"Close to event"
Greeting was fine / room- warm shower, not hot no shampoo or tissues, window were a mess, small tv and head board fell off the bed.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Good location, bathroom could use some work"
The room overall was good. The bathroom was not as welcoming as I would have liked. The shower curtain was not clean and the wall above the shower wasn't either.Genuine Expedia guest review
it was only overnight; was good for the priceGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Bring shampoo! Bathroom only has soap. Don't make toast as the fire alarm went off at 7:00 am when somebody did. Bed was real firm, not to my usual liking.Genuine Expedia guest review
"close to event"
I was at the same hotel 8 years ago and it was great. This time however, I was a little disappointed. It was a non-smoking room and there were burn holes in the comforter. The coffee pot still had a coffee pouch in it from the previous tenant. There were spots all over the carpet and there was an unexplained wet spot on the carpet in front of the T.V. […] There was water leaking in the refrigerator and it dripped down on the bottom shelf and then drained into the vegetable drawer. It was a significant amount. The entire hotel from my point of reference was not as high a quality as the last time I stayed there. The staff however was very helpful and polite. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Location is great, the bedding was clean, but there is smoking allowed on 3rd floor, so the odor permeates through the bldg. Room smelled sour. The staff were very polite but no ammenities, ie breakfast etc. You do get a full kitchen which is nice.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Fred Flintstone had a softer bed!"
The hotel staff were very helpful and pleasent. As for the rest of the hotel, the hallways were very dirty. The rugs need to be cleaned or replaced. There was also a very bad musty smell throughout the hotel. The bed was the hardest bed I have ever tried to sleep on.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Once Is more than enough"
First time at ESA-Scarborough, Maine. Last time, too. Unclean room, stunk of stale cigarettes (even though we requested non-smoking). Booked for three nights, left after the first, then had to fight to get a refund. Bad experience; will not be repeated.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
The room was clean but the smell of cigarette smoke was a bit of a nuisance. When we arrived we had to get new pillows and have a clean blanket brought up to the room. The clerk aired it out one day but we had to sleep with the windows open since the Air Conditioner spewed something that smelled like air freshner and stale cigarettes which was burning […] my throat. Overall the room was pretty clean but I would never stay in this hotel again in a smoking room. We were assured they would air it out but it did not help. My clothes all had to be rewashed when I came home everything smelled like the room we stayed in. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Not pleased with the rooms..had ordors. The first room they showed us was in need of repair. The second room no disposable cups, shampoo, etc.They did not refresh towels or make beds, sign in bathroom said they would for an additional fee that they would determine. I found someone's long hair on the bedsheets. Never anyone at the front desk when you […] wanted them. Definately, would not go back. They lack the amenities that make for a great stay. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Pet friendly convenience"
The Extended Stay Hotel was very dirty. We stayed there because it allowed us to keep our dog in the room, a necessary convenience. The gentleman at the front desk was helpful, but the place was distressingly shabby and dirty. We did appreciate the senior citizen shower, however, but overall, the price was too high given the dilapidated condition of […] the facilities. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
No serious complaints. Obviously a old hotel converted to an 'extended stay' by slapping a tiny kitchenette into the corner. Clean and comfortable. VERY old TV with nothing but local reception -- and some very fuzzy channels. Front desk VERY helpful.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Fine to stay here if you have no choice"
They keep the shampoo and hairdryers behind the front desk and you have to ask for them if you want them. Towels thin. Overpriced for what it is.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Convenient location to Portland and Sacco"
I booked 4 rooms (8 adults) and each of the rooms had issues. From terrible carpet stains to smell of smoking in rooms to being questioned after checking in as to who you are with?? Very disappointedGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Reasonably priced hotel for an extended visit"
The hotel was quiet, clean and just what we needed for a three day stay. Although there was no daily maid service we did not need it. Although the outside of the hotel was being painted, there was no inconvenience. If you are looking for place to stay with a pool, etc., this is not the place for you. But if you are looking for a place for several nights […] close to the Mall shopping area and restaurants, this is for you. We also appreciated the fact that it was not right on the road and in a nicely wooded area. The "kitchenette" area also gave us the opportunity to have some meals or snacks in the room. We will stay here again when we need to be in Portland for several nights. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
The room was just ok. I didn't realize there wasnt any cleaning service included as it was a bit pricey. No amenities. No extras. Anyway the halls reeked of smoke and at times you could smell it in the room. The room was dated, dull, and not one I'd return to anytime soon. i dont like the places at OOB so thought maybe off the stretch it would be better. […] I was wrong! Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Our room smelled of cigarettes and mildew even though it was a non smoking room and the bed was very uncomfortable.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Great price and location!"
This hotel was a great find for a great price. The room was large and spacious and for a pet friendly hotel it was extremely clean. The staff was more than helpful when wondering about the area attractions. Check in and check out were fast and simple. The hotel was completely booked during my stay and it was so quiet I had no idea anyone else was there! […] My only concern was that you could tell the kitchenettes weren't thoroughly clean. The top of the fridge was dusty and some cabinets were a bit dirty. However, for the price and a great location I would go back again and again! Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
The staff at the main desk were very pleasant and helpful. Sorry there was'nt a breakfast available at the hotelGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"First only stay!"
The hotel staff initially were unable to find our reservation but eventually found it. Our room was supposed to be non-smoking but it smelled like someone had been smoking there. The carpet disgusting, as well as the chair and there was missing utensils.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Great First Impressions"
My stay was fine. The staff was helpful, courteous, and knowledgeable. I am please to say that this Extended Stay America hotel is by far one of the cleanest I have had the opportunity to use.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
The room was supposed to be non-smoking but it had a very strong stale cigarette smell in it so we had to have the windows (which fortunately opened and it was a nice night) open the entire time we were there. The bedspread also had cigarette burn holes on it.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Last time for everything"
Room was not ready until 3:00PM but we returned and checked into a dirty room at 3:30PM Then went out to family and returned at 9:25PM into the same dirty room. Was told the cleaning staff had gone for the day. Changed room that had a smoker in it. Large stain on floor. No soap, etc. AC was loud and not controllable. I have been told, when the Manager […] is available, Tuesday they will issue a free night stay??? Why was a Manager not available? Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
The room did not have a hair dryer,the shower leaked ,and the sheets were not long enough(we couln't cover up all the way!)Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Close to downtown"
Good location, but tv was from the 80s bed and pillows very uncomfortable. Hotel staff niceGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"We've stayed before; we'll stay again."
Location is ideal; we put the kitchenette to good use; staff very courteous and helpful; bargain rate. Highly recommended.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
My wife and I booked this room for a romantic weekend. I was soooo disappointed. It was a smoking room so no suprise that it was smoked in, however, there were cigarette butts on the floor. The bed was like sleeping on concrete. Unless you like a VERY firm bed don't stay here.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"fine for a fussy senior"
clean,neat, quiet, comfortable. reasonable cost. absolutely satisfied except for faulty baseboard heat/ac units; the first and the replacementGenuine Expedia guest review
"Extended Stay - less than enjoyable"
My wife and I found the hotel carpets stained, the chairs in the room torn, the room also smelled like cigarettes. We didn't expect a lot for the low price but we did expect clean. We didnt get it.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Caters to men on job assignments. Does not go past meeting basic needs. Soap and a towel in the bathroom only. Room and linen cleaned once a week for longer stays.Genuine Expedia guest review
I sent you a survey earlier today. This Hotel did not have such a good rating but I thought it was very acceptable.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
The staff were helpful. Peaceful surroundings and lots of greenery. Very close to the maine mall. Complimentary work out room was not available as stated in advertisement. Items not available in room: rubber bath mat, shampoo, coffee for only 1 day. The telephone did not work, we asked for a new one but realised it was not the telephone but probably […] the jack. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"it was good"
nice placeGenuine Expedia guest review
My stay was very satisfying; I did notice that there was loitering at the exit of the hotel. When I would go out the people would go in once the door was opened. I was concerned about this due to safety reasons.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
We were pleasantly surprised when we booked into the hotel. Location was great - very near to the Maine mall. We were most impressed with the friendly service we received during our stay. Rooms were very clean and very quiet location.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
The hotel needed better air quality in the common areas and rooms. Stale smoke and other odours were prominent. Otherwise the hotel was fine.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Extended Stay America - Portland - Scarborough Denise, Thank you for taking time out of your day to write a review of your recent stay with us. I'd like to apologize for not meeting your (or our) standards regarding air quality. I will be sharing your comments with our team to brainstorm ways to prevent this from being an issue in the future. I was very pleased to see that you found us to be a good value for the price you paid and that the kitchen was useful for you. I hope that we are able to host you again in the future!
This was the second year we stayed at this hotel and both years at check in we were told our rooms were not ready. This year though the manager gave a bunch of excuses. I don't want excuses. I want to check in to my room. We were there 2 hours after the check in time too. We left and ate and came back and our room was still not ready, so they gave us […] another one. If you are highly sensitive to cigarette smoke even the non smoking room have a faint smell of cigarette when you turn on the vent in the bathroom. It is an okay hotel they just really need to get their staff to work. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Extended Stay America - Portland - Scarborough Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels and for taking the time to provide feedback about your stay. We value your comments so we can continue to improve the service we offer. I would like to apologize to you for not meeting your expectations. We strive to provide all our guests with a comfortable, “home away from home” experience. I am sorry we failed at that mission. We will take your comments and coach our team to provide better service in the future.
We had 2 rooms: The phones don't work in both room!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Convenient, affordable and close to the city!"
I was pleasantly surprised to find this super affordable hotel with a kitchenette just outside of Portland! This would be a great place to stay to visit the area from Freeport to Old Orchard Beach. The kitchenettes with the full size fridge are really convenient plus affordable to cut down on the amount of restaurant meals needed during your trip. Even […] better this hotel is pet friendly for a small extra fee and even if I didn't take advantage of that since my dog is restless in a new hotel room so she slept in the car, there was a large lawn next door where she was happy to run around and explore (on leash of course!). Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"great value great price"
would stay again!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
We had stayed in 17 different hotel. / resorts over the last two months and this accommodation although given average rating on Trip Advisor was in the top two. We were really surprised and would have stayed longer if we had not booked elsewhere. A credit to the manager and team.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Was disgusting and dirty.. would NEVER stay again. Front desk staff were nice thoughGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"2nd stay here"
This is the second time we have stayed at this location during vacation times. We really enjoyed the location of the hotel as it is not that far from Old Orchard Beach and close to shopping districts and restaurants as well as located in a quiet area. We will go back there again without hesitation.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Great accomodations, great price"
Great place to stay at a great price. Kitchen was an added bonus. Hotel is close to highway and shopping but far enough away from traffic not to hear the noise. Would definitely stay again!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Great for the price paidGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Parfait pour un court sejour"
Hotel agréable, personnel sympathique, près de plusieurs magasins et de la plageGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Les oreillers étai sale"
Super services mais qui veut dormir avec des oreillers sale?Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Parfait pour le shopping."
J'y suis allée avec mon amoureux pour un week-end de Shopping à Portland. Très bien situé et pres de tout. Confort du lit et du mobilier. Petit café et muffins-fruits pour le déjeuner, même si ce n'est pas mentionner lorsqu'on fait la location. Belle décoration actuel pour un hotel rénover...et surtout bien abordable!Genuine Expedia guest review
propre a l exterieur mais pas vraiement propre a l interieur.Menage pas fait la deuxieme journee et pas de nouvelles serviettes pour la salle de bainGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews
We are now watching this hotel on your travel dates
( - )