. We didn't decline and the next day we became owners of a cool timeshare! The […] marketing idea was not bad and we think we did a smart move by buying eventual vacations! Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Town Center Congratulations! Welcome to the Westgate family and a lifetime of memorable Vacations we are so thrilled that you enjoyed the location of our resort. We pride ourselves in many things, from superior customer service, to our beautiful grounds. So thank. You for a Fantastic Review. Once Again welcome to the Westgate family of Resorts Ray
Mini golf and poolsGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Town Center Thank you for your review. As you found out our resort as abundance of outdoor activities for all to enjoy. We hope you also enjoyed our onsite Sports bar Draft’s while staying with us. Once again thanks for staying with us we look forward to seeing on your next Orlando vacation. Ray
"Kind of time sharing with pressure sale."
The room was clean and comfortable. Surprise, at the reception we had to meet 3 different persons the last one was insisting for an hour presentation. The last night was terrible. In the room next to us, a family with many children made heavy noise till 2 AM. We could not sleep. The children (8 to 12 yrs old) were in the swimming pool, screaming till […] over midnight. No security around, no adult. If you want a rest it is not the place. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
It was a $25 taxi ride there from Disney World and was not on a public bus route like many hotels around Lake Buena Vista, Sea World and other areas or Orlando (it only costs $2 to ride a bus from these locations). The facilities were fairly nice if you wanted to just hang out at the resort. They run a shuttle to Disney World only 3 times per day with […] limited seating that can only be signed up for at their VIP desk in person. Only one shuttle per day to Universal and Sea World. Of the 3 hotels we stayed at it was the least convenient by far. If you only have a day or two to stay pick a hotel on Lake Buena Vista. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Town Center Thank you so much for sharing your experience. Every time we receive a review from a guest we want to thank you for taking the time to do so. Guest feedback is vital. It’s always Wonderful to know that are Resort has so much to offer from our pools to the mini golf. Sorry to hear that you and your Family was not able to use the shuttle service to Disney world we are large resort and it happens from time to time that they will fill up. We hope you give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Ray
"Great location and efficient,friendly staff"
I only stayed one night to visit with my brothers that live in Tampa. I had a business conference that was booked at The Rosen Plaza due to proximity to the convention center. If I come back with my husband I would enjoy staying at Westgate again. The food was great, the staff friendly and accommodating. I showed my husband the brochures that were given […] to me at check-in. He is a Disney freak so the location and also shuttle service is nice. I also liked the registration associates and even the maintenance gentleman was helpful. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
"Impressed in Indy"
Just recently stayed in Kissimmee for a couple days before heading to Daytona for the 500. This place was more than amazing for the amenities,location and price. The name Westgate is now in my travel plans from now on. I can't say enough about the place, go see it for yourself! We are going back there before we go back home to cold weather:( for a couple […] more days in paradise. Thanks hotels.com for introducing us to such a fantastic resort location. You have new customers for the long haul! Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Town Center Thank you so much for sharing your experience. We are so happy that you had a great time. All of our staff is there to make you feel comfortable and we strive for our staff to be very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. We are thrilled you were able to take advantage of our great location and enjoy our resort amenities. We truly look forward to exceeding your expectations again in the future! We hope to see you Next year for Daytona 500…2015 Ray
"My stay at the Westgate was superb."
From the Staff to the service crew, all were very professional and polite. I very enjoyed my stay. I recommend this Resort to all.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Big Rooms and convenient for cooking"
Rooms were big and kitchenette was very nice. Other reviewers were correct that the walls are very thin and you can hear everything going on in other rooms where occupants were not very respectful. Owners were catered to as opposed to non-owners and it was felt. I suggest you make sure you get the "activities card" upon check-in since it wasn't given […] to us and I had called Expedia and the resort directly to make sure the paddle boats, bikes, golf and pools were included in the price. They were included but when we arrived at the resort we were not given the card so we thought we were not entitled. The desk guy gave me the activities card after I asked and he was nice about it but it made us feel, as non-owners, that we weren't entitled. They tried to make us pay per person for mini-golf. I had to walk all the way back to town hall building to get the card. When we asked for something for the room, they were very quick to respond. People next door were having a party & kept us awake until late hours of the night and early morning. We heard everything upstairs and bext door on each side. Also, I had to get 4 pads and 4 thick blankets to put on top of pull-out sofa mattress. It was horrible with springs sticking up. My 7 yr old son had to sleep with us in or king bed because that sofa bed mattress was so bad. All we felt were springs. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
"A stone's throw from Disney gates!"
This was an awesome hotel/condominium complex! The rooms were so spacious and comfortable with ALL the necessary amenities. 14 pools, you always had plenty of room to swim. The bistro in the main lobby was fantastic! Food was delicious. The staff were so friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend it to anyone!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Town Center Thank you so much for your review. We are glad to know that you enjoyed are Wonderful restaurants. Our property has easy access to Walt Disney World as well as to the other theme parks in the area. We are also conveniently located close to shopping and dining, making it a great spot when visiting. Thank you again for your review as we love hearing kind words such as yours. We look forward to hosting your vacation again soon Ray
We really enjoyed our stay rooms were awesome great location didnt use any of the resort stuff cause we were out at disney and legoland. One thing that could be better is not have adjoining rooms people have no respect for others.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Town Center Thank you so much for sharing your excellent stay experience with us at the Town Center. We are so excited to hear that you loved are location close to all area attractions such as LEGOLAND. …so it sound like we will be seeing you real soon on your next Orlando Vacation! Ray
"Timeshare people don't like "no thank you"."
We thought the hotel was clean and the staff was friendly but after a very long wait to check in, our check in person forgot to tell us how to get to our room but did give us a map. Then before we could receive our room keys we were wisked away to the timeshare counter where the man behind the counter did not understand "no thank you" we were not interested. […] We just wanted to start our vacation. So by the 5th "no thank you" I was irritated. Then the timeshare gentleman snatched the packet off the counter and took our map away. And told us any questions we had could be answered by the concierge and stormed off. This was not the way I wanted to start our vacation. Besides our rough beginning we liked the hotel and amenities very much. I also wish they would give a break down of what pools are open til when, but a nice couple we met explained it to us. Also we were never told how to check out of the hotel, it's simple but we didn't know at the time. Besides a rough beginning it was a very nice stay. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Town Center We appreciate hearing from our guests and are pleased you found our Front Desk staff to be friendly. We apologize if a member of our sales team made you uncomfortable-that is not our intent. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention, as we will work to ensure this does not happen again. I am thrilled you were able to take advantage of our great location and enjoy our resort amenities. All of us at Westgate truly look forward to exceeding your expectations again in the future. Ray
The Hotel charges a resort fee, but there is nothing there worth anything. They do not even clean the room or bring fresh towels. When we asked, they said "we do not do that". The room is very dated. Old everything, TV, Bedding, Styling, you name it. Check out is at 10am. Way to early for me. Go somewhere else.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Town Center We are always happy to hear feedback from all our owners and guests. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have encountered. We always look forward to providing the ultimate customer service experience. We hope to see you soon. Ray
"It was fine"
We booked a "delux" one bedroom. We have stayed at multiple Westgate properties in the area so we already had an idea of what to expect. While we picked this location for this trip for its close proximity to the disney parks, we were disappointed with this property's version of the delux room where it was a narrow small room. In the other WG locations […] there is a full walk in kitchen area with a breakfast bar (separate from the dining table), a closet with sliding doors, flat screen TV's, a spacious patio with outside seating, and lots of windows to allow natural light in the room. This location did not have any of those features in our "delux" room. The room also could have been cleaner with finding several long dark strands of hair that did not belong to us, and old crumbs on floor. All of the staff we interacted with were great. Overall the property itself was nice with lots of activities for the family, just not our favorite WG location for the room itself. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Received room key. Room occupied by family when I opened door with key. Could have been an issue. I had to repack car and return 1\2 mile to reservations and wait in line for a other room. I was advised the room should have been unoccupied?Genuine Expedia guest review
"great place to stay"
Great place , wish they had a little more handicap parking thoughGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Town Center Thank you very much for your review. We are glad that you were able to take advantage of our greatly located resort. We are conveniently located to close to all of the areas theme parks. See you on your next Orlando vacation. Ray
great resort,beautiful rooms wonderful staff. we could of stayed on resort grounds and our vacation would of been fantastic.lots of activites for adults and children.thanks for all the hospitalityGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Town Center Thank you so much for your review. We are so thrilled that you enjoyed the location of our resort. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed our resort amenities and services. We at Westgate are so excited that you found are rooms spacious and activities plentiful such as our pools, mini golf and paddle boats. Please come back to visit us again soon. Ray
Quality inexpensive place to stay. We were amazed at how nice the suite was. The jacuzzi, situated in the bedroom could have easily fit 6! The whole place looked new and was very well maintained. We will be staying there on our next trip.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Town Center We are so please to hear that you had an Awesome Experience with your Stay with us. At Westgate we love to hear that you love are room amenities such as are large Jacuzzi tubs And fabulous maintained property. See you on your Next trip to Orlando. Ray
this was our first stay at Westgate Towncenter and it was wonderfulGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Town Center We are very happy to hear you had an awesome experience at our resort! Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us. We at Westgate have so much to offer from our pools to our wonderful location to the area theme parks. We hope to see you soon on your Next Vacation to Orlando. Ray
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews
We are now watching this hotel on your travel dates
( - )