All hotels in South Lake Tahoe, California, United States of America
1 room, 2 adults
You can collect Hotels.com® Rewards nights here4127 Pine Blvd, South Lake Tahoe, CA, 96150, United States of America, ‏‎800-491-6126
Best Price GuaranteeBest Price Guarantee on hotel bookings. If you find a better price on exactly the same stay elsewhere we’ll match it
3.5 / 5Good

Score breakdown (from 809 reviews)

Average rating for:

  • Cleanliness
    3.7
  • Service
    3.9
  • Comfort
    3.5
  • Condition
    3.2
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
3.0 / 5Good
"Ok for a quick ski trip. Breakfast included."
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.0
Room was clean enough, bathroom could use renovation on sink area. Other guest not so respectful at 2am when returning to room, noise level needs to come down.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Rodeway Inn Casino Center
Hello Cecilia, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to complete the online survey about your stay. I too am a light sleeper and I apologize for the noisy guests arriving. Hope you had a nice time while you were here and hope you will consider staying with us again on your next visit to our beautiful area. Sincerely, Mike, Mgr.
2 night family trip Jan 17, 2015
Cecilia
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Love the hot breakfast!"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
This breakfast is one of the best I have experienced in South Lake Tahoe (for the hotel price). Scrambled eggs, sausage patties, country potatoes, make your own waffles, a juice machine, coffee, tea, mini muffins, fruit, and toast. Suggest getting there right when it starts (even opens a bit before the stated 7:30) on Saturdays or else there will be a big line. Rooms were fine, but a bit small (that must be why there isn't a refrigerator). However, the size is just fine for a few days stay (if you don't have piles of airplane luggage). Hotel is a fast walk to the main Heavenly area.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Rodeway Inn Casino Center
Hello Travis, Glad you enjoyed our breakfast buffet. It seems to be a big hit with our guests and we love the feedback. Sounds like you had a nice stay with us and we hope to see you again on your next visit to our beautiful area. Warm Regards, Mike, Mgr.
2 night romance trip Jan 17, 2015
Travis
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Nice and quiet neighborhood, I like the room that I got, because it was on the third floor and I had a nice view of the mountains. Everything seems to be fine, the only concer that I have is that there was no refrigerator like many other hotels have in the room.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Rodeway Inn Casino Center
Hello Erick, Thanks for your feedback and taking the time to complete the online survey about your recent stay with us. None of our standard rooms come with a fridge or micro but we do have a full kitchen for all guest use and on request we are happy to provide anything your like for your room. Hope you had a nice stay and enjoyed beautiful Lake Tahoe. Hope to see you again! Sincerely, Mike, Mgr.
1 night family trip Jan 17, 2015
Erick
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"2 day getaway"
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Perfect walking distance to casinos and gondola. Small room, no fridge. Balcony a plus.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Rodeway Inn Casino Center
Thank you for completing the online survey about your recent stay with us. Our standard room do not come with fridge or micro but are available by advance request. Hope you enjoyed Lake Tahoe while you were here. Summer is around the corner and so so many things to do in our area and we are walking distance to everything. Thanks again, and we hope to see you soon! Sincerely, Mike, Mgr.
2 night romance trip Jan 15, 2015
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"rodeway Inn @ casino center"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Hotel carpets are in need of a good cleaning...the room however was very clean in all other respects.. The hot tub was just the right temperature, but the jets were noisy and not effective.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Rodeway Inn Casino Center
Hello Brian, Winter is a bear for us and the carpets. We have snow, mud, and ice and since we are having a light winter it has been worst to keep clean. Spring is on us now and every April and early May we take beds out of rooms and do a deep cleaning, and carpets are on the list too. I let our crew know about the hot tub and he checked the jets for pressure, so thanks for letting us know. Hope you had a nice time while at Lake Tahoe and we hope you will consider staying with us again. Sincerely, Mike, Mgr.
5 night trip Jan 11, 2015
brian
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"good location, but that's the only plus"
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    2.0
  • Comfort
    2.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.0
We checked in when we got into town, we were told our room was being cleaned "right now". It was about 3 p.m., we went to have lunch and returned at 5, and our room was still not ready. We waited in the hallway another 10 minutes as the cleaning crew scrambled to clean and leave the room. The walls were too thin, there was a crying baby in the room next door who cried all night. If he was able to wake me up every 5 minutes crying, I don't know how his parents were not awake with him. The breakfast room was too small, and we waited over 30 minutes in line every morning to get breakfast, which we took to our room to eat because there were no tables/chairs available.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Rodeway Inn Casino Center
Hello Suzanne, Thanks for taking time from your day to complete the online survey. We have a 2pm check in time and we are considering moving it to 4pm like most hotels in our area. We are happy to accommodate all guests with early check in but having guests leave in a timely manner that stayed the night before is sometimes hard. We apologize for any inconvenience this caused you and hope you would give us another chance to show you a superior stay at beautiful Lake Tahoe. Sincerely, Mike, Mgr.
2 night romance trip Jan 1, 2015
Suzanne
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Good Location"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
It was not uncomfortable and the staff was friendly. Its biggest selling point was its location: right around the corner from heavenly village. We also enjoyed a 20% discount at McDuff's Pub in South Lake (which we very much enjoyed).
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jan 18, 2015
Mike
US
2.0 / 5Fair
  • Cleanliness
    1.0
  • Service
    2.0
  • Comfort
    2.0
  • Condition
    1.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
The pictures on the web page are so much nicer than the real thing. Rooms are run down and dirty, mainly because its an older establishment.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jan 17, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Winter break"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Nice quiet stay
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Rodeway Inn Casino Center
Dear David, Thanks for you comments and taking time to complete the online survey. Sounds like you had a nice stay and that's what we like to hear from our guests. Summer is around the corner and lots to do in Lake Tahoe so we hope you will consider staying with us again soon! Warm Regards, Mike, Mgr.
2 night romance trip Jan 10, 2015
david
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"The front desk charged my card more then agreed pr"
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    2.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
I explained my dog wasnt staying in my room and they still charged me. And then I was charged 347 for 2 nights when I agreed to lay 278. Horrible owners
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jan 13, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great stay, great price and great location!!"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Excellent hotel! Good breakfast in the morning, friendly staff and great location. Easy walk to the casinos. I stay here everytime I come to South Lake Tahoe.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Rodeway Inn Casino Center
Dear Christopher, We appreciate your business and taking time from your day to complete the online survey about your recent stay with us. We all work so very hard every day and your nice comments are welcomed by my entire team. Glad you enjoyed breakfast and your stay at Lake Tahoe and we hope to see you again in the near future. Sincerely, Mike, Mgr.
3 night trip with friends Jan 8, 2015
CHRISTOPHER
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Great for the price. close to the gondola"
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Good continental breakfast. Clean rooms. Great price. Could use some new carpet.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jan 12, 2015
joe
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
It was cheap so we didn't expect much. The room was really small but we just needed to sleep so it was fine. Breakfast was great since we were expecting cereal but got nice hot breakfast with sausages, eggs, potatos, freshly self made waffles etc... location was great since we wanted to visit the casinos. We would come here again if we decide to visit tahoe again.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jan 12, 2015
Diana
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"I'LL BE BACK"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
My room was quiet, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was pretty good and plenty of it.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Rodeway Inn Casino Center
Hello Roy, Thank you for taking time out of your day to complete the online survey about your recent stay with us. We value your feedback and appreciate your business. Hope you had a good time at Lake Tahoe and we hope to see you again soon! Warm Regards, Mike, Mgr.
2 night trip Jan 6, 2015
Roy
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice hotel close to the casinos, shaping centers"
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
It was good. The only thin I din't like was coffee makers were not working. Rented 3 rooms and on 2 of there were not working, but we requested a replacement and brought them right away.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jan 7, 2015
Ascencion
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Good location noisy heaters"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    2.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
This is a decent budget hotel and it is convenient to the skiing and dining areas of South Lake Tahoe. The rooms are clean although simple and small, if you choose one of the budget ones. What makes it a no return for us was a noisy heater in the room, having skied 5 hours a day, we were not able to sleep or rest well at night. The rooms were very small, later we transitioned to a bigger one with kitchenette, it was much nicer. Also, the breakfast was decent but the dining room was so crowded and certainly not big enough for a huge holiday crowd. Possibly if you travel off peak dates it is more pleasant. The staff is very welcoming and accommodating but because of the uncomfortable sleep, we will not return.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jan 7, 2015
Elena
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Meh"
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    1.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.0
TV was broken. Also the heater temp button was punched out.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Rodeway Inn Casino Center
Dear Meh, Thanks for taking time to complete the online survey. I had someone check and the TV is working just fine. Had we known you were having any problems with your TV or heater we would have sent someone immediately to address the problem and/or moved you to another room. Some of the rooms have a thermostat on the wall and the button on the airconditioning unit does not control the heat so unfortunately it has been pushed in by guests. I do apologize for any inconvenience this caused you. I hope you will consider staying with us again so that we can give you a superior stay. Sincerely, Mike, Mgr.
3 night romance trip Dec 30, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Best value, bang on the buck."
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Comfortable stay with all the needs taken care of. Amazing location, nearness to evertything...within walking distance!!. Dated but serving well. Nice hot breakfast. Best part was even though being busy season, could not get kitchenette in the room they offered community kitchen service...worked perfect. Was our third stay and most preffered hotel in town. Also gives private beach acess, added bonus in summer!!!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Rodeway Inn Casino Center
Dear Khjyati, Your feedback is so appreciated and you put smiles on my teams face during our staff meeting. We have two community kitchens on site and the feedback from guests has been great. We value you as a customer and look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to our beautiful area at Lake Tahoe. Sincerely, Mike, Mgr.
3 night family trip Jan 1, 2015
Khyati
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"It's just 'OK'"
  • Cleanliness
    2.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    2.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.0
Definitely not higher than a 2 star. Price was reasonable for what we got. Pros: Good area - nice friendly front desk lady (Sherry) - Good price Cons: Room wasn't ready - Rooms/doors need a paint job - shower: water did not get hot enough - didn't stay for breakfast as line was too long so didn't see what they had - heater is noisy and gets too warm when u leave it on. however, when 'off', it still turns on for like 30 seconds, so not a very good sleep - bed was noisy and not too comfy - carpets need to be replaced/cleaned - chairs need to be replaced/cleaned
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Rodeway Inn Casino Center
Thank you for taking time out of your day to complete the online survey. I checked and see no incident report from your stay and had we known you were unhappy and/or having any problems we would have addressed them immediately for you. Your feedback is value to us and hope you would consider giving us another change to show you a superior stay. Hope you enjoyed beautiful Lake Tahoe while you were here. Sincerely, Mike, Mgr.
1 night romance trip Jan 3, 2015
LOBAT
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Nice staff"
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
It was a nice stay But when I went to go get the breakfast in the morning the line was out the door They should have two lines every one was waiting for the waffles Very rude people in line Other then that the Stay was good
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jan 6, 2015
debbie
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Good everyday place"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Stayed here New Years 2015. Front staff very friendly and the check-in/out process very painless. Good breakfast, clean room, love the elevator.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jan 3, 2015
Steve and Tonya
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Lake Tahoe Stop"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Quick stop on trip across country. Staff was excellent, stayed after hours to let us after a later than expected arrival.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Rodeway Inn Casino Center
Thank you choosing us for your stop over through Lake Tahoe. We were happy to accommodate you on your late arrival and hope you were able to enjoy the area before your next stop. We appreciate your business and hope you will come see us again and stay longer. Sincerely, Mike, Mgr.
1 night romance trip Dec 22, 2014
A Traveler
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Good Location, Outdated Room"
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    2.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
The lobby is welcoming, as was the staff. The room was okay, but for the price we expected a little more. The room heater did not work properly and the bathroom was questionable. There were stains on the shower curtain and work that had been done but not finished or cleaned up properly. The hot water heater cannot support the amount of guests. In the middle of a shower the water went scalding hot and there was nothing we could do. Very dangerous with my daughter taking a shower. The heater would come on for 5 minutes and then go off for 5 minutes. This went on for hours. There was a lot of outside noise from others staying there too at all hours of the night and early morning. The cleaning staff was up bright and early too with a vacuum that sounded like a jet plane.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jan 2, 2015
Jenn
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
2 king size beds, the room space is not good enough.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Dec 31, 2014
Peter
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Don't stay here during winter time"
  • Cleanliness
    2.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    2.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.0
The carpet is old and dirty. Base board in the bathroom is ready to fall out. The heater's fan is so loud and I can't sleep on the 2st night. I had to check-out on the next day even though I booked and paid for 2 days.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Rodeway Inn Casino Center
On behalf of my entire team we do apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. I show no incident report from your room and had we known of any issues or problems we would have addresses them immediately for you and/or moved you to another room type right away. We appreciate your business and value your feedback and we hope that you would consider giving us another chance to show you a great stay. Hope you enjoyed beautiful Lake Tahoe while here and we hope to see you again. Sincerely, Mike, Mgr.
2 night romance trip Dec 27, 2014
Thao
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice hotel near Heavenly"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
The rooms were clean when we checked in. They had a kitchen which was really nice to heat some food. Breakfast options were good.Rooms are small, given that it was a two queen bed room.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Dec 30, 2014
A Traveler
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"never will return there again"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    1.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Room felt small and crowded. Shower was very small. Water temperature kept fluctuating dramatically!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night romance trip Dec 26, 2014
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Decent Hotel, Could be Better"
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    2.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.0
The hotel was OK in terms of what you get for the price.The hallway inside the hotel were not clean. The breakfast was low quality. The rooms are very small. I stayed in a room with one bed, but there was no place to keep my stuff. Windows are extremely small. But again that;s why they are cheap.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
7 night trip Dec 20, 2014
Debasish
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Poor maintenance"
  • Cleanliness
    2.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    2.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
I was expecting for a nice comfy room coz the travelers rating was nice before i book. Beds, mattresses, heater is okay but the toilet is very bad. The shower has only drops of water coming out, the tub is clogged, no free soap and shampoo. Also carpets are old and the room is too narrow for a group of four. The heater turns off i dont know why.... Although their breakfast meal is good, i recomend for a bigger wider space.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Dec 29, 2014
nature lover
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Helpful staff"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.0
We booked for 3 nights, but we had to do an early checkout and stay for just one night. The staff were helpful and communicated with the hotels.com customer care to make this happen. The breakfast was good but gets over quick, so be early.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night romance trip Dec 22, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice hotel close to go gondola casino and lake"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Nice breakfast freindly staff and great location good lodging
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Rodeway Inn Casino Center
Thank you for completing the survey about your stay. We love hearing from our customers and your feedback is share with the entire staff so that we are all on the same page. Hope you had a nice time while visiting Lake Tahoe and we hope to see you again soon! Warm Regards, Mike, Mgr.
Other trip Dec 28, 2014
tamhoss
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Two night stay during christmas"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Helpful front desk staff. Adequate breakfast choices. Just wish the room and bathroom were a bit more updated
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Dec 28, 2014
NE
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Improving"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Stayed one night. I think considering the price it was pretty good. However my shower head was not good. Probably needs to be replaced (#219). Breakfast was good; However the setup could be improved where people don't have to stay in the line too long. For example, the Waffle maker could be placed in another location not in the main line. Because not many people eat waffle and yet they have to wait in the line for those use the machine. Or, another suggestion would be make breakfast table like buffet type table that people can go around.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night family trip Dec 24, 2014
Mohsen
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"We will come back"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Comfortable cheap good food
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Rodeway Inn Casino Center
Dear Sarinyan, Thank you for writing a review about your stay with us. Simply put, I like that "Comfortable, cheap, good food", thank you! Hope you had a nice time while your were here at Lake Tahoe and hope to see you again maybe this summer. So many wonderful things to do in the summer months and Lake Tahoe is just beautiful and warm. Thanks again, and we hope to see you soon! Warm Regards, Mike, Mgr.
1 night trip with friends Dec 24, 2014
Sarinyan
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Great place if you don't mind the..."
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Full disclosure: We were looking for an inexpensive place to stay and we got what we asked for. 2 Queen beds, a heater and warm showers. The best part about our stay here was the free breakfast. This isn't one of those corny danish and weak coffee breakfasts, no way. Scrambled eggs, sausage patties and waffles!!! Still weak coffee though... Yes, it was noisy because cheap rooms, family and dog friendly but hey, you get what you pay for. We would totally stay here every time.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Rodeway Inn Casino Center
Dear Kevin, You were here the most busy time of the entire year, right before and after New Years. Lots of fun but crowded. Sounds like you had a nice time and thanks for the nice compliment about your free buffet breakfast. Summer is just around the corner and the lineup for events and concerts has been released and it is going to be a exciting summer. We also have the HardRock Casino open now and lots of fun to see all the music industry relics. We appreciation your business and hope to see you again! Sincerely, Mike, Mgr.
4 night family trip Dec 20, 2014
Kevin
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Not so good"
  • Cleanliness
    2.0
  • Service
    1.0
  • Comfort
    2.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
When the first day I talked to the staff she asked for my id and debit card.I gave them both ids and card.and I told her I already booked from expedia and paid.and she continue to swipe my debit card.I wasn't aware for that until I saw my credit card that I already purchase the room ..and she debited another one.so I played twice on the room. I told her she made a mistake and she told me she was sorry.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Dec 27, 2014
mitch
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Nice Hotel in a Prime Location"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
I could not find any need for improvement in the facility as well as the services. It is really worth the money. Everything is good. I would certainly recommend this hotel to my friends.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Dec 27, 2014
Henry
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Convenient location."
  • Cleanliness
    2.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    2.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Within walking distance to pretty much all you need. Basically got what you paid for however bed was comfortable, they offered a pretty good breakfast and coffee. We only used room to sleep so I was satisfied with the price of the room. I would stay again.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Dec 26, 2014
sheila
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Low profile setup room"
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
It's ok. I think it's avarage. Two thing I would suggest are need clear instruction for ac and also every single socket was un hook (lamps, microwave, frige, coffee maker) I had to look for the socket to turn on bed side lamp. Otherwise I was happy and breakfast also fine.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Dec 25, 2014
snow daddy
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"fun Tahoe trip"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Really enjoyed this trip along with other friends and family. Definitely suggest others to use this hotel.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Rodeway Inn Casino Center
Hello Kiran, Thank you for completing the online survey and writing a review. Sounds like you all had a nice time while at Lake Tahoe and that's what we like to hear. We appreciate your business and hope you will consider staying with us again soon! Sincerely, Mike, Mgr.
2 night family trip Dec 21, 2014
Kiran C
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Good value for the price."
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Everything was just like described. Would stay again.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Rodeway Inn Casino Center
Thank you for taking the time to complete the online survey about your recent stay with us. Your feedback is very important to us. We appreciate your business and hope you had a wonderful time while at Lake Tahoe and hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Mike, Mgr.
Other trip Dec 24, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Needs to change carpet in rooms or at least clean it regularly
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Rodeway Inn Casino Center
Thank you for taking time to complete the online survey. On behalf on my entire team I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Had we known you were experiencing any problems in your room we would have been happy move you to another room. We value your feedback and use all information to create an enjoyable experience for all out future guests. We are always cleaning those darn carpets and in the winter months if is tuff with all the rain, mud and snow. Hope you had a good time while at Lake Tahoe and we hope you would consider staying with us again so that we can show you a superior stay. Sincerely, Mike, Mgr
Other trip Dec 23, 2014
Hiren
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Glad we "discovered" Rodeway"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Hotel is older but clean, maintained well and great value for the money. The very reasonable room rate also includes a nice breakfast. Very good value for the money. It is within walking distance to the casinos and Heavenly Gondola - great location.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Rodeway Inn Casino Center
Hello Judith, We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete the online survey about your recent stay with us. Hope you had a wonderful time and hope to see you again on your next visit to our beautiful area. Warm Regards, Mike, Mgr.
1 night family trip Dec 19, 2014
Judith
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"What do you expect...?"
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    2.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
What do you expect for an extremely low priced hotel? I thought it was great for the price and location. Old and had an unusual smell but in comparison to the bigger casino hotels you actually get a better bang for your buck. Room has coffee maker! Includes free breakfast in the morning... Eggs, waffles, cereal, sausage, coffee, juice, bagels, etc. hotel has a hot tub open until 10pm. TV cable options were good. Can't complain for the price!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Rodeway Inn Casino Center
Thank you for taking time to complete the online survey about your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and it helps us greatly to know where our trouble spots are. We have been cleaning carpets and since it is so cold outside we can't leave all the doors open so we apologize for the musty smell. If we use a strong perfume cleaner it bothers some so we have to use the orderless so the carpet is a wet smell. Hope you enjoyed your stay at Lake Tahoe and we hope to see you again! Sincerely, Mike, Mgr.
Other trip Dec 21, 2014
k.a.
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"decent hotel for the price"
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Didn't expect much for the price, but it had all the necessities for an overnight stay. Breakfast was decent, it had eggs, sausages, and potatoes. I'd stay here again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Rodeway Inn Casino Center
Thank you for taking time to complete the online survey about your stay with us. Glad you enjoyed our free buffet breakfast. We value your feedback and use the information to make any changes where needed. Hope you had a nice time while at Lake Tahoe and we hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Mike, Mgr.
1 night romance trip Dec 13, 2014
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Disappointing from what I'd originally expected"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Had a good time in Tahoe. The accommodations were not what I'd expected.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Rodeway Inn Casino Center
Thank you for taking time to complete the online survey about your recent stay with us. I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. I wish you would have come and talk with us so that we could have made your stay more enjoyable. I show no incident report about your stay. Had we known that you were having any problems we would have addessed the situation right away for you. We value your feedback and share reviews with the entire team so that we can use the information to create an enjoyable experience for all future guests. Glad you had a good time at Lake Tahoe and we hope you would consider staying with us again on your next visit so we can show you a superior stay. Sincerely, Mike, Mgr.
Other trip Dec 14, 2014
JMSavage1
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Enjoyable!"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
I really enjoyed my stay! It's very close to the main strip of South Lake Tahoe and we even had our own little balcony, except the view wasn't that spectacular. Other than that, I would recommend for an inexpensive place to stay for a weekend getaway. The staff was VERY friendly.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Rodeway Inn Casino Center
Thank you for taking the time to complete the online survey about your recent stay with us. Sounds like you had a nice time at Lake Tahoe and that's what we like to hear. Your feedback is important to us and we use all information so that we can create a great experience for all guests now and in the fulture. Hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Mike, Mgr.
1 night romance trip Dec 6, 2014
A Traveler
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Really small rooms"
  • Cleanliness
    1.0
  • Service
    2.0
  • Comfort
    1.0
  • Condition
    1.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.0
We came here for a night just to get a away. The adds and pics looked really good, but most online do. We where checking in and were told we were told that are room was accross the street. When I asked why she said "those are the bigger rooms". I have to say if they were any smaller we would've had to get to separate rooms. I found out this place is pet friendly. Very cool however new towels with dog hair on them not so much. not sure if I'd go back.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Rodeway Inn Casino Center
Thank you for taking time to complete the online survey about your stay with us. I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. If you book a basic room they are pretty much the same size the different types of beds and balconies on the second floor across the street. We do have 2 bedroom suites w/full kitchen, also have suites with fireplace and jacuzzi and these rooms are big. Really wish you would have come and let us know you were unhappy and we would been happy to accommodate you. Hope you had a nice time at Tahoe while you were here and hope to see you again.
1 night romance trip Dec 6, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Rodway Inn South Lake Tahoe"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Overall the stay was very good. The rooms were clean and comfortable and everything worked. The breakfast was very good with several options including scrambled eggs and was restocked regularly. Based on the number of guests on the weekend the breakfast area probably needs to be a bit bigger.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Rodeway Inn Casino Center
Thank you for taking the time to complete the survey and write a review for us. We value your feedback and appreciate the business. South like you had a nice time while at Lake Tahoe and we hope you will consider staying with us again on your next visit to our beautiful area. Warm Regards, Mike, Mgr.
3 night family trip Nov 26, 2014
Ahmed A
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Pleasant stay."
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
This is a Rodeway Inn, so it's not upscale but it's a perfectly fine place to stay for a fair price & a good location in Tahoe. Room had most of my requirements, comfy bed, ample pillows, decent TV, full length mirror, blow dryer; even a free breakfast. Would have loved to have a microwave/fridge in room. I think all rooms should always have a micro & fridge and I find that usually "motels" like Rodeway have them. This one did not. You may not want an extended vacation here but for a couple nights, it was perfectly fine and I would definitely recommend.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Dec 3, 2014
Doozi
US
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews