All hotels in Orlando, Florida, United States of America
1 room, 2 adults
You can collect Hotels.com® Rewards nights here
10000 Turkey Lake Rd, Orlando, FL, 32819, United States of America, ‏‎800-491-6126
Best Price GuaranteeBest Price Guarantee on hotel bookings. If you find a better price on exactly the same stay elsewhere we’ll match it
Hotels.com reviewsTripAdvisor reviews
3.8 / 5Good

Score breakdown (from 2,479 reviews)

  • Location
    Great location
  • Cleanliness
    Quite clean
  • Service
    Service is adequate
  • Bar
    Standard bar
  • Vibe
    Poor vibe
  • WiFi
    Bad internet service
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Best night Stay!"
I really enjoyed staying at the resort. The amenities and the hotel was great. It is really well located and close to most of the major attractions.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa Universal Studios Area
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our resort and amenities. It is great that you liked the proximity of our location. The next time you’re in town; we would love to exceed your expectations once again. Lissy
1 night romance trip Nov 6, 2015
Erick
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"could be a real 4 star if they had daily cleaning"
All is great but they come to do the beds and change the towels every 4 days only. They do not come to clean the condo or sweep the floor at all during our stay and we stayed 10 nights in total. Very comfortable but very poor cable TV signal.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa Universal Studios Area
Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear that you had a great stay. All guests that come through a nightly rental should receive a daily cleaning. We always advise our guests to not hesitate to contact our front desk staff if they need any assistance throughout their stay. Our resort appreciates your feedback, as we are always looking for opportunities to address any areas of improvement and growth opportunities. We hope to have the chance to welcome you back, and we wish you all the best on your future travels. Lissy
2 night family trip Nov 8, 2015
Patrice
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great room and location."
The room was awesome. Try to sign you up for a "free" breakfast which is actually a time share pitch but we declined. Overall great price for an awesome stay. Close to Universal and lots of other attractions.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa Universal Studios Area
Thank you for your review. We are thrilled that you found our units to be awesome and you found value in your stay. The next time you’re in town; we would love to exceed your expectations once again. Lissy
2 night romance trip Nov 6, 2015
Zeshan
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
The hotel was very nice. The room was beautiful! The pools were ok, but they make up for it with many other activities
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa Universal Studios Area
It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed our units and amenities throughout the property. We appreciate you choosing us for your stay and hope you provide us with the pleasure again in the future! Lissy
2 night romance trip Nov 5, 2015
Leslie
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Great for the price we paid."
We only stayed one night, but we felt the room was good for the price we paid. Everyone was very friendly when we got there. My wife forgot her watch and had to come back to get it and she was happy to find it even after we'd checked out. We would stay there again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa Universal Studios Area
Thank you for being our guest. It is wonderful to hear that you found our staff to be friendly and you were able to recover your belongings. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
1 night romance trip Nov 6, 2015
Anthony
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Beautiful facility
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa Universal Studios Area
Thank you for your review. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our facilities. It would be an honor to provide you with another excellent vacation! Lissy
2 night trip Nov 4, 2015
Rosalind
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Seaworld Trip"
We enjoyed our 2 day stay at Westgate. The room was modern and had all the conveniences. We had a nice view of the lake and enjoyed the swimming pool area. We also had a free shuttle to SeaWorld which is close by.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa Universal Studios Area
We are thrilled that you enjoyed our units and accommodations. As you mentioned, we provide complimentary shuttle service to all the major theme parks in the area. We hope to see you again soon! Lissy
2 night romance trip Nov 4, 2015
Craig O
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Didn't like the layout"
I stayed one night instead of three. The entrance of the room look like an apartment building. There was no sign stated that the ice machine was on the third floor & it was not easy to find a parking spot
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Nov 7, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
AWESOME RESORT!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa Universal Studios Area
Thank you for taking the time to post such a great review about your recent experience at our resort. The next time you’re in town; we would love to exceed your expectations once again. Ray
3 night trip with friends Oct 30, 2015
Kevin
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Close to convention center"
Good spacial room with full kitchen.excellent choice. Good for family vacation. A lot of activities offerred by resort
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Nov 3, 2015
hong
US
2.0 / 5Fair
We loved the view and the hotel staff. We were not impressed with the dated look of the room. Everything was fine until our neighbors came back to their room at about 4:00 AM. The way this resort is set up: To get to your room you open a door, which opens to two doors. (A and B) Then you swipe a room key and you are in your suite. Here's the issue. When your neighbors decide to come back to their room (room A) at 4:00AM you can hear EVERY word they are saying. You can hear the door slamming as if it was right next to you. Also you share a ventilation system, so when your neighbor decides to boil crabs at 5:00 am you wake up to the nauseating smell.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa Universal Studios Area
Your feedback is appreciated. It delights us to read that you loved the views that our resort provides, along with our friendly staff. Please be advised that our resort staff is ready to address any concerns that you may have. We hope that you were able to bring any issues that you might have encountered to be addressed. Your comfort and satisfaction is of top priority to us. It is our sincere hope that you may grant us another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future. Nat
Other trip Nov 1, 2015
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"House keeping Disappointing"
We stayed there 8 nights and we had a great time, but we have to say that we were very disappointed with the Housekeeping service, there was 2 times that we got tired from the parks and the room was not even tuched since we left (10 am till 9 pm) we had to call guest service. One day we ask for full cleaning service (we obviously were going to pay for this service) and they never came. The sheets were change only 1 time in the whole trip, the worst part was that the people who supposed to do our room, say that it was made. The bus service was very good
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa Universal Studios Area
Your comments are appreciated. It brings us satisfaction to hear that you were able to enjoy your unit and all the activities that our resort has to offer. Our housekeeping schedule runs a little differently due to the reason that we are a timeshare resort. It is our hope that you were not inconvenienced by this. Please be advised that our resort staff is always more than happy to address any concerns that you may have. We hope for another chance to better impress you. Nat
Other trip Oct 31, 2015
Luisa
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Once upgraded, room was perfect"
First room was dirty and small; upgraded to much better 2 bedroom with full kitchen for $50 more per night. Staff insisted I walk to lobby and pay upfront which was annoying. Upgrade was well worth the price. Beautiful view of lake, clean room and very spacious.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Oct 30, 2015
Kat
US
3.0 / 5Good
In general very nice!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa Universal Studios Area
Thank you for your review. We are delighted to see that you had a great vacation with us. We hope to see you again very soon. Luna
2 night family trip Oct 25, 2015
Shannon
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Location is so so, service is awful"
Highly disappointed as I booked on hotels.com then when I checked in they couldn't find my reservation as they stated it takes time to come through the system. They refused to honor the rate and checked me in at a rate almost 50$ what I had booked. They said there was nothing they could do. I called hotels.com after I checked in and they honored the rate. Ordering Pizza at the restaurant was a total nightmare, we called to order 1 pizza and then when we went to pick it up they said they didn't have our order. It took almost one hour of waiting at the pizza place to get 1 large pizza.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa Universal Studios Area
Thank for sharing your review. We regret to hear that you were not satisfied with your vacation. We apologize for any inconveniences. We hope to exceed your expectations in the future. Luna
1 night family trip Oct 25, 2015
Eric
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great Resort!"
some issues getting my Expedia reservation found by staff. They took it care it for me however and even offered me a room upgrade for the inconvenience.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa Universal Studios Area
Thank you for your feedback. It pleases us to know that you enjoyed your accommodations and that is made you feel right at home. We are also happy to hear that our resort staff was able to resolve any concerns you may have experienced with your reservation. We hope that your concerns did not hinder on your overall experience and look forward to seeing you again soon. Luna
Other trip Oct 28, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
It was great. A little busy but overall great We stayed in the deluxe villa Very spacious
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa Universal Studios Area
Thank you for your kind review of your recent stay at the Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa. We are pleased to read you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back again soon. Sincerely, Anja
1 night family trip Oct 24, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Good value"
Great place to stay. Worth the money. Great on site restaurants.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa Universal Studios Area
Thank you for posting such great review of the Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa. We are thrilled to learn your time with us was splendid, and we look forward in welcoming you back soon! Sincerely, Anja
1 night romance trip Oct 24, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
My only concern is that the it seems to accommodate 6 people not 8.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa Universal Studios Area
Thank you so much for your feedback. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and indeed, where necessary, improve upon the services and facilities we provide to our valued guests. Thank you again for choosing Westgate for your vacation and we look forward to having you back very soon! Sincerely, Anja
1 night trip with friends Oct 24, 2015
Bradley
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"HHN night stay"
This place is nice for the price the 2 bedroom villa is what I got and. The master room is awesome huge tub you can fit 4 people in it. This place has nice lay out and well furnished. On bad thing was all 3 of the phones didn't work other than that was perfect.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa Universal Studios Area
Thank you for being our guest! We are delighted to hear that you found pleasure in our fully equipped two bedroom unit with Jacuzzi tub. Please don’t hesitate to contact our staff while in-house to address any concerns you may have in your unit. We’re glad you chose us and hope you will visit again. Sincerely, Annie
Other trip Oct 27, 2015
Tyler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Discouraged"
Our first night in hotel we were had a room by the pool that plays music later at night. We called to see when the music would be shut of. We were told 9:30 pm. When it got to be 10:15 pm, we called and was told music shuts off at 11:00 pm. Was just too loud and requested to have a quieter room. The next morning we went to the check in desk and they accommodated us with another room. The 2nd night was much better, The 3rd night we there was a lot of nice and slamming of doors. It turned out there were under age kids staying in the room next to us. When we contact the front desk they told us it was a church group. They said they would have security come by. After our 3rd call and now it being 2:30 am ... finally the noise stopped. The next morning we contacted front desk and said we don't want to go through this again. They said they would move us. No we had already been moved. Just handle it. That night around 11:00 pm the noise started again. Contacted security and finally by 12:30 am they came by and told them to keep quiet. Was not what we had hoped for. We wanted a nice quiet place to relax and enjoy vacation. Would not recommend if you are looking to relax and have quiet when going to sleep.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Oct 26, 2015
Linda
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice place"
Nice place, our room was nice, but could have used a bit of TLC. The patio was nice, did not sit on it as it had very large spider "eggs" on the screen. No thanks. The room itself was nice, but the bathroom could use some help. Shower door didn't close, had cigarette burns in the shower, shower head was old and didn't work properly. Toilet made a lot of noise every time you flushed. The ice machine in our building did not work, so first day we waited almost an hour for a bucket of ice, we didn't get ice after that. First encounter with housekeeping was just our towels and blanket left on the couch. Did not understand why? The room had blinds on the sliding glass door, but no drapes, which led to our room being very bright all night with the lights from the pool. Not even sure the pool ever closes as people seemed to be in it all hours of the evening. Parking is not fun on the weekend as there are no assigned spots, so you are stuck driving around trying to find a spot close to your building. Pretty place, not used to having to drive to amenities like breakfast and dinner or even front desk.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Oct 26, 2015
Steelie42
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great deal and location"
Amazing 1- bedroom suite for only $85 a night.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa Universal Studios Area
Thank you for your review. Our goal is to provide a relaxing and enjoyable stay for all of our guests at a great value. We are happy to read we were able to do just that. It would be an honor to provide you with another excellent stay on your next visit to the area! Sincerely, Anja
1 night romance trip Oct 15, 2015
Denise
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Bad experience"
Went for the second time this year. I never got back my deposit for my first trip. Second deposit credit still pending! Room had bugs and spiders on the 6th floor. Water pipe also exploded on top of that. Had to call up and ask to shower in other room. No one called or advised us of the issue. We had to find out the hard way.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Oct 24, 2015
Reynier
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Bed without sheets! Old place"
I arrived around 10:45pm, and my bed didn't have any sheets on. The only sheets I found were on the floor, and they smelled bad. I called the front desk, and I was told someone would be there to fix the problem. Two hours passed, and nobody showed up. I asked to speak to a manager, and the guy was nice and said I would get clean sheets right away. I did, and I ended up making my own bed because the sheets were left outside the room. The floors were dirty as well. This hotel is definitely a four star hotel.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa Universal Studios Area
Thank you for your feedback. We regret to hear that you experienced challenges during your stay. What you experienced definitely falls far below our standards. Your comments will be shared with our housekeeping manager as this helps to improve our service. It’s nice to know that you enjoyed our location and lake views. We hope to have another chance to serve you. Sincerely, Annie
Other trip Oct 24, 2015
Janet
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
The room could have been cleaner especially the carpet area. The beds were hard and very unconformable. Overall it was not bad for the amount of room you get. I do wish like most hotel is the shower head I want to be drenched.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa Universal Studios Area
Thank you for your review. We do apologize if for any reason the carepting in your unit was not as clean to the Westgate standard as it should have been. In response to the mattress, everyone tends to prefer a different level of firmness when it comes to bedding. We are sorry to read that this level was not to your liking. We appreciate your feedback on these items and will share your comments with our teams for further review. Thank you agin for being our guest - we hope to have the pleasure again soon. Anja
1 night family trip Oct 16, 2015
Not Provided
US
2.0 / 5Fair
Don't have good personal, don't provide drinking water , the bath tub was not clean , hair , the bed is hard . Don't have restaurant , Bad location,
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa Universal Studios Area
Thank you for your feedback. We regret to hear that we were not able to meet your full expectations. Please don’t hesitate to contact our staff while in house to address your concerns. They would be more than happy to rectify any situations as our guests are top concern. We truly hope that you will allow us the opportunity to provide you with a much better stay in the future. Sincerely, Annie
Other trip Oct 21, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great stay"
Loved the place. Did not like the sales people. They were to pushy and rude at times. We know what we can afford. No means no
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa Universal Studios Area
We appreciate your review of the Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa in Orlando. It brings us joy to hear that you enjoyed our complete property with so much to offer to all ages. It is unfortunate you felt pressured by our sales staff since we take owners and guests the same way. Come back soon! >M.B
Other trip Oct 20, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"One night too short"
It was wonderful and I can't wait to plan another visit but for a few days
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa Universal Studios Area
We are beyond thrilled when our guests have a fantastic experience with us here at the Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa. We are excited that you would come back and visit us again! >M.B
Other trip Oct 20, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
I really enjoyed the stay at this resort. The staff was extremely friendly! I was surprised that there were rough ghetto types staying at the resort but you can't fault the resort for that!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa Universal Studios Area
We appreciate your review. We are pleased to know that our resort staff was friendly and helpful. We hope to see you again soon. Luna
2 night business trip Oct 16, 2015
Tommy
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Mrs. Young"
Awesome experience!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa Universal Studios Area
Thank you for your review. We are happy to see that you chose us for your vacation and we hope to see you visit us again soon.
2 night family trip Oct 16, 2015
Janise
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Fun time"
Our trip was good only complaint would be lights in room was dim and fan in living area took a while to come on. Think it was a motor going bad. People very helpful with anything we ask.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa Universal Studios Area
Thank you for your review. We appreciate you letting us know your concerns and we certainly hope that you were able to inform our resort staff of the them. It is great to know that you and your party did have a wonderful overall experience and we hope to see you again soon. Luna
2 night romance trip Oct 15, 2015
Denise
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Best choice ever for larger groups!!!"
We booked the 2 bedroom unit with another family and we absolutely loved it! Exceeded all expectations. Everything was updated and elegant, not to mention super clean. We are definitely making this our lodging choice for Universal Studios visits from now on (less than four miles away)!!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa Universal Studios Area
Thank you for your feedback. It is a delight to know that you and your family's expectations were exceeded; we certainly aim to please. We appreciate your continued support and we look forward to seeing you visit us again in the future. Luna
1 night family trip Oct 11, 2015
A Traveler
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Too Busy"
Too many lower class people.... they get their clients by offering free universal park tickets by participating in the 90 min. Timeshare presentation. Not coming back.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa Universal Studios Area
Thank you for sharing your review. It is unpleasing to hear that you were not able to enjoy your vacation at our Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa. Hopefully, you will give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations at one of our many other resort destinations. Luna
2 night family trip Oct 15, 2015
Liliane
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Bugs and rude staff"
Short of the ants that ruined our groceries, the management talking down to my pregnant wife and someone walking in without knocking while she was in the restroom...it sucked even more than that. I cannot begin to emplore each person enough that reads this to look elsewhere. Maybe you get lucky and nothing bad happens, but when it does, you'll regret it the moment you booked. By the way, first time I've ever given a bad review about a place I've stayed.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa Universal Studios Area
We appreciate you taking the time to provide this feedback. It’s very unfortunate to discover that you received less than exceptional service during your stay. Your comments will be shared with management as this heals to improve our service. We appreciate this opportunity to improve, and will work to exceed your expectations on your next visit. Sincerely, Annie
Other trip Oct 18, 2015
Jeremy
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"No WiFi the whole time there"
Called front desk and they said its down and not sure when it'll be back on..so much for free wifi
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa Universal Studios Area
Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the issues you experienced with Wi-Fi. It is our hope that this was resolved during stay allowing you the opportunity to enjoy this feature. We truly hope that you will allow us the opportunity to provide you with a much better stay in the future. Sincerely, Annie
Other trip Oct 17, 2015
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Only good: Location"
It looks more like a condo than a Resort, facilities are ok but was not what I was waiting for an Expedia VIP+ Hotel: No amenities, no upgrades (I'm a +Gold member), even the internet that was included on the RESORT FEE I payed was not working. The parking was full so I had to leave the car on a parking bulding near the entrance (5 blocks from my room building). It was not a nightmare but I think is not the kind of property you thing when it calls itself a resort. Be aware of employees trying to sell you a part time vacations too. Room was ok, location was great.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Oct 15, 2015
MauroP
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
Hotel is in a centralized location. Very clean. Loved the full kitchen. Girls really enjoyed having separate twin beds for sleep. Master bedroom is very spacious. Some of the cons were with the check-in process. It took sometime to check-in. The registration line was very long. Once checked in everything went smoothly in finding the villa on the property. Just wish we would've stayed longer to enjoy all of the amenities the resort has to offer. Keep in mind this is a resort so be prepared to pay resort fees. Also our villa was near the pool which was a little noisy into the midnight hours. Air conditioning didn't get very cool either. All in all nice stay and will return.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa Universal Studios Area
We want to take the time to let you know how honored we are to hear that you selected the Wetgate Lakes Resort and Spa. It is nice to know that you enjoyed our functional kitchen, the variety of amenities and the strategic location. As a large property, check-in can be longer than expected as we want to ensure that your unit is freshly clean and completely ready prior to entering. We hope that you addressed the air conditioning situation and the noisy pool and got the assistance deserved. It's our pleasure to have you visit and we look forward to your return! >M.B
1 night family trip Oct 10, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Loved it"
Needs more parking for convenience. When there's no parking the garage is too far to just get up and go.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa Universal Studios Area
We appreciate you taking a moment to review your vacation stay with us. We are a very large timeshare property and we do offer enough space for all our guests and owners. Our staff is always prepared and ready to assist you so you can always request for our inside shuttle for pick up and drop off within the resort. We appreciate you choosing us for your stay and hope you provide us with the pleasure again in the future! >M.B
2 night family trip Oct 9, 2015
BRAD
US
2.0 / 5Fair
There was a roach in the shower and it smelted of garbage outside my room the next morning. I paid for a 4 star and got 2 star service.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa Universal Studios Area
We appreciate you taking a moment to review your stay at the Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa. We aim in providing quality vacation experiences that exceed all expectations; for this we regret that your experience was not the same. We hope that you addressed your concerns with our staff, as they are always willing to make your experience a better one, and got the attention deserved. We appreciate this opportunity to improve, and will work to exceed your expectations on your next visit! >M.B
1 night romance trip Oct 10, 2015
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
So our entire stay the wi-fi was out. You couldn't even enjoy the resort with the non-stop tours. I will not be staying again. And the 1-bedroom suite was really small. Meant for 1 couple. Even though you technically have a sofa bed in the living area once you open it you can't get anything out of the fridge. the place was poorly designed. Be careful they'll try to get you to do a timeshare tour.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa Universal Studios Area
Thank you for your review. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience of the sales staff. It is definitely not our intention to make you feel pressured in any way from anyone on our staff; however, we do offer the opportunity to all of our guests and owners to take a tour and with that, receive certain incentives, with no obligation to purchase. Again, we apologize and we do hope that you will give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Sincerely, Anja
2 night family trip Oct 9, 2015
Tiffany
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Would love the same hotel the next time ! Great price on hotels . Com $68 a night was amazing!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa Universal Studios Area
We are honored you chose to stay with us at the Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa. We provide all our owners and guests with fair prices to ensure their complete hapiness. We hope you will visit us again and please recommend us to your family and friends! >M.B
3 night romance trip Oct 8, 2015
nicole
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"the curse of time share, westgate lakes resort & s"
the room was changed three times before we gave up on finding a decent room that was at least livable. The rooms had a bit of an smell the walls are so thin that even if you have a decent neighbor you will still know what he is watching and god help you if they have kids. And the fact they try to sell you in telling you this is a four or three star resort the dam place is a broken down time share. they preach seven pools and whirlpools they have them but only the one pool area by the time sales office are well maintained the others are not and the whirlpools other then this one all do not flow or heat up. Also I FOUND A VERY BIG WATER BUG IN THE BATHROOM AND AND ANT IN THE BED I WAS SLEEPING IN. THE MAID DID NOT CLEAN THE ROOM SHE LEFT THINGS ON THE FLOOR LITTLE BITS OF PAPER. I HAD TO ASK THEM TO CHANGE THE SHEETS, BECAUSE THEY WERE DIRTY AND THE MAID LEFT THEM I HAD TO CALL THEM BACK.THE DOOR TO THE ROOM DID NOT LOCK I HAD TO TELL THEM AND THEY NEVER FIXED IT. ii
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa Universal Studios Area
Thank you for your review. We regret to hear that you had a less than desirable time. Our management team is fully dedicated to keeping our resort up to date and are in the process of renovations to enlighten the vacation experience. It’s good to know that you informed our staff of your concerns as this helps to improve our service. We’re glad you chose us and hope you will visit again. Annie
Other trip Oct 12, 2015
larry
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"B day get away"
It wasn't great at first but they did accomdated me til where I was very well pleased with no complaints
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa Universal Studios Area
Thank you for your review. Although you may have experienced challenges with your accommodations, we are happy to see that you were satisfied. We hope to see you visit us again soon. Luna
2 night trip Oct 7, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
It was everything I needed.Secure and comfortable.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa Universal Studios Area
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your vacation with us. We hope to see you visit us again soon. Luna
2 night family trip Oct 2, 2015
Roberto
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great Resort but very loud around the pool"
I loved that I was able to soak in the tub with a bit of Epsom salt after a long day in the park. The room was excellent for the price and so spacious! Just if your looking for quiet and sleeping in ask to be away from the pool. They have awesome events at the pools; I just wished the sliding door was sound proof.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa Universal Studios Area
Thank you so much for your kind review of the Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your unit. It is important to us that our guests feel welcome and comfortable at our resorts. The next time you are in town; we would love to exceed your expectations once again. Sincerely, Anja
2 night trip Oct 2, 2015
Christy
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
I loved it. I will visit again soon.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa Universal Studios Area
Thank you! We are pleased to hear you loved your stay! Making memorable vacation experiences is what we do best. We hope to have the pleasure to have you visit us again soon! Allie
1 night romance trip Oct 3, 2015
Brittany
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Resort review"
Overall great place. Only request would be a recliner in the room. I have a bad back and knee and I need a recliner. The housekeeping was my only complaint. We asked for 4 towels and 2 wash clothes and they brought us 15 towels..10 wash clothes and 10 hand towels. We asked for our room to be cleaned and they halfway cleaned it.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Oct 4, 2015
Christina
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Visit the Spa!"
A top notch stay at affordable prices. I got a studio with kitchenette and the experience was amazing. Seriously recommend a visit to The Spa: AWESOME staff!!! Facilities in the resort appropriate for families also.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa Universal Studios Area
Thank you very much for your fantastic review! We are delighted to hear that you had an amazing time at the Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa. It also pleases us knowing you had a wonderful time visiting our Serenity Spa and that our staff was awesome. We hope you will make us your resort destination the next time you visit the area. Allie
4 night trip Sep 19, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Orlando vacation"
This is a really great property with lots of things to do and lots of amenities. My only problems were that the shuttles should run more timely and that the platform bed moved a bit much. If you sat at the foot the top of the bed would pop up I won't book the studio again, but I will stay again. Other than these few noted items it was a great property.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Oct 2, 2015
Natalie
US
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews