All hotels in Kissimmee, Florida, United States of America
1 room, 2 adults
You can collect Hotels.com® Rewards nights here7600 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL, 34747, United States of America, ‏‎800-491-6126
Best Price GuaranteeBest Price Guarantee on hotel bookings. If you find a better price on exactly the same stay elsewhere we’ll match it
4.1 / 5Excellent

Score breakdown (from 659 reviews)

Average rating for:

  • Cleanliness
    4.3
  • Service
    4.1
  • Comfort
    4.3
  • Condition
    4.1
  • Neighborhood
    4.2
3.0 / 5Good
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
House keeping does not clean a lot of replace shampoo and soap.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Towers
As a timeshare resort, our housekeeping schedule does run different since they only provide mid-week cleanings. However, a staff member would be more than happy to provide you with additional supplies if necessary. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Idalise
Other trip Feb 17, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Enjoyable"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
It was nice, but the parking is horrible !!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Towers
Thank you for taking the time to post such a great review about your recent experience at our resort. We want to assure you that we care about each of our guests and we do everything we can to accommodate them. Unfortunately, with the size of our resort, parking can become an issue and we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience that may cause. We want to thank you for letting us know about your issue as we take all of our guests’ comments into consideration. Thank you again and we look forward to serving you again. Ray
2 night romance trip Feb 13, 2015
Tobias
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"So close to wide world of sports"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Great stay! Close to the parks. Tile floors, nice staff, no problems.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Towers
Thank you so much for your review. We’re so glad you enjoyed your stay and close proximity to the theme parks. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Lissy
Other trip Feb 17, 2015
Nick
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Clean, comfortable but a bit dated"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Front desk was very cordial, nice, understanding and friendly. Good customer service. The room was clean, comfortable but is dated in need of more modern decorations.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Towers
Thank you for your feedback. Were glad to hear that you liked the exceptional service you received from our staff. It’s also great to know you enjoyed our clean and comfortable villa. We are fully dedicated to keeping our resort fresh/up to date and hope to have you revisit so you can see how were working on exceeding your expectations. Annie
1 night family trip Feb 13, 2015
leo
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Bs"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    1.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Honestly it was so wack.. Got kicked out at 5am bc of too many "complaints"... Really at 5am..
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip with friends Feb 13, 2015
Kevin
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great room, Right Price"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
stayed 2 nights for a trip to Disney. I have a strict diet so I needed a full kitchen. Was a great stay, I will stay there again
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Towers
Thank you for your review. We’re thrilled to hear that you had a great stay at the Westgate Towers Resort and enjoyed our fully equipped villa. We are also pleased that you would return and hope to see you soon. Annie
2 night family trip Feb 10, 2015
Teree
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Poor insulation between rooms."
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
the studio suite was very nice however it was connected via a single door to a larger suite. There was no insulation of sound in the door so we were able to hear everything that was said in the room next door. We could also see light from the room next door all around the door. The couple had a young child who was constantly making noises. On the last night they came back to their room about 1.00 am. Due to the noise they made, both of us were waken up. I was not able to get back to sleep until about 3.30 am and we had to get up at 5.30 am to check out and leave for the airport.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Towers
Thank you for your feedback. We deeply apologize for the challenges you experienced from noise filtration. We want all of our guests to experience a peace of mind vacation when they stay with us. Please don’t hesitate to inform our front desk staff if you’re experiencing disturbance during our quiet hours of 10pm to 6am as they are there to ensure your stay is a pleasant one. Although you experienced these challenges we hope to have another opportunity to provide you with a relaxing stay. Annie
3 night family trip Feb 10, 2015
Larry
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Did not enjoy"
  • Cleanliness
    2.0
  • Service
    1.0
  • Comfort
    2.0
  • Condition
    1.0
  • Neighborhood
    1.0
Took forever to get checked in .The customer service guy was asleep behind a closed door behind the counter I had to call someone to go get him up I was the only onr there and it took me 30 minutes to get checked in .i drove 11 hours and was exhausted and just wanted to get to my room and sleep .once I finally got settled I could not sleep due to the the other people living in the hotel being loud .i would not recommend this place to anyone .
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Towers
We apologize for the wait you had at check in. We will share your comments with our Rooms Director as this is not the standard of our Resort. We understand that your time is valuable and we will continue to work with our front desk staff to assist in a smoother check in process. Our goal is to provide you with an experience that exceeds your expectations. We hope that you will visit us again in the future, giving us the opportunity to provide you with a wonderful vacation experience. Allie
3 night family trip Feb 5, 2015
Joyce
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Timeshare sales pitch!"
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    2.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
These are timeshares and at check-in they want you to go to guest services for your complimentary gifts. Those gifts are given if you agree to go to their 90 min breakfast presentation, which you pay a $25 deposit on. They are very pushy and heard nothing but the same experience from others staying there as well at pool and bar areas. They gentleman in front of me checking in was upset for the long time to just get checked in, he refused the spill from guest services which was smart!! So frustrating when you are on vacation and purposely book through expedia for convenience. Also they did charge a $50 fee that I'm still not sure what it was for so expedia does need to check with about hidden fees!!!! I was ready to pay whatever to be able to go on and enjoy my vacation!!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Towers
We appreciate your comments. Westgate Towers offers all of its guests the opportunity to participate in a timeshare presentation. These presentations are purely voluntary and with no obligations. In exchange for your time we do offer different incentives like breakfast and discounted attraction tickets. During these presentations our sales team is there to assist you in the process of buying a timeshare however, it is not our intention to make you feel pressured in any way. At the time of check in there is a $50 deposit for incidental purposes; this is a company policy and all of our third parties are fully aware of it, if there are no damages to the units this amount is released back to your card. We hope to have another opportunity to provide you with a relaxing stay. Allie
Other trip Feb 10, 2015
Chelle
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Great Price and Great Experience. The hotel is less than 20 minutes from all parks and is in the middle of a very vibrant area. There are many great places to eat and shop within a 15 minute drive of the hotel.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Towers
It’s wonderful to hear you found value in your stay and you had an overall great experience. As you mention, we are just minutes away from many attractions and restaurants. Thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Idalise
Other trip Feb 9, 2015
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Close to ESPN Wide World of Sports complex."
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
We were in town to attend a dance competition the ESPN complex. This hotel is very close to Disney with plenty of restaurants. We stayed for two nights.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Towers
Thank you for your review. It’s exciting to know you liked the convenience of our resort to all major attractions. Please come see us soon again. Annie
Other trip Feb 3, 2015
Bonnie
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Loved it!"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite for one night and loved it! We are disney annual pass holders so we stay in Orlando at least every other month. We would definitely come back here. The furniture is a bit dated, but the room was very clean and had plenty of room for 5 adults and 3 kids. We can't wait to stay again!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Towers
We value and appreciate your feedback regarding our resort. It’s great to hear you enjoyed our 2 bedroom suites and convenient location. It’s fantastic to hear that you visit Orlando every month and we look hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Idalise
1 night family trip Jan 31, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Nice Hotel"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Hotel was very spacious for 2 people. Just an all around beautiful place.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Towers
We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our service and accommodations met your expectations. We hope to welcome you back again in the future for another memorable stay with your family. Ray
Other trip Feb 2, 2015
Jeff
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Rooms were very dated and strange"
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    2.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Our room must have been decorated in the 80's. The bathroom was very tiny, a big person wouldn't be able to get in. The tub and sink are in the main bdrm. They tell u to put dirty dishes in the dishwasher but there isn't one. Front desk took 3 people to find our reservation.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Towers
Thank you for sharing your experiences with us. We regret that our accommodations did not exceed your expectations, however. Please know that your feedback on our service is very important to us. As a timeshare resort our housekeeping does run a little differently. Allow us to apologize you were not satisfied with the room accommodations you had and any inconvenience you may have encountered that did not live up to your expectations. We trust that this will not keep you from staying at our resort in the future. Ray
Other trip Feb 1, 2015
Kim
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Roomy villa, family friendly"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
The room was just like it said, very roomy and comfortable if traveling with a family of 5
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Towers
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us. It's great to hear you and your family had such a wonderful time and felt at home in your villa and also enjoyed our outstanding service. We look forward to seeing you the next time you visit Orlando. Ray
1 night family trip Jan 24, 2015
Natalie
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice accommodations close to Disney."
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Room was a bit out-dated, but comfortable, clean and lots of room. We were on the first floor, and had a heated pool right outside our door. We were off-season, so it wasn't noisy at all. The staff was very helpful. We stayed in a suite with seperate bedroom and two bathrooms, kitchen and sitting area. Would defintely stay again. Beware of signing up for time-share presentation in exchange for discounts or cash or both. We did the presentation, was supposed to be one hour, we were there for three! Would not waste the time, or want to experience the high pressure sales pitch again.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Towers
We are very delighted to hear that you enjoyed our spacious, fully equipped two bedroom villa and our helpful staff. Please accept our apologies if you were inconvenienced in any way from our sales staff. Our staff hopes to see you the next time you’re in Orlando. Annie
Other trip Jan 24, 2015
Nan
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Pre Disney staf"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Pre Disney overnight rest. I was greeted by a very busy but very professional and welcoming bilingual staff with great smiles! The 2 room suite rooms were large and complete with all kitchen and laundry amenities including great jet garden tub! Price was great for multi amenities we did not have time to enjoy, reasonable distance from WDW for longer stays you could cook breakfast and supper in your suite and dine at Disney for lunch, or of course, bring your lunch to Disney and check your bags in a locker if you really are cost conscious! Would stay again and would have paid up to $50 more per night if I were staying more than overnight so I could enjoy the great pool! Awesome landscaping immaculately kept!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Towers
Thank you for your awesome review. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed our spacious, fully equipped two bedroom villa. It’s also good to know you liked our convenient location to Disney World. We hope you revisit us soon so you can experience all of our amenities! Annie
1 night family trip Jan 16, 2015
Mark
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Wonderful stay"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Professional friendly staff. Everything was close by. Loved the on site gym, and grocery store. Exceeded expectations !!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Towers
We’re so thrilled you enjoyed everything from our resort amenities to our friendly staff. Please come back and visit us again soon! Sincerely, Idalise
Other trip Jan 23, 2015
Christine
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Booked Towers, Gave Us Motel-Like Room"
  • Cleanliness
    1.0
  • Service
    1.0
  • Comfort
    1.0
  • Condition
    1.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.0
We booked our room at Westgate Towers as we have stayed here before & had a pleasant experience. They tell us they have “upgraded” us from Towers to the Resorts building, which of course means they overbooked us. Which is fine, this has happened to us before and it usually is an upgrade. Same price but a better place, & the only downside is you now have to drive to a different location to check in. So we go find the building, it’s IIB, and it’s like a tiny seedy motel. We can’t open the door because the people in 7A have locked the main door and we can’t get into our room which is 7B. Now, these are 2 separate rooms. They are not connected. But they share a lobby area of sorts that has a lock that locks everyone out. So security needs to come wake them up & have them unlock it for us. This room smelled bad. The walls were chipped & peeling. The floor just looked gross, & the shower looked like you would want to wear sandals if you went in there & then burn them. Orlando has a hotel every couple blocks & because of the competition you can get a $40-$60 room that’s pretty decent. This was a $100+ room (it was MLK weekend but there were Best Westerns available for much less) but we payed it because of our previous stay at the Towers. We travel a lot. We use our free stay Welcome Rewards twice a year. We have passes to Universal & Disney, we go to Orlando all the time. We have never stayed at a room this bad and the fact that it was $100+ is just crazy.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Towers
Thank you for your feedback. Our staff is there to ensure your unit is fresh, clean and functioning prior to your arrival. We deeply apologize for the challenges you experienced with cleanliness and up keep in your unit. Your review will be shared with proper Resort management for improvement. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We hope this experience does not stop you from visiting us in the future. Sincerely, Annie
1 night romance trip Jan 17, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Love this Place!!"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
We had an awesome time. I loved loved this hotel. Everyone is so friendly and accommodating! Place is immaculate and all the amenities were perfect. We had a one bedroom villa and had so much room for all 4 of us adults. Will definitely syay there again.!!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Towers
Thank you very much for your fantastic review! We are delighted to hear that you had an amazing time at the Westgate Towers Resort. It’s also pleasing to know our one bedroom villa was spacious enough for your party of four. We invite you back next time you visit the Orlando area. Annie
3 night family trip Jan 15, 2015
Peter
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"great price and very nice place to stay"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
First time staying here have been to at least a dozen hotels enjoyed this one immensely
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Towers
Thank you so much for sharing your 1st stay experience with us! We’re delighted to hear you enjoyed your overall stay. We hope to see you soon! Sincerely, Idalise
2 night romance trip Jan 16, 2015
paula
US
3.0 / 5Good
"a good experience"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
generally good
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Towers
It's fantastic to hear that you had a good experience. We certainly hope you come back and visit us again soon. Sincerely, Idalise
2 night family trip Jan 16, 2015
Zhiming
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Close to WDW, but beware"
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    2.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
We booked this hotel because of its proximity to Walt Disney World. During Check-In, they sent us over to the managers desk where they started into a sales pitch for timeshares. You can tell them you are not interested, but they don't tell you that, and try to get you to put in a $20 deposit for breakfast and a presentation the next morning on the deal. Just say no to the timeshare, and its a pretty pleasant hotel.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Towers
Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to hear you like the convenient location to Disney World. Please accept our apologies if our sales team inconvenienced you in any way. We hope to see you the next time you’re in the Orlando area. Annie
Other trip Jan 20, 2015
Michael
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"A noisy stay"
  • Cleanliness
    2.0
  • Service
    2.0
  • Comfort
    2.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
We were looking for a weekend close to the Disney parks to enjoy a long weekend even though we live in Orlando. Instead our vacation ended up making us tired since our experience at this hotel was noisy. In the room you could hear everything from the hallway and the room next door. You could hear the conversation clearly from the next room. Two of the three nights we were there, we were awaken by people talking in the hallway, in which I finally had to call the front desk. The last morning we were there, the cleaning ladies were in the room next door cleaning at 7:30 in the morning with music on and talking really loud. It woke me up and soon after my daughter. We are on vacation and had to be waken up so many times. Came home tired from vacation instead of feeling refreshed. Also we found pieces of glass on the floor of the bathroom. The staff in the morning and the afternoon staff were friendly and nice, but the ones at night were grumpy and not as helpful.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jan 20, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Good hotel... too many front desks to check in"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
hotel was in a nice location, near alot of stores and restaurants, about 10 or mins away from Disney parks. while we enjoyed the Villa, as it suited our needs for all of us. i however thought it was ridiculous that i had to go to 3 separate desks in the lobby just to checkin..... we were tired and wanted to get into our room to relax from a long day of traveling and going to one of the theme parks. however i think we all decided we wouldn't mind staying there again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Towers
Thank you for your awesome review. We are thrilled to read that you liked our convenient location to Disney World and your well suited villa. We apologize if our check-in process inconvenienced you in anyway. You review will be shared with appropriate Resort staff for a better and faster experience. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to having you back very soon! Annie
1 night trip with friends Jan 17, 2015
Christopher J
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"nice place"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Nice place to stay very close to ESPN.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Towers
Thank you so much for your review. We’re so thrilled you enjoyed our convenient location. Please come back and visit us again soon. Sincerely, Idalise
2 night romance trip Jan 16, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Wi-Fi cost $$$"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Everything fine except Wi-Fi cost $39.99 for 7 days ,1 day -$9.99 !!! Even low rate hotel has a free Wi-Fi
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Towers
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us. It's great to hear you and your family had such a wonderful time. We are proud to offer Wi-Fi on property. This service is free to all of our owners, but is still accessible to all other guests for a fee which can be settled at the front desk. We apologize if this created a challenge during your stay with us. We hope that this will not prevent you from staying with us once again. Ray
Other trip Jan 19, 2015
Polina
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great Stay!!!"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
This hotel did a great job, room looked newly remodeled with an excellent updated look, beds extra comfy. Staff was pleasant and accommodating. Great location to Disney. I would definitely consider a stay here again. Thank you and keep up the great work.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Towers
We value and appreciate your response. It’s good to know you enjoyed our spacious and comfortable rooms. We train our staff to be friendly, helpful, and attentive and we’re glad you were able to experience just that. Thank you for choosing Westgate Towers Resort and we hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Idalise
7 night trip Jan 6, 2015
A Traveler
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Tedious checkin with obnoxious timeshare push"
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    1.0
  • Comfort
    2.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    2.0
timeshare forced upon checkin: the excellent rating did not seem realistic at all
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip with friends Jan 10, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    -
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Great place to stay, convenient to Disney. 3rd stay at this location and I will continue to use this hotel when I stay in the Orlando area. I've always booked the 1 room suite since it has a large bedroom and a large living/kitchen area. Great for multi-night stays where you might want to spend time relaxing on the couch at the hotel or need to prepare meals in the full kitchen.
Genuine Venere guest review
Other trip Jan 13, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice hotel for the price"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Good value for the price. I enjoyed my stay. I was in town with family to run the Disney Marathon and go to the parks. We used the free shuttle to the park which worked fine.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Towers
Thank you for your review. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed our Resort and took advantage of the complimentary shuttle services. It would be our pleasure to have you visit again the next time you're in Orlando. Annie
Other trip Jan 12, 2015
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Hotel review"
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    2.0
  • Comfort
    2.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
It took 30 min. to check in. the hotel was telling us that the hotel.com site that I used to book it didn't confirm 2 rooms for us like I had reserved and I showed them the printed reservation from that site. The plastic around the hair dryer kept falling down while trying to blow dry my hair. There was only one wastebasket in the room would have liked at least one more.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Towers
Thank you for your review. We apologize for the challenges you experienced at the Westgate Towers Resort. When booking through a third party it does take some time for it to be fully loaded in to our system. However were glad our staff was able to get your reservation situated. We’re glad you chose us and hope you will visit again. Annie
1 night family trip Jan 4, 2015
crystal
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Good. Not Great. But Good."
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
If you want the Disney experience, you have to stay on property. If you just want a clean, reasonably priced, nothing special hotel that is close to the parks, this is a good alternative. Don't expect the shuttle service to Disney to be convenient. Plan on spending the extra $17 a day to park at the parks.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Towers
Thank you for your fair and honest Review. We hope you had an overall good stay at the Westgate Towers Resort. We’re glad you chose us and hope you will visit again. Annie
Other trip Jan 4, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"get away"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
week end get away
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night family trip Dec 6, 2014
A Traveler
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Will never stay there again"
  • Cleanliness
    2.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    2.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.0
I had my family in there and we couldn't take showers because you could see through the shower glass... we had to put a blanket to get some privacy... there were soap scum in the Jacuzzi. We had asked for something to cover the shower which they did bring us a shower curtain but like 7 hours later, after telling them 3 times that we needed to go out and needed to take showers. They will try to sell you a resort hotel and will take more than 90 minutes which they promised it would be no more than 90 minutes... It took us 4 hours... so we had some questions.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night family trip Dec 23, 2014
Sarita
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"VERY NICE HOTEL. THEY WERE VERY ACCOMODATING ."
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
I would definitely stay there again. We only stayed one night but it was very convienient and close to all the parks. The staff was very nice and helpful.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Towers
We feel honored that you will definitely return. It’s great to hear you enjoyed our convenient location and friendly stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Sincerely, Idalise
Other trip Dec 26, 2014
junior
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice hotel for large families"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
This was perfect because we were traveling with six adults, and this room was spacious enough for everyone. Having three bathrooms/showers was a great!! We fixed breakfast every morning in the full kitchen to save time and money. I would have preferred to have queen size beds in the second bedroom, because the double beds were just too tight. The AC's are triggered by the interior doors, which meant all doors had to be closed for the AC to run -- a nuisance.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Towers
Thank you so much for sharing your review. We’re glad you enjoyed our spacious units and convenient location. Please know the air conditioning system throughout all our units is not triggered by the door being open or closed; it’s based on the actual temperature in the unit and each room has a thermostat to alternate what temperature you would want the a/c to be. We sincerely hope to have the chance to welcome you back and we wish you all the best on your future travels. Sincerely, Idalise
Other trip Dec 26, 2014
Anna-Maria
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"great place. great value."
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Very nice. We will return.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night family trip Dec 21, 2014
michael
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great hotel for the budget."
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Would definitely recommend. One of the better places I've stayed especially for the price. I recommend a villa.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night romance trip Dec 15, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great Deal"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
We got there very late and everyone was very cordial and nice - we got an upgrade which was great. Only thing was the bed was a tad bit outdated and sunken - otherwise it was wonderful!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Dec 12, 2014
Shauna
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Away time with our sister and husband"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Very pleased with the room and the outstanding service of the front desk personel.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Towers
Thank you so much for sharing your excellent stay experience at the Westgate Towers Resort with us. We are proud to read that our staff provided you with “outstanding service “and it’s also great to know you were very pleased with your accommodations. We do look forward to your visit the next time your travels take you to the Orlando area. Annie
1 night family trip Dec 12, 2014
Michael
US
3.0 / 5Good
"A mixed bag"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    2.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.0
All we asked for was a double, but we were put in a room on the top floor that appeared to be half of a honeymoon suite. The room was very large and the ceiling was about 10 feet high. This made the room feel a bit like a cave to me, but other may like this. The room also had a kitchenette with dishes, a microwave and fridge. This was also an unexpected plus. But a BIG negative about the room was that the large jetted bath tub and vanity were in the same large open area as the two double beds. There was no privacy for bathing. This makes absolutely no sense in a room with two beds. Anyone staying in a room that are NOT sleeping together are not very likely to want to bathe in front of the other guests either. If they intend to keep these rooms as doubles, then they need to erect a wall to give the bathtub area some privacy.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Towers
Thank you for sharing your response. We’re glad you enjoyed our fully equipped units. We understand that some of the accommodations did not meet your expectations. Please know we have different room types that do not have the jetted tubs in the master bedroom as an option. We apologize if this particular room was not to your liking. Your feedback is greatly appreciated as it lets us know we need to reevaluate our current offerings and services. We hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you when your travels bring you back to the Orlando area. Sincerely, Idalise
1 night family trip Dec 13, 2014
Walter
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Disappointing!"
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    2.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.0
We only stayed for one night, so we did not complain to staff. The rooms was outdated, looked like it was from the 80s. Beds were uncomfortable and sheets felt like sandpaper. Our room directly faced another room and our windows were so close, it felt like we could walk to their room. Outdoor lighting was bright all night long and it felt like we were in Las Vegas. We had no hot water in the shower. Our dishwaster was filled with dirty standing water.On a positive bnote, this is a timeshare and I was expecting a "hard sell". They did invite us to a presentation, but backed down as soon as I said no.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Towers
Thank you so much for your feedback. We regret that we were not able to provide you with the quality of service you deserve during your recent stay. Although you stayed for only one night, we would have really wished you advised our staff of the issues you experienced. We always strive to deliver exceptional hospitality and offer quality accommodations to each guest that stays with us. We understand that lack of sleep can certainly take away from your stay and the comforts and relaxation of our guests is very important to us. If you would like to give us another chance to make a better impression on you in future; our friendly staffs eagerly awaits to serve you again. Sincerely, Lissy
1 night family trip Dec 13, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Nice Orlando Getaway"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Up for a couple of days with the family for some fun at Disney. Hotel staff very personable and friendly. Room is nice and large and perfect place for the whole family to stay. Highly recommend it for the space, value and staff.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Towers
We value and appreciate your response. It’s great you enjoyed everything you wanted while you were in the area. We’re glad we were able to accommodate you and your entire family. It’s an honor that you would recommend us and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Lissy
3 night family trip Dec 11, 2014
Mark
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Pleasantly surprised"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Pleasantly surprised how nice the room was and how comfortable the beds were. I got an amazing price and was not expecting much but I would definitely stay there again. Not to really spend time at the hotel, but as a great rest area from all the orlando activities. Staff were nice.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Towers
We are delighted to read that we exceeded your expectations at the Westgate Towers Resort. It’s exciting to know that you were pleasantly surprised at how comfortable our beds were and how nice your villa was. Our staff strives to ensure all of our guests and owners have a pleasant vacation experience. It’s also pleasing to hear you liked being conveniently close to all major attractions. The next time you’re in town; we would love to exceed your expectations once again. Annie
1 night trip Dec 13, 2014
Jacqueline
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Excellent stay"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
I booked on the last minute and still got a really good price. It is a great option for families and the staff is awesome.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Towers
We are thrilled you had an overall good stay and our staff provided you with “awesome” service. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to having you back very soon! Annie
Other trip Dec 15, 2014
Naynay
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Perfect location to EVERYTHING! Staff were pleasant from the time of arrival until we left. It was only a one night stay but I would come back for a longer period.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Towers
Thank you for posting such great review of the Westgate Towers Resort. We are happy to hear you had a great time, and that our friendly professional staff had an opportunity to enhance your overall stay experience. We are glad to know that you enjoyed the location of our resort. Our property has easy access to Walt Disney World as well as to the other theme parks in the area. We are also conveniently located close to shopping and dining, making it a great spot when visiting. Thank you again for your review as we love hearing kind words such as yours. We look forward to hosting your vacation again soon. Sincerely, Anja
Other trip Dec 15, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Very outdated but serves the purpose"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
We stayed there to go to Epcot. They have a complimentary bus that takes you to every park aside from Disney Hollywood Studios. The room was super outdated, melamine everywhere, looks like you're walking into Miami Vice. However, I have to say it was extremely clean. So that was very nice. Also the bed is very comfortable. The only thing I didn't like is that we were woken up at 8AM on a Sunday to ask if we wanted to take a survey. Basically they wanted to sell us the timeshare. That was awful. Aside from that, I would stay there again, it was very cheap.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Towers
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Westgate Towers Resort. We were pleased to read that found your room to be “extremely clean” and the bed “very comfortable”. Our objective is to provide all guests with superior service and accommodations, while being conveniently located to the major attractions. We were also happy to hear that you took advantage of our complimentary shuttle service. It’s one more thing we are proud to offer our guests. We trust you will continue to stay with us, enjoy more of our services, and Westgate Resorts hospitality. Sincerely, Anja
Other trip Dec 15, 2014
Lola
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Perfect stay"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Wonderfull room. Five star. Clean. Beds perfect. Staff very helpfull. White new towels and bedding. Quite
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Towers
Thank you very much for your fantastic review! We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful time at the Westgate Towers Resort. Our staff strives to ensure they provide all of our guests and owners with a memorable vacation experience. It’s also very pleasing to read that you thought our beds were perfect and your villa was clean. We appreciate you choosing us for your stay and hope you provide us with the pleasure again in the future! Annie
1 night family trip Dec 12, 2014
Jan
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Westgate towers room"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
The only negative was the door to the adjoining room being a bit short. This allowed light and sound to travel from one room to another, which was a bit annoying. Overall, the room was very nice, the bed was very comfortable and the location of the building was excellent.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night family trip Dec 12, 2014
A Traveler
US
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews