All hotels in San Antonio, Texas, United States of America
1 room, 2 adults
You can collect Hotels.com® Rewards nights here3911 North Pan Am Expressway, San Antonio, TX, 78219, United States of America, ‏‎800-491-6126
Best Price GuaranteeBest Price Guarantee on hotel bookings. If you find a better price on exactly the same stay elsewhere we’ll match it
3.3 / 5Good

Score breakdown (from 285 reviews)

Average rating for:

  • Cleanliness
    3.4
  • Service
    3.6
  • Comfort
    3.4
  • Condition
    3.2
  • Neighborhood
    3.2
5.0 / 5Outstanding
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Reasonable for the price. Upstairs guest were loud and you could hear the train at night. Parking all around the hotel was great. We could literally parked our car at our window. Hotel staff is friendly. Breakfast consisted of waffles, mini muffins, bagels, yogurt, Apple/orange juice and coffee. The exit to get to the hotel is tricky, but it is close to other highways so it is easy to get around the city.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jan 1, 2015
freddy
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Very Nice"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
The hotel was just what we wanted small and quaint and convient to the Riverwalk and shopping.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night romance trip Dec 19, 2014
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Ok hotel"
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
The room I stayed in looked clean except when I pulled out the sofa bed. It had all sort of trash behind the couch. Other then that every thing else was clean. Breakfast was good. It's close to a lot of things. Overall ok stay.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio North East
Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for your response in this matter. We will make it a priority to address these issues so that we can assure you a better stay in the future. Sorry for the inconvenience that this may cause, but hopefully this will not discourage your future accommodations with us. Regards, Management Team of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
1 night trip with friends Dec 11, 2014
Sarani
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"from Houston"
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Great location...comfy bed, would come back because of location
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio North East
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to review our hotel regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future. We know you have a choice and we are glad you chose us. Again, thank you for reviewing our property and if we can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact us. We cannot wait to see you again! Regards, Management Team of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
1 night family trip Nov 30, 2014
Amber
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Microtel Review"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.0
I went out to visit my boyfriend that is at Fort Sam Houston and it was a short cab ride away from base and from the Riverwalk. I would definitely stay there again!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
4 night romance trip Nov 26, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice, clean and cheap"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Nice and hrlpful staff, good facilities and was great value. 15 minute easy drive from downtown. Good WiFi and nice breakfast.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Nov 25, 2014
Paul
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"a weekend to remember"
  • Cleanliness
    1.0
  • Service
    1.0
  • Comfort
    1.0
  • Condition
    1.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.0
The room was nasty and when I told them they just offered me new sheets. The manager had an attitude when I told her and she said there were no available rooms. When I asked for a refund she said she can't give me one. I would not recommend anyone to go there unless you want a quickie and you don't care how your room is.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio North East
Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for your response in this matter. We will make it a priority to address these issues so that we can assure you a better stay in the future. Sorry for the inconvenience that this may cause, but hopefully this will not discourage your future accommodations with us. Regards, Management Team of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
2 night family trip Nov 14, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Future stay"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Everything was pretty good, just room 209 had a broken fridge
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Nov 19, 2014
thomas
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Good hotel"
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.0
All was fine except for the heavy smell of cigarette smoke down the hall.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio North East
Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for your response in this matter. We will make it a priority to address these issues so that we can assure you a better stay in the future. Sorry for the inconvenience that this may cause, but hopefully this will not discourage your future accommodations with us. Regards, Management Team of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
3 night business trip Nov 13, 2014
Victor
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"loved it"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
My cousin's and I wanted to do a couple's mini vacation with out our kidos. And we decided to stay here. The price was great my room was very clean. The staff was very friendly. It wasn't to far from downtown. I would definitely go and stay again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio North East
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to review our hotel regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future. We know you have a choice and we are glad you chose us. Again, thank you for reviewing our property and if we can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact us. We cannot wait to see you again! Regards, Management Team of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
2 night romance trip Nov 7, 2014
Valarie
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Excellent stay though remodeling of floor in lobby"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Great service and very comfortable and pleasing stay.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Nov 2, 2014
Frank
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Nice hotel, centrally located on 35."
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Front desk staff was very nice. Room was very clean and was very cold upon arrival. Bed was comfortable, they only thing I didn't like was their pillows were to soft, but my husband didn't mind. I would definitely stay again!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Oct 28, 2014
Patty
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great Place"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
I've stayed at this Hotel before, so Im aware of the great location and value I was getting. I am making this my only place to stay when i visist again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio North East
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to review our hotel regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future. We know you have a choice and we are glad you chose us. Again, thank you for reviewing our property and if we can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact us. We cannot wait to see you again! Regards, Management Team of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
2 night trip Oct 17, 2014
CHESTER
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Not satisfied at all"
  • Cleanliness
    2.0
  • Service
    2.0
  • Comfort
    1.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    2.0
Cheap stay but suppose to be non-smoking room but room and hallway reaked of smoke. Maid didnt do room so had to tell staff and they didnt leave shampoo or soap. Had to go to staff to get more towels. Breakfast was a joke so we went out. TV in an awkward spot and only maybe 3 semi decent channels. They did some remodeled and not very good. Theycwere paiting stripes in parking lot so we had a hard time parking. Overall not pleased at all, and i will not nor recommend to any of my friends to stay there.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio North East
Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for your response in this matter. We will make it a priority to address these issues so that we can assure you a better stay in the future. Sorry for the inconvenience that this may cause, but hopefully this will not discourage your future accommodations with us. Regards, Management Team of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
3 night romance trip Oct 16, 2014
Terry
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Would stay again."
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.0
This was a decent hotel for the price. The lobby was clean and comfortable. The staff was very nice and helpful. The first room they put us in (120) had a broken AC unit and flooded the room. We let them know in the morning when we woke up to soggy floors and they moved us to a different room after checkout of the other guests since there wasn't a room available. The second room (118) was much better. I would stay here again as long as it had a newer AC unit in the room. The beds were a little hard and more like a full size than a queen and the sheets had stains on them. But it served it's purpose.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio North East
Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for your response in this matter. We will make it a priority to address these issues so that we can assure you a better stay in the future. Sorry for the inconvenience that this may cause, but hopefully this will not discourage your future accommodations with us. Regards, Management Team of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
2 night romance trip Oct 10, 2014
JENNIFER
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great visit for Ft. Sam Houston Visit"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.0
I had a great stay. This is the best hotel on that strip, especially for someone travelling solo to see someone at Ft. Sam Houston, which is really close.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
4 night family trip Oct 10, 2014
Stacey
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Dirty hotel with uncomfortable bed."
  • Cleanliness
    1.0
  • Service
    2.0
  • Comfort
    1.0
  • Condition
    1.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
My boyfriend and I stayed here on a Friday night, hoping to get a good night sleep before a martial arts competition the next day. When we arrived, the air conditioner was not on, and after turning it on because of the location of the air conditioner, it took hours for it to cool the room to a temperature that still wasn't comfortable for sleeping by the time we wanted to go to bed. I took a shower, leaving the bath mat on the floor afterward, and when I went back to the bathroom half an hour later, there were ants everywhere, including a huge pile under the bath mat. They were spilling out of a crack in the wall. The beds were extremely uncomfortable so with that and the lack of a/c, we only got 5 hours of sleep at best and went to our competition sore and tired. The staff were reasonably friendly to us, but very rude to each other.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Oct 13, 2014
TE
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great ..."
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Great... and a great value.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio North East
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to review our hotel regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future. We know you have a choice and we are glad you chose us. Again, thank you for reviewing our property and if we can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact us. We cannot wait to see you again! Regards, Management Team of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
6 night business trip Oct 2, 2014
A Traveler
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Looks decent on the outside--NOT on the inside!"
  • Cleanliness
    2.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    2.0
  • Condition
    1.0
  • Neighborhood
    2.0
I have honestly stayed at nicer hotels in "third world" countries. I can't think of any possible excuse other than unprofessional/disregarding management. There were stains on things, musty smell, rusted items, old stained toilet seat--you name it. We talked with other guests at breakfast the next morning and they were all surprised and disappointed at the hotel's conditions as well. GOOD things: Plenty of power outlets in room, decent continental breakfast with a Texas-shaped waffle maker...and mirrors all over the room if you're into that on your couple's trip ;)
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio North East
Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for your response in this matter. We will make it a priority to address these issues so that we can assure you a better stay in the future. Sorry for the inconvenience that this may cause, but hopefully this will not discourage your future accommodations with us. Regards, Management Team of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
1 night trip Aug 29, 2014
A Traveler
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"My stay"
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    1.0
  • Comfort
    1.0
  • Condition
    1.0
  • Neighborhood
    1.0
Eh got my sleep
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio North East
Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for your response in this matter. We will make it a priority to address these issues so that we can assure you a better stay in the future. Sorry for the inconvenience that this may cause, but hopefully this will not discourage your future accommodations with us. Regards, Management Team of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
1 night trip Sep 17, 2014
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Beware of the carpet."
  • Cleanliness
    1.0
  • Service
    2.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    1.0
  • Neighborhood
    1.0
The hotel hasn't been renovated since the Microtel concept was introduced in the late 90s. The carpet is about to talk and jump onto the next step of evolution, so there is an overall funky smell in the hotel from the flooring. We arrived late in the evening, and the clerk was extremely chatty with the person in front of us. Later he excused himself (after a 40 minute chat with the customer ahead of us) saying that he didn't like lake shifts because he had nobody to talk with. I get it, and I am courteous and all, but late at night after a 10 hour drive, I wanted a bathroom and a bed. I'm sure there is better bang for the buck around the San Antonio military complex.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio North East
Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for your response in this matter. We will make it a priority to address these issues so that we can assure you a better stay in the future. Sorry for the inconvenience that this may cause, but hopefully this will not discourage your future accommodations with us. Regards, Management Team of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
1 night business trip Sep 12, 2014
A Traveler
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Sold me a room that wasn't there"
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    1.0
  • Comfort
    2.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    2.0
I paid for my room on hotels.com and when I got there, there were no available rooms for that price. Instead if just placing me in a room that they had available I was charged 20 buck extra and the furniture in the room was broken. It took me snout and a half to chevk in the motel.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio North East
Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for your response in this matter. We will make it a priority to address these issues so that we can assure you a better stay in the future. Sorry for the inconvenience that this may cause, but hopefully this will not discourage your future accommodations with us. Regards, Management Team of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
1 night business trip Sep 5, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Good location"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
It was just alright
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip with friends Aug 16, 2014
Alfredo Carmona
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"staff was amazing"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Pool was nice also, Breakfast area was too crowded
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip with friends Aug 16, 2014
bradley
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Not reccomended"
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    1.0
  • Comfort
    1.0
  • Condition
    1.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.0
No air conditioning in San Antonio in the middle of August.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio North East
Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for your response in this matter. We will make it a priority to address these issues so that we can assure you a better stay in the future. Sorry for the inconvenience that this may cause, but hopefully this will not discourage your future accommodations with us. Regards, Management Team of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
4 night business trip Aug 11, 2014
A Traveler
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"horrible! will never stay here again"
  • Cleanliness
    2.0
  • Service
    1.0
  • Comfort
    1.0
  • Condition
    1.0
  • Neighborhood
    1.0
They put us in wrong room, smallest room ever then had to stay in a smoking room first night and AC didn't work. Then moved us in correct room finally, the AC in that room was either freezing on 60 or hot on 63. Breakfast was over quick as in they were out of everything before 9 and they didn't re- stock anything. The staff was nice but needed more staff on duty so you had to wait for anything you asked for cause there was only one of them. Tried to get a late check out and they wanted to charge me for it. It was a horrible stay!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio North East
Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for your response in this matter. We will make it a priority to address these issues so that we can assure you a better stay in the future. Sorry for the inconvenience that this may cause, but hopefully this will not discourage your future accommodations with us. Regards, Management Team of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
3 night family trip Aug 7, 2014
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"I enjoy staying here"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.0
wish they provide microwave to the room, no refrigerator for small room. Hallway carpet smell very bad but they are in process replacing it. Cheap towel used in bathroom. No bench outside for smoking. Other than that it's nice in the room, $50 / per night in San Antonio is not bad. very much everything is new in the room.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio North East
Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for your response in this matter. We will make it a priority to address these issues so that we can assure you a better stay in the future. Sorry for the inconvenience that this may cause, but hopefully this will not discourage your future accommodations with us. Regards, Management Team of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
5 night trip Aug 4, 2014
Dan C
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Good for the price"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    2.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
The room was very warm the air conditioner didn't work very well. But other than that it was good
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Aug 9, 2014
A Traveler
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"False advertising"
  • Cleanliness
    1.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    1.0
  • Condition
    1.0
  • Neighborhood
    2.0
Don't be fooled by the pictures! I was very displeased with the hotel and honestly would have canceled my reservation if I could have. Don't try this hotel!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio North East
Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for your response in this matter. We will make it a priority to address these issues so that we can assure you a better stay in the future. Sorry for the inconvenience that this may cause, but hopefully this will not discourage your future accommodations with us. Regards, Management Team of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
4 night family trip Jul 28, 2014
Tyler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great accommodations"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.0
With the exception of the free breakfast, everyrhing wad great. I had a fabulous room that was cleaned each day. Staff was helpful and friendly. For what I paid you couldn't ask for more.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio North East
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to review our hotel regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future. We know you have a choice and we are glad you chose us. Again, thank you for reviewing our property and if we can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact us. We cannot wait to see you again! Regards, Management Team of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
3 night trip Jul 23, 2014
Nichole
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
  • Cleanliness
    2.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    2.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
It had a strong odor from them laying tile! So strong it gave me a headache! There was hair stuck onto the covers! Other than that very friendly staff and room would have been nice without the hair and smell!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jul 20, 2014
Todd
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Close to military base"
  • Cleanliness
    2.0
  • Service
    2.0
  • Comfort
    2.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Room is very small, ironing board-one leg broke, towels have stale smell, hole in wall, no power overnight.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jul 20, 2014
vicky
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Hotel close to AT&T Center"
  • Cleanliness
    2.0
  • Service
    2.0
  • Comfort
    2.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Room too small for two queen beds, always smelled a lot of moisture, shower leaking a lot, breakfast was very poor, pool extremely small, extractor in restroom very noisy, automatic soap and shampoo dispenser were empty, never worked, I was expecting a better hotel (according to its name).
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jul 19, 2014
Texan
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Business Trip"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
I found the hotel to be in good condition upgrading and all. The staff was great and super nice not to mention very accommodating. I would glad stay here again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
4 night business trip Jul 10, 2014
A Traveler
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Never again"
  • Cleanliness
    2.0
  • Service
    2.0
  • Comfort
    2.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Room was super small, not clean or comfortable.Staff not friendly. Wanted to stay an additional night and Manager was everything but accomodating, so we had to find another hotel for one night. I am a frequent traveler, but will never stay there again
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jul 16, 2014
Cuqui
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Under construction but pleasant"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Every worker we encountered was VERY nice. They were remodeling but even the workers remodeling were very nice. Breakfast was good, bed was comfy, pool was nice. Would stay again!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night business trip Jul 7, 2014
J Lipsey
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Good for the price"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    2.0
Parking late night was a hassle
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Jun 28, 2014
sed
US
3.0 / 5Good
"It was okay."
  • Cleanliness
    2.0
  • Service
    2.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.0
The breakfast was the best part - the waffles were good. The location was also good. Upon check-in the staff members were more preoccupied with their own conversation instead of helping us. You get what you pay for, for sure. It served its purpose as a cheap hotel.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio North East
Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for your response in this matter. We will make it a priority to address these issues so that we can assure you a better stay in the future. Sorry for the inconvenience that this may cause, but hopefully this will not discourage your future accommodations with us. Regards, Management Team of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
3 night family trip Jun 21, 2014
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
They are doing a lot of renovations to the rooms and based on previous reviews that's probably a good thing. For a suite room was on the small side, had a small microwave, fridge, coffee pot, and sink, bed comfortable enough, A/C worked good but being right beside bed it made bed feel damp, bathroom was clean but towels old, thin and scratchy, couch stained, and one small TV positioned where it could be viewed from bed or couch area.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jun 23, 2014
Bill
US
1.0 / 5Poor
  • Cleanliness
    1.0
  • Service
    1.0
  • Comfort
    1.0
  • Condition
    1.0
  • Neighborhood
    1.0
The hotel was under improvement , The A/c unit wasn't good enough to cool the room, no refrigerator , the ice machine was broke in the third floor, breakfast wasn't good enough, Too many mirrors behind the bed and in front, they have to create rooms more comfortable to rest.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio North East
Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for your response in this matter. We will make it a priority to address these issues so that we can assure you a better stay in the future. Sorry for the inconvenience that this may cause, but hopefully this will not discourage your future accommodations with us. Regards, Management Team of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
4 night business trip Jun 16, 2014
Peter
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Horrible hotel. Do not stay here."
  • Cleanliness
    1.0
  • Service
    2.0
  • Comfort
    1.0
  • Condition
    1.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
As soon as we walked in to room I noticed it wasn't going to be a comfort stay. I turned on the light and light flickers until it finally stays on. Smoke detector was hanging out of ceiling with visible wires. There was popcorn kernels in the AC unit. Outlets are not flush to wall and are loose. Shower is horrible, the pipes r sticking out and u have to hold them against wall in order to turn on shower. Sheets had stains and towels had hairs on them. One of the the hairs was a pubic hair. We went to Walmart to buy our own towels. Shower curtain was dirty with dry toothpaste on it. The coffee maker had an empty coffee bag.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jun 17, 2014
kathydays
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Terrible"
  • Cleanliness
    1.0
  • Service
    1.0
  • Comfort
    1.0
  • Condition
    1.0
  • Neighborhood
    1.0
Very dirty. Hairs on bed and in bathroom that were not mine. Tub facet leaked so bad had to shut bathroom door to make it some what quiet. Train nearby that sounded it's horn what seemed like once an hour and woke me up many times throughout the night. Staff very rude. Breakfast terrible. Only good thing was fast free wifi.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio North East
Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for your response in this matter. We will make it a priority to address these issues so that we can assure you a better stay in the future. Sorry for the inconvenience that this may cause, but hopefully this will not discourage your future accommodations with us. Regards, Management Team of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
4 night business trip Jun 4, 2014
A Traveler
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"easy freeway access"
  • Cleanliness
    2.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    2.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
several items needed to be fixed and/or replaced. Friendly staff
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jun 10, 2014
A Traveler
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"horrible old building"
  • Cleanliness
    1.0
  • Service
    1.0
  • Comfort
    1.0
  • Condition
    1.0
  • Neighborhood
    1.0
Omg do not stay here it's not worth it! Hotel is old and falling apart. Older front desk lady was very sweet. Guy front desk were rude and slow. Rooms and hallways reek of smoke and something else. Alarm clock wasn't plugged in room lights were flickering not a happy stay at all!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio North East
Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for your response in this matter. We will make it a priority to address these issues so that we can assure you a better stay in the future. Sorry for the inconvenience that this may cause, but hopefully this will not discourage your future accommodations with us. Regards, Management Team of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
2 night business trip May 16, 2014
A Traveler
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Quick stay"
  • Cleanliness
    1.0
  • Service
    1.0
  • Comfort
    2.0
  • Condition
    1.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
If your looking for something cheap this is it but it's sketchy and not very nice.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip May 19, 2014
elsie
US
3.0 / 5Good
  • Cleanliness
    2.0
  • Service
    2.0
  • Comfort
    2.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.0
Great location if attending a event at AT&T center!!! Breakfest was yum. People where pretty nice rooms are okay for the price.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip Apr 2, 2014
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Hotel close to AT&T Center"
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
It is a little bit remote location to the city, but it was satisfactory for the purpose of our stay. It was a one day stay and we wanted to be close to AT&T Center.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Mar 26, 2014
Hayri
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice hotel"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
All ok, would stay there again, overall every aspect except the gym was good
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Mar 19, 2014
zeke
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Bad service ruins a trip!"
  • Cleanliness
    2.0
  • Service
    1.0
  • Comfort
    1.0
  • Condition
    1.0
  • Neighborhood
    2.0
To start off we got there early after a long day of being on the road and front desk lady was rude right off the bat. She gave us additude and being sarcastic. With that said she wouldn't let us check in a few minutes early and had us wait till after check in time. After checking in not only did we get a smoking room after we had clearly reserved a nonsmoking room, the room had a water leak in the shower faucet that seem to get louder and louder by the minute and still the front desk lady wouldn't address our issues. So after ignoring the staff there we managed to salvage our trip hit overall I don't recommend this place even after being a fan of many microtel in difference cities.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio North East
Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for your response in this matter. We will make it a priority to address these issues so that we can assure you a better stay in the future. Sorry for the inconvenience that this may cause, but hopefully this will not discourage your future accommodations with us. Regards, Management Team of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
2 night trip with friends Mar 14, 2014
Disappointed guest
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"good location, but lousy stay"
  • Cleanliness
    2.0
  • Service
    1.0
  • Comfort
    2.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
The front staff was rude and slow. I waited 20 minutes to check in. They started putting away the breakfast while guests were still waiting to make waffles. The suites were small and stuffy. I won't be back.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio North East
Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for your response in this matter. We will make it a priority to address these issues so that we can assure you a better stay in the future. Sorry for the inconvenience that this may cause, but hopefully this will not discourage your future accommodations with us. Regards, Management Team of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
3 night trip Mar 13, 2014
A Traveler
US
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews