All hotels in Orlando, Florida, United States of America
1 room, 2 adults
You can collect Hotels.com® Rewards nights here
10000 Turkey Lake Rd, Orlando, FL, 32819, United States of America, ‏‎800-491-6126
Best Price GuaranteeBest Price Guarantee on hotel bookings. If you find a better price on exactly the same stay elsewhere we’ll match it
3.8 / 5Good

Score breakdown (from 2,171 reviews)

Average rating for:

  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    3.8
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    3.9
  • Neighborhood
    4.3
  • < Previous
  • Page 1 of 44
  • Next >
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Highly recommended for family and friends get away"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Nice get away with great location and plenty on activities on resort to jerry up entertained.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night trip with friends Jun 27, 2015
NL
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Everything was good, as far as the time sale woman deidra, she was very unprofessional at the end of her presentation. All because we refuse to buy a time share. She was way out of character and wouldn't recommend her as a sales rep. I think no matter what a customer may say you should never loose your cool and stay professional at all time. If you can't accept the word NO you should find another occupation.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night family trip Jun 26, 2015
A Traveler
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Lots of interior room,not a lot of other positives"
  • Cleanliness
    2.0
  • Service
    2.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
There is a lot of interior space in their rooms, which is nice, especially for extended stay visits to Orlando. Unfortunately, there are not a lot of other positive things to say about this place. Pulled in at 1:30 am due to weather related travel delays and check-in took a long time, ending with an attempt to commit us to a breakfast and timeshare presentation the next morning. I mean, seriously? The room was relatively clean but outdated, and had a couple of "visitors" (including one impressive cockroach). Had to call security on two separate occasions due to loud parties in the common area right outside our bedroom window, once at midnight and once at 2:30 am. One night they called us and woke us up in the middle of the night to ask if we had locked our outer security door because the bellman was trying to enter and couldn't (note: our room didn't have an outer security door). There was inadequate parking at our end of the complex, the pull-out bed was so stained my daughter refused to sleep on it, and there are not late evening food/beverage options so you either go without or you make the trek to Walmart. Basic amenities like luggage carts and ice machines are not available. We did not participate in the timeshare presentation as we quickly discerned we would not be coming back to this resort. There are a lot of options in Orlando and we'll be picking another on our next trip.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
4 night family trip Jun 19, 2015
Sarah
US
3.0 / 5Good
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Room was clean and comfortable. I have stayed here previously but was very disappointed with the construction and parking inconvenience during this stay. Staff also wasn't as pleasant. Hopefully these things are just temporary.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
5 night romance trip Mar 17, 2015
STEPHANIE
US
3.0 / 5Good
  • Cleanliness
    2.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    2.0
Not enough restaurant choices!!!!!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa Universal Studios Area
Thank you for your feedback. At the Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa we are pleased to offer the Westgate Smokehouse Grill, Sid’s Bistro, Joe’s Marketplace and Deli, Cordovano Joe’s Pizza, as well as poolside bars. In addition, we are located just moments away from the vast array of dining options offered in Orlando. Did you have the opportunity to dine at any of our on-site restaurants during your stay? Thank you for your suggestions. We hope to host you as our guest again soon! Sincerely, Anja
3 night family trip Jun 15, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Disney"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Disney trip, nice rooms close to sea world
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa Universal Studios Area
We appreciate you choosing to stay with us at the Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa for you vacation. We are glad that you were able to take advantage of our greatly located resort. We are conveniently located close to all of the areas theme parks, shopping and dining. We are happy that you enjoyed your time and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Anja
3 night family trip Jun 11, 2015
Jeff
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"J & D 4ever"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Wonderful resort even though they are remodeling. Our room was exceptional, screened in balcony, kitchenette, huge king bed and bathroom recommend the jetted bathtub for two, very romantic bring along a candle & wine!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa Universal Studios Area
Thank you for posting a review of your most recent stay at the Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa. We are glad to hear you enjoyed our fully equipped units. We invite you to stay with us again the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Anja
1 night romance trip Jun 11, 2015
David
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"My stay at Westgate Resorts"
  • Cleanliness
    2.0
  • Service
    1.0
  • Comfort
    1.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    1.0
Was very unhappy because of extra 50 deposit upon arrival, then couldn't sleep for neighbor in suite A, bamming on door, called security, only tbey didn't come until an hour later after the occupants had left,and I fell asleep only to be awaken again by security knocking on their door, and I had to travel next morning, so very unhappy about that, also some small bugs crawling on counter
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa Universal Studios Area
We regret to hear you were dissatisfied with your recent stay. We would like to think your experience was an isolated incident as security responds to all calls as soon as possible. Our best guess would be that there may have been a situation they were dealing with prior to receiving your call. We apologize for being awaken by security, but it is necessary for them to verify your complaint. Regarding the bugs in the unit, we do hope you brought this to the attention of our front desk so that we could remedy the issues as soon as possible. Thank you for staying with us - we hope to have you back again soon! Sincerely, Anja
3 night trip Jun 4, 2015
Charlette
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Timeshare"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
This is a Timeshare !!!!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa Universal Studios Area
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa. We trust you enjoyed your time with us and welcome you visit again soon! Sincerely, Anja
4 night family trip Jun 1, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Beautiful"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
I loved it!! It was like a mini apartment. Very beautiful.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa Universal Studios Area
Wow! Thank you for a five star rating. We are so pleased that you had such a great time while staying with us. Please let us exceed your expectations again the next time you are in town. Best regards, Ariel
2 night romance trip Jun 2, 2015
Shameka
US
3.0 / 5Good
"westgate stay"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
will be beautiful when major construction is done. Room was clean and comfortable. Close to everything we needed it to be.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa Universal Studios Area
Thank you for your feedback. We are certain that our resort will be even more beautiful when our construction is complete. We definitely appreciate your patience as we make these improvements. We are glad you enjoyed your room and that you were comfortable. Our resort is in a central location to all Orlando has to offer. We are glad you had a chance to stay with us.
3 night romance trip May 22, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Yes!"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
I got a 4 day stay in a Villa. It was beautiful; the room, the view, the service, the price. Thanks for a perfect get away!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa Universal Studios Area
Thank you for sharing your experience. It is great to hear you enjoyed the room, view, service and price! Great service is what we strive for and we are glad you experienced just that!
3 night trip with friends May 22, 2015
Anthony
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great Stay!!"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Had a great time, with no issues.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa Universal Studios Area
We appreciate your review and are glad to hear you had a great time. Come back to visit us again soon!
2 night romance trip May 30, 2015
Christopher
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Best place to stay in Orlando"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Westgate is no doubt one of the best places to stay in Orlando, FL. It is a huge resort with one of the best services and amenities. Rooms were huge and clean with the best views. Staff is great and the nearby locality has all the possible shops. The resort is also a 15 min drive from all the Disney and Universal parks. Had a great time!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa Universal Studios Area
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. It is great to hear you consider us one of the best places to stay in Orlando! We try to offer our guests a wide range of amenities and activities to enjoy while vacationing with us. We do have some pretty amazing views! Especially at night when you can see fireworks from the surrounding theme parks. We cannot wait for you to visit us again.
6 night family trip May 18, 2015
APURVA
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Parking Disastrous, Sticky hands housekeeping."
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    2.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    2.0
The condition of the room was overall good. My complaint is for the parking. This is a very big resort but when we came in on Saturday 05/30/15 there was no parking. We had to park in the parking garage which was very far away from our room. A shuttle took us to our building because it was midnight but the next morning we had to walk all the way top get our car. It was not a block away, it was a good 10-15min walk. The next day we didn't wanted to stay out to late with fear we might not find parking. On the day we checked out we unfortunately left something on the fridge but by the time we came back ( 15-20min) the room was still the same but the treats were gone. That was the nail in the coffin. I will not stay in this hotel again and I suggest if you do, do not leave anything valuable around.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa Universal Studios Area
Thank you for your honest review. Parking has been something that we are focusing on improving for our guests and owners. We are glad that our shuttle was able to take you directly to your room. We do have construction going on at the resort currently and we are very excited for these projects to be completed. We definitely apologize that any perishables you left were thrown away. After you check out our Housekeeping team does dispose of anything left in the room and apologized that this occurred not long after you departed. It is unfortunate that you wish not to return to this resort but we hope you do give one of our other properties a chance.
2 night romance trip May 30, 2015
Guadalupe
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"3 night stay"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.0
booked 2 one bedroom apartments.Very spacious,well equipped and comfortable.Resort is very large,and access to only one restaurant was a pity. However,overall,it was good value for money and central for everything Orlando has to offer.London
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa Universal Studios Area
Thank you so much for sharing your feedback about our Resort. We pride ourselves on the spacious and comfortable rooms we offer. We do offer different restaurant choices at this Resort and do hope you were able to find something. We are located in the middle of the Orlando attractions which makes it easy to explore what Orlando has to offer. Please come back and see us soon!
3 night family trip May 25, 2015
patrick
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"$$$$$$"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Slow check in... you get what you expect from a timeshare property. 1 Br deluxe is awesome but pricey
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa Universal Studios Area
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are a timeshare resort but do also offer nightly rentals to guests who may need a quick getaway. We are glad you enjoyed our One Bedroom Deluxe Villa as these rooms are one of our most popular villas. We do hope that you stay with us again the next time you are in town. Ariel
1 night business trip May 27, 2015
John
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Earl"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Good!!!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa Universal Studios Area
Thank you for your kind words! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at our Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa. We invite you stay with us again next time you are in the Orlando area. Ariel
3 night romance trip May 22, 2015
Earl
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Anniversary bliss"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
It was wonderful. My wife and I were very happy with our room. It was so beautiful and the staff were so friendly and helpful. We're looking forward to our next visit. We would definitely recommend this resort.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa Universal Studios Area
We are honored you chose to stay with us at the Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa. We love to hear feedback regarding our friendly and helpful staff! Please let us know when you decide to come back and visit us.
3 night romance trip May 22, 2015
robert
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"the cleanest of the room"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
it was beautiful little confusing with the new construction but I will say again everything else was also
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa Universal Studios Area
We appreciate your feedback regarding the construction at the resort. We are currently in the process of making some great improvements at our Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa. We are glad that you found our property beautiful and hope you visit us again soon.
3 night family trip May 23, 2015
beverly
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Mrs"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
My family and a group of our friends had an awesome time at this resort. Lots to do for the kids, relaxing, clean and customers service was good.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa Universal Studios Area
Thank you for reviewing our resort! It is great to hear you had an awesome time while visiting us! We try to offer a wide selection of activities for each member of the family to enjoy. Please let us know the next time you are in town!
2 night trip with friends May 23, 2015
A Traveler
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Never again!"
  • Cleanliness
    1.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    2.0
  • Condition
    1.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.0
Maybe we were just naive, but we didn't know it was a timeshare property. Most of our first morning was hijacked by a 'short' presentation. We were told it would only take an hour, when in fact it was more than 2 hours and it would have been longer but I got rude and told them we were finished. The only reason we went was to get the $95 they promised us, but it wasn't worth it. If I had to do it again I'd tell them to keep the money. What a waste of time! The room was outdated, the carpet needed cleaning, and some of the people were rude, mostly the sales people. I won't stay there again. Very disappointing.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa Universal Studios Area
Thank you for your feedback regarding our resort. We are a timeshare resort and offer all of our owners and guests the opportunity to participate in one of our timeshare presentations. In return for participating we do offer incentives such as breakfast and discounts. Participation is purely voluntary and our sales team is there to assist you in any way they can in the process of buying a timeshare. Depending on what type of vacation you are looking to purchase and what works for your family, this presentation may go longer. We are saddened to hear you do not want to stay with us again but we certainly hope you give one of our other resorts a chance. Ariel
3 night romance trip May 22, 2015
Tim
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Good"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Parking lot is to tight and not to many also there should be an elevator for just the staff
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa Universal Studios Area
Thank you for visiting the Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa and for posting a review. Please note that we are currently constructing a parking garage which will also house additional restaurants and activities. It would be a pleasure to have you visit with us again once it is complete. Your suggestion of an additional elevator in each building will be shared with our team for further evaluation. We appreciate all feedback received from our guests as it allows us to see if there is need for improvement in any area of our service, products, or facilities. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to having you back very soon! Sincerely, Anja
2 night family trip May 23, 2015
Trenton
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Skip the breakfast"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
The breakfast sales pitch was a terrible experience. The sales person we had was rude when we said we were not interested. We told him he was unprofessional and condescending. He stated "we don't want you to be part of our resort family". We escalated this to the management who did cancel the rest of sales pitch. Other than that...nice resort, helpful employees but I won't stay there again because of the sales pitch.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa Universal Studios Area
On behalf of the Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa, thank you for sharing a review of your recent stay. We also apologize for the actions of our sales team member as this is certainly not our standard of customer service. We take pride in our exceptional service and will work with them to improve going forward. Aside from this unfortunate encounter, it sounds like you enjoyed your stay with us. Again, please accept our apologies and we do hope that you will give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Sincerely, Anja
3 night family trip May 21, 2015
A Traveler
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Very disorganized resort"
  • Cleanliness
    1.0
  • Service
    1.0
  • Comfort
    1.0
  • Condition
    1.0
  • Neighborhood
    1.0
This property is probably the most disorganized resort I have ever lived on. The first night the air-conditioner was not working and then the staff lies to us and tells us that they showed up at our room and fixed it. Then the supervisor starts to assume that we are looking for a free room. One thing they need to teach the employees there is etiquette because it seems like they are lacking that especially one front desk supervisor called Jorge who was talking to me with a rude tone. There has to be standards since this is the hospitality industry and have to cater to guests needs.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa Universal Studios Area
We appreciate your honest feedback about our property. We certainly strive for top customer service and would like to apologize if you had a less than courteous experience. We certainly hope that the air conditioner issue was addressed for you. We welcome you back to our resort in the future to see how we are improving.
2 night romance trip May 22, 2015
Kwaku
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Room Keys don't work"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
My only problem With this place would be the room key always stops working !! Not just mine but many other guests also had this problem
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa Universal Studios Area
Thank you for your feedback regarding the room keys. A lot of times the magnetic strip on the room key can be compromised when next to cell phones. We can assure you that we take our guests comments seriously and that we currently are working on this issue. We appreciate you choosing us for your stay and hope you provide us with the pleasure again in the future. Ariel
2 night family trip May 20, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Mini vacation"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Stay was very good. Big rooms and very helpful staff. Only problems we had was the t.v skipping channels and the shower handle was stuck. Also it was pretty easy to hear the neighbors talking. Other than that I'd come back.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night romance trip Apr 9, 2015
Andrea
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"I love to stay at Westgate"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
The only problem I had was there were no bath or pool towels in the room. There were only hand towels. I made the pool attendant aware of my need for towels and after about an hour he got someone in housekeeping to bring me some towels to the pool
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa Universal Studios Area
Thank you for your review. We were sorry to hear about your experience with no towels in your unit but relieved a member of our staff was able to have some delivered to you in a timely manner. Thank you again for choosing Westgate for your vacation and we look forward to having you back very soon! Sincerely, Anja
1 night romance trip May 16, 2015
Wesley
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Overall, good stay."
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Very nice room! The place will be much better when the construction is done. They are adding more parking, more units, another restaurant and bar, which is very much needed! If you choose to go for a time share speel be prepared for high pressure sales people and the time will be much longer than they tell you. Also, if the pool bars are going to offer a margarita on their drink menu, they should have salt for it, but they did not.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa Universal Studios Area
Thank you for providing feedback about your stay with us. We are currently working on making improvements to our property. Restaurants and parking are just a few of the things that we are enhancing for our guests and owners. We do offer guests a chance to take a resort preview and with that receive incentives. We apologize that this may have gone longer than expected. Our team does try to show ownership options that work for you and your family. We do hope that you come back to see all of the amazing upgrades we have been working on. Best regards, Ariel
2 night family trip May 15, 2015
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Apartment feel"
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    2.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
very crowded due to Prom night. Felt more like an apartment complex
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa Universal Studios Area
We appreciate and value your comments regarding our Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa. We are a large property and do allow events to be held throughout the year. We do offer a wide selection of amenities to our guests and hope you were able to take advantage of some of them. We do offer other resorts throughout the country and hope that you do give us another try. Ariel
1 night trip May 16, 2015
Seamas
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Luv it!!!!...."
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
This is a great place to getaway n enjoy the simple things n life...my only problem was my encounter with a raccoon in the hallway while on my way to the ice machine one night...so it was a great stay @ Westgate Resort but i really was disturbed by the raccoon in the hallway....
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa Universal Studios Area
Thank you for reviewing our resort, we are glad you use this place as a relaxing getaway. We can certainly understand how frightening it must be to encounter a raccoon. As some of our buildings do have outside access, local wildlife can wander around. If you ever feel uncomfortable please do not hesitate to call security for assistance. We hope you come back and visit us soon! Ariel
2 night romance trip May 14, 2015
Bartholomew
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Half built"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Be warned there is a lot of construction.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa Universal Studios Area
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are currently working to improve our resort. Although we do have construction occurring, we do still have many amenities open and available for our guests to use. We hope you come back and visit us to see all of the updates we have done. Ariel
1 night family trip May 15, 2015
Richard
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"GREAT!!!!"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
GREAT!!!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa Universal Studios Area
Thank you for your five star rating. We are glad you consider our resort great! Our team waits for your next visit! Ariel
1 night romance trip May 9, 2015
A Traveler
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"horrible service"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    1.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.0
waited 2 hours to check in. no where to park. 1st they gave us a room which was locked with people in it. than they gave us a downgraded room from what we paid for.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night family trip Mar 28, 2015
Tony
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Gave My Room Away to Someone Else"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.0
The kitchen was infested with ants. Maybe they just did not have a chance to spray yet. Check in time was 45-hour. After confirming my reservation via telephone, my room was given away less than two hours after my call and confirmation. I had to wait and move me and five family members the next day. It was a great inconvenience and interrupted our vacation.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night family trip Apr 7, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Lovely resort with great customer service"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Service among employees was wonderful. Wi fi failed twice while I was there. IT was responsive but did not solve the problem.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa Universal Studios Area
We are sorry to hear of the issues with the Wi-fi and if for any reason our team was unable to repair it. We will certainly pass your comment on to our team for further inspection. Our staff strives to be attentive and give great service, and we are delighted to see that you experienced that. We look forward to having you stay with us again next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Anja
4 night business trip May 5, 2015
MARY MERCEDES
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"How an hotel should be"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
I would definitely return to this hotel is one the best hotels I ever stayed at
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa Universal Studios Area
We are beyond thrilled when our guests have a fantastic experience with us here at our Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa. We are so glad you think so highly of our property and invite you to come back and visit us soon! Ariel
1 night romance trip May 10, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"good hotel, great location"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Clean room, great staff, great location, really enjoyed myself.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa Universal Studios Area
Thank you so much for letting us know about your experience while staying at our resort. We are so pleased that you noticed our rooms, staff and great location! We hope you pick us the next time you are in town. Best regards, Ariel
1 night romance trip May 9, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice stay"
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
The hotel was under renovations and it took us a while to even find the main office. But once we did, it was fine. My biggest complaint would be the parking. It was impossible to find a parking spot close our room. We were only there for one evening and arrived late. The room was clean but could be updated a little. But the bathroom was large and very nice. And even though we didn't use the mini-kitchen, it was a nice addition. We didn't use any other the resorts amentities, but they appeared to be plentiful.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night family trip Mar 21, 2015
Diane
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Best ever"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Best ever
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Mar 27, 2015
A Traveler
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Bad Orlando"
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    2.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    2.0
Noisy. Thin walls, loud guests, check in took almost 5 minutes. Bad stay all around
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa Universal Studios Area
Thank you so much for your feedback. It is unfortunate that you feel that you had an all around bad stay. We never want our guests to feel uncomfortable while vacationing and do hope that you contacted Security if your neighboring guests were a little loud. Sometimes we have guests that are not ready to settle down at night and that can make it challenging for others. On the other hand we are pleased that you had a quick check in. We do offer other resorts throughout the country and do hope that you give us another chance in the future. Best regards, Ariel
1 night business trip May 6, 2015
Matthew
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"to noisy for couples but great for families"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    2.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    1.0
To much for a couple to stay here. Definitely family oriented. So much noise. A long wait line to check in. It took over an hour to get to the front if the line. Never again
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Mar 28, 2015
STEPHANIE
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"weekend stay"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Bring your own T.P.:-)) They save big bucks on that perches!! Had better quality in a port-a-let !
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night family trip May 2, 2015
A Traveler
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"WOULD NOT RECOMMEND"
  • Cleanliness
    2.0
  • Service
    2.0
  • Comfort
    1.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    2.0
WOULD NOT STAY HERE AGAIN, WAS THERE FOR 3 NIGHTS, COULD NOT COOL ROOM BELOW 77 DEG.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night business trip Apr 30, 2015
Kelley
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"The lakes"
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
There were roaches in my room.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip May 2, 2015
Richard
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Beautiful, but use caution."
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Overall score was lowered by the "free" breakfast phone call we recieved on our first morning. When we arrived for our "free" breakfast it turned out to be an hour long (longer if we were sucked in) timeshare seminar. We were told if we sat through it we would get $75. So when the man sat down to sell us, I told him he was wasting his time. We wanted the free breakfast and the $75 dollars. He asked "why would you come here and waste your time?" I said "why would you call me at 8am promising a free breakfast then waste MY time!! I'm the one on vacation!!!" Just a scam! The complex is beautiful! People were very friendly. Amenities were far beyond other resort type places. Just don't go to the free breakfast unless you want to spend the morning feeling seriously pressured to spend a lot of $$$
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night romance trip Mar 20, 2015
Linda
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great Stay :)"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Judith Santiago? at the front desk was extremely helpful and made sure that she provided me with as much information as need. Andy, the bell boy, was so kind and friendly. When it was raining, he offered us towel to drape over our heads when we needed to walk to the hotel room. The drivers to the golf carts were all very helpful and friendly. Security was on the ball! Our room key wasn't working, so when we called the office, they came down immediately. In addition, security would drive by the hotel, and if they saw me standing outside (waiting for an Uber), they would ask if I was okay. I felt very safe :)Also, the housekeeping was very efficient. We called about towels and within minutes, we were brought a whole bag! I have two cons: 1. The TIMESHARE offer. They said it would take an hour and a half, and it took 2 hours. I felt very pressured to buy a time share, and even after I said no, a woman who worked for the hotel tried to pressure me into booking another stay. When I refused, she seemed to change her tone and had an attitude.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night trip with friends Apr 22, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"More than I expected!"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
We only stayed 1 night and this is the sort of place where you want to stay all week long. The reason I chose here was that it was offered @ 50% off. I think hotels.com could do a better job with the room description on this one as I wasn't sure of exactly what I was reserving but is sounded like it was what I wanted so I took a chance. This place is HUGE, has lots to offer. Check in was a bit lengthy as I was escorted to 3 different locations. The room was apartment sized (2 rooms, 2 baths, Roman tub, Full kitchen and dining room, screened in porch) ALL quite spacious, VERY NICE.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night family trip Apr 26, 2015
Lorraine
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Romantic Getaway"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
I loved this place!! I booked a deluxe suite for my boyfriend and I's anniversary/his birthday. The hotel decorated the room for us and it was so romantic and nice, especially loved the jetted bathtub! The room truly felt like an apartment, only complaint I have is that the mattress was a bit firm, but I suppose that's a preference.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Apr 26, 2015
Karen
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Anniversary to remember"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
I stayed in the deluxe villa it exceeded my expectations
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night romance trip Apr 25, 2015
Demetra
US
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews
  • < Previous
  • Page 1 of 44
  • Next >