"An unexpected roommate.."
Friendly staff, considering the bevy of stranded travellers at DFW they were dealing with. Huge, 3-inch cockroach stared me down in my room. He was a fast scurrier, but I managed to trap him under the garbage can. No grout on the bathroom tiles. All loose tiles you could pick up. I slept in paranoia with the lights on all night. I could have complained, […] but I knew they didn't have another room, there was no other hotel nearby, it was midnight, and I had been at the airport all day. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Country Inn & Suites By Carlson DFW Airport South Thank you for taking the time to write your review. The Country Inn & Suites and the Carlson Rezidor Hotel Group will work diligently to ensure any claim is fully investigated. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention.
Short overnight. Agent at hotels.com recommended it. It was perfect for our situation( cancelled flight). Shuttle was prompt and hotel was only 10 minute ride to DFW. Would definitely recommend.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"it was a good one might stay."
I stayed one night and was happy with the staff and facility. Some of the guests acted like jerks but I enjoyed myself.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Friendly staff, but not the greatest stay"
The hotel did not have any soap. My room did not have towels. I had to get them from the desk. The shower was moldy and had not been cleaned. The breakfast selections were sparse.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Country Inn & Suites By Carlson DFW Airport South Please accept our sincere apologies for the disappointments you experienced during your stay. We have noted your complaints regarding the condition of your guest room, and we are making the changes necessary to ensure that the quality of our facility is kept up to the highest standard. Thank you for your feedback.
"Dirty hotel, bad experience"
Hotel was dirty. Appliances in room didn't work. Horrible smell at the elevator waiting area. The smell was there for the 3 days we were. Pool was dirty. My three year old didn't want to swim in it. Pubic bathroom was filthy. Breakfast was totally lacking. No eggs, no biscuits, no bacon. Waffle maker was broken. Only had sausage patties, potato wedges […] and plain bread. Side entrance door wasn't working. Never stay here again. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Country Inn & Suites By Carlson DFW Airport South We apologize for the disappointments you experienced during your stay in regards to the condition of our hotel. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback, as it enables us to determine our areas of improvement and devise solutions so we can improve our services and satisfy our guests.
"Ok hotel needs more work"
Hotel wasn't to bad, but must have had leaking roofs in the past, mold on ceiling tiles in hallways and you can tell were our ceiling in was repaired but wasn't finished!Genuine Expedia guest review
We just got there and a little later someone came to the door, knocked and then opened the door. Luckily we had the inside latch on so the door didn't open. It couldn't be housekeeping at 6:00 p.m.. Later on we asked the front desk and they checked and found out that the maintenance person had tried to enter the room as he had been told of a problem […] in that room. This was ridiculous of them to do that. This was something that required absolutely strong disciplinary action from them. But the front desk gentleman had no issue with that and said a simple sorry with a smile that the maintenance guy shouldn't have done that - no action, no notice to the person nothing - just life goes on. Ridiculous. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Country Inn & Suites By Carlson DFW Airport South We sincerely apologize for the problem you encountered during your experience with us. I can assure you that this is not the type of product that we at Country Inn & Suites pride ourselves upon. We will be addressing this situation directly with our staff to ensure that situations like this are handled properly in the future. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as comments such as yours assists us in improving our service on a daily basis.
I booked the hotel at the last minute because my flight was cancelled and I needed a place to stay overnight. I originally called to make a reservation however the person on the phone was clearly not at the hotel. It sounded like she was a third party that scheduled rooms at various hotels within the Carlson chain. She seemed to struggle with English […] and we struggled to communicate so I ended up reserving the room on Expedia instead. I contacted the hotel for a shuttle from the airport. After 45 minutes, a man in a dodge minivan picked me up and didn't talk to me but did take me to the hotel. When I got to the hotel the young woman at the desk didn't seem interested in helping me. She barely spoke to me and then gave me my room key. She didn't tell me where my room was or how to get there but the room number was on the key card so I guess I was suppose to just figure it out. I asked the young woman if there was a place I could buy basic things like a tooth brush and deodorant. She stated there was a business a few blocks away and offered to have the driver take me. I really appreciated that since it was late at night and she didn't think I should walk there alone. The driver told me to call the hotel when I needed a ride back and he would return to pick me up. I was at the business for about 40 minutes and attempted to call. No one answered the hotel phone. I proceeded to call for another 30 minutes but no one answered. I had to walk back late at night alone Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Country Inn & Suites By Carlson DFW Airport South We sincerely apologize for the problems you encountered during your experience with us. I can assure you that this is not the level of service that we at Country Inn & Suites pride ourselves upon. We have noted your complaints regarding the disappointing service you received from the staff, and we are making the changes necessary to ensure that our service is kept up to the highest standard. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback, as it enables us to determine our areas of improvement and devise solutions so we can improve our service and satisfy our guests. We hope you get the chance to stay with us in the near future so we have the opportunity to exceed your expectations.
"Good breakfast/broken hot tub!"
Disappointed in broken hot tub and some standing water beside pool that was mildew green. No cups in room one. Breakfast was good in a pleasant room.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Cold air conditioning. Beds comfortable. AMAZING staff. Great price. Easy off/on interstate. Slightly outdated decor but who stays in a hotel for the decorations?!!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Hotel near the DFW airport."
Supposedly, this hotel has gone through a recent renovation. If this is so, I'd hate to see it before the renovation. We stayed four nights in two seperate visits, and both rooms had many flaws. The tile flooring in the bathroom was loose and coming off, causing us to trip. Regarding housekeeping, we had to ask for towels each night, since the room […] was not stocked with the correct number of towels when they were cleaned each morning (we were a party of three). The ironing board was broken, but they did bring us a new one. The mold and mildew in the bathroom was atrocious. When we checked in for the second visit, we were given a handicap room (even though we did not request it), and they were unwilling to move us to another room. The only good thing was the breakfast that is provided, and they did have a reliable van to pick us up and take us to the airport. They did provide a microwave and refrigerator, which we used, and the TV was also good. Their attention to detail is lacking. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Country Inn & Suites By Carlson DFW Airport South We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future.
Very good . I had very good eaxperience .and I will back .Genuine Expedia guest review
The hotel was a little hard to find. The hotel looks very nice on the outside but the rooms in my opinion seemed dated. The comforter was dirty. It was ok for 1 day, but couldn't see staying longer than 1 day. If I hadn't arrive so late and wasn't so tired, I would have probably stayed somewhere else.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Country Inn & Suites By Carlson DFW Airport South We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will discuss the conditions of your room with hotel management to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inn & Suites standards. Thank you for your feedback!
Our assigned room had not been cleaned so we received free upgrade to a suite. At midnight arrival this was truly a blessing. We had the nicest desk clerk ever! This hotel served its purpose - we just needed a place to lay our head. Slept all night long!!! Would stay at another one of these.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Although the person at the front desk said our floor was non smoking, the room smelled of smoke and there were cigarette burns on the tub and bathroom counter.Genuine Expedia guest review
"A place to sleep"
A tidy hotel close to the airport. A good plave to sleep for a night or two but nothing notable except that the pool is located inside.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Good hotel and good price"
First room had broken AC. Moved me to a suite with go question. But they mentioned a few units were broken. Don't want to hear that they knew about problems that they didn't fix.Genuine Expedia guest review
"avoid this hotel!"
It was a disaster from beginning to end. Terrible smell throughout the facility, dirty rooms that don't look anything like the pictures on Expedia, awful breakfast, you name it! it was a horror! and I am not even that picky.Genuine Expedia guest review
Key cards almost never worked, trash overflowing in cans outside, air conditioner so loud sounded like trash compactor made it hard to sleep. Big disappointment for a hotel I usually really like.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Country Inn & Suites By Carlson DFW Airport South Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.
"very nice place to stay"
The staff was great. The room itself was very roomy and air conditioning was amazing considering it was extremely hot outside. Only issue I had is there was hidden trash inside one of the cabinet doors, which was an old pizza box and restroom trash,which was not a pleasant sight. The knob on the sink was broken so it was hard to use. The breakfast was […] good, but there was a lack of plates to use. But there was some disposable plates to use so wasnt a complete bust.... other than that I would most likely stay here again. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
It was not a bad stay. They did very well at re stocking everything. The room was clean. It did smell kinda funny but it was a nice hotel & I loved that of wasn't far from Dallas or Arlington!Genuine Expedia guest review
Manager did not show up and therefor the hotel shuttle did not operate. Room was not made upon entering and had to leave bags in laundry room until room was cleaned. Roof or window was leaking at end of hallway and staff left bucket and towels laying all over the floor to help keep mess contained. Front desk did their best to accommodate us that they […] could. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
"Will stay again"
Stayed here for a long weekend to attend a football game and also Six Flags. It was very convenient with lots of restaurants and shopping nearby! Will stay again if we are in Dallas.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"FSU-OSU football game"
Very happy with my stay. They let me check in early. When I asked for directions they printed me out a couple pages with good directions. Close to airport, shopping and the stadium.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Customer Service? What customer service."
When we arrived for check-in, we were early. We were told that there was an early check-in fee. We paid this fee and then went to our room only to find that it was not even ready for check-in...not cleaned, no towels, fridge smelled as though something died in it. When we pointed this out to the front desk clerk, she indicated that she was "washing […] towels as fast as I can." Are you kidding me, no apology, just basically deal with it, I am busy. I am completely fine had they said you are early and cannot check in yet. The experience the rest of the weekend was horrible, they did not fix the fridge and when we came back later that evening, they moved us to a different room, only after we demanded this. That room did not have towels in either and the front desk never apologized. I have spoken with the manager and sent an email indicating my displeasure with their hotel and have not even received a response back, let alone some sort of compensation or incentive to get us to come back. I travel to Texas twice per year for business and bring several people with me. I will make it well known that this hotel should not be used. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Country Inn & Suites By Carlson DFW Airport South We apologize for the disappointing service you received from the staff. We want to make sure our guests are comfortable and receive the best service. We hope you give us another chance when in the area.
First I got there early morning. Was told I would be charge extra $30 to check in early. Ok. Then I was told clean rooms were not available. Ok. So I left to town, came back 4 hours later, was told I would have to pay $15 to check in early at 215pm ok. But not clean rooms available, so we waited in lobby for half hour and finally one room was ready […] but had to wait for the other one. So staff told me she would upgrade me to a suite since I had to wait. Ok nice. Finally other room is ready. Once I go in room. It was not an upgrade which was fine but was also a handicap room which I had not asked for. So ok. In then later when I meet my family from the other room they state that room floor still was dirty. Stayed in at the country inn and suites in San Antonio and was really nice. Not this one. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Country Inn & Suites By Carlson DFW Airport South Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for your check in experience. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.
"Two room suite near DFW"
Booked for 2 room suite, price & free breakfast for 1 night stay. The room was comfortable however the tub enamel was worn which made the tub appear dirty. Traveled with kids wanting to play in pool which was filthy. Jaccuzzi was not functioning at all. Repeated calls to front desk to request extra towels & blankets. Overall it served it's purpose however […] still disappointing based on other Country Inn & Suites experiences elsewhere. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Hotel was just ok. Pictures are not current and pool is not operational.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Comfortable beds. Weird pillows. Staff - ok. Free breakfast. Broken toilet seat. Microwave and fridge in room.Genuine Expedia guest review
"double beds need more attention"
I stayed in a king a couple mths ago for my daughter doc appt for Childrens loved it brought the family for her surgery this stay and the double queen we stayed in needed more housekeepinv attention my youngest daught woke up the next morning with a wooden toothpick on her back.... and then later that day I found a plastic floss pick hanging out the […] side of the bed between the mattress and box spring of the same bed as the other toothpic..... kinda gross... the room also needed some minor repairs Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"this is not a 3 star hotel as adverised"
bathroom was very dirty. there was no tissue paper. when they finally brougt some it was just a half used roll. the room was hot upon arrival and took about 3 hours before it was bearable. their towls were stained, not sure if they were clean or not.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Filled A Need"
Needed a last minute hotel, and Expedia had a nice "mobile" special. $79.00 which included taxes. Front desk guy was very professional, and you could tell of updates inside the lobby and breakfast area. Once upstairs, you could tell the difference. The hotel looked old in the hallways, but once inside the room, I was pleasantly surprised. Also updated. A […] few things were not good: pool closed (no reason), mold in my bathtub, only two towels provided (both hand towels - had to use a hand towel to dry off from the shower), poor AC, and mold in bedroom itself. They can do better, but they tried. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
The stay was nice. They didn't have any to go boxes for the breakfast which was not worth taking anyhow. Other than the nasty food the stay was good. It was quiet and clean.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Nice hotel good area close to most attractions we got a double queen suite with a sofa bed kids love it only downside we stay on the 4th floor and it rain the night before we checkout water start it coming in from the air ducts but will recommend this hotel ooh pool was closed for repairs which my kids were a little upsetGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Used this hotel for travel on vacation flight out of DFW airport. Booked for the shuttle service & location. Good breakfast. Shuttle went great & they picked us up in no time when we got back. Hot tub was out but not a big deal to me....will use this hotel again when back in area :)Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Up all night"
There were people in the hallway all night. The walls are very thin and you can hear everything.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Room wasn't cleaned at 6pm. Finally got a room that had been cleaned, but no towels. Didn't get clean towels until 9pm. Pool & hot tub were closed. It's always something at this location. I like the chain and the staff here is great. Might need done management help.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Very good value, rooms were very, very clean and nice. Well decorated and nicely appointed. Gentleman working the desk gave great tips on car rentals in the area, directions and restaurants. Would definitely stay again.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Like lipstick on a pig."
First room they gave me, the AC was not working. We had a late check in. I had to ask to upgrade my room. He was like, "Other than the AC, is there anything else wrong with your room?" Gee, it smells like mildew, I found a bug in my bathroom, plus this hotel apparently had been another hotel but they never upgraded it. Secondly, why would put a top […] sheet on top of the comforter? The comforter is way too hot. The bed was comfortable. The breakfast was good. The staff is a bunch of young kids running the place. They need some up training on handling customers. I had stayed at the Country Inn and Suites previously in another city. I thought I was going to get the same level of comfort and service I did the last time. I would have been better off sleeping on the floor of my in law's house. What was up with the pool? The hot tub was broken. You could not use your key to get in. You can tell they do not clean that area as there was newspapers that were a few days old. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Country Inn & Suites By Carlson DFW Airport South Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We are sorry about the condition of your room along with the bedding.. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.
"Bugs bugs bugs!"
As much as I enjoy bugs crawling on the bathroom floor and flying into my head as I try to sleep--and who doesn't?--I don't think that I would stay here again.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Not what I expected, will not return"
I have 3 children and had made reservation for a suites to have room for all kids to sleep, but upon arrival I was only able to get a 2 queen bed room, no additional sofa for the extra kid to sleep in. One of the kid had to sleep on the floor. Plus, the bathroom was very old and moldy on the walls. Will not recommend this hotel. Breakfast was good.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Ugh. A breeding ground for many types of bugs."
Do you like bugs crawling on you in the middle of the night? How about crawling on the floor of the bathroom? Do you enjoy housekeeping ignoring the Do Not Disturb sign on your door? Then look no further: this is your hotel.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Country Inn & Suites By Carlson DFW Airport South We apologize for the disappointing service you received from the staff. I will forward your review to the hotel management so that they are aware of your experience.
Our room was right by the maid's cleaning area so we heard a washing machine for hours, The bathroom was yucky. The tub had to be 25 years old and was dingy and peeling. We had to kill at least 3 bugs in our room. We basically sat on the bed the entire time. It was the only place that felt clean.Genuine Expedia guest review
Check in at 12am and the room had not been cleaned at all. They had all day to clean the room..Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Country Inn & Suites By Carlson DFW Airport South We apologize for the disappointing service you received from our staff. Our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receive our best service. I have forwarded your review to the hotel so that they are aware of the situation.
This hotel is in the back from another 2 more hotel , and from the outside it doesn't look very much but is really good on the inside , nice and clean , I only stay for one night , but it was great , nice restaurant in walking distance , and a really good complementary breakfast.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Very Unsatisfied and Unsatifactory"
My hotel stay with my family was not at all what we expected and the room was not comfortable or updated. I cannot express the overall disappointment and irritation it caused my family. The cleanliness of the hotel was poor, the hallway had a terrible odor, the room had old furniture and a pullout bed that sank when my kids slept on it, the so-called […] "kitchennette" was old and stood up to my chest, the bedroom door was sticking and when it was closed the front door would shake, several amenities in the hotel were inoperable, including the bathtub which did not drain properly. The safety of the hotel was also of a concern. The door leading to the back parking lot did not close properly and it had to be pushed all the way close. I booked the room for 5 nights but canceled my stay after the first night and looked for another hotel for me and my family the next day. The nighttime hotel staff was very helpful or friendly. When we complained of several prank knocks on the door, there was nothing done about it and was told that the front area was the only area that was being monitored and nothing else was done about it. The rating for this hotel is not a 3.9 but instead should reflect 1.5 which is consistent with the overall maintenance and appearance of the hotel and rooms. I will not stay here again nor recommend this hotel to anyone. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
We had a late check-in after a fun filled day at Six Flags. We were all eager to take a shower but found out quickly that the tub was clogged up. My spouse went to tell desk clerk and he stated that nothing could be done. He didn't even have any draino to resolve the problem nor did he offer us another room. We are a family of 7 so we all had to stagger […] our showers to not overflow the bathroom! Also found out rather quickly that the hair dryer did not work! The only good thing that I have to say about this hotel is that the breakfast was good. I would definetly not book this hotel again though. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Nice hotel, near the airport. Had few issues with tub but the overall the facilities are in great shape.Genuine Expedia guest review
We stayed 2 nights. The room was clean and big enough for all of us to stay together. That was important to us.Genuine Expedia guest review
Irving itself is a sprawling puddle of concrete. This hotel was both convenient to the airport and the meeting location for our purposes. A good value.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews
We are now watching this hotel on your travel dates
( - )