All hotels in San Antonio, Texas, United States of America
1 room, 2 adults
You can collect Hotels.com® Rewards nights here3911 North Pan Am Expressway, San Antonio, TX, 78219, United States of America, ‏‎800-491-6126
Best Price GuaranteeBest Price Guarantee on hotel bookings. If you find a better price on exactly the same stay elsewhere we’ll match it
3.3 / 5Good

Score breakdown (from 305 reviews)

Average rating for:

  • Cleanliness
    3.5
  • Service
    3.6
  • Comfort
    3.4
  • Condition
    3.2
  • Neighborhood
    3.2
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great for the price!!!"
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.0
Only stayed one night, but the room was surprisingly cozy! I found a special deal on it online, and I was very surprised. Will most likely book here again (:
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip with friends Mar 2, 2015
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Value"
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Found dirty socks and tissues beside the bed. Had to wait on staff at reception desk. Value for the money
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night business trip Feb 16, 2015
A Traveler
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"ok stay"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    1.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    2.0
Room was very nice and clean. The only thing I was upset with was I arrived early and I got hit with a $25 early check in fee which wasn't told to me when I called earlier. The front desk worker said she forgot to tell me and there was nothing she could do about it. As much as I was paying I could have stayed at the Marriott.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio North East
Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for your response in this matter. We will make it a priority to address these issues so that we can assure you a better stay in the future. Sorry for the inconvenience that this may cause, but hopefully this will not discourage your future accommodations with us. Regards, Management Team of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
1 night business trip Feb 16, 2015
A Traveler
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Not staying here again"
  • Cleanliness
    1.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    1.0
  • Condition
    1.0
  • Neighborhood
    1.0
Rooms tiny, if you want walk around bed, make sure the family is on it so you can move around. Old and dirty, we thought after we went to the room it was probably rented out more by the hour than the night. Btw hotel is not in the best of areas
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio North East
Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for your response in this matter. We will make it a priority to address these issues so that we can assure you a better stay in the future. Sorry for the inconvenience that this may cause, but hopefully this will not discourage your future accommodations with us. Regards, Management Team of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
1 night family trip Feb 13, 2015
Cody
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"enjoyed"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
I enjoyed my stay I didn't like the fact that I couldn't change my room I don't do smoking rooms hell I don't even smoke! Clean rooms good breakfast
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio North East
Dear Valued Guest Thank you for the four star rating and the kind words about our hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate the business and we hope to see you again when you are in the San Antonio area in the future. The Management Team of Microtel Inn & suites by Wyndham
Other trip Feb 17, 2015
Ray
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Pleasant Stay"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
We spent four days at Microhotel in a very comfortable suite. Access from the I-35 and I-410 was easy. The manager was friendly and helpful. The only thing we lacked was restaurants nearby. And the pool, if we had wanted to use it, is tiny.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio North East
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to review our hotel regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future. We know you have a choice and we are glad you chose us. Again, thank you for reviewing our property with your kind words and if we can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact us. Regards, Management Team of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
4 night family trip Jan 29, 2015
Virginia
US
3.0 / 5Good
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
My overall score is because I upgrade my room and the hotel charged my card twice and I'm still waiting on the refund.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Feb 14, 2015
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Ok for the price"
  • Cleanliness
    2.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    2.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.0
We stayed here before for a medical appointment at Brooke army medical center and it was a better stay in 2013. This time around, the room was dirty, not horrible, but obvious enough that whoever cleaned it didn't do a good job. There were food crumbs in the fridge handle at the top. The AC never got cold enough which made for a hot 2 nights without a good nights sleep. But, I must say that the staff were very friendly and accommodating. It is worth the money if you're looking for a cheap and convenient location to the hospital. Just check out your room first and let them know if you want to switch or correct the issue.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio North East
Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for your response in this matter. We will make it a priority to address these issues so that we can assure you a better stay in the future. Sorry for the inconvenience that this may cause, but hopefully this will not discourage your future accommodations with us. Regards, Management Team of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
2 night romance trip Feb 10, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Cool spot..."
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.0
Quick and easy check in
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio North East
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to review our hotel regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future. We know you have a choice and we are glad you chose us. Again, thank you for reviewing our property with your kind words and if we can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact us.
1 night business trip Feb 3, 2015
A Traveler
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Set the Bar higher for Military Families"
  • Cleanliness
    1.0
  • Service
    2.0
  • Comfort
    1.0
  • Condition
    1.0
  • Neighborhood
    2.0
This is our second stay in a Microtel in San Antonio. The first experience was at the Microtel by Sea World and it was very clean and had very personable staff. I was hopeful that we would have had the same level of service and cleanliness at this facility next to Brooks Army Medical Center but it was simply sub-par. This facility is home to many families on extended stay while there service members recover from serious injuries received fighting overseas. This Microtel should strive to be a warm, welcoming and supportive environment for military families and other travelers. Our room non-smoking smelled of smoke from down the hall, the bathroom only had 1 towel for our party of 4, and overall the building was not well maintained. It was good to be close to BAMC for medical treatment, but we will pick another hotel for our next trip.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio North East
Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for your response in this matter. We will make it a priority to address these issues so that we can assure you a better stay in the future. Sorry for the inconvenience that this may cause, but hopefully this will not discourage your future accommodations with us.
2 night family trip Jan 29, 2015
Angel
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"A Short drive to Lackland, but well worth it!"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.0
We came to San Antonio for our son's graduation from the Air Force. We chose this hotel for the price. Although it was a 20 minute drive to Lackland, it was well worth it. The room was a spacious suite that enabled us to visit with our Airman. It was aclose to the AT &T center and not far from downtown. The rooms had just been professionally cleaned and bathrooms were cleaned daily. Janet at the front desk was awesome. She was friendly and informative. Breakfast was good, although seating was limited on weekend. My only complaint was that we were next to a smoking room, which was occupied the last two nights. We kept a towel at the door and that kept the room from really taking on any smell. If you are looking for a clean and inexpensive stay, this is it.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
5 night family trip Jan 28, 2015
Beth
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"cozy place"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Nice little getaway. Would definitely stay again
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Jan 31, 2015
sonia
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Alright for the money."
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Couldn't sleep the people in the room next to me sounded like they were sitting in my room with me. Sucked for that reason.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio North East
Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for your response in this matter. We will make it a priority to address these issues so that we can assure you a better stay in the future. Sorry for the inconvenience that this may cause, but hopefully this will not discourage your future accommodations with us. Regards, Management Team of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Other trip Jan 26, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Business stay"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    2.0
Nice stay. Good staff
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
5 night business trip Jan 7, 2015
A Traveler
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"non smokers beware"
  • Cleanliness
    2.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    1.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    2.0
This place was horrible. The smoke from the smoking rooms were getting in our room. The smoke was so bad that our son woke up with a coughing fit and could not go back to sleep. So we checked out at 4am to get away from the smell. I didn't even know they allowed smoking in hotels anymore and this hotel should rethink its policy or at least figure out a way to properly keep the smoking rooms separate by proper ventilation
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio North East
Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for your response in this matter. We will make it a priority to address these issues so that we can assure you a better stay in the future. Sorry for the inconvenience that this may cause, but hopefully this will not discourage your future accommodations with us. Regards, Management Team of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
1 night family trip Jan 12, 2015
Daniel
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"great value"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Great value! Nice clean room and the staff was great.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio North East
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to review our hotel regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future. We know you have a choice and we are glad you chose us. Again, thank you for reviewing our property and if we can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact us. We cannot wait to see you again! Regards, Management Team of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
1 night romance trip Jan 7, 2015
ian
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great place to stay"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Had a very nice time and would stay here again. Staff was helpful, rooms were clean and felt very comforting.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Jan 2, 2015
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"You get what you pay for."
  • Cleanliness
    1.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    2.0
  • Condition
    1.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Moldy restroom, the whole building smelled stale. The carpet was dirty, as in it needs shampooing dirty. Bed sheets didn't smell clean.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jan 7, 2015
Nacho
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"EL CORTEZ"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Awesome
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Jan 3, 2015
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Ok location, but not very nice."
  • Cleanliness
    2.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Front desk staff were very nice. Room was not very clean and several stains on sofa and carpet. Safe did not work in room, called front desk and said probably just needed batteries, never had that resolved (were we supposed to buy the batteries?). Overall, was what i expected for the price.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio North East
Dear Valued guest, Thank you for providing us with feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. We are always looking for ways to improve so your responses help. We have notified the correct departments and are getting the issues resolved. We hope to see you on your next visit to San Antonio. Thank you again for being our guest. The Management Team of Microtel Inns & Suites by Wyndham.
Other trip Jan 5, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great stay"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
This hotel is located near several other hotels fairly close to the AT&T Center which is where my husband and I were headed.The room was a suite which was very comfortable, spacious, and clean. The staff was friendly and informative.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night romance trip Dec 25, 2014
Leticia
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great location. Clean room."
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
The bed is comfy and so was the sleeper couch but if you are a light sleeper, I recommend to wear ear plugs. I didn't try their breakfast as we stayed up really late. The staff was friendly.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jan 2, 2015
Cristy
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Reasonable for the price. Upstairs guest were loud and you could hear the train at night. Parking all around the hotel was great. We could literally parked our car at our window. Hotel staff is friendly. Breakfast consisted of waffles, mini muffins, bagels, yogurt, Apple/orange juice and coffee. The exit to get to the hotel is tricky, but it is close to other highways so it is easy to get around the city.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jan 1, 2015
freddy
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Very Nice"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
The hotel was just what we wanted small and quaint and convient to the Riverwalk and shopping.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night romance trip Dec 19, 2014
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Ok hotel"
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
The room I stayed in looked clean except when I pulled out the sofa bed. It had all sort of trash behind the couch. Other then that every thing else was clean. Breakfast was good. It's close to a lot of things. Overall ok stay.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio North East
Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for your response in this matter. We will make it a priority to address these issues so that we can assure you a better stay in the future. Sorry for the inconvenience that this may cause, but hopefully this will not discourage your future accommodations with us. Regards, Management Team of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
1 night trip with friends Dec 11, 2014
Sarani
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"from Houston"
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Great location...comfy bed, would come back because of location
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio North East
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to review our hotel regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future. We know you have a choice and we are glad you chose us. Again, thank you for reviewing our property and if we can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact us. We cannot wait to see you again! Regards, Management Team of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
1 night family trip Nov 30, 2014
Amber
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Microtel Review"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.0
I went out to visit my boyfriend that is at Fort Sam Houston and it was a short cab ride away from base and from the Riverwalk. I would definitely stay there again!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
4 night romance trip Nov 26, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice, clean and cheap"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Nice and hrlpful staff, good facilities and was great value. 15 minute easy drive from downtown. Good WiFi and nice breakfast.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Nov 25, 2014
Paul
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"a weekend to remember"
  • Cleanliness
    1.0
  • Service
    1.0
  • Comfort
    1.0
  • Condition
    1.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.0
The room was nasty and when I told them they just offered me new sheets. The manager had an attitude when I told her and she said there were no available rooms. When I asked for a refund she said she can't give me one. I would not recommend anyone to go there unless you want a quickie and you don't care how your room is.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio North East
Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for your response in this matter. We will make it a priority to address these issues so that we can assure you a better stay in the future. Sorry for the inconvenience that this may cause, but hopefully this will not discourage your future accommodations with us. Regards, Management Team of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
2 night family trip Nov 14, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Future stay"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Everything was pretty good, just room 209 had a broken fridge
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio North East
Dear Valued Guest Thank you for the four star rating and the kind words about our hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate the business and we hope to see you again when you are in the San Antonio area in the future. The Management Team of Microtel Inn & suites by Wyndham
Other trip Nov 19, 2014
thomas
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Good hotel"
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.0
All was fine except for the heavy smell of cigarette smoke down the hall.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio North East
Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for your response in this matter. We will make it a priority to address these issues so that we can assure you a better stay in the future. Sorry for the inconvenience that this may cause, but hopefully this will not discourage your future accommodations with us. Regards, Management Team of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
3 night business trip Nov 13, 2014
Victor
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"loved it"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
My cousin's and I wanted to do a couple's mini vacation with out our kidos. And we decided to stay here. The price was great my room was very clean. The staff was very friendly. It wasn't to far from downtown. I would definitely go and stay again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio North East
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to review our hotel regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future. We know you have a choice and we are glad you chose us. Again, thank you for reviewing our property and if we can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact us. We cannot wait to see you again! Regards, Management Team of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
2 night romance trip Nov 7, 2014
Valarie
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Excellent stay though remodeling of floor in lobby"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Great service and very comfortable and pleasing stay.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Nov 2, 2014
Frank
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Nice hotel, centrally located on 35."
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Front desk staff was very nice. Room was very clean and was very cold upon arrival. Bed was comfortable, they only thing I didn't like was their pillows were to soft, but my husband didn't mind. I would definitely stay again!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Oct 28, 2014
Patty
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great Place"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
I've stayed at this Hotel before, so Im aware of the great location and value I was getting. I am making this my only place to stay when i visist again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio North East
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to review our hotel regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future. We know you have a choice and we are glad you chose us. Again, thank you for reviewing our property and if we can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact us. We cannot wait to see you again! Regards, Management Team of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
2 night trip Oct 17, 2014
CHESTER
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Not satisfied at all"
  • Cleanliness
    2.0
  • Service
    2.0
  • Comfort
    1.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    2.0
Cheap stay but suppose to be non-smoking room but room and hallway reaked of smoke. Maid didnt do room so had to tell staff and they didnt leave shampoo or soap. Had to go to staff to get more towels. Breakfast was a joke so we went out. TV in an awkward spot and only maybe 3 semi decent channels. They did some remodeled and not very good. Theycwere paiting stripes in parking lot so we had a hard time parking. Overall not pleased at all, and i will not nor recommend to any of my friends to stay there.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio North East
Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for your response in this matter. We will make it a priority to address these issues so that we can assure you a better stay in the future. Sorry for the inconvenience that this may cause, but hopefully this will not discourage your future accommodations with us. Regards, Management Team of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
3 night romance trip Oct 16, 2014
Terry
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Would stay again."
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.0
This was a decent hotel for the price. The lobby was clean and comfortable. The staff was very nice and helpful. The first room they put us in (120) had a broken AC unit and flooded the room. We let them know in the morning when we woke up to soggy floors and they moved us to a different room after checkout of the other guests since there wasn't a room available. The second room (118) was much better. I would stay here again as long as it had a newer AC unit in the room. The beds were a little hard and more like a full size than a queen and the sheets had stains on them. But it served it's purpose.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio North East
Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for your response in this matter. We will make it a priority to address these issues so that we can assure you a better stay in the future. Sorry for the inconvenience that this may cause, but hopefully this will not discourage your future accommodations with us. Regards, Management Team of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
2 night romance trip Oct 10, 2014
JENNIFER
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great visit for Ft. Sam Houston Visit"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.0
I had a great stay. This is the best hotel on that strip, especially for someone travelling solo to see someone at Ft. Sam Houston, which is really close.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
4 night family trip Oct 10, 2014
Stacey
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Dirty hotel with uncomfortable bed."
  • Cleanliness
    1.0
  • Service
    2.0
  • Comfort
    1.0
  • Condition
    1.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
My boyfriend and I stayed here on a Friday night, hoping to get a good night sleep before a martial arts competition the next day. When we arrived, the air conditioner was not on, and after turning it on because of the location of the air conditioner, it took hours for it to cool the room to a temperature that still wasn't comfortable for sleeping by the time we wanted to go to bed. I took a shower, leaving the bath mat on the floor afterward, and when I went back to the bathroom half an hour later, there were ants everywhere, including a huge pile under the bath mat. They were spilling out of a crack in the wall. The beds were extremely uncomfortable so with that and the lack of a/c, we only got 5 hours of sleep at best and went to our competition sore and tired. The staff were reasonably friendly to us, but very rude to each other.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Oct 13, 2014
TE
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great ..."
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Great... and a great value.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio North East
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to review our hotel regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future. We know you have a choice and we are glad you chose us. Again, thank you for reviewing our property and if we can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact us. We cannot wait to see you again! Regards, Management Team of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
6 night business trip Oct 2, 2014
A Traveler
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Looks decent on the outside--NOT on the inside!"
  • Cleanliness
    2.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    2.0
  • Condition
    1.0
  • Neighborhood
    2.0
I have honestly stayed at nicer hotels in "third world" countries. I can't think of any possible excuse other than unprofessional/disregarding management. There were stains on things, musty smell, rusted items, old stained toilet seat--you name it. We talked with other guests at breakfast the next morning and they were all surprised and disappointed at the hotel's conditions as well. GOOD things: Plenty of power outlets in room, decent continental breakfast with a Texas-shaped waffle maker...and mirrors all over the room if you're into that on your couple's trip ;)
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio North East
Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for your response in this matter. We will make it a priority to address these issues so that we can assure you a better stay in the future. Sorry for the inconvenience that this may cause, but hopefully this will not discourage your future accommodations with us. Regards, Management Team of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
1 night trip Aug 29, 2014
A Traveler
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"My stay"
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    1.0
  • Comfort
    1.0
  • Condition
    1.0
  • Neighborhood
    1.0
Eh got my sleep
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio North East
Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for your response in this matter. We will make it a priority to address these issues so that we can assure you a better stay in the future. Sorry for the inconvenience that this may cause, but hopefully this will not discourage your future accommodations with us. Regards, Management Team of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
1 night trip Sep 17, 2014
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Beware of the carpet."
  • Cleanliness
    1.0
  • Service
    2.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    1.0
  • Neighborhood
    1.0
The hotel hasn't been renovated since the Microtel concept was introduced in the late 90s. The carpet is about to talk and jump onto the next step of evolution, so there is an overall funky smell in the hotel from the flooring. We arrived late in the evening, and the clerk was extremely chatty with the person in front of us. Later he excused himself (after a 40 minute chat with the customer ahead of us) saying that he didn't like lake shifts because he had nobody to talk with. I get it, and I am courteous and all, but late at night after a 10 hour drive, I wanted a bathroom and a bed. I'm sure there is better bang for the buck around the San Antonio military complex.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio North East
Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for your response in this matter. We will make it a priority to address these issues so that we can assure you a better stay in the future. Sorry for the inconvenience that this may cause, but hopefully this will not discourage your future accommodations with us. Regards, Management Team of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
1 night business trip Sep 12, 2014
A Traveler
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Sold me a room that wasn't there"
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    1.0
  • Comfort
    2.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    2.0
I paid for my room on hotels.com and when I got there, there were no available rooms for that price. Instead if just placing me in a room that they had available I was charged 20 buck extra and the furniture in the room was broken. It took me snout and a half to chevk in the motel.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio North East
Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for your response in this matter. We will make it a priority to address these issues so that we can assure you a better stay in the future. Sorry for the inconvenience that this may cause, but hopefully this will not discourage your future accommodations with us. Regards, Management Team of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
1 night business trip Sep 5, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Good location"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
It was just alright
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip with friends Aug 16, 2014
Alfredo Carmona
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"staff was amazing"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Pool was nice also, Breakfast area was too crowded
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip with friends Aug 16, 2014
bradley
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Not reccomended"
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    1.0
  • Comfort
    1.0
  • Condition
    1.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.0
No air conditioning in San Antonio in the middle of August.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio North East
Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for your response in this matter. We will make it a priority to address these issues so that we can assure you a better stay in the future. Sorry for the inconvenience that this may cause, but hopefully this will not discourage your future accommodations with us. Regards, Management Team of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
4 night business trip Aug 11, 2014
A Traveler
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"horrible! will never stay here again"
  • Cleanliness
    2.0
  • Service
    1.0
  • Comfort
    1.0
  • Condition
    1.0
  • Neighborhood
    1.0
They put us in wrong room, smallest room ever then had to stay in a smoking room first night and AC didn't work. Then moved us in correct room finally, the AC in that room was either freezing on 60 or hot on 63. Breakfast was over quick as in they were out of everything before 9 and they didn't re- stock anything. The staff was nice but needed more staff on duty so you had to wait for anything you asked for cause there was only one of them. Tried to get a late check out and they wanted to charge me for it. It was a horrible stay!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio North East
Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for your response in this matter. We will make it a priority to address these issues so that we can assure you a better stay in the future. Sorry for the inconvenience that this may cause, but hopefully this will not discourage your future accommodations with us. Regards, Management Team of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
3 night family trip Aug 7, 2014
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"I enjoy staying here"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.0
wish they provide microwave to the room, no refrigerator for small room. Hallway carpet smell very bad but they are in process replacing it. Cheap towel used in bathroom. No bench outside for smoking. Other than that it's nice in the room, $50 / per night in San Antonio is not bad. very much everything is new in the room.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio North East
Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for your response in this matter. We will make it a priority to address these issues so that we can assure you a better stay in the future. Sorry for the inconvenience that this may cause, but hopefully this will not discourage your future accommodations with us. Regards, Management Team of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
5 night trip Aug 4, 2014
Dan C
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Good for the price"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    2.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
The room was very warm the air conditioner didn't work very well. But other than that it was good
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Aug 9, 2014
A Traveler
US
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews